Accommodations Flights Flight + Hotel Car Rentals Airport Taxis

Zimbabwe Hotel Reviews by Real Guests

Recent Reviews for Hotels in Zimbabwe

  • N1 Hotel & Campsite Victoria Falls

    Victoria Falls, Zimbabwe

    Average Review Score: 8
    • Positive section of review

      Very central location, clean room, good value for money

    Reviewed: September 23, 2018 Stayed in September 2018
    Julia Ireland
  • Matilinda Lodge

    Bulawayo, Zimbabwe

    No reviews yet
    • Positive section of review

      Staff is a big bonus for them they are lovely and very friendly. Amazing hospitality

    • Negative section of review

      Nothing! Please don't change. There are a very few people like you.

    Reviewed: September 24, 2018 Stayed in September 2018
    Kireeti South Africa
  • Livingstone Lodge

    Victoria Falls, Zimbabwe

    Average Review Score: 8.2
    • Positive section of review

      The place was nice and comfortable, the staff were very helpful- they even washed our car before we woke up . And the breakfast was very tasty

    • Negative section of review

      Everything was spot on

    Reviewed: September 23, 2018 Stayed in September 2018
    Munya United Kingdom
  • Flatdog Lodge

    Victoria Falls, Zimbabwe

    Average Review Score: 8.2
    • Positive section of review

      Very laid back vibe. Friendly and helpful staff.

    Reviewed: September 22, 2018 Stayed in September 2018
    Daniel Australia
  • Shearwater's Explorers Village

    Victoria Falls, Zimbabwe

    Average Review Score: 8.8
    • Positive section of review

      Friendly helpful service, clean comfortable modern rooms.

    • Negative section of review

      Helicopters in the sky non stop from 08:00 in the morning.

    Reviewed: September 21, 2018 Stayed in August 2018
    Keen Italy
  • Ebuhleni lodge

    Bulawayo, Zimbabwe

    Average Review Score: 8
    • Positive section of review

      Thank you so much for everything

    • Negative section of review

      Nothing

    Reviewed: September 22, 2018 Stayed in September 2018
    Edward South Africa
  • Cresta Lodge Harare

    Harare, Zimbabwe

    Average Review Score: 8.1
    • Positive section of review

      Live music at the restaurant

    • Negative section of review

      Very expensive for the standard of accommodation

    Reviewed: September 23, 2018 Stayed in September 2018
    Arno South Africa
  • Villa Prince

    Harare, Zimbabwe

    Average Review Score: 8.9
    • Positive section of review

      The hosts were very nice and welcoming i am definetly recommending it

    • Negative section of review

      Nothing

    Reviewed: September 23, 2018 Stayed in August 2018
    Mthokozisi South Africa
  • Unique Bed and Breakfast

    Harare, Zimbabwe

    Average Review Score: 9.6
    • Positive section of review

      All good

    • Negative section of review

      My ex-husband came to cause some problems and unfortunately one staff member disclosed my booking to him. Your gardners were even the ones who were giving him information of my movements. Its always good to leave your clients solve their problems. It didnt ho down well with me.

    Reviewed: September 24, 2018 Stayed in September 2018
    Lo Zimbabwe
  • Choice Guesthouse and Backpackers

    Bulawayo, Zimbabwe

    Average Review Score: 8.3
    • Positive section of review

      staff is nice. wifi is working.

    • Negative section of review

      cockroaches rule the place. no mosquito nets. private room has only a bed. price is way to high, but with hardly any alternative on internet (in reality there are lots of better guesthouses in the relaxed city centre).

    Reviewed: September 23, 2018 Stayed in September 2018
    Anonymous Netherlands

Highly Rated Hotels in Zimbabwe by English-speaking Reviewers

  • Victoria Falls Rest Camp and Lodges

    Victoria Falls, Zimbabwe

    Average Review Score: 7.6
    • Positive section of review

      Central location. Good restaurant with pool.

    • Negative section of review

      Its an overlander camp site that also hires out chalets, very basic huts. Facilities were quite far away. Lots of mosquitos.

    Reviewed: October 15, 2017 Stayed in October 2017
    Ben Netherlands
  • Flatdog Lodge

    Victoria Falls, Zimbabwe

    Average Review Score: 8.2
    • Positive section of review

      Friendly staff. Clean and safe.

    • Negative section of review

      No dustbins in room. No TV in room. Not a full breakfast. No fridge in room.

    Reviewed: May 11, 2017 Stayed in May 2017
    Elize Namibia
  • The Crown Inn Guest House

    Harare, Zimbabwe

    Average Review Score: 6.7
    • Positive section of review

      The staff are very polite. And the property is very quiet and clean.

    Reviewed: June 24, 2017 Stayed in June 2017
    Vincent Zimbabwe
  • Limerick cottages

    Whitecairns, Zimbabwe

    Average Review Score: 8.8
    • Positive section of review

      Loved the whole experience!!!Our own paradise Huge cottage, Our own haven!Could not stop taking photos of the gardens. Hosts were so helpful in sending us to our wants. Will remember forever!!!!

    Reviewed: October 11, 2016 Stayed in October 2016
    lee United States of America
  • Ilala Lodge Hotel

    Victoria Falls, Zimbabwe

    Average Review Score: 9
    • Positive section of review

      Value for money. Will defenetly recommend or come back again. Very nice breakfast.

    • Negative section of review

      I think the menu should have been more welcoming. 90% of the things we didn't eat. Not much to chose from.

    Reviewed: December 12, 2016 Stayed in December 2016
    Mofihli South Africa
  • Rainbow Towers Hotel & Conference Centre

    Harare, Zimbabwe

    Average Review Score: 7.2
    • Positive section of review

      The breakfast is very good.

    • Negative section of review

      The swimming pool and sorrounds is being neglected.

    Reviewed: December 19, 2016 Stayed in December 2016
    Francis Zimbabwe
  • Victoria Falls Backpackers Lodge

    Victoria Falls, Zimbabwe

    Average Review Score: 7.8
    • Positive section of review

      No vegetarian/ vegan options

    • Negative section of review

      Staff are really really nice and punctual

    Reviewed: December 22, 2016 Stayed in November 2016
    Wigdan France
  • Victoria Falls Rainbow Hotel

    Victoria Falls, Zimbabwe

    Average Review Score: 7.9
    • Positive section of review

      The breakfast was fine

    • Negative section of review

      There was too much mosquito in the dining hall, the headboard also made irritating noise

    Reviewed: December 28, 2016 Stayed in December 2016
    Solomon Zimbabwe
  • Victoria Falls Budget Hotel

    Victoria Falls, Zimbabwe

    Average Review Score: 6.1
    • Positive section of review

      Only the receptionist

    • Negative section of review

      Everything, the bed, food and the comfort

    Reviewed: January 6, 2017 Stayed in January 2017
    Kelly Zimbabwe
  • Azambezi River Lodge

    Victoria Falls, Zimbabwe

    Average Review Score: 8.2
    • Positive section of review

      Nice stall at all levels.

    • Negative section of review

      We felt like we were being scammed when booking excursions where the taxi driver got a cut from the hotel concierge for everything we booked after aggressively selling us on the ride to the hotel and being politely declined. There wasn't full disclosure on several elements of the excursions we booked including parts that were closed or unavailable. There is no workout facility despite being listed on the website.

    Reviewed: February 6, 2017 Stayed in January 2017
    Andres United States of America
  • Victoria Falls Safari Lodge

    Victoria Falls, Zimbabwe

    Average Review Score: 9.1
    • Positive section of review

      Really African surroundings ! Staff were excellent.

    Reviewed: February 20, 2017 Stayed in February 2017
    Gerassimos South Africa
  • Shearwater's Explorers Village

    Victoria Falls, Zimbabwe

    Average Review Score: 8.8
    • Positive section of review

      The staff were amazing, genuinely went to every effort to welcome us and accommodate all our needs. It is also very centrally located and has great restaurant and bar facilities. Would definitely stay again.

    Reviewed: April 26, 2017 Stayed in April 2017
    Crystal United Kingdom
  • Art Lodges

    Harare, Zimbabwe

    Average Review Score: 9.3
    • Positive section of review

      The reception and staff was very friendly. The wifi works perfectly.

    • Negative section of review

      There were some renovations going on and the builders worked into the night

    Reviewed: May 5, 2017 Stayed in May 2017
    DOUGLAS Zimbabwe
  • N1 Hotel & Campsite Victoria Falls

    Victoria Falls, Zimbabwe

    Average Review Score: 8
    • Positive section of review

      I really liked the staff. Very helpful and friendly people.

    Reviewed: May 5, 2017 Stayed in April 2017
    Anonymous Poland

Highly Rated Hotels in Zimbabwe by All Reviewers

  • Unique Bed and Breakfast

    Harare, Zimbabwe

    Average Review Score: 9.6
    • Positive section of review

      We really enjoyed our stay there. Everything was up to standard. Keep it up...really cant wait for another trip to Harare. Thank you so much for the very warm welcome.

    • Negative section of review

      Certainly dont have anything to complain about. All was on point.

    Reviewed: October 5, 2016 Stayed in September 2016
    Amanda Zimbabwe
  • Limerick cottages

    Whitecairns, Zimbabwe

    Average Review Score: 8.8
    • Positive section of review

      Loved the whole experience!!!Our own paradise Huge cottage, Our own haven!Could not stop taking photos of the gardens. Hosts were so helpful in sending us to our wants. Will remember forever!!!!

    Reviewed: October 11, 2016 Stayed in October 2016
    lee United States of America
  • Elephant's Eye, Hwange

    Dete, Zimbabwe

    Average Review Score: 9.3
    • Positive section of review

      Everyone was wonderful, and Guide Shepherd was especially knowledgeable and personable!

    • Negative section of review

      This is not really a dislike -- rather a suggestion. The lodge owners should add pumps to supply the many potential waterholes on the reserve to attract additional wildlife to the area on a more regular basis. This would make game viewing on longish the drives to/from Hwange NP spectacular!

    Reviewed: November 10, 2016 Stayed in October 2016
    Dorinda United States of America
  • Ilala Lodge Hotel

    Victoria Falls, Zimbabwe

    Average Review Score: 9
    • Positive section of review

      Value for money. Will defenetly recommend or come back again. Very nice breakfast.

    • Negative section of review

      I think the menu should have been more welcoming. 90% of the things we didn't eat. Not much to chose from.

    Reviewed: December 12, 2016 Stayed in December 2016
    Mofihli South Africa
  • Victoria Falls Safari Lodge

    Victoria Falls, Zimbabwe

    Average Review Score: 9.1
    • Positive section of review

      Really African surroundings ! Staff were excellent.

    Reviewed: February 20, 2017 Stayed in February 2017
    Gerassimos South Africa
  • Shearwater's Explorers Village

    Victoria Falls, Zimbabwe

    Average Review Score: 8.8
    • Positive section of review

      The staff were amazing, genuinely went to every effort to welcome us and accommodate all our needs. It is also very centrally located and has great restaurant and bar facilities. Would definitely stay again.

    Reviewed: April 26, 2017 Stayed in April 2017
    Crystal United Kingdom
  • Art Lodges

    Harare, Zimbabwe

    Average Review Score: 9.3
    • Positive section of review

      The reception and staff was very friendly. The wifi works perfectly.

    • Negative section of review

      There were some renovations going on and the builders worked into the night

    Reviewed: May 5, 2017 Stayed in May 2017
    DOUGLAS Zimbabwe
  • Hillside Manor

    Bulawayo, Zimbabwe

    Average Review Score: 8
    • Positive section of review

      This was value for money. Enjoyed the quiet serene environment! It felt homely!!!

    • Negative section of review

      Provide plug top extensions for use in rooms to carter for square plugs since all your wall plugs are round pins. Struggled to charge my computer but the helping lady was resourceful!!! Made it really feel like home.

    Reviewed: June 24, 2017 Stayed in June 2017
    Aaron Zimbabwe
  • Livingstone Lodge

    Victoria Falls, Zimbabwe

    Average Review Score: 8.2
    • Positive section of review

      cleaniness exellent cooking facilities and freindlyness of the owners

    • Negative section of review

      nothing

    Reviewed: August 31, 2017 Stayed in August 2017
    rajeshwari United States of America
  • N1 Hotel & Campsite Victoria Falls

    Victoria Falls, Zimbabwe

    Average Review Score: 8
    • Positive section of review

      I really liked the staff. Very helpful and friendly people.

    Reviewed: May 5, 2017 Stayed in April 2017
    Anonymous Poland
  • Lynns Guest House

    Bulawayo, Zimbabwe

    Average Review Score: 8.6
    • Positive section of review

      Clean , flexible and personal touch

    • Negative section of review

      Shower water not hot enough for winter period.

    Reviewed: May 1, 2017 Stayed in April 2017
    Anonymous Zimbabwe