Accommodations Flights Flight + Hotel Car Rentals Airport Taxis

Zimbabwe Hotel Reviews by Real Guests

Recent Reviews for Hotels in Zimbabwe

  • Hippo House

    Victoria Falls, Zimbabwe

    Average Review Score: 8.7
    • Positive section of review

      Sabeena was a fabulous host. She was very friendly and drove us to supermarket and also helped us out when a tour company was late to pick us up. The rooms are spacious and have good cooking facilities, WiFi, TV and an outdoor seating area. The beds are comfortable and it’s walking distance from town centre. It was very peaceful.

    • Negative section of review

      That we only stayed one night.

    Reviewed: September 21, 2018 Stayed in September 2018
    Paul United Kingdom
  • Victoria Falls Safari Lodge

    Victoria Falls, Zimbabwe

    Average Review Score: 9.1
    • Positive section of review

      The breakfast area is with a nice view.

    • Negative section of review

      Paid for a water hole view room (quite expensive) but had to sit on the edge of the balcony to see it. It was quite far from the room and not so enjoyable to sit there and watch what you could make out of the animals. Next time I would pay for an average room as when inside your room this is all you have anyway, then you can sit at the pool/reception area and have a much better view of the water hole.

    Reviewed: September 20, 2018 Stayed in September 2018
    Jo Australia
  • Holiday Inn - Harare

    Harare, Zimbabwe

    Average Review Score: 7.7
    • Positive section of review

      Security at the main entrance

    • Negative section of review

      Property is very outdated and room needs refurbished.

    Reviewed: September 21, 2018 Stayed in September 2018
    Abby United Kingdom
  • Nguni Lodge

    Victoria Falls, Zimbabwe

    Average Review Score: 8.8
    • Positive section of review

      Staff were brilliant!! Super friendly and always ready to help. Rooms were very clean and comfortable. Thank you all for making our stay that much more memorable. I promise to bring a Gatsby next time xx

    • Negative section of review

      Nothing

    Reviewed: September 20, 2018 Stayed in September 2018
    Kim United Kingdom
  • Villa Prince

    Harare, Zimbabwe

    Average Review Score: 8.9
    • Positive section of review

      Staff were exceptionally helpful and hard working. There is a good supermarket 10minutes walk away.

    • Negative section of review

      Unfortunately a problem with electrical supply to our kitchen made it impossible for us to cook anything there but we were made welcome to use the owners kitchen.

    Reviewed: September 20, 2018 Stayed in September 2018
    Maureen United Kingdom
  • Holiday Inn - Bulawayo

    Bulawayo, Zimbabwe

    Average Review Score: 8.5
    • Positive section of review

      Outstanding location & customer service

    • Negative section of review

      Nothing

    Reviewed: September 20, 2018 Stayed in August 2018
    Nick United Kingdom
  • N1 Hotel & Campsite Victoria Falls

    Victoria Falls, Zimbabwe

    Average Review Score: 8
    • Positive section of review

      Bed very comfy, aircon good, loved the soft and harder pillow option. Pool clean and sparkling. Outside facilities clean and neat. Lawns and garden stunning!

    • Negative section of review

      Parking gate broken. # room lights not working. Dim yellow globe in bathroom.

    Reviewed: September 20, 2018 Stayed in September 2018
    Lucien123 South Africa
  • Rainbow Towers Hotel & Conference Centre

    Harare, Zimbabwe

    Average Review Score: 7.2
    • Positive section of review

      Room was spacious and comfortable. Unfortunatley the aircon did not work to cool the room down. One of the lights in could not be turned off - there was no switch for it...

    Reviewed: September 21, 2018 Stayed in September 2018
    Andrew South Africa
  • Manna Resorts

    Harare, Zimbabwe

    Average Review Score: 8.3
    • Positive section of review

      Need to improve on the breakfast to allow more options

    • Negative section of review

      Toilet door failing to close

    Reviewed: September 21, 2018 Stayed in August 2018
    Campbell Zimbabwe
  • Gwango Heritage Resort

    Dete, Zimbabwe

    Average Review Score: 8.8
    • Positive section of review

      The bed was very comfy. The staff were excellent and could not do enough to help us. Innocent was wonderful. The bar staff and chefs were very friendly.

    • Negative section of review

      We were originally given a chalet a long way from the restaurant. It was boiling hot in there and you felt as if you had walked in to an oven. We had to pay an extra $60 for an upgraded room. This extra cost was not in our budget. The room was very badly lit and we had to use a torch to see anything properly. There was no where to hang your clothes so we lived out of our cases. The toilet door had no latch on it so you could not close it. There was no toilet roll holder. There was no number on our room. There was not much choice on the menu as they did not have stock. There was not much choice of drinks either and no ice. This was all very sad as it could be a wonderful place if it was managed better. The staff did their best with what they had.

    Reviewed: September 20, 2018 Stayed in September 2018
    Barbara United Kingdom

Highly Rated Hotels in Zimbabwe by English-speaking Reviewers

  • Victoria Falls Rest Camp and Lodges

    Victoria Falls, Zimbabwe

    Average Review Score: 7.6
    • Positive section of review

      Central location. Good restaurant with pool.

    • Negative section of review

      Its an overlander camp site that also hires out chalets, very basic huts. Facilities were quite far away. Lots of mosquitos.

    Reviewed: October 15, 2017 Stayed in October 2017
    Ben Netherlands
  • Flatdog Lodge

    Victoria Falls, Zimbabwe

    Average Review Score: 8.2
    • Positive section of review

      Friendly staff. Clean and safe.

    • Negative section of review

      No dustbins in room. No TV in room. Not a full breakfast. No fridge in room.

    Reviewed: May 11, 2017 Stayed in May 2017
    Elize Namibia
  • The Crown Inn Guest House

    Harare, Zimbabwe

    Average Review Score: 6.7
    • Positive section of review

      The staff are very polite. And the property is very quiet and clean.

    Reviewed: June 24, 2017 Stayed in June 2017
    Vincent Zimbabwe
  • Limerick cottages

    Whitecairns, Zimbabwe

    Average Review Score: 8.8
    • Positive section of review

      Loved the whole experience!!!Our own paradise Huge cottage, Our own haven!Could not stop taking photos of the gardens. Hosts were so helpful in sending us to our wants. Will remember forever!!!!

    Reviewed: October 11, 2016 Stayed in October 2016
    lee United States of America
  • Ilala Lodge Hotel

    Victoria Falls, Zimbabwe

    Average Review Score: 9
    • Positive section of review

      Value for money. Will defenetly recommend or come back again. Very nice breakfast.

    • Negative section of review

      I think the menu should have been more welcoming. 90% of the things we didn't eat. Not much to chose from.

    Reviewed: December 12, 2016 Stayed in December 2016
    Mofihli South Africa
  • Rainbow Towers Hotel & Conference Centre

    Harare, Zimbabwe

    Average Review Score: 7.2
    • Positive section of review

      The breakfast is very good.

    • Negative section of review

      The swimming pool and sorrounds is being neglected.

    Reviewed: December 19, 2016 Stayed in December 2016
    Francis Zimbabwe
  • Victoria Falls Backpackers Lodge

    Victoria Falls, Zimbabwe

    Average Review Score: 7.8
    • Positive section of review

      No vegetarian/ vegan options

    • Negative section of review

      Staff are really really nice and punctual

    Reviewed: December 22, 2016 Stayed in November 2016
    Wigdan France
  • Victoria Falls Rainbow Hotel

    Victoria Falls, Zimbabwe

    Average Review Score: 7.9
    • Positive section of review

      The breakfast was fine

    • Negative section of review

      There was too much mosquito in the dining hall, the headboard also made irritating noise

    Reviewed: December 28, 2016 Stayed in December 2016
    Solomon Zimbabwe
  • Victoria Falls Budget Hotel

    Victoria Falls, Zimbabwe

    Average Review Score: 6.1
    • Positive section of review

      Only the receptionist

    • Negative section of review

      Everything, the bed, food and the comfort

    Reviewed: January 6, 2017 Stayed in January 2017
    Kelly Zimbabwe
  • Azambezi River Lodge

    Victoria Falls, Zimbabwe

    Average Review Score: 8.2
    • Positive section of review

      Nice stall at all levels.

    • Negative section of review

      We felt like we were being scammed when booking excursions where the taxi driver got a cut from the hotel concierge for everything we booked after aggressively selling us on the ride to the hotel and being politely declined. There wasn't full disclosure on several elements of the excursions we booked including parts that were closed or unavailable. There is no workout facility despite being listed on the website.

    Reviewed: February 6, 2017 Stayed in January 2017
    Andres United States of America
  • Victoria Falls Safari Lodge

    Victoria Falls, Zimbabwe

    Average Review Score: 9.1
    • Positive section of review

      Really African surroundings ! Staff were excellent.

    Reviewed: February 20, 2017 Stayed in February 2017
    Gerassimos South Africa
  • Shearwater's Explorers Village

    Victoria Falls, Zimbabwe

    Average Review Score: 8.8
    • Positive section of review

      The staff were amazing, genuinely went to every effort to welcome us and accommodate all our needs. It is also very centrally located and has great restaurant and bar facilities. Would definitely stay again.

    Reviewed: April 26, 2017 Stayed in April 2017
    Crystal United Kingdom
  • Art Lodges

    Harare, Zimbabwe

    Average Review Score: 9.3
    • Positive section of review

      The reception and staff was very friendly. The wifi works perfectly.

    • Negative section of review

      There were some renovations going on and the builders worked into the night

    Reviewed: May 5, 2017 Stayed in May 2017
    DOUGLAS Zimbabwe
  • N1 Hotel & Campsite Victoria Falls

    Victoria Falls, Zimbabwe

    Average Review Score: 8
    • Positive section of review

      I really liked the staff. Very helpful and friendly people.

    Reviewed: May 5, 2017 Stayed in April 2017
    Anonymous Poland

Highly Rated Hotels in Zimbabwe by All Reviewers

  • Unique Bed and Breakfast

    Harare, Zimbabwe

    Average Review Score: 9.6
    • Positive section of review

      We really enjoyed our stay there. Everything was up to standard. Keep it up...really cant wait for another trip to Harare. Thank you so much for the very warm welcome.

    • Negative section of review

      Certainly dont have anything to complain about. All was on point.

    Reviewed: October 5, 2016 Stayed in September 2016
    Amanda Zimbabwe
  • Limerick cottages

    Whitecairns, Zimbabwe

    Average Review Score: 8.8
    • Positive section of review

      Loved the whole experience!!!Our own paradise Huge cottage, Our own haven!Could not stop taking photos of the gardens. Hosts were so helpful in sending us to our wants. Will remember forever!!!!

    Reviewed: October 11, 2016 Stayed in October 2016
    lee United States of America
  • Elephant's Eye, Hwange

    Dete, Zimbabwe

    Average Review Score: 9.3
    • Positive section of review

      Everyone was wonderful, and Guide Shepherd was especially knowledgeable and personable!

    • Negative section of review

      This is not really a dislike -- rather a suggestion. The lodge owners should add pumps to supply the many potential waterholes on the reserve to attract additional wildlife to the area on a more regular basis. This would make game viewing on longish the drives to/from Hwange NP spectacular!

    Reviewed: November 10, 2016 Stayed in October 2016
    Dorinda United States of America
  • Ilala Lodge Hotel

    Victoria Falls, Zimbabwe

    Average Review Score: 9
    • Positive section of review

      Value for money. Will defenetly recommend or come back again. Very nice breakfast.

    • Negative section of review

      I think the menu should have been more welcoming. 90% of the things we didn't eat. Not much to chose from.

    Reviewed: December 12, 2016 Stayed in December 2016
    Mofihli South Africa
  • Victoria Falls Safari Lodge

    Victoria Falls, Zimbabwe

    Average Review Score: 9.1
    • Positive section of review

      Really African surroundings ! Staff were excellent.

    Reviewed: February 20, 2017 Stayed in February 2017
    Gerassimos South Africa
  • Shearwater's Explorers Village

    Victoria Falls, Zimbabwe

    Average Review Score: 8.8
    • Positive section of review

      The staff were amazing, genuinely went to every effort to welcome us and accommodate all our needs. It is also very centrally located and has great restaurant and bar facilities. Would definitely stay again.

    Reviewed: April 26, 2017 Stayed in April 2017
    Crystal United Kingdom
  • Art Lodges

    Harare, Zimbabwe

    Average Review Score: 9.3
    • Positive section of review

      The reception and staff was very friendly. The wifi works perfectly.

    • Negative section of review

      There were some renovations going on and the builders worked into the night

    Reviewed: May 5, 2017 Stayed in May 2017
    DOUGLAS Zimbabwe
  • Hillside Manor

    Bulawayo, Zimbabwe

    Average Review Score: 8
    • Positive section of review

      This was value for money. Enjoyed the quiet serene environment! It felt homely!!!

    • Negative section of review

      Provide plug top extensions for use in rooms to carter for square plugs since all your wall plugs are round pins. Struggled to charge my computer but the helping lady was resourceful!!! Made it really feel like home.

    Reviewed: June 24, 2017 Stayed in June 2017
    Aaron Zimbabwe
  • Livingstone Lodge

    Victoria Falls, Zimbabwe

    Average Review Score: 8.2
    • Positive section of review

      cleaniness exellent cooking facilities and freindlyness of the owners

    • Negative section of review

      nothing

    Reviewed: August 31, 2017 Stayed in August 2017
    rajeshwari United States of America
  • N1 Hotel & Campsite Victoria Falls

    Victoria Falls, Zimbabwe

    Average Review Score: 8
    • Positive section of review

      I really liked the staff. Very helpful and friendly people.

    Reviewed: May 5, 2017 Stayed in April 2017
    Anonymous Poland
  • Lynns Guest House

    Bulawayo, Zimbabwe

    Average Review Score: 8.6
    • Positive section of review

      Clean , flexible and personal touch

    • Negative section of review

      Shower water not hot enough for winter period.

    Reviewed: May 1, 2017 Stayed in April 2017
    Anonymous Zimbabwe