Accommodations Flights Flight + Hotel Car Rentals Airport Taxis
  1. Hotel reviews homepage
  2. Costa Rica hotel reviews
  3. Puntarenas hotel reviews
  4. Jacó hotel reviews
  5. Reviews of Best Western Jaco Beach All Inclusive Resort

Reviews of Best Western Jaco Beach All Inclusive Resort This rating is a reflection of how the property compares to the industry standard when it comes to price, facilities and services available. It's based on a self-evaluation by the property. Use this rating to help choose your stay!

Pastor Diaz Av. , 61101 Jacó, Costa Rica

#28 of 67 hotels in Jacó

Guests' Choice

Review Score

Based on 634 hotel reviews

8.4

Score breakdown

  • Cleanliness

    8.9

  • Comfort

    8.1

  • Location

    8.9

  • Facilities

    8

  • Staff

    8.7

  • Value for money

    7.9

  • Free WiFi

    7.3

100% Verified Reviews

Real guests. Real stays. Real opinions.

Read more– opens a dialog box
Write a Review

Showing 1 - 75

  • Reviewed: November 29, 2018

    9.2
    Great
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room with One Double Bed and One Single Bed - Non-Smoking
    • Stayed 11 nights

    It was just great and we will be back.

    Staff were great all of them, after an accident in the shower staff showed lots of concern for my health. GM was quick to respond in helping to make the shower safer.

    Stayed in November 2018

  • Reviewed: September 5, 2018

    6.3
    Wont stay there again
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Double Room with One Double Bed and One Single Bed - Non-Smoking
    • Stayed 2 nights

    The staff is very rude and not friendly, The beds are horrible and very uncomfortable there were four of us in four different rooms all didnt like the beds. The lunch is Hot dogs and hamburgers everyday dinner has the same old conference style chicken breast every day The breakfast is the only thing going for them. Room key didnt work to open my door went to front desk twice and called front desk meanwhile im standing in the blistering sun for 30 minutes waiting to get in my room.

    The Property itself is very nice.

    Stayed in September 2018

  • Reviewed: September 2, 2018

    7.1
    The property was very clean and well maintained.
    • Leisure trip
    • Travelers with friends
    • Double Room with One Double Bed and One Single Bed - Non-Smoking
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    The beds were hard as a rock and only came covered with a sheet and no blankets or covers. The food was very average but plentiful. They close the pool at 7:00 which is way too early. There are no lights in the pool. To get a towel for the pool you have to go to the front desk as they don’t have a pool attendant. The drinks are all served in small plastic cups so if you are hanging out at the pool or beach you make a lot of trips. No guests allowed on property.

    The property was very clean and well maintained. Security was very good and kept you safe. The staff was very friendly and professional.

    Stayed in September 2018

  • Reviewed: August 16, 2018

    9.6
    Wonderful. I will be going back.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Double Room with One Double Bed and One Single Bed - Non-Smoking
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    The beds were hard. My daughter and I did sleep well though. Wish beds were pillowtop and softer. Furniture in rooms could be nicer. Pictures on walls would help. Safes didn't work and are old even when we switched rooms for a nice view. Ocen at that location nice but to rough to swim in.

    Food good and plentiful. Pool was nice. Nice small gift shop. Pool table and another table game. Tennis and volleyball available. Available at site was a person who sold tours. He was awesome.The tour company picked you up and dropped you off at the hotel.

    Stayed in August 2018

  • Reviewed: August 7, 2018

    9.6
    Relaxing
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Double Room with One Double Bed and One Single Bed - Non-Smoking
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    As I understood, you can seldom swims at the see. There are nice beaches nearby were the see is more calm.

    Relaxing, good food. Nice pool. Friendly staff.

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: June 27, 2018

    7.1
    Great Location of the hotel, friendly staff, but the hotel does need some upgrades.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room with One Double Bed and One Single Bed - Non-Smoking
    • Stayed 1 night

    The location of the hotel was great, however the hotel definately needs some upgrades. The curtains need replaced, the beds where hard.

    My husband and I arrived before check-in and were scheduled for a tour. The Staff allowed us to leave our bags while we went on the tour. It really helped us out alot. Additionally, the resturant and bar had great food.

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: April 1, 2018

    10
    Best place in the area for a relaxing stay at the beach
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room with One Double Bed and One Single Bed - Non-Smoking
    • Stayed 1 night

    Nothing at all

    Great place to stay with direct beach access Very friendly staff Nice rooms with pool view Excellent choice of food and beverages And all of that for a very reasonable price

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: March 9, 2018

    10
    Loved that it was all inclusive. Great price. Very nice employees.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Double Room with One Double Bed and One Single Bed - Non-Smoking
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    I wish that the chairs in the room were more comfortable but they served their purpose. The safe in my room didn’t lock —- the door didn’t even close. Someone else had the same problem.

    I loved the arroz con mariscos and the arroz con pollo. Also the picadillo de sandia fue buena. The beds were good.

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: March 8, 2018

    7.5
    Walking distance to shops and beach was nice with chairs for...
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room with One Double Bed and One Single Bed - Non-Smoking
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    Meals were pretty much the same every day, music was obnoxious on Sat and after a long day of tours and sun, then a flight the next day, had to wear earplugs to get any rest.

    Walking distance to shops and beach was nice with chairs for guests. Bar staff was attentive and friendly

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: March 6, 2018

    6.7
    Overall it was pretty good
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Double Room with One Double Bed and One Single Bed - Non-Smoking
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    We were a group of 10 ppl and on check in day we got there at 1pm...just like everyone else we had a long flight and long drive. The front desk said we had to pay extra person to checkin 2 hours early. This was just poor customer service...we even asked if we could just hang out in the lobby...however we were told that if we did not pay the extra fee we could not stay on the propriety.

    Overall it was pretty good

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: February 14, 2018

    7.5
    Solo getaway
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveler
    • Double Room with One Double Bed and One Single Bed - Non-Smoking
    • Stayed 5 nights
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    There could have been a bit more selection on the types of fish offered for dinner.

    The property was nice and clean and offered a very nice experience for a first time visitor to Jaco. The location was quite safe and as a solo female traveler the experience was really good.

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: February 13, 2018

    7.1
    The bar staff :)
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Double Room with One Double Bed and One Single Bed - Non-Smoking
    • Stayed 3 nights

    Awful registration, we had to stand in line for about 3 times in order to be registered in the hotel. Another big con is that there were no sun umbrellas near the pool.

    The bar staff :)

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: February 10, 2018

    8.8
    Very good value for money. A place worth a second stay.
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Double Room with One Double Bed and One Single Bed - Non-Smoking
    • Stayed 12 nights

    The noise brought on by music coming from bars, pool gym sessions etc. is a bit too high. My recommendation is to lower it by 15-20 %. It would still be loud enough. The WIFI is somewhat unstable and doesn't always make it all the way to the rooms. Suggest to improve it.

    Very good value for money. The staff was amazing - all of them. Plenty of good food and drink. The place is a really good combo of all that one needs. Super clean - all the time. Would happily return for another vacation there.

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: February 8, 2018

    7.1
    Value hotel in a lively location
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room with One Double Bed and One Single Bed - Non-Smoking
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    Pool was noisy. Beach bar horrid.

    On the way from the airport we stopped briefly at tarcoles to see the crocodiles from the bridge. In the 10 minutes we were there, our car was broken into and our belongings stolen including phones, credit cards and passports. We obviously arrived at the hotel in a bad state but they were incredibly helpful, allowing us full use of there free lobby phone to cancel all our cards, phones etc and to call the british embassy. The room itself was as expected, clean and comfortable.  The hotel lies directly on the beach and was a great location also a short walk into the busy town of Jaco. The food was a good quality and plentiful. There were a number of things we didn't like...The sunbeds were very basic and uncomfortable with no mats provided, the pool was crowded and noisy and the beach bar very poor. But it did offer value for money in a convenient location, and the staff were friendly and helpful.

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: February 6, 2018

    8.3
    Good deal if you want all inclusive in ok resort
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveler
    • Double Room with One Double Bed and One Single Bed - Non-Smoking
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    They try hard , but it’s a bit outdated. I also can imagine it to be better if there are less people during off season.

    The resort is ok. Dont expect 5 stars. If you used to all inclusive resorts, it’s someehre between 2 and 3 stars. I was terrified at the reception , but then everethythibg went uphill. Beach area is very nice , restaurant is good , room is very basic motel style , but clean. I guess it’s a good value for money for Costa Roca since all food and drinks included.

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: February 5, 2018

    10
    Everyone made an effort to ensure I enjoyed my stay and this is an exellent resort.
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveler
    • Double Room with One Double Bed and One Single Bed - Non-Smoking
    • Stayed 7 nights

    A minor preference. Perhaps some refreshment in the room, however with the restaurant, bar and a second bar with snacks nearer to the beach there was always food and refreshments available.

    My room was centrally located and had a balcony facing the main facilities, the rooms were spotless, beds were made up and clean towels were provided every day, this was completed discretely while I was out of the room. The all inclusive restaurant was open at 6.30am and served a comprehensive range of fresh and tasty food. all other facilities were well presented and clean.

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: February 2, 2018

    9.2
    This is a nice resort, Excellent value, suitable for families.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room with One Double Bed and One Single Bed - Non-Smoking
    • Stayed 21 nights
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    The lounge chairs were very old and quite uncomfortable. And is often the case at many resorts it can be a challenge finding a chair at peak times.

    The property is a bit dated and in need of some upgrades such as new lounge chairs but clean, staff is amazing, the food was good and I felt it was excellent value. The location is good and an easy walk on the beach or street to everything in town.

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: January 23, 2018

    8.3
    Excellent adventure.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room with One Double Bed and One Single Bed - Non-Smoking
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    Dark sand beaches. Costa Ricans drive like madman.

    Great location to many attractions in this part of Costa Rica. ATV, surfing, zip line, and the beautiful national parks. Staff was great. Costa Ricans very friendly.

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: January 22, 2018

    8.3
    It is located in front of the beach.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Double Room with One Double Bed and One Single Bed - Non-Smoking
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    We expected more activities to do. Tennis court wasn’t available. Just one ping pong table, one pool table. The snack bar is located in the best part of the hotel but it wasn’t attractive. It didn’t have TV’s

    It is located in front of the beach.

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: January 15, 2018

    9.6
    We will be coming back!
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Double Room with One Double Bed and One Single Bed - Non-Smoking
    • Stayed 5 nights
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    The locan was great as well as the food and staff! We took a 2 year old with us and she lived it. It was a great time! Guards were at the entrances. We felt safe at the resort as well as walking in downtown Jaco.

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: November 6, 2017

    9.6
    Beautiful Resort. Did not want to leave!!!!
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room with One Double Bed and One Single Bed - Non-Smoking
    • Stayed 7 nights
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    I have stayed at other all-inclusives and bottled water was provided. A mini refrigerator would have been nice (stocked with bottled water and a few alcoholic beveridges). Bottled water is vital for good health.

    In a good location. We walked downtown to shop several times during our stay. Very friendly people. Staff was very friendly and helpful. Close to many attractions.

    Stayed in November 2017

  • Reviewed: September 6, 2017

    9.6
    Large resort feel in a hidden gem.
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Double Room with One Double Bed and One Single Bed - Non-Smoking
    • Stayed 5 nights
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    The bathrooms are small. Each room has two beds. Air wasn't as cold as we would like.

    For the value the hotel was awesome. It was clean, staff was friendly, buffet was good. You can walk to Jaco. Beach access. Laundry service. Activity desk for excurcions.

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: August 18, 2017

    7.9
    Staff were great.
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Double Room with One Double Bed and One Single Bed - Non-Smoking
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Property is a little dated, aircon very noisy (but efficient!). Ran out of bottled water several times and various ingredients for cocktails.

    Staff were great. Quality and selection of food was really good. Generally had everything we needed.

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: July 31, 2017

    7.9
    Staff in the hotel, all departments, were competent,...
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room with One Double Bed and One Single Bed - Non-Smoking
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    Food selection in the snack bar could use more variety

    Staff in the hotel, all departments, were competent, friendly, and all around great! 10 out of 10!! Pool could be bigger but we went in a long weekend so hotel was full but if you go in the regular/low season then I think pool size would be acceptable. Would I go back again? Most likely but only if I get it for less than $160 for 2 people per night.

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: July 24, 2017

    9.6
    Employees at Jaco are so friendly, kind, and courteous.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room with One Double Bed and One Single Bed - Non-Smoking
    • Stayed 7 nights

    the bed was little uncomfortable. But I have a tempurpedic at home so there really isn't any comparison. Our water did go out for a couple of hours, but no big deal.

    The employees at Jaco Best Western are the best! so friendly! Will definitely come back here.

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: July 20, 2017

    7.5
    Nice basic property for a quick stay.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Double Room with One Double Bed and One Single Bed - Non-Smoking
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    The ventilation systems are older, noisy and either cool the room to an extreme or must be shut off. The pillows are extremely hard and uncomfortable.

    Staff was exceptionally helpful and accommodating. The buffet style all-inclusive satisfied everyone in my family.

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: July 17, 2017

    9.6
    Great place for those on a budget
    • Business trip
    • Family with young children
    • Double Room with One Double Bed and One Single Bed - Non-Smoking
    • Stayed 3 nights

    Two things: 1. The beds are super hard. They didn't have like a bed topper to make them softer. They did however send a maid with six comforters and used that to soften the bed. The bed was still hard but livable. 2. The doors are paper thin and you can hear people outside on the hallway easily.

    The staff is amazing. Very friendly and helpful. The food was good. The room had air conditioning that worked great the whole time. The beach is walking distance right from the hotel. Gorgeous views of the ocean from the staircase and also fauna would come into the hotel (like macaws for example) that you would see flying over the pool or siting on a tree branch. The fact that it is an all inclusive property makes it awesome because you don't have to spend any money on food and drinks.

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: July 14, 2017

    9.2
    I completely will recommend the place
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Double Room with One Double Bed and One Single Bed - Non-Smoking
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    It think the place is in need of a another swimming pool to accommodate the population. I didn't see an elevator. I think there is a need for one.

    The restaurant service was simply phenomenal. They were respectful and quick at helping out in any way possible. Food was great and abundant. The environmental was pleasant and friendly. The crew went above and beyond to make me feel in vacation.

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: July 1, 2017

    9.2
    Perfect for family vacation with various age groups & interests
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Double Room with One Double Bed and One Single Bed - Non-Smoking
    • Stayed 4 nights

    While the beach was beautiful, it was no place to swim due to the rip tide. You could enjoy the waves crashing and the blue color. Due to the humidity, the tile floors were always moist and a hazard for slipping; however, I never saw anyone fall. The pool is beautiful and just perfect for our 4 yr. old granddaughter; however, it had too much chlorine as it burned her eyes.

    Security gates at entrance give a comfortable feeling. Only ate at restaurant on site; the food was good. Staff was very accommodating and most spoke good English; communication was not a problem. Short walking distance to shops. Centrally located for the tours we took; great for families with grandparents, parents, teenagers, & 4 yr. old. Hamburgers as well as drinks were great at the bar by the beach. Grounds are beautiful and well manicured.

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: June 22, 2017

    8.8
    Super convenient to all Jaco has to offer and surrounding area.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Double Room with One Double Bed and One Single Bed - Non-Smoking
    • Stayed 6 nights
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    The beds were hard and the rooms a little musty, but the maid service cleaned and changed evetything every day. I left a nice tip.

    The food was plentiful and very delicious. The grounds were beautiful, the pool was always clean, security guard at beach entrance.

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: May 30, 2017

    7.9
    Good value for money
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room with One Double Bed and One Single Bed - Non-Smoking
    • Stayed 3 nights

    The pool was excellent. It was very clean and the water was warm, with plenty of sunbeds and shade around the pool. Food was tasty and plentiful and the all inclusive is very good value for money. Staff were friendly and helpful. The beach is very close but warnings about Mantra Rays and strong currents put us off but we were more than happy by the pool.

    Stayed in May 2017

  • Reviewed: May 20, 2017

    10
    Nice and Safe for solo travelers
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveler
    • Double Room with One Double Bed and One Single Bed - Non-Smoking
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    The beach there is pebbly

    I felt safe knowing that the parking lot and the beach had guards to prevent people from wandering in. I was traveling alone and I didn't know the area so I liked that. I also liked that there were signs to make it easy to find.

    Stayed in April 2017

  • Reviewed: May 14, 2017

    8.3
    Overall a good place to stay for the money. Don't go for the beach. Not good for swimming.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Double Room with One Double Bed and One Single Bed - Non-Smoking
    • Stayed 6 nights
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    Rooms are dated. No water pressure to take a shower. Had to move to another building due to renovations (no big deal for that) . Other rooms we were in had same water pressure issue. Although the food was very good. A bit more variety would have been better. We were there for 6 days and it was almost always the same entrees. Should probably cut back on the cilantro in some of the foods (especially the soups) that's all you could taste. Also housekeeping came around a bit too early (8 am). After arriving late and some late nights, sleeping in would have been nice. Also music at the bar at night was extremely loud. Other people with young children told us that it kept them up until 1 or 2 am.

    staff was excellent. Very friendly and quick to help with anything we needed.. Rooms and restaurant extremely clean. Food was good. Property very well maintained. Easy to find. Shopping and restaurants were easy to get to. You can access everything by main road or walking along the beach.

    Stayed in May 2017

  • Reviewed: March 14, 2017

    9.6
    We had a great time in jaco beach Costa Rica. Pura vida
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room with One Double Bed and One Single Bed - Non-Smoking
    • Stayed 15 nights
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    There was no refrigerator in the room. The boiled eggs were way overcooked.

    The hotel was never overbooked.the food was good. Very relaxing stay.the staff were kind and generous. The beach was amazing. The tortuga island tour was top class. I would recommend this hotel to all.

    Stayed in March 2017

  • Reviewed: March 6, 2017

    9.2
    Great place right on the beach.
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveler
    • Double Room with One Double Bed and One Single Bed - Non-Smoking
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    A bit far from town so all there is to do is sit on the beach or eat and drink all day. Must have gained 10 pounds.

    Great place right on the beach. Inclusive means plenty to eat and drink all the time.

    Stayed in March 2017

  • Reviewed: February 28, 2017

    7.1
    It served its purpose will not stay again.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Double Room with One Double Bed and One Single Bed - Non-Smoking
    • Stayed 5 nights

    The quality of the food was low. It wood have been nice to have comfortable chairs in the room. They used brown mint leaves in drinks{yuck}. Most of the drinks were not that good and the little plastic cups were gross. Being on a schedule for meals was not accomadating.

    THe staff were all nice, The buffets had a wide selection. The bed was comfortable. Some of the drinks were really .

    Stayed in February 2017

  • Reviewed: February 9, 2017

    10
    Great time at the Best Western in Jaco Costa Rica
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveler
    • Standard Room
    • Stayed 5 nights
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    It would have been really great if we could have been able to take coffee to go. There were paper cups but no lids. Also since we left early in the morning to get to the parks it would have been really good to get a simple to go breakfast. We had a great time and I hope to back and this is where I will stay again!

    Good value for the money. All inclusive included wine with dinner and drinks at the bar. Food was good with lots of choices.

    Stayed in February 2017

  • Reviewed: February 3, 2017

    10
    Excellent place for great price!!
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room with One Double Bed and One Single Bed - Non-Smoking
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    The access cards for the rooms did not properly, I received two and only one of them worked. The WIFI did not work at all and when it did it was sooo slow

    The food and the drinks were awesome

    Stayed in January 2017

  • Reviewed: January 30, 2017

    6.7
    If you're 5 mins early, you'll have to wait outside the property...
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveler
    • Double Room with One Double Bed and One Single Bed - Non-Smoking
    • Stayed 3 nights

    I arrived at the hotel ten minutes before the check in time and they made me wait OUTSIDE OF THE GATE. It was ridiculous... I've been to hotels around the world and if they can't give you early check in, they let you wait at the lobby or the bar. But they made me wait outside of the gate to the property which is hospitality at its worst. The staff were extremely rude as well, without a care to guest's needs.

    The location was amazing. Right on the beach and with great views.

    Stayed in January 2017

  • Reviewed: January 24, 2017

    8.8
    Great stay for the newbie all inclusive resort.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room with One Double Bed and One Single Bed - Non-Smoking
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    Beach wasn't really anything great. Was more a surfing beach than a swimming beach. Could use some more chairs out their too.

    My wife and I stay here for 3 nights loved the all inclusive part with drinks and food. The pool was ok...could use some more laying chairs. Food was good had different variety every night. Drinks are small but just have to go up more often right. Location was good near all the shops and downtown jaco. Rooms are good with basic amenities. Not hanging out too much time in the room in all inclusive so it was fine and basic. All in all great place and will definitely recommend and book again!!

    Stayed in January 2017

  • Reviewed: January 16, 2017

    7.9
    If you like busy, crowded hotels
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveler
    • Double Room with One Double Bed and One Single Bed - Non-Smoking
    • Stayed 5 nights
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    Poor Internet connection, very loud music going on till late, pool activities only announced in Spanish, very loud air conditioning

    Clean and comfortable room, plenty of food and drink, great location, direct access to the beach, lovely staff

    Stayed in January 2017

  • Reviewed: January 6, 2017

    8.3
    Lovely hotel, with great staff.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room with One Double Bed and One Single Bed - Non-Smoking
    • Stayed 4 nights

    If I had to list one issue it would be the smell in our bathroom. I believe it was emanating from the drains but it was not offensive enough to cause disruption or make me want to change rooms.

    The staff at Best Western were very helpful and professional. In particular the front desk manager (Katya) who went out of her way to assist me with my room booking and with my airport transfers. The food on offer in the main restaurant was varied and delicious and the cocktails were plentiful and free-flowing. My friend and I saw in the New Year with fellow guests at the hotel. We were treated to a sumptuous banquet and a live stage show. All in attendance seemed to have a great time and dancing continued into the early hours of the morning. Whilst this is not the best hotel I have ever stayed at, it certainly met my needs (in line with my budget) and I would not hesitate to stay there again. :-)

    Stayed in January 2017

  • Reviewed: December 17, 2016

    9.2
    Great value, fab location my third stay
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveler
    • Standard Room
    • Stayed 5 nights
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    A bit noisy at certain times

    Really convenient. Really good value. All inclusive a bit repetitive but good and plentiful food including traditional costarían fare. Cocktails yummy and good selection using some brand licores

    Stayed in December 2016

  • Reviewed: December 6, 2018

    8.3
    Air conditioning loud and not cold
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Double Room with One Double Bed and One Single Bed - Non-Smoking
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    Air conditioning loud and not cold

    Stayed in December 2018

  • Reviewed: November 16, 2018

    6.3
    Food
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveler
    • Double Room with One Double Bed and One Single Bed - Non-Smoking
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    Food

    Stayed in November 2018

  • Reviewed: November 12, 2018

    6.7
    Beach was okay. Probably wouldn’t stay again.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Double Room with One Double Bed and One Single Bed - Non-Smoking
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    Food not good.

    Drinks were good.

    Stayed in November 2018

  • Reviewed: November 6, 2018

    8.3
    Nice & sweet.
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveler
    • Double Room with One Double Bed and One Single Bed - Non-Smoking
    • Stayed 6 nights
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    The food. And drinks

    Comfortable

    Stayed in November 2018

  • Reviewed: August 31, 2018

    5.4
    Over priced and unfriendly staff
    • Leisure trip
    • Travelers with friends
    • Double Room with One Double Bed and One Single Bed - Non-Smoking
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    The staff was unfriendly

    Not much of anything

    Stayed in August 2018

  • Reviewed: August 2, 2018

    5.4
    Boring
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room with One Double Bed and One Single Bed - Non-Smoking
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    Better food and service in the restaurant area

    The hotel is not the best in all included in Costa Rica

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: July 27, 2018

    8.8
    N/A
    • Couple
    • Double Room with One Double Bed and One Single Bed - Non-Smoking
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    Beach

    Comodidad

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: June 20, 2018

    10
    food excellent staff excellent its a great place to stay👍🥂
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room with One Double Bed and One Single Bed - Non-Smoking
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    food excellent staff excellent its a great place to stay👍🥂

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: June 11, 2018

    7.9
    It’s right on the beach and the drinks are good
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveler
    • Double Room with One Double Bed and One Single Bed - Non-Smoking
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    It’s right on the beach and the drinks are good

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: May 16, 2018

    4.2
    Expected more from an All-Inclusive "Resort" as I've stayed at others and were a lot better.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room with One Double Bed and One Single Bed - Non-Smoking
    • Stayed 2 nights

    No fridge in the room, no ice machines, mediocre food, bad cocktails, poor activity schedule

    Location is great. Near the city center and convenient.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: May 10, 2018

    10
    My son had a great time for his 11th birthday celebration
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Double Room with One Double Bed and One Single Bed - Non-Smoking
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    It was close to the beach and the pool was not too deep just right especially for children.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: May 4, 2018

    9.6
    It was relaxing
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room with One Double Bed and One Single Bed - Non-Smoking
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    That the hotel does not a gym

    Everything was good

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: April 29, 2018

    9.2
    Bed was thin
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveler
    • Double Room with One Double Bed and One Single Bed - Non-Smoking
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    Bed was thin

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: April 27, 2018

    10
    PERFECT
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Double Room with One Double Bed and One Single Bed - Non-Smoking
    • Stayed 6 nights

    SERVICE WAS GREAT

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: March 13, 2018

    4.6
    Had fun with adventure BUT, the cost vs value was not good
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Double Room with One Double Bed and One Single Bed - Non-Smoking
    • Stayed 5 nights

    The staff attitude and service was incredibly bad... the hotel quality was very marginal for a Best Western Resort property.

    the weather was nice

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: February 27, 2018

    6.7
    Good, but does need to have the rooms refreshed.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room with One Double Bed and One Single Bed - Non-Smoking
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    Jaco great for surfing but not swimming.

    On the beach.

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: February 21, 2018

    6.7
    A peaceful, relaxing break in a great location.
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveler
    • Double Room with One Double Bed and One Single Bed - Non-Smoking
    • Stayed 8 nights
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    All food served on plastic plates. No fridge or refreshments in room.

    The staff were very friendly. Breakfast was excellent.

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: February 18, 2018

    4.2
    We love Costa Rica and will definitely return but will never stay here again
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room with One Double Bed and One Single Bed - Non-Smoking
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    Staff too rigid at check in Buffet is poor Beach not swimmable Cheap snack time

    There are much better places to stay

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: February 16, 2018

    8.8
    Excelente
    • Leisure trip
    • Travelers with friends
    • Double Room with One Double Bed and One Single Bed - Non-Smoking
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    Disco

    Stacy

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: February 7, 2018

    4.2
    Will lever book through booking .
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room with One Double Bed and One Single Bed - Non-Smoking
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    Will lever book through booking .com again

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: February 4, 2018

    5.4
    Fire the management and bring in a consultant. See my review on tripadvisor
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room with One Double Bed and One Single Bed - Non-Smoking
    • Stayed 5 nights
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    Management sucked! And food was the worst

    Ok

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: January 29, 2018

    6.3
    The property was clean and maintained. The staff friendly. But don't get a lot else for the money.
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Double Room with One Double Bed and One Single Bed - Non-Smoking
    • Stayed 6 nights
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    Pool was small and food was bland.

    The room was good and staff friendly.

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: January 29, 2018

    8.8
    hotel was excellent value for the money staff where...
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room with One Double Bed and One Single Bed - Non-Smoking
    • Stayed 5 nights

    needs coffee bar

    hotel was excellent value for the money staff where excellent and food was very good

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: January 19, 2018

    10
    Perfect resort
    • Leisure trip
    • Travelers with friends
    • Double Room with One Double Bed and One Single Bed - Non-Smoking
    • Stayed 5 nights
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    Nothing!

    Everything

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: December 31, 2017

    7.5
    Is a good place to rest
    • Couple
    • Double Room with One Double Bed and One Single Bed - Non-Smoking
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    A little coctails

    The place is good..but the food is poor

    Stayed in December 2017

  • Reviewed: November 6, 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Double Room with One Double Bed and One Single Bed - Non-Smoking
    • Stayed 5 nights
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    A little slippery tile.

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: September 21, 2017

    6.7
    There could be a few more food selection
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveler
    • Double Room with One Double Bed and One Single Bed - Non-Smoking
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    The exterior needs work

    The interior look of property

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: September 1, 2017

    9.6
    Excellent and will return
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveler
    • Double Room with One Double Bed and One Single Bed - Non-Smoking
    • Stayed 10 nights
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    Fri and Sat loud music after midnight

    Staff, cleanliness, food, beach snack bar

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: August 13, 2017

    10
    A great hotel near the beach all inclusive. What else can you ask.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room with One Double Bed and One Single Bed - Non-Smoking
    • Stayed 5 nights
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    Beach

    All the food was excellent

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: July 31, 2017

    10
    Fun!
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room with One Double Bed and One Single Bed - Non-Smoking
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    Sad I didn't find it earlier in my vacation.

    Food!

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: July 9, 2017

    10
    I LOVED
    • Family with young children
    • Double Room with One Double Bed and One Single Bed - Non-Smoking
    • Stayed 4 nights

    I WAS TO LEAVE

    EXCELLENT FOOD, A REAL ALL INCLUSIVE, MANY ACTIVITIES, WONDERFULL

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: June 24, 2017

    10
    Definitely value for dollar👍
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room with One Double Bed and One Single Bed - Non-Smoking
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    I have no complaints 😆

    Yes everything was excellent!👍

    Stayed in May 2017

Showing 1 - 75

We Price Match
We Price Match
Low rates • No booking fees • Find something cheaper? We'll refund the difference!
Browse Best Western Jaco Beach All Inclusive Resort Traveler Photo Gallery

Guests also reviewed these properties: