1. Hotel reviews homepage
  2. Costa Rica hotel reviews
  3. San José hotel reviews
  4. San José hotel reviews
  5. Reviews of Costa Verde Inn

Reviews of Costa Verde Inn This rating is a reflection of how the property compares to the industry standard when it comes to price, facilities and services available. It's based on a self-evaluation by the property. Use this rating to help choose your stay!

La Rosalinda,300 Mts sur del Cementerio, Escazu, 63734 San José, Costa Rica

#31 of 106 hotels in San José

Guests' Choice

Review Score

Based on 324 hotel reviews

8.7

Score breakdown

  • Cleanliness

    9.0

  • Comfort

    8.9

  • Location

    8.7

  • Facilities

    8.8

  • Staff

    9.0

  • Value for money

    8.9

  • Free WiFi

    8.8

Verified guest reviews from real Bookers

Real Bookers. Real stays. Real opinions.

Read more– opens a dialog box
Write a Review

Showing 1 - 25

  • Reviewed: January 15, 2022

    9.0
    Secluded spot in comfortable surroundings within San Jose
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    No issues

    Clean large room with comfy bed. Breakfast was delicious. Location is nicely secluded but still close enough to get into town either by taxi or by walking if you have a bit more time

    Stayed in January 2022

  • Reviewed: January 13, 2022

    9.0
    Awesome
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveler
    • Superior Queen Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    Would be cool to have a restaurant on site. Room 8 could be noisy as next to communal area but people were very considerate.

    All of the staff were extremely helpful. Booked a taxi for me with a reliable company. Checked every day if i needed clean towels and toiletries. Set a fire when it got a little chilly one evening. And the room (more of a bungalow) number 8 was absolutely lovely, huge beautiful shower room, fan, big bedroom, loads of plug sockets for devices, veranda with rocking chair, table and chairs, kitchenette, lovely for reading a chilling. Very peaceful. Lovely breakfast.

    Stayed in January 2022

  • Reviewed: January 12, 2022

    10
    Wheelchair friendly place and warm and friendly and helpfull staff
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    Warm service Nice wheelchair friendly!

    Stayed in January 2022

  • Reviewed: January 11, 2022

    10
    Exceptional
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    nothing

    amazing

    Stayed in January 2022

  • Reviewed: January 3, 2022

    9.0
    Awesome
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    The facilities. The room. And the pool.

    Stayed in January 2022

  • Reviewed: December 30, 2021

    10
    I went by myself in the place safe 👍
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveler
    • Standard Room
    • Stayed 7 nights
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    🥰

    Breakfast was very good,lot of fruits .The workers were very nice.The place is beautiful,the shower was beautiful

    Stayed in November 2021

  • Reviewed: December 30, 2021

    10
    We stayed just for a night before leaving San Jose but it was a wonderful first stop on our trip
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    difficult to get find food close by

    The property was stunning

    Stayed in December 2021

  • Reviewed: December 28, 2021

    10
    Exceptional
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveler
    • One-Bedroom Apartment
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    Beautiful nature and a good vibe

    Stayed in December 2021

  • Reviewed: December 26, 2021

    10
    Exceptional
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    They only charge in colones, which may be inconvenient for some

    Nice cozy place it was great thank you staff

    Stayed in December 2021

  • Reviewed: December 24, 2021

    10
    Hidden Oasis in San Jose
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveler
    • Standard Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    My room was very big with a view at trees and far away I saw the city. The bathroom views were the best (room no. 7) Easy to get there from the airport, circa 20-30 min (28$). I took taxi at the airport. I used Uber going to the town or taxi booked via reception. There is a small jacuzzi. Breakfast around the pool with many plants around you is fabulous. Also the food is great. Coffee, juice, eggs, fruit and toast. Very clean, the smell was beautiful. Superb mattress, so comfortable.

    Stayed in December 2021

  • Reviewed: December 22, 2021

    9.0
    Clean and comfortable. perfect for a one night stopover.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Standard Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    Just wish the pool was heated!

    Nice clean room, great breakfast, friendly staff…especially the lovely lady serving breakfast.

    Stayed in December 2021

  • Reviewed: December 13, 2021

    9.0
    Beautiful place in Escazu
    • Leisure trip
    • Travelers with friends
    • One-Bedroom Apartment
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    Workers are not that polite

    It is a beautiful place, and not that expensive Everything was very clean

    Stayed in December 2021

  • Reviewed: December 11, 2021

    9.0
    Great place to get away from the traffic and bustle of the greater San Jose area.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Our room was a little dated (but very clean). This is common when traveling with a pet, and understandable.

    The location is wonderful - a quiet sanctuary just a couple of minutes from the craziness of downtown Escazu. Breakfast was quite good and the service was great. Many of the rooms have quiet little outdoor spaces close by, and although we didn't use it, the pool looked good. Special thanks for help with our dog. They went above and beyond to help us manage him. Much appreciated.

    Stayed in December 2021

  • Reviewed: December 6, 2021

    9.0
    almost excelent!
    • Business trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    breakfast… flavor was missing… just “pinto” and eggs besides some fruits. Maybe add fresh cheese and “salchichon” plus more bread (1 piece of bread is not good enought)

    location! quiet!

    Stayed in December 2021

  • Reviewed: December 1, 2021

    10
    It was wonderful and I would recommend this to everybody !
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveler
    • Superior Queen Room
    • Stayed 4 nights

    Nothing !

    Loved the energy and atmosphere. Very interesting people, cosy spaces to relax.

    Stayed in November 2021

  • Reviewed: November 9, 2021

    10
    Exceptional
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • One-Bedroom Apartment
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    The property was gorgeous, and it was secluded from much of the hustle and bustle of San Jose but close enough that getting to stores and restaurants was easy.

    Stayed in November 2021

  • Reviewed: November 8, 2021

    10
    Great and simple place to stay, I will be back.
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveler
    • Superior Queen Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    Although everything was super clean, the room appliances were a bit dated, and the kitchen weare (cups, plates, utensils, etc.) are a bit old and worn out. However, the price of the room is very reasonable, so one could not ask for more.

    The kitchen lady is a ham! ❤ The place is rustic, the room was spacious and comfortable. The food is good (a bit salty, but I just asked for less salt and they adjusted it for me -great service-). Private room, people is non-intrusive. I would gladly stay here again.

    Stayed in November 2021

  • Reviewed: October 12, 2021

    10
    Exceptional
    • With a pet
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Standard Room
    • Stayed 7 nights

    nothing

    Friendly staff, beautiful location, delicious breakfast

    Stayed in September 2021

  • Reviewed: September 19, 2021

    9.0
    Awesome
    • Business trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Queen Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    Great location, central Escazu but escaped in the nature, super friendly staff, simple but nice equipped, great social areas

    Stayed in September 2021

  • Reviewed: September 15, 2021

    10
    Always a pleasure to stay here! Great facilities… great staff!
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    Great rooms and decor! It is Costa Rica… but everything is so green! It was awesome!

    Stayed in September 2021

  • Reviewed: September 8, 2021

    10
    Great experience!
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    That I didn’t find it sooner!

    Check in was simple… the staff was very nice and accommodating! The property and decor were amazing!

    Stayed in September 2021

  • Reviewed: August 30, 2021

    10
    Exceptional
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Breakfast was delicious. Friendly Staff! Property is beautiful, located centrally. Recommend for anyone looking for a 'getaway' spot in the city.

    Stayed in August 2021

  • Reviewed: August 26, 2021

    8.0
    Was a nice, reasonable priced place for the night, and good breakfast.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • One-Bedroom Apartment
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    Only thing I can say is to change the white lights to softer yellow lights.

    Only stayed for a night, as a stop over in San Jose. Safe neighborhood- the property was nice. The staff were also nice. The breakfast was surprisingly really good. And the room weren’t too bad.

    Stayed in August 2021

  • Reviewed: August 24, 2021

    10
    Exceptional
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Superior Queen Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    Absolutely nothing

    Everything...specially the view.

    Stayed in August 2021

Showing 1 - 25

We Price Match
We Price Match
Low rates • No booking fees • Find something cheaper? We'll refund the difference!

Guests also reviewed these properties: