1. Hotel reviews homepage
  2. Costa Rica hotel reviews
  3. San José hotel reviews
  4. San José hotel reviews
  5. Reviews of Costa Verde Inn

Reviews of Costa Verde Inn This rating is a reflection of how the property compares to the industry standard when it comes to price, facilities and services available. It's based on a self-evaluation by the property. Use this rating to help choose your stay!

La Rosalinda,300 Mts sur del Cementerio, Escazu, 63734 San José, Costa Rica

#25 of 98 hotels in San José

Guests' Choice

Review Score

Based on 250 hotel reviews

8.8

Score breakdown

  • Cleanliness

    9.0

  • Comfort

    8.9

  • Location

    8.7

  • Facilities

    8.8

  • Staff

    9.0

  • Value for money

    9.0

  • Free WiFi

    8.9

Verified guest reviews from real Bookers

Real Bookers. Real stays. Real opinions.

Read more– opens a dialog box
Write a Review

Showing 1 - 25

  • Reviewed: January 22, 2021

    10
    I recommend this place peace and quiet love it
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Standard Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    Null

    Excellent food great servis

    Stayed in January 2021

  • Reviewed: January 22, 2021

    10
    The staff here at Costa Verde Hotel were terrific. Many thanks particularly to Jose for his knowledge and help making o
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveler
    • One-Bedroom Apartment
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    Nothing

    The property is very well maintained.

    Stayed in January 2021

  • Reviewed: January 11, 2021

    9.0
    Cozy gem in the city jungle
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • One-Bedroom Apartment
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    The location, location, location.. close to the city but with a country side vibe.

    Stayed in January 2021

  • Reviewed: January 6, 2021

    9.0
    Great stay near San José
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Queen Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    Sound isolation in the basement room, we could here 1st floor guests moving (but not really annoying to us)

    Super nice hotel, warm welcome, rooms are well equipped with private terrasses such a small tropical gardens. Loved the breakfast at the pool too !

    Stayed in January 2021

  • Reviewed: December 30, 2020

    10
    Good place
    • Family with young children
    • Standard Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    Nothing

    All was ok

    Stayed in November 2020

  • Reviewed: December 29, 2020

    8.0
    Very Good
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveler
    • Standard Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    No complaints

    The rooms are beautiful. The breakfast was great. Staff was wonderful.

    Stayed in December 2020

  • Reviewed: December 10, 2020

    10
    Excellent staff, beautiful grounds and overall great value!
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • One-Bedroom Apartment
    • Stayed 1 night

    Soft furnishing could use updating.

    Great breakfast, friendly and accommodating staff, and beautiful grounds.

    Stayed in December 2020

  • Reviewed: October 26, 2020

    9.0
    Awesome
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    A little noisy, but a great experience nonetheless.

    The building itself is beautiful, and the facilites were great.

    Stayed in October 2020

  • Reviewed: October 19, 2020

    10
    Charming hilltop hideaway in Escazu, pet friendly!
    • With a pet
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveler
    • Standard Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    Nothing, we had a great stay.

    Hidden gem. Super charming and totally unique, this is not the Holiday Inn! I loved the cozy ambiance and easy access to CIMA and all the shopping and restaurants in Escazu. Great value and big breakfast, and 10/10 for being pet friendly.

    Stayed in October 2020

  • Reviewed: September 16, 2020

    8.0
    Excellent value for money
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveler
    • Standard Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Very good breakfast and confortable bed! Good value for money paid.

    Stayed in September 2020

  • Reviewed: June 14, 2020

    8.0
    Lovely
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    Romantic place, nice to scape from the city and very close from downtown. Nice traditional breackfast, helpful stafd

    Stayed in May 2020

  • Reviewed: May 29, 2020

    9.0
    Awesome
    • Travelers with friends
    • Standard Room
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    That I can’t talk aster 10pm

    Is too relax

    Stayed in March 2020

  • Reviewed: March 18, 2020

    8.8
    Excellent
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveler
    • Standard Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    The room gets cold at night and there’s only a very thin blanket on the bed. The floor could’ve been cleaner. I guess the door was left open and the wind blew some dust, sand and leaves in. You can hear the neighbours going to the toilet, taking a shower, etc. Nothing was really within walking distance. I had to Uber everywhere. There isn’t much around the area, but it’s great if you’re looking for a quiet stay, which I was.

    Very nice place with comfortable rooms and big bathrooms. It’s surrounded by trees which gives it a nice relaxed atmosphere. Breakfast was fruit, eggs with pinto, orange juice and tea or coffee, which was decent. The bed was comfortable with 4 fluffy pillows. I liked the seating area outside my room. They were nice enough to change my booking to a day later after my flight was cancelled. I was also able to check in very early which I appreciated after a long journey.

    Stayed in March 2020

  • Reviewed: March 15, 2020

    9.0
    Great hotel in a central location to Escazú
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Both times we went to breakfast, coffee was not ready.

    Very spacious room, close to where we needed to be. The room was very clean and staff was friendly. Healthy breakfast of fruit, eggs, gallo pinto, and juice.

    Stayed in March 2020

  • Reviewed: March 15, 2020

    8.0
    Peaceful
    • Couple
    • One-Bedroom Apartment
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    A little remote so without a car difficult to get around the area because my husband has difficulty walking. However, The area around the Inn seemed safe enough to walk.

    Enjoyed the rustic atmosphere. Had the second floor apartment and it was very comfortable, with a wonderful breeze everyday that kept us cool. The breakfast was very nice. The staff was great.

    Stayed in March 2020

  • Reviewed: February 26, 2020

    8.0
    Very Good
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    Perfect for a night after a long flight. Nice room, friendly staff, good breakfast.

    Stayed in February 2020

  • Reviewed: February 26, 2020

    9.6
    Exceptional
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • One-Bedroom Apartment
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    I would like to have more options for breakfast

    Stayed in February 2020

  • Reviewed: February 24, 2020

    9.0
    Awesome
    • Business trip
    • Group
    • Standard Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Booked a double room, which was enormous with an extra bed and a kitchen area. The bed was comfortable, with a very good hot shower a big bathroom. All the rooms are different, as our friends stayed in a double room with a big cave like bathroom and a nice terrace. The place has lots of original lights everywhere.

    Stayed in February 2020

  • Reviewed: February 18, 2020

    8.3
    Very Good
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    The sound isolation is not good. We could hear the neighbors through the walls.

    They picked us up at the airport and that was great arranged. Staff is really friendly and helpful. Breakfast is good and the lady who makes it is really sweet. Great place to start your trip when you don’t like the crowded places.

    Stayed in February 2020

  • Reviewed: February 15, 2020

    9.0
    Awesome
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    We can hear the ppl above us stomping at night.

    Staff was very friendly. Room was large.

    Stayed in February 2020

  • Reviewed: February 15, 2020

    9.0
    Wonderful
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Standard Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    Location

    Plenty of room, clean and very friendly staff.

    Stayed in February 2020

  • Reviewed: February 12, 2020

    10
    The grounds are lovely but the real perk here is the amazing staff.
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveler
    • Standard Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    The grounds are lovely but the real perk here is the amazing staff.

    Stayed in January 2020

  • Reviewed: February 5, 2020

    8.0
    Very quiet and clean
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Standard Room
    • Stayed 25 nights
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    Very clean

    Stayed in February 2020

  • Reviewed: February 2, 2020

    10
    Exceptional
    • Leisure trip
    • Travelers with friends
    • One-Bedroom Apartment
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    Had to leave too soon.

    Room 13 is amazing, breakfast was fantastic.

    Stayed in January 2020

Showing 1 - 25

We Price Match
We Price Match
Low rates • No booking fees • Find something cheaper? We'll refund the difference!

Guests also reviewed these properties: