Skip to main content
  1. Hotel reviews homepage
  2. Costa Rica hotel reviews
  3. San José hotel reviews
  4. San José hotel reviews
  5. Reviews of Costa Verde Inn

Reviews of Costa Verde Inn This rating is a reflection of how the property compares to the industry standard when it comes to price, facilities and services available. It's based on a self-evaluation by the property. Use this rating to help choose your stay!

La Rosalinda,300 Mts sur del Cementerio, Escazu, 63734 San José, Costa Rica

#27 of 115 hotels in San José

Guests' Choice

Review Score

Based on 328 hotel reviews

8.6

Score breakdown

  • Cleanliness

    8.9

  • Comfort

    8.8

  • Location

    8.6

  • Facilities

    8.7

  • Staff

    9.0

  • Value for money

    8.8

  • Free WiFi

    8.9

Verified guest reviews from real Bookers

Real Bookers. Real stays. Real opinions.

Read more– opens a dialog box
Write a Review

Showing 1 - 25

  • Reviewed: February 2, 2023

    9.0
    we have stayed at Costa verde in. a few times now and will do so again next time:).
    • Couple
    • Standard Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    could be closer to shopping

    comfortable and private

    Stayed in February 2023

  • Reviewed: February 1, 2023

    10
    Exceptional
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Queen Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    Noting

    Yes

    Stayed in January 2023

  • Reviewed: January 21, 2023

    10
    Exceptional
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Standard Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    beautiful grounds and very friendly, helpful staff.

    Stayed in December 2022

  • Reviewed: January 13, 2023

    10
    Escazú best choice
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    Nada

    Johann at the front desk was so kind and helpful. Cheers to you Johann! Till next time.

    Stayed in January 2023

  • Reviewed: December 28, 2022

    10
    it was a short but wonderful stay. we loved the grounds and cottages!
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Standard Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    beautiful grounds and rooms!

    Stayed in December 2022

  • Reviewed: December 6, 2022

    10
    Perfect location away from the city in San Jose !
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    Amazing place and amazing staff

    Stayed in November 2022

  • Reviewed: November 20, 2022

    10
    Exceptional
    • Couple
    • Standard Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    Great place , fresh air amaizing staff

    Stayed in November 2022

  • Reviewed: November 14, 2022

    10
    Great stay in San Jose!
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    Nothing! Eveything was great!

    This hotel was our first stop in Costa Rica. It's a little gem on the outskirts on San Jose, perfect to start your Costa Rican trip. The rooms are spacious and clean, breakfast is served by the cutest lady. We didn't use the pool but that's were breakfast is served and they view was great!

    Stayed in November 2022

  • Reviewed: November 11, 2022

    10
    perfect place to stay while in San Jose
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Queen Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    cute,‘comfortable and clean. super nice staff. will stay again!

    Stayed in November 2022

  • Reviewed: October 13, 2022

    10
    beautiful and clean Costa Rican property had a really nice
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    it was a little remote, no stores or restaurants nearby

    rooms were spacious, property was beautiful, included a nice breakfast and had a pool and hot tub

    Stayed in October 2022

  • Reviewed: September 20, 2022

    9.0
    Comfortable and Good value
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Standard Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    At night, we could hear someone snored. Not sure if the sound was from 2nd floor.

    It is my 2nd time to stay at this hotel. I stayed at room #6 which is at ground floor. Last time, I stayed at room #7 which is at the 2nd floor in the same building. I also stayed at room #2 which is close to the entrance door and on the ground. All those rooms are big and comfortable. The rooms on the ground also have a outdoor seating area. It is really nice. Breakfast is free and the dining area is by the pool. Yard is beautiful. Staffs are nice and friendly.

    Stayed in September 2022

  • Reviewed: September 18, 2022

    9.0
    great option for short stay overs in san jose
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveler
    • Standard Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    great value, very comfortable and safe.staff are great

    Stayed in September 2022

  • Reviewed: September 6, 2022

    10
    Exceptional
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveler
    • One-Bedroom Apartment
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    There was no movie channels or no way for me to watch anything in English

    They had a wonderful peaceful feel

    Stayed in August 2022

  • Reviewed: August 14, 2022

    9.0
    from check in to check out staff was kind and helpful. The resort was lovely. our room was great! loved the stone shower
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    nothing!

    beautiful lush gardens.

    Stayed in August 2022

  • Reviewed: August 2, 2022

    10
    Great place for chilled mature travellers
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Room
    • Stayed 7 nights
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    As always in Costa Rica, very bright lighting in the rooms.

    Loved Señora Adela who seemed to do everything from breakfast to cleaning and fixing. Great budget accommodation with nice balcony to relax on, little jacuzzi, hot water, refreshing pool and common area with fireplace where we enjoyed hanging out with people. Also lovely cat, negrito, who I wish we could have catnapped ;)

    Stayed in July 2022

  • Reviewed: July 29, 2022

    10
    Excellent property
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveler
    • Standard Room
    • Stayed 8 nights
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    All good

    Clean and grat staff

    Stayed in July 2022

  • Reviewed: July 13, 2022

    10
    Exceptional
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveler
    • Superior Queen Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    a bit remote from the center and other sights.

    exactly as described by other guests, this place is wonderful. the vegetation and the coziness make you forget the caos of the city. breakfast is delish and the lady in charge is extremely sweet. highly recommend even if it’s a bit outside of the city.

    Stayed in July 2022

  • Reviewed: July 10, 2022

    10
    Pretty little oasis
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • One-Bedroom Apartment
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    Nothing!

    Driving into this place is like driving directly to a little oasis. It is not high end resort style, but they took great care with their gardens to make this a beautiful location, and the room we had was perfect- sitting area, kitchen, beautiful little porch. This is the type of place where you could bunk down for a week as home base. Affordable, clean, and care paying attention to detail of aesthetics.

    Stayed in July 2022

  • Reviewed: June 24, 2022

    10
    Exceptional
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • One-Bedroom Apartment
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    The room was great. A little apartment style. Comfortable bed. The woman who prepared our breakfast was so sweet., I'd go back again just for her!

    Stayed in June 2022

  • Reviewed: June 23, 2022

    8.0
    Very Good
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveler
    • Superior Queen Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Could hear other guests talking from the room next to me.

    Stayed in May 2022

  • Reviewed: June 5, 2022

    9.0
    All 👍 good.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    Family atmosphere, only thing I forgot my sandals.. :(

    Stayed in June 2022

  • Reviewed: May 12, 2022

    8.0
    this was the perfect place to recover from surgery. tucked away, walking paths, kitchenette, and birds for wake up calls
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveler
    • One-Bedroom Apartment
    • Stayed 15 nights
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    rooms should be fitted with blow dryers. could use updating in decor…a bit.

    small complex, large room, friendly staff, personal attention, beautifully maintained and clean, clean, clean!

    Stayed in May 2022

  • Reviewed: May 11, 2022

    10
    Exceptional
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveler
    • Superior Queen Room
    • Stayed 4 nights

    All the staff are so nice, especially the breakfast ladies. Breakfast is excellent and all the foods are so fresh. There are a lot of trees on the property and so lots of birds flying around, it's beautiful to listen to them. I was on vacation to simply exist and breathe after all the pandemic stress and this property was excellent for that.

    Stayed in May 2022

  • Reviewed: April 30, 2022

    9.0
    Lovely stay thanks
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Superior Queen Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    Room at gate is a bit noisy.

    Beautiful gardens and small pool area.

    Stayed in April 2022

Showing 1 - 25

We Price Match
We Price Match
Low rates • No booking fees • Find something cheaper? We'll refund the difference!

Guests also reviewed these properties: