Accommodations Flights Flight + Hotel Car Rentals Airport Taxis
  1. Hotel reviews homepage
  2. Costa Rica hotel reviews
  3. Puntarenas hotel reviews
  4. Jacó hotel reviews
  5. Reviews of Hotel Crocs Beachfront All Inclusive Resort

Reviews of Hotel Crocs Beachfront All Inclusive Resort This rating is a reflection of how the property compares to the industry standard when it comes to price, facilities and services available. It's based on a self-evaluation by the property. Use this rating to help choose your stay!

800 metros norte del Banco de Costa Rica, 60901 Jacó, Costa Rica

#21 of 67 hotels in Jacó

Guests' Choice

Review Score

Based on 983 hotel reviews

8.7

Score breakdown

  • Cleanliness

    9.2

  • Comfort

    9

  • Location

    8.8

  • Facilities

    8.7

  • Staff

    8.7

  • Value for money

    7.8

  • Free WiFi

    8.4

100% Verified Reviews

Real guests. Real stays. Real opinions.

Read more– opens a dialog box
Write a Review

Showing 1 - 75

  • Reviewed: December 7, 2018

    7.5
    Beautiful destination a short distance from San Jose!
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Standard Oceanfront
    • Stayed 2 nights

    No safety bar in the bathtub or safety strips to prevent fails. No shade around the pool. Something more needs to be provided. The food at the pool bar not acceptable. I wish more local dishes were included. A conference room for breakfast, lunch and dinner was not the best ambiance. Too expensive hotel. The window overlooking the pool from one's room should have been allowed to be opened (I understand safety issues.) Dance club too small as were restaurants. Gift shop was charging exorbitant prices for necessary feminine items!

    The pool was one of the best I have ever used because it was deeper than most. Rooms with a view was fantastic. I felt secure at all times. Breakfast was delicious and lunch and diner were fine. Free parking. Ceviche. Rooms were cleaned early. Great entertainment team. Very caring and hard-working staff.Beatu

    Stayed in December 2018

  • Reviewed: December 1, 2018

    5.8
    Save your money and stay elsewhere!
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Deluxe Oceanfront with Balcony
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    Definitely not worth the price! Check in at 3 - we arrived at 1:30 and were charged an extra $40 usd to enter and sit by the pool while they prepared our room. Food at the all inclusive buffet was mediocre at best. Would expect many more extras and much better service for the price! Will not be returning.

    Clean ocean view room. Italian restaurant was fantastic.

    Stayed in November 2018

  • Reviewed: November 26, 2018

    5.0
    The room had no coffeemaker nor drinking water available.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Mountain View
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    The room had no coffeemaker nor drinking water available. The hotel had no atmosphere. No one gave us the tour of the hotel or a map of the hotel. We had to find out things on our own.

    Stayed in November 2018

  • Reviewed: November 25, 2018

    10
    Truly the best choice for a family resort in Jaco.
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Suite Family Studio
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    Truly the best choice for a family resort in Jaco... clean, modern, safe, and if you are not a registered guest your not getting in the property. Beautiful pool and very friendly staff.

    Stayed in November 2018

  • Reviewed: November 24, 2018

    7.9
    STAFF NEEDS TO SMILE N GREET PPL PERIOD!!!
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Oceanfront with Balcony
    • Stayed 5 nights
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    The pool area food is horrible and usually the same thing every day! People/Staff was not friendly to blacks as if they never seen black people before. Some staff got frustrated when they could not understand us? Like really they also just assume we didn't speak Spanish so we played along just to see how they would act when they went to get an English speaking person without even attempting to ask do we speak Spanish. Then when they would come we would speak Spanish to them very funny acting people smh

    Food in restaurants were great! Along with breakfast and lunch. Bed was comfy.

    Stayed in November 2018

  • Reviewed: November 17, 2018

    9.2
    Honestly this place was a gem!
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Oceanfront with Balcony
    • Stayed 6 nights
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    This is nit-picking because we honestly loved it. They could improve the towel service at the pool, several times they ran out of clean towels. Also in the room they cleaned ours, took all our towels and didn’t replace them a few times. Little stuff to be a 10/10.

    Honestly this place was a gem! The pool area was fantastic. The rooms with ocean view were great accommodations and the bathroom was nice. The food options were a value being included in the package, we didn’t feel the need to upgrade to the higher option just for the coffee shop and early access to restaurants. I liked the breakfasts and lunch buffets, we even ordered a few days since we came during off season and they didn’t have the buffets setup. Still great options. The Mexican and itialian were certainly not 3 Michelin stars but if you’re expecting that than you’re just an unrealistic person :) They were delicious and a great vakie. The Mediterranean restaurant is fantastic and definely a steal value for this property! I didn’t care that we had to wait until the 3rd day it made it more exclusive and the weekend travelers couldn’t get in! The drinks were expansive in terms of options, nearly every drink we thought of was included. Again if you’re expecting Hennessy on the rocks included you need to book a non all inclusive. We loved it!

    Stayed in November 2018

  • Reviewed: November 14, 2018

    9.6
    We were there for less than 24 hours but it was very nice. We will return.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Oceanfront
    • Stayed 1 night

    Only stayed one night. We could not use any of the restaurants. Only the buffet. That was a huge disappointment.

    Great location with friendly staff. Very clean. Pool area is outstanding.

    Stayed in November 2018

  • Reviewed: November 11, 2018

    10
    We checked in and it was before the busy season.
    • Leisure trip
    • Travelers with friends
    • Standard Oceanfront with Balcony
    • Stayed 6 nights
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    We actually loved the property but once it became busy season at the end of the week it was a different vibe. We actually preferred when no one was there

    We checked in and it was before the busy season. We had amazing service. Staff went out of there way. The food was super amazing. The beach and pool were great. Bed was comfy.

    Stayed in November 2018

  • Reviewed: November 9, 2018

    6.3
    Nice looking hotel.
    • Leisure trip
    • Travelers with friends
    • Standard Oceanfront with Balcony
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    This by far is not an all inclusive hotel. Food is not great, some staff are horrible. No shade or chairs at beach. On the edge of town must use taxis to get everywhere.

    Nice looking hotel. Comfortable bed

    Stayed in November 2018

  • Reviewed: October 8, 2018

    5.4
    The pool is the best part of the hotel, the rest of it has...
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveler
    • Standard Mountain View
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    Is too expensive and doesn’t have all the facilities that a exclusive hotel should have.

    The pool is the best part of the hotel, the rest of it has an average state that doesn’t support the cost of the hotel

    Stayed in October 2018

  • Reviewed: September 30, 2018

    6.7
    Nice hotel that doesn't full fill "all inclusive" expectation and cheats on his environment promises
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Suite Family Studio
    • Stayed 3 nights

    We made an all inclusive buffet reservation for the hotel. At the check in we were told that the buffet is not available due to the low number of guest. Therefore we could eat in TWO restaurants ala card and only after two nights we could go to an other restaurant. The two available restaurants were a Mexican and Italian. The Mexican had a dinner menu with just 4 main courses. The food quality was below average. The choice at the Italian was not better but the quality of food was. At the check in we were also offered an additional $55 per day per person option to be able to use some other restaurants and cafes in the hotel => we booked all inclusive!! already. Around the bar and in the hotel are signs to refuse a straw and safe the turtles - at the pool bar beverages were served in one way plastic cups with a straw even if there are reusable plastic cups available for other drinks.

    The hotel itself was clean and well maintained. The staff was friendly and helpful.

    Stayed in September 2018

  • Reviewed: September 17, 2018

    7.1
    Croc's was good for one night but not a hotel I would revisit.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Mountain View
    • Stayed 1 night

    we made the mistake to check in before 3pm. There was quite a wait to check in and the staff said we can stay in the room or use the pool but the all-inclusive blue bands we would have to come back for after 3pm. We went to the mountain view room which was not exactly the best view but the room was clean and spacious. We went down to get the wristbands at 3:30pm then had to line up again for about 1/2 hour. Once we had the bands the available restaurant was closed with poolside fast food bar the only option. Which meant everyone else went there. Because of the quanity of people the food ran out quickly several times. Actually, the food was of low budget fast food. Eventually we got some food, To access the better food you have to purchase a red wristband for $55 for each person. THe evening dinner was a buffet with sharing a table, the food was average but the breakfast was much better. All the staff were very good and they made some nice cocktails. I booked this hotel because I thought the night time would be lively with a casino and a disco. By 11.50pm the hotel was dead with everything closed apart from the empty casino. We did plan to come back in February but decided to cancel and try another hotel.

    The location and pool area. The room was clean and staff friendly. The bar staff were nice and made some good cocktails.

    Stayed in September 2018

  • Reviewed: September 13, 2018

    6.7
    Was ok, but don't meet the expectations
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Deluxe Oceanfront with Balcony
    • Stayed 1 night

    Is a all inclusive hotel but don't offer some beverages, the first day during the lunch they haven't coca cola diet, lunch was buffet but only 2 options to select and flavor was no good. price is competitive with other hotels but others offers much better options for eat and drink

    Is close the San Jose, View in the balcony is very nice

    Stayed in September 2018

  • Reviewed: September 12, 2018

    9.6
    Worth every penny for such a relaxing weekend!
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Deluxe Oceanfront with Balcony
    • Stayed 2 nights

    The fruit was a little disappointing. I didn't see the local fruits such as a mamon chinos. The fruit that was there was not as sweet.

    We spent the extra money on the oceanview with balcony room and it was worth every penny!! We would leave the balcony sliding door open and we could hear the waves crashing. It was so peaceful. The view to the pool, beach, and mountains was also spectacular. Desserts at the buffet were excellent!!

    Stayed in September 2018

  • Reviewed: August 20, 2018

    9.6
    Room is amazing!
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Deluxe Oceanfront with Balcony
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    Despite food was great, it will be great more variaty. Pool closing later, 11pm will be great too same for the bar from the pool and snacks.

    Room is amazing! Deluxe Oceanview with Balcony! Highly recommended, we were on 6th floor. Food great, clean and tidy!

    Stayed in August 2018

  • Reviewed: July 28, 2018

    9.6
    Great place off the downtown area of Jaco with your own private beach.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Oceanfront
    • Stayed 3 nights

    The food choices were ok. The bar outside served beer from a pitcher vs on tap. The mexican restaurant was not our kind of food that we are use to.

    If you want to stay in one place and not go out of the hotel at all, this is your place. For us, we didn't get the all-inclusive rate since we like to explore, but every morning, they had fitness classes, activities for everyone to join in and the hotel is super clean. You can tell the staff take pride in where they work and it shows. Loved the pool, inside bar and being able to play pool table.

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: July 22, 2018

    6.7
    I would have prefered to pay for every meal and get good food and better costumer care.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Deluxe Oceanfront
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    I had already gone to the hotel last year before they changed it to an "all inclusive" resort, and it has changed a lot in bad ways. Staff at the bar and waiters are very nice. Staff at counters and restaurant door are kind of mean.

    Rooms are comfortable and pool is always very clean.

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: July 22, 2018

    5.8
    You will have a nice time, but it's no longer a five star hotel.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Standard Mountain View
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    Since it became an all inclusive hotel, the overall quality of food and staff went miles down. Staff treat guests as if they were wasting their time. You need to make a reservation in a restaurant for dinner, even if there's no one in the restaurant they will not let you eat there and will send you to the buffet, where there's an extremely poor "show" (basically people yelling dressed as clowns) and where the food is terrible.

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: July 4, 2018

    9.6
    Location, the staff was very nice and helpful.
    • Leisure trip
    • Travelers with friends
    • Standard Oceanfront with Balcony
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    You can’t make reservations at the restaurant if you are there only for 1night, but I was told I could when I checked in, and the food on the other restaurant was good but not great

    Location, the staff was very nice and helpful. The hotel is very nice and the spa was great

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: June 12, 2018

    9.6
    Beautiful location and all the amenities you need!
    • Leisure trip
    • Travelers with friends
    • Deluxe Oceanfront with Balcony
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    The nightlife was limited to the inside and outside bars due to the slow season. Would have been cool to see the disco.

    Beautiful location and all the amenities you need!

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: June 2, 2018

    7.5
    Croc’s R Robbers
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Deluxe Oceanfront with Balcony
    • Stayed 14 nights
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    Cost of things $11 for a packet of lays chips Croc’s R Robbers

    Very clean Great staff Rooms with connected doors are very noisy avoid at all costs Americans on vacation tend to be noisy and put the tv on load at ridiculously early times 4am etc Insist on a room with no adjoining door

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: May 23, 2018

    9.6
    Great view on the room (ocean view ninth floor).
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Oceanfront
    • Stayed 2 nights

    The shower had a clog on the drainage, it took a while for the water on the bathtub to empty.

    Great view on the room (ocean view ninth floor). Great bed, nice AC. Good food (pricey).

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: May 20, 2018

    4.6
    Very bad stay and experience at this hotel
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Standard Oceanfront with Balcony
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Staff was very rude & we felt staff did not really care about their guests in general starting at the front desk and ending there too. We even asked at check in to upgrade and pay extra if available, answer was hotel was completely full even though we could tell hotel was maybe at 30% capacity. While going to our rooms I asked our bell man if hotel was full he said Not at all plenty of empty rooms. Staff at hotel bar were in a different world not caring at all for guests but always busy talking with other staff. On our first night after dinner we had to wait 30 minutes for security to come up to open our room door because none of our room keys worked even after going back to front desk 3 times for new keys. Turned out security had to change door lock battery which took 3 people and 30 minutes to figure out. Not feeling safe we've insisted on switching to another room which took another 15 minutes of arguments with front desk staff. Overall very bad experience. Would never go back to this hotel and would not recommend it to any of our friends and family.

    Pool side was the best this hotel offered

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: May 3, 2018

    7.1
    Had family in town and the staff said no one could come up...
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Deluxe Oceanfront
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    Had family in town and the staff said no one could come up to my room. So I checked out the next day. I will never book a room there again. To pay 200 a night and be told my family could not go pass the bar. Well it upset me.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: April 25, 2018

    8.8
    One of the nicer places in Jaco, not close to anything, but everything is a 20 min walk away.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Mountain View Balcony
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    Everything was over priced. We ran out if sunscreen and the gift shop was charging $30-40!

    Rooms were beautiful, we had a king suite and an amazing view of the ocean!

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: April 24, 2018

    5.0
    Decent location, Over-priced for Value Provided
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Deluxe Oceanfront
    • Stayed 5 nights
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    The restaurant service (except breakfast) was not good. They have several restaurants & a bar operating out of a shared kitchen with overlapping staff; meals were delayed, comprehensive understadning of menu options was lavking. Bartenders aren't trained in drink standards. Food was good (taste-wise), but the service was lacking, especially for the price.

    Location is at the end of the beach, not super convenient for walking through town, but decent location if you have a car. Concierge was very helpful (Kelvin) very informative and went above and beyond to make our stay eventful. Rafael was the best for breakfast, super attentive and thoughtful. Rooms are ok; cheap materials used and not well maintained - doesn't reflect price overall price point for hotels in area. Pool is nice, but hot tub is not heated, just a bubble tub.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: April 21, 2018

    7.5
    Could not get out of my booking the property wanted to...
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Standard Oceanfront
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    Could not get out of my booking the property wanted to charge me the full booking price of $1200, I got them to charge 1 night at $400 to get out of the booking. If your a single man do not go to this property they will not let you bring any woman to your room. Nice place for families not single men won’t be going back there.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: April 19, 2018

    7.5
    I would do it again, very nice.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Oceanfront with Balcony
    • Stayed 2 nights

    There was a strong chemical smell in the building, especially in our room. I think they go overboard with cleaning supplies, and use way more than necessary. Also, the room next to us was empty, but for some reason the TV and all the lights were on keeping me awake. I had to get dressed at midnight and go to the front desk so they could get someone to turn the noise off. The TV was set to the info channel so it kept repeating that horrid music that I couldn't get out of my head.

    I liked the comfortable bed, there were 2 bathrobes, lovely shampoo and soap and a nice bath tub with a big shower head. The room was nice and quiet. Right across the street there was a newly opened tour offce that arranged a tour to see monkeys for us. The bus stops 400 meters from the hotel so you can get to and from the San Jose airport for $5 US per person. It's not air conditioned, but when it's moving there's a good breeze. Loved the pool.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: April 8, 2018

    7.1
    The pool was great, with easy proximity to the beach.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Standard Mountain View
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    The towel situation at the pool is weird, with keys given and check in that are 30$ a piece to replace should you loose one. There must be a better way.

    The pool was great, with easy proximity to the beach. The kids loved visiting the crocodile on the way to the pool.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: April 4, 2018

    9.2
    The perfect solo vacation
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveler
    • Deluxe Oceanfront with Balcony
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    I had to change rooms because the next door occupant stuck his head into my room via the connecting doors. This was unnerving as I was traveling alone. Moving helped to calm my nerves and I appreciate the quick response from security and concierge.

    My room and views were spectacular. The close proximity to Jaco made it easy to walk to town. The staff were exceptional. I will definitely be back.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: March 19, 2018

    6.7
    OK
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard King Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    They took 200.00 off our credit card so we could charge to our room which we thought was great but when we went for room service the young man said we exceeded our 200.00 limit which was impossible as the day we arrived we only had 2 drinks. In the morning went to the front desk to see what the problem as and they informed us that there as no problem and we still have 60.00 left of the 200.00 so we were surprised when not once but twice when my husband went to get a couple of drinks an hour later, each time, same thing, over the limit so my husband went back to the front desk and again, they informed us we did not go over the limit so my husband explained what kept happening when wanting a couple of drinks so the front desk said they would send an email to all of the places of the hotel. Then it worked. What we thought was a convenient service ended up being a nuisance and time consuming to us. Also buffet breakfast was very limited.

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: March 15, 2018

    8.8
    New and shiny, well organized, clean: definitely a nice...
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Deluxe Oceanfront with Balcony
    • Stayed 7 nights
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    There's pretty much nothing around the hotel, and the town is quite a bit of a walk away from it.

    New and shiny, well organized, clean: definitely a nice place to stay. There's 3 good restaurants (although two with fairly similar menus) and a great swimming pool (lacking a deep side, though)

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: March 13, 2018

    9.2
    Perfect and safe!
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Standard Mountain View
    • Stayed 6 nights

    I shared a standard room with three girls (four of us total) and we disliked the fact that there was no full size mirror in our room, in fact, there was only one mirror in the entire room which was in the bathroom and made it difficult for getting ready to go out. The room was also quite stuffy most of the time which resulted in us playing with the thermostat for most of the trip.

    The staff was super friendly and helpful. I'm a college student traveling on a budget with friends, so the complimentary breakfast every morning was a great deal for us and the food was good. We found the resort's pool especially essential since Jaco beach usually has a strong current making it difficult to swim. The security getting into the resort is strict but since we were college girls it made us feel very safe staying at the resort.

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: March 9, 2018

    6.7
    Not really a warm welcome.
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveler
    • Standard Mountain View
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    Not really a warm welcome. 2nd sentence was ‘you’re not allowed bringing any guests’ As a single traveling, it right away puts you in the ‘ guy wants to bring escorts in his room’ vibe. Thx but no Thx. For me no more. Location is bit fare to the end as well.

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: March 6, 2018

    8.3
    The resort is very nice and clean, the rooms are big, the...
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Deluxe Oceanfront with Balcony
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    I fell in the lobby bathroom because it was flooded and it was not marked that the floor was wet, I told the front desk and the person that went in to fix it. No one filed an incident report nor did anyone check on me to see how I was doing the whole time. Also the breakfast is the same thing everyday no variety, no omelette station or fried eggs, its the same everyday.

    The resort is very nice and clean, the rooms are big, the bed is comfortable..

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: March 4, 2018

    6.7
    I've always enjoyed my stays there
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Standard Mountain View Balcony
    • Stayed 3 nights

    the casino , to many rules on the blackjack tables , and they should allow visitors in the hotel

    the pool is great , good service nice new clean hotel friendly help

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: March 3, 2018

    7.1
    just a litlle disapointed
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Standard Mountain View
    • Stayed 3 nights

    for a 5 stars hotel there is some details that they cannot miss. they forgot to leave enough towels everyday, the bathroom had showers that didnt work properly and old furniture. The bed made a lot of noises. In the pool area only a few sun shades were available. they should care more for the details for a 5 stars hotel. 4 hotel stars is enough for them.

    The staff is very welcoming. the breakfast is good.

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: March 2, 2018

    7.5
    Nice hotel but .......
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Deluxe Oceanfront
    • Stayed 4 nights

    We had an ocean facing room but between us and the ocean was an untidy yard with crates and drums etc. It detracted from the view. The restatuarants and food were dissapointing.

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: March 1, 2018

    9.6
    We really enjoyed ourselves, beautiful pool overlooking the ocean and great service!
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • 2 rooms
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    My only complaint is the upstairs restaurant Adacus. It is a formal restaurant very nice with a great dining area overlooking the pool and ocean, quiet and romantic, service is very good but the menu is confusing, not many choices and portions were tiny, definitely not worth the money.

    Awesome hotel! The staff are very friendly and add to your vacation! Rooms are very clean and comfortable. Parsley and Pepper Restaurant was great, the service was top notch and the food delicious, also poolside bar and restaurant was great. The pool is so beautiful, plenty of areas to relax and enjoy yourself.

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: February 23, 2018

    8.8
    Clean, great pool, friendly staff
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Mountain View
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    The breakfast was absolutely disgusting all three mornings but the dinners in the restaurant were amazing. Weird to see such a discrepancy.

    Clean, great pool, friendly staff

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: February 19, 2018

    9.2
    I will recommend Croc’s Resort
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveler
    • Standard Oceanfront with Balcony
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    The high cost of the items in the gift shop. Yikes, $30USD for sunscreen!

    I was pleasantly surprised at how nice, clean and safe your hotel is for a woman traveling alone.

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: February 18, 2018

    2.5
    I would never go back to this resort.
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Standard Mountain View
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    We were two single guys visiting Crocs trying to party and have fun. Both booking.com and the Crocs resort should have given us more clear and may be written instruction during booking or at checkin that we couldn’t bring any locally hired female escorts to the room. It was embarrassing and inconvenience to be denied entry for our guest. We saw this treatment towards other guests staying at the resort. But then again there were some guests who were allowed to bring local female escorts that they had hired. It felt like a very unfair treatment.

    The staff was very nice and the resort itself is nice.

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: February 7, 2018

    5.8
    Will not recommend to friends. Poor housekeeping.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Mountain View
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    Room service was very slow. Bathroom fixtures not working and falling off. House keeping had to be asked several times to make room up. No toilet paper left after room cleaned as well as only one towel. Front counter staff was very good.

    Location was great.

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: February 5, 2018

    7.5
    It was a good stay
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Standard Mountain View
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    The beds made very loud sound when you switched sides or when the kids moved, also there had a rare inclination towards one side... also the cleaning didn’t happen on daily basis, they were late and came during a time we were in the rooms

    The swimming pool is very clean

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: January 30, 2018

    8.8
    Good.Recommending.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Mountain View
    • Stayed 7 nights
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    You may have small language difficulties if you dont speak Spanish.

    New building, everything new. Big room+balcony, huge and comfy bed. Location, on the beach, in the Jaco centre. Big screen TV with hudreds of channels.Good breakfast.

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: January 29, 2018

    9.6
    A brand new hotel with clean updated rooms and a great staff. close to Jaco. exellent value!
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveler
    • Standard Oceanfront
    • Stayed 1 night

    the beach area was not great and the pool was small. overall the value for the money is very good. I have stayed in several places in the area. I will be back.

    Super clean and brand new rooms. staff was fantastic. close to Jaco. breakfast was very good.

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: January 28, 2018

    9.2
    The breakfast on Friday was excellent.
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Standard Mountain View
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    The breakfast on Friday was excellent. The breakfast on Saturday was very poor, cold, little selection, no bacon with very poor service. I don't know what happened overnight, but it was striking!

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: January 21, 2018

    5.8
    Dissapointed with the little things that the resort should have done being the best in Town.
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Standard Oceanfront
    • Stayed 11 nights
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    The security staff was agressive pointing at my chest and stopping me often while trying to walk in. The check in supervisor was not nice. The pool was very cold and the tubs are cold bubbly tubs. The excercise room has broken equipment and no water.

    The weather was nice.

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: January 18, 2018

    7.9
    If you have to go to Jaco then this is definitely the place to stay.
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • 2 rooms
    • Stayed 1 night

    The beach at Jaco is not so great compared to many in Costa Rica. There are better towns than Jaco - you might as well be in New Jersey or California - same shops etc.

    The hotel was nice and clean. The staff was courteous, and the front desk staff was very helpful.

    Stayed in December 2017

  • Reviewed: January 15, 2018

    8.8
    Good place for families
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Deluxe Oceanfront with Balcony
    • Stayed 2 nights

    The property is only a couple years old. The staff is nice, and there's a large pool (good for kids). I think I would summarize my thoughts by saying the property is nice enough, but it suffers from what many waterfront hotels do which is the A/C has a hard time taking care of the humidity and therefore the rooms are a bit musty. This is a FAMILY hotel, and had mostly CR people there. I met the owner, who's American, and he was very nice. I think he's very involved and hands on.

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: January 9, 2018

    6.7
    Nice, but they need to improve
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Mountain View
    • Stayed 2 nights

    The food were not as good as we expect it to be and the staff were not prepared to deal with our complain. Unfortunately, that showed lack of experience dealing with customers.

    Nice facilities. Great poolside.

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: January 5, 2018

    5.8
    BAD CHOICE FOR NEW YEAR´S EVE
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Standard Oceanfront
    • Stayed 3 nights

    They closed pool and restaurants on December 31st just because they had a New Year's party. It was an unfair decision since this was not notified before booking was made, so we paid for facilities we wasn't able to use. We tried to speak to the manager but he was too busy with the party arrangements

    I guess it is a nice hotel to stay in EXCEPT ON NEW YEAR

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: January 3, 2018

    7.1
    Overall nice resort in Jaco.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Standard Mountain View
    • Stayed 3 nights

    Super expensive and overpriced. Beach has always large waves and unsuitable for swimming. We got a room with roof view.

    Overall nice resort in Jaco. Breakfast buffet has good variety. Very nice pool.

    Stayed in December 2017

  • Reviewed: January 3, 2018

    9.6
    Great hotel, but don’t count on the beach
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Standard Mountain View Balcony
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    A bit out of town, need to drive if you want to actually visit Jaco. Beach is useless, dangerous waters, no beach chairs, umbrellas, services.

    Upscale hotel, modern, clean. Very nice pool, and pool bar/restaurant. Friendly and helpful staff. Private, guarded parking. Great breakfast.

    Stayed in December 2017

  • Reviewed: January 3, 2018

    5.4
    Dissapointing for the price.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Mountain View
    • Stayed 6 nights

    Payment was a pain in the ass, they dont trust customers enough without requiring additional documents i was asked to email photocopies of my credit card like some sort of criminal. No other hotel in CR has asked me to do this. Have never had to do this for booking.com before. I was offended that i was even asked given the frequency of my travel. Staff were often unaccomodating including front desk staff that put us in the wrong room and then had the audacity to chase after me to sign a document to say i will move to a worse room. They literally showed us a good clean spacious room and then after asking if the room we were meant to be in was the same (and told it was), we were shocked to discover a smaller, dirtier, room with a smell. Casino staff are absurdly slow. Food is expensive and average at best. Room service is not always 24 hours. Location isnt super convinient. Front desk stadd promised something for us on our anniversary, and nothing had been sent, request forgotten. When i brought it up again, same staff memeber apologised said she would look into it, and again nothing come of it. Overall dissapionting exprience. Especially given i came to gamble. Often the game i wanted to play either wouldnt be opened becaused lack of staff, or be opened late as staff had to be called. Games that were dealt were manually shuffled meaning you hardly get any hands of casino games in. Customers are treated like imbeciles, no phones allowed anywhere. Dealers manually shuffle and wash all cards after every deal (the most idiotic practice i have ever seen). Dissapointing overall exprience for a casino hotel.

    Casino is downstairs. Although staff are slow, games are limited, and drinks arent free.

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: January 1, 2018

    9.6
    Crocs exceeded my already high expectations!
    • Family with young children
    • 2 rooms
    • Stayed 3 nights

    The only issue we had was part of our room service order was wrong, but they rectified it immediately.

    From the moment we walked in, we felt our stresses melt away! I was traveling with my sister, brother-in-law, & 13 year old niece & nephew, so we booked 2 rooms; a queen double oceanfront balcony, and a deluxe king oceanfront balcony. By the time we arrived (almost midnight yet not a problem in the least) the queen rooms were gone, so they got upgraded to a junior suite which had not just a balcony, but an entire terrace1 I'm sure there were other queen rooms without the oceanfront balcony, but they never suggested we take one of those. One of the first things you notice is the cleanliness of not only the rooms, but the entire property as well (including the spotless pool). It seemed as though they were always cleaning yet you barely noticed it happening, and there wasn't a big cleaner smell (I'm very scent sensitive). Another thing you notice is the staff. I have traveled a lot and met my fair share of hotel/motel/resort staff, and Croc's staff is by far one of the best! They are welcoming, smiling, helpful, and always willing to go above and beyond. Case in point; one night I decided to treat myself to a nice, quiet dinner at Adacus without the rest of the family. I made reservations at the front desk, let them know it would be for 1, and requested one of the tables overlooking the ocean. When I arrived the host said, "Oh, Sara! We've been waiting for you." (I arrived early, so it's not like they were actually waiting Hahaha) They brought me out to the terrace seating and placed me at the best table (my name was on it!). Douglas, the staff supervisor came to greet me with the same "Sara! We've been waiting for you!" as the host, and proceeded to take very good care of me. He requested wine to go with my entree (and a moderately priced one at that - he wasn't trying to gouge my wallet), and made sure everything was in order.

    Stayed in December 2017

  • Reviewed: December 31, 2017

    7.5
    Good
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Standard Mountain View Balcony
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    Typical Costa Rican restaurant on site would be great. We didn’t eat at any of the hotels restaurants because we wanted to try authentic Costa Rican food, which is not found on site. Also, breakfast was not great. Have had better at other resorts.

    Stayed in December 2017

  • Reviewed: December 28, 2017

    10
    De
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Standard Mountain View
    • Stayed 5 nights
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    The breakfast could have a bit more variety since we stayed 5 days.

    The pool is great, the staff is wonderful, the customer service is awesome, the food is good.

    Stayed in December 2017

  • Reviewed: November 27, 2017

    8.8
    Great for a relax getaway...
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Mountain View
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Have a bad experience when required help with internet connection, front desk tried to send the specialist to help me out....i stayed at my room for over 1h 30min and the guy never showed up, need to pay attention more about small necessities of each client as this makes the difference.

    Internet is good even inside each room. Service at the restaurant is great. Location is pretty awesome.

    Stayed in November 2017

  • Reviewed: November 27, 2017

    6.3
    Big disappointment
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Standard Mountain View Balcony
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    I did not like the food. It is very bad quality more like (fast food). Poor breakfast and very limited during the week days no tomatoes and cucumbers. Prices of everything in the hotel are extremely high. Drinks and food are very expensive. Food at the pool bar is awful and not fresh, no taste. In addition to that, it was forbidden to invite a guest to the room. We had asked the reception people to have a guest in the room for one or two hours but the people at the reception said that it is impossible and it was very unpleasant situation for me and for the guest. The management is killing this lovely hotel in Jaco, this place should be full of people but because of the bad management it is almost empty, there is a casino but hardly anyone playing, a Disco but closed, very ridiculous. Unfortunately will not come here again. Single people should avoid this place. There is only a small place for smoking people but it is located on the beach where is no ashtray and no umbrella, it is raining everyday heavily for one or two hours but no umbrella.

    I like the pool area, the room size and cleanliness. The bed is comfortable.

    Stayed in November 2017

  • Reviewed: October 13, 2017

    2.5
    The worst experience ever
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • 2 rooms
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    Hey told us to leave the premises simply because we requested to see the video from cameras to see who stole our cell phone from the pool area. So we had to leave the hotel in the middle of our vacation and look for another one

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: October 11, 2017

    10
    So good we are got a group going Costa Rica and I will visit hotel again
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Deluxe Oceanfront with Balcony
    • Stayed 7 nights
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    I sent email to booking.com about transportation from airport to hotel and never got a reply.

    All the facilities are great staff friendly especially Rebecca at pool bar and restaurant.

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: September 3, 2017

    9.6
    Food was amazing.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Deluxe Oceanfront with Balcony
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    Food was amazing. Bar service and drinks were tasty. The casino was pretty big and a fun environment to play. The pool is huge and very relaxing. The crocs are a great sight to see as well.

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: August 23, 2017

    7.5
    Expected much more
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Oceanfront
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    We expected much better service considering the price we paid. Felt like every time we reached out the staff it was like they were doing a favor. The check in took forever and there was no information about the working hours or location of anything. Nobody told us that the pool bar closes ate 7PM so we had to serve ourselves w walking wet into the cold AC. We asked room service for a bottle opener and they suggested we bought one.. So we had to go downstairs and ask a favor to the bartender. No hair dryer at the room. At the restaurant the food was good but couldn't shake the feeling that the waiter was trying to push the priciest items in the menu and offering little privacy to make our choices. However the maitre and the chef were very friendly at the end. Breakfast was very good but took straight 30min from the moment we ordered.

    The pool and the view from the room

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: August 16, 2017

    6.7
    This could be a great getaway if it didn't turn into a brothel at night.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Standard Mountain View
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    Prostitution was very in your face. At night it is extremely uncomfortable. We went to bed by 9pm every night because the crowd turned into a brothel.

    I liked the price and proximity to San Jose. Also, the staff was very nice and accommodating.

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: August 11, 2017

    8.8
    Beautiful, comfortable hotel close to downtown Jacó
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Standard Mountain View Balcony
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    The jacuzzis out by the pools did not have hot water – only cold water. Hot water would have been a nice option, especially in the evening.

    The bathroom was large and very beautiful and the beds were fluffy and incredibly comfortable. Everything was very clean and beautiful. The staff out around the pools were very personable and attentive. Parking was incredibly convenient and the hotel is very close to the downtown area. A full buffet-style breakfast was included and was delicious.

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: July 25, 2017

    8.8
    Great hotel for family vacation in a short, fast ride
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Standard Mountain View Balcony
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Bed and pillows can be better. Too cold A/C on hallways. Jacó has not a nice nor secure sea.

    Close to SJO, nice property, great service, restaurants, and pool... and of course, beach front hotel which is good with small children.

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: July 14, 2017

    10
    I would recommend crocs, To anyone I believe you were out of five stars, and that is as high as you
    • Solo traveler
    • Standard Oceanfront
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    Actually nothing.

    The eggs were great and the beds were magnifico. Yeah staff whereas magnifico to, I am sorry that I had to leave without paying my bill in full, I am having A problem with my credic card, as soon as I straighten out my finances I will be down to pay you in full. I am so sorry about this.

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: July 12, 2017

    10
    very satisfy with my stay.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Mountain View Balcony
    • Stayed 6 nights

    the hallway from the elevator to your room could be a little bit brighter.

    staff was excellent.very helpful. the staff goes out of their way to make you feel very comfortable. free breakfast in the morning a bonus. i will recommend this hotel to anyone traveling to Costa Rica

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: June 30, 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Standard Oceanfront with Balcony
    • Stayed 5 nights
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    Housekeeping services upon arrival also they don't replenish the glasses for minibar, towels to accommodate of used, (5 star they don't offer slippers) if they do I never have a pair in my room, communications between staff!

    First time in Costa Rica and Croc's casino resort!

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: June 29, 2017

    8.3
    Honeymoon
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Deluxe Oceanfront with Balcony
    • Stayed 5 nights
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    Not easy swimming at the beach. Strong current. Expensive drinks. Casino slots didn't not pay at all.

    Secure, fenced with security and easy taxi services. Easy to get to the market

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: June 14, 2017

    10
    Best hotel I've ever been in!
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Standard Mountain View Balcony
    • Stayed 1 night

    Honestly, nothing. Everything was absolutely perfect. The only small gripe I had was that the beach was a little underwhelming. There were no chairs/umbrellas and the waves were more suitable for surfing (or possible drowning) rather than swimming. However, the resort obviously has no control over the conditions of the ocean. I wonder if they own part of the beach, and if so, it would be nice to see some chairs & umbrellas staggered around it.

    Comfortable beds, attentive staff, great accommodations, beautiful views, marvelous pool, walking distance to ocean, & great services/amenities. Best hotel I've ever stayed out. Would highly recommend! Great for honeymoons/couple's getaway, family stays, etc. Can't express how wonderful this resort was :)

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: June 5, 2017

    9.2
    Very relaxing.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Mountain View
    • Stayed 2 nights

    We had what I consider to be a very bad experience with the serving of our breakfast meal. We were there only for two mornings. During the first experience we ordered eggs and beacon. We did not wish the breakfast potatoes included with the meal and asked for pancakes instead. We were given two very small pancakes which was satisfactory at no additional charge. During the next morning, we ordered the same breakfast. However, we were each given three larger pancakes. We had expected the same as the previous morning. Since the breakfast price was included with the room, we were very surprised to be charged $4 extra. We did not feel that we should pay the extra as we had expected to be served the same as the previous day. We paid cash for the room, also cash for my haircut, wash and style, a 60 minute massage, manicure and pedicure. In view of the extra costs that we paid for the other services, we felt that $4 would be immaterial to the hotel overall. When we got home, we were very disappointed to see that our credit card had been charged for the extra $4 despite our paying cash for all the services including the hotel. I think this was very mean.

    The location was very good and the building and pool were excellent, as well as the services. We were there for only two nights but I had a haircut, wash and hair styled and also had a 60 minute massage. My husband had a manicure and pedicure. The salon staff were very good in their work and accommodating.

    Stayed in May 2017

  • Reviewed: June 1, 2017

    7.9
    A bit far from town-expensive
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Standard Mountain View
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    Poor paying slots, boring...no game room,breakfast wasn't very good. Long walk to town. Very expensive hotel

    Staff were friendly, hot water got better the second day, was quiet,casino gave us something to do, though it had little play for money. Bed was comfortable

    Stayed in May 2017

  • Reviewed: May 29, 2017

    10
    Great resort, excellent value.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Mountain View
    • Stayed 7 nights

    Menu items at all restaurants are very limited. Short walk to town where there are many great restaurants when you get bored with the menu.

    Excellent resort and staff. Everyone goes out of their way to satisfy their customers. No need to reserve your pool chairs. Best thing, is that their is no high pressure sales for anything. Everything is new and very clean

    Stayed in May 2017

Showing 1 - 75

We Price Match
We Price Match
Low rates • No booking fees • Find something cheaper? We'll refund the difference!
Browse Hotel Crocs Beachfront All Inclusive Resort Traveler Photo Gallery

Guests also reviewed these properties: