Accommodations Flights Flight + Hotel Car Rentals Airport Taxis

Reviews of Floris Suite Hotel – Spa & Beach Club - Adults Only This rating is a reflection of how the property compares to the industry standard when it comes to price, facilities and services available. It's based on a self-evaluation by the property. Use this rating to help choose your stay!

Piscadera Bay, Curacao Willemstad, Curaçao

#27 of 46 hotels in Willemstad

Guests' Choice

Review Score

Based on 446 hotel reviews

7.8

Score breakdown

  • Cleanliness

    7.4

  • Comfort

    8

  • Location

    7.9

  • Facilities

    7.7

  • Staff

    8.2

  • Value for money

    7.5

  • Free WiFi

    8.1

100% Verified Reviews

Real guests. Real stays. Real opinions.

Read more
Write a Review

Showing 1 - 75

  • Reviewed: June 17, 2018

    7.5
    Good location, close to beach and a few restaurants.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Royal Suite with Garden View
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    The bed was 2 singles together which was uncomfortable if you rolled into the middle. The dishwasher and oven was not working in the kitchenette and they didn't provide washing up items. Pool was dirty and in dire need of some maintenance.

    Good location, close to beach and a few restaurants. A very nice hour walk to town (or short taxi ride). Staff were good. Room was large and spacious.

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: June 8, 2018

    9.6
    I had a great time. I would stay there again if I ever go back to Curacao
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveler
    • Junior Suite with Garden View
    • Stayed 3 nights

    It was a little far to get downtown. I wish the hotel had a shuttle going from the hotel to downtown all day

    Everyone was very friendly and I had a great experience and time at the hotel. They all went out of their way to make me feel comfortable.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: May 4, 2018

    9.2
    A nice, great and relaxing stay.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Junior Suite with Garden View
    • Stayed 4 nights

    We would have appreciate a lock on the backdoor when going to the pool, bar or spa, and we did not have chairs at or table in the backyard.

    The bed was great and we like the spa facility. The personnel is friendly and we like the accommodation and all the nice plants. We'll definitley come back!

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: April 25, 2018

    7.1
    The suite was spaceous, big bed and a lot of space for...
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Royal Suite with Garden View
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    The siute was damp, it had a smell of mould. We found a bug (crockroach or something similar) in living room.

    The suite was spaceous, big bed and a lot of space for clothes. We liked private beach and hapoy hour (2 free drinks/person every day). Spa and pool was ok too. Staff was very helpful.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: April 13, 2018

    4.6
    outside appearance of the structure (as a normal 4 star)
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Junior Suite with Garden View
    • Stayed 2 nights

    rooms are very old and not well kept. (to be rated no more than a 2 star or a low apparthotel)

    outside appearance of the structure (as a normal 4 star)

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: February 27, 2018

    6.7
    Very big room with living room, kitchen ( good to make...
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Junior Suite with Pool View
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    The personnel don't take care of you. We rent a car by the hotel one day before. The check in was fixed to 10am. At 9h30 we asked if all was ok with rental car and they answer us: Sur all it is ok but it is't 10h yet! At 11h we hadn't our car yet and finally they told us : we forgot to confirm it yesterday!!!! So we waited to the lobby till 1pm before to have our car and go out. To have acces to the hotel beach, you have to across the main road and the Hilton resort and you have to pay for averythings. The pool is nice but a little bit dirty! The Spa is very nice but open to only guys from 6pm and it became a really sex gay sauna

    Very big room with living room, kitchen ( good to make breakfast beach use the breakfast of the hotel is poor and very expensive) and terrace. Excellent situation on the island, but you need a car if you want visit the north beaches or if you want to eat out of the hotel... Very nice spa with sauna and jacuzzi

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: January 25, 2018

    5.8
    Faded
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Junior Suite with Garden View
    • Stayed 1 night

    - Hotel has outdated vibe and needs upgrading - Some of the staff are quite rude. - Pool was dirty - Phone didn't work

    - Mostly male (Gay) Staff was very friendly and helpful - Nice Spa and Sauna - Clean - Comfortable beds - Spacious rooms - Our room was booked and we received an upgrade free of charge - LGBTQ Friendly

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: January 25, 2018

    7.5
    Friendly and courteous staff, spacious (but dated) room, relaxing atmosphere
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Junior Suite with Garden View
    • Stayed 16 nights

    The bathroom was cramped and rather awkwardly laid out. The decor and standard of fittings were very tired - it has been a long time since the suites were last refurbished (if ever.) Apart from the bed, all furniture was fairly shabby - it would cost relatively little to invest in a new interior and make a huge difference to the overall look of the suites. Speaking to other holiday makers, our experience was not unique.

    With just over 70 suites, the Floris is extremely friendly and personable. It is quiet and super relaxing. The fact that is adults only is one of the main reasosn we booked here and we were deligthed we did. The bed is super comfy! We had a room on the reception level and that made a huge difference to our holiday experience. The first night we had a very dated room on the floor below reception level as our room was not yet ready - it was much smaller and the terrace a haven for mosquitoes, so much so that it was impossible to sit outside. Apart from the bathroom, the suite of our room on the reception level was large and spacious. Also, although mosquitoes were still a (to be expected) problem, they were less troublesome on this level. Certainly well worth asking for a room on the highest level possible when booking in my opinion.

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: January 21, 2018

    6.3
    The staff is friendly.
    • Leisure trip
    • Travelers with friends
    • Junior Suite with Pool View
    • Stayed 7 nights
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    Honestly it’s just not maintained. The pool needs a face lift, and it’s also not regularly cleaned. If the furniture is gonna be white then it needs to be whiteeee not dingy. My room linens/towels had holes in them. The fridge was rusty. The bathroom had mold in the grout of the shower tiles. I really wanted to like it but it just over all for me was underwhelming. Other suites seem to look nice from the outside maybe mine was one of the old ones? Which is even worse because why would this be acceptable. Blah.

    The staff is friendly. Convenient to have a restaurant on site. And really convenient to have Moomba and pirates bay in walking distance.

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: January 9, 2018

    6.3
    Beautiful hotel but not beachfront
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Imperial Suite
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    Property was advertised as beachfront. There is a beach, but it is a 5 minute walk from the hotel (bell boy will take you in a golf cart if you ask). Room was very nice but not very clean. Bathroom in particular was disgusting.

    Hotel and grounds were beautiful. Room was spacious. Front desk staff were friendly and helpful.

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: January 8, 2018

    9.2
    Wonderful Hotel to come down, good for heteros, pairs, gays, etc.
    • Couple
    • Junior Suite with Garden View
    • Stayed 21 nights

    Sometimes strong smell by Oil Raffinerie some miles away! Hotel Manager doesn`t recognizes us in 3 Weeks of staying, no Hello, nothing!

    Wonderful Garden, Cats, very quiet Hotel. Bar has opende from 10am to 11.pm, Jean is wonderful. Restaurant little bit more expansive, but very good meal for Lunch and Dinner. Stuff is very friendly

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: January 5, 2018

    5.0
    would not go back
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Junior Suite with Garden View
    • Stayed 7 nights
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    The internet did not work, it was on and off non stop. On arrival day, which was December 25th we had lunch and dinner at the resort... RIPOFF.... ceasar salad with chicken 21$ US dinner 110$ US for 2 for a mediocre meal (no wine) we went to Kokomo beach ate a ceasar salad double the size for 1/2 the price and to Cristal and other restaurant for 125$ US where the food, decor and atmosphere was much better and which included a very good bottle of Cabernet Sauvignon. Drinks at the hotel another Ripoff.... why do you take advantage of your customer like this? not impressed with the rooms, need lots of love and care and cared even less about the bar and restaurant.... invest in your establishment and do not take clients for fools..

    The pool area

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: November 25, 2017

    5.4
    The communication via email was horrible.
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveler
    • Junior Suite with Garden View
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    The communication via email was horrible. I tried to book the airport shuttle and they sent me 4 times the same email that I should have them the flight details which Ingave them 3 times- in the end there was no shuttle waiting. Once they called me a cab and after 45 minutes of waiting I left. The kitchen is in very bad conditions: dirty, drawer are completely damaged ( I don’t know how they can keep the cold temperatures in), the service is fast, but the ladies seemed to be bored... The pool hadn’t be cleaned for three days or maybe they didn’t see the plastic bag inside...its very old and there was a sign that they are getting new tiles soon. My room hadn’t got any tiles, the toilet and floor was dirty when I arrived. In the beginning I started with 4 towels and every day they kept one towel more. One lamp wasn’t working. The gardener watered the plants and all the water rinses through the closed window onto the tv and my whole room started to swim. At the reception there are a lot of funnel webs and the white linen of the sofas need a bleaching- looked so disgusting! On one day there was a kid playing at the pool with the family- I thought it’s a kids-free hotel. I don’t mind hanging with kids on a pool but they call themselves adults-only! Anyways the hotel need to be renovated if they wanna keep their stars! I had even better hostel rooms in South America!

    Stayed in November 2017

  • Reviewed: October 31, 2017

    5.8
    Stay was so so, hotel needs good management
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveler
    • Junior Suite with Garden View
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    hotel needs maintenance and thorough cleaning, spider webs on the design lanterns in the hallways, (bath)rooms need painting, water draining very slowly / stuck from handwash and shower basins, toilet was not working since faucet was shut off. I opened it and it worked well but the fourth day the entire room was flooded with water due to the toilet leaking. I had to change rooms, luggage wet. Food quality and looks not what it used to be when the hotel was new.

    Nice rooms, nice garden and pool, good design, very friendly and helpful employees

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: October 19, 2017

    7.5
    value for money
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveler
    • Junior Suite with Pool View
    • Stayed 13 nights

    Food choice at restaurant limited and no variation in the menu. Shuttle to Willemstad at the wrong hours, 9 PM and 4 PM. Bathroom need to be renovated. Extra charge for premium seats at the beachclub.Second beachclub alternative at Pirate Bay not attractive.No good restaurants nearby or even downtown.

    Spacious room. Nice garden and pool.Quiet location. Nice private beach club( Moomba Beach), white sand, clear water, snorkeling. Friendly staff .Relaxed atmosphere.

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: September 28, 2017

    6.7
    The organization in this hotel is pretty bad.
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveler
    • Junior Suite with Garden View
    • Stayed 1 night

    The organization in this hotel is pretty bad. The room was not ready when I arrived, even though it was way past the check-in time. Some of the staff is not particularly polite or helpful.

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: September 25, 2017

    8.8
    Great location and beaches near !
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Junior Suite with Garden View
    • Stayed 9 nights

    Rooms are acceptable, but could be a bit cleaner en better attention to the little details of repairs / maintenance.

    - location is great, quiet as it is not near the busy and very touristic area of Jan Thiel and Cornelisbaai. The beach is very close, quite and well serviced by Moomba beach. - The rooms are spacious and well equiped. - Beds are with a soft matras ( which I what I personally prefer ) - Both an AC and fan are in the room to cool it down. - Modern light and white style of the whole complex - Free drinks during the Happy Hour ( which is daily ). - Hard working and friendly staff.

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: September 16, 2017

    9.2
    Hosts are so kind and friendly- can answer you every...
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Royal Suite with Garden View
    • Stayed 5 nights
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    Air conditioning on the first floor is a must- so hot here when cooking.

    Hosts are so kind and friendly- can answer you every question you have. You have all the kitchenware- really all and more than you need. Grill that you have gives a possibility to prepare a fresh fish or eve thing you want. An accommodation is so sweet. View on the sea is perfect.

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: September 15, 2017

    9.2
    Magical and magnifying floris suites
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Junior Suite with Garden View
    • Stayed 2 nights

    The fact that the fire alarm went of during my stay on the early morning. But that is nothing.

    At check-inn there is a friendly receptionis, you arrive in a lobby with nice music in the background, the receptions speaks 4 different languages and explain the ins and outs of the resort. The 24 hour open pool, the spa that is open during the week 24 hours a day. A hotel to induldge yourself in, feel free to even take a skinnydip in the swimmingpool around happy hour or midnight, this is all possible in the resort for adult only. The room is big and comfortable, nice neat and clean, the bed is soft the temperature in the room is at the right status. The room offers a nice balcony and a kitchenette which makes it perfect to also have friend over for some small siesta. The floris suite hotel is a resort for adult only, at night time, the spa is open for men only, the jacuzzy and steamy room may even get more steamy and afterall the restaurant with its nice menu and the nice cocktails at the bar is to help you loose more steam and dream away at the beautifull Floris suites.

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: August 22, 2017

    8.3
    This could be a really fine property if it were better maintained. I would not come again.
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveler
    • Royal Suite with Pool View
    • Stayed 2 nights

    The facilities are not well maintained. They didn't have the type of room I booked, but they gave me a large beautiful suite and offered me in compensation two free breakfasts. However the breakfast was poor. I was also not happy about the parking as the parking lot is very poorly designed and there was not one single light working at night so you had to walk to your car in complete darkness.

    The facilities are beautiful and large

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: August 10, 2017

    7.9
    Read again: adults only, wonderfull!!
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveler
    • Royal Suite with Pool View
    • Stayed 13 nights
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    Breakfast could be slightly improved... kind of silly: a meager slice of cheese and smaller slice of ham looks kind of "pathetic" on all of the three breakfast choices ( continental, american and full breakfast).

    The spacious suites are lovelly

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: August 7, 2017

    7.5
    ALways a good stay.
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveler
    • Junior Suite with Garden View
    • Stayed 1 night

    After 15 years, rooms are in dire need of a litlle updating. The place feels a little tired. Also, cleaning could be better.

    Been coming here for 15 years. Always friendly staff, spacious rooms, gorgeous, quiet pool. Adults only means no screaming kids.

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: July 29, 2017

    4.6
    Hotel for gay men !! Run down in need of new management
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Junior Suite with Garden View
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    Staff was uninterested. Told us on arrival that the pool area after 6 Pm is gay men only. This should be clearly advertised on booking.com !!! Later they changed it into Spa area only. When I ordered eggs benedict for breakfast the waiter refused: the sauce was too much work for the cook!!!! Apart from that lots of things were broken and/or dirty: safe in the room, wall plugs, funriture, pool walls, sunbeds, everything !!

    Not much. This used to be a fine hotel. It now looked delapidated and run down.

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: June 19, 2017

    9.2
    The staff at the resort were extremely nice!
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Junior Suite with Garden View
    • Stayed 4 nights

    The staff at the resort were extremely nice! Food is great too. Definitely hit the happy hour at the pool and enjoy the beautiful ambiance. Will be back!!

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: June 19, 2017

    10
    The territory is very green with a lot of plants, feels like...
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Junior Suite with Garden View
    • Stayed 7 nights

    The territory is very green with a lot of plants, feels like living in the jungle :-) There is also couple of iguanas hanging around. Staff is very friendly and helpful.

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: June 17, 2017

    2.5
    Rats!!!
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Royal Suite with Pool View
    • Stayed 12 nights
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    Avoid this hotel! Dirty, inconvenient, unfriendly personal, everything's old and not being cleaned at all (pool, restaurant, lobby and so on). Additionally and absolutely free to your room you get rats in the kitchen. Worst stay I've ever had!

    Nothing

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: June 13, 2017

    5.0
    Good that I only stayed one night.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Junior Suite with Garden View
    • Stayed 1 night

    The garden it was more like a jungle and the swimming pool is smaller than I expected and not well maintained (some tiles were missing)

    Room was big enough and kept a cool temperature. Not a place to relax, the music is too loud and till late.

    Stayed in May 2017

  • Reviewed: June 11, 2017

    10
    Super friendly high quality Hotel at a friendly price
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveler
    • Junior Suite with Garden View
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    I don't like it when aircon and light is on when I arrive. Please help safe the planet.

    Spacious rooms, modern style yet friendle and homely. Super staff. Interessting Sauna and Spa. Adult only so no sceaming children! Straight friendly. Fantastic 🤗

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: May 2, 2017

    7.1
    Front desk agent at check-in was very nice.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • King Studio with Sofa Bed - Only for Guests with the Age of 18 - 30 Years Old
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    Pool needs to be cleaned more constantly. Too many debris. Room smells too moldy. Afterwards, I noticed mildew on the ceiling above the bed. To my surprise, duvet insert is full of mildew. That made me very sick. Till now I'm feeling bad. Please throw the duvet insert away! You can kill people like that. Unfortunately, I cannot return to this hotel anymore. This is just for the bad experience in the room.

    Front desk agent at check-in was very nice. Welcome drinks and the ambiance during the happy hour. Bartender was nice too. Room location was next to the pool. You can swim during the night.

    Stayed in May 2017

  • Reviewed: April 15, 2017

    10
    A very happy find!
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Junior Suite with Garden View
    • Stayed 3 nights

    Would have liked for the chest of drawers to be in the bedroom area rather than than the sitting room. Other than that, absolutely no complaints!

    Our suite was very spacious and comfortable. Loved the easy access to the pool and the great pool view. The decor of the hotel is so peaceful and relaxing.

    Stayed in April 2017

  • Reviewed: April 12, 2017

    5.0
    Nice hotel for a short break
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Royal Suite with Garden View
    • Stayed 10 nights
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    Gym was dirty, still had blood on the weights, most of the equipment was old or broken. Pool needed cleaning on a regular basis. Poor value for meals at breakfast, the additional items that could be added to say scrambled egg were tiny for the amount that was paid. Drinks expensive. Pillows were lumpy. Public transport into town was hit and miss and could wait anything upto an hr for a bus to come.

    Clean rooms. Beach man was always friendly and chatty, very knowledgable. Would always be smiling Safe and secure site. Nice little shuttle to the beach

    Stayed in April 2017

  • Reviewed: March 23, 2017

    9.2
    No kids!
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveler
    • Junior Suite with Pool View
    • Stayed 7 nights

    They never answered my twitter question I sent a week before I arrived re: airport transfer. Mosquitos everywhere, bring plenty of repellent.

    No kids! That was the best thing ever! The food is really good although not cheap. We had an amazing apartment room with direct access/view to the pool area, it was spotless and cleaned every day.

    Stayed in March 2017

  • Reviewed: March 18, 2017

    6.7
    The location was extremely beautiful, more beautiful than...
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Junior Suite with Garden View
    • Stayed 7 nights
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    Drinks and food were very expensive, the size and quality of the food was very poor

    The location was extremely beautiful, more beautiful than other hotels, the pool was very beautiful and calm, very relaxing

    Stayed in February 2017

  • Reviewed: February 16, 2017

    4.6
    Never again !!
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Junior Suite with Garden View
    • Stayed 7 nights
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    I would definitely not recommend this hotel to anybody. It looked so great on the pictures but in reality it has seen better days. The room was definitely not well cleaned (everywhere were hairs), there have been mold in the bathroom and bedroom. We had many cockroaches too. And always if we complained at the reception, they didn't care about it. Not everybody was unfriendly but most of them!(especially gilbert). The hotel needs a urgent renovation!!

    The only good about this hotel was the location !! And the restaurant was nice too.

    Stayed in February 2017

  • Reviewed: February 11, 2017

    9.6
    Great rooms and pool
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveler
    • Royal Suite with Pool View
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    The service in the restaurant was indifferent and the food wasn't very appealing.

    The pool area was really very interesting and different. The front desk staff were helpful and knowledgeable.The iguanas were entertaining and friendly.

    Stayed in February 2017

  • Reviewed: February 9, 2017

    7.9
    -Lovely Spa
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveler
    • Junior Suite with Garden View
    • Stayed 5 nights

    -Reception Service, very long time for them to answer requests -Staff can be more kind

    -Lovely Spa -Very big rooms -Nice pool area -Good service in the beach -Adult only, this is amazing

    Stayed in February 2017

  • Reviewed: February 7, 2017

    9.2
    Incredible experience @ Spazio Suite!
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Junior Suite with Pool View
    • Stayed 1 night

    We stayed one night at the Spazio suite at the waterfront. The Spazio is a futuristic luxury suite overlooking the Caribbean Sea. It has a high end design, spacious room of 60m2, and overlooking the sea. It has a spectacular sunset in front of the suite. The suite has shower, toilet, a BIG bath tub in the middle of the room, minibar, smart tv, internet, ipad, etc. Next to the suite is the hotel beach club where you can have breakfast and enjoy the sandy beach. We had a nice breakfast. The hotel facilities are nearby on a 5 minutes walk or by hotel golf cart service. We had dinner in the hotel restaurant, good food. The staff was very helpful and friendly to make our stay the best we could imagine. Incredible experience! I believe there is no alternative on Curacao for this special experience.

    Stayed in January 2017

  • Reviewed: January 26, 2017

    6.7
    Price mislead, good beds
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Junior Suite with Garden View
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    No soul in the resort. Very very bad coffee. Mislead at the booking.com price as an extra 20$ resortfee per day per room is to be added to the offered price. Oh ye, its written somewhere, but not to be noticed good enough to feel mislead.

    Fantastic beds. Nice natural gardens.

    Stayed in January 2017

  • Reviewed: January 5, 2017

    9.2
    A very pleasant stay
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Junior Suite with Garden View
    • Stayed 7 nights

    I stayed at this hotel with my sister and we enjoyed the welcome cocktail, the daily free shuttle to Willemstad twice a day (at 9 AM and 4 PM), the beach is close (7 minutes walk, nearby Hilton) with free towels & access, the magnificent tropical garden & lightening, the daily Happy Hour with a free drink of choice (1 glass of wine or beer), and the written invitation letter sent to all guests by the hotel manager for a Friday evening cocktail with live music in the lobby. The staff was very friendly. A small convenience store is close to the hotel (for buying water and some snacks/food).

    Stayed in December 2016

  • Reviewed: January 2, 2017

    7.9
    We had booked a junior suite for 13 nights.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • King Studio with Sofa Bed - Only for Guests with the Age of 18 - 30 Years Old
    • Stayed 13 nights
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    Most of the negative points aren't the fault of the hotel, but still worth mentioning for other travelers. The property is downwind from the local oil refinery, and the smell from the industrial fumes (comparable to burnt rubber) can give asthmatic travelers a hard time. We were there in rainy season (December), and the mosquitoes were hell, so we couldn't really make use of the terrace without being attacked immediately. Hotel staff said they do spray, but clearly that didn't help a lot. The hotel grants free access to two beach clubs, Moomba and Pirate Bay, both are a 5-10-minute walk downhill. They're both rather small, and staff is snotty and not very pleasant in both. No good snorkeling in either, as visibility is low and most corals are dead there. Better check out the public beaches in the northwest, or some of the other (paid) hotel beaches, e.g. Avila or Blue Bay. One thing the hotel could improve on is the kitchen equipment. Being vegans we knew we would have a hard time dining out on an island that doesn't even know what vegans eat as the standard diet consists of large amounts of fish, seafood, meat, and dairy, often without any sizeable amount of vegetables at all (except fries and/or rice). That's why we booked a suite with kitchen, but there was only very basic equipment. We had to cut our veggies with bread knives (!), the cutting board was tiny (just big enough for one tomato at a time), there were no bowls, no colander, no cooking spoons, and the frying pans were a mess as everything stuck to them.

    We had booked a junior suite for 13 nights. It was a spacious room, the bathroom was equipped with a shower, washing table, and WC, and there was a kitchenette with two burners, a microwave with grill, fridge with freezer compartment, and some kitchen and dining utensils. We had a huge terrace too with dining table, chairs, and two beach chairs. The place is friendly, the cleaning woman (Fanny) and some other staff were gems (and very LGBT-friendly). The property is situated in a beautiful tropical garden with huge palm trees, iguanas, and whistling tree frogs that give a concert at night. Each Friday there was a reception with live music and two free drinks per person in the open lobby, and each night there's a happy hour witha free drink at the pool bar. The pool is spacious and has different areas for swimming, sitting, or lounging in the water. Lots of beach chairs around the pool, and even two pavilions that come in handy during the rain showers, which occur frequently during rainy season. The rooms have air conditioning and a safe box. The property is supervised well, free parking on the premises, close to the building. Supermarket is a 10-minute drive away, So is Otrobanda. Punda 15-20 minutes, depending on traffic.

    Stayed in December 2016

  • Reviewed: January 1, 2017

    8.3
    comfortable and great price
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Junior Suite with Pool View
    • Stayed 2 nights

    for this location defenitely a car is needed, lots of mosquitos (not their fault), staff was ok, not too friendly/enthusiastic

    Nice big rooms, bed comfortable. Beautiful garden and pools. Iguana sticks around, nice beach close

    Stayed in December 2016

  • Reviewed: December 18, 2016

    10
    Best place to stay in Curacao!!
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Junior Suite with Garden View
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    I didnt like That the jacuzzi closed at midnight.

    I Loved the service and the great getaways included ..it was quiet and relaxing..absolutely Loved it!

    Stayed in December 2016

  • Reviewed: November 28, 2016

    5.8
    Great place to stay as for convenience to town.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Imperial Suite
    • Stayed 5 nights
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    The air conditioning was leaking water as you switched it off. So it was raining inside and outside the hotel literally. Not forgetting the loud humming sound from the fan above my bed😒. Also was interested in the 🏊, but my, my ; the unpleasant smell of sewer was horrible. It spoiled my enthusiasm 😐.

    The breakfast 🍳 was ok. One menu with not many choices. At least the toast was crunchy I must add that!!!. My husband enjoyed their soup of the day!!!!! Chicken soup 🍜 on Thursday, Friday and Saturday!!!!! Oh oh my salad was impeccable!!!!!

    Stayed in November 2016

  • Reviewed: October 30, 2016

    10
    The spa Nice wonderfull,good service
    • Family with young children
    • Junior Suite with Pool View
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    That i could not use the spa after 18.00 Pm

    The spa Nice wonderfull,good service I enjoy my birthday like a queen. The werkers have good maners and attention.

    Stayed in October 2016

  • Reviewed: October 21, 2016

    9.2
    Had a great time, would definately go back!
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Royal Suite with Pool View
    • Stayed 7 nights

    I'm not sure the age of the resort. Felt there was needed maintenance.

    The suites were spacious, staff very friendly & the quietness of the resort.

    Stayed in October 2016

  • Reviewed: October 12, 2016

    6.7
    Swimming pool wasn't clean, I had a very mouldy and...
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveler
    • Junior Suite with Garden View
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    Swimming pool wasn't clean, I had a very mouldy and rusty ceiling in my bathroom, they forgot to book my taxi and when the manager came out to sort the situation he came out holding his mobile phone which was playing loud dance music which he didn't switch off at any point speaking to me. I'm also not 100% sure I got the room I paid for - first mine wasn't available then they said the only room available was a cheaper option, I said I'm fine to be downgraded and get some money back but suddenly the room was available.... but it was not great and I'm sure it isn't the one I had reserved.

    Stayed in October 2016

  • Reviewed: October 11, 2016

    9.6
    Best pool and great location
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveler
    • Junior Suite with Pool View
    • Stayed 3 nights

    Second time I stayed here and not the last time. This hotel is everything one needs after a stressful day of work. The pool is fantastic and the pool bar with its happy hour is a great place to meet people. Everybody is extermly friendly and their motto "let me spoil you" fits

    Stayed in September 2016

  • Reviewed: September 30, 2016

    3.3
    The one huge plus of the hotel is the nice clean beach with...
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Junior Suite with Pool View
    • Stayed 5 nights
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    The room is super dirty, equipped with very old furniture and probably never had been renovated. The bathroom is the best place for filming horror movie (there are everywhere rusty streaks, stains on walls, ceilings are inflated). The staff this year (last year the situation was a bit better) demonstrates absolutely unwelcome attitude. They even don't try to keep their disparagement. Especially this is noticeable during breakfast - very-very-very poor and slow service (and you even start to think that they pretend not to see you as you were absent at all). Will not return to the Floris Suits anymore. Hospitality is much more than just a good beach at the hotel, guys!

    The one huge plus of the hotel is the nice clean beach with really lounge atmosphere. And this is all now.

    Stayed in September 2016

  • Reviewed: August 28, 2016

    5.8
    In general it is a good hotel.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • King Studio with Sofa Bed - Only for Guests with the Age of 18 - 30 Years Old
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    I had an awful check in. I arrived 2:30 in floris hotel and the guy said that my room was being cleaned and It would be ok in 15 minutes. It was ok but we had to wait until 3:40 pm . And the staff didn't apologize anytime. Besides the bed was not comfortable and the wifi didn't work well in my room.

    In general it is a good hotel.

    Stayed in August 2016

  • Reviewed: August 26, 2016

    8.8
    Great hotel, staff and beach but would appreciate heated showers
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveler
    • Junior Suite with Pool View
    • Stayed 10 nights

    Shower warm water is heated by the sun and therefore early mornings not that warm yet and early evening after many people showered also not that warm anymore... Would expect from such a hotel to have additional heating for the showers. Also had quite a lot of mosquitos in the room, even after spraying every day.

    Great helpful staff, comfortable mattresses and very nice hotel beach!

    Stayed in August 2016

  • Reviewed: August 25, 2016

    8.3
    Beautiful property, good location and nice spa
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveler
    • Junior Suite with Garden View
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    The room had a smell like it hasn't been used in a while combined with a smell of water damage (I didn't see any though!). I checked in around 6 on a friday and was told there is happy hour (free wine) between 6 and 7. I went to my room to freshen up, when I went to the bar around 6.45, I was told that the complimentary wine for the happy hour has finished. I wasn't told that there's a limited amount of wine and that it's first come first serve.

    The location is good. The property itself is nice and clean, private (even though it's in a central location) and I really liked the spa facility. The food is good too.

    Stayed in July 2016

  • Reviewed: August 15, 2016

    8.8
    Friendly Hotel
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Junior Suite with Garden View
    • Stayed 1 night

    Everything was just fine!

    We got upgraded to a bigger room this time. This room was beautiful and spacious. Staff was friendly like always. Guided us to the room and gave us a briefly explanation of the room.

    Stayed in August 2016

  • Reviewed: August 15, 2016

    8.8
    The place to stay
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Junior Suite with Garden View
    • Stayed 1 night

    At 5 am there was no taxi available to give us a ride to the airport. The staff said we should have requested it one day before but he did his best and got us a taxi just in time to catch our flight.

    Friendly staff, really beautiful room and spacious.

    Stayed in August 2016

  • Reviewed: August 6, 2016

    10
    Lovely
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Junior Suite with Garden View
    • Stayed 8 nights
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    It was located near the Hilton so we had free access to a public and private beach. There's a shuttle going to the city center everyday at 9 and they pick you up at 4. Happy hour everyday! Lovely stay! Everyone was very helpful. Loved it

    Stayed in August 2016

  • Reviewed: July 30, 2016

    5.8
    Higher expectations...
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveler
    • Junior Suite with Garden View
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    1. The room isn't noise reducing 2. The tiled floors were dirty 3. The hot and cold water in the bathroom malfunctioned 4. The toilet had an awful smell 5. The curtains are see-through at night when the lights are switched on 6. The gym is not fully equipped

    The room is spacious

    Stayed in July 2016

  • Reviewed: May 6, 2018

    8.3
    The location and the staff.
    • Leisure trip
    • Travelers with friends
    • Junior Suite with Pool View
    • Stayed 9 nights
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    The location and the staff. Very helpful

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: January 20, 2018

    6.3
    OK but I wouldn't recommend it for someone who expects upscale clean and updated property.
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveler
    • Junior Suite with Garden View
    • Stayed 9 nights

    I'm writing a review now, more dislikes than likes.

    Friendly & helpful staff

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: January 17, 2018

    8.8
    Reception and cleaning impeccable
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Junior Suite with Garden View
    • Stayed 5 nights
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    Overbooking, we had to spend the first night outside the hotel. This is not cool.

    Reception and cleaning impeccable

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: November 25, 2017

    8.3
    Ambiance of the hotel
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Junior Suite with Garden View
    • Stayed 9 nights
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    Safe didn’t work

    Ambiance of the hotel

    Stayed in November 2017

  • Reviewed: November 16, 2017

    9.6
    Staff are great, pool is nice with some spots that are...
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveler
    • Junior Suite with Garden View
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    To far from shopping.

    Staff are great, pool is nice with some spots that are either sunny or shady. Bar is right there.

    Stayed in November 2017

  • Reviewed: October 6, 2017

    10
    Very nice hotel
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveler
    • Royal Suite with Garden View
    • Stayed 7 nights
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    The the restaurant food need a major improvement..

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: September 19, 2017

    5.8
    Meh
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Royal Suite with Garden View
    • Stayed 7 nights
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    The property is in bad shape, noisy and not what we expected from the add on booking.com

    The staff was very friendly

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: September 15, 2017

    6.7
    Nice and quiet, dinner was excellent rooms need renovation
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveler
    • Junior Suite with Garden View
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    Bed was awful, cleansiness of the room was ok. Kind of old fashioned, needs to be renovated.

    Quiet.

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: September 12, 2017

    5.4
    Infraestrutura do hotel ótima e localização perfeita
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Junior Suite with Garden View
    • Stayed 8 nights
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    Clean

    Location

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: September 5, 2017

    7.1
    Internet was bad
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveler
    • Junior Suite with Pool View
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    Internet was bad

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: August 16, 2017

    3.3
    I found the place out of the way of most attractions and place is round down and needs an uplift
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Junior Suite with Garden View
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    Only the reception decoretion

    The only think I really like was the reception and the reception lady

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: July 16, 2017

    10
    Relaxed, adult only and the place to be on Curacao!
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveler
    • Junior Suite with Garden View
    • Stayed 4 nights

    great vibe, from front desk all the way to the Beach! Adults only!

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: June 28, 2017

    4.6
    The music they play
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveler
    • Junior Suite with Garden View
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    Internet was the worst I have experienced in a hotel in the last 7 years. Ridiculous

    The music they play

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: May 13, 2017

    7.1
    The private beach (Moomba beach)!
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Junior Suite with Pool View
    • Stayed 7 nights
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    The staff at the poolbar.

    The private beach (Moomba beach)!!

    Stayed in May 2017

  • Reviewed: May 9, 2017

    9.2
    Staff and price
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Junior Suite with Pool View
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    Mosquitos

    Staff and price

    Stayed in May 2017

  • Reviewed: April 22, 2017

    7.9
    Good location,good staff,very accomodating.
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • King Studio with Sofa Bed - Only for Guests with the Age of 18 - 30 Years Old
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    Friendly staff

    Stayed in March 2017

  • Reviewed: April 8, 2017

    7.5
    De ruimte in de kamer was verrassend
    • Business trip
    • Group
    • Royal Suite with Pool View
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    De ruimte in de kamer was verrassend

    Stayed in April 2017

  • Reviewed: March 28, 2017

    7.5
    Was good to stay there
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Junior Suite with Garden View
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    There were mosquitos in my room and the wifi did not work in my porch

    The room was very spacious

    Stayed in March 2017

  • Reviewed: March 1, 2017

    7.1
    Lgbt clientele primarily which I did not know..Nice facilities, pool and spa
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveler
    • Junior Suite with Pool View
    • Stayed 5 nights

    location of property relative to downtown Willemstad, also disclosure referencing preference of lgbt clientele

    beautiful pool and spa layout

    Stayed in February 2017

  • Reviewed: February 2, 2017

    7.9
    Very nice and quiet and very gerrn too
    • Solo traveler
    • Junior Suite with Pool View
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    Not very clean

    Very nice and quiet and very gerrn too

    Stayed in February 2017

Showing 1 - 75

Guests also reviewed these properties: