Accommodation Flights Flight + Hotel Car rentals Airport taxis

Reviews of Lions Dive and Beach Resort 4 stars

Bapor Kibra z/n, Willemstad, Curaçao

#19 of 46 hotels in Willemstad

Guests' Choice

Review score

Based on 327 hotel reviews

8.3

Score breakdown

  • Cleanliness

    8.4

  • Comfort

    8.4

  • Location

    9.2

  • Facilities

    8.5

  • Staff

    8.1

  • Value for money

    7.4

  • Free WiFi

    7.7

100% verified reviews

Real guests. Real stays. Real opinions.

Read more
Write a review

Showing 1 - 75

  • Reviewed: 7 May 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Standard Room (Run of the House)
    • Stayed 9 nights

    The only negative experience is the too many disrespectful people/ kids around/ in the 50 m pool, making lap swimming sometimes difficult.

    Fantastic location. We visited the resort third year in a row. It say everything. The 50 m pool is a great asset.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 29 April 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Oceanfront Cabana
    • Stayed 6 nights

    Room had totally open doorways, with no actual doors in place, to both shower & toilet areas of bathroom (totally third-world, uncomfortable for most tourists). Grounds well kept but a bit of a labyrinth, could benefit from more signage & perhaps a hand-out map at registration.

    Good quality daily breakfast available as desired

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 17 April 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Deluxe Two-Bedroom Apartment
    • Stayed 8 nights

    The classic area (regular rooms, pool and reception) need renovation. Go for the apartments area which is modern and lush. There are loads of tourists from the cruise liners on the beach in the afternoon. We woke up at 06:00 AM one day at the extreme noise from a truck emptying what I guess would be a sewerage tank. Manager offered her apologies after my complaining saying she would do her best to change the schedule of that draining job.

    The apartments are nice, relatively roomy with nice verandas. The 50 mts pool is great. The overall layout of the compound is nice. Beaches are nice. The proximity to the shopping center and to the beach bars and restaurants is great. The Curaçao Sea Aquarium (worth a visit) is just across the bridge. The Nemo restaurant is great. Overall the food quality is good. The Sunday evening buffet at the Hemingway's is great with live music and local folks dancing to the Latin tunes. It's a very nice vibe.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 8 April 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • One-Bedroom Suite Ocean Front View
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Gets crowded when cruise ship passengers come in. Pillows can be better. Music from club on Mambo Blvd is too loud and goes till about 3 am!

    Beachfront location, good food.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 6 April 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Room (Run of the House)
    • Stayed 14 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Not the fault of resort but it was over run by kids so not able to enjoy relaxing by the pool or having a quiet dinner. Lots of smokers so made it uncomfortable at some meals. Our Room was at far end of resort so in the evenings could hear the music booming from club next door. Many staff members seemed unhappy to be there. Hard to get a smile from them. A good place for families.

    The diving was amazing and the crew at Ocean Encounters are top notch!!

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 22 March 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Room with Ocean View
    • Stayed 5 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    We liked everything

    Comfortable beds and room with sea view. The beach is very beautiful and this is the nicest part of Mambo beach! The hotel has everything you need for a perfect beach holiday

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 16 March 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Ocean Front Room
    • Stayed 6 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Room was very good, beds comfortable, pillows were hard and uncomfortable, a microwave would be a nice addition.

    Great location, terrific beach, pretty good snorkeling, ocean front room.

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 26 February 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Ocean Front Room
    • Stayed 9 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Loved the beach and the swimming and snorkling right in front of hotel. Food onsite was good and reasonably priced. Staff helpful and friendly. Ocean front room fantastic view.

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: 19 February 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Deluxe Two-Bedroom Apartment
    • Stayed 7 nights

    the snorkeling around the resort was great for my kids. 6 and 9 and they were able to see so many fun, colorful fish right off the shore. It was an amazing place!!

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: 29 January 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Two-Bedroom Suite with Ocean Front View
    • Stayed 7 nights

    When I was checking out they claimed we ate $91 dinner at Nemo's the night before and charged it to our room but we did not, we ate at Chill and paid cash $175. They were reluctant to believe me but waived the charge as they had no receipt that we ate there.

    no need for a car Mambo Beach was right next door with shoppes and restetaunts

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: 25 January 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Ocean Front Room
    • Stayed 10 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The private beach is connected to the public beach and the posted rules are not enforced. People do not respect personal space and will walk,sit,and make themselves at home right next to you or under the hut you are in. There were lots of smokers near you and A Lot of young children.

    We liked multiple restaurant options on site and activities within easy access.

    Stayed in December 2017

  • Reviewed: 23 January 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Room with Ocean View
    • Stayed 8 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    I don’t eat a big breakfast so I was disappointed that the only way to get something to have with my coffee was to buy the $20 breakfast buffet. Sam and Bianca at Hemmingways were fantastic. However, we found most of the other staff members not friendly and did not make us feel welcome.

    Our room had a nice view with private balcony. Since I was unable to get off the resort to do any excursion (do to poor planning) I enjoyed very much sharing the beach with the natural habitants i.e. equana’s, lizards, colorful birds and fish. It made being stuck at the resort more enjoyable. Shops on the strip were better than those in the nearby towns.

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: 19 January 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Room (Run of the House)
    • Stayed 4 nights

    Location, location, location! This hotel doesn't come with frills, so don't expect luxury. However, it is clean, well maintained, reasonably priced, has friendly staff, and the location is phenomenal. It's right on a beautiful sand beach with its own reef for snorkeling/diving and is collocated with a really great dive shop. The aquarium is steps away, plus there is a big variety of shops and restaurants all within easy walking distance at Mambo Beach Blvd. I will absolutely stay here again next time I visit Curacao. The staff also kindly upgraded our room and left us a bottle of complimentary champagne to celebrate our anniversary, which we thought was very nice.

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: 18 January 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Room with Ocean View
    • Stayed 7 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    If you’re room is nearby and looking to sleep beware-Weekend nights near the Hemingway Restaurant are loud until late at night.

    Pool and beach areas were appealing to the eye and for relaxing with a good book. Good and safe snorkeling for beginners and intermediates along the artificial reef.

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: 16 January 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Standard Room (Run of the House)
    • Stayed 8 nights

    some of the personal a little impolite, the beach can get sometimes quite crowded with cruise ships guests, breakfast for 18US$ are overpriced

    Nice resort with good location / perfect bay for swimming, pools are also great, shuttlebus to downtown, decent amount of sunchairs available, the food at the restaurants are very good,

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: 9 January 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Standard Room (Run of the House)
    • Stayed 10 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Attitude amongst staff. Not very helpful or cooperative. Broken glass in the sand. Bad cleaning of room. No toiletries.

    Nice beach. Fun after each at restaurant chill. Good location and close to shopping mall and other restaurants. Nice 50meters pool.

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: 7 January 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Standard Room (Run of the House)
    • Stayed 8 nights

    There was no elevator in the building (Building 4) of our room, so climbing stairs was mandatory (hard for people with infirmities.) There also was no ice machine anywhere near our building. We also didn't like the fact that the only breakfast on the property was the buffet with a la carte not an option -- too expensive if all one wants is a bowl of cereal.

    We thoroughly enjoyed our stay at Lions Dive. The staff was very nice and helpful, and we loved the location of the facility. We loved having tokens for beach towels that we changed every day.

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: 22 December 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Standard Room (Run of the House)
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Pillows in the room are terrible. Bed not super comfy. Bathroom could be renovated. Wifi very slow in the room.

    Great resort, perfect beach, restaurant/bars at the beach, good breakfast, staff was very good.

    Stayed in December 2017

  • Reviewed: 17 December 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • One-Bedroom Suite Ocean Front View
    • Stayed 11 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Capability of having more ice on property would have been nice. We had a fridge but the ice trays were very small. Only one ice machine was working on property and it had no ice at the time. Also we wanted to do laundry but none of the machines were working. We stayed 11 days.

    Loved our room. We were in 502

    Stayed in December 2017

  • Reviewed: 15 December 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Room with Ocean View
    • Stayed 7 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Food is terrible. Staff had very little knowledge of things not on their own property. Facility is very dated, rooms are run down, stingy with towels, definitely not a good value for the price.

    Staff was accommodating. Excellent location. Close to several restaurants, bars, and shopping. Very helpful dive shop on the premises.

    Stayed in November 2017

  • Reviewed: 18 November 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Standard Room (Run of the House)
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The noise in the morning from the dumpster

    I loved how mambo beach boulevard was close by along with several restaurants. And it was amazing!! Lions Dive ended up upgrading us to a luxurious apartment!

    Stayed in November 2017

  • Reviewed: 9 October 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Deluxe Two-Bedroom Apartment
    • Stayed 8 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The door of our bathroom did not close well. We should have asked to repair it, but we didn't. There could have been more variety of food for breakfast.

    We stayed in an apartment in a building near the 50-meter pool, and we liked all the facilities. Each bedroom has ensuite bathroom, the rooms are nice, new and modern-looking. We had a pool view but could also see the sea. The beach is nice, and a wall made of stones separate quite a big lagoon where it is safe to swim. We did snorkeling there and were fascinated with the variety of life under the water. Every little corner of the grounds around the hotel buildings is very well cared for and all in all the place looks like a beautiful garden. There is a kitchen and it is possible to cook your own meals, and at the same time there is a good choice of restaurants in the vicinity.

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 30 September 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Ocean Front Room
    • Stayed 10 nights

    Private beach is great :) but you also have access to a larger strip of the beach with cafes and a small shopping center nearby. You can get water and various soda in the bar in that shopping center, but keep in mind that fridges in the rooms can freeze your drinks solid (broke one bottle that way). For other midnight snacks, hotel organizes daily trips to local supermarket. They will tell all of that to you then next day after your arrival at a small orientation meeting.

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 9 September 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Room (Run of the House)
    • Stayed 8 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    I was expecting the food and drink at the resort's restaurants to be less expensive.

    The staff was always super helpful and attentive. The facilities, activities, and location top notch.

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 29 August 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Room (Run of the House)
    • Stayed 9 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    We booked the standard room. The walls are so thin that you hear the zipper of the suitcase of the adjoining room! External door has a gap of one inch, bath run down.

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 10 August 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Standard Room (Run of the House)
    • Stayed 7 nights

    Oh boy, it's expensive! Wining and dining, and just about everything else, is at least twice as expensive as I'm used to. The room were not very clean, there were dirt in the corners. The room we got were right to the service entrance. Traffic started at 6 AM! And the windows and doors are paper-thin. And the towels... You don't get towels for your hands or face, only bath towels. Sometimes a towel for your feet outside the shower. And they don't always return the same number that they take away for washing. Beach towels were scarce. We made four requests to staff at the reception to get fresh towels, before they managed to produce some (and then not delivered to our room as they promised, we had to go get them for ourselves).

    Nice, modern room. Very good bed! The location right at the beach is superb! And there are several good restaurants within walking distance from the hotel. Shopping is also right next to the hotel at one of Curacao's most famous beaches (Mambo).

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 5 August 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Standard Room (Run of the House)
    • Stayed 13 nights

    We were satisfied with our stay, and there was nothing worth mentioning that we did not like there.

    It is probably the best place to stay on Curacao! We have seen other hotels and taking all pros and cons, I would give thumbs up for the best stay on the island. The beach, location, property, swimming pools, and other facilities (gym, snorkelling possibilities, dive shop, aquarium) service and overall feel should make this hotel your first choice when you travel to Curacao. We were a family of four, including two children, and there was everything for all of us! The service at the reception and attention to the needs by the management are worth extra points too!

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 3 August 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Oceanfront Cabana
    • Stayed 7 nights

    small grocery store nearby within walking distance would be nice as we had kitchen facilities.

    protected swim area gorgeous. It was relatively quiet for a resort which we liked.

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 13 July 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Standard Room (Run of the House)
    • Stayed 15 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    There was a small fridge, tea and coffee pot in room but a microwave was have made it perfect.

    Great Customer Service all around. Staff was friendly. Really had a wonderful time.

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 21 April 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Ocean Front Room
    • Stayed 7 nights

    There was one day when they ran out of clean beach towels. It was on a very busy long weekend, which is understandable, but there could be extras for such situations. Breakfast is only offered as buffet, which was not ideal for our family, so we often opted to have it elsewhere. Wi-Fi in our room was hardly working, even though it did work fine in the reception area.

    Very clean and does not feel crowded even when fully booked. We got a free upgrade for a cabana with an entrance directly from the beach, which was amaizing! Everyone was nice and helpful. We loved our stay! Being so close to the Seaquarium was a great perk. Free shuttles to the city and to a supermarket was a nice option to have.

    Stayed in April 2017

  • Reviewed: 12 March 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Standard Room (Run of the House)
    • Stayed 7 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Restaurant are average and expensive. Service is hit or miss.

    The beach, the cristal clear water, tropical fish, dolphin shows on the beach, proximity to Mambo beach Blvd and sea Aquarium.

    Stayed in March 2017

  • Reviewed: 18 February 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Standard Room (Run of the House)
    • Stayed 7 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Room and bathroom were small, cramped and dark. Dated rooms. Only windows were in the double doors to the patio/walkway. Either you had no light or no privacy. Tiny fridge barely held 12 beers

    Best beaches ever. Snorkeling was phenomenal right at the property. Always 75 open beach chairs. Lots of restaurant options next to Lions Dive. Free daily shuttle to grocery store. 3X a day free shuttle to/from downtown Willemstad

    Stayed in February 2017

  • Reviewed: 25 December 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Room with Ocean View
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Not enough shade on the beach no palapas enough for all the gast. My wifi in the room 2208 wasn't working had to go three times to reception and took 2 days before they even believed me and came to repair the wifi if you give free wifi it has to availsble

    The posotion is nice on the beach

    Stayed in December 2016

  • Reviewed: 15 December 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Room (Run of the House)
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Nothing.

    They really took care of us. Staff was nice and helpful. Room was very comfy with a great view over the harbour out to the sea! Spectacular sunsets right from our little porch. Beach area was wonderful for swimming and snorkeling, lots of chairs available. Did not eat at the resort but there are lots of good restaurants right next-door. Great location and setting. Lap Pool was amazing. As a swimmer, it was a real treat!

    Stayed in December 2016

  • Reviewed: 14 December 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Two-Bedroom Suite with Ocean Front View
    • Stayed 7 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Really wasn't anything that was bad. There was some remodeling, but that was it.

    Property was awesome. Beach superb, food delicious. Everything was taken care of as you would want it to be. Would definitely re-book. We were in a two bedroom ocean view suite.

    Stayed in December 2016

  • Reviewed: 22 November 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Room with Ocean View
    • Stayed 5 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Most (not all) of staff weren't kind. Main pool is rent to people who aren't guest and isn't possible to use it at sunset time

    Nice beaches. Nice food in Hotel's restaurants.

    Stayed in November 2016

  • Reviewed: 29 September 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • One-Bedroom Suite Ocean Front View
    • Stayed 9 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Completely overpriced restaurants and bars. Difficult to get the towels we needed. The resort are claiming to be green or environmental friendly but the garbage are actually not being sorted except from alu cans and plastic bottles which you can sell for cash. The staff are obviously afraid of leguan droppings so these remain everywhere at the resort.

    A fantastic beach with real clear and clean water. A rich marine life giving snorkelers rich opportunities for watching 20-30 different spicies of fish.

    Stayed in September 2016

  • Reviewed: 29 September 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Deluxe Two-Bedroom Apartment
    • Stayed 7 nights

    friendliness and helpfulness of reception staff, management attention could be better (at checkin, welcome reception)

    Large apartments, excellent olympic size pool with top water quality, very nice beach with sufficient shadow, nice breakfast buffet with great custom omelette cooking, high quality diving school, close to downtown Willemstad (by car, taxi, bus)

    Stayed in September 2016

  • Reviewed: 7 July 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Standard Room (Run of the House)
    • Stayed 4 nights

    There was no remote control available for the gate (rooms near the sea aquarium). Every time we wanted to leave we had to call the front desk and when we arrived we had to stop at the front desk first to ask them to open the gate. It happened a few times that when we arrived at the gate, it was already closed :-(

    The location, staff, rooms were wonderful. We didn't use the pools nor the gym.

    Stayed in July 2016

  • Reviewed: 16 May 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Standard Room (Run of the House)
    • Stayed 7 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Everything was has expected

    Liked everything people nice location very good amenities plentiful

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 4 February 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Room with Ocean View
    • Stayed 10 nights

    Would have liked an ice machine in our area. There was only one other ice machine on the property, and it was always empty.

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: 1 February 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Room (Run of the House)
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Lovely beach front location. A nice place to stay if you want to stay on this part of the island.

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: 30 November 2017

    • Family with young children
    • Deluxe Two-Bedroom Apartment
    • Stayed 6 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Nothing. Only the beaches

    I was ripped off

    Stayed in November 2017

  • Reviewed: 21 November 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Room (Run of the House)
    • Stayed 16 nights

    need a car for any shore dives

    access to diving was great. klein curacao a must do.

    Stayed in November 2017

  • Reviewed: 20 September 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Deluxe Two-Bedroom Apartment
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    No breakfast included

    The beach

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 11 May 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Standard Room (Run of the House)
    • Stayed 7 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The staff was amazing! Everyone was so friendly! Our view from our room was beautiful! Everything was like a dream!

    Stayed in April 2017

  • Reviewed: 18 April 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Room with Ocean View
    • Stayed 5 nights

    DECOR

    LOCATION

    Stayed in April 2017

  • Reviewed: 16 April 2017

    • Family with young children
    • Deluxe Two-Bedroom Apartment
    • Stayed 7 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    How expensive food was

    Close to beach

    Stayed in April 2017

  • Reviewed: 5 April 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Standard Room (Run of the House)
    • Stayed 6 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Location Location Location! Staff was friendly. Lovely hotel, great beach!

    Stayed in March 2017

  • Reviewed: 8 March 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Standard Room (Run of the House)
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Cost to get to property

    The layout of property and proximity to restaurants.

    Stayed in February 2017

  • Reviewed: 5 March 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Standard Room (Run of the House)
    • Stayed 7 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    I pretty much liked everything about the place it's relaxing, beautiful beach, very clean and easy access to pretty much anything.

    Stayed in February 2017

  • Reviewed: 3 March 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Room (Run of the House)
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Two laundry units for the whole resort , one out of order.

    Stayed in February 2017

  • Reviewed: 18 February 2017

    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Standard Room (Run of the House)
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Overrated, rooms are at the best 2 stars, too far from town and property was old.

    Beach and bar personnel were friendly.

    Stayed in February 2017

  • Reviewed: 15 February 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Room with Ocean View
    • Stayed 6 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Lions Dive and Beach Resort was very

    Stayed in February 2017

  • Reviewed: 11 September 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Room with Ocean View
    • Stayed 9 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Pricey

    location

    Stayed in August 2016

  • Reviewed: 16 July 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Ocean Front Room
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Rooms are noisy.

    Beach was nice And lively.

    Stayed in July 2016

  • Reviewed: 12 July 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with older children
    • One-Bedroom Suite Ocean Front View
    • Stayed 3 nights

    the breakfast isn't so good

    Stayed in July 2016

  • The following reviews were written more than 24 months ago. They no longer impact the property's overall review score – but may still be helpful when choosing the perfect place to stay.

  • Reviewed: 8 April 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller

    (Un)servicemindedness/attitude front desk which is regrettable. The complicated billing procedure - which is rediculous. No ATM facility Remoteness and hence difficulty in getting a taxi

    The 50 mtr pool. Relaxed setting.

  • Reviewed: 29 February 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children

    WIFI could be faster.

    It was one of our greatest holiday. Location is superior, everything is well arranged. The 50 m pool is an asset. It was the main reason for the booking, and it fulfilled all of our expectations. Our daughter could train very efficiently. Restaurants are very fine, and the Mambo beach facilities shops are exemplary. I highly recommend this hotel and location to everyone!

  • Reviewed: 14 February 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with older children

    food was terrible and boring....the overall experience was overpriced both food and room cost....hotel food choices were not very diverse or interesting.... crowded on the beach

    the room was clean and pretty nice and the water was beautiful....nice to have the dolphin academy next door...nice beachsand and easy to get the rental car when we left

  • Reviewed: 22 January 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    It's a little expensive for what you get. The spa facilities are much too expensive and very limited.

    A beautiful hotel with overall good service and decent food.

  • Reviewed: 10 January 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with older children

    This hotel had a very European vibe which had good points (efficiency) and bad points (lots of smokers). The bay was very protected which should make it good for young children but you didn't have the sound of crashing waves which is something I love about being at the ocean.

    The hotel was really well-run and located. We took the free shuttle to Willemstad twice and it was always right on time and convenient. The charm and history of Willemstad really is an added bonus that visitors don't find on every Caribbean island so it was great to be close to appreciate it. One afternoon we wandered the streets and on the other visited the Kura Hulanda museum. The resort is also right beside the Sea Aquarium and also the Sea Aquarium beach which had an open-water play structure in the bay - good stuff! Also Mambo Blvd was right next door so that opened up some good restaurant options. The beach chairs had an extra layer of cushion to them so relaxing in a lounge chair with a book was perfect and there were plenty of both shady and sunny spots on the beach to suit everyone.

  • Reviewed: 11 November 2015

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    A little bit expensive, some employees are not well prepared.

    The beach is very calm, the hotel is close to a shopping with restaurants and the diving facility is nice.

  • Reviewed: 16 October 2015

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    Breakfast and room were rather pricy (price for value).

    Directly at the beach. Diner in all 4 restaurants was very good. Room was cleaned very well every day. Excellent scuba dive operator in the hotel area. The Wi-Fi was working properly and fast.

  • Reviewed: 4 October 2015

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    No shampoo & conditioner, no washcloth, 2 bedspreads for 1 bed, outside noises woke us up every day around 6am, no soundproof

    The view, the balcony on the beach, the room was very big, nice and comfortable furniture, the iguanas in the bushes

  • Reviewed: 23 March 2015

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    i booked this hotel as it positioned itself as a divers resort, but I didn't book dive trips upfront. At location it was disappointing to find out that all trips were fully booked because of two big dive groups visiting the resort. So keep this in mind and check availability early. The car rental company in the hotel works at Curacao speed. We lost two hours in the morning getting just the car key; we were supposed to get our car at 9.30 but there were 4 couples in front of us and we were only served at 11.30 so we lost a morning. Tip; do all admin work a day early so you really just pick up the car.. And be much earlier than you should.

    we had a beautiful ocean side room right at the beach. What's better than waking up early morning watching an empty beach, birds flying over the water and a fresh coconut that fell on the sand? The little 'bay' in from of the resort is perfect for snorkling. Breakfast and diner at the beach is priceless. Chill bar also very nice. Beach beds are good and the beach isn't crowded (unlike Jan Thiel where you laid almost on top of your neighbours bed). Restaurants were good as well. Free shuttle bus to Willlemstad and to groceries store is very convenient.

  • Reviewed: 22 March 2015

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    Resort is a little dated , updated bathroom but the open shower leaked all over the floor . Not enough towels .... No washcloths .

    The beachfront location , lots of beach chairs and shady spots.

  • Reviewed: 12 March 2015

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    My only complaint is the intermittent wi-fi...not really an issue, but it would have been if I had been trying to work there. It was okay most--but not all--of the time.

    What did I like? The GORGEOUS setting and grounds....stunning turquoise water, white sand, palm trees....snorkeling off the beach....shaded lounge chairs...polite, happy, and accommodating staff....beautiful, comfortable, spacious rooms, total cleanliness....a dive shop on the grounds....a good breakfast buffet, all around good food and a great bar (Hemingway)....a fine selection of small shops and restaurants within a 4-5 minute walk down the beach path....a huge lap infinity pool. Dalais--a staff member who has a guest orientation session almost every day (don't miss it!) arranges for everything you need. Everyone wants a little something different on their trip, I think, and she senses that and directs you all over the island to just what you're looking for!

  • Reviewed: 13 January 2015

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with older children

    the $150 deposit i wasn't prepared for that and the wifi was poor

    the beach the 50 meter pool the sauna the steamroom the gym the friendliness of the hotel personel the surrounding garden

  • Reviewed: 11 January 2015

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with older children

    Free internet was spotty.

    I was pleased with the location, 3 miles from downtown but easily accessible by car or shuttle bus. Beach is in protected cove near the Seaquarium. The resort was not small but not too big either. Resort restaurants were excellent, and there are more restaurants and shops next door at a convenient shopping center. I would stay there again.

  • Reviewed: 29 March 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children

    Nothing

    The views

  • Reviewed: 9 February 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Group

    Snorkle from the beach. Always choice of beach chairs with shade available

  • Reviewed: 1 December 2015

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children

    Great restaurants Beach great for kids Calm environment Nice rooms

  • Reviewed: 6 November 2015

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children

    The staff, AT least some of them are a bit ignorant. Not very helpful.

  • Reviewed: 5 October 2015

    • Leisure trip
    • Group

    Nothing

    There's alot to do around the hotel. Staff is also friendly and the rooms are clean an nice!

There are also 38 reviews without text. These impact the overall review score.

Showing 1 - 75

Guests also reviewed these properties: