Accommodation Flights Flight + Hotel Car rentals Airport taxis

Reviews of Adamos House

Main Street, 7740 Tochni, Cyprus

#12 of 12 hotels in Tochni

Guests' Choice

Review score

Based on 11 apartment reviews

7.2

Score breakdown

  • Cleanliness

    6.4

  • Comfort

    7.3

  • Location

    7.5

  • Facilities

    6.8

  • Staff

    7.3

  • Value for money

    7.7

  • Free WiFi

    6.3

100% verified reviews

Real guests. Real stays. Real opinions.

Read more
Write a review

Showing 1 - 7

  • Reviewed: 19 June 2018

    9.6
    very relaxing and fabulous views
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Studio Apartment
    • Stayed 3 nights

    Empty the bins in the kitchen and bathroom more often

    I looked at several properties in the area and some seemed to have the same photos so it was difficult to decide. So I added a request to the booking - in the end we were shown a room in an adjacent building (Danae) which was absolutely perfect with a lovely balcony and amazing view. So we did not stay in the property we'd chosen but I was very pleased with everything as it was perfect. The bed was probably the biggest I've ever slept in. We were also able to rent bikes. Very friendly helpful staff.

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 6 April 2018

    8.8
    An enjoyable stay in a magical place
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • One-Bedroom Apartment
    • Stayed 7 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The hosts went the extra mile to ensure that we had a pleasant stay. Every time we needed something we found someone ready to assist us. The place is beautiful, overlooking the valley, with wonderful views. The room had a small terrace overlooking the pool and the valley. It’s a pity we had so much to see because we would have loved to spend a day at this accomodation just relaxing and enjoying the surroundings. Breakfast was good and abundant. In the evenings, we ate twice at the tavern and both food and service were excellent.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 5 October 2017

    5.4
    Excellent holiday, wouldn't go back to this particular location
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Studio Apartment
    • Stayed 7 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Shortage of staff, we were often ignored and had to wait too long for service or food. Service was very inconsistent. Breakfast was quite limited and timed badly with yoga classes. It was annoying that booking.com said you could pay by card and they insisted on cash- had to withdraw cash from a local cash point to pay for the room meaning we incurred additional charges

    Pedro was very helpful- shame there weren't more staff members. The food was excellent some of the time but very hit and miss, sometimes we would get sides and dips and the food we ordered, sometimes the food wouldn't be as good and extras weren't available. The first day we were able to order from a full menu, which then reduced to a limited lunch menu. Pool was lovely and very relaxing location with amazing view from the pool. Pedro was very helpful getting us a car and the option to do yoga was good.

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 13 June 2017

    7.5
    very quiet
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Studio Apartment
    • Stayed 3 nights

    Breakfast just fair follow Tochni Tavern signs) Place hard to find, location in GPS incorrect) No basic amenities in toilette such as hand soap or shampoo

    very quiet beautiful view close to highway for easy exit excellent restaurant in place good value for money

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 25 October 2016

    9.2
    Cypriotic Pearl
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • One-Bedroom Apartment
    • Stayed 3 nights

    The staff and the owner are wonderful people. Willing to help all the time. We liked the food and atmosphere a lot in the restaurant, fresh and home-made.

    Stayed in October 2016

  • The following reviews were written more than 24 months ago. They no longer impact the property's overall review score – but may still be helpful when choosing the perfect place to stay.

  • Reviewed: 4 April 2015

    8.3
    Cleanliness, bed, balcony, adequate breakfast, restaurant,...
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    My only criticism is a complete lack of direction to find the place in the first instance. Adamos House is part of Cyprus Village run from Tochni Tavern

    Cleanliness, bed, balcony, adequate breakfast, restaurant, view from terrace, village shop, village taverna, staff, air con / heater, parking, pools, plenty of hot water

  • Reviewed: 25 September 2015

    9.2
    The area.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    No tv channels. An fm radio would be great.

    The area. Is in the top of the hill with beautifull view

There are also 2 reviews without text. These impact the overall review score.

Showing 1 - 7

Guests also reviewed these properties: