Accommodation Flights Flight + Hotel Car rentals Airport taxis

Reviews of Adelais Bay Hotel 3 stars

15 Symis Street, 5311 Protaras, Cyprus

Review score

Based on 52 hotel reviews

7.8

Score breakdown

  • Cleanliness

    7.8

  • Comfort

    7.5

  • Location

    8

  • Facilities

    6.8

  • Staff

    8.7

  • Value for money

    7.8

  • Paid WiFi

    2.9

100% verified reviews

Real guests. Real stays. Real opinions.

Read more
Write a review

Showing 1 - 19

  • Reviewed: 27 July 2017

    9.6
    Excellent value for money
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Ground Floor Quadruple Room (2 Adults + 2 Children)
    • Stayed 5 nights

    Towels for the swimming pool are not available and the room towels cannot be used in the swimming pool. If we had known about it in advance, we would have taken them from home. If we went a bit late for breakfast or dinner, but still during the time that the dining room was supposed to be open, certain items were already gone and never replenished. Dealing with this issue would also solve the problem of people waiting in line to get into the dining room as soon as it opens. In this day and age, paying for Wi-Fi access, no matter how small the charge is (10 EUR per day) is a turn off. At least mobile 4G access was very good with CYTA-Vodafone and I did not have to use Wi-Fi. It would have been nice if the temperature in the room could be adjusted, but my understanding was that it was centrally adjusted and we could not get the room temperature to drop to a more comfortable level. Our room was equipped with a refrigerator, which can be unlocked and used for a small daily fee. Even though we were not asked to pay for that fee, there is really no reason to restrict access to anyone.

    Let me just say that this was an excellent value for money deal. I heard some complaints that the food was not good and that the buffet selection was not as broad, but realistically for the kind of money we paid, it would have been unreasonable to expect to receive caviar. I am a picky eater and I always found something good to eat, and ignored the rest of the selections. Our room appeared newly renovated and was very spacious. The beds and pillows were excellent. The hotel swimming pool was NOT overcrowded, which was very nice. The pool bar prices were extremely reasonable. The staff was friendly and accommodating.

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 31 May 2017

    8.3
    More pros than cons
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Twin Room with Side Sea View
    • Stayed 6 nights

    wi-fi costs too much! 1 euro per hour or 10 for one day - it's a scandal! You also need to pay for the fridge in your room if u want to use it. We had only one socket (in the bathroom) which suited to our electronic devices. They don't give you anything to drink during the supper. In the menu there is only wine to choose. There are mostly Russians.

    Our room was very nicely decorated. We think there have been some renovation works done before our arrival. We had a flat-screen TV, a hairdryer and air-conditioning. It was clean, tidy and the view from the balcony stunning. Food was delicious and everyday there was something different so we cannot say that it was monotonous or something. Stuff was polite and helpful.

    Stayed in May 2017

  • Reviewed: 28 October 2016

    9.2
    A smallish hotel nicely designed.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Twin Room with Side Sea View
    • Stayed 3 nights

    Nothing.

    Staff very helpful & friendly. Food good. Everywhere very clean. Nice gardens with large swimming pool. Pleasant reception area & lounge. There is a very good bus service which stops outside the hotel, going to Ayia Napa & the Water park. Also Protaras & Paralimni. Nearest small sandy beach is approximately 5 minute walk away.

    Stayed in October 2016

  • Reviewed: 11 August 2016

    6.3
    Good for location and pool. Not for food.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Triple Room with Sea View (2 Adults + 1 Child)
    • Stayed 11 nights

    Absolutely low quality of food for a three stars hotel, both breakfast and dinner (we had a half-board service): after the second day we had to move out to eat, fortunately cypriot cuisine is very good and affordable. Better the extra lunch on the pool snack-bar, we had it several times during the staying. WiFi no sense to have it on payment nowadays at that prices (4 euros/hour?!): better just to increase of some euros the fee of the room but have it included

    Good location, at least three amazing beaches around 4-5 km from the hotel. Just out of centre of Protaras but not far: about 2 km to reach the downtown. It's not on the beach, but quit and not noising, ideal place if you have a car. Swimming pool clean and well kept.

    Stayed in August 2016

  • Reviewed: 9 August 2016

    7.9
    value for money and Cyprus hospitality
    • Family with young children
    • Triple Room with Side Sea View (2 adults + 1 child)
    • Stayed 7 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Food was not top quality.however the staff asked our opinion and offered alternatives.Afterall a budget hotel comes with it.

    Willingness of staff to help in any problem.Quiet rooms,good air conditions.Manager was looking all of the time to improve our stay experience.

    Stayed in August 2016

  • Reviewed: 5 July 2018

    8.8
    Lovely place!
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Triple Room with Side Sea View (2 adults + 1 child)
    • Stayed 7 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Need a free wifi

    Very friendly and quiet place! Lovely food and cheap cocktails!

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 29 June 2018

    9.6
    Relaxing and enjoyable
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Twin Room with Side Sea View
    • Stayed 7 nights

    The view from the room, extra large bed, silent air conditioning, pool, pool bar, asorted breakfast

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 22 June 2018

    9.6
    Enjoyable stay
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Twin Room with Side Sea View
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Lovely hotel, really helpful staff, very clean, fantastic location. We highly recommend it.

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 27 July 2017

    7.9
    quiet and cosy
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Twin Room with Side Sea View
    • Stayed 4 nights

    poor breakfast and the air condition at the reception was always off.

    quiet and not far away from the center.

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 24 July 2017

    5.4
    Food
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Ground Floor Quadruple Room (2 Adults + 2 Children)
    • Stayed 5 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Food

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 19 June 2017

    6.7
    AS GOOD AS IT GETS
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Twin Room with Side Sea View
    • Stayed 1 night

    CLEAN ROOM AND VERY GOOD STAFF. THAT ALL

    Stayed in June 2017

  • The following reviews were written more than 24 months ago. They no longer impact the property's overall review score – but may still be helpful when choosing the perfect place to stay.

  • Reviewed: 14 November 2015

    8.3
    Quite location, not far from the center of Protaras, which...
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children

    Quite location, not far from the center of Protaras, which is quite noisy, and very close to a very good and sandy beach. Definitely a good place to stay at a moderate budget

  • Reviewed: 4 November 2015

    8.8
    This hotel is great value, the food and drinks are...
    • Leisure trip
    • Group

    The rooms weren't cleaned all that well, and smelled a little damp to me, as did the towels. I don't think our sheets were changed until requested. The whole hotel, although fantastic value and generally clean, could do with a smarten up, and new air con systems as they're a little slow!!

    This hotel is great value, the food and drinks are reasonable as is the room size for what you pay. Staff were mostly friendly and pool and grounds are clean and well maintained! The food was nice too, although there was very little choice.

  • Reviewed: 12 October 2015

    8.3
    The pool area and pool bar were excellent.
    • Leisure trip
    • Group

    The bar closed at midnight there was a lack of atmosphere due to low numbers of guests

    The pool area and pool bar were excellent. The hotel was great value for money

  • Reviewed: 23 September 2015

    6.3
    Roberta was lovely and very helpful, our room service was...
    • Leisure trip
    • Group

    Fridge €3 a day, no tea/coffee facilities in room, no free wifi, had there been wifi we would have stayed in pool bar more than go out. Petty over drinks in dining room, took some water to dinner to take tablets and got told we could t have it and we had to order drinks through waiter. Breakfast time, tea/coffee and juice provided, I didn't like juice so took my own, 1 day no one said anything, second day got told we were not allowed it, there is no pay for drinks option for breakfast so don't see what the issue was. Waiters didn't wash hands enough! Only 1 plug socket in room isn't very helpful!

    Roberta was lovely and very helpful, our room service was brilliant but reception staff miserable, some waiting staff are rude, manager was always happy though, but had to tell waiting staff to work instead of talk. Pool was lovely.

  • Reviewed: 18 August 2015

    4.6
    we booked the hotel because it says there is a fridge, a...
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    we booked the hotel because it says there is a fridge, a hair dryer and wifi in the room. the fridge wasnt included in the price it was 3.5 euro per day, when i used the hairdryer the electricity went down every time, no wifi in the room , we could only pay to have at the lobby (4euro for an hour). we asked for a double bed instead of the 2 singles we got.

  • Reviewed: 26 September 2015

    8.3
    Price value
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    Wifi not free

    Price value

  • Reviewed: 21 September 2015

    8.3
    View from the window
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller

    All OK

    View from the window Area of hotel (grass, swimming pool) tidy

  • Reviewed: 28 May 2015

    3.3
    Nothing
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children

    Rude staff, air conditioning that heated the room and the constant yellow water from the taps!!

    Nothing

There are also 4 reviews without text. These impact the overall review score.

Showing 1 - 19

Browse Adelais Bay Hotel traveller photo gallery

Guests also reviewed these properties: