Accommodation Flights Flight + Hotel Car rentals Airport taxis

Reviews of Ajax Hotel 4 stars

Georgiou Neophytou & D. Nicolaou Street, 4006 Limassol, Cyprus

#110 of 212 hotels in Limassol

Guests' Choice

Review score

Based on 1272 hotel reviews

8.1

Score breakdown

  • Cleanliness

    8.4

  • Comfort

    8.1

  • Location

    7.8

  • Facilities

    7.9

  • Staff

    8.4

  • Value for money

    7.7

  • Free WiFi

    8.4

100% verified reviews

Real guests. Real stays. Real opinions.

Read more
Write a review

Showing 1 - 75

  • Reviewed: 22 June 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Classic Double Room with Inland View
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    There are not enough parking spaces. We parked in the street.

    The room was clean and the bed was comfortable. Breakfast was ok. Staff were friendly and helpful

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 21 June 2018

    • Business trip
    • Family with young children
    • Classic Double Room with Inland View
    • Stayed 2 nights

    We were greeted by a large cockroach in the bathroom upon arrival but did not receive any further such visitors during our stay.

    The hotel is very clean though somewhat dated. It is a convenient location. The pool area is very nice. staff were friendly and helpful.

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 2 May 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Classic Single Room with Inland View
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    12-15 minute walk to main road/beach.

    Very good wifi. Very good breakfast.Hotel is well designed ,elegant,and quiet. Very good value . Everyone very professional in hotel.Good water pressure.Good air con.Large rooms. Fast elevators. Huge pool.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 30 April 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Classic Double Room with Inland View
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The room was not very clean. There were black hair (I am blonde) in the bathtub and on the floor.

    The people working were extremely nice and helpful. Breakfast

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 30 April 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Classic Double Room with Inland View
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Very small gym,no free weights.

    Elegant business hotel with huge pool . Very quiet. It’s half the price of a comparable quality beachfront hotel. An easy 10-15 minute walk takes you to not only to the Promenade,and the bus lines, but also to the Columbia Beach Club,which is one of the most happening,pretty,hip beach -front venues in town.And this Columbia Club is on a great swimming beach. Breakfast buffet was very comprehensive with fresh fruit cocktail,oatmeal,freshly- made breads,nut butters,yogurts,dried fish and the usual egg and bacon offerings. It’s more a wedding and conference hotel than a beach resort hotel- but the savings alow you to splurge elsewhere.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 16 April 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Classic Double Room with Inland View
    • Stayed 2 nights

    WE CHOOSE THIS CITYHOTEL FOR OUR ROUNDTRIP SPECIAL FOR GYM, INDOORPOOL AND SAUNA; AS NOTHING OF THE ABOVE WAS AVAILABLE WE FELT FOOLED! THE LEAST A HOTEL CAN DO IS TO MAKE AN ANNOUNCEMENT AND INFORM THE BOOKER ABOUT THE FACILITIES UNDER CONSTRUCTION. THE AC DIDN'T WORK PROPERLY AND THE BATHROOM WITH SHOWERCURTAINS WAS VERY OUTDATED, EXPENSIVE HOTEL .

    BREAKFAST OK

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 1 April 2018

    • Business trip
    • Group
    • Classic Single Room with Pool View
    • Stayed 1 night

    The were no alternative pillows (the ones on the bed were very bulky); one of the two rooms was not thoroughly cleaned (we found shaving residues as well as a used soap). Also, in spite of the fact that I had checked in there at least twice this year there was a problem finding my data.

    The hotel was chosen for its good location as well as for its good price with respect to other hotels in Limassol. Also, the amenities were quite satisfactory as well as the breakfast restaurant and the lobby.

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 22 March 2018

    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Classic Single Room with Inland View
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Not the best location and very noisy as you have to open the sliding door to prevent the room feeling stuffy as AC units are not on during winter.

    Only hotel available at the time. Breakfast had a good selection.

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: 20 March 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Classic Double Room with Inland View
    • Stayed 1 night

    i requested double bed-but when we arrived we found out that its twin beds together.since we arrived very late and we were very tired-we didnt complain or something.

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 12 March 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Classic Double Room with Inland View
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    *The a/c-heating was too warm, we couldn’t turn it off *They didn’t gave us the wifi passwort *By the check in they didn’t inform us about the breakfast time etc *Dirty spoon in the breakfast with lipstick on it, we mention it and they almost ignore us *They change us €1.70 for a small bottle of water in the room minibar

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 19 February 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Classic Double Room with Inland View
    • Stayed 1 night

    double bed means double. not two singles.sleeping with a partner in two single beds is not optimal. the house keeping enters the room in the morning without knocking the door??

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: 13 February 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Classic Single Room with Inland View
    • Stayed 2 nights

    The female bar attendant was very slow and appeared to have other priorities !

    The doorman/bellboy was very helpful and provided a great welcome to the hotel. Breakfast buffet good. Male bar staff in the evening were excellent - fast service with very pleasant manner - a credit to the hotel

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: 12 February 2018

    • Business trip
    • People with friends
    • Classic Double Room with Inland View
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Hallways are bit outdated, but rooms are alright, so maybe a bit old but clean

    It's really good value, staff is friendly and breakfast was good as well

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: 29 January 2018

    • Couple
    • Classic Double Room with Inland View
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    The bathroom needs some serious renovation. The hotel is pretty standard, nothing special.

    A decent hotel with clean room and a good breakfast. We only stayed there for 1 night and the location was ok because we had appointments in the city.

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: 21 January 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Classic Double Room with Inland View
    • Stayed 1 night

    Very uncomfortable extra bed, hard pillows, wool-type blanket for the extra bed with no cover. The night staff was very nervous.

    Good breakfast, comfortable beds, adequate size of the rooms. Strong Wi Fi signal. Good soundproofing. Coffee-tea facilities in the room. Reasonable prices in the lobby bar.

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: 21 January 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Classic Double Room with Inland View
    • Stayed 1 night

    The pillows are very hard and uncomfortable. the extra bed is very hard and the wool type blanket provided for it is very unpleasant. We asked for the duvet, like for other beds. The reaction of the staff was very nervous and only after an hour of repeated calls one was provided. Also no city maps are provided by the reception.

    The room size is adequate, the location is not very close to the beach but within walking distance, the bed was quite comfortable; wi fi is good, free parking and good soundproof. Wide variety of plates for the breakfast.

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: 17 January 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Classic Single Room with Inland View
    • Stayed 7 nights

    A little bit away from centre of Limmasol, not much choice of local restaurants and bars.

    Excellent breakfast both English and continental styles available. Good quality rooms and equipment

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: 14 January 2018

    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Executive Suite
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Not a five star hotel and in need of a face lift but clean, quiet and good services. Nice view over the city and sea from the balcony and center in working distance. In view of the room price it is absolutely value for money.

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: 29 December 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Classic Triple Room with Inland View
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Προσωπικο ευγενεστατο, δωματιο με ολες τις ανεσεις, και ειδικα με το tea and coffee facility, ανετο bathroom {it even has a bidet!!}. Nice balcony for the smokers. Vast public areas, both inside and outside, {around the swimming pool]. Breakfast was fabulous, with a big choice, to please everyone. In conclusion we had a very pleasant vacation.

    Stayed in December 2017

  • Reviewed: 28 December 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Classic Double Room with Inland View
    • Stayed 1 night

    the pillows were too hard and the bathroom is old the tap water wasn't going down fast , in general the bathroom needs changing , expected a better bathroom for the charge, and the buffet on Christmas day dinner was not fresh some of the food was from the lunch buffet , very disappointed

    sitting lounge was nice and breakfast was ok

    Stayed in December 2017

  • Reviewed: 24 December 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Classic Double Room with Inland View
    • Stayed 1 night

    parking can be sometimes difficult but there is a paid parking realy close.

    Service was excellent. The restaurant acknowledge o false order no questions asked. overall a great place to stay.

    Stayed in December 2017

  • Reviewed: 21 December 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • People with friends
    • Classic Triple Room with Inland View
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    The hairdresser in the saloon was too harsh when washing and blow drying the hair and seemed to book more people than he could cater for, making him rash. 2 of my friends had to ask him to stop pulling their hair so hard. He also charged one of my friends an extra 15 euros for quickly cutting the ends of her hair with clippers (took less than 30 seconds) when he had offered the same service on me before for free on his own initiative, and without letting my friend know she would have to pay instead.

    The amenities offered were great (spa, TV, bathtub) the rooms were spacious, comfortable and clean, and the breakfast had great variety and taste.

    Stayed in December 2017

  • Reviewed: 3 December 2017

    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Classic Single Room with Inland View
    • Stayed 1 night

    Noisy air conditioning unit; no bathrobe.

    Nice breakfast; strategic location; comfortable bed; sufficient parking; the porter was always there and alert, nice restaurant just opposite the location; near the bank; near the main street and the highway.

    Stayed in December 2017

  • Reviewed: 3 December 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Classic Single Room with Pool View
    • Stayed 3 nights

    It was my one hundred something trip to Cyprus but I have never seen such indifferent and unwelcoming personnel before. Whatever question you have you see such an irritation on the staff faces as if their only dream is your disappear as fast as possible. Health club is also a great disappointment. I went once trying to check sauna, it was around 5 p.m. I was kicking around for 10 minutes trying to find at les someone who can answer my questions. After this time female who looked like she was in a middle of training appeared and explained to me they sauna might be on in couple of hours but at the moment it is cold. I also had a clear demonstration of how out of use this sauna was at the moment, face of the lade had the same expression I mentioned before which stops you from additional questions. I also would like to note that tables at the breakfast were mostly in a scruffy condition. Though the breakfast itself was fine.

    Room was OK, clean enough. Bed is pretty comfortable. If you chose the room on one of the top floors overlooking swimming pool then you practically have a nice distant sea view.

    Stayed in November 2017

  • Reviewed: 20 November 2017

    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Submitted via mobile

    I didn't like the parking, tiny with difficulty in parking and unparking.. the location, really central but very busy and noisy

    I liked the view from the balcony

  • Reviewed: 7 November 2017

    • Business trip
    • Group
    • Classic Triple Room with Pool View
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    No smoking rooms while booking.com asking us to select room types ( smoking or not) Staff was not friendly Printer in the Business center not working

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 31 October 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Classic Double Room with Pool View
    • Stayed 7 nights

    The flooring in the room and bathroom was quite slippy.

    The breakfasts were excellent; the view over Limassol was very good; the beds had extra pillows when required.

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 17 October 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Classic Double Room with Inland View
    • Stayed 2 nights

    no greeting water in the room (in Cyprus heat!), no slippers at all, a towels smell badly. 3 times have had to ask a personnel to bring a vase to the room. not enough parking spaces, need to park on a streets around.

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 16 October 2017

    • Couple
    • Classic Double Room with Inland View
    • Stayed 1 night

    Some of the fixtures in the room looked old and there was rust in the bathroom and sink. Not what you would expect from a 4-star hotel in Limassol that charged 110 for a one-night stay. There was also an annoying clock-like sound all night that made sleeping a bit of a hassle.

    It is centrally located.

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 9 October 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Classic Double Room with Inland View
    • Stayed 2 nights

    The hotel is a bit far from the historical center.

    Great breakfast. Nice pool where you can actually swim some distance. Helpful staff. Great price/quality

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 7 October 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Classic Double Room with Inland View
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Bathroom feels like old and tired.

    American style hotel with good facilities. Good breakfast. Location is fine if you have a car. Parking is ok with cameras. Also kiosk is near.

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 5 October 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • 2 rooms
    • Stayed 5 nights

    Breakfast was not appetizing. It would be good if there had been a cook to prepare fresh eggs . there should have been freshly prepared salad mix, the fruit juices were not good.

    Staff were excellent

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 2 October 2017

    • Solo traveller
    • Classic Double Room with Pool View
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    They cash more as payment then what it was agreed and mentioned during booking..

    Nothing, but the night staff at the reception was nit that level in welcoming people

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 28 September 2017

    • Family with young children
    • Classic Triple Room with Inland View
    • Stayed 12 nights

    There was nothing i didn't like .

    From the time we arrived we were welcomed by Nikos the doorman , then to reception , what a wonderful pleasure to have meet you all such a loving and friendly and always there to help. , There is not a bad word to say about Ajax Hotel , even Nicholas the Pool barman and all the staff there was so friendly ,We all miss you guys very much .

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 28 September 2017

    • Business trip
    • Group
    • Classic Single Room with Inland View
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    No complimentary water bottle as usually provided by other hotels.

    The view from the balcony in my room is beautiful. It took only 15 minutes to walk to the beach.

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 24 September 2017

    • Business trip
    • Couple
    • Classic Double Room with Inland View
    • Stayed 5 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    first thing we wete told at the reception was that we had to pay for our stay in advance (when you book via booking) - we didn't even get to be welcomed with a tone of irony. we were told that we had to pay half the amount in advance. when we paid off the.rest of the amount, two days prior to check out another employee was surprised that we paid in advanced... breakfast could have been tastier

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 21 September 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Classic Double Room with Pool View
    • Stayed 3 nights

    A/C working only on full fan speed Had a confirmation for late checkout, but it was not accepted in the hotel

    Friendly staff Comfy bed Breakfast very good

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 19 September 2017

    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Classic Double Room with Inland View
    • Stayed 7 nights

    Pool bar closed too early, a 7oclock close would have been more accomodating

    Great base for business although not an ideal place if you were on holidays

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 10 September 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Classic Single Room with Inland View
    • Stayed 6 nights

    Some public areas are dilapidated. Especially ceilings in floor corridors, they simply need total replacement. Parking spot is hard to find at times. Internet connectivity is poor but this is common in all Cyprus hotels.

    Price for a standard room is OK at best, but suites which are 2x the size are super cheap to upgrade, and they come with jacuzzi bathtub. Recommend! Cheapest suite with jacuzzi in Limassol. Quick room service with good and cheap food (coffee is a ripoff).

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 30 August 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Classic Triple Room with Inland View
    • Stayed 2 nights

    For sure not a four star hotel. In general the experience was fair to good. Nothing special...it can be accounted as expensive near what you get. In my point of view the whole building should be refurbished....the premises are old enough for such a hotel.

    Swimming pool and breakfast were good.

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 29 August 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • 2 rooms
    • Stayed 1 night

    Nice location in Limassol, friendly and polite staff! The hotel facilities are very good for a weekend getaway and to relax all you need is swimming pool, jacuzzi, and a cocktail-the pool bar staff were very nice and polite to us! I like that I see young people working as well! The breakfast is massive for all types of people and i like the 3 types of eggs - it's difficult to find that in a hotel - also I like your idea of the Cypriot buffet in your breakfast! Thank you for everything! We enjoyed our stay!

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 27 August 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Classic Double Room with Inland View
    • Stayed 5 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Lift was broken every day for 4 days. Waiting over 15' to take it from 6th floor!!! Near rooms really noisy 24 hours.

    Friendly staff, clean and great service.

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 12 August 2017

    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Classic Double Room with Pool View
    • Stayed 5 nights

    I arrived at midnight, When I checked in and stayed in the room for more than 1 hours,the AC was not working properly, I called the reception and within 20 minutes the maintenance guys came and they tried to fix it but it seems because the weather was hot it didn't work properly, Next morning I complained to the reception and when I went back to the room later that day, I found out that they put a card in the room slot the whole day and the room temperature was good. They kept the card for the whole 5 days with a complementary fruit from the CEO. I appreciate their quick response and for caring for their customers. It was a pleasant stay.

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 12 August 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • 2 rooms
    • Stayed 10 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Need to replace a tile around the pool and make the jacuzzi look more inviting (water looks a funny colour and the bubbles were not on). Pool bar advertises a PINT of beer which comes in a small plastic cup which is definitely not a pint. One of the cleaners (with dyed red hair) was very rude and vocal on several occasions and would tell my children to MOVE when they were waiting for me outside our room after I had to pop back in quickly for something I'd forgotten; shushing me as I got out of the lift when I was having a discussion with my mum about what time we were meeting up (we weren't talking loud) and many other small incidents which added up to me wanting to tell her where to go

    Very clean hotel, rooms are lovely. Always plenty of sun beds available, Breakfast was yummy with a good variety. Nice pool bar with a variety of snacks/meals and drinks. Staff around the pool, breakfast room and reception very friendly.

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 12 August 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Classic Double Room with Inland View
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    I am pleased to see that improvements have been made at the hotel since my last stay 2 years ago. The staff is very friendly and keen to help. The room was clean and tidy and the view from the room was perfect. The breakfast was really good as well.

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 5 August 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Classic Double Room with Inland View
    • Stayed 7 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Dinner buffet was awful, very poor standard of food. Only tried it once, the restaurant was empty and that was probably why. Ajax hotel charges €20 each for a dinner buffet which includes very basic dry pasta, rice, chicken and fish aswell as salads, and 3 different desserts which were OK.

    Rooms very clean and modern. Breakfast varied and delicious. Pool area was great, lots of sun beds and dance music all day. Staff very friendly and helpful.

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 31 July 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Classic Triple Room with Inland View
    • Stayed 1 night

    Pool is very small. They should make a bigger pool as they have a lot of free area.

    The inside of the hotel is really nice and the staff very kind and helpful.

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 31 July 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Classic Double Room with Inland View
    • Stayed 1 night

    We booked a double room with a double bed, however they gave us a two single beds room saying that we should've sent a request and asked for a double room. I explained to the receptionist that the room given by booking.com was described as a double room with a double bed. However, she said she couldn't do anything because they were fully booked, and insisted saying that it wasn't their fault. Moreover, the shower tower had a rust stains on it.

    Really nice breakfast buffet - lots of choices and variety. We asked for a late check-out and they let us until 13.00.

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 27 July 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Classic Double Room with Pool View
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The parking was a little bit weird and small in my opinion. The toilet in the room needs a bit of renovation, was too white and reminded me the toilets of a hospital. The TV in the room is tiny.

    The location of the hotel is in a very quite area, which blends in with the local people. The breakfast has a Cypriot corner with traditional treats that anyone can try. The room was nice with a good view.

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 25 July 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Classic Triple Room with Inland View
    • Stayed 4 nights

    The only slight problem, I like to take a swim in the morning. But the pool all day is totally full. Because anyone can use the pool from outside, 5 euro's for a child and 10 euro's for an adult.

    Location great, breakfast fantastic a great place to stay,

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 23 July 2017

    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Classic Double Room with Inland View
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Halls need to get updated, rooms look better already but when you get out of elevator you feel like 30 years ago

    I liked the breakfast, lobby area and pool area

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 21 July 2017

    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Classic Double Room with Pool View
    • Stayed 3 nights

    Would have liked to be by the beach (nothing you can do about that!) - I thought that the breakfast was average.

    Nice hotel for the price - staff very friendly and helpful - liked my pool-view balcony

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 20 July 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Classic Single Room with Inland View
    • Stayed 3 nights

    Overall all was fine

    The location is excellent , few minutes from the city center and the see walk. The area is quiet calm. The food in general was good and the staff behave friendly

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 20 July 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Classic Double Room with Inland View
    • Stayed 1 night

    this is a value for money hotel situated close to the city centre. I commonly use the hotel for a night or two, mainly when i attend to seminars or other events. The hotel staff is excellent and rooms are all cleaned.

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 15 July 2017

    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Classic Double Room with Inland View
    • Stayed 5 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Rooms are old (e.g. airco is manual). Quality of the breakfast is poor (hospital like); juices and coffee at breakfast are terrible.

    Staff was very friendly and helpfull. Hotel has good facilities and is very clean.

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 12 July 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Classic Double Room with Inland View
    • Stayed 1 night

    Everything was perfect and clean. The room, the pool, every area of the hotel. The staff very kind and helpful. The breakfast very good and I was amazed with the glouten free bread.

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 3 July 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Classic Double Room with Inland View
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    fridge in room wasnt working, pool wasn't very attractive

    value for money, wide selection for breakfast including traditional cypriot options, and pancakes with nutella, good location

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 1 July 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Classic Single Room with Pool View
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Hotel Staffs are always helping the guests. I book a tour from the Hotel to Paphos it was a VIP tour very good organized. The Breakfast is very rich and well done even the dinner. The Pool is nice and clean. The Rooms are big and cleaned every day. You no need to wait to get a Taxi from the Hotel, the reception Staffs will do it for you instantly. It is a wonderful Hotel to stay every time you visit Limassol.

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 30 June 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Classic Single Room with Inland View
    • Stayed 1 night

    The property needs a wee tweak here and there as it does look tired with a need for some updated fixtures & fittings.

    The welcome was very helpful and friendly. I found the staff to be very approachable and accommodating. A special mention of thanks to the concierge who went out of his way to assist one and all.

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 30 June 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Classic Double Room with Pool View
    • Stayed 3 nights

    Perhaps, the volume of the 'poolside music' became a shade 'too loud and intrusive' at times but mostly, was alright.

    The ambiance of the whole hotel/staff/ facilities, was excellent. Very impressed by the cleanliness ,everywhere, not just the room. A very nicely placed terrace with comfortable seating to suit.

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 24 June 2017

    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Classic Single Room with Pool View
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Desperately in need of a refurbishment....everything from decor to bathroom fittings needs updating.

    It was a clean and comfortable hotel..staff were friendly and efficient, fluent in a number of languages.

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 10 June 2017

    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Classic Triple Room with Pool View
    • Stayed 2 nights

    the TV in my room was not working, the rooms are not silent, the furniture a bit old-fashioned

    in general I liked everything. The breakfast was various, the buffet dinner tasty. The rooms are wide and clean.

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 6 June 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Classic Double Room with Inland View
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Toilet was closed and the water doesn't go down The bathroom door was broken. The flexible bath was broken. The telephone did not work

    The breakfast

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 4 June 2017

    • Solo traveller
    • Classic Double Room with Inland View
    • Stayed 1 night

    The bath / shower layout needs upgrading. The standing area in the bath was tight with no safety grip to hold onto when taking a shower. Having the shower curtain wrap its self around you when taking a shower was also annoying.

    The welcome received from all members of staff that I encountered from the front door, reception and the support services.

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 4 June 2017

    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Classic Single Room with Inland View
    • Stayed 9 nights

    restaurant in the evening,the "so called italien night buffet" very ,very week,e.g. apart from pasta not a single italien meat /fresh fish dish,the desert table full of uneatable greek sweets, the Cyprus buffet better,but also far from expected quality, price/ performance ratio poor drinks overpriced,beer only in small bottles,wine selection and quality poor and overpriced, many hotel guest visiting rest. charcoal house in front of the hotel,selection of quality vegetables would be ok for arctic hotel, not for Cyprus ,cooked vegetables an undefinable mass of something without taste or flavour

    location in town,staff approach,breakfest

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 1 June 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Classic Double Room with Inland View
    • Stayed 1 night

    Whenever we need to stay in Limassol, Ajax is a safe and value-for-money choice. Clean, with very friendly staff, very good breakfast, convenient location.

    Stayed in May 2017

  • Reviewed: 15 May 2017

    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Classic Double Room with Pool View
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Hotel was a little tired, shower over bath didn't work too well, and aircon was extremely noisey.

    The bed was very comfortable, the dining options were great. Pool area really nice to sit, relax, drink, eat. Rooms/beds were very clean.

    Stayed in May 2017

  • Reviewed: 21 April 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Classic Double Room with Inland View
    • Stayed 2 nights

    There were a couple of small blood stains on the bed linen that was not nice to have.

    Staff was very friendly and helpful. Whenever we asked for help or room service we got served within a few minutes. That was very nice to have. In addition, the gym was fully equipped and quite clean.

    Stayed in April 2017

  • Reviewed: 13 April 2017

    • Business trip
    • Couple
    • Classic Double Room with Inland View
    • Stayed 5 nights

    The bed that was suppose to be a double bed was two beds put together with the hole in the middle.

    Breakfast was very nice, good selection. Very nice staff.

    Stayed in April 2017

  • Reviewed: 10 April 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Classic Triple Room with Inland View
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    It wasn't a good day for us and our friends. We had booked 1 3 bedroom room and 1 2 bedroom room. They put us on the second and third floor where their was a kids camb . It was very bad! From the morning until the night children were fighting , running, shouting open and closing their doors it was a chaos ! We are so disappointed!

    Stayed in April 2017

  • Reviewed: 31 March 2017

    • Family with young children
    • Classic Double Room with Inland View
    • Stayed 8 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The hotel furniture is 70s a little and the room tv is like 5 inch !! , The breakfast options are very limited which over a long stay becomes an issue , the mini bar lady crashes in to your room everyday with a little notice so you need some ninja skills to jump at the door on time and stop her before she comes all the way in !

    The location is fine , room wifi was robust and fast , room service is good and house keeping is regular and on time . Check in and check out was also very smooth , 2 hours of late check out is also for free which is good .

    Stayed in March 2017

  • Reviewed: 28 March 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Classic Double Room with Pool View
    • Stayed 2 nights

    To much hot in the room from the sun. They have to put something on the balcony, like an umbrella or something to make shadow.

    Everything was perfect...!!!

    Stayed in March 2017

  • Reviewed: 27 March 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Classic Double Room with Inland View
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Few parking places for the size of this hotel, rooms have terrible sound proofing and we could hear our neighbours until early morning.

    Value for money, fast internet, rich breakfast buffet,friendly staff and very helpful.

    Stayed in March 2017

  • Reviewed: 27 March 2017

    • Solo traveller
    • Classic Double Room with Inland View
    • Stayed 1 night

    Need for immediate renovation, at least regarding the rooms. Paying for a bottle of water from the mini bar is something that happens almost never at a 4 star hotel.

    Stayed in March 2017

  • Reviewed: 25 March 2017

    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Classic Double Room with Inland View
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The king size bed was two single bed combined with a top mattres. In the middle was very uncomfortable.

    Clean hotel with polite stuff. Very rich breakfast buffet.

    Stayed in March 2017

Showing 1 - 75

Browse Ajax Hotel traveller photo gallery

Guests also reviewed these properties: