Accommodation Flights Flight + Hotel Car rentals Airport taxis

Reviews of Akteon Holiday Village 4 stars

16 Saint George Street, Chloraka, 8106 Paphos City, Cyprus

#181 of 236 hotels in Paphos City

Guests' Choice

Review score

Based on 101 hotel reviews

7.1

Score breakdown

  • Cleanliness

    6.7

  • Comfort

    6.8

  • Location

    7.6

  • Facilities

    6.6

  • Staff

    8.1

  • Value for money

    7

  • Free WiFi

    4.8

100% verified reviews

Real guests. Real stays. Real opinions.

Read more
Write a review

Showing 1 - 42

  • Reviewed: 12 October 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Studio with Garden View
    • Stayed 7 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Very hard and uncomfortable beds with bed springs digging in to our backs. The air con was very loud and noisy. The breakfast was boring, the "juice" tasted like sugar and the fresh fruit consisted of dry and dated looking grapefruit and oranges. The food in the pool bar was not disgusting but not very pleasant to eat either. The toilet in our room smell like urine when we arrived. The kitchen was missing all types of knives so even cutting bread was problematic. The environment around the hotel was boring.

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 9 October 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Studio with Garden View
    • Stayed 16 nights

    Just as mentioned above, needed to always be down at the Bar or reception for the wifi, which is not too good when trying to get some work business completed each day. Housekeeping felt that we should vacate the room daily when they are ready, not when we are ready, even though we left close to 10 am each day for the sea swimming!

    I put facilities a little lower as we expected and needed wifi in the rooms, taken as part of the facilities shown on the website, but this will not be available until next year. Housekeeping staff have a little attitude problem as well. However, the staff are amazing in all other areas, they gave us an excellent room, the sea swimming area close by we enjoyed tremendously, as well as the entertainment, food a little disappointing, but still okay. Overall a recommended property for the positioning of it! We had a very enjoyable trip, again, a lot of thanks to the tremendous staff there.

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 18 August 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Superior One-Bedroom Apartment
    • Stayed 7 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The accommodation was basic, needs a little updating and some basic necessities would be nice such as washing up liquid, cloths etc

    Loved the resort, great location, fab pool area and helpful staff. Beautiful views too

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 16 July 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Superior One-Bedroom Apartment
    • Stayed 7 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Have no complaints about the property i notice some people have put up reviews saying it smelt of sewerage etc but it did not and belief me when i say i am fussy. We did have somewhere else booked but it had got cancelled 2 days before goin so i came on here and chose this property. Only disappointing thing we found 2as the beaches they are rocky not sandy but that is nothing to do with the apartment

    Our flight was delayed and didn arrive at the apartment until 1am the gentleman on reception was lovely and so helpful and we was given a sandwich each fruit and a botyle of water. All the staff 2as lovely and helful

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 28 June 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Superior One-Bedroom Apartment
    • Stayed 5 nights

    food including breakfast-no good taste, quality, quantity, room with out proper curtains, you wake up from sun rise up i.e. 06:30 in morning, no good beds for children, no personnel to carry yr bags from/to room, you had to pay deposit for any including saver key etc , in case yr account is over 50 Euro you have to go to reception and pay no available internet/Wi-Fi at room reception, leaving room without air condition this is a 2-stars hotel and not 4 stars as shows.

    Pool and very friendly personnel

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 22 June 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Studio with Garden View
    • Stayed 7 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Only went for a week could have stayed longer lol

    Alround great holiday experience, staff very friendly , food great , pool area clean and fresh , rooms big and airy , would recommend this to all

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 6 June 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Superior One-Bedroom Apartment
    • Stayed 1 night

    THE ROOMS AND THE INTERIOR ARE OF CERTAIN AGE. THE ROOM WAS OPENED WHEN WE ARRIVED BUT STILL THE ODOR WAS VERY STRONG THAT WE HAD TO LEAVE THE WINDOWS OPEN DURING OUR STAY. THE A/C WOULDN'T FUNCTION. DURING BREAKFAST I ASKED THE STAFF FOR FORK AND KNIFES THEY SHOWED ME FROM WHERE I COULD GET ONES AND WHEN I OPENED THE DRAWER I WAS SURPRISE THAT THE DRAWER HOOD WAS DETERIORATING AND THE FORKS, KNIFES AND SPOONS HAD RESIDUALS ON THEM. WE HAD TO CLEAN THEM BEFORE USING THEM.

    NICE VIEW FROM THE RESTAURANT, FRIENDLY STAFF

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 3 June 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Superior One-Bedroom Apartment
    • Stayed 7 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Was charged an extra €245 on arrival, due to booking.com not booking my children in. I had no choice other than to pay, but I would have never booked here if I knew the price would be so high.

    Staff are really friendly including the entertainers.

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 28 May 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Superior Studio with Garden View
    • Stayed 2 nights

    It was the first hotel that they don't have black-out curtains. We ask the receptionist to place black-out curtains in our rooms and even though she promised to do that we never got them. Also they never clean our room during our stay.

    Stayed in May 2017

  • Reviewed: 14 May 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Studio with Garden View
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The food at the buffet was distgusting we only had beakfast once and ended up not going to it again. We also went out everynight for dinner theu had Italian night so thought they couldnt go wrong woth that, how i was very wrong i had carbonara the sause was watery it was horrible to the fact i couldnt eat anymore.the pool bar food was nice we had once at lunchtime.if the made the rooms nicer and cleaned alot better and buffet food was up to standard it could be a really nice hotel xx

    The pool was area was lovely, staff friendly and the actual hotel looked nice

    Stayed in May 2017

  • Reviewed: 14 May 2017

    • Family with young children
    • One-Bedroom Apartment with Sea View (2-4 Adults)
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Room and everything inside are very old. Hotel urgently needs renovation. Restorant menu/breakfast can be also improved.

    Very good hotel location. Wonderful see view.

    Stayed in May 2017

  • Reviewed: 10 May 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Studio with Garden View
    • Stayed 7 nights

    the bed was really uncomfortable, 2 single beds instead of one big bed, and the mattress was old/used to much.

    The complex itself is great, I liked the view and the location - 10 minutes from the center of Paphos (by car) and 10 minutes from amazing beaches. The staff was amazing in everything. The pool Is big and you have all the beds and shade that you need, and off a Bar :) Had a small kitchen and a small balcony, definitely needed!

    Stayed in May 2017

  • Reviewed: 3 May 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Studio with Sea View (1-3 Adults)
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    It was a big delay at the check in ! From 12 at we supost to check in they gave as the key at 4! No shower gels, or shampoos in the bathroom , not a plasma tv, no sugar or coffee packages .

    The place is fantastic near the sea

    Stayed in May 2017

  • Reviewed: 2 May 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Superior Studio with Garden View
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Personnel of spa was rude when happened to use gym downstairs Bar in the evening didnt have variety of coffees and teas

    It was value for money 100%!balcony and view was stunning!animators and fire show was amazing!!!we love it and whole team!the fire show man was the best-he is star!

    Stayed in May 2017

  • Reviewed: 17 April 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Superior Studio with Garden View
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The fridge had mold in it. The furniture is very old. The hotel bar only has wine out of the box by glass and very bad quality wine by bottle (3 eur supermarket price wines). The parking is a field opposite the hotel. You have to walk a LOT to the rooms as the place is like a labyrinth.

    Location was next to the seaside road where you can take nice walks. The price was very cheap. The park around the complex is very beautiful.

    Stayed in April 2017

  • Reviewed: 8 April 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior One-Bedroom Apartment
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The room wasn't great, quite out dated and in need of a re vamp, the outside pool was cold and in need of a clean, although saying that I was told that it was the first day of the season and they were still getting ready, the indoor pool was freezing cold and the gym and next to no good equipment in it, the staff in the spa seemed more interested in sitting around smoking than working.

    The check in process was good and the lady on reception was very helpful, the parking was good as there were so few people around.

    Stayed in April 2017

  • Reviewed: 1 November 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Superior Studio with Garden View
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The All Inclusive food on offer was slightly disappointing but I understand it's impossible to cater for every nation...

    Absolutely loved it here and the Staff went out their way to help us. As for the Entertainment Team, amazing but I'd say it's definitely family orientated.

    Stayed in October 2016

  • Reviewed: 28 September 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Superior Studio with Garden View
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    They asked me to stay at a different hotel for the first night but gave me a free breakfast updrade for the inconvenience. No plug socket next to bed.

    Room was clean with good layout. The garden was good and well maintained. Breakfast was amazing. Staff are very helpful. View of sea and facilities in the hotel are good.

    Stayed in September 2016

  • Reviewed: 25 August 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Superior Studio with Garden View
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Ordering pina colada at the bar at night and getting a small plastic cup to drink it was horrible.i can understand taking the drinks to the pool has to be plastic.but at night at the bar everything looked poor.the show u had on saturday was fine the girls were good but the music system was horrible no effe no reverb it was noice not music, it s not that expensive to buy a system.or glasses for alcoholic drinks!!! We stayed from saturday to tuesday and no one cleaned out room we had no towels no sheets no nothing and the only day the housekeeper came was monday.and we told her to come after seing her in the lobby somewhere and asked her to go to block 15 that was forgotten.no wi-fi in the bedrooms,is 2016 who can live without it?in the lobby the ac wasnt working.the food not so good.and at 1 at night your staff was shouting down the bar and could hear everything in the bedroom.woke up my kid and didnt sleep till it was 4 o clock in the morning.dont want to be mean but i wouldnt rate u as a 5 star.i really liked the pool and the room but that was it.300 hundred euros.and the 5 star down the road wanted 370euros but because family wanted your pool we booked u.kind of dissapointed.thank u

    The room was very very clean especially the bathroom.we booked garden view and got sea view in the end 😁..loved the view,the room was very nice and comfortable.lady receptionist was very helpfull.the pool was amazing i can say.

    Stayed in August 2016

  • Reviewed: 5 November 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Superior Studio with Garden View
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Nothing!

    This is a great place and more suited for families. Lovely place and great staff!

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 7 October 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Studio with Garden View
    • Stayed 5 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Bedding didn't feel like fresh and clean even on date one. Food is average and not many variety of fruits .

    The location and the weather

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 17 June 2017

    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Superior Studio with Garden View
    • Stayed 5 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Wifi

    Staff

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 15 June 2017

    • Business trip
    • People with friends
    • Superior Studio with Garden View
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Very old hotel

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 29 May 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Superior One-Bedroom Apartment
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Definitely the property needs refurbishment!

    Stayed in May 2017

  • Reviewed: 29 May 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Superior One-Bedroom Apartment
    • Stayed 2 nights

    The property needs renovation. Old furniture and not comfortable beds & sofa. The location is good.

    Stayed in May 2017

  • Reviewed: 23 May 2017

    • Business trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Studio with Garden View
    • Stayed 3 nights

    Weather

    Stayed in May 2017

  • Reviewed: 2 May 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Studio with Garden View
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Friendly, helpful staff. Pool amazing

    Stayed in May 2017

  • Reviewed: 2 May 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Studio with Garden View
    • Stayed 1 night

    VERY DIRTY AND SMELLY. ROOM FLOODED WITH SEWAGE WATER

    Stayed in May 2017

  • Reviewed: 2 May 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Studio with Garden View
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    2 days my room never cleaned.

    Nice place and location

    Stayed in May 2017

  • Reviewed: 1 May 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Superior One-Bedroom Apartment
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Old fashion furniture in the apartment

    Very clean. Very good breakfast. Swimming pools amazing. Staff excellent.

    Stayed in April 2017

  • Reviewed: 20 April 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Superior One-Bedroom Apartment
    • Stayed 1 night

    The swimming pool

    Stayed in April 2017

  • Reviewed: 19 April 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Superior Studio with Garden View
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Awful "packet" cappuccino, greasy breakfast

    Good: location, facilities, price

    Stayed in April 2017

  • Reviewed: 19 April 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • One-Bedroom Apartment with Sea View (2-4 Adults)
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    No trolleys for carrying the luggages. Difficult for families. Car park too far away from room.

    Stayed in April 2017

  • Reviewed: 29 September 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Studio with Garden View
    • Stayed 7 nights

    out dated except reception area

    weather and staff

    Stayed in September 2016

  • Reviewed: 27 September 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • One-Bedroom Apartment with Sea View (2-4 Adults)
    • Stayed 4 nights

    room condition is Poor , breakfast was Average (-)

    staff is excellent

    Stayed in September 2016

  • Reviewed: 2 September 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • One-Bedroom Apartment with Sea View (2-4 Adults)
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The hotel was very hot not air conditioner. It. Was horrible the staff was melting

    The pool area was nice.

    Stayed in August 2016

  • Reviewed: 28 June 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Superior Studio with Garden View
    • Stayed 2 nights

    No wi-fi in the room We 've paid for a child 22months normal price for breakfast 8euro per day. UNEXCUSED!!!

    The swimming pool

    Stayed in June 2016

  • The following reviews were written more than 24 months ago. They no longer impact the property's overall review score – but may still be helpful when choosing the perfect place to stay.

  • Reviewed: 11 May 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    A lot of bugs and spiders was coming in the room. But more of any other bugs we had centipedes! Yes centipedes! I killed only the first night 5 centipedes. Next day in the morning, I killed another 12! Its hard to sleep at night knowing that centipedes are all over the place.

    Big pool with a lot of sunbeds. Bar near the pool

  • Reviewed: 3 May 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    The music at the swimming pool was extremely loud. Although we had one of the best rooms, we couldn't enjoy it for this reason. After we moved to another, quiet room, everything was ok.

  • Reviewed: 15 May 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    N/a

    Very comfortable, good size apartment with a well stocked kitchen.

  • Reviewed: 10 May 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children

    Staff are extremely friendly and helpful! Beautiful hotel and grounds, rooms could do with modernising

  • Reviewed: 5 May 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    Ants in room and old furniture

    The pool zone and entertainment are excellent but the rooms are disaster!

There are also 15 reviews without text. These impact the overall review score.

Showing 1 - 42

Browse Akteon Holiday Village traveller photo gallery

Guests also reviewed these properties: