Accommodations Flights Flight + Hotel Car Rentals Airport Taxis
  1. Hotel reviews homepage
  2. Cyprus hotel reviews
  3. Paphos hotel reviews
  4. Reviews of Alexander The Great Beach Hotel

Reviews of Alexander The Great Beach Hotel This rating is a reflection of how the property compares to the industry standard when it comes to price, facilities and services available. It's based on a self-evaluation by the property. Use this rating to help choose your stay!

Posidonos Avenue, 8042 Paphos, Cyprus

#18 of 382 hotels in Paphos

Guests' Choice

Review Score

Based on 640 hotel reviews

9.3

Score breakdown

  • Cleanliness

    9.5

  • Comfort

    9.3

  • Location

    9.6

  • Facilities

    9.3

  • Staff

    9.5

  • Value for money

    8.8

  • Free WiFi

    8.9

100% verified reviews

Real guests. Real stays. Real opinions.

Read more– opens a dialog box
Write a Review

Showing 1 - 75

  • Reviewed: March 17, 2019

    7.9
    Not the best stay at this hotel
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Deluxe Double or Twin Room with Side Sea View
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    Our room was on the same level as the top of the pool

    We booked a side sea view when we got there we where told we had been upgraded great we thought when we got to our room 013 yes we did have a sea view but it was still a side view we also had the pool motor running from 7am until 10pm

    Stayed in March 2019

  • Reviewed: March 1, 2019

    10
    Hotel with cruise standards of service and hospitality
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Deluxe Double or Twin Room with Front Sea View
    • Stayed 7 nights
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    Almost nothing,

    Comfortable hotel within 10 mins walk of the busy centre. Hotel staff were exemplary, facilities and pool area was very attractive and on the edge of a beach. Breakfast buffet was excellent as was the wifi. Half board gave a choice of restaurant with good quality food. Sunbed reservation system stops this stress.

    Stayed in February 2019

  • Reviewed: February 25, 2019

    9.6
    value for money, good location
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Deluxe Double or Twin Room with Side Sea View
    • Stayed 3 nights

    The air condition was only on heating and there was no option to turn to cool (February) Instead of king size bed, we got two adjust beds that moved all the time

    Friendly staff members that happy to help, very good breakfast, very clean, good location - next to the marine, nice sunbeds, lots of parking

    Stayed in February 2019

  • Reviewed: February 20, 2019

    9.2
    The location is good, the staff is friendly specially (Raj)...
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Deluxe Double or Twin Room with Front Sea View
    • Stayed 7 nights
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    They clean the room but need improvement. The toys room for the kids does not open all the time and it’s only three shifts.

    The location is good, the staff is friendly specially (Raj) and his team. Toys room staff are very nice and in good mood everyday. It’s a great place for Family to gather.

    Stayed in February 2019

  • Reviewed: February 19, 2019

    10
    Alittle bit of Luxury to our trip .....chocolates on the pillow always a wife pleaser
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Deluxe Double or Twin Room with Side Sea View
    • Stayed 4 nights

    we stayed half board food and choice were excellent ....we stayed 4 nites there was entertainment every nite ...trivia and then a show ...we enjoyed 3 of the 4 shows offered.location was right along board walk to port and to wonderful archeology site tile floors fantastic.

    Stayed in February 2019

  • Reviewed: February 17, 2019

    9.6
    The hotel is beautiful.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Deluxe Double or Twin Room with Side Sea View
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    I paid €110 for a room and the reception said they had upgraded my Sea view room to a better Sea view room . I found it quite small with a very small patio over looking the sea. So dread to think what my non upgraded room for €110 A night would have been like xx

    The hotel is beautiful...the views from the terrace outside where you can chill and have a drink are stunning...Sea and palm trees...just outside the hotel is a lovely walk along a promenade overlooking the coast.xxxxxxxxxxxxxxxx

    Stayed in February 2019

  • Reviewed: February 13, 2019

    9.2
    Fabulous!
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Deluxe Double or Twin Room with Front Sea View
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    Felt a bit cramped on a table for two at breakfast.

    The hotel is in a great location. All of the staff were happy, polite and friendly. Breakfast was excellent.

    Stayed in February 2019

  • Reviewed: February 9, 2019

    10
    Very comfortable hotel with good facilities. Lovely view for the sunset.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Deluxe Double or Twin Room with Side Sea View
    • Stayed 7 nights
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    Nothing

    Good choice of food . Both hot and cold. All types of breakfast choices from cereals to full cooked. The fresh cooked omelettes were very good.

    Stayed in February 2019

  • Reviewed: February 5, 2019

    7.9
    very good selection but the breakfast room is a little dated...
    • Business trip
    • Couple
    • Deluxe Double or Twin Room with Inland View
    • Stayed 5 nights

    Love cake but not for breakfast.

    very good selection but the breakfast room is a little dated maybe could do with an update. Staff tried to squash everyone together so it could get a little to intimate!!

    Stayed in February 2019

  • Reviewed: February 3, 2019

    7.1
    Location and breakfast are very good
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Deluxe Double or Twin Room with Front Sea View
    • Stayed 3 nights

    We had a problem with clean-up of our room. At first day when we were back at 3pm the room was still not cleaned up. The maid came around 3.30pm and, since we wanted to take some rest, changed the towels only. At the 2nd day I asked at reception to finish the clean up until 2pm. But still, when we were back at 2 pm the clean up was in very beginning. We asked to finish it ASAP, as a result our room wasn't vacuum cleaned for 2 days. The other surprising thing was that in the day of check out before we left the room, they asked to check mini bar. Very annoying! In all hotels this check is performed while you checked up at reception. BTW, we're asked again about mini bar at reception. This was my 2nd stay in this hotel and comparing to my first time before an year - very disappointing.

    Location and breakfast are very good

    Stayed in February 2019

  • Reviewed: January 29, 2019

    7.5
    Good for tourists but open throughout the year!
    • Business trip
    • Group
    • Single Room with Inland View
    • Stayed 1 night

    Wi-Fi stopped working when the hotel turned really busy. A tragedy for a business traveler!

    Good location, at walking distance from everything and overlooking the sea. Must be a very nice one in sumemrtime, it's a sin that we were there for business and counld not enjoy that much. Staff was friendly and efficient, breakfast very large with a large selection to chose from.

    Stayed in January 2019

  • Reviewed: January 26, 2019

    10
    The room was lovely, staff very helpful, food amazing,...
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Deluxe Double or Twin Room with Inland View
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    Nothing not to like. Loved it here. Everything amazing. Only one thing to dislike was I had a massage suppose to unstressed me but it was not good at all just rubbed oil on my body.

    The room was lovely, staff very helpful, food amazing, lovely location, gym was great.

    Stayed in January 2019

  • Reviewed: January 20, 2019

    10
    Fantastic 60th Birthday Celebration
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Deluxe Double or Twin Room with Side Sea View
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    Nothing to dislike...perfect stay :)

    Warm,friendly,courteous Customer Service. Delicious food and very comfortable bed. Staff extremely accomodating a credit to the Hotel :)

    Stayed in January 2019

  • Reviewed: January 15, 2019

    9.2
    Delightful and relaxing.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Double Room with Sea View
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    I didn't like the fact that the sofa bed was made up even though we were only 2 persons. I phoned the reception and requested it was unmade but nobody had unmade it 3 hours later and I had to phone again.

    I liked that I was offered non dairy milk when I informed them that I am vegan.

    Stayed in January 2019

  • Reviewed: January 14, 2019

    10
    Absolutely perfect
    • Family with young children
    • Deluxe Double or Twin Room with Inland View
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    None.

    Everything was simply amazing!!! The staff was so polite and welcoming as the rooms were very comfortable and clean. Breakfast was excellent!!! 100% recommended 😊

    Stayed in January 2019

  • Reviewed: January 13, 2019

    9.2
    Quiet and clean
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Deluxe Double or Twin Room with Side Sea View
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    Dinner was ok, not more than that. We couldn’t use the children club because one of our kids was missing few month of age (even though it was completely empty the entire day). Rooms were quite small.

    Brrakfast is great, view of the Mediterranean and many pools

    Stayed in January 2019

  • Reviewed: January 13, 2019

    9.2
    Very pleasant with desire to please.
    • Couple
    • Deluxe Double or Twin Room with Side Sea View
    • Stayed 7 nights
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    Entertainment could do with an interlude, but was of high standard. Visibility of the entertainment area had several positions with restricted view. Poss due to winter and outside area not used?.

    Catered to uk visitors palate, good breakfast and flex meal options. All staff were positive in response. We have often stayed in Cyprus and other 4 star hotels don’t give the rating credit, Alexander the Great does.

    Stayed in January 2019

  • Reviewed: January 10, 2019

    10
    The room 245 was great.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Deluxe Double or Twin Room with Inland View
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    Everything was to our liking

    The room 245 was great. Fresh new bed linen and towels. Bedroom was spacious overlooking the sea. The breakfast buffet was excellent. The reception staff were informative and friendly and the service staff prompt and attentive.

    Stayed in January 2019

  • Reviewed: January 9, 2019

    10
    Location and service
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Deluxe Double or Twin Room with Inland View
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    The wifi. You should not have to log back in everytime you close your phone or leave the property. 2029 a 5 star resort should have 5 star wifi

    Location and service

    Stayed in January 2019

  • Reviewed: January 3, 2019

    8.3
    Cleanness, location
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Deluxe Double or Twin Room with Side Sea View
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    The food was low quality. Not give adequate attention to my lactose intolerance despite that they assured me that they had many customers with similar allergies.

    Cleanness, location

    Stayed in January 2019

  • Reviewed: December 21, 2018

    7.9
    Had a great time
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Deluxe Double or Twin Room with Side Sea View
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    We booked a room with a double bed and when we checked in they announced us that we were upgraded to a sea view room which was great news but when we got to our room there were two single beds... at dinner time we came downstairs to the restaurant were there are ladies that welcome you and show you a table. Mrs Xenia was at the door at that moment and when we came she left us waiting and went to talk with two other guests, which we understood that are repeaters, and when they showed her that we wait at the entrance she told them “ I don’t care” and we heard her.. thankfully a young lady welcomed us with a smile and willing to explain us how dinner works.

    Our room was amazing, despite the issue with the beds which were also extremely uncomfortable, we had great time. Bathroom was very clean and equipped with all the necessary things. Balcony and the view to the sea made our holidays even better. Ladies from housekeeping were amazing, helped us with a request we had about the time we wanted our room to be cleaned.

    Stayed in December 2018

  • Reviewed: December 17, 2018

    10
    We love everything about this hotel.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Deluxe Double or Twin Room with Inland View
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    We love everything about this hotel. The superior room is very comfortable, housekeeping does an excellent job keeping everything spotless, honestly it feels like a 5 star hotel, not 4star. Additionally, the staff is very friendly, always chatting with our little girl, making her and us feel very welcome. Breakfast was excellent, bed super comfortable, wouldn’t change a thing. We actually want to book our summer holiday there as well but we saw the summer rates and are more than double the price we paid now so it’s out of our league. But I would certainly recommend this hotel to everyone!

    Stayed in December 2018

  • Reviewed: December 14, 2018

    10
    Great hotel.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Deluxe Double or Twin Room with Inland View
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    Nothing at all

    Great hotel. Very well maintained. Staff is super friendly and helpful. Room was spacious and pretty. Vegan friendly. Highly recommended.

    Stayed in December 2018

  • Reviewed: December 10, 2018

    7.5
    A perfect stay.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Deluxe Double or Twin Room with Inland View
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    The entire stay was perfect. Super friendly staff, large hotel but still personal touches like a huge surprise cake in the room for my birthday, really comfy king size beds, great breakfast. I also had a very good facial at the spa. The only thing missing was a playroom for toddlers. We were there in the off season but the hotel still felt lively.

    Stayed in December 2018

  • Reviewed: December 6, 2018

    10
    Highly recommeded for relaxation
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Deluxe Double or Twin Room with Inland View
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    Wanted more days to relax!

    Everything! Friendly staff always come to serve you with a smile. Bed was soooo comfortable.. enjoyed also the indoor pool and a full body massage.

    Stayed in December 2018

  • Reviewed: December 3, 2018

    10
    Highly Recommend *****
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Double Room with Sea View
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    Nothing !!! Only wish would be if the gym could be open longer in the evening!

    The hotel was very luxurious and of a high standard . Our room was fantastic , balcony with view of the ocean, huge bed, excellent bathroom couldn’t fault. We were surprised with a bottle of wine on arrival for our engagement which was a lovely touch! House keeping kept the hotel immaculate, Towels changed twice a day if needed, chocolates on our pillows at night , breakfast was fantastic excellent selection as well as the optional dinner buffet which again was fantastic! This hotel is a short 10 minute walk to the harbour and close to car rentals etc . Great gym and pool facilities.

    Stayed in November 2018

  • Reviewed: November 27, 2018

    9.6
    The location the restaurants and especially the staff were of the highest quality
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Superior Double Room with Sea View
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    Lunch sometimes could have been a bit more interesting

    View from bedroom. The staff. They were excellent. Friendly helpful and attentive very well trained. The manager was always around and set the standard for staff.

    Stayed in November 2018

  • Reviewed: November 19, 2018

    7.9
    I love the friendly and helpful staff.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Deluxe Double or Twin Room with Side Sea View
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    The rate is rather expensive and I would have expected a bit premium hotel.

    I love the friendly and helpful staff. The swimming pool and facilities are awesome. They have indoor heated pool too.

    Stayed in November 2018

  • Reviewed: November 15, 2018

    7.9
    Can only rate it as fair - Kanika, the owners are building a state of the art hotel next door.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Deluxe Double or Twin Room with Side Sea View
    • Stayed 7 nights

    Needed a room with a sofa bed (only reason for staying there). Receptionist tried to convince us that a small armchair with a footstool was a sofabed - not a good start, Room was small - we looked at three. Food was good except only luke warm in bain-maries. Garibaldi restaurant was excellent with lovely fresh food, but could only use it once.

    Staff were excellent. Very clean. Easy walk inti town.

    Stayed in November 2018

  • Reviewed: November 11, 2018

    8.5
    service is excellent
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Deluxe Double or Twin Room with Front Sea View
    • Stayed 3 nights

    the room at 4th floor is a bit old. The TV is very small hanging from the wall on the side. Not what is expected from a 5 star hotel with a daily rate that exceeds 250 Euro.

    service is excellent

    Stayed in October 2018

  • Reviewed: November 7, 2018

    9.6
    Fantastic from start to finish - thank you
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Deluxe Double or Twin Room with Inland View
    • Stayed 5 nights

    All excellent

    Lovely decor, clean. Fabulous friendly service from start to finish. Great service at checkout, room to shower, safe storage and taxi sorted promptly.

    Stayed in November 2018

  • Reviewed: October 28, 2018

    9.6
    Lovely stay
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • 2 rooms
    • Stayed 7 nights
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    The coffee at breakfast was bad.

    Lovely rooms(sea view room). Friendly service. Delicious food at dinner, especially in Garibaldi restaurant. Great pool area and easy access to the sea.

    Stayed in October 2018

  • Reviewed: October 20, 2018

    7.9
    We had an enjoyable stay and enjoyed all the facilitieswe would not recommend to families.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Deluxe Double or Twin Room with Side Sea View
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    The hotel seems to mainly attract older couples and had less of a "family" feel than I was expecting. The pool for children was only suitable for very small children and we weren't allowed to play with inflatables, balls etc in the other pools.

    All if of the staff were excellent and the food was really good.

    Stayed in October 2018

  • Reviewed: September 20, 2018

    10
    Our one night stay!
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Deluxe Double or Twin Room with Side Sea View
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    The pool area & beach were very impressive. All the staff were exceptionally helpful & friendly! Would highly recommend. All the food was presented extremely well & did not disappoint!

    Stayed in September 2018

  • Reviewed: September 7, 2018

    7.1
    The decor is a little dated now but generally very clean and lovely staff.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Deluxe Double or Twin Room with Side Sea View
    • Stayed 8 nights
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    The loud music and noise from the Children’s disco outside by the pool will ruin your evening meal at the Taverna or Asian restaurant ! You cannot leave anything beside your sun bed if you go for a swim or leave it unattended. I had my expensive Silhouette sunglasses stolen on the first day. Subsequently we had to take all our belongings up to the room if we wanted to go for a swim etc.

    Staff are very friendly. Food at the speciality restaurants was excellent.

    Stayed in September 2018

  • Reviewed: September 3, 2018

    6.3
    DEFINITELY NOT GOOD VALUE FOR MONEY - TO PAY EUR 272 FOR SUCH A HOTEL EXPERIENCE
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveler
    • Deluxe Double or Twin Room with Front Sea View
    • Stayed 1 night

    The room smelled funny, most probably because of the humidity and the poorly-maintained air ducts. When I called the reception to ask if they have a spare toothpaste (we are talking for a 4-star hotel), the receptionist told me to go across the street to buy one from the mini market, as they don't carry them at the hotel for guests. The indoor pool was nice, but no one could stand there as the chlorine smell could make you fall either unconscious or sick.

    The staff were friendly and the location was very nice.

    Stayed in August 2018

  • Reviewed: September 2, 2018

    6.7
    dont think I would go again
    • Couple
    • Deluxe Double or Twin Room with Front Sea View
    • Stayed 3 nights

    1. well its very loud in the evening - the animation people if you wanna rest.. 2. the bed is very hard - the pillows - you cant choose - big and hard, if youre a skinny person you get pains all over. we didnt sleep for 3 nights there. 3. in the morning at the breakfast - all very loud - they turn up the music allready far to loud - plus children then.. so you know what to expect ;-)) instead of relaxing its more the opposite. the tables at the breakfast all very small - you need to wait to be seated - then u get this small tables - and need to see how you put all the breakfast on this :-) funny. 4. the rooms are quite smalls - with 2 suitcases-- no more place - and we payed over 270,- EUR per night with breakfast. 5. if you go directly to the beach you gotta pay extra for umbrella and sunbeds. not much but still.. if you can deal with all this - then go ahead - the rest is great.

    the view is great.. the beach perfect... the lobby awesome - the luggage people and some of the reception ladys are very friendly - plus the walking area till the harbour - perfect.

    Stayed in August 2018

  • Reviewed: August 24, 2018

    9.2
    Highly recommended hotel in Cyprus. A holiday to remember!
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveler
    • Deluxe Double or Twin Room with Front Sea View
    • Stayed 4 nights

    The carpets in the corridors and room. The water pressure in shower can be better.

    Great hotel in Paphos on the beach with an amazing sea view to wake up to in the morning. We liked the overall service and the facilities of the hotel and everything is very well organised considering this is a 200+ room hotel. We liked Raj, the restaurant manager, who really went out of his way to provide an excellent service with a smile. Very relaxing place and we will probably come back!

    Stayed in August 2018

  • Reviewed: August 21, 2018

    9.6
    GREAT stay at Alexander the Great
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Deluxe Double or Twin Room with Front Sea View
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    Restaurants close at 9.30pm & snacks/room service by 10.30pm. Live evening Entertainment was very amateur

    Fabulous location within walking distance from the town & port, beautiful facilities, separate adult tranquility pool, very friendly staff. F&B Manager Andreaous went out of his way to compensate for a F&B hiccup first night which was much appreciated!

    Stayed in August 2018

  • Reviewed: August 20, 2018

    9.2
    Fun, relaxing and great value.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Deluxe Double or Twin Room with Front Sea View
    • Stayed 14 nights
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    Hotel needs to address the insistent music in the public areas, I don’t need music with breakfast and I don’t need music when trying to read on a lounger by the pool/sea. Also, implement a No Shirt, No Service in the hotel. Pitching up to reception with just swimming shorts on? No! I don’t want to wait in line behind a sweaty bloke wearing no shirt OR FOOTWEAR! Disgusting.

    Great helpful staff, fantastic location & facilities.

    Stayed in August 2018

  • Reviewed: July 23, 2018

    10
    Definitely coming back next year!
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Deluxe Double or Twin Room with Side Sea View
    • Stayed 4 nights

    Everything was extraordinary! All the facilities, especially the pool bar and the spa. The food was delicious, every meal we had, the buffet and all the restaurants. The spa exceeded our expectations! There was a huge variety of treatments. Special thanks to Danni who was incredibly pleasant and kind! I couldn't be in a better place to celebrate my birthday! Thank you all for making this whole weekend incredible for me and my friends!

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: June 11, 2018

    9.2
    Very relaxing visit
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Deluxe Double or Twin Room with Front Sea View
    • Stayed 7 nights

    Not enough small snack options available at lunchtime if on B&B basis. Restaurants don't offer a la carte option for dinner.

    Lounger position can be chosen from ones available when you arrive and can be kept for duration of stay. Staff will also accommodate requests to move where possible. Variety of pools and quieter areas to relax.

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: May 20, 2018

    10
    very good hotel with great location and welcoming staff
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Deluxe Double or Twin Room with Front Sea View
    • Stayed 3 nights

    nothing

    location is great, the staff are lovely, helpful and welcoming, the rooms are very clean, the beach near the hotel is amazing. breakfast was delicious. good value for your money. I will definitely come back.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: April 24, 2018

    10
    From the minute we walked in to the beautiful foyer to the time we left we loved the hotel.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Deluxe Double or Twin Room with Inland View
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    There was nothing about this hotel that I could fault.

    Great way of ordering omelettes and being brought direct to table. Breakfast buffet absolutely fantastic and excellent service from waiter bring tea and coffee to table.

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: April 17, 2018

    10
    Welcoming helpful staff, comfortable room, great location,...
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Superior Double Room with Sea View
    • Stayed 3 nights

    Opera music in the Italian restaurant, could be soft relaxing Italian music.

    Welcoming helpful staff, comfortable room, great location, helpful details like putting beach towels in the room, keeping same sunbeds for all of our stay, wide variety buffet breakfast, putting small trash basket on breakfast table.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: April 2, 2018

    8.8
    This is a beautiful hotel in a good location, the staff are...
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveler
    • Deluxe Double or Twin Room with Inland View
    • Stayed 2 nights

    I thought the price was a little high just for a weekend with breakfast also we were given an inland room which could get very noisy with traffic .

    This is a beautiful hotel in a good location, the staff are pleasant and really helpful. The breakfast was excellent and plenty of choice. The outside area is gorgeous.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: March 17, 2018

    9.2
    Exceeded our expectations!! 😃
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Deluxe Double or Twin Room with Side Sea View
    • Stayed 7 nights
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    Great hotel, staff were amazing, can’t believe this hotel is only 4*, the service we received while we stayed was thee best!!! We’ve stayed in a lot of hotels but this one simply exceeded our expectations! Every little request we had was honoured by the management. Looked after my dietary requirements, restaurant managers Christopher and Raj, plus the sous chef Dmitri was absolutely fantastic, credit to the hotel they are!!! Plus they serve halal food too!

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: March 15, 2018

    9.6
    Lovely location just on sea front , lovely board walk...
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Deluxe Double or Twin Room with Front Sea View
    • Stayed 5 nights
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    Hash browns were onto served one day! :(

    Lovely location just on sea front , lovely board walk straight into main strip. 5-10mins walk. Wonderful friendly staff. Rooms were amazing

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: March 5, 2018

    8.3
    Enjoyable reunion with honeymooning friends. Plenty of restaurants/bars nearby.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Deluxe Double or Twin Room with Front Sea View
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    We stayed for two nights at the end of February. The temperature in our room was far too high overnight, despite having apparently turned the heating off. Breakfasts plentiful with lots of choice, but only of average quality. Awful tea!

    Beautiful sunsets from our sea view room.

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: March 4, 2018

    10
    The hotel upgraded us as it was my wife’s birthday and there...
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Deluxe Double or Twin Room with Inland View
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    The hotel upgraded us as it was my wife’s birthday and there was a cake in the room- the hotel was 15min leisurely walk from the harbour - the breakfasts were excellent.

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: February 28, 2018

    10
    Loved our stay.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Superior Double Room with Sea View
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    Nothing.

    We stayed in this resort for 2 nights as a part of our Cyprus self driving trip. We had booked a superior sea view room and that is exactly what we got when we reached. There was plenty of space for parking our car. The reception staff were very courteous and helpful . Our beautiful room with a balcony had clear views of the sea and an amazing view. We sat in the balcony and enjoyed our tea with amazing views of sunset. The room was well equipped and the service was efficient. I missed the breakfast but my husband and son were singing praises. The breakfast they serve should not be missed at all. A very big spread and a lot of variety to choose from . Dont miss the varieties of their yoghurts. The staff serving breakfast are excellent and very attentive . We were celebrating a birthday and the hotel was very kind to serve us one of the most amazing cakes. We enjoyed every bite of it. The resort is situated just 500 meters from the best cafes, restaurants and historical sites of Paphos. Just across the street their is a huge supermarket selling everything you may need. One of the evenings we went to a nearby Chinese restaurant to some food packed. All well known restaurants were quite easy to drive to. Loved our stay.

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: February 20, 2018

    8.8
    Lovely! We'll come back again soon!
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Deluxe Double or Twin Room with Front Sea View
    • Stayed 1 night

    Sofa bed for the kids could be improved somewhat (they're very uncomfortable to sleep on). Also, it was our 3rd time to the hotel and we couldn't manage to book a single massage treatment as it was too busy. We hope to do so next time.

    Everything -this is an amazing hotel to which we keep returning. Beds are very comfortable, pillows as well.

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: February 5, 2018

    10
    Lovely hotel with good entertainment and excellent food.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Deluxe Double or Twin Room with Side Sea View
    • Stayed 1 night

    Room with a better view.

    Staff were very friendly and helpful. Excellent service. If we had been staying longer I would have asked for a room with a better view. Food was excellent.

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: February 2, 2018

    9.6
    Very recommended hotel
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Deluxe Double or Twin Room with Front Sea View
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    The indoor heated pool was not warm enough. We had great expectations but it was a disappointment.

    The hotel is very central. You can go by foot to many restaurants, coffee places and boardwalk. The airport is 20 minutes away. The hotel staff are extremely nice and helpful and when we asked for a late check out we got it without hesitations. Our room was arranged even in the evening (as well as in the morning). The breakfast has a variety and again the staff are very nice. We took a sea view room, which was very clean and comfortable. There is a nice window between the bath and the bedroom so you can take a shower right in front of the view. We would definately stay there again!

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: February 1, 2018

    9.6
    A very comfortable seafront hotel close the the harbour and many restaurants.
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveler
    • Single Room with Front Sea View
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    There is a lot of building work going on along the seafront at the moment, but that will be finished before long.

    The bed was extremely comfortable and the breakfast was excellent, especially the home made bread. With the bus stop right outside, getting about and exploring the area was easy.

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: January 30, 2018

    9.6
    Very good stay subject to front sea view room
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Deluxe Double or Twin Room with Side Sea View
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    The side sea view room was very noisy - overlooking a busy street. We have managed to stay there just for one night. Either you take calm front sea view room which benefited greatly to our evaluation or ....better not.

    The management dealt quickly and very efficiently with our concern of noisiness - we were upgraded to the front sea view room (free of charge though we were ready to pay the supplement - they were quickier in suggesting). The breakfast was really good. The indoor swimming pool and facilities were quite good and staying there out of season we really enjoyed it.

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: January 30, 2018

    10
    perfect stay
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Deluxe Double or Twin Room with Inland View
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    nothing

    Evreything was appsolotley perfect, the room, breakfeast, the spa, the looby and the view. The stuff were very very nice and went out of their way to folfiel evrey reqest.We had a wonderful stay

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: January 29, 2018

    7.1
    Average.
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • 3 rooms
    • Stayed 4 nights

    The facilities have changed from previous years and we would not stay here again. The beds seemed very hard and there was a lot of work happening on our floor all the time. The spa has gone up in price and when asking questions about treatments the staff were quite rude. You cannot use the sauna or the steam room at your leisure and have to book which meant we were not relaxed and comfortable using the pool/spa area and this is one of the main reasons we always used to use this hotel, we loved the spa in the day. You no longer get complimentary wine in your room but the price to stay goes up.

    The location of the hotel is perfect that's why we have stayed every year so far.

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: January 28, 2018

    10
    highly recommended, location, breakfast.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Deluxe Double or Twin Room with Side Sea View
    • Stayed 3 nights

    highly recommended, location, breakfast. staff and room are excellent. very convenient to come from the airport since the bus stop is next to the hotel.

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: December 30, 2017

    10
    This place was awesome
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Deluxe Double or Twin Room with Inland View
    • Stayed 1 night

    The Alexander the Great exceeded our expectations. The hotel is beautiful! It has an amazing breakfast buffet, a large and beautiful pool, and it overlooks the Mediterranean Sea. We were only there for one night but we definitely plan to return in the future. We are very happy we chose to stay here!

    Stayed in December 2017

  • Reviewed: December 24, 2017

    9.2
    A nice hotel with great staff, nice outdoor pool and a poor beach.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Deluxe Double or Twin Room with Inland View
    • Stayed 1 night

    Indoor pool should be a bit better. Although the hotel right next to the public beach, the beach doesn't look nice at all. I wouldn't choose this place for my summer vacation. Finally, dinner was a bit over-priced (although very good :) ).

    Hotel looks very nice from inside. It's clean and comfortable. Staff members are friendly and professional. Outdoor pool looks also very nice.

    Stayed in December 2017

  • Reviewed: December 22, 2017

    10
    We highly recommend.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Deluxe Double or Twin Room with Side Sea View
    • Stayed 4 nights

    We visited the hotel at winter time, so some of the pool facilities were closed (such as the Jacuzzi parts) even on sunny days. It would also be nice if the gym closed a bit later than 20:00.

    The room was clean and comfortable and the facilities at the hotel were excellent. The staff were gracious and always available to help out.

    Stayed in December 2017

  • Reviewed: December 21, 2017

    9.6
    Highly refined and very enjoyable.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Double Room with Sea View
    • Stayed 5 nights

    Sharp corners on drawer handles in bedroom. Sliding door would be better on wardrobe. Safe usage instructions had been rubbed off. Lack of instructions for use of showers and bath.

    Friendly smiling staff. Excellent breakfast buffet. Good wifi. Choice of pools and restaurants. Superb location.

    Stayed in December 2017

  • Reviewed: December 18, 2017

    9.6
    Wonderful Staff, Nice hotel.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Deluxe Double or Twin Room with Side Sea View
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Could have been more coffee in the room.

    The staff was absolutely lovely, they were all friendly and quick to respond to requests. We even got a complimentary bottle of wine for my birthday. Breakfast was great, plenty of options. The hotel had a lot of facilities and it seems that in the summer there is a full program of things to do on premise (we went in the winter). Easy to walk into Pafos by the sea and there are some very sweet cats wandering around.

    Stayed in December 2017

  • Reviewed: December 17, 2017

    10
    In general we did enjoy our staying at the hotel
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Deluxe Double or Twin Room with Side Sea View
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    The fact that in the morning while we were in the room getting ready to go downstairs, the staff member came in to check on the bar and count the bottles. That was really annoying and inconvenient. I believe that it could have been done later.

    The staff is super friendly! The service is great.

    Stayed in December 2017

  • Reviewed: December 17, 2017

    3.3
    Nop...
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Deluxe Double or Twin Room with Inland View
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    Toilet sink was blocked, worst thing is that they don't even know about Cooking, Frying or cutting Vegetarian and Meat dishes separately ... They say a long list of facilities but when you ask, they are not available or fully booked ect... kind of excuses

    Staff kind of,,, okay ..!

    Stayed in December 2017

  • Reviewed: December 16, 2017

    8.8
    The location was perfect.
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveler
    • Single Room with Front Sea View
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    Nothing really

    The location was perfect. The staff are very helpful and kind, always attentive and excellent customer service by making it personal. The spa is one of the best spas i have been to. I would strongly recommend the therapist Raffaela for the spa treatment.

    Stayed in December 2017

  • Reviewed: December 14, 2017

    10
    Very nice hotel, excellent service.
    • Couple
    • Deluxe Double or Twin Room with Side Sea View
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    The security guard at the parking lot was very rude and as we tried to enter the property he shooed us away saying that there was no parking space and that we could not enter the hotel parking, after we called him again and said that we are staying there, he suddenly changed his face and apologised immediately for his behavior.. Apart from that everytbinf was great.

    Very positive and amazingly polite staff, me and my fiance had a great time and we relaxed a lot. The plaxe was sweet, comfortable and clean! Amazing food and service!!!

    Stayed in December 2017

  • Reviewed: December 11, 2017

    9.2
    A great option for staying in Paphos
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Deluxe Double or Twin Room with Front Sea View
    • Stayed 4 nights

    Bath robes were tiny. Room was a little warm (even in December), think the air con was just set to heat Outdoor pools freezing (probably lovely in the summer!)

    Lovely hotel with a great location right on the beach and walking distance to everything in Paphos. Heated indoor pool ideal for 'off season' along with sauna/steam room. Spa nice (I had a massage) The sunbed allocation system worked well for us, and saves getting up early to place towels! Large rooms, clean with everything we needed (tea/coffee, safe and even English TV channels) Pool area nice and great for lunch/snacks and drinks on the sea front. Just cross the path for the small beach (sea was a little chilly in December!) Large comfortable bed. Friendly helpful staff. We had a front sea view room which was great for sunsets

    Stayed in December 2017

  • Reviewed: December 10, 2017

    10
    Perfect.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Deluxe Double or Twin Room with Inland View
    • Stayed 3 nights

    Perfect location, friendly and professional staff, a home from home. This is not only the best Hotel in Paphos, its now one of my favourite 5 Star Hotels in the world.

    Stayed in December 2017

  • Reviewed: December 10, 2017

    10
    Amazing
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Deluxe Double or Twin Room with Inland View
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    We liked our room and view( city view ). We loved the comfort and cleanliness of our room and the rich breakfast and dinner buffet wich we tried. Staff was friendly and helpful!

    Stayed in December 2017

  • Reviewed: December 9, 2017

    9.2
    The Room was great and the hotels staff were a credit to the...
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Deluxe Double or Twin Room with Inland View
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    The only let down was the indoor pool and the gym were not of a good standard.

    The Room was great and the hotels staff were a credit to the hotel itself.

    Stayed in December 2017

  • Reviewed: December 7, 2017

    10
    Paphos in winter.
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveler
    • Single Room with Front Sea View
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    Maybe the carpet should be renewed.

    It was my first visit to Cyprus. At low season the hotel looks like the most quiet and lovely place. The personnel doesn't leave anything to be desired, everyone always ready to help. I also liked dress code at restaurants, in winter it is not so important, but when it's hot I prefer not to meet people in their underwear at the restaurant. Generally the hotel looks respectable, I felt very comfortable there.

    Stayed in December 2017

  • Reviewed: December 6, 2017

    10
    Amazing stay! Definitely returning. Alexander the Great hotel could be easily a 5*.
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Superior Double Room with Sea View
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    Busy and noisy breakfast area (this is always an issue with big hotels). Personnel though is super friendly and trying its best! Certain items on the breakfast buffet could be fresher.

    Superior sea view rooms are great, offering amazing views to the castle and to magic sunsets. Cleanliness and well maintained furniture and equipment are top. Complimentary wine, sweets and fruits from manager in the room, make up always an excellent welcome as returning guests to the hotel! Thank you! Quality toiletries and comfortable mattress are definitely a plus!

    Stayed in December 2017

  • Reviewed: December 5, 2017

    9.6
    Excellent and comfortable stay in a wonderful hotel, with great choice of food.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Deluxe Double or Twin Room with Front Sea View
    • Stayed 10 nights

    The opening hours of the indoor swimming pool. Earlier opening from 7.00am rather 8.00am

    The helpful and friendly staff, from the front desk to the cleaners. Wonderful choice of eating options over 10 days.

    Stayed in December 2017

Showing 1 - 75

We Price Match
We Price Match
Low rates • No booking fees • Find something cheaper? We'll refund the difference!

Guests also reviewed these properties: