Accommodation Flights Flight + Hotel Car rentals Airport taxis

Reviews of Almyra 5 stars

Poseidonos Avenue, Kato Paphos, 8042 Paphos City, Cyprus

#59 of 236 hotels in Paphos City

Guests' Choice

Review score

Based on 470 hotel reviews

8.7

Score breakdown

  • Cleanliness

    9

  • Comfort

    8.7

  • Location

    9.2

  • Facilities

    8.7

  • Staff

    9.1

  • Value for money

    7.6

  • Free WiFi

    8.5

100% verified reviews

Real guests. Real stays. Real opinions.

Read more
Write a review

Showing 1 - 75

  • Reviewed: 23 June 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Double Room with Sea View
    • Stayed 5 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Gym is poor for a 5 star. Beds are actually pretty poor for comfort. Shower is in a bath tub and the tub is so small that u actually cannot stand up without your feet touching the sides as bath is so narrow. No water replaced in room each night is an absolute joke for a 5 star. We had a medium priced room and they said only top rooms get water. I've stayed in 3 stars that give water and coffee for free, so no water just gives a bad representation of your 5 star resort

    Good breakfast. Good size hotel. Pool is lovely and access to beach and front is great. Staff are helpful

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 19 June 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Sea Front Kyma Suite
    • Stayed 7 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Although we enjoyed the different choices at breakfast, it was always very busy and rushed as everyone ate between 9 and 10 as breakfast closed at 10 - the hotel should think about extending the breakfast time as people are on holiday and do not really want to get up before 8:30/9, which only leaves an hour to eat. When ordering hot drinks the service was very slow. The gym should be open earlier as it opened at 8am but because breakfast was only open till 10 it didn’t allow you to get a decent workout in (I had to get up at 7:30 each morning - run along sea front then do an hour in gym before squeezing in my breakfast). The spa is definitely not 5* - the receptionist was welcoming, however our masseuses introduced themselves and that was all - they did not explain the treatments, ask us about health problems (yes we filled in a form but I doubt they saw it), what we expected from the treatment etc. There wasn’t any air conditioning in the spa treatment room and they need larger robes (my partner is 6ft 3 and they did not fit him). When checking out, my partner was presented with a bill that was wrong but the manager was not apologetic or did not want to know what we thought of our stay. The above only seem like minor problems, however when you are paying prices equivalent to staying in The Corinthia (London) per night, where everything is 5*, you do have higher standards/expectations and the The Almyra did not quite meet them.

    The suite that we were staying in was lovely - very large comfy bed, spacious and a nice roof terrace with excellent views. The staff at the infinity pool were very friendly and efficient. The hotel grounds were very clean and tranquil - house keeping were excellent and we loved the treats they gave us most evenings. Location of hotel is fantastic - everything is within walking distance and it’s easy to hire a car if you want to explore more of the island which I definitely recommend.

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 29 May 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Superior Double Room with Sea View
    • Stayed 3 nights

    The rooms are not up to standard. The bathroom is very small. I asked for genius priority late check out, they did not accommodate me. I had to change rooms to get few hours more and I was given a very small discount. Very disappointing

    the grounds and the facilities are excellent. the staff were very helpful and friendly

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 30 April 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Superior Double Room with Sea View
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The furniture was very old, wear and tear . The blanket was very disgusting as if used for more than 10 years .. the room was very noisy not sound proof I could here the elevator machine every time someone presses the button the machine would do a bang sound .. I was located in the 4th floor and I lettarly can hear the kids playing and the pool .. very poor shouldn't be rated as a five star hotel ..

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 17 April 2018

    • Group
    • Double Room with Inland View
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    We arrived no one in entrance and told to park our own car no valet service . Told we had to move from outside eating area as arranging tables for wedding so had to finish , but we could of stayed longer , we had four people in our group we eat lunch and was relaxing in the outside lounge area . Bedroom was not worth the price , noise from road , cold and unfriendly room atmosphere. Shower and floor in bathroom grouting discoloured in patches , lower part of door chipped . We had booked and paid in advance but only stayed one eve and went to an Anassa hotel part of same group SPG . When we booked out one night earlier reception never asked us the reason we were leaving one day earlier as we were in booked pre paid two rooms . We reacieved a call from hotel but when we called back was told someone would call us back but had to return call.

    main areas and swimming pools , staff , cleanliness , beverages and service , friendly and knowledgeable of menus and wines .

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 12 March 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Single Room with Inland View
    • Stayed 1 night

    Things I have mentioned above

    The bed to high for me bathtub skirting to high not a midget 5foot 2 seats for the breakfast to low breakfast good staff friendly the fact that indoor pool is outside the hotel did not like it as I wanted a quick swim and breakfast so did not bother

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 1 March 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Premium Sea View Room (Adults Only)
    • Stayed 7 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Breakfast buffet was limited. The fresh fruit options were the same every day. We had more choices in another hotel of the same standard.

    Location was great. By sea but enough privacy from the boardwalk below. Ouzeri cafe is great for lunch - stylish and excellent food.

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: 26 February 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room with Inland View
    • Stayed 7 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Lack of tea/coffee facilities in room. No view from room 326. Toaster in resteraunt in need of replacement plus an additional one for demand. Breakfast same every day. Room decor especially floor poor plus resteraunt unfinished.

    Location, sunbeds comfortable.

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: 17 January 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Double Room with Inland View
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Lets start with the room. Kyma suite was not worth the money. Air conditioning was loud and old. TV does not work despite being the biggest appliance in the room which blocked the sea view. The coffee machine was old and filled with old dusty water. The bathroom was small for a luxury hotel that costs more than 300 dollar a night. All the promised amenity for kyma suite stated on the website was not delivered. Example: no night service, no fruits refreshments, no bottle of wine upon arrival. The breakfast was ok - standard English breakfast buffet. Filtered coffee and tea bags. Dinner on a la carte menu was cafe like quality, seater at the lobby area. Drinks at the bar was mediocre (mint julep) and they serve Pickwick tea bags for tea. 5 star.... go figure!

    the view from the kyma suite was worth mentioning. Location of the hotel to the mozaic and archaelogical park was walking distance.

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: 9 January 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room with Terrace and Garden View
    • Stayed 7 nights

    The room we had was a garden terrace. It was very clean, but a bit dated. The only rooms to have are the sea view rooms, the view is spectacular. So, it's not that I didn't like the room, there was nothing wrong with it at all, aside from the view. Oh, and the sound proofing is non-existent. It didn't bother me, but my husband was woken up once or twice.

    The hotel was lovely. Very clean, friendly and helpful staff. The reception areas were very relaxing. I'd highly recommend this hotel. The location was excellent. It's perfect for older people as it's so accessible. And it's great for families for the same reason. There's a large number of sun loungers, plus two outdoor pools. There's also an incredible beach side restaurant serving some of the best food on the island. Delicious, and just overall the hotel has a fantastic space. A special thanks to Maria in the Mosaics restaurant, and Drago and Kristian in the bar area.

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: 2 January 2018

    • Group
    • Premium Sea View Room (Adults Only)
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Nothing. But maybe the price a little bit expensived but all in all perfect 👌

    Cleanliness of the room, comfortable bed, big shower room, lovely foods and fantastic sea view with fire works in new year eve. And they have friendly staffs , Great place to stay in paphos highly recommended . Free bottle of red wine 🍷 👍Thankyou very much!!!!!

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: 30 December 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room with Inland View
    • Stayed 3 nights

    Room not up to standard of perceived quality hotel. Have unresolved issue with account,having an extra charge of 160 euros for Xmas Eve Gala dinner, which we did not have. Hotel says the 212euro per night is half board,which includes a buffet dinner,however it now seems the Xmas buffet dinner which is mandatory, carries an additional charge of 130 euro. The hotel management were unable to explain the 160 euro charge other than to put it down to the reservation being made by Booking.com, who are responsible for the amount chargeable. Unsatisfactory and disappointing.

    Service, Well trained and very courteous staff.

    Stayed in December 2017

  • Reviewed: 1 December 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Double Room with Sea View
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Wish more of the hotel restaurants were open when we were there (November) as the restaurants nearby and in town are underwhelming.

    Excellent location and excellent hotel restaurant, Ouzeri, right on the boardwalk.

    Stayed in November 2017

  • Reviewed: 11 November 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room with Terrace and Garden View
    • Stayed 3 nights

    This was end of season filled with UK package tours and therefore felt as if the luxury of the hotel was marred by the all inclusive elderly sun seekers. Made me feel we had therefore overpaid.

    upgraded to a terrace room with own sunbeds by the pool. Very nice room. Food was good, breakfast excellent.

    Stayed in November 2017

  • Reviewed: 30 October 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room with Inland View
    • Stayed 1 night

    It would be nice to have tea/coffee facilities in the room.

    Friendly staff, spacious bathroom and balcony, delicious food in Ouzeri and Notios at resonable prices.

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 24 October 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Double Room with Sea View
    • Stayed 7 nights

    There's a daily scramble for poolside sunbeds and this does become very tedious. There are just not enough sun beds to cater for the size of hotel. There's nothing really to dislike unless you object to a parrot sharing your breakfast!

    The staff were very good, attentive and never intrusive. I have to single out Maria for constant coffee top up at breakfast. Lovely lunchtime Greek salad and a beer for Euro11. Excellent value Nothing is too much trouble, just ask - pillows and tea making etc

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 21 October 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room with Inland View
    • Stayed 4 nights

    the beaches outside are mostly rocky

    beautiful design, quiet. very clean, wonderful staff, great variety of food, high standarts in every detail, amazing views everywhere' comfortable and huge bed,

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 17 October 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Double Room with Sea View
    • Stayed 7 nights

    We met some girls who were on an amazing deal with Expedia. I did feel our room was expensive but maybe I should have done more research !

    The staff were quite wonderful. Seemingly handpicked, unfailingly cheerful and friendly, nothing was too much trouble. The breakfast buffet was constantly topped up, everything was super clean and the food in 3 of the restaurants we tried was delicious, if expensive. Highly recommended for a completely relaxing holiday The manager was always around, what a very tight ship he runs. Congratulations to him !!

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 15 October 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Double Room with Sea View
    • Stayed 4 nights

    the fact you have to wake up at 7:00 am to secure a seat around the pool and people leave their towels all day without actually coming to sit on their chairs.

    we loved the spa area- adults only. the hotel has 2 delicious restaurants. the hotel staff were extremely helpful

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 11 October 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • 2 rooms
    • Stayed 5 nights

    We would not come here again. No signs anywhere. Could not find our room. Our room was view to kids playground. These rooms should be much cheeper! No view - view to kids playground with hundeds of kids. Because hotel rent out playground to kids birthday parties!!! Shower in room - not good. Pool - we didn´t use, because no sunbeads to everybody. Good that we hade car - we went to Coral Beach every day. Cleaning - 3 times every day. Too much. Cleaninglady continue coming/disturbing even when we put don´t disturb sign on the door. There is no reason to clean 3x day!

    Staff was friendly. Breakfast.

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 5 October 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room with Terrace and Garden View
    • Stayed 3 nights

    The room is very modest in design and equipment (especially when compared to other five-star ranked hotels) whilst very clean, the room is starting to show some aging and wear here and there. The spa has no whirlpool bath, which is very surprising at this price range.

    This is a beautiful beachfront resort at the heart of Paphos, only a short walk away from the promenade, Paphos Castle and Paphos Marina. The staff are very friendly and helpful. Excellent breakfast and outdoor dining. And cats... lots of cute cats

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 1 October 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Double Room with Sea View
    • Stayed 7 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    My only negative comment would be that we were not afforded an extended check out, so were offered the alternative of using the Spa to have a shower & freshen up in anticipation of our journey home. Due to the number people checking out / leaving the Spa facilities were simply inadequate - this needs to be assessed as your last memories & experience of somewhere are very often the most lasting !!

    Great Loaction & place to stay.

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 30 September 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room with Inland View
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The wardrobe handle in the room was awkward and I hurt my thumb and nail closing it.

    Complimentary bottle of wine, water and fruit in our room. The outdoor area was amazing. Breakfast was outstanding. The bed was very comfortable.

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 27 September 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room with Inland View
    • Stayed 1 night

    The staff was extra nice. It is a big hotel but the venue of the hotel is really nice to walk around and the many pools makes all of them not crowded at all. Breakfast was good, and the hotel isn't far from the airport, and there is a parking lot if needed. There are also many attractions for children, and an inifinity pool for adults. We enjoyed our stay very much.

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 24 September 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Double Room with Sea View
    • Stayed 7 nights

    This hotel lived up to its promise of excellent service in luxury surroundings. The hotel restaurants were better than any we found in the surrounding area and the prices were competitive. I would highly recommend.

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 12 September 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room with Inland View
    • Stayed 7 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The odd day we couldn't get a sunbed which wasn't ideal.

    Perfect location for the harbour! We even got upgraded on arrival which was a lovely surprise. All staff very helpful/pleasant. Loved the adult pool so tranquil. Would love to return!!

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 10 September 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Double Room with Inland View
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    If you are looking for relaxation and harmony, this is the place. We were delighted and overwhelmed by the service of your staff. We rarely have experienced such unobtrusive friendliness. 😍😊Thank you, Alymara Hotel for such a beautiful stay. Looking forward to come back soon:) One more thing : The people of Cyprus - You are amazing. A relaxed lifestyle in a Mediterranean atmosphere is so rare - keep on going that way!!! — .

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 27 August 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • People with friends
    • Double Room with Inland View
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    For the amount of money i paid i was expecting newer and more comfy rooms. Indoor areas look old even there was a renovation. A major renovation needed.

    Amazing service, amazing garden and pool areas, top breakfast and very helpful staff.

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 23 August 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room with Inland View
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    How the hotel allowed people to 'reserve' sunbeds near the pool who didn't return for hours. People would put down a towel very early in the morning and not return until lunch time. They should adopt a policy where that is not allowed as it is not fair to others.

    Amazing surroundings and exceptional service.

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 19 August 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Double Room with Inland View
    • Stayed 1 night

    No coffee facilities in the Room, meaning kettle or boiler, cups, glasses. A waitress asked for the room number loudly in the pool restaurant and by all means everybody could hear it.

    Nice hotel, perfect location - 5 minutes walking distance from the the Pafo's centre. A descent variety of products at breakfast. The staff was friendly ( most of them but they need better organization ). Salty prices in all dining menu, but understandable considering the location. Fast room service.

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 14 August 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Double Room with Inland View
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    This hotel needs to learn about customer service. I had a terrible experience. I was upgraded which was lovely, but then the Front Office Manager called my room and told me they were going to charge me €65 a night for my 3 month old son. I argued this point saying that I'd checked their policies for children before booking and went to see him. He got very aggressive and said he wished he hadn't upgraded me and that he'd given it to someone who appreciated it. I was shocked at this level of rudeness. I spent the first 3 days of my 4 day stay feeling anxious and stressed until booking.com were very supportive and ensured that I had the correct booking and I wouldn't be charged anymore. Furthermore my "upgraded room" had tiny spiders everywhere which was horrible. Never been made to feel so uncomfortable whilst on holiday. Will never go back and wouldn't recommend.

    The bell boys were lovely. As were some of the reception staff. The food in the taverna is lovely.

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 13 August 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • People with friends
    • Double Room with Inland View
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The room was nice but there was an ugly smell coming from the aircondition!

    Excellent location The swimming pools and all the facilities! Very friendly staff! Free wi-fi

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 10 August 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Superior Double Room with Sea View
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Booking members, The below email was sent to Almyra management and they never replied. Management, I have travelled to over 35 countries and have stayed at over 100 hotels. I can say that our experience at Almyra was one of our most unsatisfying accommodation experiences. We called reservations and encouraged that we book online through booking since room availability was showing online. once we arrived to the hotel to learn that you only had room prior to booking online. The front desk blamed us for it since apparently reservations said that they informed us not to book online when in fact we were advised the contrary. Then they had us sitting in the lobby for more than 30 minutes before they could tell us the type of accommodation we would get the following day in the sister hotel. We walk into the rooms to see that the walls are painted badly. One, the pillows felt like it had plastic on it. Not to mention the floors. I will say that it was nice to see you had white company bath products. At 8 am after our first night, the craziest thing happened. Someone with a key walked into our room!!!!!! No knock. Nothing. Around 830am. I call reception and spoke to Victoria she was shocked and assured me that she would get back to me on what happened. I am still waiting to hear from Victoria and we have now check out AND it is 2:30pm. We had a lovely dinner at Ouzeri. The manager and our waiter were beyond accommodating and pleasant! Thanks guys for our lovely dinning experience. Also the bell boy (the luggage carrier) has an awesome attitude and is very helpful. Please be assured that we will share our experience of Almyra online.

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 7 August 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Double Room with Terrace and Garden View
    • Stayed 7 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    There isn't anything I can think of.

    The breakfast had numerous choices and was delicious. The room was very clean & the beds were very comfortable. The facilities were excellent & catered for both individuals & families. The staff were very polite & friendly.

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 30 July 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Double Room with Terrace and Sea View
    • Stayed 12 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Had to get up at 6:30am to get sun loungers. Couldn't leave sun lounger for more than 45mins or they take your things away and give to other people with no lounger. Staff would go around with a clipboard (like parking meters) monitoring how long you'd left your bed, this all became stressful and caused tension and fights with guests. Not enough loungers for the hotel and even less as guests from The Annabelle (cheaper hotel) could come to our pool. Nearly every morning coffee arrived after we'd eaten. Gym didn't open until 8am but breakfast was only until 10am. Restaurant by the pool was delicious but extremely slow, even when not busy, and overpriced. No evening entertainment and no beach.

    The room was lovely but we were in a top suite, and the resort was pretty.

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 29 July 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room with Inland View
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Nothing!

    Excellent central location. Within metres from the beach. Great big pool, plus adult only pool. Close to shops, restaurants, etc. Wonderful room, decent size, comfortable and roomy. Excellent pillows and great bed. Great, big fluffy towels. Room serviced twice daily. Champagne and red wine on arrival (for our honeymoon). Very impressive and couldn't fault anything!!!

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 22 July 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room with Inland View
    • Stayed 9 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    As above, the price.

    A little pricey, spa treatments and 2 restaurants were a little exspensive. But on the whole an excellent holiday with excellent staff.

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 14 July 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Single Room with Inland View
    • Stayed 1 night

    IT GIVES U THE IMPERESION ITS ULTRA PLUSH IT IS NOT U STAFF ARE VERY SWEET AND HELPFUL NOT WHAT I EXPECTED ALL PUT TOGETHER AND DECORATING WITHOUT THE PLUSHIES NOTHING LIKE THE ELESYUM HOTEL SORRY MY FEELING

    NOT BAD COMFY BED

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 14 July 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room with Inland View
    • Stayed 2 nights

    We booked the standard double room and the furniture was very cheap in it. Also, there was a leak under the sink in the bathroom. The area underneath was rusty, including the slippers provided by the hotel. When we complained, the response from the staff was to ask the maid to clean the room the next day. Nevertheless, we realized that a plumber was needed and we told them instead of them telling us. This is a serious and unacceptable maintenance problem for a 5* star hotel. Totally overpriced.

    Swimming pools were amazing, location was very good, breakfast and on site restaurants excellent.

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 11 July 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Single Room with Inland View
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The hotel is really nice and the staff were very friendly and helpful but I had two issues. The sunbeds were so limited not enough. The kids were around and used the adult pool. The only pool that was kids free was the one by the spa which had very limited sunbeds. The beach was filled with rocks and algae.

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 7 July 2017

    • Group
    • Single Room with Sea View
    • Stayed 6 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    No tea/coffee making facilities, when I asked I was only given 2 sachets of coffee, no tea, no decaffeinated, no biscuits....

    Our welcome, my upgraded room, thank you, friendly and polite staff.

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 26 June 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Double Room with Terrace and Garden View
    • Stayed 7 nights

    Garden view with Terrace turned out to no sun at any point in the day due to this our room was extremely dark with not enough lighting in the room. The view was 2 very tall wide white pylons with a zip wire for kids. Cleaning staff constantly pushing carts past our window starting around 5am. No double glazing so all you could hear was the main road which was extremely busy at all times of the day and night.

    Excellent choice for breakfast. Very friendly and helpful staff. Very very clean grounds. Excellent choice of restaurants.

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 20 June 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Sea Front Kyma Suite
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Nothing!

    Amazing staff made the experience, particularly Bojana from guest services. Nothing was too much. She helped me to create the perfect proposal! I highly recommend Almyra to anyone that wants the best!

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 9 June 2017

    • Business trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Double Room with Sea View
    • Stayed 4 nights

    Bettr access to the sea, there is only one small beach - but it doesn´t depends from the hotel

    Reach offer of the breakfest buffet, new swimming pool, excellent services in the spa centre, friendyl staff

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 3 June 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Double Room with Sea View
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Some of the market stalls are a bit tacky.

    We liked the location of this property and the staff were pleasant and helpful and the room was very clean. It is in reasonable walking distance to the harbour and a good choice of restaurants and bars on the way if you prefer to eat out. Great variation of fish available. Lovely jewellery shops and we really enjoyed seeing the mosaics

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 9 May 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Double Room with Inland View
    • Stayed 5 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The staff were above and beyond, the hotel was so picturesque where ever you choose to sit it was beautiful. From the roof terrace to the many pools, as well the interior and design of hotel was gorgeous.

    Stayed in May 2017

  • Reviewed: 8 May 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Double Room with Sea View
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Unfortunately our room was not clean enough. In the bath were somebody's hair and it was little bit dirty, so I had to clean it before step in to take a shower. Also one of the bathrobes was dirty with the small dead insects on it. Considering this, price 250 euros per night for the room is too much. Btw everything looks tired inside, it requires renovation.

    Beautiful territory and very stylish pool zones

    Stayed in May 2017

  • Reviewed: 8 May 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Sea Front Kyma Suite
    • Stayed 1 night

    Some of the furniture and walls outside, particularly around the pool areas, do look a bit tired and in need of reconditioning. Also, the sunbed mattresses could be cleaner. Finally, for someone hoping for a relaxing holiday, there will be children around the property and pool area specifically, so your best bet if you are spending time at the hotel during the day, is to get an early spot at the spa pool area instead, where children under 16 years of age aren't allowed and things are considerably more serene.

    The rooms are carefully designed, excellently presented and spotlessly clean while the staff is exceptionally helpful and polite throughout; from the smiley receptionists at the hotel and the spa, the helpful bar men and women at the lounge which will go out of their way to accommodate any drink request - whether it being on the menu or not - to the cleaners you see around frequently during the day. Breakfast is well above average and the evening entertainment pleasantly classy and professional by people who seem to be genuinely enjoying themselves and discreetly engaging with members of the audience who feel like doing so.

    Stayed in April 2017

  • Reviewed: 8 May 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Sea Front Kyma Suite
    • Stayed 3 nights

    The staff are just horrendous. Have never been to a hotel with such poor service. Rude responses, lazy service where it felt as though they were forced to be there. When I asked for directions to one of their restaurants, I was told 'outside'. The receptionist actually refused to assist with directions. We had an ant infestation in our room and it was ignored by management. Furthermore, on the day of check-out, we had someone enter our room on three occasions (two without our consent) in order to disturb our sleep and get us to leave earlier than the check-out time. Such a disappointment overall, especially considering we stayed in the Kyma suites which weren't cheap! I would say avoid this hotel. The main staff have no intention of making restaurant bookings, assisting with anything nor making your stay comfortable. Made a complaint to the manager, Thomas, at check-out but he just nodded and didn't seem to care about feedback whatsoever.

    The pools were sizeable.

    Stayed in May 2017

  • Reviewed: 2 May 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • People with friends
    • Double Room with Inland View
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    There is no flexibility with chek in/out

    Property very stylish , just in few minutes you have bars pubs and restaurants, there is no sand beach, but you have swimming pools and lot of zones for relax..

    Stayed in May 2017

  • Reviewed: 2 May 2017

    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Single Room with Inland View
    • Stayed 1 night

    Nothing

    I really liked this hotel. The Staff were lovely. Nice bar area. Outside areas were good. Food was good and choice for Breakfast was excellent. It is in a great position, easy walking to the restaurants in Paphos Harbour. Right on the waterfront walkway where you can walk for miles in either direction. I would definitely stay here again.

    Stayed in April 2017

  • Reviewed: 2 May 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Double Room with Inland View
    • Stayed 1 night

    Most staff in reception were friendly except from 1 lady that was very cold and not helpful at all. Rooms are not that new and definitely not a 5 STAR. They need a renovation to become more modern. Worst thing was the noise during the night from the street, nearby bars and other rooms. It's unacceptable to have this type of glass doors in a 5 star hotel. Also the bathtub is small.

    Most personnel are friendly and helpful. Outdoor facilities are excellent especially the pools, garden, etc. Breakfast is very good. Overall, outdoor facilities are perfect compared to the rooms.

    Stayed in April 2017

  • Reviewed: 30 April 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Superior Double Room with Sea View
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    There wasn't complimentary bottled water in the rooms each night only on the first night. We had to buy water each night where I thought it should be included in the room at least one bottle per day!

    The breakfast was great, lots of variety. Staff was very friendly and helpful

    Stayed in April 2017

  • Reviewed: 13 April 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Double Room with Sea View
    • Stayed 7 nights

    Configuration of light switches and lack of tea making in room

    The room was very good, although it took us 3days to work out the lighting switches. Would liked to have tea making facility in the morning, an English thing I know. The beds were very comfortable and bathroom had everything one wanted. The breakfast buffet again excellent with coffee and tea on tap. The evening buffet was good, four courses ,drinks not included. Had a very good holiday, the staff were all very friendly and helpful and would recommend the hotel.

    Stayed in April 2017

  • Reviewed: 11 April 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room with Inland View
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The staff were excellent, friendly and helpful. The facilities were beautiful and the breakfast varied and good quality. The room was not up to standard for the money- tired, dirty bathroom, no tea or coffee making facilities. There were no towel rails. Room overlooked the noisy children's playground, not really a garden view! The lift was too small and scarily dark.

    Stayed in April 2017

  • Reviewed: 10 April 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room with Terrace and Garden View
    • Stayed 7 nights

    The main restaurant was buffet style and was veery busy and a bit chaotic in the mornings. The teas and coffees were all served at table and depending which member of staff you had depended on if you were asked if you would like a top up of tea and even if you said yes please it was not always forthcoming. Three mornings in a row we had to wait 15-20 mins for the re-fill to arrive and on one occasion the water was too cold to brew tea. This was compounded by the fact the rooms do not have tea and coffee making facilities. The bathroom was clean but the over bath shower was not what you might expect from a 5 star hotel! The pool area has supposedly policed to prevent hogging of sun beds but this did not seem to work and would be an issue at busier times.

    Most staff were very friendly. The pool areas were separated into a shallow pool for the children and the deeper one for adults that worked well. The garden and sea rooms with balconies had their own sun loungers which was good as there were not enough for everyone in the communal areas. The bar and the pool bar had a very relaxed atmosphere as was the spa and these areas provide a pleasant space to chill out.

    Stayed in April 2017

  • Reviewed: 9 April 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Double Room with Sea View
    • Stayed 3 nights

    Only negative aspect was the quality of the WIFI connection...

    The hotel was amazing! staff, food and amenities for TOP CLASS. I would recommend this place to any couple or traveling group of friends.

    Stayed in April 2017

  • Reviewed: 7 April 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Double Room with Terrace and Garden View
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Our mattress was not comfortable The water in the showers was warm but not hot as we like it

    Perfect staff, made us feel loved and at home from day 1 Great breakfast Beautiful view

    Stayed in April 2017

  • Reviewed: 27 March 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Premium Sea View Room (Adults Only)
    • Stayed 4 nights

    Whilst well equipped, refurbished bedroom lacked character. For those not on half/full board, food expensive. Drinks also expensive.

    Staff and facilities were excellent

    Stayed in March 2017

  • Reviewed: 7 March 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Single Room with Inland View
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Just a very smart up market modern hotel with a laid back feel -none of this asking for your room number as well for pool towels ,breakfast etc -a welcome change!

    Stayed in March 2017

  • Reviewed: 4 March 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Double Room with Terrace and Garden View
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Repair works underway during all hours and not enough insulation between rooms and floors.

    Had Room Service for breakfast which was standard, fresh and came very quickly!

    Stayed in March 2017

  • Reviewed: 14 January 2017

    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Superior Double Room with Sea View
    • Stayed 5 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Room 241 is next door to a conference room where they showed a movie starting at 21.00pm. I had to be up at 5.30am so was in bed. With dozens of free rooms why put a customer in that room where you could hear every word ?

    The location

    Stayed in January 2017

  • Reviewed: 3 January 2017

    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Single Room with Inland View
    • Stayed 4 nights

    The rooms and hotel are noisy. Not because guests are noisy but the walls and windows do not keep out the noise from outside or corridors. Windows were single pane and struggled to make any difference to noise from outside from guests in the evening. Complained and asked for a quieter room but was told they were all the same and if guests are making noise after 11.00pm I should call security. Don't expect too much improvement though. Hotels are pretty booked out in Cyprus and demand is high so take it or leave it!

    Gym was quite decent. Restaurant was high end, eastern flavour. Breakfast buffet generally good.

    Stayed in December 2016

  • Reviewed: 5 December 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Double Room with Inland View
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    the room! the view was not nice and the furniture seemed to be very old! you can hear everything from other rooms. it did not smell good when we arrived.

    dinner was amazing! service was very nice! almyra spa was wonderful!

    Stayed in December 2016

  • Reviewed: 7 November 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • 2 rooms
    • Stayed 7 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The glass size at breakfast was too small. They should introduce larger glasses for use.

    The service was friendly and we were always accommodated. The hotel is modern yet always caters for families with small children.

    Stayed in November 2016

  • Reviewed: 26 October 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Two Interconnecting Rooms with Inland View (2 Adults + 3 Children)
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Perhaps night service turn down could have been a little later. At around 6 pm still in shower, relaxing or getting ready to go to dinner,etc .Later would have been more convenient

    Gorgeous,modern , very stylish property but comfortable at the same time. Loved absolutely everything.Would definitely stay there anytime we're back in Paphos.Loved it!!

    Stayed in October 2016

  • Reviewed: 29 September 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Sea Front Kyma Suite
    • Stayed 1 night

    The staff is very welcoming, polite and attentive. Common areas are beautifully decorated."Kyma Suites" have amazing views of the old harbor and are quite spacious. Nice restaurant and breakfast.

    Stayed in September 2016

  • Reviewed: 15 September 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room with Inland View
    • Stayed 7 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Staff were fabulous, very friendly, helpful and professional. The location is perfect 10 minutes walk to the harbour. Rooms were clean and comfortable. Over all a really nice hotel.

    Stayed in September 2016

  • Reviewed: 7 September 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Double Room with Inland View
    • Stayed 1 night

    Our meal at the seafood meze restaurant was slightly marred but the "over attention" of numerous waiters who topped our wine up every minute, interrupting our conversations every time. but the food was lovely.

    The infinity pool was the highlight of our stay, and an excellent way to have a restful time away from the families and children.

    Stayed in September 2016

  • Reviewed: 28 August 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Sea Front Kyma Suite
    • Stayed 4 nights

    Terribly overpriced. Old-ish feeling to entire property. Not 5 star by any means. Tiny TV (rather PC monitor) in the suit that costs 800 EUR/night (!) Gym closes a 8PM (ridiculous) Physical workers (staff members apparently) tending the gardens stop working and openly stare at every female passing by, kind of a ghetto feeling, really unpleasant... Not related to the Hotel itself, but if you rent a car avoid Larnaca airport Budget/Avis at any cost. Complete rip off with falling apart (premium priced) cars and aggressive/insulting staff - simply shocking.

    The suits are spacious, nice see view, quite private. Fairly good food. Generally very friendly staff

    Stayed in August 2016

  • Reviewed: 9 August 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room with Inland View
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The bathroom was dirty mosque tiles, I was told I'd get a marble bathroom, after i complained j was offered a different room on the same floor with a marble bathroom and it was still a very poor standard, should not be a five star hotel in my opinion, over priced

    Stayed in August 2016

  • Reviewed: 2 August 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • 2 rooms
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Staff is very bad Rooms very dirty . bed linen very old and dirty ,restaurants smell so bed and all dishes dirty. Good not good at all. It is not a 5 stars hotel at all. Not recommended at all.

    Location is good only but it is not a 5 stars hotel at all. I will give him 3 stars max.

    Stayed in July 2016

  • Reviewed: 27 July 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Double Room with Sea View
    • Stayed 4 nights

    Wifi in room was pretty poor. People reserving sunbeds was irritating and staff not doing anything about it although there is a sign up saying not to!

    Good quality breakfast, friendly & helpful staff. The Ouzerie restaurant was fabulous, great food and wines and lovely setting.

    Stayed in July 2016

  • Reviewed: 14 July 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with older children
    • Double Room with Inland View
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Frozen seafood (mussels) served at Ouzerie Fish didn't look fresh

    Greeting on arrival - best so far in Europe Staff very attentive - Elena (Eleni) was outstanding Problem with interconnecting rooms solved immediately Great access to waterfront Great Spa & Gym Facilities Great Breakfast buffet Great comments from staff about management - particularly Ashley Great camaraderie between staff Pool areas - Sun Beds very comfy Noticed constant cleaning by ground staff

    Stayed in July 2016

  • Reviewed: 5 July 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Double Room with Sea View
    • Stayed 2 nights

    The rooms - in contrast to the public spaces, the rooms are SOOOOOO tired and old. So not worth paying more than 500 per night for it! Better elsewhere if you like your rooms to feel clean, new and fresh. Bed was too bouncy and soft for us too.

    The public spaces of the hotel was chic and modern minimalist with excellent views. Breakfast was very extensive and delicious.

    Stayed in June 2016

Showing 1 - 75

Browse Almyra traveller photo gallery

Guests also reviewed these properties: