Accommodation Flights Flight + Hotel Car rentals Airport taxis

Reviews of Aloe Hotel 4 stars

Poseidon Avenue, 8042 Paphos City, Cyprus

#210 of 236 hotels in Paphos City

Guests' Choice

Review score

Based on 472 hotel reviews

7.6

Score breakdown

  • Cleanliness

    7.8

  • Comfort

    7.3

  • Location

    8.5

  • Facilities

    7.1

  • Staff

    8.1

  • Value for money

    7.1

  • Free WiFi

    6.7

100% verified reviews

Real guests. Real stays. Real opinions.

Read more
Write a review

Showing 1 - 75

  • Reviewed: 6 September 2018

    6.3
    Not great but ok in general.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Double or Twin Room with Side Sea View
    • Stayed 7 nights

    The room was not very clean when I arrived. fridge and bath tub dirty. I took the all inclusive room type but if you ask for a bottle of water, they charge you 2,30 euros which is non-sense. limited number of tv channels all of them are greek except for BBC, and sometimes no signal. I chose the side sea view which is a waste of money because you barely see the beach. Unfair price for the quality of stay provided.

    Excellent location, most of the staff are very nice. Breakfast /lunch / dinner were ok but almost the same every day. Beach is across the street and the hotel is a ten minute walk to the harbor. taxi from hotel to anywhere near the harbor or to the mall is 8 euros. WIFI is good, AC working properly.

    Stayed in September 2018

  • Reviewed: 3 September 2018

    5.4
    No value for money
    • Business trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room with Pool View
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Very old hotel that by far does not worth its price. The view from the rooms at the back side is a dirty big roof with a ventilator that makes noice and brings all the smells from the kitchen to your balcony.

    The staff was very friendly and responded very fast when we called that the hair dryer was defective.

    Stayed in September 2018

  • Reviewed: 3 September 2018

    8.8
    Nice hotel with a lovely location
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • 2 rooms
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Hotel was great but the air conditioning in the room was strong enough when 5 people are in one room. Also the extra facilities in the hotel like the jacuzzi was at an extra change wish I didn’t except for a 4 star hotel.

    Pool area was great

    Stayed in September 2018

  • Reviewed: 31 August 2018

    6.3
    breakfast and pool was good.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Double or Twin Room with Inland View
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    rooms are prehistoric. no really sockets for mobile chargers. bath built in the 80s. curtain bath. carpets on floor

    breakfast and pool was good. staff were very good.

    Stayed in August 2018

  • Reviewed: 29 August 2018

    8.3
    The services of the hotel met our expectations more or less. Overall we had a great holiday.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room with Inland View
    • Stayed 7 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    At first we got a room which was very smelly (similar smell to wet old furniture) After we were shown another room on the first floor which had the same smell... at the end we got a room on the second floor which wasn’t smelly and it partially had a sea-view. We didn’t have to pay any upgrade and the receptionists were helpful so this issue didn’t affect our stay. Still, it wasn’t the best experience for the first time. The hotel should do something with the smelly rooms. The breakfast was ok but we didn’t like the scrambled eggs and the sousages. Restaurant staff should be more up-to-date with food intolerances and should speak better english. The hungry were a bit annoying during breakfast. :)

    The staff of the hotel was very friendly and problem solving. We liked the tidyness of the room and the lobby. The garden and the pool was also pretty. In the room the air conditioning system was extremely powerful which was much needed considering the warm weather. The hotel has a great location. The beach is 3 minutes away, harbour by 15 minutes walk, bus stops (also to airport) 2 minutes away.

    Stayed in August 2018

  • Reviewed: 28 August 2018

    3.8
    Not worth the money. It’s a VERY dated facility. Very dirty. It’s a 15/20 min walk to town.
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Double or Twin Room with Inland View
    • Stayed 7 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    We paid £600 for 7 days, that’s just bed and breakfast. We did not receive a double bed. 2 singles out together, kept falling in between. Not ideal. The facility is outdated. Our room had a pool of ants, so we asked to change. The second room was equally dirty with stains on walls (others have said the same, look on tripadvisor). The breakfast is samey. The pool area is smaller than shown on photos, it’s dated and really really dirty. The staff were VERY rude, some rarely smile, short tempered. Also the taxi prices are HIGH, my advice is always order your own. We got quoted 65 for airport fare. I found another for 30. Just be careful.

    the location is a short 6 minute walk to the closest beach, the beach is a little heavy on seaweed but overall ok.

    Stayed in August 2018

  • Reviewed: 27 August 2018

    3.3
    Awful place
    • Leisure trip
    • People with friends
    • Double or Twin Room with Inland View
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Its really awful place, dirty and very old. I don't recomend it at all. It stinks. Its not 4* hotel. I don't know why booking. com offer it. They should take a look. :-( And it was not cheap. I'm dissappointed.

    Breakfast was ok.

    Stayed in August 2018

  • Reviewed: 24 August 2018

    4.2
    How about a renovation and better quality of services in restaurants? Otherwise don't bother....
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Double or Twin Room with Inland View
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    This hotel was 4 star's...in the 80s and in the 90s...in the 00s was already old fashioned and in the 10s not even close to 3 stars ...Well really when was the last time you changed something or paint the walls or renovate something. Regarding breakfast, come on seriously? How can scramble eggs can ever be so bad you finally decide after the 2nd fork to quit them??? I don't know about you but coloured water is not juice or fruit drink, is just coloured water. Pastries, cheese, short cuts?? You really need a talent to make such a large variety of food stuff so low quality and flavour. You must be really hungry to eat there....and I was not thankfully. Also why do you try so hard with photos to impress the future customers? It's only worst because when you book due to the photos and then you see the reality you are 10 times more disappointed. Seriously photo shop is for models in Instagram, not hotels. And for god shake when you give the choise to customer to choose between a double bed or two singles you should be able to comply with its wishes. Otherwise don't ask, it's not fair to do that. I only book double bed rooms, if I knew it could be eather way I would not even look at you. Cheap shot from you guys. Value for money? Not even close.. maximum should be 50euro per night. 1 euro more makes it not value for money.

    The staff was kind and helpful although I should not have to ask for an extra favour to get a double bed since I choose a room with a double bed right form the start of my booking.

    Stayed in August 2018

  • Reviewed: 22 August 2018

    4.2
    2 nights 2 many, 3rd night brilliant stayed at new hotel and enjoyed the next 12 days
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Double or Twin Room with Side Sea View
    • Stayed 14 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    First night I arrived I looked at room and couldn’t believe my eyes,the room was dark and smelly,carpet in the room is a no go, so I refused that room and the second room I just excepted as I just wanted sleep,next day there tried to put me in the same room from night before then I said no, so I looked for a cleaner and none smelly hotel, then the second night I was given a room with a doulble bed great, if I wasn’t with my daughter,

    The day I left

    Stayed in August 2018

  • Reviewed: 20 August 2018

    5.8
    The beds were comfortable and clean.
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Double or Twin Room with Side Sea View
    • Stayed 2 nights

    On Booking with booking.com we were asked if we wanted an upgrade for an additional fee for a side sea view which we took and paid for in full on arrival, where upon arrival in the room, there was a building under construction which blocked any view other than the car park and we were not refunded any money and nor were they able to make a refund only booking .com. So we asked for a complimentary meal as compensation rather than nothing and the meal was inedible, not fresh at all, more like reheated food. There were insufficient parking facilities and the WiFi was non existent in the bedroom and very erratic in the lobby so we had no internet connection throughout the duration of the stay.

    The bed was firm, linen was fresh and soft and overall very comfy.

    Stayed in August 2018

  • Reviewed: 19 August 2018

    6.3
    The pool and breakfast are to be appreciated!
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • 2 rooms
    • Stayed 2 nights

    For a quoted 4-star hotel the interior of the rooms leaves a desirable, furniture and utilities are old does not deserve the money paid. Requires an urgent renovation!

    The pool and breakfast are to be appreciated!

    Stayed in August 2018

  • Reviewed: 13 August 2018

    5.8
    The swimming pool and the location was perfect!
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Double or Twin Room with Inland View
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    The room has smells of mold and moisture needs to be refurnished and upgrade. Beds not so comfortable.. Bad attitude of pool staff.. Looking for a free sun-bed all was reserved and no one was inside the pool!! Poor breakfast.. Hotel needs upgrade in all positions.

    The swimming pool and the location was perfect!!

    Stayed in August 2018

  • Reviewed: 5 August 2018

    7.5
    Would use the hotel again for one night but wouldn’t stay there onholiday
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Single Room with Garden View
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    The WiFi couldn’t be reached from my room . The dated decoration 12pm checkout , which is standard in most hotels but didn’t appreciate the phone call asking me about if I had an extra person in the room . Which actually wasn’t the case and woke me up ! The day time staff very polite night shift man rude .

    The location close to where I need to work The man on reception in the day was very helpful and polite

    Stayed in August 2018

  • Reviewed: 29 July 2018

    4.6
    Don’t stay in this hotel bad choice!
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • 2 rooms
    • Stayed 7 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Very slow wi-fi everywhere in the hotel,staff very impolite,Food very limited choices. Breakfast every morning for seven mornings the same,lunch the same food every day,Dinner same story.Thank God we had a car so we can go around but Paphos after 10 years being back no much changes.

    Location was good.

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 27 July 2018

    4.2
    Awful property definitely not a 4*. Totally not worth value for money. Good location though.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room with Inland View
    • Stayed 7 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    100% not a 4* hotel! In general i wasnt happy with the night audit staff as well as some people working during the day. Room was awful!!! Nothing as seen in pictures....stains everywhere from floor to ceiling and walls. Bath was good looking, but the smell coming from the channel was unbearable. You cannot even breathe when entering the room from a long day on the beach. In additio to all these problems, the room is old fashioned maybe last decorated in 80s. Breakfast is mostly English one, since majority of the people staying in the hotel are people from UK. Will never come back to this hotel!!!

    Very nice location across the street is the sea. Very few people from the staff were good. People working in the pool bar and breakfast were awesome. Along with the pool (in which cleanliness i doubt) this is the only positive thing about the property.

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 17 July 2018

    7.9
    2 pools are nice.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room with Pool View
    • Stayed 7 nights

    Old wooden doors and furniture. Weak wifi.

    2 pools are nice. One for swimming, another for relaxing. Breakfast is nice, but small choice of local cuisine. Mainly for british tastes. Fresh linen, bath expendables, good cleaning.

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 16 July 2018

    7.1
    The bad and the good
    • Family with young children
    • Double or Twin Room with Side Sea View
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Unfirtunately, standards have fallen since last we visited 6 years ago. Upon check-in one of the front office clerks was so in a hurry to take her break that she left the other clerk to simultaneously check us in with another arrival who didn't want to wait his turn. Worst, however, was lunch. It was horrible. I got sick after eating fish and couldn't eat for the rest of the day. At breakfast I had to endure a drawn out reconciliation among members of the staff who apparently had a misunderstanding of sorts. I didn't have to hear it! Oh and a friendly "philosophical"conversation ensued with one of the managers as to whether the customer is always right....in the 21st Century nonetheless.

    Cleanliness, the cleaning staff, the waiters/ waitresses, front office staff were friendly. The hotel room rate was very good.

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 29 June 2018

    4.2
    An honest review - please read.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room with Pool View
    • Stayed 10 nights

    HUGE HOTEL BEING BUILT ACROSS THE STREET NOT SHOWN IN IMAGES. Generally old and run down, phone was ancient, 'flood lit tennis courts' were rotting away. 'Breakfast in the room' was a form you placed on your door handle before 5am, we did this on two days, neither days did we receive the breakfast. Lifts were awful, terrifying, took the stairs on almost every occasion. On our floor (the third) it said out of order but we didn't notice this until we'd already ridden in them from the ground floor. Either the sign was wrong, or they had allowed guests to use a faulty lift. Mini market is not on site, across the road from the huge overflowing rubbish bins on sight. Minibar refers to empty fridge in the room. NOT A FOUR STAR. Staff were either pleasant, or terribly rude. A large family arrived halfway through our stay, drinking and smoking in the pool, causing the water near them to turn a murky brown colour as their beers and coca-colas and ash was dropped in there. This is forbidden by the hotel, but staff allowed this to continue. We complained and as told many others did too ... but they didn't prevent this action, too scared. NOT a 10 minute stroll to the harbour, I am 20 years old and my partner is 25 and we are both in relatively good shape, even if you google maps it, it says 17 minutes but I would say 25 to the restaurants and bars. False advertising at its best, not a 4 star hotel. The curtain was ripped in our room. Beds and old chairs thrown around the hotel, just left there. Was not asked how our stay was or 'we look forward to seeing you again' when checking out. The majority of these things are show in my photos so please look, I am not being picky, me and my partner are both students working long hours to save to be able to get a holiday, this was not as advertised, truly disappointed.

    The pool was the saving grace of this hotel. Beautiful, great temperature. Pool bar was well stocked and relatively priced. Room was large, comfortable enough. Good Wifi

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 27 June 2018

    9.6
    Very good for the price
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Family Room with Mountain View (2 Adults + 2 Children)
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    No flat tv at the arrival but they brought one later upon request

    Everything except the shower that needs a little maintance. Staff was friendly. Good breakfast.

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 27 June 2018

    7.5
    Good value for money if you plan on spending most of your time outside the hotel.
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Double Room with Pool View
    • Stayed 4 nights

    The decor belongs to the 1990s (no hand held shower heads, no flat screen TVs, drapes are dated, carpets are dated).

    Very good breakfast. Close to the beach. Perfect location walking distance to many attractions, bars, restaurants.

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 22 June 2018

    6.7
    We would never come back, because of the poor air conditioning and the extremely uncomfortable beds.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room with Pool View
    • Stayed 7 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The air conditioning was almost non existent, and the beds were extremely uncomfortable. Because of these reasons, We hardly slept for the entire week!

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 17 June 2018

    10
    3rd stay here out of 4 trips to Pafos
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Double or Twin Room with Inland View
    • Stayed 7 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Coffee isnt the greatest, but having a few coffee shops within walking distance meant I wasn't left decaffeinated.

    A great hotel, my 3rd stay here. Did try a different resort on my previous visit to Pafos, but unfortunately even though it was considerably more costly and advertising itself as 5 stars, it was not anywhere as good as Aloe. The rooms are well kept here, they have a rule of not reserving sunbeds which is a bonus. Only 5 min walk to the beach, 15 mins walk to the harbour. Cannot recommend Aloe Hotel enough.

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 10 June 2018

    9.6
    Good location and very good food.
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Single Room with Garden View
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Receptionist forgot to give All Inclusive bracelet and explain more about hotel service and package. During the stay not available WiFi in a room, only at the reception area.

    Good location and very good food. Awesome restaurants and swimming pool bar!

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 10 June 2018

    7.1
    Decent hotel in a convenient location. Reccomend for short stay
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Single Room with Garden View
    • Stayed 7 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Biggest downside - rooms facing the street. Booked a garden view, but i was given street view with a huge construction site in front. Street is noisy, so consider this if you’re sensitive to noises at night. For me it wasnt pleasant nor relaxing. The last days of my stay the terrace of the main restaurant was closed due to some construction works - was not possible to have breakfast outside. Pool area was just okay, doesnt look as good as in the photos. Wouldnt choose this hotel again.

    Location is good, close to the harbour, bus stop nearby with busses going to the airport, waterpark and aphrodites rock, close to restaurants and shops. The beach is just in front of the hotel - probably the best beach in paphos town. Breakfast was tasty, but everyday the same. Hotel and room was clean, comfy bed, wifi throughout, aircon working well but noisy in the room. Didnt have much interaction with the staff, however the receptionist was friendly.

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 4 June 2018

    8.3
    Very friendly stuff, great location, the pool is amazing, cozy beds! Filled w. middleaged British..
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Double or Twin Room with Inland View
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    There was a problem and WiFi was down for 24h. Unfortunately that was a big issue for us, not having other access to the internet in Cyprus, but the WiFi

    Mattresses very fluffy and cozy! You get a very good rest and the air-conditioning is working great

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 29 May 2018

    9.6
    The staff was very attentive and friendly, room was clean...
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room with Side Sea View
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Pool facilities need a little renovation but overall very satisfactory!

    The staff was very attentive and friendly, room was clean with a good size TV, breakfast was great with fresh ingredients and big variety of options.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 29 May 2018

    7.1
    Central location!
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room with Pool View
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Needs to be refurnished - its looking a little dated. Telephone in the room didnt work, no room service available after 11 but no one tells you this until you call up to order. Wifi in the rooms very poor.

    Central location! Breakfast was good, all premises clean, pools nice and staff very friendly

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 24 May 2018

    7.1
    The location and the staff is great
    • Leisure trip
    • People with friends
    • Double or Twin Room with Inland View
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    We booked a room for 3 and they just added an additional bed in a room for 2. It was ok but a lil bit lack of space

    The location and the staff is great

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 13 May 2018

    5.0
    Convenient location and a nice pool, but the worst staff attitude I've ever experienced
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Double or Twin Room with Inland View
    • Stayed 7 nights

    The attitude of most of the staff members we encountered was absolutely horrendous. Restaurant staff would stare rudely and clean around us while we ate, including literally taking away the plates/utensils we were eating from. Staff would also regularly (at least once a day) try to let themselves into our room, without knocking first (or without waiting for a reply), to "inspect" the room or to demand the return of the tea/coffee making facilities. By the way, we paid €12 for these (though they would be complementary in any other hotel), and they didn't even give us a full three days' use out of them - they were sent to the room on Saturday evening and collected first thing on Tuesday by a rude woman who didn't even knock, she just immediately tried to open the door. We also fell out with a bartender in the outdoor bar because despite having the same name and menu as the indoor bar, the "happy hour" promotion didn't apply there, which wasn't made clear at all. After explaining our confusion and pointing out that this could be misleading for customers, we had a full-on argument with him about this and he was just nasty to deal with. Seriously, we met maybe three staff members at this hotel (including a man at reception, another who I think was the bar manager and one of the cleaning ladies) who were actually pleasant to talk to, but they are so severely let down by their colleagues it's just shocking. Regarding the rooms, they are quite dated with old carpets and our main plug socket wasn't working. We also had an adjoining room which meant we could hear quite clearly through the door into the next room.

    Rooms were kept clean, good location, nice pool

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 12 May 2018

    8.3
    the hotel is located in a very nice area just across the...
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Single Room with Garden View
    • Stayed 1 night

    the room furniture needs to be renovated its the old style, the beds where a bit uncomfortable, but for a short stay it was ok

    the hotel is located in a very nice area just across the street to the beach,it has a very nice pools and garden. breakfast was excellant

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 27 April 2018

    5.0
    view from the room on the sea !
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room with Inland View
    • Stayed 7 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    its really old now, no chargers or adopters for phones if you need it, the street is loud in the night

    view from the room on the sea ! you can see sunset every evening

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 24 April 2018

    9.2
    this hotel is in an excellent location
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room with Inland View
    • Stayed 4 nights

    the corridors need a bit of refurbishment

    hotel was superbly located and the foyer area was very tidy and presentable the rooms were comfortable the only thing that let it down was the tired corridors but that was a minor criticism the hotel was very good staff were excellent and met our needs perfectly will stay there again

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 16 April 2018

    8.3
    The view from 332 room was amazing .
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room with Inland View
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    It was very hot in the afternoon when the sun was on our room , the aircondition was only blowing warm air. When we called the reception they said that they didn't changed the airconditions for the warm wather and they asked if we wanted a fan. The temperature of the room wasn't pleasant and we felt very uncomfortable.

    The view from 332 room was amazing . very comfortable room and cleaned. The pool was clean big and amazing

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 9 April 2018

    8.3
    Very pleasant stay & excellent value
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room with Inland View
    • Stayed 1 night

    The breakfast was a little chaotic however there was a fairly good choice & it was a very busy weekend

    We were meeting friends in Kato Paphos & this was an ideal choice - The Aloe was an excellent price for 1 night B&B & we were allocated a lovely room on the front of the hotel. It was Orthodox Easter & a bottle of water with a little plate of chocolates & a chocolate egg were complimentary in the room. Nice touch

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 5 April 2018

    9.6
    Location is excellent and it's a lovely walk along the...
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • 2 rooms
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Unfortunately there is a new hotel being built opposite the Aloe, blocking the view to the sea and creating a lot of noise. Our room was directly facing this but staff were extremely helpful and moved us to another room at the side which was much better.

    Location is excellent and it's a lovely walk along the front to the harbour.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 2 April 2018

    10
    We will return 😊
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room with Side Sea View
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Would of liked tea / coffee in room . Only booked in for two nights had to be minimum of three nights .

    Hotel was lovely , friendly staff , good food , pools fab , great selection of cocktails with a happy hour ! Walking distance to centre , nice beach across the road . Ample on site parking . A thoroughly enjoyable stay , we wished we had booked longer .

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 28 March 2018

    10
    Very comfortable and pleasant spoiled only by the drilling opposite
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Single Room with Garden View
    • Stayed 7 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    I thought the dining room was a bit soulless Main issue is the hotel being built opposite as there is a lot of drilling noise. This is only heard at the front and so the pool at the rear is quiet. Unfortunately my room at the front now has an obscured sea view and the drilling started at 8!!

    Lovely big airy room. Fresh bedding and towels on a very regular basis. Lovely breakfast buffet and beautiful pool area with plenty of sun beds. Very quiet location and a short stroll to the main shops and harbour

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 21 March 2018

    8.8
    Cheap deal great location but dated rooms
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Double or Twin Room with Side Sea View
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Rooms are dated and need a refurb. Lots of building opposite . Noise from local youngsters i cars racing around

    location is awesome and local restaurants are amazing.

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 9 March 2018

    9.6
    Last-minute weekend break - great turnout: weather, hotel, people, Cypriot hospitality, attactions.
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Single Room with Garden View
    • Stayed 3 nights

    IMPORTANT: Aimed at Booking.com listing and not the hotel: when listing "facilities" on your description, please distinguish what items are included and what are optional extras. Tea/Coffee Maker and Safety Deposit Box were listed but would each incur extra costs. IMPORTANT: Some sea view rooms may no longer be available as now obscured by a HUMONGOUS hotel construction development directly opposite. Let's hope the hotel updates their room descriptions pronto. MINOR: Although a power-shower head (over bath), the hose/head could do with an adjustable bracket (why positioned off centre !?) and be fitted with a longer hose.

    Charming, polite, welcoming, informative staff. Great facilities: swimming pools (indoors and outdoors), fitness facilities, health treatments, choice of lounge areas. Very convenient location to centre, beaches, harbour, bars, shops, restaurants, attractions and bus terminus. Excellent choice at Buffet Breakfast. Other handy on-site eating - restaurant dining, cafe and (happy hour) bar. Bedroom - large twin-room, high ceiling, with plenty of storage and seating area. Small terrace area with "garden view" (a large tarmacked car park supplemented with a grass verge, low hedging and palm trees). Recommend for solo travellers, value for money and yes, would return again :)

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 8 March 2018

    7.1
    other than the disappointment of ironing facilities, i found...
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Single Room with Garden View
    • Stayed 1 night

    This hotel mentions in the booking.com that they provide the ironing facilities but we actually have to go to the special iron room at the different level of the hotel. it was a little bit disappointed.

    other than the disappointment of ironing facilities, i found that this hotel is averagely good. it has a few good restaurants and cafes to hangout not far from it. the parking is free and no need a reservation for it.

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 5 March 2018

    4.6
    Nothing much, just basic things
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Single Room with Garden View
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    When I went to the reception to Checkin on Saturday I was given a key to a room that has been already occupied by the previous client and had a bad smell of smoking all over it. Went back to the reception and they apologize and gave me a second room. Same thing again for the second time. Going back to the reception the man there said “but it should have been empty, give me 10-15 min to check it out” I left the hotel and went back in 3 hours with no information in between. I would like them to be more organized next time, doubt it if there’s going to be a second time.

    Nothing much, just basic things

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 16 January 2018

    8.3
    Comfortable, pleasant and on the whole a relaxing break.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room with Inland View
    • Stayed 3 nights

    No coffee/tea facilities in my room.

    The view from my room was beautiful and very relaxing. An ideal location to enjoy peace and quiet within a moments walking distance to great night life and sea front views.

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: 2 January 2018

    4.2
    Should be a 2 star. Would not recommend this place unless you are a cat!!
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room with Side Sea View
    • Stayed 9 nights

    There is no sea view, but still charged me for it. There are two hotels being built in front of the Aloe which was very noisy of a morning. We were not informed of this on booking. Rooms very small and need a total refurb. Spa facilities were a joke. Had to pay for everything the only thing free was the pool and that needed a good scrub. No coffee making facilities or iron in room. Cats are everywhere and even when sat out the front you could smell cat pooh. when sat by pool they are all over the sunbeds and there is pooh all over the grass. Hotel bar could be open a bit later.

    The staff were very friendly

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: 10 December 2017

    9.6
    Enjoyable
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Single Room with Garden View
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    There wasn’t anything I didn’t like

    The reception and area within the hotel were really nice.,The room was comfortable but basic. It was very clean and needed modernisation but considering how much I paid was extremely good value for money. The staff were very friendly. I would stay here again.

    Stayed in December 2017

  • Reviewed: 8 December 2017

    8.3
    Great price and location, would recommend.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room with Inland View
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The TVs are old (big and bulky with no USB, hdmi connectivity), the hotel needs updating as it feels outdated in places but then it adds to the character, there was a lot of road noise at front of hotel at night but the rooms at the back are silent so try and get a room at the back if you can

    Great location (15 min walk to harbour / 10 min to massage parlour / 20 min walk to go karting and mini golf), has a lot of character, good price, friendly staff, decent breakfast, free table tennis

    Stayed in December 2017

  • Reviewed: 13 November 2017

    7.5
    Good fun girls weekend away
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Double or Twin Room with Inland View
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Advert said spa but it's not on site and had to pay for jacuzzi and sauna not clear when booking. No tea coffee facilities you had to pay extra. Could do with water in the rooms upon arrival.

    Room good size. Good choice of food. The moonlight bar lovely. Great location easy to find

    Stayed in November 2017

  • Reviewed: 13 November 2017

    3.3
    Nasiest experience ever
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Single Room with Garden View
    • Stayed 3 nights

    Rude and unsympathetic staff Old and tired rooms Unclean environment no safe, no minibar or tea making facility false advertisement, there was no garden view room when I arrived as per my booking

    Nothing

    Stayed in November 2017

  • Reviewed: 12 November 2017

    7.9
    Near to sea and amazing mosaics in site behind harbour.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room with Inland View
    • Stayed 10 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Near to sea and amazing mosaics in site behind harbour. Very much a tourist coastal strip...hire a car and go towards Troodos mountains if you prefer peace ,a more authentic feel and some beautiful ancient churches. Hotel staff pleasant and helpful, rooms have limited views but clean. Building site opposite a pity but not noisy at night and easy access to water's edge walk between buildings. Breakfast crowded around 9, and coffee machines not vg, but plenty of fruit, yogurt , cold meat and cheese andq full English if you want it.

    Stayed in November 2017

  • Reviewed: 11 November 2017

    7.5
    Despite reservations we both had a pleasent stay
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room with Side Sea View
    • Stayed 7 nights

    Breakfast could have been improved,and some mornings it was chaotic with nowhere to sit.The rooms were quite shabby and need improvement.It was an absolute rip off to charge 2 euroes per day for a safe key,and also extra money for tea making facilities.I have travelled extensively and never been charged extra for this before.Reception staff could have been more customer friendly.

    The pool area was excellent.The housekeeping staff very good.Plenty of towels and shampoo etc.

    Stayed in November 2017

  • Reviewed: 12 October 2017

    6.3
    Good location
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room with Sea View
    • Stayed 7 nights

    DO NOT BOOK A SEA VIEW ROOM: there is a new hotel build between Aloe and the sea so you can't see it anymore!!

    old building, not a beautifull hotel but clean and nice location, 20 min walk from the center of Paphos

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 2 August 2017

    9.2
    Amazing
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Double or Twin Room with Inland View
    • Stayed 6 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The only thing that was really bad and its a shame is the aircondition in the room the air was not cold enough even not cold at all so we complained twice about it they send a technician that could do nothing at the end and the soloution was to bring us a fan to the room, so dear aloe hotel fix your aircondition in the room and your hotel will be perfect.

    To be honest when i saw other reviwes of the hotel i got a bit scared but after staying at aloe i could say dont always belive what you read, the hotel is great the location is very good the swimming pool is amazing and the staff overe there are very kind, helpfull and do their best to service you. The food was really good, clean and tasty, although the selection wasn't huge but there was nothing missing you could find what ever you want. Some people said its a bit outdated well maybe a little bit but no to a point that really bothers you.

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 15 July 2017

    7.1
    Recommend to choose just bed and breakfast option
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room with Inland View
    • Stayed 7 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Slow and not always available wifi. Always the same menu for breakfast. Staff look always tired and never smile.

    Nice pool and always available sun beds. Close to the beach and good restaurants if you like to take dinner outside. Good connection with airport by public bus.

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 9 July 2017

    5.8
    Expected it to be nicer for the price paid and would have liked better service from staff
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room with Inland View
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Requested a double bed however got 2 single beds instead due to unavailability. Wi-Fi was very on and off. Reception staff was rude when trying to book an airport transfer for next day and made it quite difficult. Air conditioner in the room was very weak and provided minimal cooling. TV was very old and hard to operate, for the price we paid, I would have expected a nicer hotel and better service from the hotel staff.

    Lobby area was very nice. Room and bathroom were clean.

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 21 June 2017

    10
    great hotel within easy location of the airport and pafos
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Double or Twin Room with Inland View
    • Stayed 1 night

    we would have liked access to beverages when we arrived but it was very late when we got there so everything closed

    room very comfortable and breakfast great in addition use of the pool for the day was included

    Stayed in May 2017

  • Reviewed: 20 June 2017

    7.5
    Average hotel for a short stay.
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Single Room with Inland View
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Air conditioning wasn't too strong, male night-time receptionist was rude, cooked breakfast wasn't very good

    Average breakfast, good gym, nice pool, good location, comfortable room.

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 12 June 2017

    6.3
    Very nice pool,
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room with Inland View
    • Stayed 2 nights

    No kettle in the room for tea. We have to pay minimum 2 euro for three days to have this service and the fridge in the room was not working unless we order something from the minibar

    Very nice pool,

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 6 June 2017

    4.2
    This is the first bad review I'm giving. The only good thing is its location, nothing else!
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Single Room with Inland View
    • Stayed 2 nights

    1. The accommodation was not as booked on booking.com with the excuse that I had to confirm prior to my arrival, even though I did and nothing was mentioned to me that I couldn't be accommodated as requested! 2. The hotel was smelling terribly. 3. The cleaning staff was shouting in the corridors since early hours in the morning, waking people up. 4. The hotel needs renovation. The elevators, the bathrooms and the rooms are way too old and have never been renovated.

    The location of the hotel

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 1 June 2017

    5.0
    Although the location and staff were quite good but I doubt that I will stay again.
    • Business trip
    • Group
    • 2 rooms
    • Stayed 3 nights

    The shower water temperature kept changing and was not constant. The Hotel and furniture including bathrooms need serious renovation. They still have the old bulky TV's in the rooms with local Cyprus channels only. I had to change rooms because the first room they gave me had very bad WiFi reception and could not connect. The WiFi in the second room was better but not much. We could only get a decent signal in the public areas.

    The staff were helpful, cordial and professional especially those at the reception. The staff were the most positive aspect about this Hotel.

    Stayed in May 2017

  • Reviewed: 18 September 2018

    4.5
    Uncomfortable room
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Family Room with Mountain View (2 Adults + 2 Children)
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The room had very old furniture and the aircondition was noisy very dirty and was not cooling enough

    Stayed in August 2018

  • Reviewed: 17 September 2018

    6.3
    Swimming pole was great
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Single Room with Garden View
    • Stayed 5 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    too expensive for the room !!

    Swimming pole was great and great location

    Stayed in September 2018

  • Reviewed: 15 September 2018

    9.6
    Pool area.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room with Inland View
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Staff support was fine but could be better. No hair conditioner in room

    Pool area. Bfast amazing. Clean room.

    Stayed in September 2018

  • Reviewed: 3 September 2018

    9.6
    Cleanliness and decor
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • 2 rooms
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Carpets on the corridors and room

    Cleanliness and decor

    Stayed in September 2018

  • Reviewed: 26 August 2018

    8.8
    Great staff.
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Single Room with Garden View
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Breakfast was average.

    Great staff. Good location. Good for solo travel too. Pool was great.

    Stayed in August 2018

  • Reviewed: 25 August 2018

    9.2
    Nice swimming pool
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room with Inland View
    • Stayed 5 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The WiFi signal is poor quality.

    Nice swimming pool Location

    Stayed in August 2018

  • Reviewed: 24 August 2018

    8.3
    Needs a good renovation apart from that the hotel is great...
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room with Pool View
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Needs a good renovation apart from that the hotel is great friendly staff and the location great

    Stayed in August 2018

  • Reviewed: 22 August 2018

    7.1
    Nutella on breakfast, and open the souna, gym and jacuzzi
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room with Side Sea View
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Nutella on breakfast, and open the souna, gym and jacuzzi

    Stayed in August 2018

  • Reviewed: 21 August 2018

    7.9
    All the rest
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Single Room with Garden View
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Bad smell in the room . Not so effective air condition .

    All the rest

    Stayed in August 2018

  • Reviewed: 20 August 2018

    4.6
    Swiming pool
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Double or Twin Room with Side Sea View
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Poor hotel with poor food...bad choice for all inclucive..

    Swiming pool

    Stayed in August 2018

  • Reviewed: 19 August 2018

    8.8
    Well not bad.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room with Inland View
    • Stayed 5 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The aircondition was not working properly in order to cool the room.

    The staff hospitality.

    Stayed in August 2018

  • Reviewed: 7 August 2018

    7.5
    Location
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Double or Twin Room with Inland View
    • Stayed 7 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Location

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 2 August 2018

    7.5
    The courtin in the bath tube.
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Single Room with Garden View
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The courtin in the bath tube. In fact, the whole bath tube should be changed for a proper shower

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 30 July 2018

    9.2
    Pool area was great
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Double Room with Pool View
    • Stayed 2 nights

    The decoration and design was not modern, "old" furniture

    Pool area was great

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 30 July 2018

    7.1
    Rooms are clean but could do with an upgrade.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room with Pool View
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Rooms are clean but could do with an upgrade.

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 28 July 2018

    9.6
    Comfortable and simplr
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • 2 rooms
    • Stayed 7 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    I would have appreciated some music by the pools

    Friendly and very helpful staff. The location is amazing.

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 23 July 2018

    9.2
    Good value for money
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room with Inland View
    • Stayed 6 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Arrogance and discourtesy of some of the other guests, Russian and Eastern European - very ignorant

    The pool area

    Stayed in July 2018

Showing 1 - 75

Browse Aloe Hotel traveller photo gallery

Guests also reviewed these properties: