Accommodation Flights Flight + Hotel Car rentals Airport taxis

Reviews of Amathus Beach Hotel Limassol 5 stars

75 Amathuntos Avenue, Agios Tychonas, 3310 Limassol, Cyprus

#8 of 212 hotels in Limassol

Guests' Choice

Review score

Based on 934 hotel reviews

9.4

Score breakdown

  • Cleanliness

    9.5

  • Comfort

    9.4

  • Location

    9.4

  • Facilities

    9.5

  • Staff

    9.7

  • Value for money

    8.8

  • Free WiFi

    9

100% verified reviews

Real guests. Real stays. Real opinions.

Read more
Write a review

Showing 1 - 75

  • Reviewed: 9 July 2018

    10
    I was in expensive and luxury hotels in Europe and in a few...
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Family Room with Inland View (2 Adults + 1 Child)
    • Stayed 5 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Nothing

    I was in expensive and luxury hotels in Europe and in a few expensive family hotels in Turkey. I’ll tell you that this hotel is a best choice for family vacation. Here we meet a very stylish Europe service (not impudent turkey style) and very good facilities for children and family. All kind of pools, taste food around a clock, very good kids club and more. We’ll back soon

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 6 July 2018

    10
    The hotel you must see
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Family Room with Inland View (2 Adults + 2 Children)
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    N/A

    Staff, service, generosity and the entire setting. It is our third year there and we recommended it for 3 other families who accompanied us this year. They were all more than satisfied.

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 18 June 2018

    10
    Best of the best
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Junior Suite with Sea View
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Everything surpassed all my expectations. Luxury well defined. Very professional staff in every corner (taxi, reception, room service, spa, pool attendees, restaurant waiters and managers, everyone) and very well coming. Thank you Amathus for a wonderful experience.

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 9 June 2018

    10
    Definitely going back. The restaurant staff are all absolutely fantastic - top class service.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Superior Double or Twin Room with Inland View
    • Stayed 6 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Fantastic service. Couldn’t rate this place more highly. Went with my mum who is very picky and doesn’t like cats (the resort has a few but they don’t disturb you) and even she was very pleased with everything. The hotel is very clean, the staff are very attentive but don’t invade your privacy. The restaurants, 2x pools, gym and spa cannot be faulted. Cannot wait to go back

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 6 June 2018

    9.6
    The hotel staff was extremely helpful and friendly with so...
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Superior Double or Twin Room with Sea View
    • Stayed 7 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The hotel has been build long time ago, therefore the rooms are quite basic, bathroom is quite small. However very clean and the see view is great. All day we were outside therefore room was only for a night sleep and bed was very comfortable.

    The hotel staff was extremely helpful and friendly with so much attention to details and personalized approach. Whatever the problem or question there is always solution proposed to make the stay perfect. Very customer oriented. It was our first vacation with a little baby 9 month old, and this family hotel has been a perfect choice! Everything is so well organized for a family with children, food, baby chairs, family beach, baby pool, green grass garden etc. At the same time for peaceful dinner for parents the fish restaurant in the beach and grill restaurant with the view were great too. Again very friendly staff! Food choices at the main buffet restaurant were very good too, with lots of healthy options. Considering to come back for next holidays! :-)

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 29 May 2018

    9.2
    Hotel was great!
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Family Room with Inland View (2 Adults + 2 Children)
    • Stayed 5 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Food was pricy. I had hoped kids got full board based on previous reviews, but the hotel said that is not often offered. I also hoped for special treatment since we were celebrating my son's birthday but they would not bring the cake others had referenced since the birthday was a week away.

    Hotel was great! Pools were amazing! Kids club great for ages 8 and under. (My 10 year old quickly bored of it.) Staff was wonderful. We loved the Shakespeare Pub a short drive down the road (fun kids play area with hanging ropes, boxing area, etc).

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 27 May 2018

    9.6
    It was a great break!
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Family Room with Inland View (2 Adults + 2 Children)
    • Stayed 5 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Room was slightly dated. Could be more then 2 elevators in the building. When it’s a busy time it takes a while to get to elevator.

    The food was excellent, service is excellent. Very friendly staff.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 27 May 2018

    9.2
    Leading hotels of the world ... it’s in the details
    • Family with young children
    • Superior Double or Twin Room with Sea View
    • Stayed 11 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The waiting for the one of the two elevators (we are lucky hotel wasn’t full) In the weekend there was a towel run for the pool chairs that were quickly filled by the locals with memberships to use the amenities

    pool and slides Good kids program (kidsclub & shows) Very good staff - very attentive and on the ball... The grill restaurant was superbe (view, Service & Food)

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 27 May 2018

    10
    Fantastic hotel with excellent staff
    • Business trip
    • Group
    • Superior Double or Twin Room with Inland View
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    All the staff were excellent, very polite and extremely helpful. Great range of facilities and dining choices, the seafood restaurant was lovely. Upon leaving the hotel, you were given a bottle of the hotel’s own Mediterranean olive oil to take away, which was a nice touch.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 16 May 2018

    10
    amazing hotel and the buffet breakfast is so huge they even...
    • Business trip
    • Group
    • Superior Double or Twin Room with Inland View
    • Stayed 1 night

    amazing hotel and the buffet breakfast is so huge they even offer tour guide of it! The restaurant is also fantastic for lunch/dinner, the spare ribs were the best i have ever had. Also big play area outside for children. The spa area for adults could be better though.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 7 May 2018

    7.1
    High standard services for an average work platform.
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Family Room with Inland View (2 Adults + 1 Child)
    • Stayed 7 nights

    Noisy rooms overlooking the road, awkward bathtub/shower, overpriced rooms and some (not all) amenities

    Room cleanliness, skilled staff, breakfast,

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 24 April 2018

    9.2
    Very good place to relax
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Family Room with Inland View (2 Adults + 2 Children)
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    We really liked the beach towels - they were big, comfortabl and lovely. The hotel's greenery was pleasant. The children enjoyed a children's pool with slides and children's evening events. The hotel has a very tasty breakfast and excellent waiters services. Fast and invisible. In general, all hotel services are very good. A very friendly and good worker in the children's pool is Rumen. Children liked to communicate with him.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 23 April 2018

    10
    Very good hotel with really excellent staff
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Double or Twin Room with Inland View
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Shower doors need improving in order to avoid wedding bathroom floor - the door of the bathroom shows signs of being damp caused by the water escaping the shower "cubicle"

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 17 April 2018

    9.2
    Loved it! Would definitely come back!
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Superior Double or Twin Room with Sea View
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Because we were there in April and the weather wasn't that hot yet, the pools were quite cold and my children and I found it hard to swim in. Wish that the outdoor pool was heated. Also, would be nice to have another area where you can get towels like by the garden/beach seatings instead of only in the hotel.

    The whole hotel was really clean and so were the rooms. The beds were also very comfortable and the sea view was gorgeous. My kids loved the Kids pool with the slides.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 14 April 2018

    9.2
    If you have kids, go here!
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Superior Double or Twin Room with Sea View
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    If you have kids, go here! They have tought of everything for your little ones. There is a supervised swimmingpool with two slides and a babyone for toddlers. There are umbrella’s placed in the swimmingpool so they can play in the shade. There is a free kids buffet, a family beach, a mini club and an entertainment show just for kids in the evening. Kids paradise! And also it is pure luxury for you as a parent. Amazing buffet, nice beds and a nice sea view. It was my husbands birthday and they brought us a big chocolat cake, campagne and fruits in the room.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 9 April 2018

    9.2
    Clearly there s an aim to please attitude from the management.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Family Room with Inland View (2 Adults + 1 Child)
    • Stayed 6 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    When late check out was unavailable for the room we were staying in, they graciously offered a complimentary room until our departure time. Nice touch. Plus easter gifts and great attitude.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 7 April 2018

    9.6
    (1) very clean
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Double or Twin Room with Inland View
    • Stayed 1 night

    (1) Even though there is free parking, parking spaces cannot accomodate the capacity of the hotel guests when fully booked. Nevertheless we were lucky to find parking during our stay. (2) A bit expensive but you get what you pay for.

    (1) very clean (2) very nice stuff (polite and always willing to help) (3) good wifi (4) Very good breakfast (5) free parking (6) nice facilities

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 7 April 2018

    10
    Go for it !!!
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Junior Suite with Private Pool (2 Adults + 2 Children)
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    A little complain about breakfast. Altought there is almost everything you can expect , wafels , pancaceks for kids , fresh orange juices , and many others , I think that quality of some products could be little higher , but this is realy nothing .

    People are thouse who make this place better than others . You can expect highest level of service there . Every one is smiled , kind , and very helpfull .

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 25 March 2018

    10
    Staff is super friendly.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Double or Twin Room with Inland View
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Cyan restaurant’s menu dinner is okay but far from what you would expect if you relate it to other services of the hotel.

    Staff is super friendly. Amenities are above expectations. Breakfast is good, try the croissants they are very tasty!

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 22 March 2018

    9.6
    Wonderful location, dedicated staff and very good service
    • Business trip
    • Couple
    • Family Room with Inland View (2 Adults + 1 Child)
    • Stayed 1 night

    One of the lifts was not working

    Exceptionally attentive staff at breakfast and Grill restaurant. The lady sommelier at the restaurant was very experienced and helpful.

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: 14 March 2018

    8.3
    Excellent breakfast.
    • Business trip
    • Group
    • Family Room with Inland View (2 Adults + 1 Child)
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    I ordered a drink and lunch outside. He never came back for about 20 minutes until everything was cooked and delivered it all at one time. You could make more money by giving people their drink while they wait on their food.

    Excellent breakfast. I like the open lawn to sit and look at the sea.

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 13 March 2018

    10
    Highly recommended
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Family Room with Inland View (2 Adults + 2 Children)
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Very expensive restaurant. Sofa bed could be more comfortable for kids

    Comfortable room for a family. Nice playground and a variety of children activities

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 26 February 2018

    10
    The hotel is in a wonderful location and ocean view rooms...
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Double or Twin Room with Sea View
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    The hotel is in a wonderful location and ocean view rooms are excellent! The beds are so soft and best in any hotel i have stayed in. Indoor pool is a great temperature in winter so can still enjoy a swim. Breakfast buffet is one of the best around also with lots of choices and a latte brought to the table. No coffee machines is a huge plus!!! Amazing hotel and staff!!!

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: 18 February 2018

    9.6
    Excellent for relaxing, and also a good base for exploring the area by car.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Family Room with Inland View (2 Adults + 1 Child)
    • Stayed 2 nights

    We enjoyed the breakfast, wide and nicely presented choice including local delicacies (cheese and sweets). Service excellent, we got immediate response to our requests. Helpful information desk advising what to do around (our son loved ancient Amathous site, very close, and Kourion, we visited also Limassol old town). Salt water pool inside was big enough for a good swim.

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: 29 January 2018

    10
    I will be back soon because is the paradise on earth !!!
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Family Room with Inland View (2 Adults + 2 Children)
    • Stayed 1 night

    Everything was perfect . I was celebrating my Birthdays and they give us a Birtday Cake and Champagne in the room and a bouquet of Roses . Was Amazing all over in the hotel . The gardens outside is like paradise !!!! Thank for all .The personel in all sections was perfect too !!

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: 29 January 2018

    10
    Fantastic family birthday weekend!
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Family Room with Inland View (2 Adults + 2 Children)
    • Stayed 1 night

    Nothing

    The staff were extremely friendly and helpful. It was such a lovely surprise when we were shown to our room and I found a birthday cake, bubbly, canapés, fruit and flowers for my birthday.... this was such a lovely touch and really appreciated. We used the inside pool, sauna, steam room and Jacuzzi all of which were very nice and clean. The rooms were very cosy and comfortable - so much that we decided to stay in and eat so we ordered room service. The food was very nicely presented, tasty and good value for money. Overall, as a family with young children, we would definitely recommend this hotel and would definitely return. Thanks very much for making my birthday an enjoyable and memorable one!

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: 9 January 2018

    10
    Very clean rooms and hotel in general, very good breakfast,...
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Family Room with Inland View (2 Adults + 2 Children)
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Very clean rooms and hotel in general, very good breakfast, very attentive staff, nothing was too much trouble, in general a very enjoyable relaxing stay. Special thanks to Anastasia for being so helpful. We will definitely be returning.

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: 7 January 2018

    9.2
    Friendly staff,tasty food and very clean
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Double or Twin Room with Inland View
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Nothing

    I would like to thank all the staff of the hotel who were very polite and helpful. They made our stay such a unique experience. For that I would like to thank Ms Odysseia and her manager as well as the house keepers for the special care of our room. It was really awesome!

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: 27 December 2017

    10
    Welcome was wonderful,drink on registration.
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Family Room with Inland View (2 Adults + 2 Children)
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Absolutely nothing to find fault with.

    Welcome was wonderful,drink on registration. A decorated Christmas cake in our room. Children's bath robes and slippers. Pelican club for children was great. Father Christmas arrived with his horse and gifts on 25 Dec. All staff at the hotel were so helpful and efficient.

    Stayed in December 2017

  • Reviewed: 26 December 2017

    10
    Amazing will definitely return
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Family Room with Inland View (2 Adults + 2 Children)
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    It was very busy parking was a little difficult but can’t knock the hotel for being busy.

    Such a lovely Hotel. The service was amazing. We would definitely recommend the Spa absolutely wonderful and very relaxing. Will definitely be returning.

    Stayed in December 2017

  • Reviewed: 25 December 2017

    10
    Best romantic escape
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Double or Twin Room with Inland View
    • Stayed 1 night

    Very friendly staff and excellent service, from our welcoming to our departure. We had requested for special room decoration due to our 5 year anniversary, and the hotel management arranged for the room to include sparkling wine, fruit platter, cocktail bites (incl. shrimp, salmon etc), a chocolate cake and flower petals spread over the bed, shower and bathroom sink. Also roses were placed in certain spots in the room, along with two swans shaped towels on the top of the bed, creating the most romantic atmosphere, all free of charge. The hotel facilities are excellent, with very clean rooms and fancy room layout. Breakfast was excellent, with a huge variety of choices, including cheese station, freshly baked goods such as croissants, cereal corner, hot items and on the spot made pancakes and eggs all styles. A large number of marmelade and honey choices, and also coffee was by made by order, rather than the usual tasteless coffee machines. Top Bar and Lounge area. Will definitely visit again soon, and try also the Grill Room restaurant as we did not have the chance to do so during our current stay.

    Stayed in December 2017

  • Reviewed: 23 December 2017

    10
    Amathus Christmas
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Junior Suite with Sea View
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    The bathroom in comparison to the room was a bit cramped. Other wise I have no further dislikes about Amathus.

    Amathus hotel is elegant, the staff are friendly and professional. The Christmas decor is stunning. Trees everywhere, center pieces on every table and done in an especially classy and tasteful way. Our room was very spacious and offered all the necessities.

    Stayed in December 2017

  • Reviewed: 22 December 2017

    10
    Excellent
    • Leisure trip
    • People with friends
    • Family Room with Inland View (2 Adults + 1 Child)
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    A bit far from the New Marina and the Old city. But it was almost no reason to get out from the Hotel.

    Very comfortable and quality hotel. Very nice design, excellent service, perfect.

    Stayed in December 2017

  • Reviewed: 21 December 2017

    10
    I’ve enjoyed every moment of my staying here!
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Superior Double or Twin Room with Inland View
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    I’ve enjoyed every moment of my staying here! The hotel is perfect! Stuff, service, food, spa, beach, room, bad, sleeping quality.... everything is perfect here!

    Stayed in December 2017

  • Reviewed: 17 December 2017

    7.9
    Gorgeous rooms, great location, excellent food but sadly too many spoilt rich folk with 0 class
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Superior Double or Twin Room with Sea View
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Very expensive even for a 5 Star. Sadly there were some very offensive drunk Russian millionaires that spoilt one night near the bar.

    Clean, facilities were excellent, food and beverages were excellent.

    Stayed in December 2017

  • Reviewed: 15 December 2017

    9.6
    Wonderful and charming hotel
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Double or Twin Room with Inland View
    • Stayed 1 night

    nothing

    WAW!!! Amathus is a great hotel, wonderful with great staff and great services. From the moment you enter the hotel you can feel that. All the care, all what you need to be relaxed. The hotel has a special charm, staff are very welcoming, the food, the stay, all is amazing.

    Stayed in December 2017

  • Reviewed: 11 December 2017

    10
    Definately Amathus is one of the best hotels in Cyprus !
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Superior Double or Twin Room with Sea View
    • Stayed 1 night

    n/a

    Definately Amathus is one of the best hotels in Cyprus ! perfective SPA , great staff always ready to assist, comfortable rooms with beautiful sea views, delicious food. The Grill Room restaurant is a must-visit place for gourmans :)

    Stayed in December 2017

  • Reviewed: 1 December 2017

    10
    Real 5 star experience!
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • 2 rooms
    • Stayed 5 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Outstanding service, excellent,staff. Spacious rooms. Delicious sushi at the beach bar and very good dinner options on site. For kids it is a paradise. They loved the magic show,the playhouse and the sandy beach.

    Stayed in November 2017

  • Reviewed: 28 November 2017

    10
    Enjoyable, relaxing, fantastic hotel......highly recommended!
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Family Room with Inland View (2 Adults + 2 Children)
    • Stayed 1 night

    Everything was just perfect. I have no criticism!

    Facilities fantastic, staff were kind, friendly and helpful. Excellent hotel if staying with young children.

    Stayed in November 2017

  • Reviewed: 27 November 2017

    10
    Most impressive personnel , ready to attend to all your...
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Double or Twin Room with Inland View
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Nothing

    Most impressive personnel , ready to attend to all your needs. Very comfortable room , Excellent breakfast , Value for money. Above average food to all the restaurants we tried within the hotel.

    Stayed in November 2017

  • Reviewed: 27 November 2017

    6.7
    The hotel location is good and the staff very nice and...
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Superior Double or Twin Room with Inland View
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    The room was for the disabled.Thus no bathroom. The room was not properly cleaned especially the shower room. The hotel was full and it was really noisy.

    The hotel location is good and the staff very nice and professional.

    Stayed in November 2017

  • Reviewed: 25 November 2017

    8.3
    Very relaxing time spent at the hotel
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Double or Twin Room with Sea View
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The smell from the drains in the bathroom if you left the plug up in the bath. The room was not very sound proof as you could hear people in the next room snoring and moving furniture above.

    Staff very helpful and friendly

    Stayed in November 2017

  • Reviewed: 24 November 2017

    9.2
    Great time great energy would definitely recommend
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Junior Suite with Sea View
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The water temperature in the shower wasn’t hot and the beds were hard.

    We liked the warmth of the staff and loved the spa. We loved the manicured lawns and the extensive breakfast. The bathrooms were a bit dated but totally fine.

    Stayed in November 2017

  • Reviewed: 21 November 2017

    9.2
    Nice hotel by the sea with the good beach, In my opinion...
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Double or Twin Room with Sea View
    • Stayed 2 nights

    A little bit far from the city center

    Nice hotel by the sea with the good beach, In my opinion beach is better than Four Season have. Good breakfast. Location a little bit far from the Marina, to get by Taxi to Marina 10-15 EUR. Clean rooms and friendly staff. Got a birthday cake/flowers/bottle of Sparkling wine on my birthday date. Not every hotel is presenting bottle of Sparkling wine on birthday date, was nice surprised.

    Stayed in November 2017

  • Reviewed: 20 November 2017

    10
    Staff was very friendly and helpful!
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Family Room with Inland View (2 Adults + 1 Child)
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Staff was very friendly and helpful!! The facilities were divine, food and service above expectations! I loved it!! Definitely will book another holiday

    Stayed in November 2017

  • Reviewed: 20 November 2017

    9.2
    An excellent hotel with great staff. One of the cleanest resorts in a warm location I've ever been.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Family Room with Inland View (2 Adults + 2 Children)
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Beach was a bit dirty. Staff did a great job of cleaning the hotel and grounds, but there was a lot of trash at the family beach and no nearby garbage can.

    Stayed in November 2017

  • Reviewed: 13 November 2017

    10
    Holidays in Paradise!!
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Family Room with Inland View (2 Adults + 1 Child)
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Nothing everything was perfect!

    Everything was excellent ..cause of my husband's birthday we also get upgrade of the room ,roses, champagne and food as we arrived...the new facilities outdoor and the garden is beautiful...thanks for everything...our small holidays were perfect!!

    Stayed in November 2017

  • Reviewed: 1 November 2017

    7.9
    Very good buffet for all meals (choice and quality)
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Superior Double or Twin Room with Sea View
    • Stayed 3 nights

    Noisy and medium-quality events/show in the evening You can not sleep because of the music!!!! Many many Russians….

    Very good buffet for all meals (choice and quality) Perfect gardens and average beach (as all Limassol beach = grey sand, no wave) Very nice pools (lap pool, indoor, kids) Good kid club + gym I had an excellent massage at the Spa- highly recommend it!!!

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 16 October 2017

    8.3
    Great weather
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Double or Twin Room with Sea View
    • Stayed 6 nights

    Didn't like the resort of Limassol itself, quality of food in and out of the hotel was generally poor. We wanted a short peaceful out of school holidays break with sunshine but the hotel was full of children

    Staff were excellent and very helpful and the weather was great

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 9 October 2017

    10
    WiFi connection was disconnected after certain period of...
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Superior Double or Twin Room with Sea View
    • Stayed 6 nights

    WiFi connection was disconnected after certain period of time and it is required to insert password every time - would be better to remove this option and be connected while staying in hotel

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 12 September 2017

    7.5
    Pleasantly Surprised
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Double or Twin Room with Sea View
    • Stayed 8 nights

    This was my first trip to Cyprus so it was important to find the correct place to stay. I did my research and minimized my options to two Hotel, Amathus and another one near by. I ended up booking this hotel and I was pleasantly surprised by the general experience although somethings could be improved as the potential is there. *Room: Check-In was quick and efficient, no problems there whatsoever. Room 102 was well located with a sea view, not big nor small in size. For us as couple it was good. The room was clean, always kept clean without any complaints. *Food: I was booked on Half Bored, always had breakfast at the hotel. There was plenty of quantity but lacking variety (everyday the exact same). Much of the people we saw there would spend a week or so (i am guessing) so having the exact same food for breakfast gets a little bit boring after the 3 day. I never had lunch at the hotel so i cant comment on that. Dinner was different every night, quantities were plenty, taste was OK nothing to write home about. We only tried the buffet restaurant. *Staff: Professional, well mannered, well dressed and efficient. It shows that management invests in their staff. *Grounds: Well kept, clean and tidy. *Beach, Pool: Plenty of sun beds for everyone, if you are late you might not find one on the pool itself or the beach but rather on the grounds but you wont be left off without one. The tenders there were always walking around and happy to get your order and deliver it quickly. This is a very family oriented family hotel, they have plenty of activities set aside for the children when I am sure made the parents happy. The same doesnt go for adult entertainment which i think was lacking. Check Out was also quick and efficient. All in all, it was a good experience, would recommend this place for families mainly. Stayed September 2017, traveled as a couple

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 9 September 2017

    10
    Such a lovely hotel, didn't want to leave. Thank you
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Double or Twin Room with Inland View
    • Stayed 4 nights

    Nothing to add. Fabulous hotel with equally fabulous staff

    So many things to love about this fabulous hotel. From the check in procedure where we were accompanied to our room and given a comprehensive brief about the facilities and dining options right through to checking out. All staff were so friendly without being intrusive or false. The vibe of the hotel is warm but modern with service and excellence obviously high on the agenda. I would come back to Cyprus just to stay here.

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 8 September 2017

    8.3
    the slides (fun even for adults), the sports (there was...
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Family Room with Inland View (2 Adults + 2 Children)
    • Stayed 2 nights

    the family room with land view was disappointing, it needs a balcony and the sofa bed doesn't look so nice

    the slides (fun even for adults), the sports (there was excellent aquagym in the inside pool), the beach is very nice and the kids were offered a full board during summer, which was really a great gesture

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 16 August 2017

    10
    Best family vacation ever!
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Superior Double or Twin Room with Inland View
    • Stayed 6 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The only thing that is even funny to point out, is the over-service of staff:) At mealtime you couldn't make a move without them picking up your napkin, arranging forks etc. But they were always extremely nice and helpful, so this isn't that much to complain about

    Everything was exceptional! The place is perfect for families with little kids. We will definitely consider coming back next year.

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 30 July 2017

    8.8
    Best hotel in Limassol for a family stay
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Family Room with Inland View (2 Adults + 1 Child)
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Pool could be bigger Some bad smell in the restaurant No nespresso machine in the rooms

    Friendliness of the staff Very professional team providing outstanding service Very customised for children/ toddlers

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 14 July 2017

    10
    For comfort, Amathus Beach Hotel, Limasool
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Superior Double or Twin Room with Inland View
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    None

    The reception staffs are very friendly n the hotel environment and the accommodation are exceptional for all tenants. Amathus Beach Hotel is an excellent hotel and up to the expectation and more.

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 12 July 2017

    9.6
    Amazing place for weddings.
    • Group
    • Superior Double or Twin Room with Sea View
    • Stayed 3 nights

    the lights in the room is very confusing.

    i was staying with my family and had my wedding at the pier. the sea view is amazing, the stuff is very friendly. the event was amazing.

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 6 July 2017

    10
    Ideal for family vacations!
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Family Room with Inland View (2 Adults + 1 Child)
    • Stayed 3 nights

    I had to use the hotel's salon to style my hair for a wedding I had to attend during our stay and I was not at all impressed by the hotel's hairdresser. When I arrived to the salon, I was assisted by a lovely man who did not speak much Greek or English, but was courteous and very accommodating. Then the hairdresser made her unattractive appearance. She was rude, spoke abruptly and made fun of or spoke badly about this lovely man in front of other customers in Greek. She seemed to be in a hurry and didn't really listen to what I wanted to do with my hair, saying "I know, I know, you want it straight" when really I wanted something completely different. She was rough in her handling and caused me lots of pain. She ended up doing a terrible job and my hair didn't last until the wedding a couple of hours later. The bun fell apart and my hair was all tangled. Besides her terrible hairdressing skills, her attitude and manner belonged to different type of establishment and definitely not a good match for this hotel. This experience was my biggest disappointment during our stay. Needless to say, I do not recommend getting your hair done at this place.

    We loved staying at Amathus this summer. Besides the excellent location, nice views, incredible amenities and delicious food, the best asset of this hotel is the staff! Everyone was courteous, friendly, eager to help and very very accommodating. Our 3 year old loved the kid's pool, family beach area and all activities at the hotel area. He especially loved the kid's buffet area, where he felt like a king! We loved the fact that we could roam freely on the hotel property without thinking twice about his safety as everything was so thought out. The hotel is on a beach board walk that is accessible to a stroller and could take nice walks by the sea in the evening. I highly recommend this hotel for careless, relaxing, family vacation.

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 3 July 2017

    10
    Relaxing vacation at the Amathus Beach Hotel, Limassol
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Superior Double or Twin Room with Sea View
    • Stayed 5 nights

    Nothing

    Every thing was great. SPA and massage was great Evi, Renoo professional staff at the Spa. The breakfast, food in restaurants , and the lemon ginger drink at the beach, all were delicious. All the staff are wonderful. And many thanks to Anastasia (guest manager), Antonis (duty manager), they were wonderful and did not leave me when I felt dizzy and weak. And thanks to Maria (assistant front office manager) I loved the hotel they are caring and nice.

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 30 June 2017

    10
    An SPLENNDID Stay In Limassol where you have to have an excellent one!
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Family Room with Inland View (2 Adults + 2 Children)
    • Stayed 4 nights

    Buffet and A La Carte menu items for lunch and diner (excluding breakfast) are beautifuly plated and displayed however without much of susbstance or "soul" poured into them which is reflected in the lack of interesting flavors. This may indicate to foodies that the hotel's management intentions are to maximise profits rather than meeting the 5 star hotels' standards. That being said, strangely, the breakfast was one of the finest!!!

    The staff (found everywhere without any exception) is the best of all the 5 star hotels we have been to. The overal Architecture and design of the hotel and the facilities as thoughtfully bundled, are unmateched so far by any other hotel we stayed in throughout Europe.

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 14 June 2017

    9.6
    Amazing-all round-will be returning asap!
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Double or Twin Room with Inland View
    • Stayed 2 nights

    The hotel is amazing-it provided everything you could possibly need for a holiday. Service excellent with second to none attention to detail from the staff.

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 28 May 2017

    10
    Cypriot Paradise
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Superior Double or Twin Room with Sea View
    • Stayed 5 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The staff is incredible and the property is gorgeous: from the guest rooms, to the restaurants, the fitness center, the spa, the outdoor pool...everything is top notch. I highly recommend this hotel.

    Stayed in May 2017

  • Reviewed: 9 May 2017

    9.6
    Everything was perfect.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Superior Double or Twin Room with Inland View
    • Stayed 7 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    We had a room without balcony. It was a little bit noise from water pool in the night.

    Everything was perfect. A swimming pool with warmed sea water was amazing. Attention and service for kids was perfect. The meals were great. Good variant for families.

    Stayed in April 2017

  • Reviewed: 2 May 2017

    9.2
    Great venue for business travelers!
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Superior Double or Twin Room with Inland View
    • Stayed 3 nights

    As I was a business traveler, I liked the rooms were confy and wi-fi worked just perfect. Didn't have much time to enjoy the swimming pool or usual beach benefits but evening view was just fabulous. I enjoyed food & drinks looking at palm trees :) Also reception worked great - helped with taxi orders and provided all support I needed.

    Stayed in April 2017

  • Reviewed: 23 April 2017

    9.2
    5* Facilities with top notch service - perfect for young families
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Family Suite with Sea View (2 Adults + 2 Children)
    • Stayed 7 nights

    There are plenty of staff, but almost too much at times. There is staff on training who are shadowing more senior members of staff. So it can sometimes feel like there are too many bodies in the way trying to help but getting each others way. The rooms are perhaps a little dated but that's only if i'm pushed to find criticism.

    The facilities for families with small children are excellent. Ours are 16 months and 31 months. The hotel has a kids corner which serves (free) food most of the day. A day time nursery which runs from 9am tim 7pm (closed for an hour for lunch). It has a shallow swimming pool for kids; two depths for toddlers/ children. There is also a beach dedicated to small children with toys on the sand and the sea water is very calm (breakwaters) and shallow. The food is excellent. The staff are incredibly helpful. Good attention to detail and good numbers so you're never left wanting for anything for very long. The cocktails on the beach and in the gardens are very good (mojito with crushed ice). The cocktails from the hotel bar/ launch were disappointing (white Russian/ Whisky Sour). We stayed in the family sea view suite. I would say that this room is over priced for what it is. We only chose this room because of the outdoor space however was a little small to be used by children. It does get the sun all dar though!

    Stayed in April 2017

  • Reviewed: 20 April 2017

    10
    An Amazing Experience
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Double or Twin Room with Spa Package
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    We loved every thing about the resort.

    Our sea view room had a great view of the resort and the sea. Breakfast buffet was amazingly full with a great variety of food. The experience of the spa treatments was exceptional.

    Stayed in March 2017

  • Reviewed: 7 April 2017

    10
    Ecxelent vication
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Double or Twin Room with Inland View
    • Stayed 6 nights

    Veronica form Customer Service . She help us a lot with the airport transfer. She help us a lot with care and smile in all our requests. She was available in any time that we want. we have been in many hotels and she is the most professional that we ever saw. We came very early in the morning and the reception staff sent us to eat breakfast. It is the first hotel that was so generous to us. Thank you very much The Public Transport is cheap and Very convenient

    Stayed in April 2017

  • Reviewed: 5 April 2017

    10
    A wonderful retreat!!
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Superior Double or Twin Room with Inland View
    • Stayed 3 nights

    The hotel and grounds are absolutely stunning! You can never get tired of the views from the balcony. The staff are second to none and are genuine and extremely attentive and helpful. I can not say enough good things about this hotel - I would absolutely stay again. I love it that much that I extended my 3 day stay for another 6 days!

    Stayed in April 2017

  • Reviewed: 20 March 2017

    10
    Just dreamy!
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • 2 rooms
    • Stayed 3 nights

    Everything was just perfect! Most beautiful hotel and private beach, luxurious rooms (cleaned 2-3 times a day!), welcoming staff, excellent breakfast... It felt as everyone are going out of their skin to make hotel guests comfortable and happy. Perfection to the smallest detail. Just didn't want to leave!

    Stayed in March 2017

  • Reviewed: 20 March 2017

    10
    Excellent, perfect for families.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Double or Twin Room with Inland View
    • Stayed 1 night

    Everything was so perfect

    Close proximity to many amenities, clean room, happy employees, eagerness to assist in any need. Excellent and rich breakfast.

    Stayed in March 2017

  • Reviewed: 19 March 2017

    10
    Excellent staff, taking extra care of all guests.
    • Solo traveller
    • Superior Double or Twin Room with Sea View
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Excellent staff, taking extra care of all guests. Haven't experienced such good and personal service in Cyprus before. Good facilities, constantly refurbished and upgraded. You will enjoy the lobby with the designer furniture overlooking the sea. Restaurants are also worth a visit

    Stayed in March 2017

  • Reviewed: 8 January 2017

    10
    This was best staing in Hotel.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Double or Twin Room with Inland View
    • Stayed 5 nights

    Every thing is perfect: Rooms very big and clean. Pool very good. Breakfast very testy and satisfied. Stuff run to help you in every thing you want. The first time in hotel when we want late check out - them don't takes money till 16:00 PM. The very recommended hotel.

    Stayed in January 2017

  • Reviewed: 6 January 2017

    10
    A great stay at Amathus beach hotel at Limassol
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Double or Twin Room with Inland View
    • Stayed 1 night

    Nothing . Everything was perfect.

    The staff put flowers in the room for our wedding anniversary and they shaped a heart on the bed with rose petals. Also they upgrade the room without an extra charge.

    Stayed in January 2017

  • Reviewed: 8 December 2016

    9.6
    Location Location.
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Superior Double or Twin Room with Sea View
    • Stayed 1 night

    The only thing i did not like was the air-con. when i entered the room, it was very hot. i turned on the air-con but the situation became worse. i had to open the window and sleep like with the window opened. i saw that the air-con was old and perhaps needs something to be done about it.

    Location Location. the city is beautiful as it is, and the hotel itself is next to the sea. my room had a view which was great. i can only imagine how beautiful this hotel is in summer. Wifi was great and the dessert i chose it was tasty. Overall a good experience.

    Stayed in December 2016

  • Reviewed: 3 December 2016

    10
    Highly recommended
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Double or Twin Room with Inland View
    • Stayed 3 nights

    Everything was perfect. Very rich breakfast, nice rooms and facilities like spa and resturants. People working in the hotel were very nice , friendly and helpful, they made sure I had a great birthday especially the services manager Anastasia.

    Stayed in November 2016

Showing 1 - 75

Browse Amathus Beach Hotel Limassol traveller photo gallery

Guests also reviewed these properties: