Accommodation Flights Flight + Hotel Car rentals Airport taxis

Reviews of Amorgos Boutique Hotel

11 Mitsi Street, 6307 Larnaka, Cyprus

#11 of 33 hotels in Larnaka

Guests' Choice

Review score

Based on 1522 hotel reviews

8.5

Score breakdown

  • Cleanliness

    8.5

  • Comfort

    8.3

  • Location

    8.9

  • Facilities

    8.2

  • Staff

    8.6

  • Value for money

    8.4

  • Free WiFi

    8

100% verified reviews

Real guests. Real stays. Real opinions.

Read more
Write a review

Showing 1 - 75

  • Reviewed: 24 June 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The room was smelly, the hair dryer and the safe box were not working. The hotel did not have any personnel to fix the safe box during 3 days!!!

    The breakfast was very generous, the location was perfect, 2 min walking from the beach.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 22 June 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Standard Triple Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The room’s air conditioning is noisy.

    The hotel is very clean and confortabile, situated in a central area close to the beach, shops, bars, restaurants. Very nice staff.

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 18 June 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • 3 rooms
    • Stayed 3 nights

    water pressure and water heating in the shower was not so good ...the receptionist was unpleasant, to say the least the beds were not comfortable (way too soft, seems like the mattress was overused)

    nice breakfast, rooms were pretty clean. excellent location

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 18 June 2018

    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 6 nights

    I would say that they just pass by but do not really clean the room. My dirty glass was left dirty for a couple of days.

    The staff in normally really nice and helpfull. Breaskast is also very nice and complete but cleanliess of the room is really poor.

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 18 June 2018

    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Standard Single Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Lot of problems with parking, very weak wi-fi. Bathroom in the hotel room need to be refreshed cause the walls and and floor in the bathroom had many cracks and shortcomings. hotel rooms need updating!

    Good breakfasts with a large selection of dishes

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 17 June 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    We loved everything! Thanks a lot!

    Hotel is just perfect. The breakfast was awesome. Friendly staff, nice rooms, beautiful view! Great place for vacation!

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 15 June 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Didn't meet my expectations of a boutique hotel. Room had old, grubby carpet. Hair found in bed. Toilet very cramped. Shower cabin was leaking water into the room so that carpet and suitcase on it got wet! Chairs on balcony looking dirty.

    Free parking at nearby parking garage. Excellent breakfast buffet.

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 14 June 2018

    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Wifi needs a little patience.

    Always clean and comfy. Great breakfast and friendly stuff. Has all the right toiletries. I love it. Staying there every time I'm in Larnaca.

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 14 June 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 4 nights

    The noise due to the construction works in the building near the hotel (in May2018).

    Lovely, cosy and quiet room. Very close to the beach and to the restaurants. Great breakfast. Helpful staff.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 12 June 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 4 nights

    - limited number of parking places - not enough for all the tourists - too much noise from the streets and from the air conditioning machines around - persistent odor of mold in the room - unpleasant smell from the air conditioning - unpleasant odor from the garbage cans in the area - payment in advance (when we arrived)

    - near the promenade - near the beach - many restaurants around - friendly staff - good breakfast

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 3 June 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 8 nights

    Old and dirty chairs on the balcony, bad smell in the bathroom, cleaning could have been better, poor wifi

    Excellent breakfast, staff very helpful, rooms big enough, confortable bed, upper floor reccomended for a better view and less noise. Good position, close to the beach, restaurants and shopps. Good value for the money

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 3 June 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Awkward location

    Nicely furnished room with nice shower. We got a 5floor roomfacing the sea with a bit of seaview. Hotel is located on an inside street - difficult to access by car if you donot know the oneway streets. It is one street behind McDonald and KFC.

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 2 June 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Extremly noisy room due to some works outside - not hotels fault. The room had a balcony directly linked to some stairs on the facade and one could not open a little the door window and being able to block it. So since the air conditioning was extremly loud and there was the window issue and the works outside early morning and loud music late night - the room was overall very loud

    Staff extremly helpful, room clean and well equipped

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 31 May 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    We are sorry to say the bathroom let the hotel down as the toilet was placed it was almost impossible to use and for this reason only we would not return to this hotel.

    The breakfast and staff were excellent. Very clean hotel and very central to shops restaurants and sea front.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 31 May 2018

    • Business trip
    • Group
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    I didnt like that in breakfast they only served PORK, altho they have a lot of muslim customers, they should have beef or chicken. thank you

    location, clean

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 29 May 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • People with friends
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Old building, renovated but certain areas still look tired. No value for money, extremely overpriced (we paid €79 for one night). The lady at the reception is very cold and unfriendly! No parking at the hotel and we had a real problem in finding a parking place close to the hotel to leave the car for the whole night!

    Spacious and clean rooms, good location close to Phoinikoudes

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 26 May 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Instead of the one bed, that me and my fiancé have booked, we get two twin beds, that aren’t especially comfortable; We’ve booked a room with a sea view, but we’ve gotten balcony with city view; So I ask you to give true information to your future clients.

    Earlier check in and later check out; Excellent food; Wonderful room with air conditioner and every facility you need for the stay; A compliment from the hotel pleased us a lot; Cleaning service is good; Hotel’s location is exceptionally comfortable: near the sea, near the city centre, near the shops that tourists need, etc.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 23 May 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 7 nights

    It is a pity that the evening menu is a set menu, it would be nice to have a buffet. The hotel does not have a lounge so you don't feel like hanging around. It is a pity that hotel sits in a small street, not too clean, facing the garbage of McDonald's. There were construction works going on right outside the hotel which prevented a good night sleep.

    Excellent bedding, shower and breakfast. Very friendly personnel.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 19 May 2018

    • Business trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    noisy front doors every time they opened or closed it felt like an earthquake in the room .....being a mechanical engineer this issue is resolvable by installing dampers ....but as it is... its unbelievably bad.

    nice clean fresh breakfast great staff

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 14 May 2018

    • Solo traveller
    • Standard Single Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    They didn't specify that you had to bring the card you payed with to the hotel and so I ended up having to pay with cash that I had for the actual holiday. I requested a double bed and they gave me twin beds and when I asked them about it they said it's subject to availability, again this is not specified anywhere, and they didn't even think to put the twin beds together with a double bed sheet. There was a stain on the towel in my room. They did not clear the shower properly before I arrived and there was all this hard dried up cleaning solution on the floor of the shower, also did not smell nice. You have to pre order your room service, so when I arrived the restaurant was still open yet they did not let me order anything. Also there is not actual room service menu. The rooms are NOT sound proof! Even if the balcony doors are closed you can hear things from outside as if they are in your room. Horrible view. Poor choices at breakfast and there isn't much space to sit so you have to share a table with random people.

    It's located really near the beach and strip with many restaurants.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 9 May 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Good location just off the sea front and near the main bus stop from the airport or other cities. Comfortable room, reasonable air conditioning, good wifi, extras such as bathrobes, small bottle of wine, fruit. Extensive and good breakfast from 7am to 10am.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 7 May 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Me and my partner are quite fussy and could not fault the place!!!

    Everything was clean, comfortable bed, staff courteous and polite - breakfast was fantastic! I have stayed in supposedly superior hotels which are a lot more expensive and this hotel certainly gives them some serious competition at a much lower price! Highly recommended based on our stay.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 5 May 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • People with friends
    • Superior Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    The room smelled like strong cleaning material. There are no views from the bedroom, looking at a brick wall litteraly.

    Excellent location, while entrance seems from a back alley, its litteraly a minute from the main street with all the restaurants and pubs. On the other side there are shops and so on. The room was quite big as well and comfortable.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 30 April 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 10 nights

    Front Desk Staff surly most of the time. Room cleaning poor. Told we could not extend our Check Out Time due to the Hotel being completely full, only to find Web Check revealed the opposite.

    Breakfast particularly good and kept well supplied with Friendly Staff.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 26 April 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Bed was to soft for us and the toilet in the bathroom was in a ridiculous position :)

    This is good hotel, with nice facilities. Perfect location, helpful staff, welcoming packet: traditional coconut, wine, water, coffee and tea in the room, great breakfast, big room. There are a lot a toilet facilities in the room, even a bathrobe and a pair of slippers!

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 25 April 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    As we were planning a romantic weekend away we requested a double bed in a quiet room. We actually got twin beds in a room overlooking nightclub. I know we could have asked to be moved but as the hotel was busy didn't see any point.

    There was a large selection of foods on the breakfast buffet from continental to English, pastries fruit, cereals, bacon, sausage, too many cheeses and cold meats to mention. Enough choice to satisfy the most picky of eaters.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 25 April 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • People with friends
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    toilet is not that clean. mcdonalds is close so the smell of food can be felt It's close to the disco and it can be loud at weekends

    its on the great location,everything you need is close. Rooms are comfortable,bed is good

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 18 April 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Very noisy area.

    Great breakfast, very diversified and fresh. Very helpfull staff. Daily cleaning service. The hotel is close to the beach. Very confortable bed.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 16 April 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 7 nights

    Although booking.com had given me a late check out as a genius I had to haggle with the reception to grant me extra time. I was allowed to stay finally till 1.30 but it meant hanging around in the lobby until 4pm. My flight was at 8pm. Because this was on the booking I assumed it would not be a hassle. It kind of spoilt the holiday at the end.

    The bed was really comfy. All in all it was good. It would have been better if the hotel could have offered even a small a la carte menu. ( a snack, hot chocolate etc) They had brochures for tours and this was useful. But the first receptionist was unhelpful and said she didn't have anything to offer although the brochures were in the rack. There was no advice given on sightseeing bus or general bus travel. But it was just this one person. The lady the next day was more than helpful.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 16 April 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 5 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Two single beds instead of a double. The hotel is right beside a nightclub so hard to sleep at the weekends.

    Excellent breakfast, good location & very good value for money.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 9 April 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    It was noisy because of the ventilation system of McDonald's which is near the hotel.

    Clean room, good breakfast, perfect location near the sea and the city center

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 4 April 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    Smoking is allowed inside the rooms, so room might smell heavily with the smoke. For non smoker it's very noticable. Some rooms are connected with other rooms with the door, which is closed but you can hear everything from the other room. Such rooms shouldn't be rented separately. Area just outside of the hotel is a bit destroyed.

    Located in the centre of Larnaca, very close to the sea promenade. Possibility of parking a car in the parking few steps away. Very good breakfast with a lot of choice. Rooms facing back of the hotel are quiet, on the other side might be a bit loud.

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 2 April 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 5 nights

    In the rooms located on the front of the hotel are heard the noises of the street (trash machine during the night, from the nearby bars). In the rooms behind the hotel the view is not pleasant (the view to a virgin land), but it is quiet.

    The hotel is centrally located, close to the beach and close to the bus station from which you can go to many directions (Limasol, Nicosia, Paphos, Aiya Napa, Airport), is located close to tourist attractions and shops.

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 28 March 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Standard Triple Room
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The room that they gave to us was at the first floor and we almost felt that we were sleeping in the club.The music from the club located next to the hotel was to loud and we could not sleep during the weekend nights.

    The breakfast was very good and the location of the hotel was also great.

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 26 March 2018

    • Business trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Noisy nightclub opposite. Parking is off-site and needs to be booked in advance.

    Clean, modern, bright and a great location. Fantastic breakfast choice.

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 25 March 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 5 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The matress was too soft, leakage from the shower in the room. Reading the other reviews, we took action and we put a DND on a the door, keeping the balcony door open while we were out so the humidity wasn’t too high.

    The location is great, the breakfast very varied, the staff very helpful. The shower concept :-).

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 25 March 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Breakfast is bland and not tasty at all. Better to eat somewhere else A lot of broken things in the room Very bad smell in the room Not the cleanest property around A lot of things in the room needs refurbishing It seems that hotel management is trying to provide extras but forget about basics, such as repairs, cleaning and refurbishing

    Location Complimentary wine on arrival A lot of amenities were provided (slippers, bathrobe, toothbrush and toothpaste, etc.)

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 23 March 2018

    • Business trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Excellent location at the very center of tourist area and near the town center. A lot of restaurant, coffees, and bars around. Near by is the fortress and the St. Lazarus church and old market street.

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 23 March 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    View of rear of seafront high rises.

    Level of comfort and cleanliness. Great shower. Outstanding breakfast. Within walking distance of beach and shops/restaurants.

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 19 March 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    We had to talk with the front desk 3 different times about things that broke in our room, including the hairdryer and the edge strip coming off the door to the bathroom. Things were fixed quickly but it seemed maybe things need a little more upkeep.

    Great yogurt with honey for breakfast! Staff were friendly!

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 19 March 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    The noise

    This hotel has a great location - it is near to the beach, the main street of Larnaca and near to the bus stop, where you can catch a bus to Nicosia or Limassol. Everything is within a walking distance. We had both breakfast and dinner - the food was delicious and there was a great variety for every taste. The room is big, very clean, the bed is very comfortable, there are toilet facilities in the room, even a bathrobe and a pair of slippers. The only disadvantage is that is a little bit noisy, because there is a club on the opposite of the street. However, the club is not open every day.

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 14 March 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Overall the room was very humid and even with the air conditioning on we couldn’t get rid of the dampness. The bathroom was a low point - the shower drain was blocked and flooded the bathroom, there was black mould on the ceiling and the hair dryer was terrible. Our balcony overlooked a car park that seemed to be in the process of being demolished so wasn’t particularly pleasant to spend any time on. Finally, the sound on the TV didn’t work properly. We only stayed at the property for one night before flying home, so didn’t have chance to see if the fixable problems were sorted after we spoke to the receptionist at checkout.

    Great breakfast, friendly staff and clean reception area.

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 12 March 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    The room I had was smelling of cigarettes (I don't smoke) and it was exactly opposite of a CLUB with made it impossible to sleep in until 4 in the morning.

    Location, Breakfast

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: 11 March 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Double Room
    • Stayed 7 nights

    TV channels limited, even if we are not on holiday to watch television.

    Breakfast selection was excellent and hotel location ideal. Very nice room and large shower. Towels were changed every day. WIFI was good.

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 7 March 2018

    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Standard Single Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    I was on Easter Lent and didn’t have a too big a choice of food, however the place is clean, friendly, behind the beachfront properties, but guite, with a sea view.

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 5 March 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • People with friends
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The night-club with loud music which keeps you without sleeping every Friday and Saturday!It is terrible!And when you ask for the room change-the answer is"No,no,we are fully booked!" I did not find such info anywhere-just remember that!

    The sea is 3-4 min.on foot,close.

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 5 March 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Standard Triple Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    the beds is too soft for the back.

    It was perfect, wide offer breakfast, the staff was helpful, friendly. Excellent place in centrum, the beach, bars, restaurants is about 100 m.

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 28 February 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • People with friends
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 5 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    the view was very ugly, very old buildings around, AC hard to manage, bad smell from the bathroom

    breakfast was very good, the soundproof of the standard room, staff was very kind and they speak good english

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: 19 February 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Standard Single Room
    • Stayed 4 nights

    There was an issue with my room that the balcony was not closing completely so cold air would come in and on the first night I called the reception to report the balcony situation and the walking around cockroach in my room!!!! The person at the reception started mocking me and laughing and had no conclusion to the situation. I'm sorry, paying 50 euros per night for a room is too little when it comes to disgusting insects crawling around?! Safe to say I didn't sleep much that night.

    The breakfast was amazing and also the location.

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: 14 February 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    The only bad thing- poor wifi

    Great location, amazing breakfast, super comfortable bed and everything you need you can find in the room, even a sewing kit! Just amazing.

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: 13 February 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 7 nights

    Noise at opposite till 4 am in the morning!!!!!!

    Mostly everything, but not the last night noise from the near by disco till 4 am music, couldn't sleep!!!! Massively tired the following day. Staff was very helpful.

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: 13 February 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    There is a club right in front of the hotel and since the windows aren't soundproof, in the night ( Friday and Saturday ) we were disturbed by the noise. So if you look for quiet nights and early sleeping, you'll have to ask for a room that doesn't look to the street side. We tried to change it but it wasn't possible since the hotel was fully booked.

    very good location and excellent breakfast with a variety of choice ( suitable for vegetarians ) .

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: 12 February 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    The rooms were smoking rooms, so they smelled like an ashtray. Also the shower cabin / bathrooms have no air ventillating. Plus water leaked out and the walls were wet and musty. No parking place were available although it was offseason. I had to park in a public garage for fees of course. I found hair in the bed...

    Bathroom was clean.

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: 12 February 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Because of the glass bathroom fitted into the rooms and poor isolation of it, the water leaks into the rooms having a big impact on the air which is very humid and allows mold to evolve. Also the bathrooms have a very poor ventilation which contributes to the above.

    Good bed and very good breakfast offer.

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: 10 February 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 6 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Our room was damp, which wasn't very nice and made the room smell. You could see the mildew on the wall in the corners. Everything else was excellent though.

    The bed was very comfortable and the breakfast was excellent. The staff were all very friendly and helpful.

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: 7 February 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    - Poor balcony view & sordid adjacent area - Almost no TV channels - A/C hard to operate (low battery in the remote)

    + Rich breakfast (except juices) + Comfortable beds + Central location + Complimentary wine

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: 5 February 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    But very strange room service: One day wanted to start clean our room about 5 p.a., we were in the room and they just went in. Another day they wanted to clean room at 10 a. m., but was polite and didn't disturb us.

    It is cute, clean, with good breakfast hotel. We liked very much.

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: 4 February 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    we booked through Booking .com and asked for 1 big bed. The hotel confirmed but when we arrived they said its not available. we got 2 single bed that were totally not comfortable. We also got a connecting room and we heard every word that was spoken in the other room. ( not nice....and very disturbing...)

    Breakfast was good. location is good

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: 2 February 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Tired bathroom, toilet seat was loose, couldn't fill sink as water ran to drain as designed to do. Hot water took ages to come through.

    Very friendly staff, convenient central location with free parking round the corner. Very comfortable bed and room. We even got a sea view.

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: 27 January 2018

    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Hotel facilities are very old. Humidity has left its trace and the bathroom was covered in mold rust. Not the best experience with the cleanliness.

    Pleasant and helpful staff.

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: 24 January 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    The hospitality of the hotel staff. We were offered free wine, fruits and water as complimentary. The staff is very friendly. The location is great - walking distance from most cafes and pubs/restaurants. Breakfast had a great variety.

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: 21 January 2018

    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    Not applicable. No objections at all this time.

    Generous breakfast, professional staff, comfort rooms, clean and new, proximity of beautiful seacoast (60 seconds walk) , Saint Lazarus Church, delicious taverns and antiquity stores in historical center of Larnaca, Cyprus !

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: 21 January 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    There is no such a thing. Maybe the view from the balcony.

    The breakfast was fantastic, absolutely high above the expectations. The staff was helpful and kind, we have got useful information about sightseeing and restaurants. The location of the hotel is great, even though it is in the centre it is calm. The bed was very comfortable it was a kind of memory mattress, soft but relaxing like a waterbed.

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: 16 January 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    its small boutique no so many things for entertainment very ordinary room with ordinary furniture the breakfast was in place you feel its underground with no décor , and when we arrived the area was smelly with food small busy elevator very small bathroom , not comfortable toilet , wet carpet with smell

    the place is excellent , any things you need is around , the price was good if we compare it with other hotel , staff was helpful even we ask for another food in breakfast and they prepare it for us room size was good

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: 15 January 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    the only thing that disappointed us was the glass wall in the shower was cracked which could have been dangerous if someone slipped and fell against it.

    it was as advertised on booking.com food was fresh and excellent, everywhere was kept clean at all times. Staff also were very helpful.

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: 13 January 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Shower had been leaking into the room over a long period of time wetting the carpet. Room had a strong mouldy smell as a result.

    Good location, breakfast was reasonable.

    Stayed in December 2017

  • Reviewed: 11 January 2018

    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Standard Single Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    N/A

    Everyone at the hotel went the extra mile to accommodate my inconvenient arrival times. In general everyone was very pleasant and welcoming, the rooms were excellent, location wise it was also a great choice.

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: 9 January 2018

    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Standard Single Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Someone's hair was on my sheets and the waste basket in my bathroom had not been emptied from the previous guest

    Reception staff very helpful in arranging taxi, storing luggage, printing boarding pass, and providing directions

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: 28 December 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 7 nights

    However, hotel is a bit outdated and and it should be renewed. It could be cleaner.

    Nice hotel. Location is perfect. Close to the beach and close to the city centre and public transport. Staff very friendly and useful . Breakfast is fantastic. Would recommend.

    Stayed in December 2017

  • Reviewed: 19 December 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    The hotel is located in a not very attractive back alley, Wifi signal is very slow some of the time, service givers are not very attentive. TV has only local stations.

    Hotel is central, located very near to the sea shore. Interior design is modern and beautiful both on public areas and rooms. Room is specious, with a large bathroom, and has a tea pot, safe, mini bar. Washing robe is offered for the guests. Breakfast is very good.

    Stayed in December 2017

  • Reviewed: 16 December 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    It was really amazing I can't find something that i didn't like!

    The staff was very kind and polite. I really enjoy the breakfast , also my room was on of the best rooms with a very nice view to the sea.

    Stayed in December 2017

  • Reviewed: 13 December 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 7 nights

    The photos on the booking with the view from the rooms to the seaside is not real, they told me that only 2 rooms had this view. Very early in the morning is very noise outside begin with 5 o'clock.

    The breakfast is very good, the hotel is very close to the seaside and was clean.

    Stayed in November 2017

  • Reviewed: 12 December 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Could hear cats fighting outside half the night (not that the hotel could help that) and then on returning to bed of the day to catch up on sleep there was some renovation work seemingly going on in another room that made that difficult. A minor moan, for what was overall a decent hotel for a short break for my son and I.

    Nice clean, comfortable room of a decent enough size in a good location in Larnaca for what myself and my son were after. Staff were friendly and the buffet breakfast decent. Overall, all pretty good.

    Stayed in December 2017

  • Reviewed: 10 December 2017

    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    It is a bit noisy. There is a construction site close to the hotel. Not awful but a bit uncomfortable.

    They have a parking place close to the hotel. Very convenient and time saving.

    Stayed in December 2017

  • Reviewed: 5 December 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 4 nights

    Booked Double room but twin beds instead; was supposed to get 14:00 checkout due to Genuis but got standard 12:30 checkout. also asked for late checkout and even offered to pay for it but was told that they are fully booked; when i checked online there were actually 4 rooms available and have a screenshot to prove it. Beds and pillows extremely uncomfortable. Bathroom is very tight and have to squeeze through, and when sitting on the toilet legs are under the sink! Sink overflows if the water is on for more than a minute...

    the breakfast was very good and diverse, the staff were friendly and helpful most of the times. the location is great, right in the heart of Larnaca near Saint Lazarus Church and all the shopping streets

    Stayed in December 2017

Showing 1 - 75

Browse Amorgos Boutique Hotel traveller photo gallery

Guests also reviewed these properties: