Accommodation Flights Flight + Hotel Car rentals Airport taxis

Reviews of Anassa Hotel 5 stars

P.O.Box 66006, Latchi, 8830 Polis Chrysochous, Cyprus

#4 of 56 hotels in Polis Chrysochous

Guests' Choice

Review score

Based on 182 hotel reviews

9.3

Score breakdown

  • Cleanliness

    9.6

  • Comfort

    9.6

  • Location

    9.5

  • Facilities

    9.4

  • Staff

    9.5

  • Value for money

    8

  • Free WiFi

    9.6

100% verified reviews

Real guests. Real stays. Real opinions.

Read more
Write a review

Showing 1 - 63

  • Reviewed: 13 June 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room with Garden View
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Breakfast was correct but the croissant not so fresh - food could be better :)

    Great staff, beautiful surroundings, great tennis court, great activities and great spa :)

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 2 May 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room with Garden View
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Room a bit outdated and didn’t feel premium to match the price. Air conditioner steady but loud.

    Grounds, gardens, restaurant and breakfast all excellent.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 9 April 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room with Garden View
    • Stayed 4 nights

    nothing

    Stunning hotel in every way. Staff absolutely go out of their way to be amazing. All restaurants top gourmet food. Rooms beautiful, luxurious, peaceful, dreamy. Everything laid on. Best spa i have ever seen-- huge, stunning, peaceful.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 6 October 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Studio with Sea View
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Nil

    The rooms and facilities were outstanding, but the most memorable factor was how helpful, approachable and friendly the staff were. The service was excellent and really made our stay memorable.

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 24 August 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room with Garden View
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    A bit overpriced for food when quality was not deserved. Did not like that at check in (granted late) they charge my card for extra usage of facilities like spa etc and if you don't use you get refund as I did not ask for this, or agree. It was not nice to be told this without any choice nor be asked. I was shocked to be honest as it was nearly an extra 250 euros !

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 8 July 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room with Garden View
    • Stayed 2 nights

    We loved everything!

    Superb hotel in a fabulous location, the staff were all excellent and couldn't do enough for us. The bedroom was of the highest standard of cleanliness the bed was comfortable and bathroom was beautiful. The food was excellent too!

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 8 July 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Studio with Sea View
    • Stayed 5 nights

    More vegetarian options on the prix fixe menus.

    This is a well run and beautifully located hotel. The public spaces are immaculate with lush gardens filled with scented plants running down to the beach which is well kept with loungers and a small bar. There is ample room to sit whether near the pools or on the beach. The rooms are cool and neutral in palette. We had a studio with sea view and balcony. The room was spacious with day beds facing that lovely sea view. The bathroom was large with bath a separate shower cubicle and the bidet and toilet behind a sliding door. Toiletries are Acqua di Parma. The food is of a high standard in all the restaurants and the buffet breakfast is outstanding. The bar is spacious and comfortable whether indoors or on the lovely terrace overlooking the bay. All the staff are good but special mention must be made of Dora (who runs things with both charm and precision) and Marina (who misses nothing) in the Amphora restaurant at breakfast and dinner and young Nicolas in Helios. They helped to make our stay memorable. We would recommend this hotel very highly to the most discerning of guests.

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 4 July 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Studio with Sea View
    • Stayed 1 night

    Everything was perfect! We had a wonderful birthday celebration and we were extremely impressed with the services from the check in to check out, very professional approach and very friendly. The room had the most beautiful views overlooking the sea. Bed was very comfortable and luxurious. In the room,we had a beautiful natural Orchid and a fruit plater, local dried figs and cold water. In the evening the bed was made so comfortable with a beautiful rose placed on the pillow just for that extra detail that makes the difference. The personnel on the pool bar were extremely friendly , they brought the beach towels for us and made up the sun bed for our most comfort. We received a beautiful fruit platter on the beach and a surprise birthday cake for my partner. Thank you, Costas, and your team for making our stay so pleasurable. Breakfast offers an indulgent variety and the staff would always came by to make sure you have everything you need. We had a beautiful dinner at Helios restaurant and an amazing culinary experience ,from the live piano to the beautiful gardens overlooking the sea and the staff, to a perfect dinning. I would rate Helios restaurant a Michelin star dinning. We also loved the live band playing by the bar terrace, very talented , what a perfect evening enjoying the spectacular sunset on the beautiful terrace .All in all, the best stay we had so far in Cyprus. Thank you, Anassa Hotel for such a beautiful stay and look forward to coming back soon:)

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 19 June 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Studio with Sea View
    • Stayed 3 nights

    As a feedback I honestly can say, that your hotel is one of the best hotels I ever stayed at. The accommodations and the resort itself - everything was so perfectly clean and well maintained. I was delighted and overwhelmed by the service of your staff. I rarely have experienced such unobtrusive friendliness. And the food: 5*++ TIP: Rent a boat at the beach! You may drive it with your driving license!

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 24 May 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Studio with Sea View
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    No coffee maker or kettle in the room !!!

    Friendly staff and helpful, the resort facilities and restaurants, amazing view from the room balcony, delicious breakfast.

    Stayed in May 2017

  • Reviewed: 19 April 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Studio with Sea View
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Too many little children/babies for us, but it was Easter holidays so this made sense. Would love to return when occupied by more adults. However , it is the children who make the atmosphere informal. You can always find places to be away from young children except for breakfast.

    The stunning views from Terrace bar! Able to bike to the protected park for biking and hiking trips. Spa Wonderful beach area Spacious rooms Incredible staff!

    Stayed in April 2017

  • Reviewed: 18 November 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Two interconnecting Studios with Sea View (2 Adults + 2 Children)
    • Stayed 8 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The big pool is wasted as too cold for children and children's pool is completely overcrowded. Although the wine selection was good on several occasions our first choices were not available. Pillows were very hard.

    Beautiful views. Wonderful kids club. Fabulous food. Good wine selection. Very friendly staff. Fabulous babysitter - Elena. Fabulous experience in the spa.

    Stayed in October 2016

  • Reviewed: 5 November 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Garden Studio with Sea View
    • Stayed 5 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Stony beach..very deep. Too much of staff everywhere..for me too pampereuse place..lot of russian people..very noisy..in weekend all night party on beach..no way to sleep..

    Architecture..garden..room design..pitoresque view....isolated area..

    Stayed in October 2016

  • Reviewed: 17 October 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Studio with Sea View
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Nothing.

    The ambience of the hotel and setting was amazing. Staff excellent, very friendly and nothing was too much trouble. The hotel in its presentation is very special and the quality of the restaurants superb. The spa facilities are wonderful.

    Stayed in October 2016

  • Reviewed: 9 October 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room with Garden View
    • Stayed 5 nights

    If there had been more pools and more pool area around.

    Everything was superb. This is not the first time we are at Anassa.The location, the extraordinary service. , excellent breakfast,

    Stayed in September 2016

  • Reviewed: 30 September 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room with Garden View
    • Stayed 7 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Great service, facilities and location with amazing views! Breakfast buffet and staff amongst the finest of any leading 5* hotel anywhere in the world.

    Stayed in September 2016

  • Reviewed: 2 August 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Garden Studio with Sea View
    • Stayed 9 nights

    Beach bar prices = ridiculous. Total cost for 9 days half board (we paid for lunch every day from the beach bar) for 2 x adults and 1 x 2 year old was c£7.5K. We go on a lot of v nice hols and this is def one of the best family hotels, if not the best we have stayed in but even so it was a v pricey trip. I would expect to pay c£6K.

    Staff, property, food, service, location = amazing.

    Stayed in July 2016

  • Reviewed: 30 July 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with older children
    • Double Room with Garden View
    • Stayed 8 nights

    breakfast need to be improved,quality of fruits,vegetables and natural fresh juices should be better and more diverse

    great location,best staff,super clean,great spa(ask for Claudia-great therapist) compliments Chef David Goodridge

    Stayed in July 2016

  • Reviewed: 26 July 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Garden Studio with Sea View
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Personally the food and beverage outlet concepts are not up to my liking i would rather prefer similar offering like d maris zuma nusrat.... Too sophisticated needs to chill out ...no restaurant with sea view.....

    Beautiful property extremly customer care oriented great water sports activity the garden studio sea view was simply out of this world quite yet very sexy...

    Stayed in July 2016

  • Reviewed: 30 June 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Double Room with Garden View
    • Stayed 5 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Absolutely exceptional service, great facilities and extremely child friendly. The kids club was really excellent. The beach is very rocky so do carry appropriate foot wear. Fabulous spa

    Stayed in June 2016

  • Reviewed: 26 May 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room with Garden View
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    It is the overall experience and lunch on the beach was perfect.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 7 May 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Junior Suite with Private Pool
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Wonderful ambience

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 13 September 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Studio with Sea View
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Nothing.

    Incredible hotel with the most amazing staff.

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 22 August 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Garden Studio with Sea View
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Customer service

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 25 July 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Double Room with Garden View
    • Stayed 1 night

    Everything was exceptional! The personnel is the most caring and good international team.

    The best hotel in Cyprus!!! Indeed!

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 23 July 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Studio with Sea View
    • Stayed 4 nights

    Just Perfect!

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 3 July 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Studio with Sea View
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Broken and chipped marble in bathroom and bedroom

    Food was excellent but too expensive.

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 6 June 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Studio with Sea View
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Nothing to add

    5 star luxury hotel, if you are looking for relaxation and harmony, this is the place!

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 23 April 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • 2 rooms
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Food very poor and the prices for food is too much

    Stayed in April 2017

  • Reviewed: 8 October 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room with Garden View
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The food at dinner was of very low level

    Stayed in September 2016

  • Reviewed: 29 September 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Studio with Sea View
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    There was norhthing no to like

    It was 5 star all the way

    Stayed in September 2016

  • Reviewed: 27 September 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Studio with Sea View
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Everything was WoW

    Stayed in September 2016

  • Reviewed: 12 September 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Junior Suite with Private Pool
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Everyone was treated as a VIP thoroughly enjoyed our honeymoon here

    Stayed in September 2016

  • Reviewed: 20 August 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Garden Studio with Sea View
    • Stayed 12 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Servis is excellent

    Stayed in August 2016

  • Reviewed: 26 July 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Studio with Sea View
    • Stayed 3 nights

    No coffee making facilities in the room

    Extremely well-thought of service - what a real 5 star service should look like.. and then some!

    Stayed in July 2016

  • Reviewed: 17 July 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Double Room with Garden View
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Everything was great!

    The bed and pillows were excellent! The staff really helpful and friendly, exceeded customers expectations

    Stayed in July 2016

  • Reviewed: 14 July 2016

    • Couple
    • Double Room with Garden View
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Room very comfortable. Breakfast excellent. Staff helpful

    Stayed in July 2016

  • Reviewed: 10 July 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Garden Studio with Sea View
    • Stayed 6 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The kids club seemed very expensive and lacking in imagination of activities Etc. Therefore we did not use it.

    Stayed in July 2016

  • Reviewed: 6 July 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with older children
    • Two interconnecting Studios with Sea View (2 Adults + 2 Children)
    • Stayed 1 night

    A bit over priced.

    EXCELLENT!!!!!!

    Stayed in July 2016

  • The following reviews were written more than 24 months ago. They no longer impact the property's overall review score – but may still be helpful when choosing the perfect place to stay.

  • Reviewed: 24 May 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    On arrival we were told that the entire amount of our stay plus almost 800 euros on top would be held on our card as a safety deposit I believe. While I understand that hotels need to have some sort of assurance as to the ability of guests to pay, this felt excessive - we were only staying for 3 nights. Food and additional services are also expensive, but at this level, you expect prices to be high. A couple of really tiny things - 1. Some of the loungers by the pool are totally flat "bed" style. They're comfortable but it would have been nice to have the option to sit up a bit with some support. 2. There are no shave points in the rooms so pack an adapter if you plan on bringing an electric shaver or electric toothbrush.

    Breakfast had an excellent amount of options and staff were very attentive everywhere we dined in the hotel. Beautiful setting which was also very peaceful. Grounds well kept. Cannot comment on the children's facilities as we didn't have our children with us, but would definitely consider bringing them with us next time. All in all a fabulous hotel in a gorgeous place. We would certainly return.

  • Reviewed: 23 May 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    The food... The bar with the view, the fish restaurant next to the pool, the beach bbq and (to a lesser extent) even Helios Restaurant. All were incredibly expensive and none offered 5* gastronomy. I dare anyone to compare the food and the prices to other 5* in Limassol area. The gardens were nice but the "natural" style needs some trimming. Not a good value.

    Excellent architecture Big and bright rooms Good service (sometimes disorganized) Good location, nice beach (but not exactly sand... Like small pebbles)

  • Reviewed: 3 May 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with older children

    Nothing - everything was absolutely perfect ! It was the little things that made it exceptional. The attention to detail; the keenness of the staff to ensure that all the guest's requirements were met and their friendliness. I have been to many hotels over the years but nothing came anywhere near the quality of the Anassa.

    The studio suites were beautiful and the view from the room, breathtaking.

  • Reviewed: 24 April 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children

    Nothing it was amazing

    Beautiful hotel one of the best I have ever been to and I have stayed in a lot of five star hotels across the world. Amazing staff in the bars, breakfast and the restaurants, great food, amazing weather, beautiful one bedroom villa with pool and the day care for babies and children was amazing. I will be making this hotel my yearly vacation with my young son. Some of the young staff have been there for over ten years so to me that tells you a lot about a company if there staff have been there long term espically the younger generation.

  • Reviewed: 25 October 2015

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children

    Expensive food! More variety of vegetables and salads for the breakfast would be nice. Most of the food was sweet. It would be great if there were hours for kids in the spa.

    The warm pools - indoor spa salt pool and the outdoor kids pool - are great. The view and the location is also fantastic.

  • Reviewed: 14 October 2015

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    The food in the restaurants is overpriced The Rooms should have tea and coffee making facilities

    Although the Hotel is quite old the maintenance is excellent so you don't notice the years The service is very good, mainly because of the staff

  • Reviewed: 27 September 2015

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with older children

    If someone is looking for night fun with a group this is probably not the place as most guest at the beach seemed elder.

    Amazing hotel. Ideal for honeymooners as it is charming and quiet with great architecture and scenery.

  • Reviewed: 25 August 2015

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    Cost of the food - if not on the HB plan - is too high also considering is a 5 stars hotel.

    Location. Professionalism, courtesy, efficiency, problem solving attitude of the staff

  • Reviewed: 20 August 2015

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    The musicians at every meal in the evening didn't work. It made conversation difficult and hearing the same songs 4 nights in a row was very annoying.

  • Reviewed: 20 July 2015

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    There were a lot of young children and babies during our stay which made breakfast not relaxing due to noise level and strollers and high chairs making it tricky to maneuver between tables and buffet.

    Quiet location and lovely spa.

  • Reviewed: 11 June 2015

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    Kids running around the restaurant. Why not segregate? More family orientated than I had hoped for. I will not be going back as quickly as I would have liked. In that respect it was pricey.

    Our quiet room - 323 Spa

  • Reviewed: 18 May 2015

    • Leisure trip
    • Group

    The policy for the Reastaurant not to accept us in a casual outfit in the Asian Reastaurant. It's a beach hotel and you don't think to take formal wear. I respect the policy but their reaction when we asked for our table was really unacceptable . The maitre she made us feel really awkward

    The surrounding nature

  • Reviewed: 3 April 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children

    Kids club is excellent, our children loved going there.

  • Reviewed: 27 October 2015

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    Restaurants very expensive

    Beautiful hotel

  • Reviewed: 6 October 2015

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children

    Very nice area, clean and nice facilities, very friendly staff

  • Reviewed: 4 October 2015

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    pillows were very uncomfortable

    Beautiful location exceptionally professional staff

  • Reviewed: 27 September 2015

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    Comfort and the beach

  • Reviewed: 22 September 2015

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    The wonderful staff, the great food, range of facilities and location.

  • Reviewed: 21 September 2015

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    All staff were very welcoming from arrival to departure

  • Reviewed: 26 August 2015

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    everything was perfect

  • Reviewed: 2 August 2015

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children

    shower was not draining properly and smelly, breakfast could offer more variety, wifi in rooms not always stable

  • Reviewed: 21 July 2015

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    Nothing - everything was excellent

    Everything especially the courteous staff and indoor heated salt water pool!

  • Reviewed: 16 July 2015

    • Leisure trip
    • Group

    really uncomfortable bed and poor duvet

    surroundings, view, activities, breakfast

  • Reviewed: 5 May 2015

    • Leisure trip
    • Group

    The gym

    The staff, the food, the location, the environment

There are also 43 reviews without text. These impact the overall review score.

Showing 1 - 63

Browse Anassa Hotel traveller photo gallery

Guests also reviewed these properties: