Accommodation Flights Flight + Hotel Car rentals Airport taxis

Reviews of Annabelle Hotel 5 stars

Poseidonos Avenue, Kato Paphos, 8042 Paphos City, Cyprus

#51 of 236 hotels in Paphos City

Guests' Choice

Review score

Based on 277 hotel reviews

8.7

Score breakdown

  • Cleanliness

    9

  • Comfort

    8.7

  • Location

    9.3

  • Facilities

    8.4

  • Staff

    9.2

  • Value for money

    7.6

  • Free WiFi

    8.2

100% verified reviews

Real guests. Real stays. Real opinions.

Read more
Write a review

Showing 1 - 75

  • Reviewed: 21 June 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 7 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    On check out it’s €120 to keep your room for 6 hours, you have the use of the spa to shower and change before departure which is spotless and has abundant fresh towels etc. However there is no air conditioning in the changing facilities and it’s on floor 4

    Location and staff are excellent, the hotel is kept immaculate. No sun lounging hogging allowed, the attendant removes towels if they are not being used which is superb (you don’t need to be up at 6am 👍🏻)

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 18 June 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Deluxe Room with Sea View
    • Stayed 9 nights

    This is not a 5* hotel. The breakfast is not extensive enough. The service is poor. Some of the maintenance by the pool is not acceptable.

    Some of the staff were very friendly and the location of the hotel is perfect.

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 16 June 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The beach was not particularly attractive. There were rocks in the water which made it difficult to get in and out to the sea. water was relatively shallow. Beaches in Ayia Napa and protaras are way much better. I thing the beach needs an improvement.

    Close to town centre, good service. Friendly staff. Rich breakfast, nice sea views. Good outdoor pools. We stayed in mid June. This time of the year the hotel guests are mostly English (young families and middle aged couples) which take up about 70% of the occupancy and the other 30% are usually Russians. The hotel was full.

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 11 June 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Single Room with Inland View
    • Stayed 4 nights

    The whole hotel experience was lovely, it was in a fantastic location right by the sea and in walking distance to a major historical attraction. The hotel and grounds are beautiful, the staff are all delightful and the breakfast was amazing. The view from the rooftop spa and bar is also lovely. Would highly recommend it.

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 24 May 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room with Sea View
    • Stayed 3 nights

    Everything - the hotel was in a state of disrepair, the restaurant area where breakfast was set out was far too small for the number of guests (and if wasn't that busy), the room was terrible, (shower screen re-used from somewhere else, flooded the bathroom every time you showered), one of the two doors separating the adjoining room had been removed so you could hear everything going on next door, workmen all over the place and the lift lobby stank of sewage all the time.

    Nothing really, the hotel was a huge disappointment after 15 years of waiting to stay there.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 15 May 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Deluxe Room with Sea View
    • Stayed 6 nights

    We have spent an absolutely perfect time at the Annabelle. I can now fully understand why it is know as the best hotel on the Island. Amazing hotel, beauty in every detail, perfect garden and pool area, direct sea access, perfect views. Great and so lovely staff, excellent breakfast and the best location in the Paphos region. Many guest are regulars at this hotel and I see me becoming one of them.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 10 May 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    Nothing to dislike

    The staff were extremely friendly, welcoming and helpful; the rooms were clean, comfortable and well equipped; the buffet breakfasts were varied and plentiful (as were the buffet dinners) and the hotel reception and dining areas palatial. A first class hotel in a fantastic beachfront location.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 9 May 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Deluxe Room with Sea View
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Don’t put 200 partying salesmen in full view of the trying-to-relax guests and hope for a happy mix. There are plenty of snags in the bathrooms post build that didn’t cause us a problem but may lead to leaks and dampness. Don’t pay the builders just yet!

    On our first night we were disturbed by a large gathering on the patio. However, the hotel was excellent in response to making our next night a super experience.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 3 May 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Double Room with Sea View
    • Stayed 2 nights

    The hotel was renovating parts and construction was happening! Although they restricted work to specific times, it would have been nice to be advised that the Hotel was under renovation. (this affected some of our friends who had problems with the rooms during check in, but the hotel staff helped them with better accommodations)

    Friendly staff and great premises, with a lovely section of pools and lovely beach front that accommodates all the clientele.. the Food was good and they catered to gluten free people, which made our stay easier.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 21 April 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    I’d just say it’s an older crowd so if you are a young couple or group of friends the Almyra might be better.

    Very smart hotel. We got a room upgrade and free sparkling wine as it was my mum’s birthday-nice touch.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 19 April 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Deluxe Room with Sea View
    • Stayed 7 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Very poor gluten free items. I could have bread which wasn't nice or a cereal which again wasn't nice. There were no gluten free cakes, biscuits etc available. The spa was not available to use, we had not been advised of this. We could use next door but not an ideal situation for an expensive hotel. We had read about lovely gardens, these have obviously been built on. The first few days of our stay, it was quite cold in the evenings, we asked about the heating control on our a/c not working and were told it was turned off in the 1st April. My husband is not well and we had checked about heating before booking. They did provide a heater after we had asked.

    Nice view from our balcony. Comfortable room. Good location for sea view walks and access to restaurants.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 15 April 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • 2 rooms
    • Stayed 6 nights

    The Hotel is undergoing a $10 Million Euro renovation...... and it is not quite complete. So beyond BIG noise 1st thing in the mornings - some of the construction projects are not complete or done well. We had water pour thorough the ceiling in the bathroom twice. Our door locks on the sliding glass doors did not lock. Our room was missing a refrigerator for several days. The lock to the front bedroom door failed. They had to call a proper locksmith to fix it. Despite all of the problems- We WILL return to this hotel. I think by June the hotel should be in fine working order.

    The management staff at the hotel and the more permanent staff (not "for the season hires.") are amazing! The property has a lovely pool and view of the sea. Great location near the harbour. We enjoyed walking to nearby places.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 15 April 2018

    • Couple
    • Deluxe Room with Sea View
    • Stayed 7 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Building work happening every day, we were not aware of this but it is literally a building site currently. So many people complaining daily! Not a relaxing 5 star holiday at all!

    Staff were amazing so attentive and make the complex!

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 15 April 2018

    • Family with young children
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    The feeble excuse as to why AC was not working in the rooms.... apparently paphos municipality control as and when ACs are turned on.... funny as we checked in to Almyra (sister hotel) next door and all ACs worked perfectly fine and no municipality restriction.... very disappointing.... No apologies nothing!!!!

    Location and general look and appearance

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 14 April 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room with Sea View
    • Stayed 3 nights

    We paid for a sea view, this was possible only from the veranda at the side of the hotel. The gym and indoor swimming pool was situated in the sister hotel next door which was rather distant. Whilst not blaming the hotel whatsoever, the water supply was disconnected for a while.

    The staff were extremely helpful, bed was very comfortable and location was excellent to local restaurants. The breakfast was of high quality and a good variation.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 11 April 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Double Room with Terrace and Sea View
    • Stayed 5 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The extensive renovation work meant the hotel was simply not ready to open its doors. We asked to move rooms since builders were banging away down the corridor. To their credit they did move us.

    The staff were friendly and the breakfast was lovely

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 21 November 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Deluxe Room with Sea View
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Some of the hotel, whilst still good, could do with a little modernising, especially when considering the price per night. Not a big issue, but a point given the star rating for the hotel.

    The hotel has plenty of outdoor space which is great for relaxing and making the best of the weather etc. Staff were excellent as was the standard and choices at breakfast.

    Stayed in November 2017

  • Reviewed: 31 October 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 5 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The beds were too soft for my liking. The breakfast buffet was closed at 10.00, when the breakfast was advertised until 10.00. All othe hotels I have used have kept the buffet open until guests had finished dining.

    The staff were exceptionally friendly and helpful. The facilities were excellent. The gardens were beautiful and calming. The restaurant facilities were excellent. The close proximity to the sea. We were upgraded to a garden terrace room, which was lovely. Excellent cocktails.

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 20 October 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room with Sea View
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Access to the beach side pathway was down stone stairs or around the outside of the building, not easy if you have limited mobility.

    Fantastic balcony and view. Very large bed and extra pillows I requested made for a perfect nights sleep. They even gave me a little birthday cake which was just a nice touch. Lovely stay. Thank you

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 19 October 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Only down side is you are not near a beach this might not suit everyone however we saw plenty of beds

    We felt it was one of the best breakfasts we had ever had, lovely sausage and bacon The hotel is due a refit in a few weeks we didn't feel it needed it our room was lovely no shabby paintwork or old bathroom ect You are 2 minutes walk to the harbour restaurants

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 14 October 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room with Sea View
    • Stayed 5 nights

    The restaurants are sparse and the snack menus for lunch need a big improvement. We ate out every night, as a result. BBQ's / buffets are not the answer. More facilities on sight, rather than next door, such as a Spa are important. This hotel is expensive and should be doing more to create extra value for this price.

    Overall, the hotel is good. The staff are first class, very helpful and well trained, at all levels

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 8 October 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 7 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Dark timbered shutters on ground floor patio windows meant for privacy during daytime these had to be closed causing a very dark room. Power sockets for chargers, hairdryer not very convenient to dressing table and lack of convenient mirror . Dark timber in corridor areas looked in need of updating.

    Large very comfortable beds and nice size room with ground floor patio area a nice extra space. Very nice large reception /lounge area with fabulous sea views. Situation of hotel couldn't have been better.

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 2 October 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The front of the hotel lacked the 5 star quality you would expect. A little dated It could do with a touch of paint and extra plants to give it the same feel as the inside grounds. The lack of electrical points in the room was disappointing.

    I just loved the tropical view of the hotel grounds, full of vibrant colours and perfect for my wedding. The room was clean, staff friendly and very helpful .

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 28 September 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room with Sea View
    • Stayed 9 nights

    First rate hotel with efficient and friendly staff. Large and comfortable bedrooms and excellent facilities throughout the Hotel. Evening entertainment a little disappointing

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 27 September 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    The gluten free option at breakfast was not of the same excellent quality as the rest of the breakfast. Due to an event at the hotel the parking availability was limited.

    Staff were very helpful

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 18 September 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room with Terrace and Sea View
    • Stayed 7 nights

    allowing guests to block off sunbeds with towels is completely unacceptable-no attempt was made to stop it-it would stop us going back to the hotel!!

    Good breakfast buffet-friendly and helpful staff

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 18 September 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room with Sea View
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The rooms are very tired and in need of urgent upgrade especially the bathrooms.

    The view from our room was very good, the staff are extremely friendly & helpful, the facilities provided are excellent, the breakfast was spectacular as there were plentiful variety especially local foods & produce. The manager 'George' did everything he possibly could to make us feel welcomed and went out of his way to ensure we had food that we specifically requested from the previous day.

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 15 September 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 4 nights

    The room has only small lighting by the bed causing it to be a bit bark in the evening. Simple room interior with a TV a but too small for the size of the room.

    Great location, very friendly staff. The pools are well maintained, and the room is always clean. The bath robes, sleepers and the tea-coffee in the room are a great addition to the overall comfort in the hotel.

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 5 September 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Not relaxing at all, too many children shouting and running, couldnt use pool because too full. Wifi not working for neither of us. Room too bright and not sound proof. Lunch options very expensive

    Breakfast was good, many options and smiley staff; service was attentive and friendly

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 31 August 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Lunch was quite a restricted menu but the prawns werent cleaned properly, the chips came in a used bowl with the remains of somebody elses salad in it and the coriander was in fact basil. They said they would comp the meal but didnt.

    Staff tried hard to accomodate changes necessary to mobility restriction. Breakfast was thebest I have seen in a western hotel.

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 28 August 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    I loved everything! There is nothing to complain about.

    Very close to everything. Very luxurious hotel with excellent food and facilities. Great staff. Clean rooms. Every need was satisfied with a great smile.

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 28 August 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    It is not exactly a con but, it is an old hotel and needs some refurbishment, modernization to give it a more contemporary style. Its is really a matter of taste but still some modern touches are needed to stay at the top.

    Excellent location, fantastic hotel, beautiful scenery of the area. Spacious rooms, very "at home" feeling of the hotel in general although it is a five star. Spacious rooms and excellent water pressure. Just siting on your balcony and sipping wine with your partner and watching the sea is so relaxing. The towels felt like new, so fluffy and clean. The rooms are spotlessly clean. The staff makes you feel so welcome. Breakfast is very rich, everything you really want and dream of is found on the buffet tables including quality. Nothing more to add. Just enjoy

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 24 August 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    Slippery surface in bath when having shower but did use bathmat provided.

    The hotel has a lovely ambience. All the staff were attentive and friendly. The breakfasts were really good with lots of choice and freshly prepared food. The foyer bar serves excellent cocktails. We didn't stay long enough to enjoy all the guest facilities. We'll be back.

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 21 August 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    The restaurant by the pool and near to the beach, the food was expensive and portions very small, also the menu/choices were not good for lunch.

    The pool area and bar in pool, the beds near to the beach.

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 16 August 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    We had to wait one hour for the room and when we finally got it they had to replace spotlights in the bathroom. But we guess things like that happening sometimes especially in high season and staff apologizes few times so anyway we didn't take it too hard. One thing really disappointed us that the room (108) just next to housekeeping room so there a lot of noise especially at noon when you really need good sleeping.

    Great service, pool and location. Breakfast very good and tasty Clean room few times during the day and all staff very kind

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 8 August 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Single Room with Sea View
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    If I can think of something that would be a recommendation for the hotel to be more sustainable and minimize its footprint, is to upgrade the electrical system to a new one so every time a balcony door is open ,the air condition can stop and an electronic system to open the door and a main electrical system that can be activated with the card-key on the entrance.

    The service was excellent. Great location since everything you need is in a walking distance. The fact that I could use the facilities of Ammos hotel next door. Everything so clean and the night cleaners that were leaving the poem and a flower on pillows. Sweet! Breakfast had a great variety and service was excellent!!!

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 7 August 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Single Room with Inland View
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The rooms are a little tired looking and in need of refurbishment.

    The staff, especially the restaurants staff were warm, helpful and efficient. The food is of a high standard, especially the breakfast buffet which is stunning. I particularly liked the jug of carob syrup (delicious on yoghurt) and the interesting information provided about the carob which is so important in the history of Cyprus. I loved the meandering river pool with waterfalls and the swim-up bar.

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 4 August 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room with Terrace and Sea View
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Beautiful hotel in lovely setting. We had a room overlooking the sea and pool which was amazing. The food in the Mediterraneo restaurant was excellent. The staff throughout the hotel were extremely helpful and thoughtful. It was a fantastic one night stay.

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 25 July 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    -Sunbeds (Too few) -Logistics (Paying Methods) -TV (Very Very Small)

    -Location (In the heart of Pafos) -Pools (Awesome pools and bars) -Breakfast (Excellent Buffet) -Staff (Kind and Friendly) -Room (Big, great view, excellent beds)

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 3 July 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room with Sea View
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Air con in room very poor. On an extremely hot night it was cooler outside room than inside with air con on. Bathroom very old fashioned.great

    Great location. Fantastic view. Good breakfast.

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 2 July 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room with Sea View
    • Stayed 7 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The hotel itself was quite dated and "tired" We didn't feel that overall it justified the price

    The procimity to the sea The pools and poolside sun beds

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 28 June 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room with Sea View
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The beach is rocky, not easy to swim. One has to go far to the sandy beaches, where one can go easily into the sea water,and there is no space to sun bathe on the beach, only around the pool.!!

    The staff are very pleasant and helpfull

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 6 June 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Good 5 stars hotel.The staff were very kind,my room was a standrad room and was pretty big with a porch facing the sea. The hotel has a courtesy room which is very nice.

    Stayed in May 2017

  • Reviewed: 2 June 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room with Sea View
    • Stayed 4 nights

    quiet, relaxing atmosphere, happy, attentive staff, excellent buffet food, nice breeze and lovely lagoon, classy contemporary live easy listen acoustic music

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 25 May 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 7 nights

    Little not to like. The hotel was opened in 1985 and I am sure has been upgraded at regular intervals, but a little tired in places. For example, our bathroom functioned perfectly but the glass shower screen didn't quite fit the bath so it was difficult not to put a lot of water on the floor - this wasted towels in mopping up and made a slippery surface, some reqrouting and painting not quite up to the standard we rapidly got used to!

    The Annabelle has had a high reputation for many years, indeed a place to see and be seen. The basis of this is not just comfort but the outstanding staff in all areas. Of course it is comfortable and with all the facilities that could be wanted, especially with access to the neighbouring Almyra.

    Stayed in May 2017

  • Reviewed: 18 May 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Deluxe Room with Sea View
    • Stayed 11 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The food was extremely disappointing Buffet was poor and choices at the bar restaurant repetitive and inadequate in choice. The restaurant near the beach had a bbq one evening which extremely disappointing and not worth the money charged.

    The staff are delightful and the location of the hotel excellent.

    Stayed in May 2017

  • Reviewed: 30 April 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 7 nights

    The rooms are rather basic for the price. It was starting to get quite warm but we could not control the A/C in our room as it was still set on 'heat' for the winter. Also, for the price of the accommodation, complimentary bottles of water during our stay would have been welcome.

    Great service received from the doorman to the reception table. The pool area is beautiful and it's great that guests have access to use the amenities of the more modern sister hotel, next door. The gym and spa facilities are wonderful, also; plus there is beautiful and cozy 'tearoom/conservatory' which is great for some quiet time reading a book.

    Stayed in April 2017

  • Reviewed: 9 April 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room with Sea View
    • Stayed 9 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    No grass to have sun chairs on. Sun beds quite close together. Sun beds taken quickly when hotel became more full. Could do with more places to sit outside!

    Bed very comfy clean sheets nearly every day!

    Stayed in April 2017

  • Reviewed: 5 April 2017

    • Business trip
    • Couple
    • Studio Suite
    • Stayed 7 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    A la carte restaurant looks like a hospital, all white with no other colors, the wifi was so so, and everyday you have to enter you password

    The location, near the sea

    Stayed in April 2017

  • Reviewed: 12 February 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Single Room with Sea View
    • Stayed 8 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Queuing for the dining room. Evening meal acceptable but certainly not 5 star. Tha management are aware of my disappointment - a mistake was made in my booking I was told half board as my friends who booked through mercury. I appreciate it was NOT on my paperwork, I phoned Annabelle 31.10.16 I was told 'Yes' it is half board, my friends, paperwork said the same - half board was NOT on their booking either. On arrival I asked at reception who took my booking form off me and DID Not return it - I have copies. I then spoke with the manager who expl the difference in booking with Booking .com and Mercury.he suggested my phone call may of been with Booking .com. No - I phoned them in Amsterdam and expl - the phone call was to Annabelle resavations on 31.10.16 I assume your reservations clerk made an assumption I booked through Mercury and did not check. Although I received hslf board for 12e a day which I was offered by the manager I feel it very short sited of you, looking at the monies I paid and spent I'm sure you would agree that I would not say I was offered something if I hadn't of been. I have other friends who may wish to come to your hotel, however this silly mistake makes me unsure whether I should advise it or not I await your reply

    Staff, comfort, gardens all very relaxing

    Stayed in February 2017

  • Reviewed: 2 January 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room with Sea View
    • Stayed 3 nights

    Quite pricey for what you get. I reserved (and paid for) a room with full sea view, but we were given a room with side sea view at best. Had to go back to the front desk and discuss before getting what we had reserved. The rooms are dated and could use some cosmetic renovation. Doors didn't shut properly and the pillows were uncomfortable. There are fascinating ruins and mosaics to see in Kato Paphos, but the town is overdeveloped in an unattractive way. There is little of the local Cypriot charm, culture and cuisine, either in the hotel or in the town. Obviously caters to British tourists with English pubs and English breakfasts.

    Could hear the sound of the waves from the room - no street noise. Afternoon tea was very nice. Comfortable lobby lounge with nice music in the evenings. Grounds are attractive. Staff are pleasant and helpful. We parked our rented car and either walked or took a bus to local sights.

    Stayed in December 2016

  • Reviewed: 27 December 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room with Sea View
    • Stayed 2 nights

    We have booked and paid for the sea view room, but we have got a family room with a very nice "wall" view. I have requested at checking out to refund the difference in price, the response was for a free upgrade in our next stay. We will not stay again to Annabelle...

    Stayed in December 2016

  • Reviewed: 26 November 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Double Room with Sea View
    • Stayed 6 nights

    It's a shame the hotel is in Paphos, as the harbour is a no go area, full of cheap restaurants and Pizza Hut, Pizza Express, KFC etc!!

    The staff were really friendly and helpful, the hotel was very clean, the Amorosa restaurant was out of this world, the rooms were perfect (we were in rooms overlooking the far pool with the bridge) and the Moussaka is to die for! We had a very relaxing week.

    Stayed in November 2016

  • Reviewed: 4 November 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Room small and dreadful location with early morning noise from staff. We were only there for one night but would have asked to be moved if longer. We heard others complain too. Second floor rooms older and not many with a view. Needs an upgrade.

    Bed very comfy

    Stayed in November 2016

  • Reviewed: 28 October 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room with Sea View
    • Stayed 5 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The staff and service at this hotel was superb. We met many guests who were 'returnees' and said they came back because the service and welcome by the staff was so good. A great hotel for a relaxing stay.

    Stayed in October 2016

  • Reviewed: 15 October 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room with Sea View
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Bathroom. Bath so small had to stand sideways to have a shower and no I'm not that fat! Didn't even try to have a bath. Grounds not suitable for anyone with limited mobility. Had to negotiate lots of steps to get beach. Tropical gardens resulted in tropical insects and endless nasty bites. Breakfast closed dead bang on 10. Not even allowed to go back into breakfast room to toast bread. Balcony so small - with out of date furniture in need of replacement ? Supposed to be 5 star!

    Perfect location. Wide variety of pool side areas. Colonial style. . Old fashioned? Or full of character. You choose. Room and bed big enough but maint selling point close to harbour and nice welcome!

    Stayed in October 2016

  • Reviewed: 3 October 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room with Sea View
    • Stayed 7 nights

    Rooms were not 5 star, but the price of local water in the minibar was 3.50 Euros for a small bottle. Everybody was buying water across the street. Check in process was poor. Had to wait for 20 minutes for feedback from reception to see if our room was ready or not. We paid for a sea view room and got a very basic room on the ground floor behind trees so couldn't see anything. We complained and they moved us to another room on 2nd floor with lovely sea views. Had to request a receipt from reception who made us pay up front for our stay including transfers. Same on departure would not give us a receipt, said they would send us an email, so again we had to request a written receipt, which eventually they produced. We do not know how this hotel can be rated as 5 star as the accommodation was very basic.

    Breakfast was lovely and so were the staff. The second room we got had some reasonable storage space. Hotel is close to all the local town shops and restaurants.

    Stayed in September 2016

  • Reviewed: 6 September 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Deluxe Room with Sea View
    • Stayed 4 nights

    So much! Disappointed with reception and quality of rooms. We were given the exact opposite of what we had requested, and made to feel a nuisance because we complained

    The central location

    Stayed in August 2016

  • Reviewed: 24 August 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Double Room with Sea View
    • Stayed 4 nights

    Hotel needs an update. Pool beds were always occupied. Annabelle allows guests from Almyra to come to pool and this results in limited sunbeds for their own beds. Waited over 2 hrs for sunbeds. Showers at pools need update. Water would run down stairs where people would walk. Food during breakfast and by pool area not so tasty. Bathroom in room provided a tub and shower but did not have a handheld showerhead. Difficult to clean children properly. Beach in front of hotel was not so clean and full of seaweed. Wifi is not consistent. Bad Wifi service.

    Wonderful restaurant next door at Almyra (ouzeri). Great vibe, music and food. Staff was pleasant. Nice cocktails.

    Stayed in August 2016

  • Reviewed: 26 July 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Deluxe Room with Sea View
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The elevators were stopped for a while and we got lost around the hotel (it seemed like a labyrinth) :-) It was fun though :-)

    Great Staff!!! Starting with the check-in everything was perfect. The front desk, the waiters, the cleaning staff and the pool-bar bartenders :-) 10+ for everyone. Thank you for a memorable mini-vacation

    Stayed in July 2016

  • Reviewed: 24 July 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with older children
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Wifi is terrible at the resort,guest rooms very old, overall resort needs to renovate. Living off past reputation. Not worth 250 euro's a night

    The arrival/check in was excellent. Fantastic service!

    Stayed in July 2016

  • Reviewed: 11 July 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Deluxe Room with Sea View
    • Stayed 1 night

    Wifi in the room was a bit temperamental.

    Everything was amazing - we arrived about 9pm straight from our wedding. The staff were incredibly nice, we were greeted with a warm welcome with complementary drinks etc. The room was amazing with champagne etc, we got room service as we were knackered - the food was lovely. Amazing view. The hotel grounds were beautiful, the pools and everything were really nice!

    Stayed in July 2016

  • Reviewed: 10 July 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room with Sea View
    • Stayed 5 nights

    The check took half an hour because the staff served us the welcome drink and then expected us to follow up on them! Also, the absence of a beach was not ideal, it was near impossible to swim in the sea. The bed and especially the pillows were not comfortable.

    The location near the tourist area and by the walk along the sea. The Mediterranean restaurant was excellent for lunch.

    Stayed in July 2016

  • Reviewed: 8 July 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Deluxe Room with Sea View
    • Stayed 10 nights

    Pillow is too "fat" - no choice. In the "Ocean View Rooms" the beach restaurants are quite noisy

    Breakfast, location and lagune is fantastic. Personnal is very friendly and helpful.

    Stayed in July 2016

  • Reviewed: 20 June 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Wish I could have afforded a better room looking out to sea

    Clean hotel, attentive staff, excellent room and great pools.

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 7 June 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    The size of the room. No magnifying mirror in the bathroom of a five star hotel

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 7 June 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Amazing 😉

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 5 June 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Deluxe Room with Sea View
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Great views, excellent service, good check out time, gorgeous spa and pool areas, yummy breakfasts

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 19 May 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Deluxe Room with Sea View
    • Stayed 9 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    No good food in buffet Room not adequate. Swimming pool out of action for 3 days. Very disappointing

    Like the locality

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 5 May 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The split level layout of the grounds were impressive and the breakfasts were excellent

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 3 May 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Delicious breakfast!

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 2 May 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Single Room with Inland View
    • Stayed 1 night

    nothing

    Excellent. Thanks to Lamia who made check in so fun.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 2 May 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    It was perfect for a long weekend. Perfect staff, services, nice environment.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 29 April 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Double Room with Terrace and Sea View
    • Stayed 6 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Nothing

    All round good hotel and perfect location

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 20 April 2018

    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Single Room with Inland View
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    I found 2 times insect in my room!

    Excellent stuff!!

    Stayed in April 2018

Showing 1 - 75

Browse Annabelle Hotel traveller photo gallery

Guests also reviewed these properties: