Accommodation Flights Flight + Hotel Car rentals Airport taxis

Reviews of Aphrodite Hills Golf & Spa Resort Residences – Apartments 4 stars

Aphrodite Avenue, 8509 Kouklia, Cyprus

#4 of 11 hotels in Kouklia

Guests' Choice

Review score

Based on 160 hotel reviews

8.3

Score breakdown

  • Cleanliness

    8.6

  • Comfort

    8.4

  • Location

    8.3

  • Facilities

    8.4

  • Staff

    8.4

  • Value for money

    7.9

  • Free WiFi

    8.8

100% verified reviews

Real guests. Real stays. Real opinions.

Read more
Write a review

Showing 1 - 75

  • Reviewed: 22 June 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Two-Bedroom Apartment with Shared Pool
    • Stayed 5 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The need delivery from the restaurant. A internal telephone system to communicate with the administration and other facilities

    A lot of thing to do inside the complex

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 10 June 2018

    • Solo traveller
    • Two-Bedroom Apartment with Shared Pool
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Paid for wifi wasn't connected staff were rude their are people who own villas in area and they are stuck up who the staff do anything for them and don't listen to you

    Not much

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 7 May 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Two-Bedroom Apartment with Shared Pool
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Only a minor point but the bedding wasn’t quite of the quality of everything else.

    The facilities are excellent, including a wide choice of very good food at reasonable prices, and the resort is spacious and very well maintained. The apartment we had was large, well equipped and very clean and tidy. All the members of staff we met were friendly and professional. Although the resort has a golf club, there is much more to it than that. It’s a great base and it’s also a great place to relax in. Overall, highly recommended.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 9 April 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Two-Bedroom Apartment with Shared Pool
    • Stayed 8 nights

    Facilities on site not great for those staying in residences as best facilities available to hotel guests only. Hotel staff from TUI terrible. Very rude and made us feel like the poor relations. Splash pool not available to families in residences. We and another family were asked to leave. Kids club not suitable for children over 5. Too babyish.

    Residences staff were amazing - friendly helpful and nothing was too much effort. Extremley impressed by one to one meet and greet at our apartment at the start of our stay. Huge thanks and appreciation to Maria who was fabulous!

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 6 January 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • One-Bedroom Apartment with Shared Pool
    • Stayed 2 nights

    upon our arrival we had homemade chocolates and cookies at the desk waiting for us ! A very nice touch. In addition there was still water in the fridge. The apartment was really clean and the bathroom included beauty products.

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: 2 January 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • One-Bedroom Apartment with Shared Pool
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The apartment has great view of golf course, the layout and it's fully functional like home. The staff is professional and had made extra effort for our Anniversary with chocolates, cookies, juice,mineral water and sparkling wine ready upon arrival. Would definitely book & stay here longer!

    Stayed in December 2017

  • Reviewed: 2 January 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Three-Bedroom Apartment with Shared Pool
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The availability and the water temperature could be better. The pillows could be more comfortable.

    The design of the apartment offers the guest the sense of rest and luxury all the hours of the day.

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: 5 November 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Two-Bedroom Apartment with Shared Pool
    • Stayed 5 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    communal pools NOT heated and unsuitable for swimming

    Apartment and staff great. Supermarket expensive. Restaurants, playground good for kids. Please be aware communal pools NOT heated and unsuitable for swimming.

    Stayed in November 2017

  • Reviewed: 30 October 2017

    • Business trip
    • Group
    • One-Bedroom Apartment with Shared Pool
    • Stayed 3 nights

    Meetingrooms are available but mainly for large groups with dito catering service which made things slightly over the top with only four people.

    A surprising good selection of restaurants on the resort for a decent price. Very polite and helpful staff.

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 10 October 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • One-Bedroom Apartment with Shared Pool
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Tiny bed for two people, not even a queen, just bigger than a twin! My husband had to sleep on the sofa! It was very dark at night around the compound too & you need a car really to get around if you’re staying here.

    Apartment was lovely, clean, nice views, kitchen and pool was lovely. The compound has nice shops and restaurants too.

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 8 October 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • One-Bedroom Apartment with Shared Pool
    • Stayed 5 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Bed could have been more comfortable. Security guard at front gate a little unfriendly. Breakfast could have been slightly better.

    Apartment was excellent, pool facilities were also great. Good restaurants and friendly staff.

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 16 September 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • One-Bedroom Apartment with Shared Pool
    • Stayed 3 nights

    We thought that our stay would be something special. For that kind of money we sure expected something entirelly different. But we saw the reality in just 5 minutes there. Me and my wife reserve an apartment and our friends, couple with 2 chidren anothe apartmend. i made the reservation thru Booking.com and i called to the resort to be sure that it was ok. i asked if the 2 apartments are next to each other and they told me that it was ok. But when we went to the resort they told us that it ws difficult to find 2 apartments free that were next to each other and they give us 2 in the same village. we couldnt use the hotel pool or any of the facilities but i have to admitt that they say it on their site. what they are not mentioning is that the apartments pool is so filthy that you can not swimm. and imaging giving so much money to go somewhere to rest, and at 1 p.m your aircontinion stops working. one of the most hot night of the summer. but the most annoying thing there was this. when they show you your apartment they say that the electricity has a limit. we had some kw for 3 days. they told us they measure it and if we use more they would charge us. imagine going for holidays and to have in your mind constanly to be carefull with the electricity because you couldnt know how much you have left or how much they will charge you. 4 stars resort. i had stayed in 1 and 2 stars that they werent so cheap. as i understood later, the apartments are owned by different people, they found 10 - 20 employes to run the resort and they trying sell to the customers the idea that they are part of aphrodite hills hotel. but the resort has nothing in comment with the excellence of the hotel. very dissapointed and feeling like a fool to give so much money to stay in an apartment like this.

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 28 August 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • One-Bedroom Apartment with Shared Pool
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Some random lady dressed in sportswear had a key to our apartment and showed up early morning before checkout and let herself in.. Unprofessional and disrespectful of the management and owner of the apartments.

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 21 August 2017

    • Business trip
    • Couple
    • One-Bedroom Apartment with Shared Pool
    • Stayed 4 nights

    Needed a car to go anywhere, local shop was extremely expensive and really took advantage of customers so really needed to travel 20 - 30 mins to find a supermarket.

    Accommodation was clean and comfortable and staff especially security staff and showed us to our apartment who met us, (we arrived at 1am)

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 13 August 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • One-Bedroom Apartment with Shared Pool
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    They need to maintain the flats a lot . Age and problems are becoming really visible to the visitor . For example the flat i was given had a huge issue with water moisture in the walls next to the kitchen counters. I opened the counter below the kitchen sink and it was dripling water that later on i saw that was visible from the outside of the building. Also smell was not the best when you open the counter. The price you pay for such a flat must ensure a good condition building. Also bed linen had a big hole and the "double"bed was composed of two single beds patched with a matress on top that was making a hole when sleeping.

    The place is excellent when you have small kids with you. I had my boy which is only 9 months.

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 7 August 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • One-Bedroom Apartment with Shared Pool
    • Stayed 5 nights

    With all the positive notes, I wonder how the mattresses can be so poor! Not only the bed mattress but also the mattress of our baby crib...

    Wonderful Experience; the resort just exceeded our expectations. Private feeling the whole vacation with all needed facilities inside the resort. Definitely a recommended resort!

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 25 July 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Three-Bedroom Apartment with Shared Pool
    • Stayed 9 nights

    -

    My best holidays so far. Every morning - round of golf at a beautiful golf course. Then, a lazy time at the pool with my family or visiting the nearby towns, restaurants, and beaches with very clear, warm water (some of beeches are sandy, some of them are with stones). Afternoons - tennis, football or golf practice at range and academy. Excellent vacations. At the resort you have everything, including supermarket, bakery and many restaurants (discount for guests renting villas). You can rent a car, segway, or electric scooter at the resort. Aphrodite Hills Resort is 20 minutes from Paphos by car, but there is also a public bus. Very nice people (everybody speaks English!!!). Great weather. Not many tourists. Great holiday destination.

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 1 June 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Two-Bedroom Apartment with Shared Pool
    • Stayed 6 nights

    Very modern complex so if you're looking for "rustic", go elsewhere.

    Clean, modern, great facilities, no need to leave the complex. Good restaurants, kids club and pools.

    Stayed in May 2017

  • Reviewed: 12 May 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Two-Bedroom Apartment with Shared Pool
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Don't know where to start. 3.8 - the score is too much as we were provided different apartment than the one we booked, so there is not much to be happy about. It seems that they are advertising the nicest apartments there are and giving what is available at the moment as they have several "villages" scattered around large area. The apartment we got seemed much smaller than advertised 110 square meters. Instead of the sea or a golf course view we got a fence view with a synthetic lawn. Apartments itself were decent and tidy (if not considering it was not the one we booked). The pool area was well designed but utterly unclean: sunbeds covered with beard feces, same bird feces and some other debris floating in the pool itself. The bottom of the pool was slippery from not being cleaned. There were spots around the pool created by sand dust accumulation.

    Nothing

    Stayed in May 2017

  • Reviewed: 8 May 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Two-Bedroom Apartment with Shared Pool
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The prices in the shops on the resort are sky high. You can travel to a local supermarket and fill and a trolley for €50 but you could barely fill a basket for the same money in the resort shop.

    This resort is the epitome of 5 star excellence. From the friendly locals and expats to well just about everything was second to none. As a family we can't wait to book again later in the year.

    Stayed in May 2017

  • Reviewed: 30 April 2017

    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • One-Bedroom Apartment with Shared Pool
    • Stayed 4 nights

    The particular apartment I rented was noisy and the balcony with most sun faced the road. Bed was extremely hard and almost at ground level (very low down). This was not a 'luxury' apartment. It was OK, but needed decorating and minor repairs. Birds nest directly above the stairs does not add the visual appeal (i.e. bird dung). I sought for a later checkout on the Saturday. This was turned down immediately. I had to be 'out' by 10.00am! Furnishings were adequate, but made for small people

    Location is excellent. The particular apartment I rented was noisy and the balcony with must sun faced the road.

    Stayed in April 2017

  • Reviewed: 21 April 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Two-Bedroom Apartment with Shared Pool
    • Stayed 5 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Peaceful and idealic, the resort is beautiful. Apartment was spacious with all necessary utensils. The facilities were clean and neat, very peaceful resort.The shops at the village were convenient and restaurants were always family friendly with good food options.

    Stayed in April 2017

  • Reviewed: 28 March 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Two-Bedroom Apartment with Shared Pool
    • Stayed 6 nights

    The TV didn't work properly plus there weren't any English channels. The hot water is a problem if you want take shower in the evenings.

    Peaceful location.

    Stayed in March 2017

  • Reviewed: 14 November 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • One-Bedroom Apartment with Shared Pool
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    I thought the breakfast was pretty poor. I had the healthy option which was just plain weird - a muesli bar, a greasy omelette, a pancake and a weird tasting smoothie all crammed on to one plate. A buffet would have been much better.

    The apartment was clean, comfortable and well stocked with utensils. Great showers (choice of two) free wifi and comfy bed

    Stayed in November 2016

  • Reviewed: 24 October 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Three-Bedroom Apartment with Shared Pool
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    We came early and thy did not found oure new resvition for 3 rooms thy told that booking did not sent , when they found they told us to whait they promis to call us but they forget only when we asked again they told us to came . the apartment was far and very old , only one t.v and old the frejeder was in the past . The balkon was derty and very small We very dispoint it is not like we see in the picture , We fill that we pay alot for this apartment for what we get.

    Stayed in October 2016

  • Reviewed: 24 October 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • One-Bedroom Apartment with Shared Pool
    • Stayed 3 nights

    No plug for the bath - no bath for the stay - not really good enough the pool was freezing really cold and not a facility that you could use

    great location

    Stayed in September 2016

  • Reviewed: 6 October 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • One-Bedroom Apartment with Shared Pool
    • Stayed 5 nights

    The furnishings and décor of the apartment were poor, for such a modern development. The food in the 4 restaurants was expensive and ordinary, the Indian excepted. Having to pay to use the gym.

    The location was good, and the scenery fantastic. The layout of the quality of the development was very good We had gone to play golf which was excellent.

    Stayed in September 2016

  • Reviewed: 5 October 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • One-Bedroom Apartment with Shared Pool
    • Stayed 4 nights

    It was shame that management staff choose to park in the visitor park rather than the staff park, and blocking cars in by parking across the back of them because they don't want to walk from the staff park to the office meaning we had to find them to ask them to remove their cars. Next day exactly the same thing. An apology?? Nothing.

    Lovely spacious apartment that was very clean. Great views and a lovely atmosphere without feeling in a crowded neighbourhood. Great area for running and playing golf or just relaxing. Nice breakfast served very quickly with a great view over the gold course from the dining room. We would definitly stay here again

    Stayed in September 2016

  • Reviewed: 19 September 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Two-Bedroom Apartment with Shared Pool
    • Stayed 2 nights

    No communication between booking and Holiday Res. I choose the option pay at the hotel and they took from my card the entire amount 2 weeks before. I request a baby cot and they told me that there is not such a request. After 3 hours they bring it and was smelled cigarettes. The room smelled of mold. On the sofa there were little black bugs. No service after 5p.m. for the residence. The bed was very uncomfortable and the check out time is 10a.m.

    Only the facilities of the location.

    Stayed in September 2016

  • Reviewed: 3 September 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Two-Bedroom Apartment with Shared Pool
    • Stayed 3 nights

    The bath tub had an issue which was temporarily fixed and as soon as we stepped it broke down again, we paid lots of money to have issues just like so.

    Nice location, nice facilities.

    Stayed in September 2016

  • Reviewed: 30 August 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • One-Bedroom Apartment with Shared Pool
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    If you're not in the hotel then it's impossible to get a drink after midnight! It's a very quiet resort - I would say good for families, maybe not for a group of friends There isn't a lot close to the resort so unless you hire a car you'll be stuck Not every "village" has a pool - ours did (Adonis) - this meant people from other villages came to ours (not sure this is allowed as they were escorted off!), and also meant there wasn't enough sun beds Really expensive supermarket / restaurants in comparison with the rest of the island

    Lovely views Apartments are nice with air conditioning, and a clean, well maintained communal pool area Restaurants served great quality food (fantastic kebab house! And the Italian and Indian restaurants are also great) The whole resort is well looked after Reasonably priced car hire on site

    Stayed in August 2016

  • Reviewed: 14 August 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Three-Bedroom Apartment with Shared Pool
    • Stayed 14 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Very limited choice of restaurants and even more limited menus. Italian restaurant was very limited - just 4 pasta dishes, Greek restaurant slightly better. Quality of food was only good overall.

    Breakfast buffet, golf course, tennis courts, football training, swimming pools, super helpful staff, Hagen das, Keo beer

    Stayed in August 2016

  • Reviewed: 11 August 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • One-Bedroom Apartment with Shared Pool
    • Stayed 7 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    We had to have our toilet fixed every day until it flooded the whole apartment on the 5th night. The staff did upgrade us to a bigger apartment and gave us a couple of free dinner vouchers. This wouldn't have been such a problem if they'd sorted it on the first day but the upgrade and vouchers made up for it.

    Lovely resort, definitely rent a car if you don't want to stay here all day every day. Thanks for Gayle at the reception for being very welcoming and helpful. The restaurants and facilities on site are great.

    Stayed in August 2016

  • Reviewed: 19 July 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Two-Bedroom Apartment with Shared Pool
    • Stayed 6 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Information how to use the Zian beach which belongs to the Hotel and Residences. We were told that we can go and will get sunbeds and towels but when we arrived we were told that we need voucher we were not told about. So we had to pay for sunbeds, umbrella and towels. The person on the beach even did know that we are from the residences was not flexible. Information on the use of beach should be more clear

    Very nice place to stay with children, a lot of activities for the whole family.

    Stayed in July 2016

  • Reviewed: 5 July 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • One-Bedroom Apartment with Shared Pool
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    We were attending a friends wedding which was very badly organised. We were charged an appalling amount to eat at the buffet....total rip off. Would not recommend this place to anyone who wasn't on all inclusive.

    Location beautiful setting hotel was very nice. We stayed in an apartment. Very nice but we would have struggled back and forth to the hotel without a car.

    Stayed in June 2016

  • Reviewed: 17 June 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • One-Bedroom Apartment with Shared Pool
    • Stayed 5 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    It was a bit far out from pahos 20 min in taxi

    Very nice and the staff were very helpful

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 27 January 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Two-Bedroom Apartment with Shared Pool
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    New. Excellent design

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: 26 January 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • One-Bedroom Apartment with Shared Pool
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Nothing

    very comfy sofa, variety of TV channels and a welcoming box of chocolates in the living room ))

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: 14 November 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • One-Bedroom Apartment with Shared Pool
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Everything was woderfull.

    Stayed in November 2017

  • Reviewed: 13 October 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • One-Bedroom Apartment with Shared Pool
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Staff not helpful Capaccino round the pool expensive and horrible ,staff were very rude

    Swiming pool amazing Apartment spacious

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 1 October 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • One-Bedroom Apartment with Shared Pool
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Gaining access after a certain time

    Clean and spacious and modern

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 27 September 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • One-Bedroom Apartment with Shared Pool
    • Stayed 4 nights

    What a great resort, the best time ever! great room, great view, great pool, great 5 star staff, great people!!!

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 4 September 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • One-Bedroom Apartment with Shared Pool
    • Stayed 9 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Bed and pillows were too hard. Shower head leaked. Sofa was not comfy

    Good amenities. Very clean and peaceful.

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 28 August 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • One-Bedroom Apartment with Shared Pool
    • Stayed 2 nights

    The noise that were making the kids.

    Very friendly staff, good breakfast, clean apartment and great pool.

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 24 August 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • One-Bedroom Apartment with Shared Pool
    • Stayed 2 nights

    The hard pillow.

    The breakfast view. The hilly morning run. Own parking.

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 2 July 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • One-Bedroom Apartment with Shared Pool
    • Stayed 5 nights

    Fabulous Experience for large family. Kouklia village a bonus

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 4 March 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • One-Bedroom Apartment with Shared Pool
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    We liked everything

    The staff at check in and out were brilliant

    Stayed in March 2017

  • Reviewed: 23 January 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • One-Bedroom Apartment with Shared Pool
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The bed was not very comfortable. A king size bed would have been better.

    Stayed in January 2017

  • Reviewed: 5 December 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Two-Bedroom Apartment with Shared Pool
    • Stayed 2 nights

    The restaurants were closed on Friday night!

    unbelievably comfort and well built appartments

    Stayed in December 2016

  • Reviewed: 17 October 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • One-Bedroom Apartment with Shared Pool
    • Stayed 5 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    N/A

    We loved the whole holiday there was plenty to see and do. The facilities were fantastic and there was lots to entertain the kids.

    Stayed in October 2016

  • Reviewed: 10 October 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Two-Bedroom Apartment with Shared Pool
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Loved the view while sitting in comfort on the large deck. Close to the golf course and amenities.

    Stayed in September 2016

  • Reviewed: 26 September 2016

    • Family with young children
    • Three-Bedroom Apartment with Shared Pool
    • Stayed 5 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    No dislikes

    The secret garden location for the wedding reception was stunningly beautiful. The staff were amazing, and the food delicious.

    Stayed in September 2016

  • Reviewed: 17 September 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Two-Bedroom Junior Villa (With Private Pool)
    • Stayed 9 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    No safe in the apartment to keep personal valuables otherwise very good. I would come again

    Stayed in September 2016

  • Reviewed: 3 September 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Two-Bedroom Apartment with Shared Pool
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Somewhere to buys drinks near the pool

    Stayed in September 2016

  • Reviewed: 24 July 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with older children
    • Three-Bedroom Junior Villa with Communal Pool
    • Stayed 8 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The grocery shop was too pricey

    Very good location for a holiday. Was upgraded to a private pool villa which was amazing, no sharing with others😄

    Stayed in July 2016

  • Reviewed: 14 July 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Two-Bedroom Junior Villa (With Private Pool)
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Actually not very much!

    Great facilities and wonderful setting.

    Stayed in June 2016

  • Reviewed: 12 July 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Two-Bedroom Apartment with Shared Pool
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Luck of Cypriot good wine in the restaurant Mouldy smell in the house Check out at 10 am

    Stayed in July 2016

  • Reviewed: 2 July 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • One-Bedroom Apartment with Shared Pool
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    I was attending a wedding at the hotel,I was told it was a five minute walk away,it was over 2 kilometres away.

    Stayed in June 2016

  • Reviewed: 29 June 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • One-Bedroom Apartment with Shared Pool
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The a c which we needed as they was heat wave

    The bed comfy. A c terrible didn't work . Then it was too cold .

    Stayed in June 2016

  • Reviewed: 28 June 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Two-Bedroom Apartment with Shared Pool
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Not much information is given during booking on services available for hotel guests and for guests of residencies.

    Stayed in June 2016

  • The following reviews were written more than 24 months ago. They no longer impact the property's overall review score – but may still be helpful when choosing the perfect place to stay.

  • Reviewed: 24 May 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children

    Villa we rented had no pool access even though advertised as communal pool, picked up keys from security vs. reception without any communication. Work was taking place for 2 days making it impossible to relax at the property and dangerous for my son to play.

    Resort facilities are fantastic, great golf course, everything you could need for a family

  • Reviewed: 22 May 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    Need a car, quite expensive. Two problems sorted very quickly , wine, beers and cookies delivered as compensation. Good service. Not being able to get late check out ( 10am) spoiled last day as flight not till 10 pm, especially as only visiting 4 days. Friends at Aphrodite Sands had till 6pm at no extra charge ,so would chose this as option for wedding.

    Excellent setting, lovely villa, Peaceful location, lovely views over golf course. On fact finding visit for son's wedding next year and where guests can stay. Used just as a base.

  • Reviewed: 8 April 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with older children

    House was very cold, downstairs smelt. Parking bay very small, don't hire a big car Most restaurants were closed as although in peak season, it was definitely not peak.

    Golf staff very friendly and helpful, House was generally very well equipped and clean Pub food and staff great

  • Reviewed: 3 April 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children

    - outdoor pools are not heated and unusable during the cooler months (we paid extra for heating but still couldn't use it as it was heated to a max of 25degrees and that was still too cold when outside temperatures are lower than 20degrees) - you are only allowed a limited allowance for electricity... anything you use over and above this is charged at an additional rate - no english tv channels - limited number of restaurants open during winter and spring months - they changed our villa choice last minute and was not the initial scenic one we were promised

    - all staff speak english so very easy to communicate - village square has all necessary facilities like restaurants, supermarket, medical centre, cafe, etc. - very scenic location - spacious and well equipped villas - good kids club

  • Reviewed: 3 January 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children

    We stayed in winter and it definately is not a winter residence,no hot water not enough blankets and there is no heating other than the aircon which is not sufficient and dries the air terribly.

    The location is stunning. Lovely kids club and facilities.

  • Reviewed: 29 December 2015

    • Leisure trip
    • Group

    Wifi not included in price, eventhough it was included in my booking..free wifi was given to us after all though. There was supposed to be a welcome meeting the first day that never happened.

    Great location, nice & clean apartment, tranquility, friendly security

  • Reviewed: 1 November 2015

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children

    No heated pools made swimming a bit cold in Oct half-term. Tennis camp underwhelming (individual lessons better). Restaurants onsite a bit disappointing.

    Great soccer camp. Great kids club. OK tennis coaching. Costa was great. Golf lessons were "5 stars" for kids and adults. Good for nearby restaurants eg Gabriel's in Kouklia. My wife enjoyed Spa and thought good value for money.

  • Reviewed: 8 September 2015

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children

    I had to speak with 3 people to check if there was a possibility for a late check out. We did not pay for breakfast since we traveled with kids and wanted to be more flexible in terms of timing so we have supplied what we needed from the local supermarket: prices were too expensive!!!

    The residence we stayed had the most amazing view. Environment was very relaxing and quiet.

  • Reviewed: 30 June 2015

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    This time we came i didn't like the residence that give to us. It is in Zephyros village. It doesn't have all the kitchen supplements that we want and also the bathroom shower machine was broken. Theseus village its better.

    The most perfect thing i like when Im coming to Aphrodite hills is the quiet and beautiful environment. I feel peace and I enjoy every single moment.

  • Reviewed: 9 June 2015

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with older children

    The hot water seemed to take an age to arrive at any time but most important, for the evening shower.

    Early june, the peace and quiet. The wedding was well organised and went off like a dream. Lovely.

  • Reviewed: 1 April 2015

    • Leisure trip
    • Group

    The bed wasn't so comfortable. And the TV didn't work normally. We asked for assistance and maintenance for the TV issue but they refused to help us.

    Picturesque location where you can chill and relax. Clean properties and friendly staff.

  • Reviewed: 15 March 2015

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children

    The first property. The breakfast. The fact that because is not a busy period there was nobody at the reception during the day

    When we asked to move the staff found a very good property to stay. Although our clothes kept that awful smell smt like wet.yiak

  • Reviewed: 13 January 2015

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children

    Lack of available information, you have to travel or use your international line to call the office just down the road. When they could have made all the details and information of everything needed for the guests. We took this destination as a group of families with young children because we saw they had lots of fun facilities for the kids and even the adults, but alas we were dealt a horrible blow when we got there and were told it was a low season and no swimming facilities, kids facilities, all shut down, it was so disappointing for us all. Especially the kids. We liked the location but won't go back because of these. We were lied to.

    The location, the apartments, friendly staff.

  • Reviewed: 3 January 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children

    Everything

    Nothing

  • Reviewed: 28 June 2015

    • Leisure trip
    • Group

    Location

There are also 44 reviews without text. These impact the overall review score.

Showing 1 - 75

Guests also reviewed these properties: