Accommodation Flights Flight + Hotel Car rentals Airport taxis

Reviews of Artemis Hotel Apartments

Cavo Greco Avenue, 5313 Protaras, Cyprus

#150 of 228 hotels in Protaras

Guests' Choice

Review score

Based on 139 hotel reviews

7.0

Score breakdown

  • Cleanliness

    6.6

  • Comfort

    6.5

  • Location

    7.8

  • Facilities

    6.4

  • Staff

    7.7

  • Value for money

    6.9

  • Free WiFi

    6.2

100% verified reviews

Real guests. Real stays. Real opinions.

Read more
Write a review

Showing 1 - 75

  • Reviewed: 3 July 2018

    10
    Lovely, clean and comfortable. Highly recommend.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • One-Bedroom Apartment (3 Adults)
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Baaic but good. Would be good to have outside balcony lights outside the room to sit out at night. Other than that, no issues at all....

    Very clean, comfortable. All the staff are very friendly. The price is really affordable. Not too far off the main strip of Protaras. We recommend to all our family. This is our 2nd time there and are back in October.

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 13 October 2017

    5.8
    Beds were really uncomfortable.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Studio (2 Adults + 1 Child)
    • Stayed 7 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Beds were really uncomfortable. Rooms weren’t cleaned enough or sheets & towels changed enough. Also location was a lot further away from the beach than stated online.

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 11 October 2017

    7.5
    Rooms Clean and tidy.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • One-Bedroom Apartment (3 Adults)
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    No dish cloth or tea towel in the kitchen. No shower-gel supplied in the bathroom.

    Rooms Clean and tidy. Pool , bar and eating area good and reasonably priced.

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 10 October 2017

    7.5
    Got what you paid for.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • One-Bedroom Apartment
    • Stayed 4 nights

    The music around the pool was loud and old cover versions. Not recommended unless you are deaf or have no taste for music.

    It is an old hotel that has seen better days but we had lots of room in the 1 bedroom suite and the sea view from the balcony was fabulous.

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 9 October 2017

    5.4
    Good location, nice view but overall shabby room that could do with a clean.
    • Couple
    • One-Bedroom Apartment
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    I have incorporated what I liked and disliked in both sections as this is how it should be read. The staff were pleasant. The room -125- had a nice view but could have been cleaner. The shower (in the bath) was excellent with good water pressure and hot water at all times. However, the toilet seat was in need of repair. The bed mattress was firm but perhaps a little too much so. The pillows were a bit too hard. There was a stain on one of the bed covers that would be removable with a wash and should checked before new guests check in. There was no remote control for the TV and the TV was difficult to operate because there were no labels on the controls. Anyone who had difficulty with mobility or sight would have found it impossible to use. There was a kettle but no apparent place in the kitchen area in which it could be plugged.

    I have incorporated what I liked and disliked in both sections as this is how it should be read. The staff were pleasant. The room - 125- had a nice view but could have been cleaner. The shower (in the bath) was excellent with good water pressure and hot water at all times. However, the toilet seat was in need of repair. The bed mattress was firm but perhaps a little too much so. The pillows were a bit too hard. There was a stain on one of the bed covers that would be removable with a wash and should checked before new guests check in. There was no remote control for the TV and the TV was difficult to operate because there were no labels on the controls. Anyone who had difficulty with mobility or sight would have found it impossible to use. There was a kettle but no apparent place in the kitchen area in which it could be plugged.

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 7 October 2017

    8.8
    It was ok all staff very nice. A pleasant stay. Other than mentioned above.
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • One-Bedroom Apartment (3 Adults)
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Bedding could have been better, luggage room clean. I had to clean tv screen front of oven door, it had drip stains.

    Ed linen clean but stained, not up to my standard of cleaning. Blood stains on top cover, holes in sheet.

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 17 September 2017

    4.6
    Never again!
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • One-Bedroom Apartment (3 Adults)
    • Stayed 11 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    When we arrived our shower and toilet were broken. When we complained we were told rudely these are only small problems. Don't think not being able to wash yourself or go to the toilet as small problems. Paint also peeling off bath. This hotel is VERY expensive for what you get. Music at pool bar so loud,there was a football match on and it was playing so loud you could not escape it. Really would not recommend this hotel to anyone. We stay here for 11 nights, beds uncomfortable . Internet only available at hotel reception and very bad connection.

    The cleaning staff we so nice

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 28 August 2017

    6.3
    Overpriced, not recommended
    • Leisure trip
    • People with friends
    • One-Bedroom Apartment
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Paid the price of a Five-star hotel Could be cleaner They advertised WiFi rooms although they had no WiFi Beds were uncomfortable Towels smelled weird Bathroom was dark Facilities are old

    Great location Air conditioning was very good Very Friendly staff

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 26 August 2017

    3.3
    Would not stay there again even if it was free
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • One-Bedroom Apartment (3 Adults)
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Very basic, dirty room with pubic hairs over the floor. Fridge door didn't close properly which has caused mould to grow inside. Noisy. Graffiti on walls by lifts. Felt more like a mental institution rather than a hotel

    Not a lot

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 20 July 2017

    4.2
    The stay in this hotel was Very Disappointing
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • One-Bedroom Apartment
    • Stayed 4 nights

    The room was dirty with sand and dust under the beds and the corners of the room, and they didn't clean it until the day we left. Dust was also under the microwave and on the fridge. Fridge and microwave were very old appliances. The bath tub was painted, the mirror was broken,the shelve under the mirror had dirt and paint all over it, and the shower head could not be tide upwards. The first night the air condition in the bedroom was not working. They fixed it the next day.One of the two beds was like sleeping on the springs of it. They changed it the next day. I wonder why they don't check them first before they give the room? We told the reception everything the day we arrived but they only change the bed and fix the air condition. The hall ways of the hotel were not clean either. We definitely won't stay in this Hotel again.

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 15 July 2017

    3.8
    Definately will not stay again at this hotel
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • One-Bedroom Apartment
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The towels had a terrible smell as though they were not washed. The sheets were not changed during our 3 day stay and there were no shower gels and shampoo. The a.c was direct opposite the beds and very uncomftorble

    The hotel was near the centre

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 25 June 2017

    7.1
    could be better
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • One-Bedroom Apartment
    • Stayed 3 nights

    uncomfortable beds, we chose a room for 4 adults, but only 3 places/beds were comfortable for adults, wifi for extra payment, iron/hair dryer/power adapter and etc. you can get only with deposit for the one day.

    free loungers by the pool (easy to get), friendly staff, silent place, rooms with balconies, in the rooms kitchen you'll find all you need: kettle, cups, tools and etc.

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 31 May 2017

    8.3
    Good hotel with good prices.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • One-Bedroom Apartment
    • Stayed 1 night

    Needs a bit of an update as sofas, tv, plamming, microwave etc are very old (clean and preserved but old enough to not be very comf.. or attractive to the eye/ears). The coctails at the bar were not particularly well made taking into account the variety on offer. It would have been better to offer 5 top drinks instead of 30 of average quality.

    Very clean rooms and very polite staff. Price for what is on offer was great. Swimming pool, location of the hotel, happy hours on drinks, small playground for kids.

    Stayed in May 2017

  • Reviewed: 4 October 2016

    10
    Comfortable accommodation with great staff, pool and poolbar
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • One-Bedroom Apartment (3 Adults)
    • Stayed 14 nights

    Nothing

    Have stayed at the Artemis usually twice a year, for some time now. The staff are always helpful and polite, the rooms are clean and spacious, the pool is really good and well kept and the staff at the pool bar are exceptionally nice.

    Stayed in September 2016

  • Reviewed: 20 September 2016

    7.9
    Not luxury but decent stay.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • One-Bedroom Apartment (4 Adults)
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Water of shower changed constantly from hot to cold and from cold to hot.

    The staff is very helpful and welcoming. Price is very good for value that you get. Nice pool and atmosphere is friendly.

    Stayed in September 2016

  • Reviewed: 8 August 2016

    7.1
    Great holiday, great pool, lovely staff, basic apartment but good value for money. Would defo return
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • One-Bedroom Apartment (3 Adults)
    • Stayed 14 nights

    The beds were uncomfortable, the air con was very loud and so was the noise from the fridge. The floors in the apartment could have been cleaned more as this was only done twice in 2 weeks. The small childrens play park could really be doing with a makeover as the kids would have loved having that to play in.

    The bar staff and reception staff were lovely and very helpful. The location was great as it was only a 10 min walk to the main strip. The pool was a good size and was very child friendly. Very mixed nationalities but a few Brits which was great for the children. Defo good value for money. LOVE LOVE LOVE Cyprus.

    Stayed in August 2016

  • Reviewed: 16 July 2018

    3.3
    Bad experience
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • One-Bedroom Apartment (4 Adults)
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The water in the bathroom was brown. The swimming pool was very dirty.

    Nothing

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 16 July 2018

    5.0
    4 Star Hotel but it should be 2 or less.
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • One-Bedroom Apartment
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Poor room, very noisy air condition

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 18 June 2018

    3.8
    Not happy with this stay
    • Couple
    • 2 rooms
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Very old, dirty, old AC, smelly shits, terrible matesses, i slept one hour in total, very uncomfortable

    Location

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 22 October 2017

    7.5
    Comfortable and good price
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • One-Bedroom Apartment
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The room could have done with same basic maintenance

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 18 October 2017

    8.8
    No title.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • One-Bedroom Apartment (3 Adults)
    • Stayed 7 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Needs updating, full refurbishment required.

    Very friendly staff and clean hotel.

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 17 October 2017

    5.8
    did not have breakfast
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • One-Bedroom Apartment
    • Stayed 2 nights

    did not have breakfast

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 12 October 2017

    3.3
    Good location
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • One-Bedroom Apartment
    • Stayed 7 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Bad service. no towels at the pool. No shampoo in the bathroom. Breakfast is terrible. Room was old. Small flew of hot water.

    Good location

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 6 October 2017

    7.9
    Value for money, helpful staff.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • One-Bedroom Apartment (3 Adults)
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Only stayed one night and it suited our needs.

    Clean rooms, plenty of space, friendly staff.

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 7 September 2017

    3.3
    Just bearable for two nights
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • One-Bedroom Apartment
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Apartment not clean Everything dated Oven unusable Not enough bedding Staff very rude - customer service non existent.

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 2 September 2017

    7.1
    good location
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • One-Bedroom Apartment
    • Stayed 7 nights

    furniture very dated

    location..rooms cleaned everyday..

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 25 August 2017

    9.6
    Very good!
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • One-Bedroom Apartment
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Very good!

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 21 August 2017

    9.2
    Normal sized rooms, that need a bit of touch up, clean but...
    • Leisure trip
    • People with friends
    • One-Bedroom Apartment (3 Adults)
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Normal sized rooms, that need a bit of touch up, clean but basic.

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 17 August 2017

    4.6
    Was not clean.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • One-Bedroom Apartment (3 Adults)
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Was not clean.

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 12 August 2017

    7.5
    Value for money hotel
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • One-Bedroom Apartment
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    They didnt provide pool towels

    Swimming pool

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 10 August 2017

    9.2
    PERFECT LOCATION , GOOD PRICE , ALL O.K.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • One-Bedroom Apartment
    • Stayed 2 nights

    NOTHING

    GOOD LOCATION , FRIENDLY STAFF BIG SWIMMING POOL .

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 17 July 2017

    10
    It was easy and comfortable
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • One-Bedroom Apartment
    • Stayed 2 nights

    -

    It was easy and comfortable

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 16 July 2017

    6.7
    Area
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • One-Bedroom Apartment
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Bad bed noisy a/c

    Area

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 10 July 2017

    6.7
    The aircodition of our bedroom did not work
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • One-Bedroom Apartment
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    The aircodition of our bedroom did not work

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 9 July 2017

    7.1
    Normal
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • One-Bedroom Apartment (3 Adults)
    • Stayed 5 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Pour facilitys

    Location

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 6 July 2017

    10
    Thank you for your warm welcome and very comfortable stay.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • One-Bedroom Apartment
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    We had fun while staying at your hotel . We hope to be back soon.

    Thank you for your warm welcome and very comfortable stay.

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 23 June 2017

    9.6
    Convenient, good value, not to far from Protaras tourist...
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Studio
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Bar a little noisey in to the early hours of the morning.

    Convenient, good value, not to far from Protaras tourist centre.

    Stayed in May 2017

  • Reviewed: 21 June 2017

    7.1
    The staff was very nice
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • 2 rooms
    • Stayed 7 nights

    The bathroom was dirty, the beds were running on the floor, old and very thin sheets and the towels did not smell good

    The staff was very nice

    Stayed in May 2017

  • Reviewed: 8 June 2017

    7.5
    Great location, friendly staff
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • One-Bedroom Apartment (3 Adults)
    • Stayed 1 night

    Bed was terrible like sleeping on a very squeaky pile of bricks

    Great location, friendly staff

    Stayed in May 2017

  • Reviewed: 31 May 2017

    7.5
    Lovley basic hotel
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • One-Bedroom Apartment (3 Adults)
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Nice poole view

    Sea view

    Stayed in May 2017

  • Reviewed: 29 May 2017

    6.7
    Location and swimming pool
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • One-Bedroom Apartment (3 Adults)
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Old uncomfortable furniture

    Location and swimming pool

    Stayed in May 2017

  • Reviewed: 28 May 2017

    7.1
    Business trip
    • Business trip
    • Family with young children
    • One-Bedroom Apartment (3 Adults)
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    2017 should have free wifi in all the rooms

    The food at their restaurant was excellent, staff were really friendly, polite and helpful

    Stayed in May 2017

  • Reviewed: 5 May 2017

    5.4
    the room size
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • One-Bedroom Apartment (3 Adults)
    • Stayed 2 nights

    bathroom

    the room size

    Stayed in May 2017

  • Reviewed: 19 September 2016

    10
    Great hotel
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Studio (2 Adults + 1 Child)
    • Stayed 7 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Nothing

    Best hotel and great staff

    Stayed in September 2016

  • Reviewed: 15 September 2016

    6.7
    Good location and good service
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Studio (2 Adults + 1 Child)
    • Stayed 3 nights

    The rooms are a little dated, could do with a renovation.

    Pool area was great, good size. Staff were very helpful and polite.

    Stayed in September 2016

  • Reviewed: 9 September 2016

    5.8
    Good, but not very comfortable
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • One-Bedroom Apartment (3 Adults)
    • Stayed 6 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The location The cleanliness The furniture

    The price-value balance was great

    Stayed in September 2016

  • Reviewed: 1 August 2016

    9.2
    Very pleasant stay
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • One-Bedroom Apartment (3 Adults)
    • Stayed 5 nights

    Noisy because of traffic, WIFI only in public areas

    Pleasant staff, location close to the main area of Protaras

    Stayed in July 2016

  • The following reviews were written more than 24 months ago. They no longer impact the property's overall review score – but may still be helpful when choosing the perfect place to stay.

  • Reviewed: 24 May 2016

    7.9
    We were impressed with how clean and tidy the hotel is.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    We found the beds were a little hard but that didn't affect our sleeping.

    We were impressed with how clean and tidy the hotel is. The studio was basic but spacious with everything you need.

  • Reviewed: 27 October 2015

    5.8
    Very dated & a little far out if no transport.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    Very dated & a little far out if no transport. Needed passport to check in. Was unaware of this & as we have a home on the island, didn't take with us. This caused problems. Maybe this should be highlighted when booking!!!

  • Reviewed: 29 September 2015

    7.9
    Short distance from the main tourist area.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    Room was a little basic but fantastic value for money. Sauna wasn't working unfortunately.

    Short distance from the main tourist area. Nice pool and pool area. Fantastic value for money

  • Reviewed: 13 September 2015

    3.3
    Good location
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    Very dirty hotel apts, there were hairs on the bed, pillows, and everywhere in the apartment. There was a bad smell and the hotel was dirty in general.

    Good location

  • Reviewed: 8 September 2015

    5.0
    The room was quite dirty and nobody clean the room for all...
    • Leisure trip
    • Group

    The room was quite dirty and nobody clean the room for all days that we were there. If we want t.v control or wifi in the room we should pay extra. Also the last day the housekeepers knocked the door and woke us up to tell that we should hurry to leave until twelve o'clock because they should clean the room.

  • Reviewed: 8 September 2015

    6.7
    Studio quiet room.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    Uncaring staff when informed of faulty aircon on arrival. Not very welcoming or understanding especially as it was our first stay at the hotel. wrong negative msges coming across to hotel guests. Shd be welcoming not longfaced. longfaced. faced. Nonavailability of aircon technician during guest stay arrival. Hotel management could have done something to show understanding instead of excusing and justifying the aircon fault. This should have been checked identified prior to guest arrival!so as not too pnconveniencr us the guests. Offered to send us to another hotel lower standard after we inpacked. Spent whole aft evening nit in the pook but bkwards and forwards after we had paid full bal advance 2 night stay. 1st night stressful 2nd night moved to a diff room as aircon still not rectified. We were not informed of this . Recepion failed to keep us informed more of our time wasted again. Inefficient!

    Studio quiet room. Swimming pool

  • Reviewed: 3 September 2015

    4.2
    The pool was great.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children

    When booking my reservation I asked for an appartment on the groundfloor and a baby coat. They hadn't even read my requests so you imagine... Also they asked to get paid fron the first moment! There wasn't an every day cleaning service.We had to take the garbage (babys dirty diapers) out ourselves!!! Also once there was a leaque in the bathroom...

    The pool was great.

  • Reviewed: 1 September 2015

    7.1
    Nice Environment
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with older children

    1) No Free Wi Fi. You get strong signal in rooms (ArtemisFree) but you must pay by credit card to get connected. 2. Bad smell in corridors from cooking by occupants (Various nationalities). Like mixing various nice colors but the result will be a smudge black color. 3. Main exhaust fan serving bathrooms was off as a result to get a bad smell in apartment and increase the load for air conditioning units (latent heat) from the moisture.

    Nice Environment

  • Reviewed: 27 August 2015

    3.8
    The balcony was nice, good view.
    • Leisure trip
    • Group

    The reception desk was terrible. They lost our room keys twice, and had very poor manners. An old man who was working the night shift, claimed to have 24hour service, but was asleep most of the times, and on more than one occassion, he was rude and disrespectful to members of our company. The cleaning lady, although sweet, seemed to be the only one on the premises, so the rooms were not cleaned every day, the towels and sheets were only changed twice in an 8 day stay.

    The balcony was nice, good view. Not very far from thye main road of Protaras.

  • Reviewed: 25 August 2015

    6.3
    The staff was very friendly.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with older children

    the towels were tore and when we asked them to change them they said they were all in the laundry and they didn't have any extra to give us. The first day they didn't made the beds not did they change the rubbish bags. It's a pity cause the location is great the rooms are big but it needs renovation.

    The staff was very friendly. The apartment was very good size but it was very old the things inside it.

  • Reviewed: 24 August 2015

    7.1
    We liked the sea view from the apartment.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with older children

    The room was not cleaned and there were ants on the kitchenette.

    We liked the sea view from the apartment. The cleaners were coming everyday to tide the room.

  • Reviewed: 23 August 2015

    5.8
    Hotel Close to Protaras main road.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    WiFi not available at room, even though it was stated that it is available everywhere. Room was very close to the road and noisy.

    Hotel Close to Protaras main road.

  • Reviewed: 23 August 2015

    2.9
    the housekeeping was not doing its job properly.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    the housekeeping was not doing its job properly. you should thing that they were too bored to make the bed let alone the rest of the apartment. the reception desk was not able to help at all, the room was old furnished and it would be OK if it was spotless but it wasn't.the bathtub was dirty from overusing through the years (black spots) and the water from the sink smelled bad. we also opened a closet and there were tubes of water passing through there and I found that discusting! finally it was rediculusly overpriced compared to other facilities in protaras!

  • Reviewed: 22 August 2015

    5.0
    Very dirty hotel!
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with older children

    Very dirty hotel!! When we came to the room it was a lot of ans, floor was full of hair, on the bed sheets was big holes, drinking glasses was very dirty, towels was smell of damp.

  • Reviewed: 20 August 2015

    5.4
    The food was nice at the pool cafe.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    At night the pool bar was manned by a rather young man who hardly paid attention to the tables for orders but was too busy trying to chat up a couple of young girls sitting at the bar. Service was slow.......

    The food was nice at the pool cafe. And the rooms were clean.

  • Reviewed: 20 August 2015

    4.2
    nothing
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    the bed made a lot of sound the cleanliness of the room the old furniture no free wifi in the rooms old airconditions that made a lot of sound the curtains in the bathrooms

    nothing

  • Reviewed: 19 August 2015

    7.5
    The Staff is doing excelent job and the cleanless is in...
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    Old rooms(airconditions,tv,cooker). Free wifi at the pool but not free on our rooms

    The Staff is doing excelent job and the cleanless is in high level

  • Reviewed: 17 August 2015

    2.5
    nothing at all.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children

    Where do i start? On our arrival we found a dirty room with hair on the floor, dust on the furniture, fingerprints on cupboards from some left over food, pubic hair on the toilet sit from previous customers, dirty windows. When i complained to the receptionist about it, she looked like she had received the same news from other customers as well. They sent us a housekeeper to "re-clean" the room and when i showed her all the dirty places she was audacious enough to tell me that i shouldn't "lecture her on cleaning matters" since she wasn't the one who had "cleaned" the room!!! The mattresses were the most uncomfortable. All the furniture and decoration is dated. It needs serious renovation. The linens had holes on them and some were even ripped. The towels had NOT been changed once during our week stay. When we complained about that, cleaning ladies told us they had no extra bedding linen available! On the first night there we decided to sit by the pool area to relax and the maintenance guy told us we should not be staying there because pool was closed after certain hour. But since the pool is in the same area as the pool bar (there was not dividing fence or anything)we decided that we did not do something wrong and decided to stay nevertheless. So he called the police on us! When the police came and saw we didn't do anything that violated any hotel rules they told him he should apologize to us and that we ,as customers, didn't do anything bad or illegal! Unbelievable! The stuff ,especially cleaning ladies were rude. tv is only available with extra charge and there's not wi-fi in the rooms, which is unacceptable.The interior of the building is old and ugly, resembling a hospital. I will not recommend this hotel to anyone. Even if they paid me to stay there again, i wouldn't.

    nothing at all.

  • Reviewed: 14 August 2015

    5.8
    Spacious and clean
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with older children

    Room very dated. The bathroom/shower leaked all over the bathroom floor. And the flush made a terrible noise when used. Fridge didn't work, the drinks we placed in it were warm.

    Spacious and clean

  • Reviewed: 13 August 2015

    6.7
    The pool was very good.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children

    In the room the floor was at very bad condition. And the WiFi in the rooms was extra charge. And in the bathroom has a terrible smell.

    The pool was very good. And also the location of the hotel.

  • Reviewed: 10 August 2015

    5.0
    The big and comfortable double bed.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with older children

    We could not black out the room completely as there was a spot light outside and we could not sleep from the loud noise of the a/c unit.

    The big and comfortable double bed. The location and the friendly reception staff.

  • Reviewed: 9 August 2015

    9.6
    Close to the centre od protras.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    I think the room showerfacilities need serious renovation. The towels were bismal and the showerhead was spraying all over the place. Clean though.

    Close to the centre od protras. Clean and quiet with a nice pool and plenty of loungers. Overall adequate for our needs.

  • Reviewed: 9 August 2015

    5.8
    Good value for money.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children

    No free wifi, old hotel and facilities. Beach is also far so you need a car to get there.

    Good value for money. Basic facilities but you get what you pay for. Away from the busy Protaras area and its only a short walk to Protaras shops and restaurants. Pool was great!

  • Reviewed: 6 August 2015

    5.0
    good and pleasant staff, good location, nice big and clean...
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children

    limited cleaning due to load of work, free wifi not applicable at certain rooms, limited parking place, old facilities in rooms, no quest control ( our room was next to young couples who returned drank during midnight and made a lot of noice

    good and pleasant staff, good location, nice big and clean pool with lifeguard

  • Reviewed: 5 August 2015

    6.3
    Quite good value for money for Protaras.
    • Leisure trip
    • Group

    You need a car to reach the central street and meanwhile the hotel is old and nothing special. Just value for money if you are a low budget

    Quite good value for money for Protaras. Decent Low budget hotel

  • Reviewed: 27 July 2015

    7.1
    Good luck location, not far from all bars and restaurants.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    Wifi did not work in the rooms. Shower head was cracked so water went all over the floor and barely touched you in the shower and air-conditioning in the living area did not work.

    Good luck location, not far from all bars and restaurants. Friendly staff.

  • Reviewed: 21 July 2015

    5.8
    price, kitchen facilities, swimming pool, daily room...
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children

    Bath towels is just unacceptable, you should take yours or buy new one; distance to beach is about 15-20 min but it's walking the streets under the hot weather, so with small childrens, it is chalanging, the last weekend it was very very load due to young companies coming back at 2-4 am in the night

    price, kitchen facilities, swimming pool, daily room cleaning, shops and restaurants, personal, nearby

  • Reviewed: 7 July 2015

    6.7
    Location, see view, swimming pool, pleasant staff,...
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children

    No WiFi in the room (you have to pay extra), facilities need minor maintenance works, no technical support after the working hours (presume 08:00 until 16:00).

    Location, see view, swimming pool, pleasant staff, cleanliness.

There are also 36 reviews without text. These impact the overall review score.

Showing 1 - 75

Guests also reviewed these properties: