Accommodation Flights Flight + Hotel Car rentals Airport taxis

Reviews of Aunt Maria's

Kosti Palama 9, 7700 Pano Lefkara, Cyprus

#3 of 8 hotels in Pano Lefkara

Guests' Choice

Review score

Based on 35 apartment reviews

9.4

Score breakdown

  • Cleanliness

    9.4

  • Comfort

    9.3

  • Location

    9.5

  • Facilities

    9.4

  • Staff

    9.5

  • Value for money

    9

100% verified reviews

Real guests. Real stays. Real opinions.

Read more
Write a review

Showing 1 - 22

  • Reviewed: 30 November 2017

    10
    Excellent location, lovely host, good facilities a real home from home. Booked a return visit !
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • One-Bedroom Apartment
    • Stayed 9 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Absolutely nothing !

    Lovely comfortable apartment, good facilities, beautiful location. Lovely comfy bed good cooking and kitchen equipment. Very welcoming host. Nothing too much trouble. We arrived around 10pm and she was there to welcome us. Very good instructions to location. Rang the owner as it was dark and we couldn’t find the house and she came out to greet us. We’re only around 20metres away ! If it had been daytime it wouldn’t have been a problem. In fact liked it so much have booked another visit already !

    Stayed in November 2017

  • Reviewed: 14 September 2017

    10
    A wonderful place to stay and a fascinating location.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • One-Bedroom Apartment
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Was expecting more of a view from the balcony. It was impaired by bushes. But a minor point.

    Unusually for Cyprus, the bed was very comfortable and made up with quality embroidered cotton sheets. Traditional decor and construction. We arrived very late at night and the owner kindly stayed up to greet us and talked us in after we got lost in the narrow streets.

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 28 June 2017

    9.2
    Perfect place in Lefkara
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • One-Bedroom Apartment
    • Stayed 4 nights

    Aunt Maria was almost like a Family member and took good care of us, we felt like we were infact visiting a Family house. We had a toddler and some special needs, and she was sweet to accommodate them, without any hesitation. The location itself is amazing to explore Lefkara.

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 14 April 2017

    10
    Great place for family
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • One-Bedroom Apartment
    • Stayed 3 nights

    Getting there by car was quite complicate (directions, roads wide)

    Great location at the village, Nice apartment (inside & outside), fully equipied

    Stayed in March 2017

  • Reviewed: 28 February 2017

    10
    We loved every single thing about Aunt Maria's!
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • One-Bedroom Apartment
    • Stayed 10 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    We loved every single thing about Aunt Maria's! Pitsa, the owner of the property, is super friendly, open, loyal and ready to help. She runs apartments if they were her own house. That's why this place makes you feel home-like. The rooms are spacious, beds and pillows are comfy, kitchen is well-mainted and fairly equipped, bathroom is clean and neat. Aunt Maria's is defiantly the place I would love to come back!

    Stayed in February 2017

  • Reviewed: 19 October 2016

    10
    The best place to stay in the prettiest village in Larnaka
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Family Apartment (2 Adults + 1 Child)
    • Stayed 3 nights

    Nothing, it was all great.

    The accommodation was excellent. Beautifully decorated, crisp fresh linen and comfortable beds, everything you could ask for. The location was ideal, set amongst the traditional stone cottages of Lefkara. The village is a perfect example of a Cypriot architecture and its inhabitants were warm and friendly. This extended tenfold to our hostess, Pitsa, whose warm welcome and attention to detail was outstanding. We enjoyed many happy conversations and she was very gracious with our children. She was also a font of information about the village, which is only possible if you are a local Lefkaritisa, as she is. I would definitely put this place on my must stay at list. Chris Pavlides

    Stayed in October 2016

  • Reviewed: 24 September 2016

    10
    A perfect holiday accomodation.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • One-Bedroom Apartment
    • Stayed 3 nights

    We liked the friendly welcome and the clean house, where everything was provided for. A wonderful place to rest from the hustle and bustle of the hectic tourist towns nearby, but very central to many historic sites. We fell in love with the beautiful and attached cats of Lefkara, who made our stay even more enjoyable.

    Stayed in September 2016

  • Reviewed: 15 May 2018

    10
    Perfect traditional apartment in the centre of the village
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • One-Bedroom Apartment
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Perfect location, near all amenities, the bed super comfortable, shower is great pressure, beautiful balcony surrounded by pretty garden

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 27 November 2017

    10
    Perfect!
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Family Apartment (2 Adults + 1 Child)
    • Stayed 7 nights

    A warm welcome, excellent comfort, nice, clean rooms, well-equipped kitchen, beautiful garden -– difficult to ask for more!

    Stayed in November 2017

  • Reviewed: 31 August 2017

    10
    Im very satisfied from my stay there
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Family Apartment (2 Adults + 1 Child)
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Nothing

    Exellent place and hospitality. Higly recomented

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 23 August 2017

    9.6
    Excellent
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • One-Bedroom Apartment
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Beautiful apartments. Large. Very well equipped and comfortable.

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 20 July 2017

    10
    Mountain paradise ....
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • One-Bedroom Apartment
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Nothing ....

    Perfect location and facilities

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 8 May 2017

    10
    Weekend in Learning village
    • Leisure trip
    • People with friends
    • One-Bedroom Apartment
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Everything seems perfect

    Perfect location in the village

    Stayed in May 2017

  • Reviewed: 27 November 2016

    10
    A great apartment in a beautiful location
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • One-Bedroom Apartment
    • Stayed 5 nights

    Pitsa (the owner) is a lovely lady - very warm and hospitable. She even gave us fresh almonds straight off the tree in the garden!

    Stayed in November 2016

  • Reviewed: 15 August 2016

    10
    Charming place for great value.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • One-Bedroom Apartment
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Beautiful and spacious garden apartment. Nice balcony with view. Exactly in the middle of charming Lefkara.

    Stayed in August 2016

  • The following reviews were written more than 24 months ago. They no longer impact the property's overall review score – but may still be helpful when choosing the perfect place to stay.

  • Reviewed: 3 March 2016

    9.6
    The owner welcomed us with a big smile and was really...
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    The owner welcomed us with a big smile and was really discreet during our stay there. The room was very clean, the bed was comfortable and we had wifi all the time. The room was very close to all the restaurants and cafeterias of the village. It was a really relaxing weekend.

  • Reviewed: 3 January 2016

    10
    We completely fell in love with Aunt Maria's and wish we...
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children

    There was nothing we didn't like. Staying at Aunt Maria's in beautiful Lefkara was the highlight of our trip. Pitsa is a wonderful host and we will miss being there!

    We completely fell in love with Aunt Maria's and wish we could have stayed longer. The apartment is clean, cozy, and very comfortable. It is a beautiful place in a great location. Lots of pretty cats in the area to keep you company as well :)

  • Reviewed: 24 November 2015

    9.6
    Lefkara is a lovely mountain village!
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    Lefkara is a lovely mountain village! It was quiet, we had our small apartment with everything we needed, wifi, TV, kitchen with the basics. And our landlady was extremely receptive!

  • Reviewed: 26 August 2015

    10
    The owner is an excellent, friendly hostess.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    The owner is an excellent, friendly hostess. The garden is lovingly cared for and we were welcome to take from the basil and the almonds growing there. We even enjoyed a basket of fresh figs! We will definitely come back.

  • Reviewed: 27 April 2015

    10
    Quiet and lovely place, full of blowing flowers, very...
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    Quiet and lovely place, full of blowing flowers, very comfortable and cozy appartments, there is everything you need. Modern kitchen. Everything is new and cute. Felt in love with this appartments and the village.

  • Reviewed: 25 August 2015

    9.6
    the apartment it was great with the traditional culture of...
    • Leisure trip
    • Group

    the apartment it was great with the traditional culture of the village with a modern design and nice location in the village

  • Reviewed: 6 July 2015

    9.2
    everything was clean and you can find anything you need
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    everything was clean and you can find anything you need

There is 1 review without text. This impacts the overall review score.

Showing 1 - 22

Guests also reviewed these properties: