Accommodation Flights Flight + Hotel Car rentals Airport taxis

Reviews of Avanti Hotel 4 stars

Poseidon Avenue, 8042 Paphos City, Cyprus

#48 of 236 hotels in Paphos City

Guests' Choice

Review score

Based on 107 hotel reviews

8.8

Score breakdown

  • Cleanliness

    9.1

  • Comfort

    8.9

  • Location

    8.7

  • Facilities

    8.6

  • Staff

    9.1

  • Value for money

    8.8

  • Free WiFi

    8.6

100% verified reviews

Real guests. Real stays. Real opinions.

Read more
Write a review

Showing 1 - 64

  • Reviewed: 21 June 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room with Inland View
    • Stayed 14 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    As I am disabled has what they call an 'adapted room'. Situated furthest away from the lift! Had to walk past 15 other rooms to get there. By the end of the day, I had difficuly and tiring to get there.

    Breakfasts and service by all hotel staff!

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 3 June 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • 2 rooms
    • Stayed 7 nights

    The only thing I could say is that there could be some shade sails or something like that to prevent cars from heating up.

    Room was very clean and spacious. Staff absolutely amazing! Location was perfect. We stayed with two small children and there were plenty to do around not only for us but for them also. Diana (fitness instructor) was brilliant.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 3 June 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • 2 rooms
    • Stayed 10 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Breakfast very good but became a bit same-ish by day 5. More variey, for example bagels or cooked to order crepes and yoghurts in small pots, rather than in the large bowls. Would be nice to have info in the rooms about what there is to see/do, how to get there (bus times and taxi fares) and cost etc.

    Friendly staff and welcome drink upon arrival as well as wine and fruit in the room. Pool amazing and sun bed area very spacious and well laid out. Immediately liked the hotel and settled in quickly and staff were great. Room spacious and the beds were large and so comfortable, loved it all !

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 23 May 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Double or Twin Room with Inland View
    • Stayed 10 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The entertainment was a bit mundane

    The bed was the best bed I have had the pleasure of sleeping in.the kettle in the room the availability of sun beds

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 28 April 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room with Pool View
    • Stayed 7 nights

    Evening buffet not 4 star standard, cheaper and better to eat at local restaurants. Charge of 17.50 Euros per week for safe seemed exorbitant as usually free, TV is via internet and was often poor reception

    Great location, nice room, suggest go for one overlooking the pool, good choice at breakfast.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 3 October 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room with Inland View
    • Stayed 9 nights

    Usual suspects around the pool, placing towels on beds and not returning to pool until late afternoon. Also, moving beds and blocking walkways. Feral cats roaming gardens .

    The staff were exceedingly polite and attentive. The hotel was extremely comfortable. Breakfast was top-notch. Thoroughly enjoyed our stay.

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 12 August 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • 3 rooms
    • Stayed 7 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The fact we couldn't stay more :)

    8 of us arrived together at this fantastic family run hotel. The entire staff were amazing from the wonderful Zoe and Ellena at the reception to Renata at the restaurant, the entertainment team, the waitres, barmen at the pool bar, the cleaning staff, the pool staff - just everyone were always eager to help with a big smile and good spirit, nothing was a bother. The location is gold just a few steps from the beach and prominade with snack shops, restaurants and mini supermarkets around. The rooms were very comfortable and clean with lovely balcony, coffee, tea,kettle and a fridge. The beds and bedding were lovely, the aircon was fantastic and the shower was a power shower and the toiletries a decent quality too. The prices were extremely reasonable at the hotel for any food and drinks and the atmosphere was calm, happy and relaxing. The hotel has a small shop you can get drinks and snacks and again the lady at the shop was always lovely and helpful. I have not one bad thing to say about this hotel and staff and we would definitely come here again.

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 5 August 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Double or Twin Room with Inland View (2 Adults + 2 Children)
    • Stayed 8 nights

    The level of cleanliness in the rooms should be more precise, we were 8 nights and the last nights it seems that no thorough cleaning is done, especially in the bathroom toilet area.

    Excellent location, comfortable rooms, 15 minutes walking to the port, 5 minutes drive from the water park, courteous staff, excellent service, excellent food and variety.

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 9 July 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • 2 rooms
    • Stayed 10 nights

    Very good food and drinks. Good selection at breakfast bar and very good at dinners too. Hotel family friendly with activities for everybody and great animation team.

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 6 July 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room with Inland View (2 Adults + 2 Children)
    • Stayed 7 nights

    No major gripes to be honest, we enjoyed spending time at both the Avanti Hotel and the Avanti Village and would definitely return.

    Due to my own mistake we had booked a room in the Avanti Hotel rather than the Avanti Village (self-catering apartments with more space) so we only stayed in the hotel for the first night. The next day we asked if we could be moved and Anamarie from Guest Relations got on the case, took us over to the village and showed us the apartment they had available and couldn't have been more helpful in getting us sorted out. Our luggage was moved across for us and we spent 6 nights there very comfortably. Thank you Anamarie and the team :0)

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 28 June 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Double or Twin Room with Inland View (2 Adults + 1 Child)
    • Stayed 5 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Poor entertainment Rooms without floor length mirrors. Price was more expensive as paid on arrival - but due to exchange rate and bank charges this was an extra £30 each. However, this is not a hotel issue.

    Great value for money Staff are always polite and helpful Modern room decor Good choice for breakfast 25 minute walk along to the harbour Great noise control

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 25 June 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Double or Twin Room with Inland View (2 Adults + 2 Children)
    • Stayed 7 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Breakfast was poor, oily and not tasty, even the basic stuff like omlet and pankakes. Didn't try the meat. Worst hamburger I've ever tasted in the pool bar (stopped eating after the first bite). Didn't try the lunch and supper.

    Best value for money. Clean and nice hotel, with great and friendly staff, great pool (I would expect some shade over the kids pool) and price.

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 24 June 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room with Inland View
    • Stayed 10 nights

    As most of the guests and staff come from all over the world there will always be some communication problems, none with the front line staff like reception. Also there was a lot of cats wandering around the pool area and breakfast area although the staff tried to keep them away some guest encouraged them by feeding them.

    Rooms on the West side of the hotel tend to be noisy as it overlooks a main road, but the balcony is a great sun trap.

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 23 June 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room with Inland View (2 Adults + 1 Child)
    • Stayed 7 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The breakfast was average,thd food didn't taste very good but there was a lot of verity of food. Bed was two singles pushed together so it was not comfortable at all.

    Huge pool, clean rooms, amazing decor, average food and bed, very kind staff, near the beach and with good restaurants near by.

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 19 June 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room with Inland View (2 Adults + 1 Child)
    • Stayed 7 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Poor quality food for breakfast. Cheap bacon, eggs, pastries. Condements had no flavour. Cheap sugary squash instaed of fruit juice.

    King size comfortable bed. Pool area and swim up bar. Really friendly reception staff. Cleanliness of rooms.

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 28 May 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Double or Twin Room with Inland View (2 Adults + 1 Child)
    • Stayed 8 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The night before we left we were put down for a late check out however the following morning we were told we weren't able to have the late check out and had to evacuate immediately. This was very annoying as I had gone to the mall and left my friend alone. I then had to rush back to pack and get everything out of room.

    There was complimentary wine in the room on arrival which was a nice treat and management put on a drinks reception on one of the nights with cocktails and bubbles. Extra touch was given as it was my friends birthday when we were staying and we came back to the room after being out for the day to find a lovely bottle of bubbles to celebrate! Thank you! Reception were very helpful throughout and spent a lot of tim trying to book me a large group dinner reservation without hassle.

    Stayed in May 2017

  • Reviewed: 25 May 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Double or Twin Room with Inland View (2 Adults + 2 Children)
    • Stayed 5 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Jacuzzi and sauna facilities are extra charged and have to book on reception.

    Very nice hotel. Newly renovated. Excellent rooms. Very good breakfast. Very green territory. Perfect kids club (especially for kids 4-7 y.o).

    Stayed in May 2017

  • Reviewed: 8 May 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Double or Twin Room with Pool View
    • Stayed 7 nights

    Having gone half=board we did not know what to expect. Salads starter was excellent but mains and desserts a bit mixed/

    We went half-board because of our son's food injury. The breakfast was always excellent.

    Stayed in April 2017

  • Reviewed: 15 April 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Double or Twin Room with Inland View
    • Stayed 6 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    We stay 6 nights at half board. Breakfast was ok basic but good however dinners were a big disappointment food tasted not good after the second night nowbody wanted to eat dinner at the hotel anymore and we went out to restorants outside

    Big and comfortable rooms. Very clean and good location the front desk were very nice and friendly

    Stayed in April 2017

  • Reviewed: 1 November 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room with Inland View
    • Stayed 7 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Animation (loud and late), if you don't like animation, I would recommend a room with land view, cockroach in room

    Good location, comfortable beds, close to the beach, 20 min walking distance to harbour

    Stayed in October 2016

  • Reviewed: 10 October 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Double or Twin Room with Inland View (2 Adults + 2 Children)
    • Stayed 7 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    We really wanted a double bed and not two single beds pushed together. This was really annoying as our toddler sometimes wakes up and wants to come in to bed with us and I could never sleep properly thinking he might fall down the crack.

    The breakfast was good as well as the facilities for adults and children. We loved the children's disco and games around the pool in the day.

    Stayed in October 2016

  • Reviewed: 5 September 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Double or Twin Room with Inland View (2 Adults + 1 Child)
    • Stayed 7 nights

    Needs updating considerably, no extraction in bathrooms (very dated) decor needs attention. Importantly the pool bar serving food needs a complete overhaul (food was disgusting). Restaurant food was also awful (we experienced the Chinese Night ... oh dear it awful as were the cheap desserts). Don't make the mistake of going half/full board... you will regret it. Gym was dangerous (serious health and safety issues) too much dated / dangerous equipment in a tight space. table tennis (TT) facility / room needs updating and air conditioning needs fixing (TT bats were badly damaged). Games area also need refurbishing.

    Staff were mostly very helpful and friendly apart from lady taking lunch orders (lunch food was awful) but instead of taking responsibility she just said go to reception and complain and it was nothing to do with her! Decent entertainment in evenings. Poolside bar was a nice touch. On-site supermarket and bar was handy, pool/beach towels also great as was the hair dresser.

    Stayed in September 2016

  • Reviewed: 6 July 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room with Inland View
    • Stayed 7 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Disappointed that the restaurant was totally enclosed, not even any windows to the exterior. I like to eat outdoors when in hot climates. Breakfasts were taken outdoors.

    Stayed in July 2016

  • Reviewed: 15 June 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room with Inland View (2 Adults + 2 Children)
    • Stayed 7 nights

    nothing

    From to finish every thing wasexcellent

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 14 June 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room with Inland View
    • Stayed 10 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    More of a very good 3 star.

    Location and a fair priced on site shop.

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 7 May 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room with Inland View (2 Adults + 1 Child)
    • Stayed 11 nights

    Bar and entertainments area being right next to the hotel TV. Grumpy bar manager

    Great clean and friendly hotel

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 6 May 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room with Inland View
    • Stayed 7 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Out of season entertainment and breakfast not as good..

    Staff are amazing as always, great location and beautiful place

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 24 October 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Double or Twin Room with Inland View
    • Stayed 5 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Food in the evening was very average and always lukewarm.

    Very comfortable beds, room was always clean

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 20 October 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room with Inland View (2 Adults + 2 Children)
    • Stayed 7 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Room cleane r could have or should have replenished box of tissues!!

    Hote l and staff generally very good .Room very adequate with good balcony

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 8 October 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Double or Twin Room with Inland View
    • Stayed 8 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Excellent value. Spotlessly clean. Great staff.

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 25 September 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room with Inland View
    • Stayed 6 nights

    pool better than nearby 5stars.

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 4 September 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Double or Twin Room with Inland View (2 Adults + 1 Child)
    • Stayed 14 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    little bit far away from harbour and mall

    cleanleness, pools, food, enterteiment

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 12 August 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room with Pool View (2 Adults + 1 Child)
    • Stayed 9 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Wi-Fi didn't extend into bedroom on 5th floor

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 27 July 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Double or Twin Room with Pool View (2 Adults + 1 Child)
    • Stayed 7 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Chinese night

    Location

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 19 July 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room with Pool View
    • Stayed 7 nights

    breakfast, its just same every morning, asked couples of times before arriving for one large bed didn't got it

    the pool

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 19 June 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Double or Twin Room with Inland View
    • Stayed 7 nights

    flexi menu

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 12 June 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room with Inland View (2 Adults + 2 Children)
    • Stayed 7 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Carpet in the lift moved about

    Bed comfy x

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 25 May 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room with Pool View
    • Stayed 7 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Breakfast and TV quality

    Room qualify

    Stayed in May 2017

  • Reviewed: 4 May 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Double or Twin Room with Inland View
    • Stayed 5 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Very good value. Very clean. Very comfortable.

    Stayed in May 2017

  • Reviewed: 28 April 2017

    • Group
    • Double or Twin Room with Inland View
    • Stayed 7 nights

    going home

    the experience is not to be missed loved the atmosphere good food lot's entertainment, just fantastic

    Stayed in April 2017

  • Reviewed: 26 October 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Double or Twin Room with Inland View
    • Stayed 7 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Very helpful and friendly staff.Great location

    Stayed in October 2016

  • Reviewed: 26 October 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room with Inland View
    • Stayed 13 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Where it was situated. Good restutants close to the hotel and great beach. Staff at the hotel were great

    Stayed in October 2016

  • Reviewed: 17 October 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Double or Twin Room with Inland View
    • Stayed 5 nights

    staff were friendly, clean hotel, very pleasant stay

    Stayed in October 2016

  • Reviewed: 10 October 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Double or Twin Room with Inland View
    • Stayed 5 nights

    It was fab no worries at all.

    Breakfast was excellent. Loved the egg lady!

    Stayed in October 2016

  • Reviewed: 27 September 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room with Inland View (2 Adults + 2 Children)
    • Stayed 8 nights

    Fruit at breakfast

    the Bed. The lift so so quick The Pool

    Stayed in September 2016

  • Reviewed: 7 August 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room with Inland View
    • Stayed 14 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Fridge selling cold drinks in mini market

    Staff were very friendly helpful beds were comfortable entertainment and amenities great

    Stayed in August 2016

  • Reviewed: 28 July 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room with Inland View
    • Stayed 7 nights

    The only thing I did not like about this hotel is the lift which would close too fast and did not give adequate time for people to enter safely.

    Stayed in July 2016

  • Reviewed: 3 July 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room with Pool View
    • Stayed 7 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Wifi connection, would have appreciated a double bed instead of twin beds

    The hotel facilities were good

    Stayed in July 2016

  • The following reviews were written more than 24 months ago. They no longer impact the property's overall review score – but may still be helpful when choosing the perfect place to stay.

  • Reviewed: 19 May 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Group

    I would have loved to stay longer after my friends were leaving....would hav liked a cheaper rate room jyst for myself for extra days. Would hav liked my own room as a single person but the price was as same as the big room and I could not afford it....single room discounts would be ideal for lots of people

    Was all round friendly and clean but could do wuth smaller rooms for single occupants and cheaper rate

  • Reviewed: 9 May 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller

    - my room was separated just by a closed door from another hotel room: as a result I've heard everything which was happening there - overall room size and quality was very poor

    - great breakfast - helpfull staff

  • Reviewed: 28 April 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller

    There was nothing I didn't like . No pool view but not every guest can have this , so pot luck nothing to go mad about as everything else was tops !

    Everything from staff to food was great

  • Reviewed: 26 October 2015

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    Only downside was noise from the entertainment which continued until 11 or 11.30 at night

    Spacious grounds, good sized pool, friendliness & efficiency of staff.

  • Reviewed: 12 October 2015

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller

    Cannot say there was anything I did not like about this hotel.

    Although the hotel was not on the beach front it was just a few hundred yards away. I really liked th hotel, staff and food - although buffet style they did a different nightly theme so it changed every day. Breakfast also had full hot and cold options with Eggs fried on request and omlettes cooked to your liking. You also had full use of the Avanti Village which was next door.

  • Reviewed: 9 June 2015

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children

    Rooms do need updating and entertainment team could be better but overall loved our stay and would return

    Couldn't fault much in the hotel. It's lovely and the staff were very friendly and food was good.

  • Reviewed: 23 May 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller

    Nothing

    Everything room food service surrounded pool and staff was so helpful in all matters

  • Reviewed: 22 May 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    Great staff nice location

  • Reviewed: 11 May 2016

    • Business trip
    • Family with older children

    Everything easily available, facilities in good clean working order. Very friendly helpful staff.

  • Reviewed: 3 May 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Group

    The pool was great. Food was good. Very clean.

  • Reviewed: 30 April 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Group

    Nothing

    Staff where very helpful

  • Reviewed: 27 April 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Group

    Amazing service from amazing staff! I will def go back!

  • Reviewed: 29 October 2015

    • Leisure trip
    • Group

    Good value for money

  • Reviewed: 22 June 2015

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller

    Everything that's what I stay there .it's just a short walk.to the harbour.

  • Reviewed: 11 June 2015

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller

    Did not like the stray cats in the breakfast area

    The friendly staff and general ambiance of the whole stay

  • Reviewed: 2 June 2015

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller

    Staff and location excellent

There are also 18 reviews without text. These impact the overall review score.

Showing 1 - 64

Guests also reviewed these properties: