Accommodation Flights Flight + Hotel Car rentals Airport taxis

Reviews of Avanti Holiday Village 4 stars

Poseidon Avenue, Yeroskipou, 8130 Paphos City, Cyprus

#54 of 236 hotels in Paphos City

Guests' Choice

Review score

Based on 150 hotel reviews

8.7

Score breakdown

  • Cleanliness

    8.6

  • Comfort

    8.5

  • Location

    8.6

  • Facilities

    8.6

  • Staff

    9.1

  • Value for money

    8.6

  • Free WiFi

    6.6

100% verified reviews

Real guests. Real stays. Real opinions.

Read more
Write a review

Showing 1 - 74

  • Reviewed: 17 August 2018

    7.5
    Nice hotel in paphos
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • One-Bedroom Apartment (4 Adults + 1 Child)
    • Stayed 7 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    I felt the hotel was understaffed, mainly in the public areas, one waitress in the breakfast area, one most of the time in the pool bar, and the pool area wasn't clean. The breakfast is basic, ok but basic, one type of cheese, two type of vegetables, fruites and small variety of stuff of english breakfast. The bufe dinner in Avanti Hotel was dull and for this price (even after the "discount") you can get much better food in the area.

    The rooms are really clean and comfortable, beds were great and the bed covers and all. If you rent a car it is easy to park and to travel around. Close to buses and nice beach.

    Stayed in August 2018

  • Reviewed: 20 May 2018

    9.2
    There ar plenty of space by the pool.
    • Leisure trip
    • People with friends
    • One-Bedroom Apartment (2 Adults + 2 Children)
    • Stayed 9 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    No different variety in breakfast. The apartments are close to each other.

    There ar plenty of space by the pool. Location is very good close to airport and bus stop is around corner.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 17 April 2018

    8.3
    Enjoyed holiday overall but let down by self catering facilities
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • One-Bedroom Apartment (2 Adults + 2 Children)
    • Stayed 10 nights

    Poorly equipped kitchen for self catering, cooker was a disaster which made the holiday much more expensive than anticipated

    Clean apartment Leisure facilities great for kids Gardens and grounds well kept Staff friendly and welcoming

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 5 November 2017

    7.9
    We enjoy the relaxed and quiet family atmosphere - i expect we'll return for a third time.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • One-Bedroom Apartment (4 Adults + 1 Child)
    • Stayed 7 nights

    It would have been better if the kitchen in the room had a cloth and washing up liquid to wash up with.

    The staff were all great, and buffet breakfast was good. We liked the pool and the village restaurants. The kids loved all of the cats.

    Stayed in November 2017

  • Reviewed: 21 October 2017

    8.3
    with price of 400 euro for 5 nights i cant ask for more
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • One-Bedroom Apartment
    • Stayed 5 nights

    everyday is the same on breakfast , also the same playlist on the pool, poor bar ,

    ok breakfast , not speshial but everyhthing needed. 10 mhn to the beach , 10 min by bus to the center or 25 walking , everthing was ok , nothing speshial , but for tthis price everything was wonderfull

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 12 October 2017

    6.3
    A bit less as expected
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • 2 rooms
    • Stayed 5 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Design is old, plain, very simple, grass erea not groomed for play, food is not good, wouldnt recommend to take half board, kids club is basic. On a rainy day not much to do inside the hotel

    Nice pool for the kids, friendly staff, big rooms, lots of space for kids

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 9 October 2017

    10
    Enjoyed full experience, and would return to this property
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • One-Bedroom Apartment (2 Adults + 1 Child)
    • Stayed 7 nights

    Fully functional but some things looking tired in the apartment. This didnt concern us.

    No complaints from us, our view was out onto the farm field and his crop seemed to grow while we were there!. The towels were changed every day' beds a couple of times for our seven day stay. Apartment was clean and airy, with a typical selection of white goods to do toast, tea etc. Plenty of sun beds. Opted for the B and B so Breakfast was typical with good selection. Friendly staff.

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 3 October 2017

    9.6
    Fantastic - Great Place! Amazing Holiday!
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • 3 rooms
    • Stayed 7 nights

    Animation Team were great - really friendly & fun! Loved the choice of activities! - Always something for someone - Pool was great too! Clean and plenty of space between sunbeds. Empty sunbeds at any point of the day. Pool bar was also a great touch! Loved that they can charge your room, saves you taking money to the pool if you didn't want to! The bed was really comfortable and the apartments were very spacious. No complaints - great stay and close to some amazing restaurants!

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 19 September 2017

    10
    Had an amazing time that was made better with great facilities and wonderful staff.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • One-Bedroom Apartment
    • Stayed 7 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The walk from the main road to the village is badly lit at night and pavements are a bit uneven. The walk over to the hotel ( you can use their facilities also) again is a badly lit path and did not feel comfortable walking this at night.

    The staff were incredibly friendly and could not fault the customer service. We had a problem with the air conditioning in my bedroom which was not fixed on the first attempt which lead us to report it. This was dealt with immediately followed by a fruit basket and 2 miniature bottles of wine delivered to us from the staff as an apology.The rooms and the village itself was incredibly clean the facilities were amazing and had something for everyone. Also the showers in the room were AMAZING!

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 31 August 2017

    10
    Nas family on vacation 2017
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • One-Bedroom Apartment (2 Adults + 1 Child)
    • Stayed 8 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    I wish that the breakfast be with more variety of food , every day was the same. Beach near hotel but with rocks and very little sand beach, we had to go on Coral Beach

    It was a very good location , with very friendly and helpful staff, good food and great variety at dinner , extremely liked the pools.

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 27 August 2017

    10
    The perfect place for a relaxing family vacation with young kids , Exceptional dinner
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • One-Bedroom Apartment (2 Adults + 3 Children)
    • Stayed 7 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Everything was great

    Extraordinary hospitality, fabulous must have dinner , excellent pool, beach and restaurants within 5 minutes walk, great kids and adults entertainment every night, OK breakfast , nice clean rooms ( the hotel part has better and newer rooms than the avanti village where rooms are spacious but not new)

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 10 August 2017

    9.2
    Great family holiday
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • One-Bedroom Apartment (4 Adults + 1 Child)
    • Stayed 7 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Wouldn't recommend lunch at the poolside, slow service and staff not too friendly, attentive or efficient. They also brought us two burnt pizzas like it was perfectly acceptable. Soft drinks in the hoel restaurant are expensive at €3.50 for a very small glass.

    Spacious apartment, even with five of us. Stayed half board and the food was great and varied with plenty of vegetarian options. Had late flights but there were sandwiches in the fridge (all ham and cheese salad) and we were given a voucher for dinner on the last evening as we missed dinner on the first evening. Stayed in the Avanti Village and you walk over to the Avanti hotel for dinner. Bar and evening entertainment in both, so you can choose which show you watch. Close to local bars if you want to go out or catch the bus into Paphos near the front of the hotel for €1.50.. Loved this place, had a great time and would happily go back.

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 30 July 2017

    7.5
    Good location, frendly staff.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • One-Bedroom Apartment (2 Adults + 2 Children)
    • Stayed 7 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    When i asked for blankets from the reception, i was tald that i must go to take it myself from the reception.

    Good location, frendly staff. Nice breakfest.

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 16 July 2017

    8.8
    Out of 10 days my room was only cleaned half the time I was...
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • One-Bedroom Apartment
    • Stayed 10 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Out of 10 days my room was only cleaned half the time I was there wich was 5 days. I have a young baby and it certainly isn't acceptable for my bins not to be emptied. I didn't have clean towels and had to call to reception on many occasions. My balcony was never cleaned the whole 10 days I was staying at this hotel. Although I did make the hotel aware of this all they could do is apologise which is fair enough but it's just not acceptable especially with a young baby with dirty nappies etc. On a plus side the hotel is very kid friendly and the hotel stuff are super nice and helpful! Great location to the harbour and near by restaurants.

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 3 July 2017

    7.9
    16 days in Avanti Village
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • One-Bedroom Apartment (2 Adults + 2 Children)
    • Stayed 16 nights

    The breakfast was not various at all. Not so many thing and the same every day/week. The pool-bar is a bit expensive. The "evening-shows" are a bit loud, and the animation team started every day with the same, nerve-racking music :)

    The pool area was really nice. Also the indoor pool is good. The rooms were clean and the service was 10/10. The apartments are spacious and nice with a big balcony.

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 20 June 2017

    9.6
    Great place for families.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • 3 rooms
    • Stayed 5 nights

    The bread generally in the hotel,and out of it is terrible. The written request to Booking.com for 2 baby cots, was not passed onto the hotel,and having to wait an hour at 01.30 in the morning,to put 2 babies under 18 months to sleep, was a pain in the a--. The hotel was not at fault, they just were not advised by you that 2 babies were in our group.

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 19 June 2017

    9.2
    Excellent value for money.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • One-Bedroom Apartment
    • Stayed 7 nights

    I found the drinks to be very expensive.

    The staff were very friendly and always helpful. The resort was beautiful and the pools were amazing. The breakfast had an excellent selection. The rooms were a little dated but they had everything that you needed. Taxis to the airport are 35.00 euro the bus is 1.50 euro each from outside most resorts.

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 27 May 2017

    8.3
    Great location for a relaxing holiday
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • One-Bedroom Apartment
    • Stayed 5 nights

    We had to change the room after the first night, due to noise from the Salsa Club nearby and a small ant invasion. The reception was very helpful in finding us another room quickly, so the discomfort was minimised by great staff. The electricity does not work if you are in the room, which makes it difficult to charge phones and laptops unless you are inside. Wifi was average.

    The pool was amazing, the breakfast was varied and the apartments were very spacious and comfortable. The parking was free and there were a lot of opportunities for entertainment on site (offers for scuba, excursions, restaurants, a club, aninamtion programme etc). We had a really nice welcome with champagne and nicely decorated bed, after the reception found out we were on our honeymoon.

    Stayed in May 2017

  • Reviewed: 25 May 2017

    9.6
    Fab family holiday
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • One-Bedroom Apartment (2 Adults + 2 Children)
    • Stayed 5 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Great for families, our youngest could enjoy going around the lazy river in her baby swim seat whilst our oldest went swimming in the big out door and heated indoor pool. Friendly staff too :) will definitely be returning.

    Stayed in May 2017

  • Reviewed: 9 May 2017

    8.3
    Perfect value for money
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • One-Bedroom Apartment (2 Adults + 2 Children)
    • Stayed 7 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The breakfest could be easily improved by adding more vegetables and salads. The entertainment team was mediocre.

    Good pools, very clean and nice holiday village

    Stayed in May 2017

  • Reviewed: 11 April 2017

    6.7
    Clean apartment in Kato Paphos
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • One-Bedroom Apartment
    • Stayed 6 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    If you want to be in Kato Paphos, the location is very good. However, we wished we had stayed closer to the old town which we much preferred. We found that the kitchen in the apartment wasn't very well stocked. For example, there are only 3 mugs so, if there are two of you, you need to wash up every time you want a cup of tea. Also, no washing-up liquid or sponges/brushes were provided. Gym is a bit basic but you can use the one in the hotel next door. Also, they charge you for using the safe which we believe is is not indicated anywhere on booking.com.

    The apartment was very clean and the bed was comfortable (although the pillows were less so). The apartment also kept nice and cool without the need for air con in April and the wifi was excellent.

    Stayed in April 2017

  • Reviewed: 23 November 2016

    9.6
    A great place to stay especially with families
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • 2 rooms
    • Stayed 8 nights

    The family atmosphere. Our apartment was large and well equipped with a lovely balcony to sit out on. Its location was great - close to the Village, restaurants and beach and a 30 minute walk into the Paphos harbour.

    Stayed in October 2016

  • Reviewed: 20 November 2016

    8.3
    Great place to stay with children!
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • One-Bedroom Apartment (4 Adults + 1 Child)
    • Stayed 7 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The fact that the only toilet was in the bedroom so people sleeping in the lounge had to go into the bedroom to get to the bathroom!!!!

    The apartments were spread out making enough room for everyone

    Stayed in October 2016

  • Reviewed: 30 September 2016

    10
    A great break in a perfect location!
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • One-Bedroom Apartment
    • Stayed 10 nights

    Room service doesn't happen on a Monday or Thursday which I would have liked.

    Location was great, breakfast varied and tasty and the staff were very friendly. Good sized apartment with great aircon. Pool was fantastic!

    Stayed in September 2016

  • Reviewed: 2 September 2018

    10
    great stay
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • One-Bedroom Apartment (2 Adults + 3 Children)
    • Stayed 7 nights

    Extra water charge for water at dinner

    Pool and room area

    Stayed in September 2018

  • Reviewed: 4 August 2018

    7.9
    Convenient location, it has everything that is needed for a...
    • Family with young children
    • One-Bedroom Apartment (2 Adults + 3 Children)
    • Stayed 7 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Not applicable

    Convenient location, it has everything that is needed for a family holiday without costing the earth

    Stayed in August 2018

  • Reviewed: 23 May 2018

    10
    Excellent in every way.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • One-Bedroom Apartment
    • Stayed 7 nights

    Excellent value for money. The outdoor pool and facilities are superb. Supermarkets and very good choice of restaurants close by.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 14 May 2018

    9.6
    A very enjoyable stay!
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • One-Bedroom Apartment (4 Adults + 1 Child)
    • Stayed 11 nights

    The pool could have been opened longer in the evenings as is was so nicely lit.

    It was very cosy and the staff was so friendly.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 12 April 2018

    10
    Perfect holiday village
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • One-Bedroom Apartment
    • Stayed 7 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Loved it all

    Comfort and cleanliness and layout of apartment

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 22 October 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • One-Bedroom Apartment (2 Adults + 2 Children)
    • Stayed 5 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Swimming pool + daily activities

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 3 October 2017

    8.3
    Near the harbour
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • One-Bedroom Apartment
    • Stayed 5 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Near the harbour

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 28 September 2017

    7.5
    Very relaxing
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • One-Bedroom Apartment
    • Stayed 11 nights

    Wi fi didn't work at all. They said they would look at it and get back to me but they never did

    location

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 31 July 2017

    7.9
    Lovely relaxing break for our family
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • One-Bedroom Apartment
    • Stayed 11 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Food on site wasn't great.

    Easy location and very welcoming team. Facilities great for kids.

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 26 July 2017

    10
    Extremely recommended :)
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • One-Bedroom Apartment (2 Adults + 1 Child)
    • Stayed 7 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The village is nice, and highly maintained. Rooms are big and comfortable. Big swimming pool and suitable for kids and babies.

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 3 July 2017

    10
    Another lovely visit to Avanti Village
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • One-Bedroom Apartment (2 Adults + 1 Child)
    • Stayed 7 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Spacious apartment and very clean

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 19 June 2017

    9.6
    Great value
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • One-Bedroom Apartment
    • Stayed 7 nights

    Staff very friendly and helpful!

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 15 June 2017

    6.7
    Nice family place
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • One-Bedroom Apartment
    • Stayed 7 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The entertainment was dreadful and the lead rep was especially bad.

    The pool and bar were very nice

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 9 June 2017

    9.6
    Lovely stay
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • One-Bedroom Apartment (4 Adults + 1 Child)
    • Stayed 7 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Sofa beds not very comfortable.

    Lovely accommodation with friendly staff. Good location and value for money. Clean towels everyday.

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 15 May 2017

    6.7
    All in all it was an ok stay
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • One-Bedroom Apartment (2 Adults + 2 Children)
    • Stayed 14 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    I didnt like the rooms as they were not to the standard of 4 star.

    Staff was really friendly and accomodating

    Stayed in April 2017

  • Reviewed: 2 May 2017

    5.0
    disapoitment
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • 2 rooms
    • Stayed 6 nights

    bed location, pretty old facilities., food is ok - for dinner you have to walk about 7 minutes to a different hotel.

    the room is big

    Stayed in April 2017

  • Reviewed: 26 April 2017

    9.6
    Great place for families
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • One-Bedroom Apartment (2 Adults + 1 Child)
    • Stayed 9 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    good location and good facilities particularly good for families. Very clean accomodation and friendly staff

    Stayed in April 2017

  • Reviewed: 17 April 2017

    10
    Staff very helpful and friendly.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • One-Bedroom Apartment (2 Adults + 1 Child)
    • Stayed 6 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The wifi in the room wasn't constantly available.

    Staff very helpful and friendly. Room very spacious and clean.

    Stayed in April 2017

  • Reviewed: 27 October 2016

    9.2
    Fantastic family break at the Avanti Village
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • One-Bedroom Apartment (2 Adults + 1 Child)
    • Stayed 7 nights

    Room is dated but very clean.

    Service was fantastic. Animation team entertained the children and were fantastic.

    Stayed in October 2016

  • Reviewed: 19 October 2016

    9.2
    Very good animation staff, nice program for kids at night,...
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • 2 rooms
    • Stayed 5 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Very good animation staff, nice program for kids at night, clean rooms, good location

    Stayed in October 2016

  • Reviewed: 4 October 2016

    10
    Love this place !
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • One-Bedroom Apartment (2 Adults + 1 Child)
    • Stayed 10 nights

    clean spacious apartment with lovely comfy bed in a great location

    Stayed in October 2016

  • The following reviews were written more than 24 months ago. They no longer impact the property's overall review score – but may still be helpful when choosing the perfect place to stay.

  • Reviewed: 21 May 2016

    8.8
    Perfect place for families with kids looking for relax in...
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children

    Beds in living room too hard to sleep comfortably. Breakfast menu could be less repetitive. No all inclusive option available. If you don't like cats, be careful - they are frequent visitors in Avanti Village ;)

    Perfect place for families with kids looking for relax in safe, clean and friendly environment. Great animators (Tomasz and Adriana were the best), professional staff at reception, very helpful room service. Well stocked supermarket on site. Convenient location in walking distance to the beach, shops and variety of restaurants. Pafos harbour just 5 mins drive away, airport no more than 20 mins. Can't wait to be back there!

  • Reviewed: 19 May 2016

    10
    This hotel i recomend for everybody!
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children

    This hotel i recomend for everybody!!! Very nice place,very helpfull stuff,rooms are very clean,i like here very much!! We have some problems with bathroom but it was solved imiadiatly,they take care of their clients very good care. Good pool area and kids play ground,just a litle bit older then two years old,our daughter was younger it was not very comfortable,but it just a litlle nothing.we have great time,great place for apropriate price.thank you, good luck.

  • Reviewed: 11 May 2016

    10
    Myself and my boyfriend spent an amazing week here at the...
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    There is nothing I didn't like. Perhaps that we didn't get to stay longer than the week.

    Myself and my boyfriend spent an amazing week here at the beginning of May this year. From the minute we got there right up until we were leaving the staff were amazing. The staff at reception, the animations (entertainers) bar staff and everyone were super friendly. Facilities were great. We had a large 1 bedroom place really nice and clean. The swimming pool was great, large with lots of space and not too crowded at all. Nearby are many restaurants and bars as well as the beach. We really enjoyed our stay here.

  • Reviewed: 9 April 2016

    10
    Breakfast was amazing!
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with older children

    Nothing at all we didn't like however some suggestions below: Entertainment/Animation staff could be in brighter clothes/uniform/tee-shirts to help them stand out more and make the avtivities look more fun. Restaurant manager could have reserved seats at breakfast for larger parties of 10+ .. this would have been better as we had pre-booked breakfast but every morning, we had to arrange tables/cutlery etc before we could sit down altogether. Admittedly, this only took a couple of minutes so it wasn't a huge deal but it certainly would have made it a bit better for us. Entertainment was good for the fact it was beginning of season but would have liked to see more evening competitions with prizes (such as wine, dinner/drinks vouchers, cash prizes, tee shirts, souvenirs etc) Also more family and kids competitions in the day time and also in the evening. This could possibly be split. For example kids entertainment from 7-9 such as mini disco, treasure hunts and kids quizzes. Then, adult entertainment from 9pm with more bingo with cash prizes, quizzes, games, live entertainment such as music/singers/bands/cabaret/magic shows etc. Also more adult & kids competitions during the day ... with prize giving in the bar in the evening (certificates/prizes). This will entice more guests back to the bar in the evening to help create a better evening atmosphere. We were often the only family sitting in the evening (other than bingo/quiz nights) despite there being many more by the pool during the day however I'm sure this will not be a problem in high season. Ideas such as darts, pool, archery (an actual competition rather than just everyone having a go) plus all the pool games you already have.

    Breakfast was amazing! With a great choice and lovely poolside location Room/cleaner service amazing Pool was clean and attractive Staff were extremely friendly and helpful and this helped to make our stay even better. Always smiling. Hotel was lovely and clean Apartment was clean, spacious and well equipped. Thank-you so much for reserving apartments all together with 3 other parties we were travelling with, 10 Of us altogether. This was a lovely touch as was the sparkling wine you left for my husband's 40th birthday, fruit and wine and fruit left in all of the apartments of our parties.

  • Reviewed: 18 October 2015

    7.9
    Good facilities for kids.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children

    Could have more for very young 0-2 year olds. Playground small.

    Good facilities for kids. Lots of space, secure environment, private balconies or porch. Village feel. Frequent, easy to use buses into Paphos harbour.

  • Reviewed: 9 August 2015

    8.3
    Rooms were large and comfy.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children

    Wifi reception really poor everywhere. Beds not the comfiest but no worse than anywhere else. Sheets changed once in two weeks which is bad when it's hot and the kids spill everything on them! If you go to the big supermarket its 8 euros in a taxi but you save a fortune.

    Rooms were large and comfy. We booked interconnecting for 8 of us and was lovely. Kids loved the pools. Staff friendly. Outside areas very well kept. Lovely walk to the harbour along the beach pathways takes around half hour at a 4 year olds pace

  • Reviewed: 2 August 2015

    8.3
    The apartment is spacious and very clean.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children

    The location isn't great. Not many restaurants or much to do close by especially when you have children aged 21 months, 3, 9 and 11. People reserve the sun beds by 8.30 so only a few left here and there after then.

    The apartment is spacious and very clean. The cleaners work very hard and come in nearly every day. Reception was very helpful and informative. The gardens are well kept and lovely. The lazy river is good fun for little and big ones.

  • Reviewed: 31 May 2015

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children

    Slow wi-fi frequently drops out, on site supermarket very expensive and poorly stocked and village plaza too many empty / disused units. Can be a it noisy round pool.

    Overall an excellent holiday village staff are great, pool and apartments excellent also able to use hotel facilities. Rooms massive and very clean.

  • Reviewed: 15 April 2015

    9.2
    The staff and facilities were great
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children

    The aprtment ooms were damp but to be expected in an environment with Small AC units. The kitchen wasn't stocked very well either. No lids for pots etc. Also, bring extension chords since there are limited plugs in the bedroom and none near the head of the bed if you are like me and use your phone as a clock/alarm.

    The staff and facilities were great

  • Reviewed: 12 April 2015

    9.2
    2 bedroom apartments.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with older children

    Restaurant at the Avanti Hotel - it lacked a Cypriot vibe. My sons felt there weren't enough kids their age (12 and 14 years) but we went in April which is the start of the season.

    2 bedroom apartments. Friendly, helpful staff.

  • Reviewed: 19 May 2016

    9.2
    The whole place is excellent and the staff is always eager...
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    Wi-fi could have been better

    The whole place is excellent and the staff is always eager to help

  • Reviewed: 23 November 2015

    5.8
    Nice green area.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children

    Dirty rooms, clean services are not good.

    Nice green area. Good pool area. Good location. Free, high-quality WiFi.

  • Reviewed: 18 November 2015

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    Proximity to Pachyammos public beach and beach bar. Great swimming pool and in pool bar.

  • Reviewed: 1 November 2015

    10
    Excellent apartments, great facilities and very good value...
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with older children

    Excellent apartments, great facilities and very good value for money

  • Reviewed: 15 October 2015

    9.6
    good location, well appointed rooms,large pool area, great...
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    good location, well appointed rooms,large pool area, great staff, very good value.

  • Reviewed: 6 October 2015

    9.2
    Massive pool, close to the shops and restaurants, comfy bed,...
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    Massive pool, close to the shops and restaurants, comfy bed, aircon in both rooms, short walk to beaches

  • Reviewed: 4 October 2015

    10
    Everything was perfect
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with older children

    Nothing!

    Everything was perfect

  • Reviewed: 27 September 2015

    10
    We enjoyed the whole experience from the accommodation to...
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children

    We enjoyed the whole experience from the accommodation to the staff and facilities. Would definitely stay again and recommend to families

  • Reviewed: 25 August 2015

    9.2
    Great atmosphere with friendly and helpful staff
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    Rooms a little bit dated.

    Great atmosphere with friendly and helpful staff

  • Reviewed: 8 August 2015

    10
    This property is fantastic in every way
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with older children

    This property is fantastic in every way

  • Reviewed: 28 July 2015

    6.7
    Room was good size
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children

    Pools were not cleaned and had grim. No life guard meant free for all in pools.

    Room was good size

  • Reviewed: 22 June 2015

    6.3
    Apartment,pool,location
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with older children

    Clearing,ants in the room,unfriendly reception

    Apartment,pool,location

  • Reviewed: 2 June 2015

    8.8
    Close to beach and only thirty minutes walk to Paphos harbour
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    Close to beach and only thirty minutes walk to Paphos harbour

  • Reviewed: 31 May 2015

    8.3
    All the places to eat where fantastic, but the fish...
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    May seem silly but the curtains didnt fit !!

    All the places to eat where fantastic, but the fish restaurant Ocean Basket was special.

  • Reviewed: 20 May 2015

    8.8
    The cleanliness, friendliness of staff and excellent pool...
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    The cleanliness, friendliness of staff and excellent pool facilities.

  • Reviewed: 16 May 2015

    9.2
    Nice apartment, nice pool and friendly staff.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children

    To few TV programs

    Nice apartment, nice pool and friendly staff.

  • Reviewed: 2 May 2015

    8.8
    service + breakfast
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller

    service + breakfast

  • Reviewed: 30 April 2015

    7.5
    Good place, good location, very warm personnell.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children

    Good place, good location, very warm personnell.

  • Reviewed: 28 April 2015

    9.6
    Very nice place
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children

    Very nice place Comfortable apartment Good service

There are also 21 reviews without text. These impact the overall review score.

Showing 1 - 74

Guests also reviewed these properties: