Accommodation Flights Flight + Hotel Car rentals Airport taxis

Reviews of Averof 2 stars

19 Averof Street , 1011 Nicosia, Cyprus

#7 of 19 hotels in Nicosia

Guests' Choice

Review score

Based on 549 hotel reviews

8.2

Score breakdown

  • Cleanliness

    8.5

  • Comfort

    7.9

  • Location

    7.7

  • Facilities

    7.6

  • Staff

    9

  • Value for money

    8.5

  • Free WiFi

    7.3

100% verified reviews

Real guests. Real stays. Real opinions.

Read more
Write a review

Showing 1 - 75

  • Reviewed: 17 September 2018

    8.8
    Good value in a pleasant location.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Decor is a bit tired up

    Decent sized room, effective air-conditioning, comfortable bed. Pleasant, quiet location 20mins walk from the centre. Plentiful breakfast. Helpful staff. Very good value for money.

    Stayed in September 2018

  • Reviewed: 11 September 2018

    8.3
    Oldfashioned room, with AC. A bit far from the city centre
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Single Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Wi-Fi was available only in lobby, or other rooms than mine. Furniture was a bit old, but for the price I paid it was more than acceptable, so no complaints here. Hotel was a bit far from the city centre, but relatively close to the border crossing to the turkish part of Nicosia.

    Nice, retro-styled, hotel with some basic room facilities. AC was in the room, so I really appreciated it during the summer heat. Breakfast was included in the rate, but I haven't tried it.

    Stayed in August 2018

  • Reviewed: 4 September 2018

    5.0
    Service was great!
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Breakfast could have been better, room was not nice at all, very old school the hallway to the rooms smelt like smoke, water leaked all over the floor in bathroom from the broken sink and last but not least, worst Air Conditioner on the face of the earth. After staying 2 days and letting it run all day and night it finally was at a reasonable temperature but still very very warm!

    Service was great!

    Stayed in August 2018

  • Reviewed: 28 August 2018

    7.9
    Quaint traditional hotel in the inner city leafy suburb
    • Business trip
    • Group
    • 2 rooms
    • Stayed 2 nights

    The bedroom interiors are a little old and could do with an update. The mattresses are harder than what I am use to.

    Nice quaint traditional hotel in the inner city leafy suburb. Very quiet neighbourhood. Approximately 1.7km from the centre. Free parking available. Very clean and friendly management / staff.

    Stayed in August 2018

  • Reviewed: 25 August 2018

    8.3
    Nice quiet location, reasonable breakfast, rustic decor...
    • Business trip
    • Group
    • Single Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Probably a little overdue for an updating and renewing of the interiors.

    Nice quiet location, reasonable breakfast, rustic decor hotel, very friendly & helpful owners and staff.

    Stayed in August 2018

  • Reviewed: 24 August 2018

    9.2
    Good value, recommended
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Single Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    -mattress not comfortable -towel rail brocken -decalcification nedeed (washbasin tap) -room quite small

    +friendly staff and welcome +good breakfast +quiet and safe area, just 20 minutes to center by foot +cosy lounge +wifi worked well in lounge and room +clean +nice little balcony with two seats and a little table +AC works as it should

    Stayed in August 2018

  • Reviewed: 24 August 2018

    7.9
    Excellent breakfast.
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Single Room
    • Stayed 11 nights

    Location is 15 minutes walking from the main bus station. No restaurants or shops near the hotel.

    Excellent breakfast. Location is just close enough to the city center to catch buses. Silent, quiet neighbourhood. Staff is helpful. Wifi is accessible in the rooms as well.

    Stayed in August 2018

  • Reviewed: 20 August 2018

    5.4
    City break August
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Family Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Not as close to city centre. Located in Extremely quiet residential area. WiFi poor in bedroom, mostly not working. Breakfast minimalistic and basic. Breakfast staff only there to replenish essentials. No service with drinks or taking away dirty cutlery/dishes. No kettle, no tv, no fridge in room. Extremely basic and again minimalist. Extremely hot climate and so family were really disappointed there was no where to keep drinking water chilled.

    Large bedroom for a family of five. Kids were able to play nicely.

    Stayed in August 2018

  • Reviewed: 3 August 2018

    10
    I like everything!
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Single Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    I like everything!!! Its very clean, I enjoyed my wonderful delicious breakfast, the area is very quiet, easy access to the city centre. The staff is vsry kind, friendly and helpful.

    Stayed in August 2018

  • Reviewed: 27 July 2018

    8.8
    Very nice hotel in a quite and lovely neighborhood
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Triple Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    ...the one who‘s looking for a luxuary room should not book this hotel

    ...Staff was very helpful ...Location is good for a city walk - it takes 15‘ to the old town centre ...hotel got a very warm and authentic atmosphere ...breakfast was good ...good choise for that amount of money

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 13 July 2018

    9.2
    A very good option in Nicosia
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Single Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    It's perfect if you go by car or taxy. You have to walk around 15-20 minute to go to Salomon Square

    It' a very good hotel, It represent a very good option respect what are you paying. It a little outside so It's nice to have a walk around in the country side.

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 8 July 2018

    8.8
    The place is really nice in a lovely area a bit out of the...
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Single Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Wifi works only on the lobby, but for me it was ok. The location might be far away for someone, but I liked the area.

    The place is really nice in a lovely area a bit out of the city center. Breakfast is good, ac works and the staff is nice.

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 4 July 2018

    8.3
    A perfect place in such a low rate.
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Single Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    The location is little bit far from the center and restaurants and kiosks are scarce nearby.

    Valued for the low price. Breakfast is quite nice. The room is old but clean. I enjoyed to relax in the balcony.

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 3 July 2018

    7.1
    Great for cost incured.
    • Solo traveller
    • Single Room
    • Stayed 4 nights

    Wall below the air conditioning had stains that need painting. My room had no WIFI.

    Clean room, great breakfast, great staff and great location, 15 to 20 minutes walk to city center.

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 2 July 2018

    9.2
    Location is great, a clean quiet neighbourhood.
    • Solo traveller
    • Single Room
    • Stayed 5 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    There is no elevator, so be wary if you have heavy luggage and are on the second floor.

    Location is great, a clean quiet neighbourhood. Rooms and hotel itself is also clean, with excellent water pressure. Distance to city centre is also good, about 4km so it’s an easy walk when the sun is low, and a taxi costs roughly €5 - €8. Staff are friendly and helpful for inquiries and a quaint selection for breakfast with nice coffee for drinking in or taking out. Overall, it’s an excellent value for money.

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 27 June 2018

    10
    Averof, a nice quite place to stay
    • Solo traveller
    • Single Room
    • Stayed 6 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The staff, very welcoming and helpful The balcony The architecture Ceanliness The breakfast The Air conditioning The neighborhood, very quite The Welcome tea.

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 26 June 2018

    5.8
    It was just a room to bed down. No atmosphere and the room was excessively stark
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Triple Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    It's right on the border where you can see the soldiers. 5 beds in room - that's it. It felt like a large prison cell without a TV. Staff were good but as we were only one of two parties I should think so. Breakfast ham and cheese looked old.

    It's right on the border where you can see the soldiers. 5 beds in room - that's it. It felt like a large prison cell without a TV. Staff were good but as we were only one of two parties I should think so. Breakfast ham and cheese looked old.

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 11 June 2018

    9.6
    Cheap and great value!
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Budget Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Just one minimarket around

    The breakfast was really, really good and included in the price. The staff was friendly and responsive. Although the house looks very traditional and old, the room was really clean and the beds were comfortable. It's in a residential area that, although it's around 20mins away from Plateia Solomou (the central bus station), offers a lot of quiet and the streets over there are nice for a walk in the evening. I loved it!

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 10 June 2018

    8.8
    Little far, but lovely place.
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Single Room
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    It's about a twenty minute walk to get to the city center and there aren't any bars or restaurants in the area of the hotel .

    Staff is very kind! Breakfast offers a lot of options and its free! The bar inside the hotel is handy. The neighborhood is beautiful. The place is always as clean as can be. And the rooms are quite comfortable with AC and nice bathrooms.

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 3 June 2018

    9.6
    Super boutique style family hotel... utterly charming!
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Triple Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    No WiFi in the rooms, but really fast WiFi in the reception, yay!

    Friendly staff, huge light and airy room, retro cool 60s bathroom and wooden features. Great breakfast and cake and tea/coffee on arrival a bonus.

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 17 April 2018

    8.8
    Very good to stay there if you visit conferences at the university of Nicosia!
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Single Room
    • Stayed 6 nights

    The Wifi does not reach all the rooms, so I had to sit in the lobby for connecting to the internet.

    Location is very nice 15 minute walk to the city center, nice and quiet neighborhood, bus line to the university of Nicosia very close to the hotel. Breakfast is joke, good hotel bar, 24 hour reception.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 17 April 2018

    8.3
    Most of the staff was friendly, and the hotel itself is not...
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 7 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Some staff was rude. The bathrooms are really old.

    Most of the staff was friendly, and the hotel itself is not far away from the centre. The room was basic, but comfortable, and for those who do not need a luxury room, it is perfect. The breakfast included different varieties.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 12 April 2018

    8.8
    All in all I recommend this very cozy hotel, very much.
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Single Room
    • Stayed 8 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Very poor Wi-Fi connection in the rooms, but nearby reception acceptable.

    I liked especially the traditional cypriot style of the hotel, the tasty breakfast and the quietness.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 6 April 2018

    10
    I love the friendliness of my host.
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Single Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    I love the friendliness of my host. The hotel is a wonderful place to stay, a kind of old stylish inn. Very quiet and clean, with all the amenities a traveler would like to have. Breakfast included, and luxurious. Very good English speaking.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 4 April 2018

    4.6
    Don’t bother to stay here
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Budget Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Everything. The hotel was a long walk from the city. The decor was very dated. The bed was extremely noisy and squeaky,as well as being hard. The bathroom sink had a big crack as did the toilet cistern. The lampshade was torn. There was dust on light fixtures and room was far from clean. In general not a place I would recommend

    Breakfast had good choices and was the only good thing about the hotel

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 4 March 2018

    7.9
    Simple hotel, friendly staff, not chic but good value for money.
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Single Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    No hairdryer in the room, but could get it from reception on request. Room furniture and generally facilities could do with a bit of make up, but wasn't a problem, almost added some character.

    Spacious room (twin for single occupancy). Friendly staff, nice residential area just outside the old town, about 25-30 mins walk or a short ride from the old town centre. Facilities are simple but alright. Simple but tasty breakfast (choice of hams, cheese, hard boiled eggs, Greek yogurt, fruits and vegetables, hot drinks).

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: 4 March 2018

    10
    Good hotel and I recommend to anyone to stay
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Single Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The room was good size and the balcony good size a long with the view. Quiet hotel, and I recommend to anyone to stay on this hotel the staff friendly and the hotel clean.

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 2 March 2018

    8.8
    Nice hotel in residential area of the city
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Single Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    A little out of the centre but with sat nav I found the hotel with no issue. There is parking on street right next to it. It takes about 15 minutes to walk in to the centre of Nicosia via Paphos Gate, then a further 10-15 to Ledra Street. Nice big balcony, facing on to the street - perfect to sit and catch the evening sun. Balcony not overlooked by neighbouring rooms, so a massive bonus.

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: 27 February 2018

    9.2
    Nice place!
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • 2 rooms
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Quite a lot of paperwork for check in/check out.

    Friendly check in. The authentic appearance was something that I liked. Breakfast very good. All good and would recomend!

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: 7 February 2018

    7.9
    Good value accommodation in a good location
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Single Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    The room could do with a bit of decor upgrading.

    Good location in Nicosia, very close to centre and main attractions. Basic but clean facilities. Easy check in and friendly staff.

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: 25 January 2018

    8.8
    Friendly, clean, good breakfast
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Single Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Poor Wi-Fi...

    Everyone was very nice. Good wine at the bar. Lovely living area downstairs. Room and bathroom was very clean. Aircon worked brilliantly. VERY GOOD BREAKFAST! Hotel is located in quiet residential area about 20-30 minutes walk from bus station.

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: 23 January 2018

    7.5
    acceptable for the $ spent!
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Single Room
    • Stayed 5 nights

    there was no shuttle bus from airport to the hotel as marked on your online add!!! Need maintenance for Bathroom and Balcony of room # 104, No telephone directory, no housekeeping/ room service after 15:00 pm!

    staff

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: 18 January 2018

    8.3
    You get exactly what you see
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Single Room
    • Stayed 7 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The furniture is quite old fashioned and things are actually old. My bedroom basin was chipped, and the blankets, well, although they were clean their colour was worn off by time.

    The rooms are clean, the staff is very friendly. The structure is not in the city centre, but it is possibile to get there with a ten minutes walk. The breakfast was generous and the quality was good. Everything was simple and straight.

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: 15 January 2018

    7.9
    Excellent value for money, and to stay for few days.
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Single Room
    • Stayed 4 nights

    Very poor wifi signal in the room, but in the lobby it is great.

    Clean room, friendly staff, warm AC, good breakfast to start the day, nice price. Very good free parking outside the hotel.

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: 14 January 2018

    2.5
    Miserable experience.
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Single Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Miserable experience. Everything was terrible. Dirty rooms, sink didnt have hot water. Location ..very dangerous at night. staff was extremely rude. BREAKFAST..!!! WORST EVER.... STAY AWAY!!!!! Do not stay in this absolute dump of hotel and i use term hotel very loosely. I cannot convey strongly enough how disgusting this place was. Pretty sure I am going to end up with some sort of rash/disease due to sanitation conditions similar to those of a homeless crackhead.

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: 14 January 2018

    7.1
    The owner lady was very kind and did her best to answer all...
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Single Room
    • Stayed 5 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    It is situated in a small street with poor lightning. It was peaceful but I did not feel comfortable walking around alone.

    The owner lady was very kind and did her best to answer all requests very quickly. The breakfast is very nice.

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: 24 November 2017

    8.3
    Well equipped and located gueshouse, not far from the old...
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Single Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Receptionist had no information about more possibilities to crossing border to the Turkish side

    Well equipped and located gueshouse, not far from the old town (10 minutes by foot), silence area

    Stayed in November 2017

  • Reviewed: 8 November 2017

    8.3
    Staff were lovely, location was a little walk out of town...
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Single Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Staff were lovely, location was a little walk out of town but a nice area and very quiet. I didn’t stay long enough to comment further, but I slept well while I was there

    Stayed in November 2017

  • Reviewed: 17 October 2017

    9.6
    Nice hotel, 15min to center
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    No balcony in room, but Veranda for everybody

    Very good international breakfast, stuff was very friendly and helpfull. Very clean, nice hotel in castle-style

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 8 October 2017

    10
    Thoroughly enjoyable.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 4 nights

    Nothing really. Problem finding our booking on arrival quickly sored out.

    Good location in quiet neighbourhood, walking distance from Solomos Square Bus Station and tourist sights (Old City and Cyprus Archaeological Museum and Levantis Art Gallery) Lovely large corner room with windows that opened. Helpful staff.

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 7 October 2017

    7.5
    Ideal for stopover or base to explore Nicosia
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Single Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Georgiou on reception was very welcoming and helpful – I arrived quite late and hungry and he managed to rustle up some sandwiches and fruit and the next day found me a taxi across to N Cyprus.

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 7 October 2017

    8.3
    The breakfast was extremely good.
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Single Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    There is no wi-fi on the rooms (at least not in mine). It is a typical hotel (this is not a bad point).

    The breakfast was extremely good. The room was big and clean. Not much noise. Personal was friendly.

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 7 October 2017

    10
    A perfect place to stay in Nicosia
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Nothing - everything was perfect.

    I stayed in 3 different locations in Cyprus and this hotel was the best. It is located in a peaceful neighbourhood, but within walking distance of city centre. Staff were friendly and the room I had was huge.

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 30 September 2017

    8.8
    Simple and Sufficient / Out of City Center / Good Breakfast
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Single Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    The Address on Booking.com's map is slightly wrong! Its located on the corner of Averof Street and Limnou Street. When you walk down Averof Street from the city center, just continue over the next street crossing. Its on your right hand side, opposite of number 22. ;-)

    Nice and helpful front desk, super rich variety breakfast, very quiet location, airconditioning worked! The rooms are simple and of an older time, so its furniture (bed, bathroom, desks, etc). The Hotel is located outside of the city center, you will need 20 minutes on foot. Dont expect luxury, but for travellers the price-performance is good. I would like to emphasize the good and rich breakfast with a high variety and present availiability until the end !! So you dont need to fight for a bite ;-) Bear in mind that they use british power plugs and you will need a connector! But the receptionist will help you out :-P WIFI is only available in the lobby and the basement. I enjoyed my stay and so will you, if you are looking for an affordable place in Nicosia!

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 30 September 2017

    10
    This will be at the top of my list if I return.
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Budget Twin Room
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Not the best beds but good enough, besides this is a value play. Probably paid less for the week than for a single night at the Hilton. Could not have gotten more personalized service.

    Staff went out of their way to accommodate me.

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 28 September 2017

    8.3
    This place is so very charming.
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    This place is so very charming. Like an old Austrian mountain lodge. Excellent breakfast and the staff could not be nicer. It is a bit far from the old town and parking in the old town is tough but overall a great place to stay.

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 28 September 2017

    9.6
    Great place to stay, super-helpful staff
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Single Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Nothing - it's a great place to stay.

    Lovely room, tasty breakfast and the staff were very helpful. They let me check in 3 hours early and were happy to book taxis and advise me on onward travel to the airport.

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 20 September 2017

    7.1
    Value for money, but don't expect the Ritz.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Decor tired. Wifi doesn't reach all rooms. Breakfast very basic. No tea/coffee in rooms.

    Quiet location and only a 15-20 minute walk to the old town.

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 11 September 2017

    3.3
    I don't recommend this one at all
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Single Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    It's hidden in a maze of one way roads so you do need a sat nav to find it. The rooms are so basic and the mattress was without a cover, making it a little unpleasant at the thought of the overall cleanliness. The breakfast was very poor with boiled eggs sitting for hours in a hot plate. The rest of the food was pretty unappetizing. I left early to get away.

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 9 September 2017

    9.6
    My opinion
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    I like the personal, thanks to Christina. She was very kind and polite. I like all the conditions in this small house. It is quite far from the sea, but big supermarket is very close and the prices were OK. Very clean apartment, free internet, very nice kitchen. I d recommend it

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 6 July 2017

    9.6
    Charming hotel with wonderful staff
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Single Room
    • Stayed 14 nights

    I had a wonderful stay at Averof. Averof has a lot of character and charm and feels like an authentic, traditional Cypriot hotel. The rooms were very clean, spacious and comfortable. The breakfast was very good with a wide selection. The facilities were also excellent, including wifi and air conditioning. Most importantly though the staff were fantastic - exceptionally friendly, helpful and kind and they really went out of their way to make me feel at home.

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 2 July 2017

    8.3
    Good location, great breakfast, good value for money
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    - Everything was perfect, except WIFI connection was weak in our room.

    - Very good location in Nicosia: Old town a short 15min walk away. - Nice basic room with air conditioning and welcoming and helpful staff. - Great breakfast buffet with a great variety for the price. - Free parking available outside the hotel, which is great when you arrive by car.

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 23 June 2017

    9.2
    Lovely comfortable stay in quite part of town, walking distance to the centre.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Nothing!

    The property is a lovely old-fashioned building, decorated with lots of wood and ceramic floor tiles. It has a homely, airy feel and is wonderfully clean throughout. Eleni, the Manager, was extremely hospitable as was the evening reception staff. I stupidly left some belongings in my room, but Eleni sent them onto me without fuss and very promptly. I picked them up from Paphos the next day. She also recommended the Cyprus Archaeological Museum, a short walk away - it is fantastic, really overwhelming and brimming with great collections of artifacts. Get a tour if possible. Plentiful self-service breakfast.

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 9 June 2017

    6.7
    Could use a renovation
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    I do not recommend getting the breakfast. There was more than an hour left when we got there, and there was almost nothing left. Very poor selection. The sheets and the towels had a strange smell, only one of the outlets was working in the room. Also, when I returned to the hotel a little past midnight, I had 2 friends waiting for me outside. The man at the reception kept saying in an aggressive way that they are disturbing the others. I pointed out that they were literally not saying a word, not making any noise, to which he responded with " Yes, but other people are sleeping". So, they were not allowed to wait for me outside the property lines.... The conditions were ok, but it's not a good value for your money.Definitely not going back there.

    The neighborhood is lovely, very quiet and plenty of green spaces. The lady who checked us in was friendly.

    Stayed in May 2017

  • Reviewed: 2 June 2017

    9.2
    A calm stay
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Single Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    The room decor is traditional and have seen some 20 years or more, but was very clean.

    Nice and helpful staff. Hotel located in a good, rather wealthy, residential area - extremely calm, safe, mosquito nets in windows, no traffic, walking distance to the city center, even closer to Ledra Palace border crossing (an useful feature for some). Rooms really big like for Cyprus budget conditions.

    Stayed in May 2017

  • Reviewed: 24 May 2017

    9.2
    Walking distance from town centre (about 20mins) where shops...
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Bed firm which i personally found a bit uncomfortable to sleep on.

    Walking distance from town centre (about 20mins) where shops, pubs and restaurants could be found. Close to Ledra Pallas check point and to kiosks and a pharmacy. Staff very helpful and reception is open 24 hours. Wifi worked well throughout property.

    Stayed in May 2017

  • Reviewed: 23 May 2017

    8.3
    Quiet suburban location not too far from old city.
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Single Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Over bath shower difficult for a less agile person to access.

    Quiet suburban location not too far from old city. Charming older style property with helpful staff and generous breakfast.

    Stayed in May 2017

  • Reviewed: 18 May 2017

    8.3
    A nice hotel in a nice neighbouhood.
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Single Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Wifi didn't work in my room.

    Nice hotel with lots of character . Good staff and location is in a nice peaceful traditional Cypriot neighbourhood.

    Stayed in May 2017

  • Reviewed: 15 May 2017

    8.3
    Good hotel with good staff.
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Single Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    Wifi was a problem .

    The Hotel is full of traditional character and is very well cared for. In a nice suburban area the neighborhood is peaceful and not full of tourists so by staying here you can see a little of the real Cyprus.

    Stayed in May 2017

  • Reviewed: 5 April 2017

    5.4
    Old and smelly room
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Single Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    The room had a mouldy smell, and I suspect people had been smoking in the room or on the balcony (I had asked for a non smoking room specifically). There were hardly any plugs (for charging phone) and one of the bed side lamps was missing. Also, the only lights were fluorescent, no soft or mood lighting available. Staff did not make me feel welcome, on the contrary. Would not recommend this hotel.

    The bed was quite comfortable and the view from the balcony was nice. Breakfast was okay.

    Stayed in March 2017

  • Reviewed: 3 April 2017

    9.2
    The internet connection went on and off, but the staff were...
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Single Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    The internet connection went on and off, but the staff were helpful. They showed me the PC in the lobby and reported the fault to the service providers.

    Stayed in March 2017

  • Reviewed: 29 March 2017

    9.6
    The hotel was just perfect for my needs.
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Single Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Not anything.

    The hotel is ideally located for the old city in a quiet area. The staff are very helpful and friendly. Breakfast is great and the whole reception, lounge and breakfast area is a picture.

    Stayed in March 2017

  • Reviewed: 17 March 2017

    9.2
    Small old fashioned ,quaint hotel- lovely staff, pleasant stay!
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Budget Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    We only ate fruit and drank coffee from the breakfast buffet- both great so we cannot give a review of the full breakfast but again , everyone was available to help and there seemed to be a nice spread.

    This is a small old fashioned hotel which we loved. We chose a room based on how comfortable the bed was- our bed was great. The bathroom is very old fashioned as is the hotel itself. We loved it. The staff was warm and friendly. The hotel is located in a quiet street in the old part of Nicosia right near the border with Turkish Occupied Nicosia. We drove around the neighborhood to enjoy the old houses and lovely fruit tress* we would have walked but it was raining.) We would definitely go back.

    Stayed in March 2017

  • Reviewed: 1 March 2017

    6.7
    Honest 2 start hotel, reasonable price and facilites
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Single Room
    • Stayed 4 nights

    Facilities even for a two start are getting to the end of there lives, some simple and cheap upgrades would easily transform this

    Cheap hotel with honest facilities and approach. Walkable to Nicosia town (20 mins) and pleasant staff

    Stayed in February 2017

  • Reviewed: 10 February 2017

    8.8
    Had a great stay here.
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Single Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Had a great stay here. The staff were very friendly and immediately made me feel at home and saw to my comfort. Loved the fact that it was close to the city centre yet quiet and peaceful. An ideal place to relax with a beautiful terrace. Had to stay an extra night very last minute and they were very accommodating of this request. Good breakfast too :)

    Stayed in February 2017

  • Reviewed: 8 February 2017

    8.3
    Kind and friendly staff, good breakfast and an easy enough...
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Single Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    Wifi working in the room would have been good, I had to come down to reception to use it.

    Kind and friendly staff, good breakfast and an easy enough walk into the town.

    Stayed in January 2017

  • Reviewed: 8 January 2017

    7.9
    A good value hotel
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Single Room
    • Stayed 14 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Right bedside tube missing, shoddy electrical fittings, no satellite t.v. - a few GREEK channels only, no lock on toilet, erratic hot water, no lift, bathroom light too dim.

    Oldie worldie fittings, air conditioning, veranda, large stylish foyer/dining room, good WiFi, toilet in foyer, quiet area.

    Stayed in January 2017

  • Reviewed: 31 December 2016

    4.6
    Peaceful and quiet
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Single Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    It is located in a very peaceful but isolated part of the city. even though it is 20 minutes walk from the city centre, it feels like you are in the suburbs.

    Peaceful neighbourhood if that's what you want. Nice breakfast. Friendly people.

    Stayed in December 2016

  • Reviewed: 26 December 2016

    8.3
    Very pleasant with friendly obliging staff & a good breakfast
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    It was stated the hotel was near the General Hospital when in fact it was near the old Hospital. It meant we had to leave earlier to find it for my morning appointment The drinks in the bar were a little pricey

    The hotel had a warm friendly atmosphere.The staff could not have been more helpful

    Stayed in December 2016

  • Reviewed: 18 December 2016

    9.6
    The room was clean, warm and well-maintained.
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Single Room
    • Stayed 4 nights

    The room was clean, warm and well-maintained. The bed was comfy and the hotel is in a quiet residential area so there was no noise at night. Breakfast was very good quality, plentiful with lots of choice. Staff were friendly, efficient and always obliging to help - very good value for money.

    Stayed in December 2016

  • Reviewed: 23 November 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Single Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Nothing really. Midweek prices good but pricy at weekend for dated rooms.

    Walkable distance from city centre or Ledra Palace. Good value for money. Helpful & friendly staff. Great breakfast.

    Stayed in November 2016

  • Reviewed: 22 November 2016

    7.5
    A cheap stay in city's centre
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    The bed is a bit small and there was no bar in the room. Also the shower head holder was broken.

    The hotel is located in a very nice and quiet neighbourhood and is not far from the city's walled centre and Ledra's street.

    Stayed in November 2016

  • Reviewed: 19 November 2016

    7.9
    Quite place located in 2.
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Single Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    No supermarkets nearby. Nearest kiosk & restaurant in 1+ km. I ordered big bed, but there were two small ones in number. No table in the room, only a small one on the balcony. The furniture could be better

    Quite place located in 2.5 km from intercity bus station. Small balcony with a good view. Small park with fountain nearby.

    Stayed in October 2016

  • Reviewed: 12 November 2016

    6.7
    Normal hotel in a quiet location
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Budget Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    The room is okay but a bit outdated. The hotel is fine but not so special. Breakfast buffet has sufficient choice but the set-up is a bit heratic.

    Good and friendly reception. The hotel is located in a friendly and quiet area about 20 minutes walking from the Venetian walls of the city centre. Good facilities in the room (nothing special)and parking next to the hotel.

    Stayed in November 2016

  • Reviewed: 29 October 2016

    8.8
    Friendly, quiet and ideal for an extanded stay
    • Solo traveller
    • Single Room
    • Stayed 21 nights

    It is not that I did not like it, but the hotel is about a kilometer from Nicosia's city center, and the bus back stops running at 7:30pm, which is far too early. You can get a taxi back though.

    Warm and very friendly staff. Management and staff are ready to fulfill any special request. Quiet neighborhood. I found the hotel ideal for a longer and extended stay.

    Stayed in October 2016

Showing 1 - 75

Guests also reviewed these properties: