Accommodation Flights Flight + Hotel Car rentals Airport taxis

Reviews of Avlida Hotel 4 stars

Tombs of the Kings Road, 8101 Paphos City, Cyprus

#225 of 236 hotels in Paphos City

Guests' Choice

Review score

Based on 300 hotel reviews

6.4

Score breakdown

  • Cleanliness

    6.1

  • Comfort

    6.1

  • Location

    7.4

  • Facilities

    5.8

  • Staff

    6.7

  • Value for money

    6.1

  • Free WiFi

    5.8

100% verified reviews

Real guests. Real stays. Real opinions.

Read more
Write a review

Showing 1 - 75

  • Reviewed: 17 September 2018

    7.1
    Nice option if you like to have it loud.
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Standard Room with Sea View
    • Stayed 3 nights

    The swimming pool is only open from 9AM to 7PM. Every little thing - fridge in the room, pool towels - for a cash deposit. Hotel bars do not accept credit cards. The rooms are not soundproof, so loud neighbors can be a problem. Lunch was okay but for the same price, you can have a much tastier meal in any tavern nearby.

    Awesome staff, very friendly and helpful, many of them can talk Russian. From my room with the sea view, I could also see the evening fire show (from the balcony) without having to go downstairs.

    Stayed in September 2018

  • Reviewed: 15 September 2018

    4.2
    The pool.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room with Inland View
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    In desperate need of refurbishment. The gym facility was non existent since the treadmill.was broken with wires hanging out and the weight machine was broken. Definitely a health and safety hazard.

    The pool.area and the food was okay.

    Stayed in August 2018

  • Reviewed: 12 September 2018

    4.4
    very bad behaviour from the staff in the reception (some...
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room with Inland View
    • Stayed 2 nights

    very bad behaviour from the staff in the reception (some girls were fantastic, two of them were actually horrble, the standard in the rooms were outdated since many years, far far from advertised four stars

    Stayed in August 2018

  • Reviewed: 3 September 2018

    5.0
    Except for the entertainment staff and bar staff, its a Disappointing hotel!
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Quadruple Room with Side Sea View ( 2 Adults + 2 Children)
    • Stayed 5 nights

    First of all, and for an old non-renovated hotel since ages, there is no value for money! Rooms are outdated, dirty (pics attached in my review), fridge was not working (you should pay deposit for the fridge and they give you a red stick which i believe last time was used in 80s in order to switch it on...and guess what? it was not working!! Safety? Can you believe that for a hotel full of kids where was no life guard in the pool area?! yea, it happened! Food? for lunch mainly, majority of items were pork products with no consideration for people who do not eat it! You need to pay deposit for the kettle! why deposit for the kettle? and why no complimentary coffee, tea like any other hotel on this planet? no body knows! Please, pick realistic pictures for the hotel rooms and facilities, as the ones on booking.com are not real!

    What did i like? The Entertainment staff (Alisa for kids Entertainment and Cosmin for night adults entertainment) and the staff in the in-door bar, they were friendly and helpful. For the reception staff (except Oksana), the routine for them is to disappoint you by their answers!

    Stayed in August 2018

  • Reviewed: 3 September 2018

    5.8
    Kind barmaids at the bar, Nice swimmingpool.
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Standard Room with Inland View
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Receptionnists not very kind. The waitress outside just not kind at all. Very b ig buffet but food not tasty at all. Moldy bread for breakfast. Shame!!!!!! Found used shower gel from previous customer in my bath Wont go again.Dancing show based on turkish dancing belly dancing. Just a SHAME because of turkish occupation!!!!!!!! SHAME SHAME SHAME

    Kind barmaids at the bar, Nice swimmingpool.

    Stayed in September 2018

  • Reviewed: 1 September 2018

    10
    The room was very clean and tidy, as well as its bathroom.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room with Inland View
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    The room was very clean and tidy, as well as its bathroom. Nice breakfast and excellent service! Although we didn't have time to swim to the pool -as we stayed only for a night and under pressure of time- for sure we 'll come back for it, cause it seems to be the hotel's greatest experience!

    Stayed in August 2018

  • Reviewed: 29 August 2018

    7.9
    Good hotel but needs some teach
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Standard Room with Pool View
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    They didn't have a good barman, they couldn't make cocktails as it is, they came and took out the TV from the room without asking, and they didn't bring it back, the swimming pool had so much chloride in that the clothes change colour. The food from 1-10 it takes maximum 4.

    The place and people to look after the children, the games to fill the day, and in the night the karaoke the bingo, the people who sings

    Stayed in August 2018

  • Reviewed: 29 August 2018

    2.5
    i stayed at 1 star hotels who offered better service
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Quadruple Room with Inland View ( 2 Adults + 2 Children)
    • Stayed 1 night

    the reception staff was not helpful, seem busy and overwhelmed you need to pay a deposit for every single thing including towels, better wifi, beach towels and a functioning fridge! the building is old and requires a lot of renovation including the pool areas the photos online are very far from reality

    very expensive compared to the service you get. location is good nearby ancient ruins and a shopping mall. the hotel offers a lot of excursions.

    Stayed in August 2018

  • Reviewed: 29 August 2018

    5.0
    I will probably not be returning to this hotel
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Quadruple Room with Inland View ( 2 Adults + 2 Children)
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Uncomfortable beds and pillows. Not very clean. Breakfast was plenty but tasteless and uninviting. WiFi was touch and go throughout the hotel. You could be connected for a couple of minutes and then not, while the others might be ok. Pool was just ok although the surrounding trees shed their leaves at every breeze and they landed on the sunbeds and in the pool. You practically have to pay a deposit for everything, like towels and keys for switching on the refrigerator, which is returned to you when you return them. Just make sure you get the correct change and the correct number of towels. The sounds from closing doors and people walking can be heard in your room quite loud. There was a used que-tip in the vanity kit in the bathroom. But according to the sign I cannot complain after I leave the hotel, haha! Overall the hotel needs a renovation.

    Practically nothing

    Stayed in August 2018

  • Reviewed: 27 August 2018

    2.9
    Breakfast had variety, even though only one coffee machine...
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Double or Twin Room with Inland View
    • Stayed 1 night

    a/c unit in room smelled horrible, room phone was disconnected/not working, no extra sheets or pillows in rooms, and overall appearance, from building to decor was old and in need for serious update

    Breakfast had variety, even though only one coffee machine and line was long

    Stayed in August 2018

  • Reviewed: 26 August 2018

    5.0
    Not recommended hotel
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • 2 rooms
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The mattresses were broken and very uncomfortable, but instead of moving us to another room or replacing the broken mattresses, we got an additional thin mattress to put on top of the broken one. We can still feel the pain in our backs. In addition, the hotel description states that there's a gym. What it doesn't state is that most of the stuff there is broken and that the gym in general is not fit for use. I was planning to exercise, but simply wasn't able to. As before - we weren't satisfied with the answers we got ("we know that the most of the stuff in the gym is old, but that's what we've got. You can complain to you booking service").

    The entertainment staff was nice.

    Stayed in August 2018

  • Reviewed: 25 August 2018

    5.0
    Breakfast was excellent, most of the staff were friendly and...
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room with Inland View
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Our room had a very bad smell and you could not sleep at night, the room was not clean

    Breakfast was excellent, most of the staff were friendly and polite

    Stayed in August 2018

  • Reviewed: 25 August 2018

    9.6
    Avlida in Pafos
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Double or Twin Room with Inland View
    • Stayed 1 night

    The eggs were not extra fluffy but they were just right, like a lot of the things there. wish I had more days. Very close to Synagoge and Jewish community centre.

    Stayed in August 2018

  • Reviewed: 25 August 2018

    10
    Wonderful Hotel
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Double or Twin Room with Inland View
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Had a great relaxing full day at the Avlida. Room was large and clean. Food and drinks were great. We decided to stay in for the night and watched a good show. nice relaxing atmosphere. Breakfast this morning was also very good.

    Stayed in August 2018

  • Reviewed: 20 August 2018

    9.6
    Event in pafos
    • Group
    • Double or Twin Room with Inland View
    • Stayed 1 night

    too many tourists

    Very convenient location. will do actual holiday next time. It is a hotel for holidays but the location is good for business too. One day is not enough for this hotel. I did not see any of the advertised shows, but other people seemed to like them (they said)

    Stayed in August 2018

  • Reviewed: 20 August 2018

    3.3
    Bad choice
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room with Inland View
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    The room of the hotel was not clean and was also smelly. When when we checked in the toilet was not clean and despite the fact that we asked to be cleaned it was not done properly. The corritor in the hotel was full of waters.it did not worth at all its money.

    Nothing

    Stayed in August 2018

  • Reviewed: 20 August 2018

    3.3
    Rooms wasn’t prepared properly
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • 2 rooms
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Rooms wasn’t prepared properly Room for 4 person had only 2 single beds. Rooms had a very bad smell Beds was very dirty Asking the stuff to clean and add beds. They didn’t

    Stayed in August 2018

  • Reviewed: 20 August 2018

    3.3
    It's not 4 star hotel.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Standard Room with Inland View
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    It's not 4 star hotel. The phone in the room didn't work and they didn't fix it after two days. No wifi connection in all floors. Wifi works only in lobby Unfriendly staff Dirty pool

    Stayed in August 2018

  • Reviewed: 19 August 2018

    5.8
    A bit below average
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Double or Twin Room with Inland View
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Food was not good. Wifi was working only on lodge so everybody was there hanging. Hotel was untidy and old, quite ugly and old-fashioned. Thought the beach was closer to the hotel

    Pool area was ok (but not so clean) Location was fine. Nearest beach was ok.

    Stayed in August 2018

  • Reviewed: 18 August 2018

    3.3
    A mere 2 star hotel which is focused on money rather than their guests.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Quadruple Room with Side Sea View ( 2 Adults + 2 Children)
    • Stayed 12 nights

    The supervisor of the bar/restaurant was only interested in the locals and didn't really go the extra mile for the British. The worst part of the hotel is the bedrooms. They are 2 star in my opinion and not suitable for families >3 The rooms are dated, filthy and need an overall. EVERY guest complained upon entering the room. DO NOT go for the inland view as all you will see is bins and the smell is putrid. We found the last guests clothes under our bed upon arrival. The bathroom, well the shower curtain had mould up and down. Clearly not been washed. The bath has been PAINTED white!! to cover the mould and try and save on renovation. It looked like they attempted to use gloss paint! Taking the cleanliness of the room aside the other negative point is the balcony is tiny and their is no outside light but you can live with it. The entertainment was average and in general staff are either unhappy with their jobs or grumpy. They are quite rude. I want to make a special mention as the head barman and his staff + the odd waitress in the restaurant were lovely. The reception staff are unhelpful and are blunt. My personal view on this hotel is either the senior management are playing a game and are making it look like they are making every effort but actually they are pocketing the profits OR they are genuinely just disconnected from what their staff are doing. Its a real shame as the hotel has massive potential.

    The senior management were lovely and you could see they made every effort when talking to their guests. There engagement was lovely to see. Their is specific staff who is lovely, for example the head bar man and his bar staff are lovely and welcoming. The hall/main entrance is lovely, the pool is good but needs to be maintained. The food and drink is good. The food is 3/4 star but watch out as they make the all inclusive guests queue which can take time to be served.

    Stayed in August 2018

  • Reviewed: 12 August 2018

    3.8
    I am not gonna stay any more to this hotel
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Quadruple Room with Inland View ( 2 Adults + 2 Children)
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Mini bar in the room not available. Only a small not working and broken fridge. Bad smell in all areas of the hotel. Lobby, stairs, elevator and all the floors where all day full of water from customers from the pool. in Breakfast, we saw ants in the honey, hard to find an empty table, glasses were not washed properly and with coffee stains on them. The property is a 4 stars hotel. My opinion it is less than 2 stars.

    Almost nothing except the location

    Stayed in August 2018

  • Reviewed: 12 August 2018

    5.0
    It was manageable for a short stay but could not stay a day longer. Does not deserve 4 star!
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Quadruple Room with Side Sea View ( 2 Adults + 2 Children)
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    A run down property, broken sink- water running onto the floor underneath, got trapped in the bathroom a few times before the lock taken out. Took two days to get a missing pillow case.

    The staff were lovely and helpful considering the state of the property.

    Stayed in August 2018

  • Reviewed: 9 August 2018

    2.9
    Would never return not only to avlida hotel but to Cyprus itself. Boring over rated place. Expensive
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room with Inland View
    • Stayed 6 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The area surrounding the hotel was really boring nothing but bad expensive cafes and restaurants. Just couldn’t seem to find one nice place to eat. We actually ate McDonald’s and kfc for the whole week which is so unhealthy especially during the very hot weather. We needed fresh fruit and juices and couldn’t even get that.

    The pool was nice.

    Stayed in August 2018

  • Reviewed: 6 August 2018

    3.8
    Not bad but not a 4 star quality hotel.
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Double or Twin Room with Inland View
    • Stayed 5 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The fridge in my room was not working and neither was an electrical outlet which was a safety hazard and dangerous to touch. The bed was not very comfortable and the sheets were not the cleanest. The toilet seat was very unstable. The outdoor pool was dirty. The wifi never worked. Breakfast was served at very inconvenient hours. Considering breakfast was included with the price I paid it should have been a lot more accessible to have.

    Privacy was good, was not disturbed much from noise outside and from rooms nearby. Was given a nice balcony with a view of the pool. Lobby was great and big.

    Stayed in August 2018

  • Reviewed: 1 August 2018

    10
    Staff was very friendly, understood well english and russian...
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • 2 rooms
    • Stayed 10 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    As I can’t swim very well I’d prefer pool 1.8 m instead of 2 m, so now I had to keep my good swimmer daughter close by all the time.

    Staff was very friendly, understood well english and russian so not any communication issues. Very safe environment. Nice breakfast, especially kids liked ‘blinchiki’.

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 23 July 2018

    6.3
    Good value for a one night out place to stay.
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Standard Room with Inland View
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Pool far to much chlorine, ruined my pandora jewellery and swimming costume. Bar staff wouldn’t serve us until after all the all inclusive. Air con didn’t work and smelled musty.

    Very comfortable beds. Great power showers. Clean tidy rooms. Varied food choice.

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 20 July 2018

    3.8
    Definitely not 4 star hotel
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room with Sea View
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    We used booking.com to make the reservation and we booked this hotel in particular because of its star rating (4 star) and other facilities like location, free WiFi and cost. This is our first time in Cyprus and having just come from a 3 night stay in Limassol at another 4 star hotel (Poseidonia) which was beautiful we were expecting good things. When we arrived at Avlida we were told we had to pay the remaining 50% of our booking (having already paid 50% at the time of booking). This was something we were hoping to do at the end of the stay, not before we’d seen the room and general communal areas of the hotel but this wasn’t given to us an option so we proceeded to pay the remaining €200 approx (holiday was a total off €400 approx)- making it around €100 per night (approx). After checking in, the receptionist told us that breakfast was from 7-9:30am which, in my opinion, isn’t long enough- most places allow until 10am at least for breakfast so that was a bit of a shock. We were then given our key and told that our room was ready. After arriving at room 202 it was clear that our idea of 4 star and your idea is something very different. I specifically asked, before arriving in Cyprus, for a double room with 1 double bed but we got 2 singles pushed together. The room had a distinctive musky smell to it and the decor is/ was appalling. This is not what a 4 star hotel should look like. We thought it might just be that room so we went back to reception and told them about the bed situation which, on the plus side, you were quick to sort out, and they gave us another key for room 102 instead. As we headed towards the new room we noticed in the lobby (looking very outdated with tired/ old fashioned furniture) that there’s a sign about the WiFi. On the website it states “free WiFi”and this normally means everywhere... For a 4 star hotel to only have free wifi in the lobby is ridiculous, especially for the amount of money we’re paying per night.

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 19 July 2018

    10
    small holiday in the Pafos
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room with Inland View
    • Stayed 1 night

    everything was ok. Maybe smoking should not be allowed in pool restaurant because it is have a roof.

    The rooms were big. The airconditioning was strong. The breakfast was very good. We did not stay longer to see some of the evening dances that are advertised by the hotel because we went out during the night. It was all for a very good price and we might stay here again for the August holidays.

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 19 July 2018

    9.6
    a great very small break
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room with Pool View
    • Stayed 1 night

    covered parking was not available when we got there, all spaces were occupied.

    a good short break that was much needed. The property is not too far from the centre, and it has a lovely pool, actually 2 pools that were great for relaxation. There was a lot of sunbeds available. The lower pool is partly shaded at around 17:30 but that is ok, the upper pool is sunny all day long Great value for money as well.

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 19 July 2018

    4.6
    For Englishmen only.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Standard Room with Inland View
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Too many prohibirion, beverages extremely expensive fof not "all inclusive" guest, dining room very crowded and cheap food...quite far from greek cuisine...for dull englishmen only.

    The 2 swuimmingpools.

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 16 July 2018

    5.8
    It stinks, literally!
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room with Inland View
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Needs serious renovation Bad smell in the room - unventilated / Same goes for the hotel's lobby. Old & unwashed carpet AC is very old and it hardly cooled the room Outdated furniture that looked icky Beige towels that once were white

    Good location (few mins car ride from the centre) Good breakfast Nice toiletries Balcony

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 10 July 2018

    2.5
    Dirty room, rude reception staff, hard bed - waste of money
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Double or Twin Room with Sea View
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Hard bed. Leaking shower, that when I used a towel to mop up the water, showed a very dirty floor. Harsh lighting in the room. Unhelpful and clueless reception staff. No food room service. Dinner proved to be a buffet that was made up of stodgy, fatty, oily food. Even the attempts at ‘salad’ weren’t fresh. WiFi doesn’t work in the room. This hotel claims to be 4*, but it’s more like a 2*, and that’s being generous. Very, very disappointed. Staying in this hotel played a large part in ruining my stay in Paphos.

    I have nothing positive to say about this hotel

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 9 July 2018

    5.8
    Good
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Standard Room with Inland View
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    The stuff barely talked english or greek. Not very clean. The food is not good. Has allot of potential as a hotel with good facilities but lacks good management and organization.

    The different facilities it provides.

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 5 July 2018

    8.8
    Extremely good value for money!
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Double or Twin Room with Inland View
    • Stayed 3 nights

    The wifi didn't work in the room in the evenings, although it should had. During the day, when most people were out and about, it did work, but in the evenings never.

    The hotel was quite clean, elegant and well taken care of.The common areas more than the rooms, but we didnt have the best rooms that they had, so I’m sure there are more beautiful rooms there. Most staff was extremely helpful and friendly. Extra thumbs up for the food. Staying at the Avlida Hotel was pure pleasure, starting from the breakfast, sinking in pools, visiting beaches and enjoying their meals more than we have enjoyed anything else in a really long time :) Their all inclusive deals are exptremely good value for money!!

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 19 June 2018

    3.8
    Not a lot
    • Solo traveller
    • Double or Twin Room with Pool View
    • Stayed 7 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Because I left my key behind I was allowed into my room but was not allowed electric. After a very long discussion I told them that if he finds me dead in the morning because I tripped and broke my neck it was on his head. Finally he done as I asked gave me a spare from an empty room. On my arrival I told them my bed was very old and in bad condition it took three days to receive a mattress topper. The photo provided of the bathroom it after I told them about this problem and they were cleaned. Holes in the walls. Because of this I spent very little time around the hotel most staff were almost aggressive including management it rubs off. Also I found a small hand full of glass fragments on top off an umbrella stand passed them to staff by the pool and explained I then trod on a bit and started looking. I found and picked up a few and told staff again this time said to send a clean up team the bits I going got Thrown in the bin and that was it. V

    Not a lot

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 28 May 2018

    7.9
    Decent hotel, Rooms ok for 1 or 2 nights, outdoor swimming pools excellent, Great Location.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room with Inland View
    • Stayed 1 night

    AC didnt work in our room.

    Ooutdoor area's were great, a pool for families and playing in and then another one on a higher level which was more for swimming and a chilled out area. Great place to chill out.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 14 May 2018

    9.2
    Nice hotel
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room with Inland View
    • Stayed 5 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    There should have been one light blanket in the room as it is cold during the night. The plants near the pool area make a lot of mess daily and it hasn t been cleaned.Very rude to cancel tourits buses to airport. You should discuss the matter with the local authorities as you are losing customers.

    Good cook, all food fresh. Cosmin and the blonde afternoon receptionust very helpful. Thanks

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 28 April 2018

    5.4
    Nice airy general areas
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room with Inland View
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Facilities not does of a four star hotel! Extra for WiFi in room, extra for use of fridge in room, for safe and tea and coffee facilities. Also decor in rooms and corridors was ‘tired’

    Nice airy general areas

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 25 April 2018

    8.8
    Impressed with the hotel from the minute I got there
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Double or Twin Room with Inland View
    • Stayed 5 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Very hard, uncomfortable bed. Air con in room was rubbish (although not really needed as I went there in April) Indoor swimming pool was definitely not heated as advertised.

    The hotel was really good value for money. Friendly staff. The outdoor pools were amazing, just like the photos. Rooms cleaned daily and towels changed every couple of days.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 12 April 2018

    6.3
    Not a four star hotel
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room with Inland View
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    There were facilities missing that should have been standard in a four star hotel. There was an extra charge of 2 euro a day for WiFi in bedroom and also for use of the safe. There was also a charge if you wished for tea/coffee facilities in your room. When I pointed this out at reception I was argue with rather then the receptionist simply saying that the issue would be passed on to management. The decor of the rooms and corridors was simply tired.

    The public areas were nice and airy.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 11 April 2018

    2.9
    Very Very Disappointing
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Double or Twin Room with Pool View
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Most (but not all) of the staffs attitudes. Hotel was dangerous, not suitable for toddlers. Breakfast wasnt great. Lifts very small and a struggle with a buggy.

    The outdoor pool

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 4 October 2017

    7.1
    Much better than expected
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room with Inland View
    • Stayed 1 night

    Buffet meals: no lists of what foods were available, no signs up telling us where they were. So we had to just wander around to find something we liked.

    friendly helpful staff, especially reception and housekeeping. Excellent choice of food - BUT see below "what we did not like"

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 30 August 2017

    7.5
    very good
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Standard Room with Inland View
    • Stayed 2 nights

    The walls in the room was damaged . And bad smell outside the rooms in the hallway.

    The Breakfast was very good and full. Also the staff very friendly. Clean pool.

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 14 July 2017

    4.2
    next time I vist the AVLIDA it will be on in a car driving passed
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room with Pool View
    • Stayed 7 nights

    The Hotel was a Tired old Hotel in need of modernising, beds very uncomfortable, Bathroom poor, décor poor, Paid WI-FI useless, Lifts waste of time, the walk to the pool area like going through the Waste yard smell of disposed of waste,

    The Air Con in the Hotel Lobby Area

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 7 June 2017

    8.3
    Staff responded very professionally and in a very courteous...
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room with Inland View
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Breakfast could be better. WiFi access is limited in lobby and pool area, otherwise it is charged extra (2 euros per device!!)

    Staff responded very professionally and in a very courteous way to an issue that came up. Pool area is great for families and their kids

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 6 June 2017

    5.4
    Have the two Rooms one next to other or at least at the same...
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Double or Twin Room with Inland View
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Have the two Rooms one next to other or at least at the same floor. They have not checked my request and I'm still waiting an answer from the manager

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 29 May 2017

    3.3
    Not a 4 star hotel. Rather than a busy low cost accomodation
    • Business trip
    • Family with young children
    • Standard Room with Inland View
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    The hotel is quite outdated. The hotel needs some serious upgrade to be considered as a 4 star grade. The pictures on the site are not accurate representations. The swimming pool area is dirty and there is a strong Cigarette smell. Our room deco was outdated. The bathroom was leaking.

    There are some free games in the swimming pool area such as ping pong and snooker.

    Stayed in May 2017

  • Reviewed: 2 May 2017

    8.8
    Only there for 2 days (1 night), but we enjoyed our stay - would revisit!
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Double or Twin Room with Inland View
    • Stayed 1 night

    The wifi was a disappointment, both the service you buy for the room, as well as the free wifi in common areas. Serious upgrade needed! Stuff said it was a temporary problem that was fixed, but I m guessing their hardware needs an upgrade. Also, some renovation in the rooms (doors need painting, the bed covers and carpets need some "refreshing". Also, I would like a hotel schedule of activities and services or theme nights.

    A VERY rich breakfast, helpful staff, very quiet hotel, comfortable reception and lounge areas! The location is ideal, not far from KINGS AVENUE MALL and with many options for restaurants and cafeterias around. The pool is large and has plenty of area around to lodge, the bar prices are reasonable. Also available, an outdoor jacuzzi, very close to the pool. Kids entertainment available too!

    Stayed in April 2017

  • Reviewed: 7 November 2016

    5.4
    4 star hotel , should 2 star!!!!!
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room with Inland View
    • Stayed 3 nights

    Indoor pool was unusable. Bedroom/bathroom were outdated. Nowhere to hang wet swimming costumes. On the website photo, tea/coffee and kettle were visible but we had to pay 3 euro a day and carried the tray by ourselves...no top up.

    The bus stop is very closed the hotel and walking distance to Toombs of Kings. The breakfast is Ok.

    Stayed in October 2016

  • Reviewed: 18 September 2018

    5.0
    Spend Your Money Elsewhere
    • Business trip
    • Group
    • Standard Room with Inland View
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Food Facilities Price of drinks etc

    Room Size

    Stayed in September 2018

  • Reviewed: 3 September 2018

    6.7
    Needs renovation urgently
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Quadruple Room with Inland View ( 2 Adults + 2 Children)
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Rooms are old. Need renovation.

    Rooms are very comfortable. Swimming pool is good for kids.

    Stayed in September 2018

  • Reviewed: 3 September 2018

    5.0
    First time at this hotel don't think will return
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room with Inland View
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Staff at reception could be a bit more friendly. Did not like pool area imatation grass look dirty and smelly

    Stayed in September 2018

  • Reviewed: 31 August 2018

    10
    Very clean and nice
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Quadruple Room with Inland View ( 2 Adults + 2 Children)
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    We loved it all.

    Stayed in August 2018

  • Reviewed: 29 August 2018

    3.3
    Nothing
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Quadruple Room with Side Sea View ( 2 Adults + 2 Children)
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Food, clean,price for this hotel is 2 stars

    Nothing

    Stayed in August 2018

  • Reviewed: 27 August 2018

    10
    Very nice room.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room with Inland View
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Very nice room. Comfortable beds. The staff was very friendly and helpful. Highly recomended!

    Stayed in August 2018

  • Reviewed: 27 August 2018

    5.8
    Pl place to stay with good swimming pool but bad food
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Quadruple Room with Inland View ( 2 Adults + 2 Children)
    • Stayed 3 nights

    Food and drinks were very bad

    Swimming pool was good and clean Most of the staff friendly

    Stayed in August 2018

  • Reviewed: 27 August 2018

    10
    Evrything was perfect!
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Double or Twin Room with Inland View
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    The time that i had to leave....

    Evrything was perfect!! Excelent food!! Nice swiminf pool!! Great service !!

    Stayed in August 2018

  • Reviewed: 27 August 2018

    10
    relaxing atmosphere
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Double or Twin Room with Inland View
    • Stayed 1 night

    great hotel. wish i could have stayed longer, picked up randomly, proved to be excellent choice

    Stayed in August 2018

  • Reviewed: 26 August 2018

    5.0
    Staff very rude, A/C not working the rooms very smelling,
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Double or Twin Room with Inland View
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Staff very rude, A/C not working the rooms very smelling,

    Breakfast was fine and the location.

    Stayed in August 2018

  • Reviewed: 23 August 2018

    3.3
    Nothing good about the Hotle
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Double or Twin Room with Pool View
    • Stayed 6 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Very noisy.very dirty

    Nothing good about the Hotle

    Stayed in August 2018

  • Reviewed: 22 August 2018

    5.4
    Old building,old furniture,low quality of breakfast
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Quadruple Room with Side Sea View ( 2 Adults + 2 Children)
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Old building,old furniture,low quality of breakfast

    Stayed in August 2018

  • Reviewed: 21 August 2018

    9.6
    Good stay at Avlida
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Double or Twin Room with Inland View
    • Stayed 1 night

    a bit more parking space.

    good breakfast and pool

    Stayed in August 2018

  • Reviewed: 20 August 2018

    5.8
    The night events
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Quadruple Room with Side Sea View ( 2 Adults + 2 Children)
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The pools were very deep for are kide the hotel need fixing

    The night events

    Stayed in August 2018

  • Reviewed: 20 August 2018

    2.9
    nothing
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Double or Twin Room with Pool View
    • Stayed 1 night

    very dirty Uncomfortable beds smelly needs renovation

    nothing

    Stayed in August 2018

  • Reviewed: 18 August 2018

    9.6
    Excellent stay
    • Business trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room with Inland View
    • Stayed 1 night

    Very good location, good food.

    Stayed in August 2018

  • Reviewed: 14 August 2018

    2.5
    Worst experience ever
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room with Inland View
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Aircondition was not working, Smelling mold all over the room, Internet was not working Do not deserved to be included as a 4 star hotel

    Breakfast

    Stayed in August 2018

  • Reviewed: 11 August 2018

    4.2
    i pisina
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • 2 rooms
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    to fagito

    i pisina

    Stayed in August 2018

  • Reviewed: 9 August 2018

    5.4
    Staff were friendly food was ok
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Quadruple Room with Inland View ( 2 Adults + 2 Children)
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Swimming pools were not clean... Rooms were smelly ie damp... And aircon didn't work...

    Staff were friendly food was ok

    Stayed in August 2018

  • Reviewed: 7 August 2018

    7.1
    Free parking.
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Double or Twin Room with Inland View
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Beds and pillows a bit hard. Had to leave a deposit for use of things like kettle, safe, fridge.

    Free parking. Size of room.

    Stayed in August 2018

  • Reviewed: 6 August 2018

    5.0
    Is not a 4 stars hotel
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room with Inland View
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Is not worth the 4 stars rating. The hotel is very bad for the 4 stars.

    Stayed in August 2018

  • Reviewed: 1 August 2018

    8.3
    Breakfast <
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Double or Twin Room with Inland View
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Smell in the hotel (ground floor) - because of the swimming pool

    Breakfast <3

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 27 July 2018

    4.6
    decent breakfast
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room with Pool View
    • Stayed 3 nights

    too noisy a/c, not so clean, too old hotel

    decent breakfast

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 26 July 2018

    5.4
    Some of the shows on a night time were fantastic.
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Double or Twin Room with Pool View
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Some of the staff were rude and just didn’t seem interested.

    Some of the shows on a night time were fantastic.

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 25 July 2018

    9.6
    All
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Quadruple Room with Side Sea View ( 2 Adults + 2 Children)
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Non

    All

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 23 July 2018

    3.3
    very bad disappointment
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Double or Twin Room with Inland View
    • Stayed 2 nights

    very bad disappointment

    Stayed in July 2018

Showing 1 - 75

Browse Avlida Hotel traveller photo gallery

Guests also reviewed these properties: