Accommodation Flights Flight + Hotel Car rentals Airport taxis

Reviews of Ayii Anargyri Natural Healing Spa Resort 4 stars

Miliou, 8073 Miliou, Cyprus

#3 of 3 hotels in Miliou

Guests' Choice

Review score

Based on 2177 hotel reviews

8.5

Score breakdown

  • Cleanliness

    8.6

  • Comfort

    8.6

  • Location

    8.9

  • Facilities

    8.4

  • Staff

    8.3

  • Value for money

    8.1

  • Free WiFi

    7.5

100% verified reviews

Real guests. Real stays. Real opinions.

Read more
Write a review

Showing 1 - 75

  • Reviewed: 23 June 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Special Offer - Double or Twin Room with Spa Package
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    This is a place for total relaxation and rejuvenation for adults only. There are many spa treatments to choose from plus a quiet room. The hotel rooms in the grounds are surrounded by trees and add to the feeling of total escape. Highly recommended for couples.

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 22 June 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Special Offer - Double or Twin Room with Spa Package
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Staff were not very helpful and woman on reception seemed really moody and unwelcoming! Bar and waiting staff didn't really know what they were doing! Couldn't really get a drink we wanted as they said the bar man has been on holiday and nobody else knew how to order anything! Were supposed to have a room with a bath and view of the pool but instead we were put downstairs out the back with no view at all and no bath just a shower on the wall so everything got soaking wet when having a shower! Plus everything could do with a bit of TLC and a clean up!

    Food was OK, not much choice for the evening meal but what we had was tasty! Spa was nice and relaxing. Bed was comfortable

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 18 June 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Original Double Room with Spa Package
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    The only negative thing was that there is no refrigerator in the room. It is very hot and you cannot have cold water during the night.

    Everything was amazing

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 17 June 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • People with friends
    • Special Offer - Double or Twin Room with Spa Package
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    No tea / coffee making facilities in room - but this didn’t detract from our wonderful stay - wish we had been there longer!

    Everything was great! Easily the best value for money spa retreat I have been to in Europe! Included in the very reasonable price was lovely breakfast, 3 course dinner and a session in the spa sulphur pools. The spa was fantastic too - we had great massages, facials and body wraps. The whole building is a beautiful old monastery converted, amongst trees laden with oranges and lemons, and the staff were wonderful! We left feel rejuvenated and wonderful !

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 16 June 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Special Offer - Double or Twin Room with Spa Package
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Treatments in spa are very expensive Choice at dinner rather limited, no choice of starter or dessert Lack of vegetarian option

    The hotel is in a lovely setting amidst trees and hills. Good facilities; outdoor pool, sun loungers, gym,spa area, lovely quiet room in spa with relaxing loungers and free herbal teas Wonderful choice at breakfast Well-cooked food

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 16 June 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Special Offer - Double or Twin Room with Spa Package
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    A very minor point our room was next to the main entrance car park, aware of the maintenance & delivery vans arriving / also all other quests coming & going. Had to close curtains a few times. After dinner wanted to have a night cap in the bar, unfortunately no staff appeared so didn’t manage to have the night cap.

    Extremely peaceful & in a beautiful location, lovely swimming pool & excellent food. Came away feeling very relaxed & rejuvenated. Will visit again

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 15 June 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Special Offer - Double or Twin Room with Spa Package
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Despite the fact that the hotel was very clean, there was a significant amount of mosquitoes and flies.

    The property was very clean. The staff was helpful and polite. It was quiet and peaceful. A perfect place for relaxing.

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 13 June 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Special Offer - Double or Twin Room with Spa Package
    • Stayed 7 nights

    Little bit far from beach, its good when you rent a car. Didnt like the fact that you need to buy all the drinks at dinner, also water. I think that water should be free. You cant take off the shower. Pillows where little bit uncomfortable. It would be nice if there were two nights singer at dinner not only once a week.

    Breakfast was nice and dinner also good. Lovely romantic feeling at dinner. Nice place if you want to rest and just relax with your husband. Nice spa and nature.

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 11 June 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Special Offer - Double or Twin Room with Spa Package
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The standard room had poor sound insulation, on one of our nights 2 women next door, sung songs and laughed continuously until 2 in the morning. The genius early check in was not given and our room was ready one hour later than the hotels check in time. However, these are not serious issues overall and the experience of the hotel was perfect!

    The property is located in a valley which opens up to views of hill sides. The greenery and surrounding trees help the guests to mentally zone out from day to day stress. The pool, spa and massage facilities are beyond excellent, however for massages a pre-booking is required. The staff and chef catered well for my wife's gluten intolerance and she was also able to eat breakfast lunch and dinner. The rooms were spacious with free wifi! We will be going back on a regular basis!

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 6 June 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Special Offer - Double or Twin Room with Spa Package
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    It seemed a bit understaffed which caused a delay in serving during breakfast/ dinner. Maybe because it’s still the beginning of the summer season. Not to the extent to irritate though.

    The hotel is perfect for relaxation, located in a beautiful mountain scenery. It’s a modern hotel with a “traditional “ look. They offer “luxury” at an affordable price. The rooms were clean and comfortable and the staff was very friendly and willing to assist. Highly recommended.

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 4 June 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Special Offer - Double or Twin Room with Spa Package
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Communication by staff could be better. Tea and coffee in room would be nice.

    Lovely location. Good food - although limited choice of evening meal. Comfy bed.

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 1 June 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Original Double Room with Spa Package
    • Stayed 2 nights

    The side dishes that accompanied the dinner's main course were the same every night (we stayed for 2 nights).

    Very comfortable bed. Beautiful location and hotel. Enjoyed a massage at the resort's Spa. Very nice hotel restaurant with tasteful dishes and good local wine. Staff was very friendly.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 1 June 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Special Offer - Double or Twin Room with Spa Package
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    The fact that our young children couldn’t enjoy it as well!

    It was a birthday present ..... everything was perfect from staff to location to accommodation! We will be back again!

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 1 June 2018

    • Couple
    • Special Offer - Double or Twin Room with Spa Package
    • Stayed 1 night

    It makes no sense to serve salmon or cod at the restaurant, I would appreciate more dishes of the traditional Greek/Cypriot tradition, maybe revisited in a contemporary style.

    The spa, the building, the architecture, the trees, the breakfast

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 29 May 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Special Offer - Double or Twin Room with Spa Package
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The room was a bit dusty and more care was needed with the cleaning.

    The breakfast and dinner was really nice as was the view of the mountains and the cool temperature of the resort.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 29 May 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Garden Suite with Spa Package
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Dinner could have been better. Not many options to chose from and the food was average.

    Everything was perfect. Spa treatments and facilities were excellent. Staff in both the hotel and spa were very pleasant and helpful. Rooms were very spacious and clean.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 29 May 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Original Double Room with Spa Package
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Lovely and calming location in the middle of a beautiful green area. The staff was very friendly and helpful. The room was comfortable and clean. The food was exceptional. Would highly recommend. We will visit again.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 29 May 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Special Offer - Double or Twin Room with Spa Package
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Our room had a balcony view to a wall (of another building).Our room was the only one which had that view. We stayed there for 2 nights and I called them for a change. They said that there was no availability but they didn't even ask what was the problem. They just hung up. It is sad to book for the weekend just to be in the nature and give you a room like that. If I had known I would had stayed at home. Customer care fail.

    The food and location of the hotel was great. Spacious room.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 28 May 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Special Offer - Double or Twin Room with Spa Package
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    The service was poor and unorganised and the set menu of the dinner didn't have any options. The bottle of water in our room was opened by the previous person who stayed in and it was never replaced. Reception staff was unfriendly didn't say hello on our arrival and didn't smile or say please and thank u at all. Seemed like she was forced to do her job.

    The property itself is a gem! Amazing surroundings and fresh air. The room and the bathroom was quite clean.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 26 May 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Special Offer - Double or Twin Room with Spa Package
    • Stayed 5 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Set menu no choice. Expensive drinks infestation of flys around the pool sunneds need new mattresses present ones stained and grubby charged for things we didn’t have

    Breakfast

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 23 May 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Special Offer - Double or Twin Room with Spa Package
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    This was our fourth stay at the hotel. As always our stay was really lovely. We like the fact that they have a policy of not being allowed to reserve sun beds at the pool before 10 am. This rule is clearly stated at the pool area and any towels or items placed on sun beds that are not being used are removed.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 23 May 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Garden Suite with Spa Package
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    This not actually a spa hotel anymore. It is attempting to be too many things when it should focus on being a spa hotel: they are now operating the spa as a separate entity, so you have to pay for 45 min access to the whirlpools, which are cold. When we visited, direct access to the spa from the hotel was closed and we were instructed to exit the hotel (and walk on the road) to access the spa. Once at the spa, you can use each of 3 pools for 15 minutes. There is a steam room, but you have to pay separately to use it. I have never heard of this in any of the hundreds of spa hotels i have visited. It is a shame, this hotel has all the makings of a beautiful spa retreat: gorgeous grounds, beautiful buildings and facilities, but it is being managed with cost as the priority. I am a business consultant and i can advise the management that this is not an effective way to run a business (look up Porter's differentiation versus cost leadership) you have to chose to lead on differentiation (being a spa hotel) or cost (charging for access to each facility separately), you cannot do both. If you want to sit by a beautiful pool on comfortable loungers (more rules apply however, you cannot sit on a lounger until 10am as they are in very short supply and high demand), and spend only 45 min per day in a hot tub (that is not hot), this is the place. If you want an actual spa retreat, look elsewhere.

    Beautiful hotel with friendly staff and gorgeous pool. Wifi is very good. Food is great. Staff are lovely. Rooms are clean and comfortable. Great hotel.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 21 May 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Special Offer - Double or Twin Room with Spa Package
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    The spa pools we entered weren't clean with dirty and not clean water, the premises also did not give the feel of a freshy clean environment. The round out areas also had the same feeling. We had a massage that we regret the money er spent ad it was very average.

    The food was excellent!

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 21 May 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Special Offer - Double or Twin Room with Spa Package
    • Stayed 4 nights

    Staff dont know english well enough, the opening hours (gym, meals...) are not respected. Ex: gym\ breakfest are not ready on starting hour, there is no food close to the closing hour... Gym hour are limited 09:00- 19:00. I would like to see it open on 07:00 or at least till 21:00.

    Pool,Dinner,Room

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 21 May 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Special Offer - Double or Twin Room with Spa Package
    • Stayed 7 nights

    We were on half board and the food wasn't always to my liking.

    Lovely surroundings, staff were very helpful, nice & quiet hotel with spa facilities. Will come back.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 21 May 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Prestige Suite
    • Stayed 1 night

    There was a feeling that the hotel is without supervision, simply threw it the mercy of the employees of the hotel...it's a pity, such a beautiful place could be turned into a paradise. Do something, find a normal staff and learn the how to work.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 16 May 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room Romantic Couple Escape Package
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Would of been nice to have tea/coffee facilities in the room. Iron & ironing board would of been handy too.

    Excellent service all round. The location was perfect - a tranquil, relaxing retreat. Rooms were airy, comfortable & clean. Food was excellent!

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 14 May 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • People with friends
    • Prestige Suite
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    We were 3 adults and one of us had to sleep in a fold-out sofa, which was extreamly uncomfortable, with springs stiking in your back and squiking sounds. I think the hotel should either consider offering a proper bed for a third person or not offer rooms for three people at all.

    Beautiful hotel, lots of greenery and orange trees, amazing views from everywhere. Quite and beautiful. Great pool and sitting area around it. The food is wonderful, and the service. Great spa with mineral springs water pools and hidromassage.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 11 May 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Special Offer - Double or Twin Room with Spa Package
    • Stayed 3 nights

    The hotel was set in the hills in the forest and is a quiet oasis of calm. Great for a few days rest and relaxation. There are conferences ongoing but small and health related ones so beware there will be suited people walking around the pool area. The spa and gym are perfect for some feel good treatments and the food tasty.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 11 May 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Spa Suite
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    There was humidity in the room enough to make the sheets wet. The smell was not that good. The outdoor place seems that nobody take care of it.

    Location. Spa facilities. Food.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 9 May 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Special Offer - Double or Twin Room with Spa Package
    • Stayed 3 nights

    Excellent dinner but it started a little late, at 7:30 PM

    Very good breakfast, friendly and helpful staff, great location and very nice surroundings, like the orange orchard

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 8 May 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Special Offer - Double or Twin Room with Spa Package
    • Stayed 1 night

    A very small complaint they don't seem to have a back entrance so when people deliver fresh vegetables or change the towels they come in early into the main parking and may wake up guests whose rooms face that way.

    The staff is available and helpful at all times and the architecture is great incorporating sulfur springs into a spa, a small chapel and the gardener must be one of the best on the island

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 7 May 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Garden Suite with Spa Package
    • Stayed 1 night

    The bed and extra bed (sofa) was very uncomfortable! Staff at the reception was not very welcoming and mute. it is unacceptable to have only one choice for lunch as a dish of the day and 2 choices for the evening. They gave us only for lunch the option to change the dish with something else at the same price of 15 Euro. Also the breakfast was very poor.

    The facilities were amazing(pools,relaxing room,massaz) The location was excellent and really is the place for relaxing. Spa staff was very smiling and helpful

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 5 May 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Spa Suite
    • Stayed 1 night

    The room was damp and smelly. The SPA was half closed and inoperable due to renovation work, but this was not communicated during reservation and check-in.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 3 May 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Special Offer - Double or Twin Room with Spa Package
    • Stayed 2 nights

    The bed mattress was very hard and uncomfortable. They gave as a room for disable people without telling as first and the bathroom was not practical at all - the water from the shower was all over the place

    The location was excellent. The spa facilities very good and the girls working at the spa very helpful and polite. The breakfast and dinner was good.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 2 May 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Garden Suite with Spa Package
    • Stayed 1 night

    it needs an effort to clean the rooms, the curtains in side the rooms. Also, generally need to change the mattresses into a new ones since it is a spa resort it means that the bed should be comfortable enough...

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 2 May 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Special Offer - Double or Twin Room with Spa Package
    • Stayed 1 night

    The rooms are TERRIBLE. Cold, dark, smelly and noisy. Parts of the wall have water dampness. The worse is the bathroom that has no shower separation or even a curtain. If you're not careful you can spray the entire toilet, sink, towels etc. and the floor stays wet for your entire stay. We avoided going to room as much as possible. No minibar, no maid service to check for water bottles, or extra towels. The staff is NOT friendly at all, except for one lady at the restaurant.

    The venue is quiet (no kids) relaxing, the pool area is lovely to unwind, relax and just read a book or chat. Quality of food good.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 2 May 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Original Double Room with Spa Package
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The spa prices were a little expensive in my opinion. I had thought it would be less than at home. The sulphur pool treatment as part of the spa package was a little boring after a few times. Many of the jets didn’t fully work as they were blocked up. No info in the rooms about the hotel Eg why there are two taps in the bath tub. Some info would be good. A ‘juicing group’ was at the hotel during our stay. Our room was next door to their ‘sessions’, which seemed to involve some type of screaming and shouting in the afternoons. It was very disruptive and honestly a little alarming. Again just some communication about it would have been good. 5 Euro water at dinner seemed extortionate. No air conditioning in the room. Controls not working. Again, some communication would have been helpful and saved us time trying to figure out what we were doing wrong. It was hot at night and having it would have made a big difference. Big holes in some towels and some tlc needed on the paint and finishes in the bathroom.

    Stunning setting and wonderful first impressions. Quiet. Lots of sunbeds and a clean pool. The standard of food was superb. The 3 course evening meal was consistently good in taste, variety and appearance and the breakfast choice was amazing. Restaurant staff were very friendly and helpful Overall atmosphere very relaxing. Our standard room was spacious, clean and the bed comfortable.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 1 May 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Special Offer - Double or Twin Room with Spa Package
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    There’re only two rooms with bad wall view and for sure we got it, but again the price was fair enough. Swallows have a home on the balcony and there was a trash from them. Pillows are horrible - mor than one night would be a nightmare.

    It’s definitely good value for money: really authentic place, pools, nice dinner.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 26 April 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Original Double Room with Spa Package
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Just to say something the room was a little bit small but not a big deal for a one night stay.

    Lovely complex in the middle of the countryside, perfect for a relaxing getaway with friendly staff and tasty food. Will definitely recommend and go back myself if I have the chance.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 26 April 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • People with friends
    • Special Offer - Double or Twin Room with Spa Package
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Not so much dedicated staff. No vegetarian dinner option, even though they were informed in advance. A bit dissapointing spa expierence.

    Very nice and green hotel facilities. Decent breakfast. Nice authentic interior and exterior.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 24 April 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Special Offer - Double or Twin Room with Spa Package
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Bar was never staffed, waiting staff could improve in professionalism. Severe lack of organisation - the absence of a full-time manager is obvious. Rooms could use a mini-fridge. Noise from kitchen staff at night too loud. Breakfast can be extended by an hour.

    Great Spa, pools, massage, excellent staff at Spa. Amazing location. Good food most of the time. Natural surroundings are fantastic.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 23 April 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Spa Suite
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    The price of the drinks was extortionate. Our room was a little dark with not enough lighting. Additionally the spa could have been cleaner. There were bits of tiles on the pool floors.

    The breakfast was excellent. Staff were good on the whole

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 23 April 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Special Offer - Double or Twin Room with Spa Package
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Our room was located next to the restaurant's kitchen where the food was being prepared and there was much noise pollution because they were ringing the bell every single minute for the waiters to take the orders to the table. That was really annoying while trying to sleep.

    I really liked the restaurant's staff. Especially two middle-aged people a man and a woman who where taking the orders were so kind and helpful.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 22 April 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Special Offer - Double or Twin Room with Spa Package
    • Stayed 7 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    It was lovely and quiet up in the hills with just the bird song to listen to. The facilities were good especially the spa. The food was good as well especially the breakfast the evening meal could have more choices and variety. Overall very good would recommend.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 20 April 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Original Double Room with Spa Package
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Mini fridge will be nice to have in the room!

    Everything was amazing! The room was clean , nice size. Balcony was also nice size! We had the package with free pool spa treatment! very good and relaxing. The staff was very friendly and helpful! Special thank you to Mirca,koulla,Savva the restaurant staff that they did everything to keep us satisfied! The breakfast and dinner was included in the price! We really enjoy both!!!

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 18 April 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Special Offer - Double or Twin Room with Spa Package
    • Stayed 3 nights

    there was some slight noise,i think it came from the airconditioning but i didn`t complain a kettle in the room would be nice

    staff went out of their way to help us with everything food is excellent and served very attractively

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 15 April 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Spa Suite
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The room looked a lot better in the pictures. It seemed very old and like a 3* hotel. The spa as well looked really well in the puctures however the facilities looked old and not well kept or cleaned. The staff as well was not that friendly.

    I liked the location and overall pool area. The food was also good: breakfast and dinner. The surroundings were also good. A lot of silence and nature.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 12 April 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Garden Suite with Spa Package
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Staff not friendly at all. They didn’t explain what the spa package includes and then they were rude to us because we ask for more information. They were talking about us while I was there completing some paperwork, saying that I was lying about using the spa the day before. We booked suite for three and the second bed was a very uncomfortable sofa bed with a very thick mattress. Bathroom towels with make up on from previous guests.

    Food was lovely. Nice outdoor pool.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 11 April 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Special Offer - Double or Twin Room with Spa Package
    • Stayed 4 nights

    Staff miserable and badly or not trained and not in uniform. Drinks took 30 minutes to arrive and coffee was from a machine and cost €4! Food, set menu and was taken from a freezer, main bar was always empty as never was a barman in it.

    Bedroom was OK, nice building and location.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 11 April 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Original Double Room with Spa Package
    • Stayed 1 night

    The level of cleanliness is questionable.

    The hotel upgraded us to a bungalow in celebration of our anniversary. This was such a nice gesture. The location of the hotel is amazing, surrounded by trees.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 10 April 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Garden Suite with Spa Package
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The food variety and quality at the resort’s restaurant was a bit poor. I would expect the chef to use local ingredients and promote local produce such as local fruits herbs etc.. even though the menu changes daily it’s juct a reproduction of the previous day’s dishes.. also no choices for vegans!

    The facilities were excelent in a perfect location

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 9 April 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Special Offer - Double or Twin Room with Spa Package
    • Stayed 4 nights

    This place does a lot of things almost right... - The spa facilities need a good emptying and scrub down. There is a lot of limescale/calcium build-up and I doubt the cleanliness (just don't think about it) - We got massages. One was great and one was not (one side much more, struggled with calves, cracked my neck, etc.) - There is a gym, but the equipment doesn't appear to ever be oiled or maintained. There's an outdoor section to the gym, but if you go outside, you get locked out (thankfully some lovely other gym user let me in)

    The staff at meals were super friendly and lovely, and made our stay. The outdoor pool and bar area (and lounge) were everything we wanted. The rooms were lovely, beds comfortable, bathrooms pristine and the table and chairs on the balcony were perfect for an after dinner drink. The facility is in a lovely green valley and very peaceful. The number of birds chirping alone made it feel very remote. I'd suggest walking to the taverna up the road for lunch - excellent food and even better service.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 8 April 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • 2 rooms
    • Stayed 1 night

    Staff at reception was cold and not very welcoming. Dinner was a la carte and the menu options were quite disappointing. Bathroom had a stuffy smell. The room was more expensive because the bathtub has an extra tap of sulphur water - not worth the difference in price. (we took it because there were no standard rooms availabe)

    Room was spacious and comfortable. Breakfast was very good. The SPA is nice, they have a great professional Thai masseur called Laki, highly recommended!

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 7 April 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Special Offer - Double or Twin Room with Spa Package
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    The room was sad and old, the restaurant place too. The best was the outdoor space, well illuminated also in the night

    I like the spa and the quality of the breakfast.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 5 April 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Special Offer - Double or Twin Room with Spa Package
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Made us wait 30 minutes before we could check in. Our room apparently wasn’t ready but four other couples who arrived after us got their room straight away. No coffee making facility in the room.

    Lovely food

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 1 April 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Special Offer - Double or Twin Room with Spa Package
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The bathroom in our room. There was no shower curtain or doors (open plan shower) making it difficult to use the the rest of the bathroom after you've had a shower.

    The food,nice remote location perfect for escaping the city, the spa treatments

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 27 March 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Special Offer - Double or Twin Room with Spa Package
    • Stayed 1 night

    Tiles in the room of a design/color of "not clean floor". That is bothered me but slippers were provided. We were not able to use a hair dryer in the bath room. Later, on check-out, been advised that a switch for it is in outside the bath room. There is not any mark on that switch of help within the room to find it when you wet after the bath. There is NO really safe pass to walk around. The one "available on map" - is in fact closed and not safe. You effectively confined to be within hotel territory.

    Room ready in time. Food is good and testy but menu written not clearly (I received not I though was "ordered").

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 26 March 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Garden Suite with Spa Package
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Everything at the hotel was excellent. The room was large and comfortable, the food was also fantastic and the spa experience was fun, relaxing and energising. The hotel and staff lived up to their promises and beyond any expectation I could possibly have

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 23 March 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Original Double Room with Spa Package
    • Stayed 1 night

    Need some renovation in the bath but it was not a problem at all.

    Looks like you live in a middle centuries) Great location! A lot of great native places around worth visiting! Relaxing spa included! Dinner was great even on a half-board!!!

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 19 March 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Special Offer - Double or Twin Room with Spa Package
    • Stayed 5 nights

    The location is in the mountains - which we knew when booking and the views are lovely and the mountains are a nice place to stay and explore but we found it beneficial and would recommend that you to hire a car so you can also explore the surrounding villages, drive to the beaches and go down in Paphos (about 30 minutes drive), etc... There are no tea/coffee/kettle facilities nor fridge in the room.

    The entire resort was lovely and exactly what we needed for a relaxing time. The site is surrounded by orange trees. The breakfast and dinner were of a very high standard in terms of quality and presentation. As other's have said, dinner is a set 3 course meal with a 'fixed' starter and dessert but a choice from 2 mains. However, we noticed staff were helpful with other's who's dietary requirements meant a change to any of the courses. Spa was relaxing although there was no information in the rooms to inform us of the other facilities available such as the gym, historic church, bar opening times, etc... which meant we didn't know about certain things until later on in our stay. Resort also has weekly special offers and activities. Would certainly recommend it but just be mindful of the location...it is in the mountains (which are lovely place to stay and explore) but we found it beneficial to hire a car so we could explore the surrounding villages and to drive to the beaches and go down in Paphos (about 30 minutes drive).

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 13 March 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Garden Suite with Spa Package
    • Stayed 1 night

    The spa personnel extremely unprofessional and unprepared. We filled in some forms, she did not even look over and both my parents had health conditions and we had questions. We were not taken on a tour and shown where showers, different pools are, toilets, closing times, etc.

    Room was very clean and cosy. Setting was gorgeous. The hotel itself is very nice.

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 12 March 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Special Offer - Double or Twin Room with Spa Package
    • Stayed 2 nights

    There isn't much parking space at the front of the hotel. It would be nice if there were Tea/Coffee making facilities in the room.

    There is a sense of calm around the hotel being as it's surrounded by trees and nature, there is a lovely little church right next to the hotel. Beds were comfy and room size good. Spa pools were enjoyable.

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 11 March 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Special Offer - Double or Twin Room with Spa Package
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The room had a smell although it was clean No wifi signal in the room. The receptionist told us that there was a problem with the service provider for the last two months,but the fact is that we did not have wifi in the room. If you offer a starter in the dinner, it is better to bring it in a plate and not the waitress to put a piece of it in our plates.

    We visited the hotel for two days. We had a great experience in the spa. Masaz was wonderful and very relaxing. Also the location is very quiet and you can have a very relaxing time. Food is tasty,especially dinner.

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 11 March 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Spa Suite
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The staff at the hotel were grumpy. There were 4 of us and each one of us had an unfortunate experience with grumpy staff. Also the beds were very uncomfortable. Unfortunate to go from luxurious spa to uncomfortable beds and no sleep. Also the cleanliness left something to be desired.

    The spa was fantastic! Including the staff!!! Treatments were a real treat!

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 10 March 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Special Offer - Double or Twin Room with Spa Package
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Room service charge is €5 which is a lot to charge. Staff (not everyone) was not smiling and some of them need to be better trained ( like, not touching the fork from top, bring the wine glasses with a tray and serve the wine in front of the guest so we can see its the one we ordered ) Pillows were very uncomfortable. Poor breakfast.

    Mrs. Koulla and Mr. Savva from the restaurant made us feel very welcome and treated us very good! We liked the food from the a la carte menu in lunch time and the food from table d’hote at the dinner. Delicious dishes!

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 8 March 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room Romantic Couple Escape Package
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Usually you want something very nice (maybe special) for dinner. They served a very boring in my opinion dinner. The bottle of wine provided in the room (part of the romantic couple escape package) was not very nice. I think they should ask at least wether the guest likes sweet, medium sweet or dry wine!

    The staff was very friendly and professional. Amazing variety of breakfast. Amazing relaxing massage and spa. Very quite area. Stunning views.

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 3 March 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Special Offer - Double or Twin Room with Spa Package
    • Stayed 2 nights

    They should have more English speaking channels on TV.

    The location - in the forest- is perfect. The staff is very kind. The spa is very relaxing. The hotel design is very special

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 1 March 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Special Offer - Double or Twin Room with Spa Package
    • Stayed 5 nights

    Spa staff are very very kind, however more attention to ambience would be appreciated in regards to the comfort of all guests. For example, a guest brought his mobile phone into the water of the spa pool. Another group of guests spent their allotted time loudly conversing with one another, whether it be in the spa pool or "relaxation room". This reduced the "healing" & relaxation aspect of the experience. The hotel restaurant provided delicious breakfast options & each evening we had nice choices for our meals. The only downside was the same accompaniments to the main course each & every night....sautéed potatoes with seasonal vegetables became tiresome after 5 days.

    The property exceeded our expectations and the spa was a nice bonus. The pool & surrounding grounds of the hotel are beautiful.

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: 28 February 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Special Offer - Double or Twin Room with Spa Package
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    There is no kettle in the room for making tea or coffee.

    Nice location, surrounded by trees, lots of fresh air. Better to have a car as there are no other properties & shops around in a walking distance. Spa pool with sulphur water treatment is excellent. Dinner did not have lots of variety but nevertheless it was very good and tasty. Good value for money.

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: 26 February 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Special Offer - Double or Twin Room with Spa Package
    • Stayed 5 nights

    The place itself is nice, but in our opinion its functional layout suffers from severe design shortcomings which inter alia result in a noise problem: The central kitchen of the restaurant has its ventilation directly attached to the main building which causes an airplane like atmosphere in the rooms from number 19 to 22 as soon as the kitchen is operated. Also the entrance for deliveries and goods is the same as for guests and visitors which is another source of noise in the morning and during day time. Rain water from the roofs is channelled out through the entrance area so that guests have to enter the hotel almost through a small river on wet days. Last but not least the rather small bathroom in some rooms (like in number 23 to 25) has an open shower without curtain or glass wall so that everything including the toilet is wet when somebody has taken a shower.

    Staff at the restaurant is extremely friendly and service-oriented.

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: 23 February 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Original Double Room with Spa Package
    • Stayed 1 night

    Dinner which was included in the room price was not what i expected. There was a three-course dinner but only one choice for each one. (We do not eat beef (main course) and broccoli soup (appetizer). We visited a restaurant 20 minutes far from the spa to eat dinner because it was Wednesday and nothing else was open.) Spa area was not clean, spa pool was full of insects and there was a bad smell. Pool water looked dirty enough. Outside as well as in the reception area there was also that bad smell, like mould. There should be a brochure explaining the facilities of the spa and what exactly was included in the package we paid for. No free Wi-Fi. Very poor signal. Did not manage to connect with the internet at my whole stay there. Not very clean floor at the bedroom especially behind and under the beds. Curtains dirty. Room was very cold. The heating was in the small hall next the toilet, so even though we had it at 30 degrees at some point the room was still cold enough because he hot air can not reach the next room. There was hair in the bathroom. Not enough parking space for all customers.

    Good breakfast. Nice, big rooms.

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: 22 February 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Special Offer - Double or Twin Room with Spa Package
    • Stayed 7 nights

    We stayed a week so dinners were a bit repetitive but still good

    The location was excellent - good for touring and peaceful. Breakfasts were sumptuous The staff were superb, nothing was too much trouble, they were friendly and very efficient.

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: 20 February 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Original Double Room with Spa Package
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The hotel needs renovation asap. Staff needs to be more friendly and less borred. Food needs upgrading. The spa needs to be renovated and the spa pool cleaned asap - it was discusting! The rooms: our mattress was the worst ever and in the rooms if they cared for some mini details such as a kettle to do your tea or coffee and better quality shampoo and shower-gel. The hotel is nothing like it used to 2-3 years ago and its a shame...

    The countyside and the scenery around the hotel.

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: 20 February 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Special Offer - Double or Twin Room with Spa Package
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Hotel rooms, service, food it weren't good at all

    In the Spa i had just an amazing experiences. Massager Jurgita gave me the best massage in my life.

    Stayed in February 2018

Showing 1 - 75

Browse Ayii Anargyri Natural Healing Spa Resort traveller photo gallery

Guests also reviewed these properties: