Accommodation Flights Flight + Hotel Car rentals Airport taxis

Reviews of Basilica Holiday Resort 3 stars

Ledas Street, Kato Paphos, 8041 Paphos City, Cyprus

#122 of 236 hotels in Paphos City

Guests' Choice

Review score

Based on 492 hotel reviews

8.2

Score breakdown

  • Cleanliness

    7.9

  • Comfort

    7.9

  • Location

    9.3

  • Facilities

    7.7

  • Staff

    8.3

  • Value for money

    8.4

  • Free WiFi

    9.4

100% verified reviews

Real guests. Real stays. Real opinions.

Read more
Write a review

Showing 1 - 75

  • Reviewed: 29 June 2018

    9.6
    Beautiful and clean place close to the sea
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Studio Suite
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Unstable wifi signal in the room.

    This place is perfect. Our appartment was very big, the bed is very comfy, everything was very clean. There was a lift in the building, all new too. Very close to the sea and main promenade. The staff was very professional. AC in each room is helpful. Very good value for the money paid.

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 26 June 2018

    9.2
    The location was perfect and the room was recently decorated...
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Studio Suite
    • Stayed 1 night

    Nothing

    The location was perfect and the room was recently decorated too a high standard - unbeatable for the last minute price I paid through Booking.com. As the booking was not found on her PC - "as I say it was very last minute" and once I produced the document from my app the receptionist upgraded me for free with no fuse :-)

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 24 May 2018

    9.6
    central posizion, at few steps from the port and the...
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Superior Studio
    • Stayed 2 nights

    the structure is a bit old and some details (bathroom, furinture) require a bit more maintenance and updating

    central posizion, at few steps from the port and the beautiful promenade. the apartment is big, clean, even if a bit old, with a nice view on the pool and the archeological part, complete of all the facilities to prepare and cook breakfast or lunch.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 23 May 2018

    8.8
    Met some great people, staff and guests alike. The resort itself was relaxing, beautiful poolside.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Studio
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Some of the meals were a bit stodgy, but always a large selection and options. Wish they'd catch up to fixing up all the rooms. Our suite did not meet our expectations of what is described.

    The pool area is perfect and all inclusive is worth it.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 1 May 2018

    5.4
    Disappointing.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Studio Suite
    • Stayed 2 nights

    We were promised an air conditioned room, but the air condition didn't work. the room was facing a noisy street, but we had to keep the balcony door opened (the room was pretty hot).

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 23 April 2018

    4.2
    VERY disappointing
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • One-Bedroom Apartment
    • Stayed 2 nights

    I reserved a room with air-conditioning, but got one without it. The reception said that there is a problem with the CENTRAL air-conditioning and offered me a FAN instead. After long argument and waiting near the reception for an hour, the manager agreed to replace my room. Furthermore, the bathroom was tiny and the toilet ball was hidden behind the door, so it was difficult to enter and to use and very uncomfortable. The next day we got yet another room, in which the TV showed only white dots, like snow. Two maintenance guys tried to fix it, and finally declared that there is a problem with... CENTRAL ANTENNA, which they couldn't fix. Finally, after yet more arguments and waiting in the lobby in vain while wasting precious time of our holiday. In all rooms there were no reading light near the beds. Oh, and they don't give you towels for the swimming pool. You should use those from your room, and then take a shower and use your wet towels you used at the pool. For the described facilities and attitude, I can't see how this resort got their positive rate. VERY disappointing

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 21 April 2018

    4.2
    Never again! Crappy facility, bad maintenance and wrong attitude.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Studio Suite
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    I reserved a room with airconditioning, but got one without it. The reception said that there is a problem with the CENTRAL airconditioning. After long argument and waiting near the reception for an hour, the manager agreed to replace my room. Furthermore, the bathroom was tiny and the toilet ball was hidden behind the door, so it was difficult to enter and to use. The next day we got yet another room, in which the TV showed only white dots, like snow. Two maintenance guys tried to fix it, and finally declared that there is a problem with... CENTRAL ANTENNA, which they couldnt fix. In all rooms there were no reading light near the beds. Oh, and they don't give you towels for the swimming pool. You should use those from your room, and then take a shower and use your wet towels you used at the pool. For the discribed facilities and attitude, I can't see how this resort got their positive rate.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 17 April 2018

    9.6
    Wonderful stay, would choose this hotel again.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Studio
    • Stayed 1 night

    Bathroom floor always got wet when showering. Water pressure weak; you needed to turn on water heater for warm water (about 15 minutes). Wifi did not function in our apartment.

    Excellent location, close to archeological sites, the marina, restaurants/ bars – all within walking distance. Free parking is also provided. Wonderful and friendly staff. The hotel itself consists of several apartment blocks. Some are around the pool area, two (?) others are a bit further away (one across the street). Our apartment was in the Artemis building, second floor (with lift). It was spacious and very very clean (bedroom, living & dining room in one, kitchen with fridge, microwave, washing machine, oven as well as plates, glasses, cooking utensils etc. (no detergent or towel)). Complimentary toiletries: soap & shampoo. Two towels per person. Balcony with table & two chairs). Breakfast excellent, you can enjoy it at the pool (egg station, cappuccino/espresso machine)– but served only till 9:30 am. We did not dine in the hotel, even though the restaurant looked very inviting (and prices were fine). It seems they host entertainment nights for tourists, with Greek music and dancers Relatively good value (65 E) night, though given this was still not the high season, the rate could have been a bit lower.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 13 April 2018

    7.1
    It is ok for one night stay
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Two-Bedroom Apartment
    • Stayed 1 night

    Beds were just two single beds put together, which is not very comfortable. Room was not very well cleaned, facilitied are old (shower, cooker, furniture), floors were not very clean. Towels were not white but already grey from washing.

    Cheap bar, location is great - 100 meters from the beach, a lot of really good places to eat are just around the corner. Very pleasant girls work at reception, they all speak Russian, that is good for travellers from Russian-speaking countries.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 10 April 2018

    4.6
    Keep off
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Studio Suite
    • Stayed 1 night

    Room in a separated block that overlooks a car park (not the sea neither the harbour). At 4 p.m. the accomodation wasn't ready yet. In fact, they left it dirty, with spots and dust all around. Water wasn't coming properly from the tap. We informed the reception about this issues but nothing has been fixed.

    Good position to have a walk (away from the accomodation)

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 7 April 2018

    6.3
    Location.
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Two-Bedroom Apartment
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    We booked a apartment with 2 double rooms, 1,with onsuit. First room they gave us was 2 twin rooms and filthy and mould everywhere. Second room that we had to take was cleaner, but still 2 twin rooms and no onsuit. The shower didn't work very well and they made us pay more money for this. They said it was booking.coms fault as you had not booked us the room we requested. So not impressed with the hotel or booking.com. I feel like we have been ripped off, by all Concerned. Will not be booking with either again.

    Location..

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 4 April 2018

    6.7
    Rooms were large and well equipped.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • One-Bedroom Suite
    • Stayed 3 nights

    Hotel is divided into few buildings. Some of the buildings are completely in different place, on the other side of the street. When booking it should be clearly visible where is the room, because using for example swimming pool while being in completely different place is a bit difficult. Also going to breakfast or dinner.

    Rooms were large and well equipped. There was partial sea view between the buildings.

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 3 April 2018

    8.3
    Great located stop over in paphos
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Superior Studio
    • Stayed 1 night

    We didn't seem to receive any toiletries in the room, the parking was a little more complicated than initially thought as had to go to reception 3 times to get into the parking lot. Beds were harder than I would like.

    The location was Great and the room was adequate. the facilities in the room was decent for self catering.

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 2 April 2018

    10
    It was well worth the price!
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Superior Studio
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    It was close to bar street and the pier. It was in a quiet area. The bed was surprisingly comfortable. While I did not use the cooking area to any extent, the room was well equiped in the kitchen area. The balcony view was something to marvel at [photo attached].

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 1 April 2018

    10
    With regards to Location, the Pool area, the Staff,...
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Two-Bedroom Apartment
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    With regards to Location, the Pool area, the Staff, Cleanliness of the room...we lived all of it and would recommend it to anyone wanting to stay near to the harbour

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 31 March 2018

    9.2
    The hash browns!
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Superior Studio
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    It would be better if the gym equipment was upgraded and if the pool was heated a little when it was not summer months as it was too cold to swim in, but the pool looked lovely

    The hash browns!! The staff were all very lovely and welcoming which really made the stay more enjoyable.

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 27 March 2018

    9.2
    Brilliant staff and comfortable stay with outstanding location.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Studio
    • Stayed 21 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    I'm sure there was a leak somewhere as the bathroom floor was constantly wet. Suspect the drain under the bath but it would be difficult to fix, as panel permanent. But this was a minor problem and we were given an anti slip mat and daily changes of floor towels.

    Bed was comfy, towels changed almost daily, sheets frequently, Aircon blew hot as well as cold, it was quiet and staff were brilliant! Bar and staff were great and reasonable prices for an hotel.

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 27 March 2018

    10
    Enjoyed our first night in Cyprus.
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Superior Studio
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    If you want an authentic Cypriot experience, it's not the place, but I'd stay here again as it is excellent value for money, very well run and in a great location.

    The location next to the old church with the mosaics and next to the bus station and minutes from the harbour - couldn't be better. The breakfast was excellent. We had a very large, modern flat in a nearby apartment block - superior studio. Although it was first rate in terms of space and modern fittings, If I had the choice next time, I'd prefer something with a bit more character and a nicer view and would request one of the rooms overlooking the pool instead. However, if you want to be away from the main hotel, which seems to have a lot of British package holiday makers staying, or if you are a family and want 2 bedrooms, then the nearby apartments are very good. Staff are helpful and everywhere is very clean.

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 27 March 2018

    10
    Lovely staff, great location and good value especially the food
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Superior Studio
    • Stayed 4 nights

    Accomodation is spread over several low rise buildings. My apartment didn't have a balcony but was fully refurbished and very comfortable though overlooked the roadside which was a little noisy in "rush hour"

    Staff friendly and welcoming to all. Great location, excellent one bed apartment. Lovely pool side restaurant serving plentiful buffet food. Fun quizzes if you fancied taking part encouraged by the staff. Pool very clean as were all the hotel areas.

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 26 March 2018

    9.2
    all was good.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Studio
    • Stayed 10 nights

    a nice room plus basillica close to all you will need. there is a good supermarket just over the road. habour only a short walk away. bus station even nearer, would recomend trip to market. every thing good.

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 26 March 2018

    7.1
    Beautifully renovated suite in fantastic location, with disappointing issues.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Two-Bedroom Apartment
    • Stayed 2 nights

    While apartment was spacious and freshly renovated to high standard, staff still gives the 1-star feel. We were not accompanied all the way to the suite (different building), got no explanation on how to operate equipment. Apartment with nice view, but just above the busiest junction in Paphos. No sound-proofing whatsoever. Had to close all windows completely, it helped just a bit with the noise, but was too warm. Unfortunately, air conditioners are still off in late March, so couldn't sleep much in the shiny but noisy bedroom. In short, air-conditioning was not as advertised. It was just not operating. There are some unclear alarming instructions about heating the water, we never figured them out, but it worked. Fantastic kitchen appliances were not connected to the mains, including the fridge. Didn't want to move fridge etc on holiday, so never used the well-appointed (but useless) kitchen. We didn't pre-order breakfast, but on our voucher had a 7 Euros offer for breakfast. On site, the hotel requested 9 Euros due to "season change", regardless of written offer on voucher. We went for breakfast elsewhere. I don't care much about the 2 Euros difference, but was amazed by the customer service approach. Overall, a beautifully renovated apartment, leaving a bitterish taste.

    Stayed in the Artemis Suites. Beautifully renovated apartment. Modern, shiny, clean.

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 21 March 2018

    9.6
    enjoyable just what we were looking for, we would return the staff were really friendly and helpful
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Superior Studio
    • Stayed 7 nights

    lamps in the bedrooms and sitting room would create a warm feel especially in the winter. Mugs in the kitchen instead of cups.

    i liked the value for money,the nearness off supermarket and other shops,daily cleaning.The library,and although i did'nt use it it, did have a gym.We thought the coffee was too small and cold

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 20 March 2018

    10
    We booked due to the location and reviews. but found it to be much better than expected.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Studio
    • Stayed 5 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    When showering in the bath it was a bit slippery.

    Slept from 10pm to 8am found the beds very comfortable. great selection of food at meal times and the meat was always lean and tender. Reception team always pleased to see and help People. Did not meet one unhappy team member.

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 19 March 2018

    9.6
    Highly reccommended
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Superior Studio
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    No balcony.

    The location was fantastic. Everything you needed was just a stones throw away. The studio was unbelievable and could easily accommodate a couple living there on a long term basis. Extremely clean, spacious and equipped. We loved everything about this place... maybe a few of the restaurant staff could have been more happy in their work.

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: 10 March 2018

    4.2
    Great location, Helpful staff, Nice breakfast. But the building needs refurbishment.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Studio
    • Stayed 9 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    First day dirty filthy room. After that the room was cleaned regularly. Flooding one day from nowhere. They didn't change us room.

    Location. Breakfast, helpful staff.

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 9 March 2018

    5.0
    If we could guarantee a better room in the main hotel may consider staying again?!
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Studio
    • Stayed 7 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Very basic - Dirty bathroom, hard beds and 3 out of 7 days there was no hot water. The room smelt of stale smoke and we had to buy a tin of air freshener to spray the curtains and furnishings. The block we were in was away from the main hotel, there was no security (anyone off the street could gain entrance to the block) and the path / car park which you had to walk across was very poorly lit.

    Great location - over the road from the bus station and harbour, a great choice of bars and restaurants along the sea front.

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 8 March 2018

    7.1
    Great location and breakfast.
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Superior Studio
    • Stayed 3 nights

    Hotel needs to be prepared for large events tourism such as the Paphos marathon. Be more prepared for late check-out and very early breakfast, which will make a stay more enjoyable and less stressful.

    Great location and breakfast. Very good suit rooms. The studios are old and can go into some renovation Excellent effort made by George from the reception

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 8 March 2018

    10
    Great location , and value for money.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • One-Bedroom Apartment
    • Stayed 7 nights

    In the summer the thin curtains would not be enough to keep the strong sun light out. Fine out of season.

    Very spacious apartment, comfortable beds,plenty of hot water, wifi excellent, great location. Nice pool.

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 6 March 2018

    8.8
    Short but very sweet!
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Superior Studio
    • Stayed 4 nights

    Accommodation space was unexpectedly roomy - I was expecting a hotel room, this was an apartment. This really suited my travelling companion and I. Location and general vibe really helped us feel welcomed and considered.

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 6 March 2018

    5.4
    Good location for Paphos marathon but needs updating.
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Superior Studio
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The apartment was quite dated and most of the furnishings had seen better days. To put two couples in one apartment regardless to how many bedrooms it had was not really on. I had booked this hotel 6 months in advance and confirmed my booking for two separate rooms the week before travel.

    The location to the centre was it’s only redeeming quality. Reception staff were very abrupt and unhelpful.

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 5 March 2018

    9.6
    A perfectly clean, spacey, modern and central flat
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Studio
    • Stayed 2 nights

    There is no view and adaptors are not provided by the hotel.

    The appartement was spacey, clean, well equipped and we even had a balcony. The supermarket, ATM, sea, buses and taxis are all nearby.

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 25 February 2018

    6.3
    For a short stay in a convenient area I would say it was satisfactory but nothing special.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Studio
    • Stayed 5 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The parking was really difficult for residents as the spaces were always taken by local office staff. The studio was acceptable for the price but I wouldn’t like to be in that room (Erata 207) when ‘Mother’s’ restaurant is open as the fumes and noise must be horrendous. The whole resort needs an upgrade. It is old, shabby and lacking any atmosphere. The corridors and staircases can be extremely noisy when other residents come and go. The beds had no mattress protectors on them so after a busy season, I don’t like to think of the state of them.

    The position is ideal as it’s very near the harbour and lots of good places to eat. The pool looked clean.

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: 19 February 2018

    9.2
    Great value spacious apartment in a brilliant location.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Studio
    • Stayed 7 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    There wasn't anything we disliked about these apartments.

    The room was a good size, clean and had all the facilities we needed. Great location with the harbour, shops and restaurants just a short stroll away. There is even a supermarket opposite the apartment which is very handy. Overall great value and we would stay here again.

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: 15 February 2018

    9.2
    The car parking at the Harbour suite is a nightmare and is...
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Superior Studio
    • Stayed 11 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The car parking at the Harbour suite is a nightmare and is full of local car's mostly staff, and the only other complaint is the fire doors make a terrible bang when people use them and wake you up it would be easy to rectify with a door buffer of some kind

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: 14 February 2018

    7.9
    Nice functional hotel
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Studio
    • Stayed 5 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    First impressions are not like the photo on booking.com. Situated on a busy road. Pool area is behind the building with a nice sunny aspect. Not a complaint, just need to look past the exterior, can't have location and total solitude.

    Good location, close to harbour, shops, restaurants etc. Friendly staff, comfortable room. Booked room only, which suited us but can pay day by day in restaurant if you wish. €12.00 for three course dinner which was ok, with a good selection.

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: 14 February 2018

    7.9
    Comfortable, clean, cheap and in a good location. If you want luxury look elsewhere.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Two-Bedroom Apartment
    • Stayed 1 night

    The Breakfast...It really wasn't great. But it was free so it's hard to complain too much!

    Apartment was clean and comfortable. The location is brilliant - minutes walk to the harbour and restaurants, shops etc. It was too cold to use the pool but it looked nice.

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: 25 January 2018

    7.5
    good value for money
    • Business trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Studio
    • Stayed 14 nights

    lost british tv after 2days and given different reasons from different members of staff why.value for money

    location.we stayed in the artemis block which we were led to believe was more modern than the other parts of the hotel. superior studios on the third floor rooms 215 to 218 were the best and south facing.

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: 24 January 2018

    8.3
    Great hotel in the center of the touristic area
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Studio
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Hotel is located 2nd line to the sea, near the harbor and the main shopping/restaurants area. The room was spacious, quiet and comfortable. The view of the sea was very nice. Room is equipped with cooking appliances and kitchenware which is useful for a longer stay.

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: 12 January 2018

    10
    Bravo Basilica!
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Studio
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    There was nothing that we could complain about.

    Welcoming staff in a centrally located facility. Excellent food at very reasonable prices. We loved it and will return!

    Stayed in December 2017

  • Reviewed: 12 January 2018

    5.0
    AVOID (see pictures for proof)
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • One-Bedroom Apartment
    • Stayed 3 nights

    Mold everywhere. the revulsion of seeing the inside of the heater/cooler after we had been using it was like finding out you just at an apple with a worm in it. health hazard !!!! I basically missed a day out of my life coughing and wheezing from the sinus and lung infection I got from the mold in the unit. broken toilet. broken bed. flaky paint. Repulsive.

    NEVER AGAIN !!!! rudeness and MOLD I don't think I've experienced being yelled out on the phone before to "get down here now, you have to pay" it was humiliating. It's the lady with the short black hair, slightly overweight and obviously likes to throw her weight around. She was wrong of course, and then didn't apologize. I was appalled. Shame on her.

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: 9 January 2018

    5.4
    Boring
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Studio
    • Stayed 11 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    No hot water for 3. Days rude bar staff no entertainment breakfast no croissant food cold drinks run out no atmosphere and lack of music most nights

    New year gala dinner

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: 6 January 2018

    5.4
    Stuff was good,location also good but apartment itself was very poor i’ll not recommended to take st
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Superior Studio
    • Stayed 7 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Lock to the door sometimes not open door properly,remote for air conditioner was broken,smelling of smoldering was under a Kitchen sink where the garbage is,not privacy - can hear talks and noise outside apartment despite windows closed also noise of shoes,doors,talking and walking in corridor heard well also from other apartments.

    Good location,close to harbor,beach,bars,restaurants and supermarket.

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: 29 December 2017

    6.7
    Paid for three days - left after one night.
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Superior Studio
    • Stayed 3 nights

    Room not in hotel complex. You walk across the road from the reception and pool, through an unlit car park where the door to the appartments is kept open. No security at all. The balcony has a horrible view of rooftops, although to be fair you could see the sea beyond that.

    Room OK. Modern and clean. Location very near harbour, bars and supermarket so very central.

    Stayed in December 2017

  • Reviewed: 16 December 2017

    9.2
    Really enjoyable stay recharged the batteries for the Christmas rush.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Studio
    • Stayed 1 night

    Nothing really it was perfect for our needs and we had the added bonus of some nice weather.

    The beds were really comfy, food was excellent, restaurant staff were really good. The location was perfect, we changed room from 115 to 315 the view was much nicer, we actually went through TUI and the original hotel we were in for 11 nights closed for the season early, we did have a late room checkout booked but this was not available at the Basilica, Booking.com came to our rescue we booked an extra night with them for cheaper than TUIs original price and just checked out later than a late room anyway :)

    Stayed in December 2017

  • Reviewed: 9 December 2017

    6.3
    Good looking inside
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Studio
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    It dosent meet expectations of the listing on the booking. Pictures are way better than in real. It looks nice outside but uggly inside We booked because it suppose to be newly renovated, but maybe only the reception and pool area. Rooms and utilities are old. Balcony fence is old broken wood and impossible to lean, not save w the kids. TV is very old, tv remote is nasty. We were in December and it was very cold inside, none of heaters worked... There is a kitchen, but there is no any cleaning rags, soap, mop, brum, towels and much other things.

    Nice large pool

    Stayed in December 2017

  • Reviewed: 8 December 2017

    7.5
    Location is good the wi fi is good and reception staff are...
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Studio
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The photos of the room were very deceiving as the rooms are dated in need of renovation. No English tv channels. No gluten free bread or deserts and the food is basic.

    Location is good the wi fi is good and reception staff are friendly and helpful.

    Stayed in December 2017

  • Reviewed: 4 December 2017

    10
    A great location with a great clean, good quality hotel.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Studio
    • Stayed 12 nights

    A greater choice of TV channels on the large colour flat screen TV would have been handy.

    We stayed in the "Harbour Suites" the room was spotless, the cleaner came in every day to change towels, pillows and made the bed up, we were unable to find any problems with the overall standard of the bed and the furniture in the room, the kitchenette was fully stocked, everything worked and again, it was spotlessly clean. The balcony overlooked the pool, with a view of the church and the gardens of the local taverna, "Mothers", where we ate every night. A great location and excellent accommodation.

    Stayed in November 2017

  • Reviewed: 2 December 2017

    6.3
    Disappointing but the weather was great and the location central.
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Two-Bedroom Apartment (2 Adults + 2 Children)
    • Stayed 7 nights

    Tired accommodation and a general lack of interest from the reception team.

    The self catering flat did not live up to the on line photographs and description - we left a day early to go somewhere better. No one at reception enquired as to why we were leaving. The accommodation is tired and in need of a make over. Breakfast was adequate but definitely not a must have each day - we only went on our first day in paphos. The accommodation is central and near to all the amenities.

    Stayed in November 2017

  • Reviewed: 2 December 2017

    7.1
    I love Paphos
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Superior Studio
    • Stayed 1 night

    After a rain storm, the heating did not work, so it was a cold appartment

    Because the heating did not work, I got an upgraded superior room which was perfect and comfortable!

    Stayed in November 2017

  • Reviewed: 29 November 2017

    7.9
    Would come back.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Studio Suite
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Nothing!

    Very good location! Close to everything, view of the beach from the balcony, nice renovated room, the woman at the reception was very nice and helped us for what we needed!

    Stayed in November 2017

  • Reviewed: 26 November 2017

    9.2
    Good location and great value.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Studio
    • Stayed 7 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    It was a pity that the double bed was two singles pushed together, and the wiring to the lights was a bit mixed up, and cleaning implements for the kitchen sink would have been helpful.

    The apartment was almost new. It was well fitted out and was very comfortable. WiFi was fast and reliable.

    Stayed in November 2017

  • Reviewed: 24 November 2017

    6.3
    Very pleasant trip, the room was of minor importance for us.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Two-Bedroom Apartment
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Impressions from our room only: though clean, the bathroom had unpleasant smell from the sewage. Overall the room needs upgrade and refurbishing, but the hotel as a whole is good value for money and has a prime location.

    Stayed in November 2017

  • Reviewed: 21 November 2017

    8.8
    Definitely a prime spot position and very comfortable Hotel / Apt.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Studio
    • Stayed 3 nights

    Breakfast was barely edible as the food was very greasy and there were lots of flies around (maybe the time of year). The TV didn't work in the room, but we didn't even bother to complain as we were outside most of the time anyway. Only other issue that bothered me was that the rooms were not cleaned (unless requested) on Saturday or Sunday.

    The Hotel is really well positioned near to the bus station as well as plenty restaurants, pubs and entertainment etc. close by. The pool is really big and the apartment we got was clean and equipped with everything. Staff were friendly and I will definitely recommend the hotel to friends.

    Stayed in November 2017

  • Reviewed: 20 November 2017

    9.2
    Very close to Kato Pafos - our main goal in the city.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Studio
    • Stayed 1 night

    As always in such hotels - soundproofing. Though I've been to louder places :D

    Very close to Kato Pafos - our main goal in the city. Close to the beach and promenade. Good price/quality!

    Stayed in November 2017

  • Reviewed: 19 November 2017

    10
    Terrific value every thing great
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Superior Studio
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Flies at poolside we’re a nuisance but can,t blame hotel for that

    No hassle from anyone,nice room with balcony and sea view,excellent food and drink for all inclusive ,great service and location and value

    Stayed in November 2017

  • Reviewed: 13 November 2017

    7.5
    Good location but not a luxury choice
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Studio
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Basic accommodation and I wouldn’t use the kitchen, no need with good local cafes & bars. Definitely an economic choice but apparently some accommodation has been renewed. A Jet2 holiday destination so for us good for a base we didn’t use the pool or other facilities.

    Out of season excellent value for money - right behind the main harbour drag. Studio room was large and above good local restaurant Mother’s. Quiet in November.

    Stayed in November 2017

  • Reviewed: 12 November 2017

    9.2
    Very good stay in the apartment with a nice south facing terrace and sea view.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • One-Bedroom Apartment
    • Stayed 11 nights

    The kitchen was a bit basic with not many pans and dishes. Saying that we did not go on holidays for spending too much time in the kitchen. Very adequate for breakfast and making salads.

    The proximity to the sea front, the bus station and a big supermarket. Nice apartment, comfortable and clean and quiet. Sea view from the balcony. Very helpful receptionist and and maintenance man.

    Stayed in November 2017

  • Reviewed: 6 November 2017

    7.1
    Great value for all-inclusive 2 bedroom apartment, with excellent location but basic standards.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Two-Bedroom Apartment (2 Adults + 2 Children)
    • Stayed 6 nights

    Cleanliness not good. Two-bedroom apartment but didn't have the right number of beds. Set up for three, not four people. Hotel staff blamed Booking.com for not passing on that we'd specifically ordered a double and two single beds. Said we should have made special request. Sheets didn't fit double bed properly. Road noise not good at night as we were at the front of the building.

    Location was excellent, close to harbour and opposite good supermarket. Historic site directly behind so not overlooked. Pool area was very pleasant and had nice planting of trees and shrubs. Plenty of sun loungers available when we were there. Buffet had different items available each evening.

    Stayed in November 2017

  • Reviewed: 2 November 2017

    9.2
    Great place for the independent and self-reliant travellers who favour independence and location
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Two-Bedroom Apartment
    • Stayed 23 nights

    The total absence of any operation manuals / user guides (drawn up in English or other European languages) how to properly operate the necessary facilities placed in the apartments of this hotel (for example, washing machine, stove-top, oven, etc.).

    The skills and responsiveness of the excellent and guest-friendly staff of this hotel; the clean and big outdoor pool; the layout of the buidings which are in a composition of "BASILICA RESORT COMPLEX"; the great location of this aparthotel.

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 10 October 2017

    6.3
    Adequate hotelnbut great location
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • One-Bedroom Apartment
    • Stayed 7 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The room wasn’t very clean. There are several blocks of rooms. One is across the road which we were put in first but there was no balcony and we didn’t want to have to go so far for breakfast. .we asked to change and they were very accommodating. The one we stayed in was on the main site but quite dated which is fine is itself, however there were a lot of mosquitoes and a few ants so we had to heal with that & get ant traps etc from supermarket. The general cleanliness left a little to be desired and the mattresses and bed bases looked like they’d been there since the place was built in the ‘60s. There were stains on the mattresses and hairs on the mattress protectors. The bathroom was tiny & the shower didn’t drain well so often ended up with a lot of water on the floor. The cleaners were very friends and addressed any issues immediately (although the dead mosquitoes on the walls/ceiling remained for the entire stay). Overall the stay was fine but I felt overpriced for the standard of the accommodation. The new block was clean & much nicer so would suggest trying for a room there if you don’t mind walking across the road for the pool/restaurant etc.

    Location was fantastic. Near I the sea & harbour. Opposite big supermarket. Great range of options for breakfast.

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 19 September 2017

    9.2
    The pool area was lovely and the entertainment staff were...
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Two-Bedroom Apartment
    • Stayed 10 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The kitchen facilities were limited.

    The pool area was lovely and the entertainment staff were great! The location was excellent, a short walk to the bus station and harbour.

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 14 September 2017

    9.2
    Very friendly place with good location.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • One-Bedroom Apartment
    • Stayed 7 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    I adore the room, its a very clean modern american type apartment, pool area is nice. The breakfast could be more choices, some of the stuff were not so friendly. Overall good experiences :)

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 9 September 2017

    8.8
    A fabulous holiday. Basilica is the hotel I definitely recommend.
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • One-Bedroom Apartment
    • Stayed 8 nights

    The room is dated, however as long as you are prepared to stay outdoors, it's not a deal to worry about. Breakfasts are very nice - you can have a full English breakfast and much more there, but they are the same every day. It could be better to self-cater, as there are cafes naturally every 10 meters (and a kitchenette in the room).

    The room was perfect, we booked it for a small kitchenette and got everything we wanted. Very friendly staff overall, a fantastic entertainment team from the UK made us enjoy our breakfasts - very well done girls. A 2-storey supermarket is just across the entrance, you can buy naturally everything there. The promenade to the harbour is in 3 min walk, I enjoyed running there to the Paphos fortress and further to the Lighthouse beach in the mornings. A remarkable holiday, a great place to stay.

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 7 September 2017

    8.3
    The entertainment staff make sure you have a great holiday. Good food. Friendly Staff
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • One-Bedroom Apartment
    • Stayed 7 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The bar closing at eleven was disappointing. I understand the not having free drinks, but you should be able to get a drink until at least 12am. The bar staff were really friendly and nice but wanted to close even before 11pm

    The entertainment team were excellent

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 23 August 2017

    7.5
    Great for short term stay and sightseeing.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • One-Bedroom Apartment
    • Stayed 13 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The food - catered to Russian guests - mostly pork, lots of fried food, almost no salads from fresh vegetables. Only two types of fruit in all inclusive - melon and green inedible peaches. Funny that all inclusive DID NOT include bottled water, however included alcohol which we do not drink!! Lots of mosquitoes in our building. Cleaning staff working hard, but understaffed. Our room got cleaned at 5pm every day!

    Location, close to many historic sites, very friendly staff, especially Mr. Lucas who always did everything possible to make guests happy and feel welcome.

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 25 June 2017

    9.6
    Very pleasant and relaxing. A lovely swimming pool and surrounds.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Studio
    • Stayed 13 nights

    The lift to our Harbour Suite room very outdated and much too small. Not enough room (cupboards - drawers etc) to unpack all our belongings. No soap dish in the bathroom.

    The staff were very friendly and helpful. Our room was clean and freshly painted. The location was ideal for the sea front, supermarket, the bus station, hire cars and archaeological sites. The food was excellent and good value for money.

    Stayed in May 2017

  • Reviewed: 15 June 2017

    8.8
    Brilliant staff, lovely place
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Two-Bedroom Apartment
    • Stayed 14 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Property could have been a little cleaner, we went 5 days without beds been made or changed or fresh towels we had to chase them . But don't let this put anyone off soon as I reported it they sorted it .

    Great staff and a great location with a fantastic pool area

    Stayed in May 2017

  • Reviewed: 22 May 2017

    8.8
    Great place for the independent and self-reliant travellers who favour independance and location.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Two-Bedroom Apartment (2 Adults + 2 Children)
    • Stayed 15 nights

    The beds (the distance from the floor of the sleeping room to the bed is too small for the ordinary adult person), the beds are too short for the height of the ordinary adult person, one single bed in my sleeping room was completely broken / run-down.

    1. The excellent skills and professionalism of all its managers, including the managers at the reception desk. Very helpful and friendly staff of this hotel. 2. The location of the property. 3. Big and clean pool.

    Stayed in May 2017

  • Reviewed: 15 May 2017

    10
    Had a pleasant enjoyable stay, would stay again. Ideally situated. Nice pool and surrounding area.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Superior Studio
    • Stayed 5 nights

    View from room.

    Very clean. Excellent situation, close to shops, supermarket, harbour. View from our room was not good but did not spend much time in the apartment so for the length of time we were there, 6 nights, it did not bother us.

    Stayed in April 2017

  • Reviewed: 7 May 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Two-Bedroom Apartment
    • Stayed 11 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Our room wasn't reburbished like the picture on booking.com but OK

    Perfect location within strolling distance of harbour and lots of restaurants and bars and a great pool

    Stayed in April 2017

  • Reviewed: 2 May 2017

    9.6
    WE holiday getaway to sunshine and cultural Pafos
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Studio
    • Stayed 1 night

    The Genius offers should be guaranteed: Though the personnel did their best to give us early check in and late check out, this was not completely granted after all.

    The pool and the restaurant next to it. Its closeness to archaeological and medieval sites. The large and modern room and the facilities offered. The professionalism of the personnel.

    Stayed in May 2017

  • Reviewed: 30 April 2017

    10
    Wonderful week at the Basilica Resort Hotel in Paphos.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Studio
    • Stayed 7 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    A little suggestion: A washing liquid dispenser, a scourer and a tea towel would have been welcome, as we did use plates and glasses sometimes.

    The 'superior studio' was modern and spacious with maximum comfort, corner non-invasive kitchen, good bathroom. Balcony with sea view. Very helpful staff.

    Stayed in April 2017

  • Reviewed: 24 April 2017

    10
    Hotel was in an ideal location for friends to enjoy bar...
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Superior Studio
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Can't think of anything to moan about .

    Hotel was in an ideal location for friends to enjoy bar street , was clean and comfortable and for what we paid was excellent, food was good and drink prices reasonable . Good pool and patio area . Rooms a good size .

    Stayed in April 2017

  • Reviewed: 24 April 2017

    10
    Clean and spacious apartments, fully equipped kitchen,...
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • One-Bedroom Apartment
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Clean and spacious apartments, fully equipped kitchen, everyday cleaning. The faidra block we stayed at was fully refurbished. Nice big pool surrounded with trees and flowers. Very good value for money!

    Stayed in March 2017

  • Reviewed: 24 April 2017

    10
    Great value, location and helpful staff.
    • Solo traveller
    • Superior Studio
    • Stayed 1 night

    Can I suggest they leave washing up liquid and cloth for short stay clients.

    Great location for short stays, nice spacious studio with kitchen facilities, helpful staff, free wifi.. would stay again for sure.

    Stayed in April 2017

Showing 1 - 75

Guests also reviewed these properties: