Accommodation Flights Flight + Hotel Car rentals Airport taxis

Reviews of Cactus 2 stars

6-8 Tyrimou Str, 6301 Larnaka, Cyprus

#32 of 33 hotels in Larnaka

Guests' Choice

Review score

Based on 349 hotel reviews

6.6

Score breakdown

  • Cleanliness

    6.6

  • Comfort

    6.1

  • Location

    7

  • Facilities

    6

  • Staff

    7.2

  • Value for money

    6.6

  • Free WiFi

    5.2

100% verified reviews

Real guests. Real stays. Real opinions.

Read more
Write a review

Showing 1 - 75

  • Reviewed: 20 September 2018

    5.8
    I wouldn't recomment this place for families with kids.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Our rooms were horrible, in a basement where they keep the laundry! Extremely noisy as well.

    Location was good, close to the airport and not far from city center.

    Stayed in August 2018

  • Reviewed: 12 September 2018

    4.2
    That there was a hot water dispenser and cold water...
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Triple Room (2 Adults + 1 Child)
    • Stayed 8 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The “hotel” was more like a motel that you stop off at when you need a quick nap. The staff just hang around smoking by the pool. I wouldn’t recommend anyone to go to this hotel if you even want a comfortable bed to rest in. The rooms are very basic, bed shower and toilet, the shower is like a wet room with the toilet inside so when you shower, the whole room is dripping with water as there is no facility to keep the water to just the shower. The breakfast is not nice either. The staff just about help you, I booked into a triple room with a cot and asked if I could have a kettle. - no triple room, no cot and no kettle. So yes I would say stay here if you need a quick stop. Most definitely no more than that.

    That there was a hot water dispenser and cold water dispenser for guest to access.

    Stayed in September 2018

  • Reviewed: 22 July 2018

    2.5
    Don’t bother for the price! Two star should be one
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • 2 rooms
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    3, 5 and 7 year old on an adventure. Horrendous hotel! One of the worst hotels on our trip and one of the most expensive. Miserable reception staff. Pervy bar staff. Grotty bathroom. Pictures lie. Two family rooms no where near each other. Just overall a back packers dream but they couldn’t afford it

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 20 July 2018

    7.5
    A good final step before flying back home.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Triple Room (2 Adults + 1 Child)
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    The breakfast: buffet breakfast but not good, never had tasted such bad ham and cheese! Would be worth investing in choosing products of higher quality. Also the fact that pool and restaurant close so early.

    Good hotel for a short stay. For us was one night, close to airport as we were flying back the next day. Rooms are nice very clean, all recently renovated. The pool was lovely.

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 10 July 2018

    5.8
    The hotel has nice location staff helps you with your...
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Triple Room (2 Adults + 1 Child)
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    They don’t change the towels until 3 days even if dirty! We ran out of toilet paper we had to ask for it!

    The hotel has nice location staff helps you with your luggage clean room

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 2 July 2018

    8.8
    The hotel is very close to the promenade, the Mackenzie...
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Everything was ok.

    The hotel is very close to the promenade, the Mackenzie beach and other. In The hotel was hot but with a / c it is possible to survive. the hotel is suitable for a short visit.

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 27 June 2018

    8.3
    The hotel is quiet and in a good position.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The breakfast is continental but not so many choice. No fresh fruit 😔

    The hotel is quiet and in a good position. Is not on the Sea but in 5 minutes walk you can reach the beach and in 10 minutes the town center. The staff is amazing and helpful. We rent bikes (6 euro per day) and a car (28 euro per day). The room was very clean and with modern furniture. The swimming pool is clean with many sunbed and perfect for a morning or evening swim

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 25 June 2018

    6.7
    Generally ok but could have been better .
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 7 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    We could not use our room on the last day after 12.00 noon the hotel required another payment of €50 our flight was not until 00.45 on the following day . We had arrived on the premises on the previous week at 1.00 am in the morning so some sort of compromise could have been reached.general

    Pool and facilities

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 3 June 2018

    7.9
    Perfect location of the hotel, near the sea, local...
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Triple Room (3 Adults)
    • Stayed 1 night

    Perfect location of the hotel, near the sea, local restaurants and only 10 minutes from the airport. It was fine for an overnight stay (we left at 02:30 hrs for the airport). Value for money.

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 31 May 2018

    9.6
    The staff was really friendly and helpful, I arrived there...
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Single Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Everything was ok

    The staff was really friendly and helpful, I arrived there early in the morning because I had a problem with my flight which was cancelled, and they gave my room as soon as they had a free one, which was really kind from them

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 17 May 2018

    7.1
    The rooms and the facilities, i.
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Triple Room (3 Adults)
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The stuff was not helpful at all; we booked a taxi with the morning service and it was not noted down we almost missed our flight due to lack of communication between them

    The rooms and the facilities, i.e. the pool exceeded my expectations for the value we paid. The location is perfect just 15minites walkway from the city center

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 14 May 2018

    5.4
    Average
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 4 nights

    The hotel is amortized and old, staff speaking mainly Russian and the breakfast and coffee were terrible.

    The hotel had parking and was convenient for car rental

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 30 April 2018

    4.2
    Don’t waste your money!
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 6 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The hotel is very old and it really needs a massive upgrade. It’s 25 minutes walking from the centre and only 10 minutes drive from the airport. Although, don’t take a taxi because you pay 15€ for a mini ride. Ridiculous! We had breakfast included but it was the most miserable breakfast ever. It’s not continental at all. The orange juice was basically made out of Squash and there are always the same 5 things to eat: milk, bread, tomatoes, cereals and eggs. And forget about coffee because it taste AWFUL. The majority of the staff members barely speak English, except for only one receptionist who you could talk to. She was the only one who made an effort to make you feel welcome. Shall we talk about the cleaning service? We always kept our room very tidy so there wasn’t much to do to be honest. But they only changed our towels once in a week we stayed there and never changed our bed sheets. No pressure in the shower while using it. The pictures does not match the reality. We booked it because the previous hotel declined our card at the last minute so we had no choice.

    You get what you pay for. The pool was in the only place that I liked.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 18 April 2018

    6.7
    Good location, clean bathroom
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Bed linen and towels smell a nasty mixed odor of a laundry detergent and kinda dirty fabric (or something like this, despite the fact everything is clean indeed). And paid wi-fi is a bit upsetting))))

    Good location, clean bathroom

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 16 April 2018

    3.8
    Room not clean every day, same towels for time of trip,...
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Room not clean every day, same towels for time of trip, noisy, breakfast correct. To expensive for the place and services.other places cheaper and better services.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 29 March 2018

    7.9
    Nice
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The water in the shower not enough warm, and without pressure

    Nice and clean room, comfy beds, balcony with pool view,nice staff, bikes for rent, near to the beach etc

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 3 November 2017

    10
    Oulga was a lovely kind very helpful lady on front...
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Triple Room (3 Adults)
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    If anything in this section it would only be that maybe due to end of their season the place could do with a fresh lick of paint . However would stay again regardless

    Oulga was a lovely kind very helpful lady on front reception and the rest of the staff very helpful. Very clean and close to airport and walking distance to town X nothing was too much trouble and extra nights were accommodated in short notice X very grateful !

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 2 November 2017

    7.9
    Good value for money.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    No welcome water in the room but I could buy it.

    My stay was only for one night. It was ok for very late 3.30am check-in. It was value for money. Clean and fairly comfortable.

    Stayed in November 2017

  • Reviewed: 30 October 2017

    3.8
    Not clean and rude staff.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Triple Room (2 Adults + 1 Child)
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Given the wrong room then not allows to changed for 2 days. Therooms looked nothing like what was online. Was so disappointed when arrived. Not a clean place. When we finally changed rooms the cleaner was so rude asking me to hurry up and get out. No respect at all! Would not recommend.

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 23 October 2017

    9.2
    clean room, very comfortable bed and pillows, friendly...
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    breakfast and juice could be better

    clean room, very comfortable bed and pillows, friendly personnel, very good location, good price for half board (dinner and breakfast)

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 17 October 2017

    5.8
    The door were not good which mean you could hear every...
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    The door were not good which mean you could hear every footsep and conversation on the corridor; air conditioning wasn't working properly so the room was hot and noisy. Just one sleepless night

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 7 October 2017

    2.5
    Torture to live there.
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Single Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    all is very dirty, WiFi work only in the lobby, staff is arrogant etc ...

    nothing !!!! it was torture to stay there 3 nights, very dirtier, they don't change the towels earlier than 3 days, food don't touch ...

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 3 September 2017

    3.8
    This appears to be a budget hotel option, but represents poor value for money overall.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Triple Room (2 Adults + 1 Child)
    • Stayed 7 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Everything about this hotel could be improved. It's the sort of place that looks like it hasn't changed in about 30 years. It's very basic - with limited facilities in room and across hotel. We had to pay extra to get a (battered, old and barely functioning) fridge in the room (essential for cold drinks) and there are additional charges for WiFi in the room. Aircon is included but it's a pretty old and inefficient unit that takes a while to get going. We found the staff were mostly indifferent and unhelpful. On arrival we had been booked into a room for 2 (instead of 3, which we had booked via booking.com), and ended up with a separate fold out bed added to our room. The hotel then demanded extra payment for the additional bed! The food at the hotel is very poor - don't bother paying extra for breakfast. There are much better options within 5 minutes of hotel (try Michaels on the sea front). One (slightly bizarre) incident sort of sums up Hotel attitude. One evening we asked for some ice (and were told we could have a few cubes, but if we wanted any more we should go to supermarket and buy some. We didn't have particularly high expectations for the hotel - it is a budget option after all - but still found it disappointing. I wouldn't book this hotel again and I wouldn't recommend it to anyone. If you do decide to stay here then lower your expectations.

    The location was handy - 15 minutes stroll along sea front to Larnaca centre. Loads of decent places to eat within 5-10 minutes walk. Pool is decent and was never crowded when we stayed.

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 17 August 2017

    4.2
    That hotel is waste of money.
    • Family with young children
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    very bad wifi connection, room was horrible, dirty i was affraid to sleep in there, the bathroom ....no comment, no cosmetics, no water in the room, i have paid 61 euro per one night, breakfast extra paid....very bad quality, at the reception lady could not give me information regarding public transport....i would not recommend that hotel to anyone, For sure i will not stay there again.

    Lady in pool bar was very friendly and tried to help.

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 17 August 2017

    6.3
    Okay for a night's stay, but would never go back!
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Although it was very clean, the facilities are old and this really adds up to your overall feeling of discomfort. The neighborhood is not very populated but you can walk for about 7-8 minutes to reach the beach area where there are some restaurants. We tried to find a supermarket at night though and the only one we found was an ancient one (there was dust on the items!!) The breakfast was not pleasant either; the bread was not fresh and the cheese had a funny taste. Even the coffee was not satisfactory.

    It's close to the airport.

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 7 August 2017

    3.3
    staff was nice and helpful!
    • Business trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    it is cheap but even for that price its expensive! rooms are from 60s , it was clean however it doesn't look or smell like that! breakfast they offer for 5euro is horrible!

    staff was nice and helpful!

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 17 July 2017

    5.8
    Okay place to stay but doesn't live up to pictures on website
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    It doesn't really live up to the pictures on the website. The room is small, and dated, and the bathroom not great. The a/c dripped constantly which was noisy and we had to be careful about where to leave things.

    The location is good and the staff were helpful

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 26 June 2017

    6.7
    Ok for one night
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Triple Room (3 Adults)
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    The rooms were cramped and very dated needs updating, air con not powerful enough Paint work and door frames skirting all need painting

    The pool area and reception were fine

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 12 May 2017

    4.2
    Avoid unless there is no other option
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Room furniture very old. Bed is very hard.Doors do not fit properly. Property is sub standard. only stayed here 1 night because everywhere was full.

    Nothing to like

    Stayed in May 2017

  • Reviewed: 4 May 2017

    3.8
    poor old hotel
    • Solo traveller
    • Triple Room (2 Adults + 1 Child)
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Have to pay for poor breakfast.pay for internet.no phone calls from rooms.no ice.uncomfy pillows.old everything.find a better hotel for the same money..not so cheap anyway.they try to make money of you from everything u need.

    Close to airpoert and city center

    Stayed in May 2017

  • Reviewed: 29 April 2017

    5.8
    Staff was nice and friendly after reporting to booking.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 14 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Everything! Hotel is old, dirty, kitchen was horrible, breakfast are not included. Every time when you want buy drinks or smth prices are different! You have to pay for wi-fi in your room and after you cant use it very well, you have to pay for towels to use at swimming pool, staff like to smoke inside the hotel! I I really can't give any recommendation about this hotel, especially if you are traveling with family and for a longer time.

    Staff was nice and friendly after reporting to booking.com.

    Stayed in April 2017

  • Reviewed: 28 April 2017

    5.8
    Clean room, Terrible service on my demands. If you are looking for a quiet room don't go here.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Shower had no pressure and there was too much noise coming from the hallway on the 3rd floor. The had a phone installed on the hallway so he reception can communicate with the cleaning staff and the sound insulation seems to be terrible. The cleaning staff was banging close the doors of other rooms. Also, the staff down at the outdoors pool couldn't keep conversations for themselves so we could hear them loud and clear up to the third floor. To top it off we had asked for a quiet room.

    Nice cosy room and pretty clean.

    Stayed in April 2017

  • Reviewed: 20 April 2017

    7.5
    decent place
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Triple Room (2 Adults + 1 Child)
    • Stayed 5 nights

    I was bothered by mosquitos despite the device provided

    The staff was kind. The rooms on top floor have been renovated and the bed is very comfortable. It is a decent place to stay.

    Stayed in April 2017

  • Reviewed: 16 January 2017

    10
    Great place. Would definitly visit again.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Triple Room (2 Adults + 1 Child)
    • Stayed 7 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The only thing I didn't like is that there was no hot watter during the day only in the evening.

    Cactus os a great place, the staff is very nice,always eager to help. My family had a great time.

    Stayed in January 2017

  • Reviewed: 26 October 2016

    4.2
    Close to the beach and to a nice area of the city as well as...
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 5 nights

    Bad pillows, really old furniture, no European plugs, charged for wifi, really old looking and quite depressing.

    Close to the beach and to a nice area of the city as well as proximity to the airport.

    Stayed in October 2016

  • Reviewed: 5 October 2016

    3.3
    If you think you are fussy don't bother !!!!!
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Triple Room (2 Adults + 1 Child)
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    The welcome was poor, room dirty stains on walls, the breakfast area dirty as well, with the coffee machine broken, overall was looking like they were serving leftovers. Big no no!!!! Not to mention outside entrance the rubbish bins wide open. +l 6 AM the alarm clock set by the rubbish been collectors, by 8 AM the construction work in the building nearby starting

    The pool area 7/10

    Stayed in October 2016

  • Reviewed: 4 October 2016

    9.6
    excellent
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Triple Room (2 Adults + 1 Child)
    • Stayed 13 nights

    breakfast can be with little more variations of products-meals

    swimming pool, hosiptality of staff, location, close to airport, beach 100m from hotel, excellent lunch and dinner

    Stayed in October 2016

  • Reviewed: 30 September 2016

    5.8
    If you are stay only for sleeping, then it`s ok
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Triple Room (2 Adults + 1 Child)
    • Stayed 1 night

    When we came to room (on the evening) there were some insects - cockroach - I removed all my staff back to car, because it was really uncomfortable to stay there, some of cockroach I beated. And there was also a lizard. I and my kid was scared, that we founded the lizard on the 3.rd floor. The sleeping was uncomfortable. I underrstand, that Cyprus is the iland and the inscets are everywhere, but we were staying in 4 hotels and in other places there was no problem with insects.

    I liked the stuff in the morning on breakfast, the ladys was really nice!

    Stayed in September 2016

  • Reviewed: 26 September 2016

    7.5
    excellent location.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    Staff weren't always that friendly - although the night man who saw us off was extra nice. Breakfast - simple not our style but aware this was the "cyprus" way (cheese, olives etc) Not much information on local activities etc

    excellent location. Great swimming pool and pool area. Very clear facilities. Large room and bathroom. Great air conditioning. Cheap drinks on the bar menu. Overall would recommend this hotel and would also stay again.

    Stayed in September 2016

  • Reviewed: 20 September 2018

    3.3
    Cyprus hospitality nowhere near!
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • 2 rooms
    • Stayed 4 nights

    Unfriendly ,Smelly,not very clean

    The parking and the location

    Stayed in August 2018

  • Reviewed: 7 August 2018

    2.5
    Nothing
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Everything is bad there

    Nothing

    Stayed in August 2018

  • Reviewed: 6 July 2018

    5.8
    Good enough for a short stay
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Triple Room (2 Adults + 1 Child)
    • Stayed 1 night

    There are only stairs to the entrance so bring luggage and a pram up were difficult.

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 25 June 2018

    6.7
    All staff were great
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Triple Room (3 Adults)
    • Stayed 2 nights

    The renovation was not completed. The bathroom was quite smelly. the AC was extremely noisy, old. Impossible to sleep.

    All staff were great

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 14 June 2018

    7.9
    Poor water supply
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Triple Room (3 Adults)
    • Stayed 7 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Poor water supply

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 11 June 2018

    9.2
    Best deal for money
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    I liked everything

    Hotel staff very friendly, location, cleaning

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 4 June 2018

    9.2
    Excellent value for money.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Excellent value for money. We spent only one night in the way to the airport

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 3 June 2018

    7.1
    The location was great and the room also
    • Leisure trip
    • People with friends
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    The building and the lift are really old, however its not a problem for me

    The location was great and the room also

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 29 May 2018

    2.9
    Have cockroach in my room and smell horrible in all floor of...
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Have cockroach in my room and smell horrible in all floor of hotel.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 29 May 2018

    7.5
    The breakfast could have been better for the paid price, in...
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Triple Room (2 Adults + 1 Child)
    • Stayed 6 nights

    The breakfast could have been better for the paid price, in particular the coffee.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 29 May 2018

    5.0
    Poor breakfast
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Triple Room (2 Adults + 1 Child)
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Poor breakfast, poor cleaning

    Poor breakfast

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 15 May 2018

    10
    russian girls)))
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Triple Room (2 Adults + 1 Child)
    • Stayed 2 nights

    swiming pool

    russian girls)))

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 14 May 2018

    7.1
    Wifi should have been included in the price
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Wifi should have been included in the price

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 30 April 2018

    5.4
    Smelly bathroom, a lot of mosquitoes,no wifi in the rooms,...
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Single Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Smelly bathroom, a lot of mosquitoes,no wifi in the rooms, very loud cleaners.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 25 April 2018

    8.3
    bikes for rent
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    bikes for rent

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 18 April 2018

    8.8
    good value for money
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    the free internet was very poor

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 12 April 2018

    8.3
    Extremely good value for money!
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Excellent value for money. Liked the pool, the bike hire and quiet location.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 1 April 2018

    6.3
    24h reception
    • Leisure trip
    • People with friends
    • Triple Room (3 Adults)
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Smelly towels, loud ac from next room,

    24h reception

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 1 April 2018

    6.3
    No free Wi-Fi in the room
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Wi-Fi in the room only on payment

    Silence

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 19 March 2018

    8.8
    It was a calm locality with friendly staff.
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Single Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    The breakfast could have been better.

    It was a calm locality with friendly staff. Neat and clean. Value for money hotel.

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 12 March 2018

    9.6
    Amazing!
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Triple Room (3 Adults)
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    No hot water

    Staff

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 5 December 2017

    6.3
    Was very cheap.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Triple Room (2 Adults + 1 Child)
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Room door is from 70s. No sound proof window/door. Air con makes loud noise.

    Was very cheap. Bed was new and comfortable. Good location.

    Stayed in December 2017

  • Reviewed: 25 November 2017

    2.9
    The web site should be showing what you will get
    • Business trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Very old hotel. Needs complete renovation

    Location near airport

    Stayed in November 2017

  • Reviewed: 14 November 2017

    3.8
    The white lights all over the place
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    The white lights all over the place

    Stayed in November 2017

  • Reviewed: 14 November 2017

    3.8
    creepy!
    • Solo traveller
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    the staff

    i liked the beach

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 31 October 2017

    7.9
    Good location
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 7 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Sunbeds doesn't clean

    Good location

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 24 October 2017

    7.9
    Slightly dated, friendly staff. It's a pity there was no hot water during our stay.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    No hot water during our stay

    The position

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 20 October 2017

    2.5
    Won't stay there again.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Unpleasant smell throughout the property, not clean and very shabby.

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 17 October 2017

    5.0
    Thank god I only booked 2 nights, was embarrassed when friends came to visit
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Any of it

    Nothing

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 12 October 2017

    4.6
    It was okay needs a kettle in the room.
    • Couple
    • Triple Room (2 Adults + 1 Child)
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Just that it needed painting

    The hotel looked tired needs updating

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 11 October 2017

    4.6
    Very far from the city center- 20 minutes walk
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Triple Room (2 Adults + 1 Child)
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Very far from the city center- 20 minutes walk No hot water Rooms DID NOT look like images on the website

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 10 October 2017

    4.2
    Skip it if you can
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Triple Room (2 Adults + 1 Child)
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Extremely old. Unmaintained. Tap malfunctioned. Receptionist didn't know even how many we are, even though we booked a month in advance.

    Quite

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 26 August 2017

    3.3
    I would not recommend this hotel to anyone the staff were not helpful at all and rude
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • 2 rooms
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Rude staff , aircon faulty showers didn't work with a trickle of water we had two rooms different floors both same.

    Nothing

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 30 June 2017

    7.5
    good location,short,walk to a nice beach and friendly staff.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    I cannot comment on that because we there for a weekend.I

    everything was to our satisfaction.

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 29 June 2017

    5.8
    Great customer service.
    • Solo traveller
    • Single Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Can only use internet in the lobby (it's hot there)

    Great customer service. Spacious rooms

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 5 June 2017

    7.9
    Good location walking distance to the town and popular...
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 4 nights

    Pool open only till 18, towels changed only every 4 nights

    Good location walking distance to the town and popular beaches, close to the restaurants

    Stayed in May 2017

Showing 1 - 75

Browse Cactus traveller photo gallery

Guests also reviewed these properties: