Accommodation Flights Flight + Hotel Car rentals Airport taxis

Reviews of Capo Bay Hotel 5 stars

Iasonos 2, 5311 Protaras, Cyprus

#26 of 228 hotels in Protaras

Guests' Choice

Review score

Based on 813 hotel reviews

8.7

Score breakdown

  • Cleanliness

    8.8

  • Comfort

    8.6

  • Location

    9.5

  • Facilities

    8.7

  • Staff

    8.9

  • Value for money

    7.6

  • Free WiFi

    7.3

100% verified reviews

Real guests. Real stays. Real opinions.

Read more
Write a review

Showing 1 - 75

  • Reviewed: 17 September 2018

    8.8
    Best hotel in Protaras
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Deluxe Room with Sea View
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Being allocated a sun bed if not in the position you wanted stuck there for your whole duration! if hotel fully booked.

    Owner of hotel put on a buffet lunch for all guests like ourselves who had been regular returning guests. He also attended speaking to all guests what a nice gesture! and very much appreciated by all. Not the most modern hotel on the sea front but certainly the best in the area for quality food and staff.

    Stayed in September 2018

  • Reviewed: 17 September 2018

    8.8
    impressive location, amazing staff
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Family Room (2 Adults + 2 Children)
    • Stayed 10 nights

    watch out re air conditioners - ours was slightly inefficient most of the time and was not cooling the room enough. on last night went havoc and operated like industrial freezer. strange room design - you can't close the bathroom door from outside (not very toddler friendly). please consider smoking outdoor is allowed everywhere!

    absolutely fantastic friendly and efficient staff. great on-site restaurants (koi, mamas, italian) well above and beyond of what you can find in city nearby. generous and very tasty breakfast - espresso et all included, JUST ASK :). Very tasty greek coffee in DIY mode. Nice room design - generally very efficient and toddler safe (with minor exception, see below). Best from both worlds: nicely organised and clean swimming pools, the best sea beach in just two steps away: you can easily walk from your assigned sunbed at swimming pool to take splash in salty water.

    Stayed in September 2018

  • Reviewed: 13 September 2018

    5.0
    Not as expected
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room with Side Sea View
    • Stayed 3 nights

    Our Room 161 was very noisy. The smell of sewage tank was very bad especially when the truck came to suck it obviously our room was next to it. Other amenities are not what i expected from a 5 stars hotel. breakfast buffet was average. What i didnt like the most is the fact that we dint get a late checkout even though it is paid and we did request it when we have booked that ruined the whole day for us.

    Location is very good and next to the beach and restaurants, Check in and check out was fast.

    Stayed in September 2018

  • Reviewed: 12 September 2018

    8.3
    The room was clean but noisy, the location of the Hotel is...
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Triple Room with Sea View (2 Adults + 1 Child)
    • Stayed 5 nights

    the sofa bed was not comfortable, the price was high.

    The room was clean but noisy, the location of the Hotel is fantastic, the staff wonderful, the breakfast "Wow"

    Stayed in September 2018

  • Reviewed: 12 September 2018

    7.9
    Balcony very small with uncomfortable pull out bed
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Triple Room with Sea View
    • Stayed 7 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Balcony outside bedroom not very big, just about enough room for two people to sit outside, very cramped. We had a family room, my 19 year old son slept on a pull out bed which was very uncomfortable ( wooden slates broken ) considering we paid for full price adult. Bad lighting, could not see when getting ready. Pool staff reserves your sun beds for you all week however you come back from trip to find someone else is on your beds so they move you to another bed, only to find the person who owns them beds comes back ,you have to move again. Pointless in reserving beds around pool really. Beach gets really busy so best to get there early morning or you will not get any beds. Very expensive in hotel for drinks - 5 euros for a coke! Mainly ice in the drinks. Overall a very enjoyable holiday, would still go back to this hotel, they need to make a couple of adjustments and would be perfect!!

    Good breakfast, plenty of choice. Great beach which was close by. Breakfast staff helpful and friendly. Pool staff very helpful. Extra large double bed very comfortable. Close to the strip with plenty of bars and restaurants. If you need quieter restaurants would recommend the ones along the beach. Midday pool staff come round with ice flannels soaked in lemons to cool you down.

    Stayed in September 2018

  • Reviewed: 6 September 2018

    7.5
    End of Summer holidays
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room with Inland View
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Food at Koi restaurant was very disappointing. The food quility was very very bad, and it took them very long time to prepare it. also mamas restaurant, is of avarage quality, and quantity compared with the price

    Location

    Stayed in September 2018

  • Reviewed: 5 September 2018

    8.8
    Great place
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room with Inland View
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Didn’t like that you get allocated a sun bed by the pool for your whole stay... daily allocations would be a lot better rather than the whole stay

    Great location right on fig tree bag and so close to all the Resturaunt and Main Street. Great facilities and good breakfast. Great parking on site too.

    Stayed in September 2018

  • Reviewed: 2 September 2018

    6.7
    Location and the reservation lady called Maria was sooo...
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Double or Twin Room with Inland View
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The rooms were not as clean as it should be. One day the cleansing service didn’t even pass to clean.

    Location and the reservation lady called Maria was sooo helpful and did the impossible for us to be happy! Thx

    Stayed in September 2018

  • Reviewed: 26 August 2018

    5.4
    The staff especially the porters and reception team were...
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Triple Room with Sea View
    • Stayed 11 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The fact that they were charging us for a triple room (pull out bed for third person)at €330 per night and the accommodation was very poor. Five star prices and a two star room.

    The staff especially the porters and reception team were helpful and friendly.

    Stayed in August 2018

  • Reviewed: 22 August 2018

    6.3
    The price was not corresponding to the services received.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Double or Twin Room with Sea View
    • Stayed 1 night

    The price was not corresponding to the services received. Also when we have returned to our room for the check out at 12.10 the access to our room was automatically lock

    Stayed in August 2018

  • Reviewed: 20 August 2018

    9.2
    Only the restaurant at the pool was a let down.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Double or Twin Room with Inland View
    • Stayed 5 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Only the restaurant at the pool was a let down. Expected it to be better in terms if quality and presentation. Very average compared to everything else the hotel offers.

    Stayed in August 2018

  • Reviewed: 20 August 2018

    7.5
    Excellent location, grounds, breakfast
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Triple Room with Sea View
    • Stayed 7 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Car park cramped, room size ok, bedroom decor dated despite mini refurb, balcony tiniest I ever seen and still waiting for hotel staff to let me know if I can upgrade - 8 days later. Elevator is terrible, on 2 occasions doors opened with a 4-6 inch gap and step up from lift to lobby floor and also on EVERY trip the lift drops 2-3 inches as doors open

    Excellent location, grounds, breakfast

    Stayed in August 2018

  • Reviewed: 19 August 2018

    6.3
    Not as good as it looks
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room with Inland View
    • Stayed 7 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The hotel is very dated for the money you spend. Not a relaxing environment. If you are a couple and want to relax. Stay out of this area. Will not be staying or recommending this place to anyone...

    The location of the property is good

    Stayed in August 2018

  • Reviewed: 19 August 2018

    5.4
    Disappointed
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Family Room (2 Adults + 2 Children)
    • Stayed 5 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    5 days stay and i had to buy water to drink and it was too expensive from the hotel so i had to get it from supermarkets. You provide coffee in the room but no water to make it. There is no smart organization about pool sunbeds and i had to talk to manager to find me sunbeds and the moved me two days after so another person who check three days after me has his sunbed ready. People from the beach coming and use the pool and toilets, no privacy at all. And its difficult to find a parking as its always full because you ring the bell and they just open the gate no questions ask so people who are not staying in the hotel park too. Room service and pool menu too expensive thats why everybody were getting things from outside.

    Stayed in August 2018

  • Reviewed: 19 August 2018

    5.0
    waste of money
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • 2 rooms
    • Stayed 7 nights

    Everything need to change. The place is dated the service is poor. The organisation was really bad. Family unfriendly. Our Duplex for family of 5 became two rooms in different buildings. Hotel has only 2 restaurants that were constantly booked form non residents of the hotel. And one of them closed at 10 and only half the restaurant was usable. Apparently as per management. Waste of time is an understatement. With 500euro+ per night now a days you can experience much much better than this. This hotel is 80's heading for 70's..

    location

    Stayed in August 2018

  • Reviewed: 16 August 2018

    5.0
    I wouldn't recommend this hotel to others; i'm disappointed
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Deluxe Room with Sea View
    • Stayed 2 nights

    The reception staff was not as happy to greet us; I can appreciate them being busy, however, i'm there on vacation. The hotel most certainly is not eligible to be a five star; their deluxe room is definitely extra extra small Very expensive hotel and for that price that I've paid I shouldn't be paying 5EUR for a frape...OUTRAGEOUS!!!

    The breakfast was amazing along with the sitting space (indoors & outdoors). The view was incredible. The bed was great - spacious - the pillows as well The pool was excellent as well - it has quite a few spaces for small kids as well The welcoming staff was right there to greet and offer a drink to us and to our little girl

    Stayed in August 2018

  • Reviewed: 15 August 2018

    7.5
    Good
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Double or Twin Room with Inland View
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    The quality of breakfast was poorer than what We expected. The pool was overcrowded. The service at the Mamma’s restaurant was not good . The fact that the staff were not nice to the homeless cats that walked on the premises was shameful and disappointing. . The hotel could provide a small feeding station with water and dry cat food and a programme to sterilize the homeless cats on their premises instead like they do in other hotels.

    The location was excellent and the room was clean and were well received By the reception staff.

    Stayed in August 2018

  • Reviewed: 13 August 2018

    7.9
    Lovely hotel with excellent location to an outstanding beach and local tourist restaurants.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Double or Twin Room with Inland View
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Very disappointed with the sunbed situation, we went to the pool and managed to find 3 unoccupied beds. When a pool assistant came over and said the beds are reserved and we would have to move!!! I questioned where it explained it was reserved and how does one go about reserving a bed. After a long explanation, he basically said you ask the pool assistant on your arrival, and they reserve the same bed in the same place for you for the whole duration of your stay! I found this quite bizarre and a little unfair to new comers as we were only there for one night.

    Hotel is in a fantastic location, stones throw away from Fig Tree Bay. Rooms clean with bath and shower facilities, lovely L’Occitain products to use.

    Stayed in August 2018

  • Reviewed: 6 August 2018

    10
    Exceptionally clean and comfortable room/bathroom
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room with Inland View
    • Stayed 9 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The Wi-Fi was free, but performance was less than desirable

    Exceptionally clean and comfortable room/bathroom Amazingly diversified breakfast catering for all tastes Spacious open grounds, with lots of greenery immaculately looked after Few steps away from Protaras’ infamous Fig Tree Bay beach, and strip, and amazing SPA Thx to all staff, pool attendants who made our vacation so homey and welcoming, with special thx to hotel management for sending a bottle of Champagne on my wife’s birthday, very thoughtful and personalized guest treatment My apologies to management for not being able to attend the “Management Get-Together”, as I had a meeting in Nicosia that took longer than expected Hope to see you all again soon enough

    Stayed in August 2018

  • Reviewed: 4 August 2018

    7.9
    Good but expensive for what it offers.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room with Inland View
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    The room was quite small for the money you pay, especially the bathroom. You couldn't really fit 2 people standing in the bathroom. Breakfast was ok, had better though for the stars this hotel has

    The location really! We liked the adult pool area. It was quiet!

    Stayed in August 2018

  • Reviewed: 31 July 2018

    10
    A very classy and wonderful hotel!
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Double or Twin Room with Sea View
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Nothing

    A very classy and wonderful hotel! Anwonderful welcome by staff Very helpful reception Rooms are clean and comfy Breakfast was excellent too many varieties Pool is nice Beach is 2 step away the fig tree bay The hote lrestaurants are tasty And you are in the center of protaras shopping 1 step away. A must visit

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 31 July 2018

    9.6
    Great vacation
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room with Sea View
    • Stayed 9 nights

    We enjoyed our vcation in Capo Bay , they have friendly professional staff in addition to a clean confortable room with an exceptional view and beatiful beach , the location is magnificant , this is our third year to go to the same hotel and we will sure repeat it.

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 31 July 2018

    9.2
    Nice holidays
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room with Sea View
    • Stayed 7 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Nice room by the sea, however, the rooms smelled a little moldy and felt damp. The a/c works but needs to be replaced. Capo Bay needs to invest more money into the older parts of the hotel.

    The location is great. Located right on Fig Tree Bay and close to all of the restaurants and shops yet in its own secluded area off the strip.

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 28 July 2018

    9.6
    Very comfortable and luxury 5 star hotel!!
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room with Inland View
    • Stayed 5 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Connecting room. Sometimes noise from next room.

    Everything else. Pools, lobby area, nice live music every night, activities during the day, very comfortable sunbeds with amazing view at the fig tree bay, bars, breakfast!!! Stuff also very nice and kind. Extremely clean rooms and hotel areas.

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 27 July 2018

    6.3
    Nice location small room
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room with Inland View
    • Stayed 5 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The reception service was not so professional. We asked for a bigger room and the room was too small with a baby and during our bookibg we asked for a better room and even if they promised they didnt change us. The date of check out we asked for a late check out instead of 12:00 at 14:00 as we have a baby of 12 months but still yhey were not willing to help.

    Location, service and cleaning perfect.

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 26 July 2018

    9.2
    Location
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Triple Room with Inland View
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    I feel that I paid too much for one night but I guess that’s how it is

    Location Complementary drinks on our first day Excellent breakfast - perhaps the best breakfast I’ve ever had!! They even made omelettes on the spot

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 24 July 2018

    4.2
    Georgia, family, nicosia
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Family Room (2 Adults + 2 Children)
    • Stayed 6 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The room was.too small for family room of 4 persons..there were only 3 beds !! The room was not very clean and we had a problem with fountain...the bedsheets changed only once for 1 week accommodation..we stayed several times to this hotel in the past but this time we were very dissapppointed.

    This time the only good thig was the v Breakfast and the location

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 22 July 2018

    9.6
    Great place for families and couples. Nice facilities and close to the beach
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Double or Twin Room with Sea View
    • Stayed 6 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Prices a bit steep compared to local prices but to be expected in a hotel.

    Hotel was great. We were a family with 2 17 year olds who went to Napa most nights and we had a quieter time in Protaras and The Lounge Bar in Penera. Hotel pool restaurant great for vegan choices. Allocated sunbed so no stress to sit round the pool. 1 minute walk to the beach. Water activities there too

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 20 July 2018

    9.2
    Excellent location for guests with and without children -...
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Double or Twin Room with Inland View
    • Stayed 5 nights

    Not so much a criticism, but I found this hotel to be mainly family-oriented (although there is also an adult-only pool area).

    Excellent location for guests with and without children - convinient access to nearby beach. Fig Tree Bay beach next to the hotel is one of the best in the area, if not the whole island. Hotel staff were friendly and willing to help/accommodate requests. All in all, excellent service and location!

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 18 July 2018

    7.1
    Good but Overpriced
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Family Room (2 Adults + 2 Children)
    • Stayed 6 nights

    The bed could have been a little better and the pillow was awful so take your own pillow. The restaurants and pool bar were outrageously overpriced, 5 euro for a cup of coffee, 16 euros for a burger. This is unreasonable and it takes away from all the good things this hotel has to offer.

    The Facilities and staff were very good. The proximity to Fig Tree Bay Beach is awesome. Excellent Breakfast.

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 16 July 2018

    8.8
    Peaceful and nice
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room with Sea View
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The airport transfer service offered in the hotel isn’t running well. We reserved 2 seats and eventually had to pay for a taxi, after waiting for it to arrive about an hour. The transfer company was not available on the phone.

    Very attentive and helpful staff.

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 14 July 2018

    9.6
    Will return here next time.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Family Room (2 Adults + 2 Children)
    • Stayed 10 nights

    Decoration composition with black turtles on hotel entrace is a little gloomy.

    Nice room with sea view, frendly personel, helpful reception, breakfast is good as well. Excelent beach near hotel, good restorans and pubs around. Can advice for families and pairs rest.

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 8 July 2018

    9.6
    Great hotel!
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room with Side Sea View
    • Stayed 4 nights

    First of all the location is perfect! the hotel itself looks dated on the outside, but as soon as you get in you understand it's fresh and clean. The staff is polite and attentive. The rooms are standard size with a big comfy bed. The view, if you get a pool and sea view, is stunning. The pool and beach are just AMAZING. Highly recommended.

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 6 July 2018

    10
    Location best in the island.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room with Side Sea View
    • Stayed 6 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The pool restaurant and pool bar is not what we expected , you wait too long for a drink or snack.The girls working there dont do their job for a 5star hotel.All prefer to go next to Zefkas or Zorbas by the sea to buy drinks and food . Its a pity for a nice hotel like this.

    Location is number one .

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 3 July 2018

    7.9
    Nice hotel and location. Expected more value for money.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room with Side Sea View
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Very basic rooms/amenities for 214 euros per night. There was a weak smell of cigarettes in the room although it was clean. Food at Koi was okay but at the other restaurant it should have been a lot better.

    Beach, breakfast

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 2 July 2018

    9.6
    Fantastic place capo bay!
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room with Inland View
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Amazing Breakfast, but only if you get there by 10am...slightly later finish would have been good.

    loved that the sun loungers are allocated to us from the start of our stay until the end, so no need to worry about other guest reserving them with towels. Also the choice was vast including the comfy double four poster sun loungers.

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 24 June 2018

    7.9
    Great location ...overall a good hotel
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room with Inland View
    • Stayed 9 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The rooms could be more spacious, the hairdryer is useless and hardly has any power and attached to the drawer making it very difficult to dry and style your hair. There are only 3 plus sockets in the room and the one above the mini bar was coming off the wall!! The shower curtain in the bathroom is irritating as it smelt bad and stuck to you when you try to shower in the tiny bathroom. Also there is no fan in the bathroom so its gets really stuffy in there when you take a shower.

    The location for this hotel is superb you really cant beat it. The maids do a great job with the cleaning. The breakfast is pretty good too. Lovely hotel but definatly not 5 star quality!!

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 21 June 2018

    9.2
    Perfect location and clean and modern
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room with Inland View
    • Stayed 17 nights

    Food and drinks inside the hotel anywhere from 2x - 3x the cost of bars and restaurants a short walk from the hotel.

    Excellent modern hotel, very clean, excellent staff. Sunbed reservation system is excellent, meaning no rush to grab a bed each day.

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 17 June 2018

    5.8
    Location on the beach
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room with Inland View
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    I specifically required a king size bed and chose that option on booking.com and even sent a message to the hotel requesting that. We ended up with two twin beds. The room wasn’t a 5-star level but rather a 4. Pool isn’t near a 5-star level. 5-star hotels should have an airport shuttle service. We overpaid our stay there, last year we paid the same amount for a much better hotel.

    Location on the beach

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 16 June 2018

    6.7
    They were trying too put 4 poeple to the double room,...
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Deluxe Room with Sea View
    • Stayed 7 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    They were trying too put 4 poeple to the double room, despite that we paid extra for 4 person, full price. The service was much better last year, this year looks like that they need your money only and doesn't care about you. The breakfast is the same every day and not tasty and seems not fresh.. It is realy not a 5 stars hotel. No quality, boring and expensive. We were disappointed.

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 4 June 2018

    7.9
    A lovely stay in a nice hotel, with good facilities and service.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Triple Room with Sea View (2 Adults + 1 Child)
    • Stayed 7 nights

    Better standard of English from non-Cypriot staff. Better value for money on food & drink at hotel

    Good quality hotel that is ideally located, near great beach and away from most other hotels in strip, which are more cramped for space. Capo bay has large grounds so you do not feel hemmed in. Overall level of service is very good.

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 29 May 2018

    6.7
    Hotel with a nice beach and outdoor atmosphere to relax, as long as you are not inside the rooms.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room with Side Sea View
    • Stayed 2 nights

    The rooms are definitely not at the level of a 5-star hotel. They are not cozy nor comfy, you don't feel at ease when you first enter the room. The hotel has been refurbished however corridors and elevators are still quite old, and rooms very basic. The lobby is modern and nice, however does not reflect the rest of the hotel. The breakfast is just ok and could be well improved with more variety and fresh juices. Finally, I thought the staff was really average and not so genuine when talking to you.

    The beach, the proximity of the hotel to all the restaurants in town (walking distance). Apparently the massage at the SPA is great too.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 28 May 2018

    9.2
    Fantastic apart from their sun bed policy
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room with Side Sea View
    • Stayed 5 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The most bizarre sun bed policy we have ever come across. You have to book your sun bed for the duration of your stay. So on the first day we were looking for beds and there were very few. Many were unused as people were away for the day but they were unavailable nevertheless. Apparently some people even email ahead of their stay to book specific beds. We questioned what it was all about “well it stops people fighting for beds every morning”. What are we animals? We were lucky and found suitable beds at the adult only pool. I just feel very sorry for people who end up with beds they don’t like as nothing else is available.

    Location directly on Fig Tree Bay Restaurants - Greek and Italian very good. Japanese was excellent Dine around vouchers very good value 6 for 4 meals Adult only pool

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 28 May 2018

    9.6
    A relaxing stay in an amazing location
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room with Sea View
    • Stayed 6 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    All the staff were very friendly. Ample sun beds and umbrellas on the hotel grounds with the added bonus of being allocated a specific sun bed that we chose for the whole of our stay. A great location with direct access to Fig tree Bay. The beaches in Protaras are beautiful with crystal clear water

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 27 May 2018

    7.1
    Not fully satisfied
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Triple Room with Inland View (2 Adults + 1 Child)
    • Stayed 9 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Two things mainly: First is the minibar. We didn’t use the minibar, but on the check out day the reception were asking me four-five times, whether I have been used the minibar, despite of that I told all times don’t use. Two times check our room for the minibar. The most ugly thing, that we were paying more than 2k€ for our stay all in all, I felt myself that they don’t really trust in us, regarding pity items like in the minibar. Further you have to pay for everything, unfortunately my kid was sick on the last day and by policy you have to pay additional 60€ for late check out/stay. Our flight departed around 10 pm. There is no toilet brush in the lavatory. It is ok that the cleaning lady coming once per day. But if the action is happening after the cleaning, you must to see some end result in the toilet until the next cleaning. It is very disgusting. Food is almost ok. Staff is not prepared as in other 5* hotels. They are bringing wrong menu and vine sometimes. Changing the food. I asked rare medium stake, my wife asked for medium. Medium was served to me, rare to her. Some part of the hotel is under reconstruction. But the quality of the reconstruction and the renovation is medium, like paintings, etc. Comparing to our previous hotel, which was “just a 4*”, overall I’m not satisfied. Not coming back again to this hotel.

    Nice outlook to the see. Good pool and amenities. Dine around voucher god idea.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 22 May 2018

    10
    Amazing hotel at the amazing seaside location!
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room with Sea View
    • Stayed 8 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    I do not know!((( everthing was perfect!

    First of all, it is a perfect location next to the most beatuful sandy beach with the transparent sea water. I recommend to stay next to the sea beach if you prefer real sea than swimming pools, however swimming polls are very comfortable as well! Breakfasts were very delicious and for almost one week staying we were satisfied with them, however for a longer staying We would recommend administration to make it more different. The room was ver nice on the 4th floor with balcony and amazing sea view. The room was very clean every day! The staff at the restaurants and receiption were very kind and paid a lot of attention to all our requirements.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 21 May 2018

    7.1
    So so...
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Triple Room with Side Sea View (2 adults + 1 child)
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    2 single beds put together instead of 1 king as ordered. Shower had no water pressure and temperature kept changing. Even though the room was pre booked by booking, the asked for the payment to be made at check in and not check out which I have never heard of before. Most staff speak poor English and are unable to help. A staff person comes every day into the room to check on the minibar! We were napping and suddenly a knock on the door like the police are coming for an inspection. Again, unheard of. The part of the hotel we stayed in is in need of renovation.

    Beautiful location, great beach, good breakfast

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 20 May 2018

    7.1
    I wouldn't recommend. Overall it is an overrated hotel.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room with Side Sea View
    • Stayed 5 nights

    The main issue is the staff which was not trained enough to handle the guests properly, they have problem with English language and also some of them are not polite enough in order to make you feel welcomed. The room was small and the bed was right next to the bathroom door which was made of glass. Although the reception looks modern and gives you the feeling that is a 5 star hotel, the upper floors, the staircases are aged and look more like a hospital hallway. Be aware!!!! At the check-out they charged us without prior notification a 1 euro charity tax for "SOPHIA FOUNDATION" which made us question about the honesty of the hotel management.

    I loved the fact that the hotel is right next to Fig Tree beach. Also it has nice a la carte restaurants - this doesn't include the breakfast which was poor and not suitable for a 5 star hotel. We enjoyed the fact that you can reserve your sunbeds for the entire stay. Also the spa is ok.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 20 May 2018

    8.8
    We had an excellent break from our usual routine.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room with Inland View
    • Stayed 4 nights

    We disliked the fact that certain of the guests thought it was ok to package up food from the breakfast buffet and take it away with them, this raises the costs in the future for other guests.

    The choices at breakfast were excellent. The beds are really nice and comfortable, linen is changed whenever you request it. The staff are super friendly and helpful. We liked that you could book your sunbed for the full period of your stay, excellent idea.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 18 May 2018

    10
    Far beyond our expectations.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room with Inland View
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Perhaps one very little item. The Tv in our was small. Somewhat dated and only carried 2 English speaking stations. BBC and Euronews. There were no American news channels and no movie channels. But then one doesn’t go to a hotel like this for TV!

    All of the staff were extremely friendly and the front desk staff were very helpful in arranging a late check-out from our room. The buffet breakfasts were superb and were served till 10.30am. The Koi Japanese restaurant was outstanding. A lot of thought went into the decor and landscaping and the pool staff were very accommodating. All in all, this a very well run 4 star hotel that could pass for 5 star any time!

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 16 May 2018

    10
    This is 5th of 4th time we visit the hotel.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Triple Room with Side Sea View (2 adults + 1 child)
    • Stayed 9 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The only thing is if you take triple sea view - it with be noisy in the nights.

    This is 5th of 4th time we visit the hotel. Enjoyed it a lot as before. Beach is the best. Zonining of hotel terriroty is very wise. Breakfast is perfect and very tasty. Katarina who cooks omlets still doing the best omlets.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 15 May 2018

    6.7
    Location is great, Parking functions as well, Wi-Fi of...
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Family Room (2 Adults + 2 Children)
    • Stayed 7 nights

    hotel is outdated, onging construction, restaurants would be much faster and efficient if organized as self serving buffet, some details were dangerous especially for kids like opened shafts on the lawn

    Location is great, Parking functions as well, Wi-Fi of decent quality and free of charge, Personell really friendly

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 14 May 2018

    7.9
    Great beach and super friendly staff.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room with Inland View
    • Stayed 6 nights

    I wish the spa was open in the evening. And the outdoor swimming pool was cold. Two beds together are not really a big one. Also, more tea selection for the breakfast would be great.

    Great beach and super friendly staff.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 12 May 2018

    9.6
    The free breakfast was amazing , the hotel was large and the...
    • Group
    • Double or Twin Room with Inland View
    • Stayed 5 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The free breakfast was amazing , the hotel was large and the facilities were really good, we had a sea view room which was amazing, bit costly but really nice, the pool in the spa was supposed to be a warm pool but it wasn’t warm as such, still nice though I loved my stay here and would come back and recommend it to others

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 10 May 2018

    8.8
    Location, bed, linens, breakfast, cleaning - everything was...
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room with Side Sea View
    • Stayed 7 nights

    1. After prompt check in I was told that I have to pay for full stay instantly because the reservation was made through Booking. com. Surprised but managed to pay as usual on check out. 2.The have really outrageous policy about the use of minibar: the guest is NOT allowed to take things temporarily out of minibar to store some food of his own. You 've been caught - you have to pay for removed item as if you used it. They send a person to inspect you minibar in the middle of the day. Imagine - you take a rest in the room you pay more than 200$a night of 5 stars hotel and somebody attempts to come in to inspect it!!! 3.Using the hotel's spa you have to register - the time of coming in and out, room # and signature. Unheardable! All in all, we loved the hotel , but the luck of respect to guests privacy bugged me a lot.

    Location, bed, linens, breakfast, cleaning - everything was perfect.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 7 May 2018

    8.3
    Overall a very nice hotel, good accommodation with great views from the beach side of the hotel.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room with Inland View
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    As with most 5* hotels the prices for drinks and snacks are steep especially when next door (literally) the same drinks/ snacks are about half price with the same vista to look at🤔

    Excellent location, next to lovely beach. Very good breakfast, superb choices and nice location to sit and eat.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 6 May 2018

    9.2
    Great location and beautiful hotel
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room with Inland View
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    It wasn’t cheap, but you can’t expect a 5-star hotel to be!! Also the room was looking at the city, which is currently being restored, but it’s not a hotel fault. We couldn’t find the empty parking lot on premises, so parked our car at the fig tree bay parking which was close)

    The location is great, it’s right on the fig tree bay. The hotel is very clean, with many extra services, such as sauna, gym, restaurants, pools. The breakfast is just great- it offers any type of breakfast food one can possibly want: even champagne!! The room was very clean, as well as was all the rest of the hotel

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 5 May 2018

    8.3
    The bed was lovely.
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room with Inland View
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    The staff in the restaurant are not very good Maybe the price is too expensive for the building because is too old We didnt have shampoo in the room

    The bed was lovely..

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 2 May 2018

    8.3
    Great beach option
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room with Inland View
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Noise at night from the nearby clubs and bars

    Staff were exceptionally friendly and always available to recommend great eating venues. Location excellent for a walk on the beach or in the town at night.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 2 May 2018

    7.5
    Good
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room with Side Sea View
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Room service didnt clean our room during our 2 night stay(we did not leave the sleep tag on door). No slippers in the room, called reception and requested but never got them. Side s a view rooms can be veeeeeery far and the view is the parking with the sea at the faaaar back.

    Bed very comfortable. Breakfast rich. Clean.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 30 April 2018

    8.3
    Staff is excellent and helpful.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Junior Suite
    • Stayed 2 nights

    AC in the room was so noisy it had to be turned off. That, coupled with hot weather and foam mattress did not make for very cool bedding...

    Staff is excellent and helpful. Good restaurants, excellent beach.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 17 April 2018

    9.2
    A delightful hotel but couples on a first trip away together might want to be aware of something!
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Double or Twin Room with Side Sea View
    • Stayed 11 nights

    As a single guest, the design of the bathroom did not bother me at all. I am not prude, but if I were not alone it would be unacceptable because the door, although mostly opaque, has see-through gaps all around it. I really do think most people enjoy privacy in a bathroom and have no wish to be viewed by anyone whilst sitting on the loo! I would love to know if the person who chose this strange set-up has the same arrangement at home but somehow I very much doubt it! Whilst describing the bathroom, yes there was a nice fresh rose there but it should be said that some shelving is desperately needed - there was nowhere to put anything and I therefore did not even bother to unpack my toiletries bag. It was a chore to have to re-register every morning in order to log onto the free wifi. With three devices, 2 minutes each to enter name, room number, arrival date, duration (no relevance anyway if having to renew every day) email address etc, sometimes twice over, that cost me probably an hour of my time over the 11 days I was there. It was a shame there were only a couple of English-language TV channels (the usual 3 major news channels) while there were half a dozen Russian ones. The rooms are not sufficiently sound-proofed, I could clearly hear the guests next door and felt guilty every time I coughed or watched TV during the night, knowing they can probably hear it.

    The location is A1, directly by the beautiful, sandy beach with shallow clear water. Sunbeds are at a very reasonable 2.50 Eur/day (plus the same again, optionally, for being under an umbrella). Great selection of restaurants close by, both beachside and streetside, all having very, very friendly staff, which is the norm for Cyprus but in Protaras they are really the best and do themselves very proud. Well done to all of them.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 16 April 2018

    9.6
    Wonderful holiday time.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room with Inland View
    • Stayed 7 nights

    Sometimes the music from nearby restaurants was too loud. Did no find the information about the activities at the hotel (yoga etc.)

    The location of the hotel and famous Fig tree beach, as well as promenade by the sea. Staff sense of humour.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 13 April 2018

    7.9
    excellent location with awsome beach! enjoy the sun and clear waters! safe for kids.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Duplex Suite
    • Stayed 2 nights

    it could have been better if minor issues could have been addressed in a better way; i.e. breakfast, better mattress, etc

    Excellent location with awesome beach! fantastic place for families as the water is deep blue and the beach golden! the breakfast is ok; however needs to be upgraded with healthy conscious goods, starting with the simple basic, the bread and bread varieties and mainly with Mediterranean goods- that olive oil is always in the centre. The bathroom has not much privacy as sandblasted glass doors does allow kids to explore their curiosities. Overall an excellent hotel but there is room for improvements.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 11 April 2018

    6.7
    We’ve loved the sushi at the Koi restaurant.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Triple Room with Sea View (2 Adults + 1 Child)
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Don’t book the 3 person bedroom for the ocean view. You can see the ocean, but most of the view is a big parking space. Not nice at all!

    We’ve loved the sushi at the Koi restaurant. Good breakfast with a nice view over the ocean. Great beds with nice pillows. The older woman at the mini club was lovely. You could see she loved to be around kids. Don’t forget to feed the koi fish, our Son loved that! The airconditioning was not working because the central heating system was still on (beginning of April) so it was very warm in the room. When we called reception they apologized and brought us a fan. The next day we’ve had an apologize note with some chocolates (because of Easter) and they wrote that they turned on the system. Good service.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 9 April 2018

    6.7
    The scenery was wonderful.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Triple Room with Inland View (2 Adults + 1 Child)
    • Stayed 2 nights

    The triple room had a sofa bed for the 3rd adult in the room which was not very comfortable. As I was told by the reception there are no rooms with 3 actual beds in the whole hotel. I do not use the elevator but instead I use the stairs which they do not represent a 5 star hotel. The stairs were not clean and not very pleasant to see. The stairs to go to the 3rd floor were outside. This time of the year nights are cold. To move from the inside of the hotel to go to the room did not feel well. I include photos. I only refer to all these because it is a 5 star hotel.

    The scenery was wonderful. The rooms were clean but small. Breakfast is very good.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 9 April 2018

    9.2
    Great hotel. Excellent food. Very large territory. Friendly staff.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room with Side Sea View
    • Stayed 1 night

    The prices of the drinks in the Koi bar (they are slightly inflated, the amount of alcohol in cocktails is small). Incomprehensible system of lunch replacement for dinner. Breakfast and lunch is buffet system, dinner is not (And you don't understand a bit, is the cost included). Very incomprehensible way to the hotel. (very long one-way road). The air conditioner in the room did not work for heating. View from the window from the side sea view room on the 1 floor. (apparently the additional block of the hotel was completed and from the windows on the 1st floor the roof of the transition to another block is visible, it is better to ask for rooms with a floor above). We were not given dressing-gowns. In a refrigerator it's impossible to put the drinks.

    Great location. Friendly staff. Good restaurants around. Amazing view. Great breakfast. Very comfortable beds. Excellent for families. Comfortable shower with Jacuzzi system (but it's are very complicated to understand how its works). Very large territory. Great pool area with palm trees. Tasty welcome drink - commandaria. Free bottle of water on checkout.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 8 April 2018

    10
    Excellent location & friendly attentitive staff.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room with Inland View
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    We were woken up at 3 am by the bin lorry emptying the bins outside our room

    A bottle of water given to us when checking out. It was a nice thought & appreciative. Excellent breakfast choice.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 8 April 2018

    9.6
    Got a free bottle of champagne for our anniversary which was...
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room with Inland View
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    One of the pools was cold as it was off season. The other heated one was full of noisy kids. Seemed also to be some sort of kids soccer tournament so that made it less relaxing (their annoying behaviour is not the fault of the hotel though).

    Got a free bottle of champagne for our anniversary which was a lovely surprise. The spa couples massage was also nice. Breakfast had loads of yummy options. Lots of free sunbeds due to off season. Friendly staff.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 5 April 2018

    10
    I stayed at Capo Bay on my own,for 3 nights. The location was beyond peaceful and stunning.
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Double or Twin Room with Inland View
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    There was lots of renovations being done around the hotel and on the beach and around the streets,I’m not sure if it’s due to the the holiday season starting so it was noisy nevertheless l still enjoyed myself.

    The food at the hotel was cheap and amazing especially at Mamas. Breakfast was brilliant,such a variety and with amazing views of Fig Tree Bay. The room was comfy and big. The spa was beyond amazing and the massage was wonderful done by Andrea. The hotel has so many areas to relax both indoors and outdoors and still with spectacular views of Fig Tree Bay. Staff are helpful and polite.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 2 April 2018

    8.5
    Unpleasantly surprised
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Double or Twin Room with Side Sea View
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Capo Bay it used to be my favorite hotel in the area but after this visit is not any more ! When I booked the room I requested a double bed and a cot bed for my baby. In the room it was two single b ds but I didn’t said anything because “it was just for one night”. In the cot bes instead of A blanket or a duvet it was one bedsheet folded several times as a cover for my 20 month old baby. When I asked for a blanket the maid brought me the same thing and I had to explain what I wanted to bring me a king size 160x220 duvet for the cot bed! My booking was for b&b and I called the day before to change it to half board which was 25 euros more if I was about to pay in adventure and the receptionist said u can change when u come for check in. So when we went for check in I requested the same and she said u can pay at the restaurant is the same thing. Finally we paid 60 euros extra.. the day after at the breakfast I was seating with my baby and I asked from the waiter for some room temperature water he went and he asked someone and when he came back he said to me that is water at the buffet and u can take from there. I explain that is for the baby and I cannot leave the baby alone and he replied that “they told me to tell u this”. So Because I couldn’t leave my baby alone I was waiting for my husband to Come and O went to the buffet and the water it wasn’t cleared and finally i had to buy a big bottle of water. When we went for the check out i left the key in the room and behind me it was a big queu waiting for check in or check out. The lady said to me that i had to go back to the room and bring the key for the towels I said That I don’t wanr to wait again so we couldn’t take towels for the swimming pool. And finally the parking was foul of rubbish the hotel obviously it wasn’t ready to open yet for the summer and they partly open the hotel because not everything in the area is open. But this is but reputation for the lm

    The location was perfect and the view from the room amazing

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 2 April 2018

    7.9
    Okayish!
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room with Side Sea View
    • Stayed 1 night

    While I did pay extra to get a sea view, the location of the room was unsatisfactory. In the digital era, it is unheard of to pay extra to have internet access! (even though 24 hours of internet access was free). The staff at the reception did not explain to us the basic about the hotel (i.e. what time the breakfast starts, that there is a heated pool, the policy with the towels...). In the last day there was no running water for a shower.

    The breakfast was very rich and of high quality ingredients. The challoumi cheese was so tasty! The bed was super king size and very comfortable. The proximity of the hotel to very decent restaurant and next to the beach. The hotel had some nice welcome gestures, such as providing us with a shot of commandaria or zivania, free bottle of water and Cypriot sweets as well as a real rose in the bathroom (as part of the decoration).

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 16 November 2017

    7.5
    A lovely family holiday in a nice hotel but the beach was the most impressive thing there.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • 2 rooms
    • Stayed 8 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    We were not impressed with the gym.. a little run down and only a couple of machines- and indoor pool really small and cold. A little noisy in the evenings from the town.

    We enjoyed the KIO (sushi) restaurant for lunch, really gorgeous lunches and lots of watersport facilities by that stunning beach. The pools at the hotel were also very good.

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 8 November 2017

    9.6
    If you get an opportunity to stay here. Take it!
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room with Inland View
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    So hard to get to!

    Staff couldnt be more hospitable. Stunning hotel and would highly recommend to everyone. The selection for breakfast was out of this world and tasted amazing!

    Stayed in November 2017

  • Reviewed: 31 October 2017

    7.1
    A very good hotel, but at the price in need of a refurb and some front of house staff training.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room with Sea View
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Reception staff were very aloof/rude. Children allowed in the spa 1000-1200 is not relaxing at all. We have two children ourselves and there are plenty of other pools for them to use. Reception staff communication poor, we were told someone had to come fix our bath imminently while getting ready to go out. They then never arrived and told use they had decided to wait till we left after rushing us out. No permission asked, no time to put things in the safe.

    Bed was really comfortable. The restaurants were really good. The view was amazing. Staff in the spa were excellent.

    Stayed in October 2017

Showing 1 - 75

Browse Capo Bay Hotel traveller photo gallery

Guests also reviewed these properties: