Accommodations Flights Flight + Hotel Car Rentals Airport Taxis

Reviews of Casale Panayiotis This rating is a reflection of how the property compares to the industry standard when it comes to price, facilities and services available. It's based on a self-evaluation by the property. Use this rating to help choose your stay!

80 Markou Drakou, 2862 Kalopanayiotis, Cyprus

#8 of 16 hotels in Kalopanayiotis

Guests' Choice

Review Score

Based on 687 hotel reviews

9.1

Score breakdown

  • Cleanliness

    9.4

  • Comfort

    9.3

  • Location

    9.3

  • Facilities

    9.2

  • Staff

    9.2

  • Value for money

    8.3

  • Free WiFi

    9.2

100% Verified Reviews

Real guests. Real stays. Real opinions.

Read more– opens a dialog box
Write a Review

Showing 1 - 75

  • Reviewed: November 15, 2018

    9.2
    Very beautiful facilities and well maintained in general.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Suite with Spa Package
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Very beautiful facilities and well maintained in general. Room was spacious and cozy with beautiful terrace. The breakfast was nice with a variety of freshly made Cypriot goodies. Spa facilities and treatments are great, we really enjoyed it and spend hours in there. Last but not least the staff is very friendly, polite and helpful. Overall is a very good choice.

    Stayed in November 2018

  • Reviewed: November 11, 2018

    9.2
    Live in luxury in a Cypriot village
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Suite
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    Staff could have been more professional - trained in the standards of this hotel.

    View from our room/the facilities and the authentic village feel.

    Stayed in November 2018

  • Reviewed: November 11, 2018

    7.9
    Very bad food((
    • Leisure trip
    • Travelers with friends
    • Superior Studio with Spa Package
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    -Never eat in the restaurant Byzantino! First time we was in this hotel in January 2018, we had an anniversary dinner in this restaurant - the worst one! This time we hoped on positive changes (and it’s the nearest restaurant to the reception and our room). So never eat in this place, especially meat (it’s 90% of plates). I don’t know how but they spoil any kind of meat by their own hands! First time we ordered Meat meze, last time our order was on 130€, but almost everything went to a trashcan. Menu contains only 2 types of salads and some vegetable plates - only this is eatable. Deserts menu is big, but only one kind is available (baklava). My advices to the hotel owner: 1) change the menu - make it more simple for cooking, add more vegetarian and fish/seafood plates, cause meat they fail( 2) change the restaurant personnel because if they think that everything is very good on their kitchen - they don’t know what does it mean - good food! So, this is the objective opinion of 4 world wide travelers, we know what we are speaking about. - Big lift didn’t work all the time of our visit.

    +now they put robes and slippers in the rooms, +there is a soap in bathroom! +the view is always amazing

    Stayed in November 2018

  • Reviewed: November 9, 2018

    5.0
    Disappointing.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Suite with Spa Package
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Very expensive for what it was - had just come from an amazing 5 star hotel which was similarly priced and this was a real disappointment. The staff weren't particularly helpful, we asked 4 times for someone to look at our safe - they eventually said someone would fix it on Thursday - two days after we were checking out. The breakfast staff weren't helpful and the breakfast wasn't great. The bathroom smelt damp and the fixtures were poorly fitted.

    The guy who took our bags to the room on a golf buggy was great. The log fire and views were good. The cafe on the grounds was really nice.

    Stayed in November 2018

  • Reviewed: November 6, 2018

    9.6
    Very friendly staff ,spa was excellent, food was great...
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Suite with Spa Package
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    Very friendly staff ,spa was excellent, food was great traditional dishes and most important rooms was fully renovated and very clean. We will be back very soon.

    Stayed in November 2018

  • Reviewed: October 15, 2018

    8.8
    location was amazing (the village, trips in the area, etc.
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Superior Studio
    • Stayed 2 nights

    breakfast wasn't very good (taste, variety , food warmth, etc.). we had joint rooms and we could hear everything in the other room. we got one bigger room with a jacuzzi and safe and one smaller without. shower heads were broken. price match from booking didn't reply

    location was amazing (the village, trips in the area, etc.). bad was great. staff were super nice. spa and other facilities were excellent.

    Stayed in October 2018

  • Reviewed: October 7, 2018

    10
    Beautiful relaxing hotel and spa
    • Leisure trip
    • Travelers with friends
    • Superior Studio with Spa Package
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    Nothing!

    This is the most relaxing and beautiful hotels I have ever stayed in, and I’ve stayed in a lot! Great place to rejuvenate your soul and get away from city life. The village of Kalopanyiotis has so much to offer. The monastery of Saint John lambadistis is a must see. The breakfast was awesome, you must try the fresh local Anari, the smoked hams and the fresh honey, even the bees couldn’t resist it! The spa was wonderful, great treatment rooms! Well done to the owner that gave life and jobs to this quiet mountain village. Thank you for sharing your village and dream with us tourists!

    Stayed in October 2018

  • Reviewed: October 3, 2018

    10
    Our room was great with an amazing view
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Superior Suite
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    Allergic to bees and the breakfast area was full of them and the most of the food was not replaced when was finished

    Our room was great with an amazing view

    Stayed in October 2018

  • Reviewed: September 26, 2018

    10
    Perfect retreat
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Suite with Spa Package
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    The location is perfect. The room had wonderful character and charm. The meals at restaurant were very good , made with fresh ingredients. The service was great , very fast and polite. The soa service was excellent.

    Stayed in September 2018

  • Reviewed: September 23, 2018

    9.6
    A must experience
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Studio
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    Very expensive additional activities (spa activities). The stay is already quite expensive which made it unthinkable to purchase any other of the offered activities which in turn they were quite expensive on their own.

    Beautiful and spacious room and natural scenery

    Stayed in August 2018

  • Reviewed: September 21, 2018

    10
    Can't wait to stay again!
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Studio with Spa Package
    • Stayed 1 night

    The spa was a bit busy and although we had a spa package that covered our entry for the day, due to there not being enough beds we were asked to go to the lounge area downstairs, the staff were polite though and the lounge area was beautiful.

    The hotel is absolutely stunning, we have vowed to return every year as our treat! The staff were amazing even when we accidentally smashed a bottle of beer at 11pm they came to help clear it up. Breakfast was AMAZING especially the fresh honeycomb. I can't recommend this hotel enough, on the other hand I want to keep it as my own little secret.

    Stayed in September 2018

  • Reviewed: September 12, 2018

    10
    Beautiful hotel and location.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Studio
    • Stayed 1 night

    I don't remember there being any warning about access to the rooms. This is not an ordinary hotel! Mostly the rooms are up quite steep steps and there was no offer of assistance to carry our luggage up or back down. Luckily our room was not up too many steps and we only brought small cases, but if you did have mobility problems (we are both 66) I wonder how you would cope! A swimming pool would have been nice.

    The beautiful location and its uniqueness.

    Stayed in September 2018

  • Reviewed: August 30, 2018

    8.8
    The room was very nice, comfortable and I liked the smell of...
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Studio
    • Stayed 3 nights

    Sometimes bathroom was smelly out of nowhere.

    The room was very nice, comfortable and I liked the smell of wood, creates a very good ambiance. Breakfasts are very fulfilling, have plenty of choices, but the selection is the same every day. The village has very nice views, but could be totally explored in one-two days, not many things to do.

    Stayed in August 2018

  • Reviewed: August 24, 2018

    9.2
    Fresh Mountain Air and Peaceful Setting
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Suite
    • Stayed 7 nights
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    No pool available within the hotel. I was confused on the photos on the website. It pictured a pool but this pool was part of the spa.

    The beautiful location. The fresh mountain air and the serenity (no loud music or party goers).

    Stayed in August 2018

  • Reviewed: August 21, 2018

    6.7
    Village itself, comfortable bed in the bedroom, food at the...
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Superior Suite
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    No facilities at all, spa should be booked separately and for extra charge, taking into consideration that the room rate is quite high. Cleaning staff should pay more attention to the details: long black hair on chairs outside just checked in, the next day after cleaning no clean glasses, garbage left in the room, no towels/cups/slippers for a child that was with us. Very slowly moving staff at the breakfast. Absolutely uncomfortable sofa in the sitting area.

    Village itself, comfortable bed in the bedroom, food at the restaurants, picturesque place.

    Stayed in August 2018

  • Reviewed: August 18, 2018

    9.2
    A quiet romantic get away
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Studio
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    We faced an issue with our AC on the first night and the staff said they will send someone from maintenance which they never did throughout our 2 night stay. Also, we were shocked to find that house keeping took one of our room keys which we left behind. When we reported this to reception, they told us it was accidental.

    The rooms were beyond phenomenal! The property is an excellent getaway from all the hustle and bustle of the city!

    Stayed in August 2018

  • Reviewed: August 9, 2018

    10
    Worth the money!
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Superior Studio
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    Best place I’ve ever stayed in. Comfy beds; super clean, spacious, airy room; gorgeous shower; stunning surroundings; lovely staff. Totally relaxing atmosphere.

    Stayed in August 2018

  • Reviewed: August 9, 2018

    8.3
    Hotel has many restaurants in village , beautiful stunning...
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Studio with Spa Package
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    Very clean tidy rooms , very modern with a traditional unique Cypriot style. Great private balcony. Stunning place but for the price it should be.

    Hotel has many restaurants in village , beautiful stunning scenery and the spa is excellent. Meze for 20 euros per person is excellent and as for there own wine was the best I've tried in a long time . Great experience for a one off. Would go back again if the price was more reasonable.

    Stayed in August 2018

  • Reviewed: July 29, 2018

    9.2
    We had an enjoyable 5 days at Casale Panayiotis.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Suite
    • Stayed 5 nights

    We had an enjoyable 5 days at Casale Panayiotis. The staff was always helpful and the service was excellent. The food at the Byzantino restaurant was really very nice. It is a great choice for relaxation in a nice village on the mountains.

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: July 29, 2018

    10
    Excellent property in wonderful location.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Suite with Spa Package
    • Stayed 3 nights

    Excellent place, quite unusual and memorable. Wonderful location and views, not to mention the UNESCO heritage site church nearby. Everything done to high quality finish. The room was excellent, comfortable bed, good shower. Staff were professional and friendly. The spa is very good. Breakfast excellent. Hope we get the opportunity to return and explore the area a bit more.

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: July 29, 2018

    8.3
    Staff were very lovely.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Studio with Spa Package
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    Limited menu choice. No room service. Didn't realise the restaurants and pool were in different locations with lots of walking.

    Staff were very lovely. Location is beautiful .

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: July 26, 2018

    9.6
    We had an amazing breakfast with traditional products from...
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Studio with Spa Package
    • Stayed 1 night

    nothing

    We had an amazing breakfast with traditional products from Cyprus while staring at the beautiful view of the opposite hill, cozy and traditional room with all the amenities needed (including fireplace and a nice outdoor set up). Mirianthi SPA is the perfect escape for the whole day!!

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: July 7, 2018

    10
    A luxury escape
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Superior Studio with Spa Package
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    The food in the restaurant was not as nice as expected. However the seevice was outstanding and the setting perfect. The food was good but not great.

    The rooms are very luxurious in a beautiful setting and the spa is unique.

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: June 27, 2018

    7.1
    Nice idea but doesn’t meet expectations especially as very expensive
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Superior Studio
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    Too expensive Boring - not enough to explore Facilities not good enough for what they charge It’s a nice idea but I don’t think it really works. Not enough happening until the village and not really a place of natural worth - I feel they’ve engineered something out of nothing through decent PR but ultimately a boring place, no need to stay more than a day really. They lack decent spa facilities at the moment, it’s very expensive and quite gimmicky. The pool is incredibly small and the photo they show of an outdoor pool doesn’t exist yet - that’s a render of something currently being built which again is very small. The village itself is sweet but like I said, not much happening and there are cheaper places to stay. They had fantastic breakfast however which was lovely but that can be found elsewhere too. It’s a shame because we were looking forward to a few tranquil unique days in the mountains but it was quite ordinary.

    Breakfast was wonderful

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: June 21, 2018

    10
    It deserves 11.0
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Superior Studio
    • Stayed 1 night

    Excellent hotel at wonderful Troodos mountains. Great for weekend with family. But I personally recommend this place for personal mind treatment and soul rehab. Gorgeous breakfast and a bed where you will have your best dreams at night.

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: June 9, 2018

    10
    Quiet and relaxing setting.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Suite
    • Stayed 1 night

    Quiet and relaxing setting. Staff are very friendly and helpful. Our room was beautiful with fantastic views across the Valley. They said it was fully booked but we hardly saw anyone else.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: June 5, 2018

    7.5
    Our stay at Casale Panayiotis served its purpose of a relaxing 2 day getaway from stress.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Studio
    • Stayed 2 nights

    A little overpriced for what it offers. The room was very far from the Spa and other facilities, it was a very steep climb of about 400 m on foot, which we were unaware of until we got there. Forgetting something in the room and having to go back was a problem. The food at the restaurants and breakfast needs improvement, it lacks freshness. The quality of the food does not match the prices and the selection is limited and unimpressive. Also a lack of beverages such as fresh juices, smoothies and herbal teas, hot or cold, options you expect at a resort such as this.

    The room was very clean, and the bed super comfortable. The Spa was lovely, the staff very professional and pleasant. A perfect two days of pampering and relaxing. A lovely hike was a bonus, as the area is beautiful and picturesque.

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: May 28, 2018

    8.8
    Fabulous hotel in a charming village
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Suite
    • Stayed 2 nights

    The only setback was the breakfast. That has to be improved!

    We loved Castle Panayiotis because of the beautiful rooms, the views, the great hospitality, the excellent meals and service at the restaurant and the charming village.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: May 21, 2018

    7.5
    Beautiful room just opposite of the mountain,cold nights...
    • Leisure trip
    • Travelers with friends
    • Superior Studio with Spa Package
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    Don’t go in Vizantio restaurants the worst food ever,it’s almost spoiled our small vacation

    Beautiful room just opposite of the mountain,cold nights even in the summer.The spa is clean and cosy I loved!

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: May 7, 2018

    10
    Absolutely brilliant location, the staff was amazing.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Studio
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Absolutely brilliant location, the staff was amazing. Food was excellent. The best of all theSPA perhaps one of the best SPA's i have been to. Would recommend same to anyone.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: May 7, 2018

    5.4
    Not what it presents to be
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Studio
    • Stayed 2 nights

    1) Very expensive, for what it is 2) but you have to pay extra for pool (45 EUR pp per day, since it is in the spa area) & bikes (35 EUR pp per day) 3) Hotel at bottom of a rather unpretty village with lots of wires, water tanks, satellites hanging around - even though surrounding nature is beautiful 4) Hotel area scattered around entire steep village - our first room was 10-15min walk from main facilities 5) (Our) room not what it looks like on pictures (much smaller) with disappointing view

    1) Restaurant (large portions) & breakfast (fantastic) 2) Library (wonderful) 3) Reception staff helpful

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: April 28, 2018

    10
    A memorable stay in an enchanting location and I would love to return
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Suite with Spa Package
    • Stayed 2 nights

    unexpected confusion in the kitchen on our first evening at the Byzantine restaurant

    The bed was superb! One of the most comfortable I've ever slept in

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: April 15, 2018

    9.6
    wonderful village with astonishing view, probably the best...
    • Couple
    • Superior Studio
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    wonderful village with astonishing view, probably the best hotel i've ever visited, organized in every way! The staff was very friendly and willing to help us for anything we needed. The room was cozy and very clean. Luxurius spa and special library. Unique in every way!!!

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: April 9, 2018

    9.2
    The hotel simulates a small village with renovated houses...
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Suite with Spa Package
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    I have asked for a medium strength full body massage. The masseur took me to the room and told me he will be back in 3 minutes meanwhile I’m changed, and didn’t come back until 30 minutes after. During the session the masseur started using some weird technique and I had the feeling that guy doesn’t know what he’s doing, such as massaging the lips or weird stuff like that, he told me it’s a it’s a technique he has invented ! In general it was a very awkward and uncomfortable experience. Having said that, my girlfriend had a driftaway massage and was very happy with her masseuse.

    The hotel simulates a small village with renovated houses (being the rooms) and filled with flowers, jasmine, olive and lemon trees. The moment you enter the premises of the hotel you feel a sense of belonging, with the extremely nice and welcoming staff. Our room was a little small yet cosy and comfortable. The hotel has two restaurants that are both extraordinary, eventhou I found Lotraki more original despite of their limited menu. eventhou I found Lotraki more original despite of their limited menu. There is a nice trail very next to the hotel that stretch out to 4-5 km going forward (almost all uphill) and then you will have to take same path back. It took us around 4 hours in total.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: April 7, 2018

    7.5
    + Nice introduction with cute map of area at well organised...
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Superior Suite
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    - Good selection at breakfast but not so many fresh choices - Unprofessional wait staff leading to long wait times and confusion over bills - No places to sit comfortably to enjoy view (best spot at spa where you can pay €100+ per hour for the pleasure...) - Overly commercial feel with lots of services available for ambitious charges (Halloumi-making workshop with local villagers is a nice idea but at €75 per person...) - Food in main restaurant ok but not perfect / grilled Halloumi served cold, chicken a bit rubbery, pork a bit dry

    + Nice introduction with cute map of area at well organised reception + Traditional style room in unique house with view of hills from terrace (but terrace was directly at - ie the chairs set 1 meter away from - the base of two sets of stairs so had constant flow of cleaning staff from one side and other guests from there other) + Clever integration of hotel in hill-side village + Comfortable beds + A few nice sites nearby to visit

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: March 26, 2018

    9.2
    The receptionist was very accommodating.
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveler
    • Superior Studio
    • Stayed 1 night

    The village itself has very little to offer other than natural beauty. The welcome package could have been more generous. i.e. complimentary fruit or wine. The staff at restaurant were polite and friendly but not professional. Pillows too hard

    The receptionist was very accommodating. The room and facilities were beautiful. Delicious food at restaurant. Comfortable bed and lovely fireplace.

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: March 18, 2018

    8.8
    Excellent for a couple of days. You must enjoy walking a fair bit to explore and paths are steep.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Studio
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    Think it should be made clear that all spa facillities, including pool are pay. Think €45/ person minimum.

    A very different type of hotel. Old buildings throughout the village restored with spa and other new facilities cleverly interlaced. Village has other very reasonably priced bars and restaurants as hotel is top end!

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: January 16, 2018

    6.3
    It might be better. Not 4 stars.
    • Family with young children
    • Superior Studio with Spa Package
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    - Cuisine is very bad in the restaurant near Spa - Toilet set - for 1 person only (no soap, no cotton buds and wheels) - No bathrobes - No Spa or pool for children - No kids room with toys - Parking is far and small - A lot of stairs to the room, to the SPA - No room service from the bar/restaurant - SPA closes at 7p.m. and opens at 10 a.m. You don’t have chance to visit it if you come after work.

    Advantages: + View is amazing!!! + Village is like from fairy tale + Bed is comfortable + WiFi everywhere + Thank you for a bottle of sparkling wine for my birthday

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: January 16, 2018

    10
    Perfect - excellent - enjoyable stay
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Studio
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    Spa: It is not allowed to have coffee or any kind of drinks by the hydrotherapy pool but they do provide water and there is a lounge right outside where u can eat and drink. The drinks at the breakfast are very limited. Only two options of coffee and one option for juice (if u are not a coffee addict it would not bother u :p ) They provide u with only one little block of starterlogg (firestarters) for the fireplace. (We brought our own). They provide u with just enough fire-wood for one day. They can provide u with more but they charge 10 Euros.

    We booked a superior studio - Maratho - for a two-night stay. The room and bathroom were very clean, comfortable and they were combining old traditional romantic style with modern touches of luxury. No comment for the Myrianthousa Spa - absolutely amazing - Great food - especially at Loutraki (try the Shrimps) Breakfast was good. Amazing views. Staff very helpful and pleasant.

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: January 15, 2018

    7.9
    Romantic getaway in the mountains
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • 2 rooms
    • Stayed 1 night

    The breakfast area was overcrowded, poorly managed and dirty. Believe the restaurant menu has not changed for a couple of yours, time to refresh

    Excellent room with fireplace and view of the surrounding village and mountains. High level interior finish and furniture. Great and sophisticated SPA facilities

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: January 13, 2018

    9.2
    Will definitely visit again
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Studio
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    The Jacuzzi in our room wasn't very clean and some of its facilities were not properly working! However this did not ruin our stay at all! It was amazing!

    Everything was absolutely amazing! From the amazing room to the kind staff. The library/ lounge was amazing so were the rooms :)

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: January 3, 2018

    10
    Unique, stunning mountain retreat you'd be foolish to miss!
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Studio
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    It's a real mountain based resort if you don't like moving/ steps maybe not the place for you however there is a communicate run lift

    This hotel is an absolute hidden gem- we tried two of the restaurants which served fresh, local and tasty food. The concept of the hotel is lovely and the style and decor far superior to anything else we have experienced in Cyprus. You really are contributing to a local community by visiting as well as getting a real taste to what Cyprus is all about. The spa was fantastic a must use, the fee to use its services is a lot less than you would pay in the UK the treatments are priced around the same amount- wouldnt miss at least using the spa here it's spectacular, especially the snow cabin!

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: December 29, 2017

    8.3
    great stay
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Studio
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    too expensive, woods for fireplace is extra, use of sauna and hydromassage is extra too although at other luxury hotels when you give these money they include free use of some facilities.

    clean, luxury, helpful staff, great location, very traditional village

    Stayed in December 2017

  • Reviewed: December 24, 2017

    10
    Loved the fireplace in our room and the general ambience of...
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Studio with Spa Package
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    Directions within the village.

    Loved the fireplace in our room and the general ambience of the village. The Spa was incredible; the herbal steam in particular.

    Stayed in December 2017

  • Reviewed: December 17, 2017

    8.3
    Beautiful and romantic hotel
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Studio
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    The food in the vizantinon restaurant was good but the atmosphere was bad! To much lighting and really low music! We were really uncomfortable to talk because it was really quiet in there so we were whispering! Definitely they need to put some candeles to make a warmer atmosphere and turn off some lights And put the music louder so people will feel more comfortable to talk !The breakfast was not as good as we expected definitely needs more variety of food ! Also to many cats outside at the breakfast area ! However i loved so much the hotel that definitely will visit it again but i hope next time this few things will be fixed!

    Beautiful hotel ! Village and tradition atmosphere! Beautiful vintage and modern design! Love the fireplace!

    Stayed in December 2017

  • Reviewed: November 30, 2017

    9.6
    Overall we had a great staying
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Studio
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    The fact that the hotel over charged me the dinner than they originally had said that i whould be charged when i made the booking

    The breakfast was excellent so as the room..very clean tighty and beautiful

    Stayed in November 2017

  • Reviewed: November 15, 2017

    9.2
    Lovely hotel & Kalapanyiotis is a nice place, we had a relaxing two days
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Studio
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    Not made clear how far away the accomodation was from hotels restaurants & spa. Also not advised when booking of special spa price of €25 when You book on line which when there you have to pay €45 would have liked to have taken advantage of the offer, we were there for my partners birthday

    The room was clean & very comfortable. Breakfast was amazing. Staff extremely friendly,efficient & polite. Spa looked beautiful

    Stayed in November 2017

  • Reviewed: November 7, 2017

    4.6
    Pretty village, will not visit this hotel again
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Studio
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    Byzantine Restaurant was an awlful experience. Service was extremely slow, food not good. Lack of detail non exstitant. No side plates, no sal and pepper, no additional cutlery after started had been eaten. No offer of dessert or coffees. Food - starter cold and burnt, didn’t send back as took over 30 minutes to arrive. Not impressed at all. Over priced.

    Spa was excellent service and treatments great, just not always had availability Hotel room ok, separate sitting area good, mega small quaint kitchen area. Bedroom small and bathroom even smaller. No hanging space if staying for more than one night. Bed very comfortable.

    Stayed in November 2017

  • Reviewed: November 4, 2017

    9.2
    Beautiful rooms in a beautiful village in the Troodos...
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Studio
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    Parking limited on busy days / hours.

    Beautiful rooms in a beautiful village in the Troodos Mountains. Very quiet and comfortable beds. Service of the staff was great. A large selection of food during breakfast.

    Stayed in November 2017

  • Reviewed: October 30, 2017

    8.8
    A very pleasant stay. We would definitely return but only if it was a special discount.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Studio
    • Stayed 1 night

    We felt the restaurant staff could have been friendlier and more informative especially for the breakfast. Not too impressed with the breakfast.

    The room was very comfortable and relaxing. The bed was extremely comfortable. We liked the aroma of spices. If we had stayed longer we would have made more use of the excellent kitchen facilities in the room.

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: October 22, 2017

    9.2
    Great location, would recommend to others
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Studio
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    The property is part of a complex and it is difficult to find the main office after dark

    Great location for the painted Byzantine churches, friendly staff, close to Troodos tourist sites; very good breakfast

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: October 14, 2017

    10
    A wonderful and highly recommended hotel
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Studio
    • Stayed 1 night

    That we had to leave

    An amazing, large and spacious guest unit with a small kitchenette, amazing shower and exit to a .private yard . The hotel's restaurant is excellent. Good breakfast

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: October 8, 2017

    9.5
    Charming visit to Casale Panayiotis
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Studio
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    we found the staff in the breakfast Restaurant most unfriendly and very unhelpful. I waited 20 minutes to get a cereal bowl and had to ask 3 Times for it before it was produced.

    This is a unique quirky development. The owner has bought up a lot of the old village houses and beautifully renovated them The rooms are fabulous but if you are in the 60 + age group or with small children you need to be nearer the reception area. Reception personnel are very friendly and helpful as are the dining room staff in the Byzantine Restaurant.

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: October 7, 2017

    9.2
    Lovely stay,very relaxing
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Studio
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    Breakfast could have been hotter, staff were very polite but never came back to me with questions i asked, and service in Byzantine restaurant was slow.

    Coissants were anazing, spa was brilliantl, it seemed expensive but was worth every €!

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: October 1, 2017

    10
    Retreat. Here you will find peace.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Superior Studio
    • Stayed 1 night

    The retreat. Something you find for yourself and try to keep this atmosphere of relax. Luxury room interior. Jacuzzi inside the bedroom. Delicious dinner, plenty of food for breakfast. And the view... oh, it's awesome.

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: September 20, 2017

    9.2
    Great place :)
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Studio
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    Nothing really, very good and organised

    It is vintage and modern on the same time. There was an awesome bed in our bedroom and shower was really good as well. Breakfast is decent. There are a few things to do around the hotel so you will not be bored easily.

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: September 18, 2017

    8.8
    It was a memorable stay and we look forward to our next stay!
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Studio
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    The service at the Vyzantion restaurant was not good. It took half an hour for us to make an order and that is after we called the front desk. We also found the menu for the half board reservation really poor.

    The hotel was amazing! The facilities were really nice and the rooms were cozy and nicely decorated! The perfect spot for a weekend gate away at the mountains!

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: September 16, 2017

    9.6
    Relaxing
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Studio
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    We had a small room and bathroom located at the top of the hill and the lounge and relaxation facilities were at the bottom. The lift finished at 6pm. I have difficulty walking at present so couldn't use the spa, library or lounge. That was disappointing.

    The property was beautifully appointed and designed. The food was excellent.

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: September 13, 2017

    8.8
    Overall a great experience. Will definitely return.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Studio
    • Stayed 1 night

    Breakfast was just ok and the WiFi a hit and miss.

    Wonderful concept, the "hotel" and its services are spread out around the village at various refurbished and premium traditional residences. Meals at the restaurants were exceptional and the portions extremely generous. Very friendly and professional staff.

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: September 12, 2017

    10
    Simply stunning and relaxing
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Studio
    • Stayed 3 nights

    It was a unique set up in a stunning village, I didn't even think I was in Cyrpus being up in the mountains and away from the coast resort. Stunning place and would highly recommend

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: September 3, 2017

    7.5
    Nice village style hotel with great view
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Studio
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    Bed layer was old very used uncomfortable and terrible 2 big puddles on the bed layer was responsible for a terrible and uncomfortable night

    Nice village style hotel with great view Very good service

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: September 1, 2017

    8.8
    Very good stay with even more potentials
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Suite
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    The staff although very friendly and always willing to help, need to be better trained especially taking into consideration the quality of service that this hotel wants to offer. The material used for food and breakfast could be fresher. Many stairs to get to the suites - not very convinient, especially for us that we had a leg injury. Difficult to book for spa treatments due to limited staff even for a week-day.

    Location and premises are very good. Spa area seems nice but you have to book in advance. A great place for relaxation.

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: August 31, 2017

    9.6
    A wonderful few days break in a beautiful setting. Outstanding decor and comfort. Poor dinner
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Studio
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    The main restaurant was very comfortable and the staff very attentive. The menu was good and varied but the quality of the cooking was poor. Of the dishes we tried all of the meats were very overcooked. The KLEFTIKO was hard and i think had been cooked the previous day. I saw that at.least 2 other people had been unable to enjoy it also. The CALVES LIVER which should have been very tender was a little like eating a biscuit.breakfast however was very good. In the overall picture it was the only downside of our trip. The problem easily solved by employing a much better chef.

    The general ambiance was in keeping with the old village style

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: August 30, 2017

    9.2
    Had a lovely one-night stay!
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Studio
    • Stayed 1 night

    Had a lovely one-night stay! The room was brilliant, the bed was super comfy. The village itself is amazing with lots of things to do! The surrounding restaurants offer great options for food. Definitely coming back!

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: August 28, 2017

    6.3
    5 star prices 3
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Studio
    • Stayed 2 nights

    the hotel is organised over several locations on the side of a steep mountain. it was a 5/ 10 minute walk to the breakfast room from our bedroom down very steep steps. the return journey unsurprisingly was somewhat longer.

    location was perfect

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: August 26, 2017

    9.6
    Relaxation in picturesque surroundings.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Studio
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    The room was air conditioned but we couldn't achieve a temperature as low as we would have liked. However, my son and his girlfriend in the room next door didn't have the same problem. Some of the staff could have been friendlier but those in the spa and Pantheon restaurant were fantastic.

    Luxury in a traditional Cypriot setting. The views from the top of the village, particularly at night, were amazing. The spa at 25 euros per day per person when booked in advance was good value - very peaceful with fantastic views from the hydrotherapy pool. Because we arrived in the afternoon they also allowed us to use the spa on the morning before we departed. We tried the main restaurant opposite reception and the snack bar in The Pantheon and the food in both was excellent.

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: August 24, 2017

    10
    Value for money, friendly staff and good location
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Studio
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    All round everything was perfect, breakfast was fit for a king,the bed extra comfortable and the room was tastefully decorated, tea and coffee facilities were a must.

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: August 24, 2017

    9.6
    Highly recommended for relaxing
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Studio
    • Stayed 2 nights

    The fact that people (visitors) could enter the Spa area was annoying. Guests paying for the Spa should be allowed to enjoy it without distractions from visitors. The management should't allow tours to visitors.

    The room was very nice, clean and super modern preserving at the same time the traditional style. Bathroom gets 10/10. The Spa is most probably the best part of the hotel.

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: August 21, 2017

    8.8
    Very charming village not far (by car) of the main hotspots...
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Suite
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    A prerequisite to absolutely know is that rooms are spread over the village meaning that you need to go over numerous stairs (more than 100...) to access to the facilities OR a car is available to move you from one place to another. That should be considered for disabled / aged persons. Parking & car moves are quite complicated in town

    Very charming village not far (by car) of the main hotspots around (Byzantine churches & monasteries, hiking spots...) Room was brand new with a splendid view to the mountains. The SPA is one of the most beautiful we have seen : a must try !

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: August 20, 2017

    4.6
    Breakfast was very good and variety wasnt bad, and the food...
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Superior Studio
    • Stayed 2 nights

    The service was very poor. Staff took very long to take order at restaurant since the hotel was understaffed, something which is a no-no if the hotel is fully booked. Bed and pillows were very uncomfortable and the air conditioning in the room was not working properly (was stopping randomly) and had to remove and re-insert card in fob to get it to work again. Apparently after a complaint the staff said they had fixed it and it was working properly but problem remained. Very irritating if the a/c stops working at night. Also there was no price list for the mini bar in the room. Nothing compared to my first stay a couple of years back.

    Breakfast was very good and variety wasnt bad, and the food at the main restaurant was very good also.

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: August 18, 2017

    8.8
    Calm & Relaxing Holidays!
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Studio
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    Our room did not have any views outside as it was on the ground floor and was semi-basement (a bit pricy just for that). In addition, we noticed that the restaurants of Casale were a bit understaffed so the waiting was sometimes too long. Also, there was some tense among the staff (maybe because of the busy period).

    The room was really nice, clean and well equipped. The bed was big and comfy. Our room was situated in the centre of the village with all restaurant and cafes at a very short walking distance. The restaurants of Casale have a very unique and tasty cuisine (a bit pricy though, except from Pantheon which is the cheapest of all). The use of spa was a relaxing experience!

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: August 11, 2017

    5.8
    Due to issues on the property I can say they could do way better
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Superior Studio
    • Stayed 1 night

    Due to electricity issues condition in the room wasn't working, no descent coffee in the morning, spa wasn't working almost until we checked out.

    Location, Spa facilities, room

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: August 6, 2017

    10
    Nothing less than excellent
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Studio
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    The selection of desserts in the restaurant menu was poor (no chocolate option apart from the coffee pot). The bed mattress was a bit soft for my kind of taste.

    Everything was excellent. The staff is very professional, friendly and polite. Amazing accommodation. When we arrived we were offered a brief tour around the block which was really helpful. Our request for a specific room was cancelled the day before but staff was very flexible and were able to offer excellent alternatives. Due to diet restrictions we were able to request a customised option from the restaurant and the staff were willing to assist. The spa service was also excellent. Really good quality service.

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: August 2, 2017

    9.6
    The ideal place to relax.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Studio
    • Stayed 1 night

    It could be cheeper for this period.

    The ideal place to relax. A good traditionnal breakfast. Big and comfortable bedrooms situated in the heart of the village.

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: August 1, 2017

    9.6
    An outstanding resort!
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Studio
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    We felt that some of the junior waiters in the main restaurant were sullen and incompetent. They communicated neither in Greek nor English, and had no understanding of or respect for the Cypriot food and drinks they were serving! They are not 5* standard! Some examples include: losing and delaying food orders, taking ice buckets from other diners and bringing them to the table filled with lukewarm water instead of ice and covered with a towel to hide this!!!! Come on....!!!! This is not enough to mar a holiday, but the resort deserves much better!

    This is an outstanding resort that offers an authentic and luxurious experience! Certainly, no village in the past offered its residents such effective air-con and en-suite bathrooms. The rooms were beautifully furnished and comfortable - loved them! There is much to do in the local area from hiking to sightseeing, but a car is vital. The Loutraki bar- grill is outstanding too with an excellent chef and waitress. The views from the cafe and main restaurant are also breathtaking, and we loved the museum in the reception building. Any stay is not complete without trying the lemonade made with fresh local lemons! Also an imperative is to visit St John Lampadistis and the medieval frescos there. I cannot wait to return.

    Stayed in July 2017

Showing 1 - 75

Browse Casale Panayiotis Traveler Photo Gallery

Guests also reviewed these properties: