Accommodation Flights Flight + Hotel Car rentals Airport taxis

Reviews of Cavo Maris Beach Hotel 4 stars

Main Road, 5313 Protaras, Cyprus

#31 of 228 hotels in Protaras

Guests' Choice

Review score

Based on 732 hotel reviews

8.7

Score breakdown

  • Cleanliness

    8.9

  • Comfort

    8.7

  • Location

    8.9

  • Facilities

    8.6

  • Staff

    8.7

  • Value for money

    8.2

  • Free WiFi

    8

100% verified reviews

Real guests. Real stays. Real opinions.

Read more
Write a review

Showing 1 - 75

  • Reviewed: 15 July 2018

    8.8
    Everything good apart from the bathroom
    • Leisure trip
    • People with friends
    • Double Room with Side Sea View
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The bathrooms were not up to the standard of the rest of the hotel. They were uncomfortable with not enough water preassure and very noisy toilets. They were the only negative point.

    Clean hotel with good rooms and kind staff. It offers good food (especially loved the stonegrilled seafood) and a big variety for breakfast. Overall adequate facilities.

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 14 July 2018

    4.2
    View
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Double Room with Sea View
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Overpriced and rooms small and nothing special. Not 4 Star. Breakfast like eating in cafeteria. We asks for interconnecting but they have the connecting room to a couple and said hotel full and can’t help

    View

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 11 July 2018

    10
    Great weekend treat for the whole family
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Double Room with Sea View
    • Stayed 1 night

    The suite had just been finished, and it was not 100% equipped - e.g missing bins in the sitting area, limited number of glasses/plates, water dispenser on the floor not yet installed. Also rather pricey - not so much of a problem for a short stay but would have second thoughts for longer stays.

    Brand new 2-bedroom suite with an outdoor jacuzzi on the 5th floor. Lots of space to move around, and great airconditioning. Flat TVs in all rooms with sound coverage in the bathrooms! Fantastic view of the beach. Great breakfast - variety and quality.

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 25 June 2018

    6.7
    Rennovated rooms, amazing view, good service, polite staff,...
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room with Sea View
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Food was very bad and non hotel recidents were occuping the sunbeds since 8 in the morning and as a result there werent any sunbeds available for the hotel recidens

    Rennovated rooms, amazing view, good service, polite staff, clean rooms, scrnery, beaches

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 22 June 2018

    7.5
    Hote
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room with Sea View
    • Stayed 11 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The original room we booked was not up to standard...room much to small and the beds very uncomfortable...hence we had to upgrade to a suite which cost us a further 450 euros...the cleaness of the suite was very good....

    Facilities of the hotel were good in respect to the restaurants,pool area and sunbed...staff very polite and sevice was good.

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 21 June 2018

    8.3
    Beautiful grounds, great breakfasts, great location, a...
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Double Room with Side Sea View (2 Adults + 2 Children)
    • Stayed 4 nights

    The room we were given wan't what we booked or were expecting. We'd booked a side view family room and requested the quiet tennis court side. We were given a Mezzanine family room on the quiet side but with no sea view (well, just a glimpse but their website says it isn't classed as a sea view). The trouble with the Mezzanine room is that it isn't actually that great for families with younger children: the single beds are downstairs and the double bed is upstairs on the same floor as the bathroom. At night the stairs are pitch black so dangerous if your child wants to go to the toilet in the middle of the night. They would be better if the single beds were upstairs and if there was a night light on the stairs. We were told we couldn't get moved the first couple of nights we were there as the hotel was full but they offered to see what they could do on our third night. By then however, I had gone to the effort of downloading a night light on my phone, making sure spare battery was charged so it could be left on the stairs all night, sorting beds etc etc and we didn't want to waste precious family time sorting and switching rooms. Really we should be refunded for the fact we didn't have a sea view at least for our first two nights so I may eventually get round to requesting that! And I do wish hotels would give you what you book. Anyway, apart from that the hotel was fantastic. We will be visiting the area lots over the next few years and would love to return but will that will depend about the room situation. Fig tree bay is a 5 minute drive away - I would say too far to walk with young children when hot. Konnos bay is nearby also and lovely, with better snorkelling than Fig Tree

    Beautiful grounds, great breakfasts, great location, a quieter area not too far from Protaras/Fig Tree Bay

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 19 June 2018

    8.3
    Very nice and clean hotel.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Double Room with Side Sea View (2 Adults + 2 Children)
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Early registration and booking details were not in keeping with what was suggested to us by the receptionist upon arrival at the hotel. According to the registration made more than six months ago, two adjacent rooms with a connecting door were ordered, due to 3 small children. Even before the flight to Cyprus, we made a phone call to the hotel to make sure everything was booked. When we arrived at the hotel we were given 2 rooms very far apart. Any attempt to solve the problem with receptionists came up with the claim that the hotel was full and that no change could be made. The attitude we received from receptionists was cold and uncluttered, a feeling that we were simply harassing them. It was a pity.

    Very nice and clean hotel. Located in a quiet and pleasant area near Protaras. The hotel has a spacious car park. Rooms are spacious and quite clean. Rich breakfast. A very beautiful and pleasant swimming pool, amazing beach adjacent to the hotel.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 18 June 2018

    10
    The room was great and also very clean.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room with Sea View
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Our door had a problem. We went 3 times to reception to ask them to come open our door. Every time before entering the room we had to wait at least 5-15 mins until we were able to get in(we were trying to open it or call someone from reception to open it).

    The room was great and also very clean. However the location was perfect.

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 18 June 2018

    10
    The location was amazing, the views from every position at...
    • Family with young children
    • Double Room with Side Sea View
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The location was amazing, the views from every position at the hotel is amazing.. i couldn’t fault it! The service was amazing, the people working there looked happy and had great communication between themselves. The food was tasty and affordable. There was constant entertainment, there wasnt a need to leave the hotel.

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 14 June 2018

    8.3
    Nice!
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room with Side Sea View
    • Stayed 1 night

    We had half board. On the day we were there it was Cyprus night for dinner. The food was below average! Very disappointing.

    Very nice hotel with private beach. The rooms were clean and decorated nicely. The bed was very comfortable. Landscaping very pretty. Breakfast was wonderful :)

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 28 May 2018

    8.8
    Good value for money
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room with Mountain View
    • Stayed 4 nights

    The hotel is pretty isolated and there is not much to do around. The beaches around are not incredible. It is a big hotel and when we came it was full of families with small children. If you are looking for a quiet place and you like nature, this is not the top choice.

    Very good value for money. Hotel staff friendly and helpful. Nice garden and small private beach.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 23 May 2018

    6.3
    good place for families, but not perfect
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Double Room with Side Sea View
    • Stayed 14 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    very dirty in the bathroom clean service was bad. when we asked to do cleaning on the balcony because of the birds, they just made our beds. when we asked, not to disturb, they came in. the hotel was empty over 50%. but they gave us only curtesy room. and at 3p.m. opened the door, saying we should leave it, so my baby was awaked. i really like the stay at the hotel, but the last day spoiled all good emotions. for such money service should be better!

    very good breakfast, perfect sea and space on the grass animations for kids very interesting restaurant with meat on the stone good life music evenings

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 22 May 2018

    8.3
    Almost perfect hotel for families
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • 2 rooms
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Reception made a mess of our reservation and did not put us next to our children. Bathrooms small . Room cleaning could be improved. Rooms sometimes not cleaned until late afternoon. Weird rules regarding pool towels, must be counted all the time...

    Great public areas including. Pool, lobby and the restaurants. Easy access to a beautiful beach, spacious grounds and a variety of dining options . Location requires car/taxi to get to nearest touristic strip

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 22 May 2018

    10
    Great stay - I'll be back!
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room with Mountain View
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Soundproofing between rooms could have been better.

    Good room size; very clean; very comfortable; nice outlook. Breakfast very good with a wide range of foods available. Good quality. Gym was compact but served my needs. Grounds very nicely maintained. Reception staff very good.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 18 May 2018

    9.2
    Really high end hotel accommodation in great location!
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room with Mountain View
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Smoking in communal areas where meals are served is a real problem for us. This was a BIG down side. :( It would be preferable to have designated smoking areas.

    This hotel is so accommodating and the staff really helpful. The room was ideal with the added bonus of a decent sized fridge for milk, snacks, yogurts and wine! The complex is impressive and a better location than Protaras central. Local supermarkets and shops are around for bits and pieces you may need ie coffee, bread and wine! During our stay we loved the Cypriot night.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 18 May 2018

    7.5
    The room is well designed, cosy small bed for the child...
    • Family with young children
    • 2 rooms
    • Stayed 2 nights

    The sea is full of big underwater stones.

    The room is well designed, cosy small bed for the child (opening from the wall), nice balcony and sea view, enough space for clothes in the wardrobe.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 16 May 2018

    10
    Lovely place, would like to visit again.
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Double Room with Side Sea View
    • Stayed 7 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Same breakfast items every time - would be nice to have some variety.

    Very clean hotel, comfy beds, lovely staff members. Had couple requests - got everything we asked for almost immediately.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 14 May 2018

    10
    Great gateway in Protaras
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room with Mountain View
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    All was well, no complaints

    Great facilities: swimming pools, sun beds in the garden, pool bar and restaurant, gym, jacuzzi, sauna and spa. Very comfortable bed, good shower, many satellite channels. Cheap cocktails! Easy access to the beach. Nice breakfast.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 14 May 2018

    8.3
    location is brilliant, and the beach walk from the hotel is...
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room with Side Sea View
    • Stayed 1 night

    There were many ants all over our apartment.

    location is brilliant, and the beach walk from the hotel is absolutely breathtaking. The hotel staff were very friendly, and the hotel sushi bar was delicious.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 10 May 2018

    6.3
    Please start reading from positive ) It is really nice hotel...
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Double Room with Sea View
    • Stayed 5 nights

    I travel around the globe but this kind of service and attitude towards the client you can still meet in some of former Soviet Unions "boarding houses", they treat you as someone who wants to steal everything from the hotel and don't know any rules and have never been in any country except Egypt for vacation. Brief overview of requests I made: No - we can't make an omelette for you, event if you have special food requirements No - we can't give you fork and knife into the room, as it's against our policy - to dangerous (but the provide everything if you order in-room dining) No - we can't give you power adapter, put a deposit in amount of 5 Euros per each (in whole world they give it for free) No - we can't give you bottle opener, please bring bottle to us No - we can't sell you bottle of water is bar opens at 9 AM (it was 8:40) All staff (maybe with some exceptions) has great argument for every additional request from your side - "We have a policy" BTW - breakfast is horrible. It looks like you have a big choice of foods and etc., but you will not find something really nice ) there were no changes in breakfast menu for 5 days we've spent there.

    Please start reading from positive ) It is really nice hotel which was refreshed and smells like new, I would strongly recommend you this hotel if you have children. Rooms and hotel overall are extremely clean Great view from balcony, take rooms with sea view ;) Good beaches nearby Not crowded with people and located in pretty quiet place Fitness center is really nice Well organized territory, especially kids zone

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 2 May 2018

    9.6
    My son and I went just for few days, but we had a lot of fun...
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Double Room with Mountain View
    • Stayed 2 nights

    My son and I went just for few days, but we had a lot of fun and the staff was really friendly. There were a lot of activities for kids. Recommended for families.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 30 April 2018

    6.3
    Can't do that!
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room with Side Sea View
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The endless lists of things you couldn't do!!! There were lists everywhere, in the lifts, rooms, by the pool, gym, spa of things you were either not allowed to do or forbidden to do!!

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 5 November 2017

    8.8
    Beach hotel for families and couples who want to relax. 4 stars, but not 5.
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Double Room with Side Sea View
    • Stayed 2 nights

    the indoor pool was pretty cold; sauna and spa are paid. the hotel's beach is not that nice.

    The room is very large and great view; very comfortable bed and pillows. Great. Common areas are very nice; breakfast is also very good. Staff was very helpful too.

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 2 November 2017

    9.6
    Nice location, great service
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Double Room with Side Sea View (2 Adults + 2 Children)
    • Stayed 7 nights

    It will be nice to have a swimming pool heater to use at the end of the season for the outdoor pool.

    This is a very good accomodation for lazy & sunny autumn holidays. The facilities are good and clean, the hotel is close to the beach, the seaview from the hotel rooms is very nice, the service is very good. It was our 2nd stay in this hotel. We came back to take advantage of the sunny days and the sea water which are still warm enough even in the end of october.

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 27 October 2017

    10
    This was a very clean and friendly hotel, there was a...
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room with Side Sea View
    • Stayed 10 nights

    This was a very clean and friendly hotel, there was a wedding at the hotel whist we we there, yet we still looked after, nothing was to much trouble. Great Holiday Hotel

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 26 October 2017

    6.7
    Perfect venue but disgraceful management and treatment of paying guests.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • 2 rooms
    • Stayed 9 nights

    The first four days were perfect. The management thereafter totally disregarded the guests. For 3 days the pool area was like a building site and on the Saturday evening at the wedding of the General managers son there were 780 guests and an obscenly noisy music event deafening until 4.30 am .Flashing lights and despite complaints of induced epilepsy no action taken.What a way to treat paying guests!!! No Apology ever given.

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 19 October 2017

    7.9
    Stay and food was good staff were all lovely
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Double Room with Side Sea View
    • Stayed 11 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    I didn't get the room on the first floor that I wanted as my mobility is very restricted and can't go in a left. I had to walk up 72 stairs two or three times a day which put me in great pain

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 6 October 2017

    10
    Relaxing and stress free
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Double Room with Sea View
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Staff very friendly and accommodating. The grounds around the hotel are amazing and there is an option to sit around the pool, sit on the grass towards the beach, or go right down to the beach.

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 25 September 2017

    9.6
    Perfect place for persons with kids: everything is so nice,...
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room with Side Sea View
    • Stayed 9 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Breakfasts are too much fatty, I can't find something slim fit for me, expect some vegetables

    Perfect place for persons with kids: everything is so nice, clean, the staff is great and the beach is wonderful

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 18 September 2017

    5.4
    never again to this hotel
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room with Side Sea View
    • Stayed 1 night

    the worst breakfast I have ever seen in my life and even worst that is open on sunday till 10am

    the worst breakfast I have ever seen in my life and even worst that is open on sunday till 10am

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 9 September 2017

    10
    Loved Cavo Maris!
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Double Room with Side Sea View
    • Stayed 7 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Decent breakfast but they can improve on the quality

    Very clean room upon check in! Facilities are great, big grounds with 3 restaurants for any kind of meal anytime of the day! Perfect for families!

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 22 August 2017

    8.3
    Beautiful view, cozy room, good breakfast
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Double Room with Sea View
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    It wasn't possible to charge the laptop inside the room. I've tried all sockets without any result. It was Ok with the phone and iPad... The problem was only with the laptop.

    Beautiful view, cozy room, good breakfast

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 11 August 2017

    9.6
    Amazing trip! Loved every second.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room with Side Sea View
    • Stayed 7 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Breakfast was nice but could have been better as some days the bacon ran out and the eggs were not that nice.

    The hotel is perfect, the pool/garden area with the beach is beautiful. Great location, quiet but can still get to the busy towns if you want. Will be returning.

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 1 August 2017

    7.9
    Very good hotel for family vacation!
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Double Room with Side Sea View
    • Stayed 5 nights

    The rooms are not big and I asked for a double bed, but I was given a twin. The coffee in the breakfast is not good. The menu around the hotel restaurants should be better.

    Excellent location, but you still need a car. The pool area is amazing and also the beach which is just next to the hotel is clean and beautiful. The staff was very polite.

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 22 July 2017

    7.5
    The view from my window
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Double Room with Sea View (2 Adults + 1 Child)
    • Stayed 2 nights

    The pool was opening after 10 a.m, which was very disappointing especially for us who have children The pool umbrellas was very low and that was very annoying and unsafe(I was hit my head twice)

    The view from my window The beach that was 100 meters from the hotel

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 3 July 2017

    7.9
    Picturesque location, nice gardens, disappointed with little choice of fish dishes on half board.
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Double Room with Side Sea View
    • Stayed 7 nights

    They have this nuisance going on with the beach/pool rules towel - only one towel per person (are you supposed to lie down on a wet towel?) and also the loungers aer NOT FREE to use on the beach which is not clearly stated on the hotel's site - we always stay at similar level hotels (incl. Corfu, Crete, near Paphos) and they all have free access for hotel guests or a section of the beach dedicated for he hotel. Reception staff was varied - men at late reception not especially friendly/smiley, some younger ladies don't always know how to deal with complaints nicely - they sort of look blank. One sent us to exchange a pool towel to the pool when at the pool kiosk it said 'can be changed at reception' and there were no attendants there, even after pressing the bell) - so we had to go back to reception and then soon the towels arrived. The food was good when it comes to meat dishes but there was hardly any fish on offer which is disappointing - not every day and usually only one dish at a time as opposed to many meat dishes. Calamari was good - but I'm talking about actual fish (calamari wasn't there always either). Rooms are ok size but not what you'd call spacious. Bathroom are good with bath and shower and plenty of shelf space (which is lacking in many hotels). The coffee in the hotel outdoor cafes/pool bar is really overpriced! It's 3 euros regardless whether it's a large frappe or a small single espresso - quality and choice not great either (lattes are watery), they seem to specialise in frappes which are good. The food is good value in the pool cafe and taverna at lunctime but a small coffee should NOT cost 3 euros.

    Comfortable large beds (twin room), very nice grounds - gardeners always working to keep flowers and grass fresh, nice layout of the grounds, not too small. Reception staff varied (see below in negatives section), but we very much liked the local mature Cypriot lady, quietly elegant and kind - she really knows how to deal with all situations! Nice views over the sea, from either of the cafes or the beach/pool, picturesque cove! Convenient supermarket across the road from hotel. Bathrooms are good with bath and shower and plenty of shelf space (which is lacking in many hotels). Nice size balconies.

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 22 June 2017

    8.8
    Great family stay and great location.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Double Room with Side Sea View (2 Adults + 2 Children)
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Bar service took a long time.

    Great location and facilities. Close to the town and other beaches. Very family friendly. Facilities were cleaned regularly.

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 20 June 2017

    7.9
    Decent hotel but not a four star hotel
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room with Sea View
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    I would prefer quality over quantity for breakfast. The toom was well maintained but quite old.

    The gym is very very good and the spa area is renovated. Protaras is amazing, especially the crystal clear waters throughout the area.

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 9 June 2017

    10
    Cool choice in Cyprus
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room with Sea View
    • Stayed 2 nights

    View from the room is hilarious. Best choice for a holiday in Cyprus. Everthing was extremely satisfying, even gluten free bread was available for breakfast.

    Stayed in May 2017

  • Reviewed: 2 June 2017

    7.1
    Friendly staff.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room with Mountain View
    • Stayed 3 nights

    Tiny beach which is overcrowded. I had to go every day to Fig Tree beach which is around 5 min drive. Clean rooms. Ok breakfast. Not a four star for sure.

    Friendly staff. good location. Clean rooms. Overall it is relaxing. The property has excellent garden.

    Stayed in May 2017

  • Reviewed: 31 May 2017

    8.8
    Nice hotel
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Double Room with Mountain View
    • Stayed 4 nights

    -the bathroom is a little bit old, definetely not 4 star hotel bathroom -we stayed in a room of 3 stars, because the hotel has rooms of 4 stars and rooms of 3 stars, and even if we booked a 4 star hotel, they gave us a 3 star room -we had to let a deposit of 5 euro for an iron for our clothes -they refused us late check-out even if we were there with a 4 months old baby -they didn't change our beach towels even if we let them on the floor -swimming pool opens only at 10 am

    -Very nice hotel with impressive garden and surroundings. -good location, on the beach -very good and various breakfast -big rooms -they clean the rooms every day -safe box and beach towels with no extra charge -they give us also a baby bed

    Stayed in May 2017

  • Reviewed: 30 May 2017

    5.8
    Horrendous Staff + Timings (Gym, Check in, Pool etc). Not for families. Hotel itself is Good
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Double Room with Mountain View
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The Staff are rude. I arrived at 1130 (ok check in is not until 1400) I was told to come back at 1330 as room would likely be ready. At 1330 I was told the cleaners where just finishing the room. I didn't get the key until 1425 after complaining to the manager. That was with a pregnant wife + 18 month old baby. Got a call from reception complaining of a child crying. My child is 18 months old. Babies cry. If I had of known this was a couples only retreat and families are not welcome I would have booked alternative accommodation. I got up at 0630 to use the fitness centre before breakfast only to find it does not open until 0930 so I had to go for a run outdoors. The pool does not open until 10am.

    The hotel itself was good.

    Stayed in May 2017

  • Reviewed: 28 May 2017

    6.3
    Not recommended during off-season
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Double Room with Side Sea View (2 Adults + 2 Children)
    • Stayed 2 nights

    It was impossible to get any service during the day (Saturday and Sunday) since the main dining area (and most of the stuff) was reserved for a christening event. As a result the hotel guests were not given proper attention. The only place left for lunch was at a facility by the pool. We had to wait for more than an hour for our lunch to arrive with many of the guests leaving in frustration before being served. Equally frustrating was the wait at the pool bar. Although the hotel has great facilities I do not recommend it during off-season.

    The location of the property is excellent. In addition to the swimming pool there is also direct access to the sea.

    Stayed in May 2017

  • Reviewed: 28 May 2017

    7.1
    Ok for a short stay
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Double Room with Side Sea View
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The coctails at the pool bar, bought a mojito and pina colada and they were terible, staff didnt have a clue to make them even though they are on the menu.

    The lawn by the pool.

    Stayed in May 2017

  • Reviewed: 18 May 2017

    8.3
    Great location, great pool and beach.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Double Room with Sea View
    • Stayed 6 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Very noisy from 9pm till 12pm ! ! ! For my opinion all the animations should starts much earlier. No fruits for breakfast! Very slippery floor around the pool! Very dangerous for the kids. Horrible soups and shampoo, no bathrobe or slippers.

    Great location, great pool and beach. Great stuff. Wonderful zoning of the hotel, very well maintained green areas. Very cleen hotel. Kids friendly. Excellent restaurant near the hotel.

    Stayed in May 2017

  • Reviewed: 15 May 2017

    9.6
    Good 4-star with great facilities and accommodating staff. Recommended for families
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • 2 rooms
    • Stayed 2 nights

    The rooms are not small, but when there are four of you, having the extra beds makes the room a bit cramped, which I believe would be very easily and simply remedied by having bunk beds for the kids instead of single beds.

    Travelled as a family of four, plus my in laws. As it was May, my review may not be indicative of high season times. We found the hotel to be very accommodating; they upgraded our rooms and gave us late check-out (these are of course, dependant on availability which is why the time of year makes a difference). Rooms were comfortable - a little cramped for four but not small. Prices at bars and restaurants were reasonable - no more expensive than drinking or dining outside of the hotel. Swimming pools and facilities were nice. Free water taps all over the hotel which is a big benefit. Public toilets all over the hotel which means you are never far from a loo (important with kids!!!). Indoor pool and jacuzzi very nice. Useful to have the clothes line on verandah for drying swimwear. Breakfast very rich in choice. Although we did not have wheelchair users, I did notice that the hotel was very wheelchair-user friendly as there are ramps everywhere. The gardens are lovely and extensive with lots of space and grass. There is a lovely little park with good quality toys and shade which the kids loved. We didn't try the kids club so I cannot comment on it. No complaints at all!

    Stayed in May 2017

  • Reviewed: 7 May 2017

    5.0
    Service very disappointed
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Double Room with Side Sea View
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    The service at pool restaurant was very bad. We ordered 2 clubs sandwiches and one chicken nuggets at 13:30 and we got our food at 15:00 after many complaints. The restaurant was full of customers but the service was disappointed. All customers complained. We asked 3 times to see the F&B Manager but nobody appeared and the excuse was that the kitchen and the restaurants were busy due to a christening event. The food was cold and very bad quality.

    Stayed in May 2017

  • Reviewed: 2 May 2017

    4.2
    Shame Really, could have been a much better experience!
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Double Room with Mountain View (2 Adults + 2 Children)
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Had to wait for 75 mins only to cancel our order for lunch due to poor management of the Poolside restaurant. 25 Mins for a coffee.... Train your Staff!!!! Rust in the Shower water.... The trays at breakfast had used paper covers with fat stains and Coffee Stains on them... No Afternoon Cleaning services (we Requested it, didn't get it though...)

    Decent well Organised Pool Area, Some of the staff (i.e Floor Supervisors) were friendly and happy to address issues even beyond their likely duties. Outside playground is a perk when traveling with kids.

    Stayed in May 2017

  • Reviewed: 2 May 2017

    6.3
    Breakfast was very good.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room with Sea View (2 Adults + 1 Child)
    • Stayed 1 night

    We tried the buffet for lunch upon arrival to the hotel. There were only 3-4 options completely irrelevant between them. Very poor menu even though the taste of the couple of dishes i tried was quite good.

    Breakfast was very good. Big selection.

    Stayed in May 2017

  • Reviewed: 1 May 2017

    9.6
    Beautiful relaxing hotel.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room with Sea View
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    More organisation at breakfast. Long queue for eggs. Could have more than one breakfast serving area.

    Spacious clean room. I also took advantage of excellent indoor pool and spa facilities.

    Stayed in April 2017

  • Reviewed: 22 November 2016

    9.2
    Beautiful location.
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Double Room with Sea View (2 Adults + 1 Child)
    • Stayed 7 nights

    We only ate breakfast in the hotel, which was OK, but not fantastic. We looked at evening meals, but they didn't look particularly appetising!

    Bedrooms nice and beds very comfy. Gorgeous sea view from our balcony. Loved the fact that it was easy to move between beach and pool. Outside main resort, so nice and quiet, but short taxi ride (or longish walk) into Protaras.

    Stayed in October 2016

  • Reviewed: 31 October 2016

    8.8
    Great!
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Double Room with Mountain View (2 Adults + 2 Children)
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Room a little bit small for family of four... If it would re-furnish completely the hotel it would be better!

    Staff very friendly and helpful! Cold water available for free!!! No need for mineral! Activities available for parents... Playground available for kids at all times and a kids club during some hours... Veeeeery easy access to the sea with kids!!!

    Stayed in October 2016

  • Reviewed: 31 October 2016

    5.0
    breakfast was very pure, and milk was not fresh.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Double Room with Side Sea View
    • Stayed 2 nights

    breakfast was very pure, and milk was not fresh. food at the pool was very expensive. guidance of the staff when I was looking for spa was not correct , they could not explain to me. rooms need renovation.

    Stayed in October 2016

  • Reviewed: 28 October 2016

    7.5
    Room was very clean and modern.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Double Room with Mountain View (2 Adults + 2 Children)
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Silly tiny plates at breakast. Drink prices varied from expensive to rediculous (€3.50 for a tiny cappuccino out of a machine)

    Room was very clean and modern. Breakfast was good

    Stayed in October 2016

  • Reviewed: 27 October 2016

    7.5
    Pleaseant hotel but out of the way.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • 2 rooms
    • Stayed 5 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The hotel is a 20 minute walk to the edge of the Protaras strip. Breakfast is not great. Entertainment wasn't very good.

    A clean hotel with a nice pool and lovely grassy areas and gardens. A very pleasant little beach next to the hotel.

    Stayed in October 2016

  • Reviewed: 26 October 2016

    10
    October 2016 holidays in Cyprus
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Double Room with Sea View
    • Stayed 14 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The very beautiful sea view from room balcony! The responsive personal, especial Anna. And thank you very much for chefs in restaurant - every day they prepare soup out of menu as at home for my kid!

    Stayed in October 2016

  • Reviewed: 25 October 2016

    10
    Beautiful Resort with great location!
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Double Room with Sea View (2 Adults + 1 Child)
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Nothing!

    Beautiful clean resort, friendly staff, good location by the beach with plenty of sun beds. Good facilities for children -kids club, big shallow children pool that is safe and a little playground to keep the little ones busy. A shaded seating area for parents to relax while keeping an eye on their kids at the children pool or playground .Drinking taps to refill water bottles.Good size room with amazing view ( go for the sea view!) room is cleaned everyday. Good location that is a 20mins walk to protara city center. Or there are buses just outside the hotel (3-5min walk) to protaras or Ayia Napa. There is also a supermarket and restaurant across the street from hotel. Otherwise, the hotel has its own in house souvenir shop that sells reasonably priced souvenirs as well as basic necessities which is very convenient . Overall, we had a wonderful experience and will definitely visit again.

    Stayed in October 2016

  • Reviewed: 22 October 2016

    10
    Absolutely fantastic hotel
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room with Sea View
    • Stayed 11 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    There is honestly nothing about Cavo Maris we didn't like.

    Everything, the hotel and staff are excellent, the location is excellent and I can't rate this hotel highly enough. We had a truly wonderful time. The hotel is about a 15 min walk into the main part of Protaras with lots of wonderful restaurants and great bars and the Cypriot people are really friendly, lovely people.

    Stayed in October 2016

  • Reviewed: 22 October 2016

    10
    Amazing holiday at Cavo Maris Beach Hotel!!!!
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room with Mountain View
    • Stayed 10 nights

    Nothing was bad. I personally think it could've been nice to have more breakfasts with pancakes but it's just me, it didnt make much difference. I cant say nothing but GO TO THIS HOTEL! You wont be disappointed.

    Everything: ROOM - came early in the morning to the hotel, our room was ready at 12:30 (instead of 14:00). We recieved an upgrade to sea view room - was so nice! The room is huge, the balcony and all the furniture were BEAUTIFUL, matress very comfortable, lots of light in the room, good bathroom, big mirrors, safe, fridge, movie channels, everything you need. CLEANING - great! Everything was spotless! every day when we were coming back to the room at about 14:00, the room was clean. Clean white towels, changed every day. FOOD - excellent! Huge selection in breakfast - tasty bacon, fresh bread, yogurt, veggies, olives, fruits, eggs, cheese, ham, etc. Dinner - every night different theme, tasty salads, pastas, potatoes, meet, pork, fish, lamb, just everything! Great food and selection. BEACH, POOL - Amazing beach!!! crystal clear water, a bit rocky but you get used to it, beautiful beach and no waves so you can swim far away. The pool is nice, clean. there were sun beds everywhere (lots of them), always found two sun beds, everyday got new blue beach towels. A benefit - It was quiet outside but I guess it's because we were there in October and there wasn't much children around. Had a lot of fun in the beach and pool area. STAFF - everyone was so nice in Cavo Maris! in the reception - Stefani, Margita - thank you! Were very helpful, always with a smile on, got you everything you needed. Thank you so much! Christos and Nikos from Alkion restaurant were lovely! always happy and helpful. thank you! The hotel itself - we played at the Tennis courts, animation team were lovely, there's a spa center but we didnt try it, there's a big garden surrounding the pool area, and not too far away from Protars (a 20-minute walk from the hotel). Overall - we had the BEST holiday we could ever imagine, the staff were great people and the hotel was beyond our dreams. We can't wait to come back! Thank you so much! Inna Ostrovsky and Michael Varvaruk from...

    Stayed in October 2016

  • Reviewed: 15 October 2016

    10
    Amazing!!
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room with Side Sea View
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    It has everything you need for a vacation. Perfect view, perfect weather and perfect food. The staff is so nice and very helpful too. Not too far from the cityif you like to walk, but if you don't there's a bus station nearby.

    Stayed in September 2016

  • Reviewed: 10 October 2016

    7.1
    Very nice breakfast buffet and great facilities.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room with Mountain View
    • Stayed 1 night

    The dinner buffet options were extremely bad, everything was heavy cream-based, very dry and tasted bad and no salads at all. Breakfast coffee machine had esspresso and cappuccino options but only poured watery instant coffee which was disgusting.

    Very nice breakfast buffet and great facilities.

    Stayed in October 2016

  • Reviewed: 8 October 2016

    7.5
    Nice location with nice beach area. Rooms a bit old fashioned.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room with Sea View
    • Stayed 5 nights

    You can hear a lot through the walls of the rooms - not nice with the wrong neighbours... Rooms a bit old fashioned, bathroom quite small

    Nice beach area, enough beach chairs, good overall location, very nice reception area

    Stayed in October 2016

  • Reviewed: 1 October 2016

    9.6
    Lovely stay at Cavo Maris
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room with Mountain View
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Everything was ok.

    We are always happy with our stay at Cavo Maris, staff always polite and helpful, the room always clean and tidy. Breakfast has a lot of variety, cold and hot buffet

    Stayed in September 2016

  • Reviewed: 19 September 2016

    9.2
    Cavo Maris - great hotel with a great beach for a good price
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room with Side Sea View
    • Stayed 5 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    A bit far from the main area, but thats also a plus if your looking for a quiet place.

    Quiet, clean, beautiful private beach, helpful staff. Great decor in the lobby. Lots of sun beds, and beautiful places to relax.

    Stayed in September 2016

  • Reviewed: 18 September 2016

    9.6
    Great location.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Double Room with Sea View (2 Adults + 1 Child)
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Very limited menü in lunch time in the pool restaurant especially for the kids.

    Breakfast is really good. Nice traditional coffee shop with great view. Clean rooms with sea view.

    Stayed in September 2016

  • Reviewed: 16 September 2016

    10
    Quality hotel in a great location
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room with Mountain View
    • Stayed 3 nights

    The air conditioning has a cut off switch after 1/2 hour on a motion sensor. If you do not move in bed at night it switches off, resulting in an uncomfortable sleep.

    Helpful staff ensuring that the room satisfied my needs. Large rooms able to sleep 4

    Stayed in September 2016

  • Reviewed: 15 September 2016

    7.9
    Good location beach very poor why doesn't the hotel take control of the beach and make it better
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room with Mountain View
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Activity around pool not very good more music needed I thought it was not good value for money for B/B for what we paid should have been half board I. My opinion

    Free water on each floor

    Stayed in September 2016

  • Reviewed: 3 September 2016

    6.3
    Could have been better
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room with Sea View
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The beach isn't private to the hotel, and if you want a sunbed on the beach you need to pay, from the description it seems obvious that a beach hotel has fully free access to the beach.. The showers water pressure was very low and when calling the maintenance they said it's fine. We ordered pasta napolitana from the hotel restaurant and the sauce was like tomato sauce left overs.. Very water and not tasteful.

    The staff is really nice and helpful. The hotel is very clean and smells wonderful

    Stayed in September 2016

  • Reviewed: 1 September 2016

    7.9
    Nice hotel for families with young children
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Double Room with Sea View (2 Adults + 1 Child)
    • Stayed 5 nights

    Food needs improvement, there was no WiFi signal in our room and the TV channels did not work a lot of the time.

    Location, pool, room view, child-friendly facilities

    Stayed in August 2016

  • Reviewed: 27 August 2016

    7.5
    Good 4 star hotel, little old but staff is very nice
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Double Room with Side Sea View (2 Adults + 2 Children)
    • Stayed 4 nights

    No porter service, you carry your own luggage. Water in bath turns hot to cold instantly. Furniture in main restaurant very old and out dated, buffet food needs improvement.

    The staff is very friendly and always willing to assist. The cleaning of the hotel in general and rooms is excellent. The sea is FANTASTIC.

    Stayed in August 2016

  • Reviewed: 24 August 2016

    7.1
    The location was beautiful as was the sea.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room with Sea View
    • Stayed 16 nights

    The food offered on the property was not as good as we expected. Not very much variety and very touristy. We did not have many options for different types of cuisine.

    The location was beautiful as was the sea.

    Stayed in August 2016

  • Reviewed: 22 August 2016

    10
    A Reaxing Holiday Destination
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room with Sea View
    • Stayed 10 nights

    The mini bar fridge was too high for us as we are only short people. Also as it was on wheels we felt it was dangerous

    The buffet breakfast was excellent We did not have lunch as the breakfast was very full filling We had dinner a couple of times and the service and the food was excellenty

    Stayed in August 2016

  • Reviewed: 14 August 2016

    7.9
    Location,clean rooms and common facilities ,the kafeneio...
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Double Room with Side Sea View
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Low quality of food and service of sirena pool bar.

    Location,clean rooms and common facilities ,the kafeneio restaurant was perfect(location,view,serving)

    Stayed in August 2016

  • Reviewed: 14 August 2016

    9.6
    Very nice place to stay
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room with Side Sea View
    • Stayed 10 nights

    Our breakfest was the same every day, it needs some new meals that should be changed from day to day.

    Good location - it is not in the town, so there is plenty of space and not too many people on the beach. We could always find a place on the grass. Dinner is quite good. The room was very clean every day. There are big catamarans next to the beach, so you can buy a boat trip there.

    Stayed in July 2016

  • Reviewed: 8 August 2016

    9.6
    Third year in a row - most obvious improvement, the free...
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Double Room with Sea View (2 Adults + 1 Child)
    • Stayed 6 nights

    Restaurant menu could have a greater variety

    Third year in a row - most obvious improvement, the free WiFi in rooms. Rich breakfast, next to the beach. Comfy rooms and beds. Very accommodating for those with young children (playground, kid's club). Particularly appreciated the night entertainment.

    Stayed in August 2016

Showing 1 - 75

Browse Cavo Maris Beach Hotel traveller photo gallery

Guests also reviewed these properties: