Accommodation Flights Flight + Hotel Car rentals Airport taxis

Reviews of Centrum Hotel - City Center 3 stars

15 Pasikratous str., Eleftherias Square , 1011 Nicosia, Cyprus

#5 of 23 hotels in Nicosia

Guests' Choice

Review score

Based on 773 hotel reviews

8.4

Score breakdown

  • Cleanliness

    8.4

  • Comfort

    7.9

  • Location

    9.3

  • Facilities

    7.7

  • Staff

    8.9

  • Value for money

    8

  • Free WiFi

    8.3

100% verified reviews

Real guests. Real stays. Real opinions.

Read more
Write a review

Showing 1 - 75

  • Reviewed: 21 October 2018

    10
    The staff was very helpful in a number of ways.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Executive Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    Can't think of anything.

    The staff was very helpful in a number of ways. They took a lot of time to help us. Breakfast was very good. Room was spacious and quiet.

    Stayed in October 2018

  • Reviewed: 14 October 2018

    9.5
    Great value central hotel
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Traditional Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Centrally placed hotel with good access to all the sights. Booked traditional room, cheapest room, and while it did not have a balcony, was quiet and had everything we needed. Great to have tea and coffee making facilities. Extremely comfortable large bed with nice bed linen, clean and well decorated room. Breakfast more than adequate and lovely to sit outside while eating. Staff attentive and helpful, hotel exceeded my expectations and I would definitely stay here again.

    Stayed in October 2018

  • Reviewed: 6 October 2018

    7.9
    There was an awful lot of yelling children and someone...
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Traditional Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    There was an awful lot of yelling children and someone banging on a pipe at 7am. Since I went to an art gallery opening the night before, the noise so early in the morning was a bit rough! Children were yelling a lot in the evening; it sounded like a school was near by!

    Stayed in October 2018

  • Reviewed: 2 October 2018

    8.3
    Overall excellent
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Standard Single Room
    • Stayed 5 nights

    TV channels could be increased with more English channels available, especially news channels.

    The hotel was excellent in cleanliness and the staff was very courteous and friendly. The location is within the city center and within easy reach to to all places of Interest. There are plenty of other restaurants next to the hotel for the people who do not want to eat at the hotel.

    Stayed in September 2018

  • Reviewed: 24 September 2018

    9.6
    Great decently priced hotel in heart of Nicosia old town.
    • Solo traveller
    • Standard Single Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    The most recent room I've stayed in was a little noisy on Friday and Saturday nights although I've never experienced this before at this hotel and is maybe not the norm. There was a live band playing nearby until 1am both nights - but it is in the centre so perhaps par for the course. Breakfast is OK, but nothing special, eat out if you are fussy and need good coffee. Decent fried eggs and herby bread are the highlights.

    I really love this hotel. It's nicely fitted out, spotlessly clean and the staff are very friendly. My room had a balcony and the bed was comfortable with pristine white sheets. The bathroom was basic but spotless. The nicest room I've stayed in in this hotel is in the "traditional" part, but the other rooms are everything you need from a fairly economically priced hotel. This is my go to hotel in Nicosia.

    Stayed in September 2018

  • Reviewed: 18 September 2018

    10
    Great Hotel
    • Couple
    • Traditional Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Nothing

    Well, about the hotel itself almost everything. You can also find shops & restaurants near the hotel... P.S: If you're going to get married in Nicosia, this is the nearest hotel to the municipality.

    Stayed in August 2018

  • Reviewed: 16 September 2018

    10
    Perfect hotel for city break
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Executive Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Bacon and eggs at breakfast were cold.

    Excellent location, just off Ledra street. Close to high street and crossing into occupied northern Cyprus. Clean, spacious room. Room was also quiet, despite city centre location.

    Stayed in September 2018

  • Reviewed: 14 September 2018

    8.8
    Recommend and would use again for business or pleasure.
    • Business trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Difficult access with luggage. Nearby but not close parking. Nightclub on the corner means there can be noise into the early hours.

    Central location, next to Ledras St. Staff friendly and most helpful.

    Stayed in September 2018

  • Reviewed: 11 September 2018

    7.5
    Centrum Hotel, Nicosia
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    We had a bad experience with the taxi driver who was called by the hotel to take us to a location in the city where we were attending my friend's wedding. The driver did not know the address but took off anyways and then said his Google maps was not working, but proceeded to keep driving. I had my Google maps on and it was clear he was veering off in the opposite direction to the wedding locale. But he didn;t listen and kept driving. We were very upset and insisted that he take us back to the hotel or we'd call the police. After about 15 minutes of arguing, he took us back. It was very upsetting and the receptionist tried to make excuses for the driver.

    The hotel is centrally located right near the Ledras pedestrian street full of cafes, restaurants, and bars. Fun! Breakfast is served in a lovely salon. Good coffee and selection of food. Room was clean and spacious. We had a nice balcony that overlooked the street.

    Stayed in September 2018

  • Reviewed: 9 September 2018

    5.4
    Because of the struggle with the car and luggage and unfriendly reception the stay was just OK.
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Standard Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Impossible to get close to the hotel with a car. It was quite challenging to get parking for the car and then walk with all the luggage to the hotel in the narrow streets. The bed mattress was a bit hollow. When we entered the room a cockroach ran accross the floor. One tea cup (supposed to be clean) still had sticky tea at the bottom.

    Room was spacious. Breakfast was good. Walking distance from old city - many shops and restaurants. Vending machine with cooldrinks and water in reception area.

    Stayed in September 2018

  • Reviewed: 31 August 2018

    4.6
    More of a hostel than a hotel
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Standard Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    The room is very basic and in need of renovation. The TV has only a few channels. The toiletries are cheap and the room only has a small safe -- no iron, no minibar. There is a vending machine in the lobby for water and other drinks. The breakfast is also very basic, though the hotel is trying to provide a nice spread. The food was relatively inedible with under-cooked eggs and terrible coffee. The breakfast staff were very kind. The front desk staff were pleasant, but not helpful. At least one front desk person was a bit rude. I asked for help to make a local call (to cancel an a spa appointment) and he insisted that I make the call from the room for a small fee. He also asked us to come downstairs to pick up an iron and ironing board to take back to the room. The hotel seems more like a hostel.

    The hotel's location was fantastic. It is only a few minutes walk to Ledras Street, where there are tons of cafes, restaurants, shops, and access to the Turkish side of the city. It is also a close walk to the bus station (five minutes) and the modern city, including the Cyprus Museum (15 minutes) and the Leventis Art Gallery (10 minutes). The room was spacious.

    Stayed in August 2018

  • Reviewed: 16 August 2018

    10
    Fantastic hotel in excellent area of Nicosia near the shops, Ledra Street, bars and border crossing
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Standard Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Nothing

    Excellent hotel right in the heart of everything. Comfortable beds and lovely, clean rooms. Efficient and friendly staff. Fantastic buffet style breakfast with bacon, eggs, beans, pastries, cereals, juices tea and coffee. Stayed here a few times over the years and would highly recommend.

    Stayed in August 2018

  • Reviewed: 27 July 2018

    9.2
    Location, terrace/balcony, and the staff
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    A very simple room and bathroom. The highlight was the staff and the terrace. Room 308 had a lovely terrace. An ok view, but just very peaceful and so close the heart of Nicosia. Location was excellent. Near shopping and the sites (Ledras). Also only a 10 mins walk to the Turkish side which was very special.

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 25 July 2018

    9.6
    Excellent value for money in a very convenient location
    • Business trip
    • Couple
    • Traditional Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    Excellent location and very convenient. Comfortable room, very comfortable bed. Requested quiet room and got what we asked for, not a sound from the street or within the hotel, all very relaxed. Staff very friendly and helpful. Free wifi, worked well. Breakfast fairly simple, but quite sufficient. Excellent value for money, would stay there again.

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 25 July 2018

    8.8
    Definitely recommended for short stays.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • 2 rooms
    • Stayed 1 night

    The bar wasn't available on the evening we were there, so we had to get small bottles of wine from the vending machine. That said, there are so many bars nearby, it wasn't too much of a problem. It would have been nice though to have a drink on our return to the hotel that evening.

    The staff were all excellent but a special mention has to go to Kornilios who we met at breakfast. He was helpful, friendly, attentive, very efficient and took pleasure in the service he provided.

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 23 July 2018

    7.9
    Nice stay in the heart of Nicosia
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Traditional Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    The bathroom smelled bad and the room had windows opening on the internal rooftop side so it was impossible to get natural light inside.

    The position of the hotel is just perfect to stroll around the city.

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 18 July 2018

    7.9
    Very pleasant convenient hotel for shopping, sight seeing and eating. We were spoilt for choice for
    • Couple
    • Standard Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Comfy beds. Efficient air-conditioning. Good water pressure. Quiet. Extra-strong coffee and croissants were excellent. Comfortable reception area. Good for viewing worldcup. Taxi rank very close

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 9 July 2018

    10
    Very nice
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Standard Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Generally it was nice there is a serious ants problem. I moved between 3 rooms but still there were ants in every room.

    The stuff is very helpful and the location is great

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 9 July 2018

    9.2
    Very helpful and kind girl on reception!
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Standard Single Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    It would be great to serve free water in a room every day like in the most of the hotels of such kind of level.

    Very helpful and kind girl on reception! Very good location - most of the attractiveness of the city within a few minutes of walk. At the same time pretty quiet place, you can rest without any disturbance.

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 7 July 2018

    10
    Staying at the Traditional room was an excellent choice.
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Traditional Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Staying at the Traditional room was an excellent choice. The room was spacious and stylish, quiet, very clean and the service was really good. I would totally recommend to stay in one of the traditional rooms. The hotel location, next to the old part of the city, was also very convenient.

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 28 June 2018

    10
    Perfect location!
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Standard Single Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    If you would explore old town and have lunch or dinner there, location is perfect! Staffs are so friendly, room is clean. I'm sure I will stay at the hotel next trip.

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 27 June 2018

    9.6
    Excellent location, tasteful, friendly and comfortable.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Executive Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 4 nights

    It is a pity the restaurant is not open for lunch and dinner for indivitual guests.

    The location is ideal, in the old centre of Nicosia. The hotel is fairly small and tastefully designed. Rooms are convenient, but not large. We had a large room for a small extra amount. Very quiet. Service is invariably courteous. Good breakfast.

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 25 June 2018

    7.5
    The breakfast was great with a good variety of foods and...
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Standard Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    This is my second stay, and the traditional rooms have character and are lovely. The rooms in the newer section that I stayed in this time are simply functional. The A/C also broke in the middle of the night, which meant I had to open the windows and heard music until 5 a.m. from the club across the walkway.

    The breakfast was great with a good variety of foods and coffees. It's a fabulous location, and the staff is helpful in arranging a taxi when needed.

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 22 June 2018

    10
    Nicest mid range hotel I have stayed in in Nicosia. Would be my go-to place next time.
    • Solo traveller
    • Standard Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    The air con failed the night I stayed. However, the staff dealt with it brilliantly, bringing a cold lemonade and once they realised it couldn't be fixed in my room, I was swiftly moved to another lovely room.

    Super comfy beds, spotless well decorated rooms. Nice balcony. Friendly staff. The traditional wing is gorgeous, but I also stayed in a modern room which was very comfortable.

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 18 June 2018

    4.6
    Old and pictures shown in your site not reflecting the...
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Standard Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Old and pictures shown in your site not reflecting the actual on ground so it’s kind of cheating customer therefore don’t show old or fake pictures to avoid upsetting your long term customer’s!

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 17 June 2018

    5.0
    My friends rented a house with a pool ... I booked Centrum for higher price
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Standard Single Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Not like in the hotel pictures on booking.com Did not have what it was in the description for the room I have booked (balcony, bathtub) Room was rather old (if you put paint it does not make it new Air condition started even if it was not on (not good while sleeping) Poor coffee

    Well positions at the beginning of the main commercial street

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 13 June 2018

    10
    Nice stay in the heart of Nicosia.
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Executive Single Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    The hotel is located in the heart of the old part of Nicosia, it is surrounded with interesting buildings and places. The room is spacious and comfortable. The breakfast is served excellently in a traditional restaurant. The staff is friendly and helpful.

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 8 June 2018

    7.1
    Hotel in the old town with public parking nearby
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Traditional Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    One of the traditional rooms is very noisy, for it is surrounded by more than 15 air conditioning machines from a very short distance.

    The room was very cosy, but noisy. It's on the old town. Great location. Public parking only 4 minutes away by foot.

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 30 May 2018

    9.2
    I booked a traditional room, which was very nice.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Traditional Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    I think every room has balcons, except for the expensiver traditional room. So I paid more for this room and I have to go smoking to the street. BUT it was my fault, becase I didn't read entirely the discription.

    I booked a traditional room, which was very nice.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 15 May 2018

    6.7
    A good hotel to go out from.
    • Business trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    As a 'Genius' member I got an upgrade to Executive Room--which was bigger but otherwise the same. Room was plain but fine, but the bathroom was pretty awful. Light/fan were one switch and no window, so req'd on much of the time. A methaney smell arose whenever the fan was on! It was a v big room but with just toilet, sink with narrow shelf above, and shower in far corner which reminded me of my backpacker days in the 70s in London, where B&Bs had shared shower rooms in which shower was too small to bend over, with rattling plastic sliding doors, NO soap tray or other toiletries holder... in this case, the shower hose was attached to the shower head by just a plastic wire twisted round--and very grimy/icky. Not a pleasant experience. All my toiletries ended up floating in the tray bottom as the drainage was really slow--good thing I don't take really long showers or I would have flooded the floors!

    The location, right on the edge of the old town, is ideal for night-time activities, but inconvenient for moving around the city as bus services are erratic at best, and taxi ranks not well accessible due to very narrow streets. We did visit several excellent restaurants and the restaurant owners and staff are some of the friendliest in the world. Recommend Rimi Piazza in the little square of Rimi Hotel.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 4 May 2018

    10
    Very good place to stay, makes the holiday comfortable. Will come back soon
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 5 nights

    Absolutely central location in Nicosia. Very courteous staff. Nice and rich breakfast with sunny terrace in the morning. Rooms are very clean and very good fitted

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 19 April 2018

    5.4
    Not what it seems
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Standard Single Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    The room was very gloomy, the windows were on the inside of the hotel that was very bad and the bathroom was really smelly. The sheets were not as clean as they should be, and they felt kind itchy There was no parking at all, i had to leave my car on a public parking, that on the map, the location was nearby but not reachable since there are some constructions going on and you have to do the entire round

    the location was very nice for a night walk and quiet as well !

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 13 April 2018

    8.8
    I would definetely go there again and recommend this place.
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Standard Single Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    My room had windows to the vent, so nothing to see from there. Air conditioning was noisy. The key to the room was mechanical and you couldn't lock from the inside, so you had to use a latch to secure the room. I had to remove the plug from a couple of reading lamps to plug in my mobile phone and tablet chargers. But all these were minor details in relation to the overall great experience with the hotel.

    Excellent location. Great breakfast. Polite and helpful staff. The room was spacious, clean and comfortable. I would certainly recommend this place, especially for its key location.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 12 April 2018

    6.7
    The location is absolutely amazing, right in the heart of...
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Traditional Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The room was smelly! There was no natural light whatsoever! The last day, we received three calls at 06:20.

    The location is absolutely amazing, right in the heart of the historical center. Staff was extremely helpful. Breakfast was ok.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 8 April 2018

    9.2
    Great location
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Standard Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Nothing really. Slightly difficult if you have a car as there is no real option to park nearby, although there was a parking lot about 5 minutes away that charged two euros per day.

    Great staff at the reception, super helpful and accommodating. Great location with easy access to the city of Nicosia. Did not have breakfast in the hotel, too many choices around but it looked great.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 30 March 2018

    8.3
    Comfy and convenient with friendly staff.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Staff were really friendly, it was a comfortable stay, very close to the crossing. Ideal for what we wanted. Of getting the transfer from larnaca airport it drops you at the police headquarters, it is about a 30 min walk from there to the hotel. We asked for a quiet room and double bed and that’s what we got.

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 24 March 2018

    10
    Very pleasant and will certainly come again.
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Traditional Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Nothing

    We had one of the traditional rooms . The corridor up to it was very authentic of old Cypriot life. Close to shops and restaurants. Excellent car park nearby - very reasonable. Breakfast - good choice of hot and cold foods.

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 14 March 2018

    9.2
    Great weekend break in this hotel
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Family Room (2 Adults + 2 Children)
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Bedroom looks dated compare to the rest of the room - but there was nothing wrong with it. It was still nice and clean.

    The location of the Centrum is fantastic. Excellent breakfast in the beautiful breakfast room - would be even nicer in sunny weather when the doors to the lovely alleyways are opened. Big family room with double bed and 2 singles. Inviting reception with bar area and comfy seats. Car parking is easy - just park in the moat and walk up the steps

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: 11 March 2018

    8.8
    A place for short city break
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    There is no parking next to the hotel. You have to be ready to walk 5 minutes if you come with your car. Mosquito nets will be big plus.

    Centrally located one of the best hotels in Nicosia if you like to explore city center by food. Comfortable beds in rooms but can be noisy on Friday and Saturday night. There are 2 buildings- one with rural rooms with no balconies but newly renovated bathrooms with shower. The other type are ordinary rooms with bathtub but most of them need facelift. Very good local breakfast. Friendly staff..

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 20 February 2018

    7.5
    Very good location and comfortable bed. The room needs quite some reconstruction though.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Very old fashioned hotel compare to the price. The payment terms upon booking were: Payment information You will be charged a prepayment of the total price at any time. Although my preference was to pay cash, the hotel charged the whole amount prior the booking. Breakfast very average.

    Extra comfy bed

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: 19 February 2018

    9.6
    Worth the price for the breakfast alone.
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Traditional Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Nothing really.

    The 'traditional' rooms were absolutely brilliant. It was like living in a museum. I suppose after a stay of more than 2 days they could become claustrophobic but dont let this put you off. The central location was excellent for simply exploring around on foot with two municipal car parks near by. Finding the hotel was a challenge though but easy when told it was next door to Ocean Basket.

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: 18 February 2018

    7.9
    Good but could be better
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    The booking was advertised with parking but there wasn’t any and i had to pay extra for a safe parking far from the Hotel

    The bed was really confy and the room was clean

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: 29 January 2018

    9.6
    Great place for holidays
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Standard Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Only few small things - the smell of the bathroom was unpleasant even it looked clean, the view of the old restaurant from a balcony was not attractive.

    The location was very good - in the center of city, it was quite and good atmosphere in overall. The staff was kind and helpful, especially Anna she was smiling every time we met her, she adviced us about places we can visit. Even the hotel is small we've got what we need. Thanks a lot.

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: 20 January 2018

    9.6
    Great place, strongly recommended for a stay in Nicosia!
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Executive Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    The only thing we did not like that much was the bathroom. Although everything was clean, the bathroom was somewhat old and poorly designed. I think they should improve a bit in this regard; perhaps renovating bathrooms and bringing in some color would be nice.

    We enjoyed very much our stay at Centrum Hotel. The location is absolutely perfect, right in the heart of the city. There are plenty of nice restaurants and bars just around the corner. Room was nice and clean, and the staff was very kind and helpful. Hotel restaurant is very nicely decorated and breakfast offering is good. Safe was available in the room, and the internet connection was great (which is not very often the case in hotels). Definitely recommended for a stay in Nicosia!

    Stayed in December 2017

  • Reviewed: 4 January 2018

    5.0
    Never again.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Traditional Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    After full 22 pages of booking.com reservations, I come to rate a hotel with a 5/10. Short story: a very noisy device was next to the window of my originally booked room. A very polite receptionist moved me to a lower priced room but on checkout I was charged the full higher price for both nights — because, as the check-out receptionist said, "why didn't you tell us? We would fix it". Only I had reported it twice. And reporting it or not, was irrelevant to charging me the expensive room although for the second night I was moved to a cheaper one. Because "I can't do anything. What can I do" as the receptionist said. Well, your job is to charge accordingly. The hotel needs urgently maintenance. Noisy (due to a defect) air conditioner external unit next to the window, cheap toilet seat cover and another air conditioner with defect air deflectors that wouldn't open when it was operating, altogether indicate a very poorly maintained hotel. And on top of that charging the expensive "traditional room" price for a run-down room. Sorry, not again to this hotel.

    Location. Some of the staff are very friendly.

    Stayed in December 2017

  • Reviewed: 3 January 2018

    7.9
    Great location at Nicosia old town.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Standard Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The building is a bit dated (ceiling height is quite low, bathroom smelled musty). The quality of foods served at breakfast buffet needs improvement.

    Great location at Nicosia old town. Easy access to the Northern area.

    Stayed in December 2017

  • Reviewed: 2 January 2018

    10
    Short ovely break in the traditional area of Nicosia.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Traditional Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The quality of produce used for breakfast could be improved.

    Great location. Very kind, courteous and helpful staff. The owner of the hotel is regularly in attendance and he is a lovely kind man.

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: 26 December 2017

    10
    Very clean hotel , very polite staff.
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Standard Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 9 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Very clean hotel , very polite staff. Stephanos and Ana very helpful. We were very happy with our update reservation to executive room and no charge- We stayed in the hotel 9 nights. At breakfast Cornel greetings us in the morning with his smile trying to do the best to please us. In the middle of old town, many restaurants around.

    Stayed in December 2017

  • Reviewed: 25 December 2017

    8.8
    For a short stay in Nicosia the Centrum is an excellent choice. It is well positioned and classy.
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Traditional Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Some of the fittings could do with improvements.

    Smart hotel in excellent position in the old town. Rooms adequate and well equipped. Good choice at breakfast.

    Stayed in December 2017

  • Reviewed: 14 December 2017

    7.5
    It’s was a nice stay in old town
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Traditional Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The bed in room 002 is very very high and not handily . Also stairs to go up and carrying your luggage

    Friendly staff, clean and well located for old town visits

    Stayed in December 2017

  • Reviewed: 5 December 2017

    8.3
    LOCATION IS EXCELLENT AT THE HEART OF NICOSIA CENTER.
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Standard Single Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    BREAKFAST CHOICES AND BREAKFAST BUFFET PRESENTATION IS A RELIC FROM THE PAST REMINDS ONE OF THE HISTORY OF TOURISM. VERY OUTDATED! WARM CHOICES ARE ACTUALLY COLD BECAUSE THEY KEEP THE LID OF THE CONTANER OPEN FRO SOME PECULAIAR REASON. OMELETE WAS A VERY IDIONCYCHRATIC RECIPE, POSSIBLY A LOCAL DISH, BUT THERE WAS NO EXPLANATION TO DAY SO. NO LIGHT OR LOW CHOLESEROL CHOICES. I STRONGLY ADVISE THE MANAGEMENT TO MAKE AN EFFORT TO BRING BREAKFAST TODATE!

    LOCATION IS EXCELLENT AT THE HEART OF NICOSIA CENTER. RECEPTION STAFF VERY POLITE AND VERY HELPFUL. THEY HELPED ME WITH ANYTHING I ASKED. I STAYED ON TOP FLOOR. HAD A KIND OF PRIVATE TERRACE OVERLOOKING THE CITY. HOWEVER SOME METAL OBJECTS WERE PROTRUDING FROM THE FLOOR, POTENTIALY DANGEROUS TO THE GUEST, PLUS SAFETY ISSUES, AS THERE WAS AN EXIT DOOR WITH THE GLASS WINDOW BROKEN.. THE ROOM WAS RECENNTLY RENOVATED, BUT THE OUTSIDE AREA WAS NOT..

    Stayed in December 2017

  • Reviewed: 7 November 2017

    9.6
    Clean and comfortable room in a great, central location
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Traditional Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The breakfast room was just below our room, so you could hear the noise from downstairs. With our traditional room, we only had one small window - whereas it seemed most of the other rooms in the hotel had balconies.

    The bed was very comfortable. We had a traditional room which was newly decorated and very clean. The location was great - we could walk to everything easily and there were lots of nice places to eat really close by. Breakfast was good but not amazing.

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 31 October 2017

    6.7
    Okay.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Traditional Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Room was quite small but bathroom good. Two windows in the room one had a view of rooftops and aircon units and the other was boarded up on the outside. A bit claustrophobic.

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 30 October 2017

    7.5
    Problems were pretty serious, but at least it was clean, well-decorated, quiet, and good breakfast.
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Standard Single Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Billed my credit card unexpectedly (I understood it was just for reserving the room). Didn’t provide a receipt when I paid cash. Sink drain couldn’t be opened with the lever, so water stayed in and I had to use the shower for everything. After checkout, clerk came after me in neighboring cafe and said my credit card had bounced: I went back with him and cleared it up, getting a receipt at that point for my cash from when I checked in. When I had a Coke & whiskey at the bar, the clerk (the same one who checked me in) asked for €7, accepted €6 as I had only large notes besides that, and definitely didn’t issue a receipt. Typical of Cyprus, but not appropriate at a nice tourist hotel in my opinion.

    Room appearance and cleanliness. Location! Breakfast. Nice museum in the hotel. Night’s sleep.

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 28 October 2017

    10
    Very good and clean hotel, situated right in the middle of town.
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Standard Single Room
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Very clean and accessible , excellent location, friendly and helpfull staff.good breakfast

    Very clean, staff very friendly and helpfull. Perfect location

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 10 October 2017

    8.8
    a great memory!
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Standard Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    breakfast needed more fruit

    Hotel is central, clean and secure. We booked 3 rooms, 1 was not great but the moved us the next day to a great room. will go back again

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 9 October 2017

    9.2
    Shall be staying there again when in Nicosia.
    • Couple
    • Standard Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    The noise from the cafe's below our window at well past midnight, marred our sleep.

    The staff were very helpful, room was very clean and beds comfortable. Breakfast was great, and staff in the breakfast extremely attentive and helpful.

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 30 September 2017

    10
    extra clean rooms.
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Executive Single Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    extra clean rooms. extra polite staff. excellent location in the heart of the shopping centers. quite room for business. diverse options for breakfast including local recipes.

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 27 September 2017

    7.5
    Suited my short stay as a base that was central to where I needed to go and safe for solo traveller
    • Solo traveller
    • Standard Single Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    My room overlooked a busy part of Nicosia and so was very noisy at night, earplugs should have been recommended. Would have liked to see the "traditional" rooms but only a short stay, so no time.

    The location was excellent for visiting the old town and the staff were very helpful. Really nice reception area I was upgraded to an executive room, but methinks it was just bigger. A HUGE double bed and a single.

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 19 September 2017

    8.8
    Pearl in the centre of old Nicosia
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Standard Single Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The quality of the breakfast was a bit disappointing, as was the end time (10:00 is rather early)

    Great room with large balcon. Very welcoming staff and a great reduction in the price for a prebooked taxi to the airport

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 17 September 2017

    10
    The traditional room is certainly worthwhile a try.
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Traditional Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    The traditional room is certainly worthwhile a try. Very friendly and helpful crew, fantastic location right in the centre, clean and nice place to stay!

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 11 September 2017

    8.3
    Great location in the city center near shops and restaurants...
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Standard Single Room
    • Stayed 4 nights

    A little old. The double bed was two single beds pushed together that kept moving.

    Great location in the city center near shops and restaurants and Ledras street. Everything you need is provided in the room which is nice to have without asking. Ok breakfast. The guy working at breakfast was very nice. I found parking nearby for 2 Euros per 24 hrs.

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 4 September 2017

    7.9
    nice and easy stay
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Standard Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    breakfast is not particularly nice but also nothing terrible ... something in between

    The place is conveniently located inside the pedestrian pathway and close to numerous restaurants and bars. from there it is possible to reach interesting sites by walking staff very nice

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 2 September 2017

    6.3
    Central location. Good value for the money
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Standard Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    One room smelled of cigarettes. Refrigirator stops working when you go out. Need to ask front desk for a plastic tag. No freezer.

    Location is great. Walking distance to all nicosia attraction including the Turkish side. Parking for 5 euro per day near the hotel. Breakfast was good. Nice waiters.

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 31 August 2017

    10
    Completely unforgettable - Nicosia and the Centrum in the old town are a magic destination!!
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Liked EVERYTHING about Nicosia, particularly its vibrant youth. Liked EVERYTHING about the Centrum hotel, particularly the staff: George at reception is the hotel STAR and a superbly knowledgeable source on what to do and see in Nicosia, accompanied by the lovely Ana and another reception staff member whose name we can't recall. The kitchen staff are wonderfully accommodating and welcoming, as we're the room service staff - an altogether star cast headed by George and Ana. Well done! AND GREAT VALUE FOR MONEY in the magically inviting old town.

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 31 August 2017

    9.6
    Great location right next to the main shopping street
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Couldn't park at the hotel but just a few mins walk to a public car park which was 5 euros for 24 hours

    Great location right next to the main shopping street

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 24 August 2017

    10
    This is a small hotel which is so well situated to everything but yet quiet and very well designed a
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Traditional Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    There is not much we don't like about this hotel and this is why we returned to a very warm welcome.

    Breakfast was good but not outstanding. The beds were comfortable and the room very quiet and bright. The bathroom was good and had a bath and shower.

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 23 August 2017

    9.2
    Great! :)
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Traditional Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    we had some ants problem in the flat..

    We stay there every year, awesome place! i highly recommend Centrum hotel! very convenient! great value for money!!

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 16 August 2017

    6.3
    Great Location , Poor hygiene .
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Standard Single Room
    • Stayed 7 nights

    they do not care a lot about the cleanness of the room , you may come back to find that they didnot replace the tea or the coffee , or the shampoo bottle or kits , or even didnt clean the bath room . If you are hygiene freak , it is nit recommended .

    The location of the property is perfect , it is in the middle of down town , where you can enjoy your time , it is perfect of the purpose of tourism.

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 7 August 2017

    9.6
    I booked a taxi to pick up from airport through the hotel.
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Standard Single Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    I booked a taxi to pick up from airport through the hotel. However, there was no one waiting for me upon arrival, despite receiving a confirmation email before traveling. Fortunately it wasn't a big deal since there are many taxis available in front of the terminal although the price is 10 euros more.

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 22 July 2017

    4.6
    There was too much noise coming from the streets during the...
    • Business trip
    • Group
    • Standard Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    There was too much noise coming from the streets during the night as we were still at a party with loud music and the breakfast was not good with the breakfast staff being rude.

    There was too much noise coming from the streets during the night as we were still at a party with loud music and the breakfast was not good with the breakfast staff being rude.

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 22 July 2017

    8.8
    Simply Fantastic - I'll stay again
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • 2 rooms
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The noise from the restaurant outside our room and the way the power cuts to the room once you leave your room

    I particularly liked the way all staff from reception to the morning welcome in the Dinning room. It was like a home from home

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 17 July 2017

    10
    clever choice for city center!
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Standard Single Room
    • Stayed 4 nights

    The professional service/approach of the lady called Anna at the reception.She was there to solve all issues with the most elegant approach.A real asset for the hotel. Room very clean.Excellent location.

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 16 July 2017

    8.3
    Fantastic friendly central hotel.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Traditional Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Next to loud night club so didn't get good night's sleep but cannot be helped as in the city centre.

    Fantastic location in the heart of the city centre. Very clean and good facilities. Friendly helpful staff. Very close to public parking which we needed (25hrs =€6).

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 10 July 2017

    9.2
    The place to stay in Nicosia
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Standard Single Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Very nice hotel located in the heart of the old city of Nicosia. My bedroom was large with a huge terrasse and a great view. The breakfast is ok. The staff is helpful.

    Stayed in July 2017

Showing 1 - 75

Guests also reviewed these properties: