Accommodation Flights Flight + Hotel Car rentals Airport taxis

Reviews of Chrysland Hotel 2 stars

82, Tefkrou Anthia, 5330 Ayia Napa, Cyprus

#138 of 195 hotels in Ayia Napa

Guests' Choice

Review score

Based on 266 hotel reviews

7.3

Score breakdown

  • Cleanliness

    7.4

  • Comfort

    7.1

  • Location

    7

  • Facilities

    6.8

  • Staff

    8.2

  • Value for money

    7.4

  • Free WiFi

    5.7

100% verified reviews

Real guests. Real stays. Real opinions.

Read more
Write a review

Showing 1 - 75

  • Reviewed: 17 July 2018

    9.6
    Great stay at ayia napa
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Twin Room
    • Stayed 5 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    I liked everything basically there. Location is great and service is perfect. I kinda didn't like the breakfast there and the fact that they only serve ready made pizza in case you wish to order food from the hotel ( however u can order food from outside the hotel) but still it would have been great to have all the facilities in the hotel. Plus they don't have an elevator so in case you have too many luggage it would really be hard to carry evthg.

    Everything basically I great at the hotel. The owners are so welcoming and helpful. The staff is great. The location etc..

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 12 July 2018

    8.8
    Very nice and friendly
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Quadruple Room
    • Stayed 7 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Maybe Better quality wi-fi.

    The pool was always clean and the staff were always friendly. Air con was well worth the money and the apartments were a fair size for the price you pay.

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 5 July 2018

    8.8
    The most polite staff ever
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Twin Room
    • Stayed 8 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The fridge in the rooms is paying extra 2€ per day

    The hotel is a little bit older, but everything in it is ok. Rooms are comfortable, clean and bright. We didn’t have view on the sea, but no one was looking in our room to. Hotel has big pool that looks better than on the pictures. Sun is extremely warm on Cyprus so my suggestion is to be in the shade at the pool between 12 and 4 o’clock. Hotel is 5 minutes walk to the Nisi beach. We have only the best words for the stuff! They are very kind and they sincerely want to help you about everything - beaches, local transport...they now everything about history and are very happy to chat with the guests. We have only the good words for this hotel. Every recommendation!

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 27 June 2018

    4.6
    Abysmal
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Triple Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    I booked for my family (myself, partner and two children aged 11 & 5). I was informed on booking.com that I was able to have a triple room that would comfortably accommodate everyone. Yet when I went up to the room I was surprised to see 3 single beds squeezed together and crammed into a tiny room and this was suppose to accommodate 4 people, for 2 nights in blistering heat! I went back downstairs and explained my frustration and was offered an upgrade (at a price of course) and so for an additional €44.00 I was give an ever so slightly bigger room with 4 single beds (two of which were crammed together) and for the privelage it had cost me €188.00 (total) or €94.00 per night. This is 4* hotel prices in my opinion and the value for money was simply not there. The room was crammed despite this being their “family room” and overall it was very poor. We went down to the pool where I was surprised to find that everything cost €3.00. Whether that’s a beer or a can cola! I bought a round of drinks (two of which were served in glass, not to clever when you sitting round a pool), and returned to the pool area. I placed our drinks on the table. After a couple of minutes a gust of wind took hold of one of the sun loungers mattresses which promptly smashed into our drinks. Smashing glass over the floor. I had practically cleaned up the entire mess myself before someone finally came over to sweep up the remaining bit of glass. I then enquiried about some more drinks, to be told I had to pay another €12. I’d only been there 30 minutes and already my experience had cost me an additional €68 and myself and my family had 1 drink and ever so slightly bigger room to show for it. Overall a very negative experience and this would be the last place I would stay in Ayia Napa if and when I return.

    The pool area was nice.

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 25 June 2018

    9.6
    Nice clean rooms.
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Everything was good. Breakfast could be slightly better but overall was ok.

    Nice clean rooms. Nice bed. Quite. Friendly staff. Not too far from the nissi beach. Goid value for money.

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 18 June 2018

    8.8
    Very cozy and pleasant hotel with friendly staff, especially...
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Twin Room
    • Stayed 6 nights

    We saw cockroach in room :(((

    Very cozy and pleasant hotel with friendly staff, especially Lucas! Very good breakfast and good location (not so far from Nissi Beach - about 15 minutes, and 40 minutes to the centre). In our room we had very big and comfortable bed for 3 person :) Every day cleaning room. With best regards, Natalia from Moscow, Russia.

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 28 May 2018

    3.8
    No good. Do not stay there.
    • Leisure trip
    • People with friends
    • Quadruple Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    extra charge for aircondition 5 euro per day per aircon. extra charge for fridge 2 euro per day. bad plumming in bathroom. not very clean. paid for room and got charged extra after.

    nothing

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 17 October 2017

    7.1
    Overall we enjoyed our stay. The staff were lovely and location fab.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    The downside to our stay was that we found a large cockroach in our room and a couple of smaller ones too. Also when we left we found droppings on the top of the unit where we saw the large cockroach. Not sure if cockroaches leave large droppings? It was close to the balcony so must have came in when we left the balcony door open. The rest of the hotel was fab and it didn't spoil our trip as cockroaches are common in Cyprus. The only other thing that i would change about this hotel would be the carpets in the rooms are very stained and look dirty. The beds were very clean and the common areas very clean too.

    The staff were lovely and very helpful. The pool and bar area are fab! The location was great and the price was very reasonable too.

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 6 October 2017

    5.4
    Quiet location (in Ayia Napa!
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    extra money was withdrawn from my card for airconditioner which was not requested during booking and was not used

    Quiet location (in Ayia Napa!), get the car to get there though.

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 20 September 2017

    7.5
    Good value for money staff very helpful.
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    As above but what do you expect for the price paid, great value

    We did not have breakfast there so, can't comment although from what we saw everything looked fine, the rooms were very clean albeit dated but that didn't bother us. Taxi fare to the heart of Aia Napa 8 Euros and return at night 10 Euros the staff who were very helpful made the call and there was no charge. All in all good value for money

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 23 August 2017

    10
    The breakfast was very good, and the pool was also a good...
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Twin Room
    • Stayed 5 nights

    The breakfast was very good, and the pool was also a good place to take a break and rest. The staff was very friendly and helpful. I would recommend this hotel!

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 17 August 2017

    7.1
    Good value for a short stay
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room with King Size Bed
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Even there are some shops and restaurants about 20 min from walk, the hotel is a bit far away on foot from Ayia Napa's center. However, we rented a quad and then, we had no problems to move everywhere.

    The staff is really friendly and helpful. The air conditionner in the room functioned well. (We spent 4 nights there)

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 14 August 2017

    10
    Everything was just perfect, as always !
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Twin Room
    • Stayed 4 nights

    Everything was just perfect, as always ! Delicious breakfast, good location, to Nissi beach about 10min. This is my fifth time in Cyprus - Ayia Napa, and third time i'm choosing this lovely and comfortable hotel. Absolutely - recommend

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 31 July 2017

    4.6
    Cheap but not cheerful.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room with King Size Bed
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    1 particular staff accosted my husband and tried to make him speak to someone random on the staffs mobile in Greek. Toilet leaked all over bathroom on first day and they refused to move our room so we had to sit for hours while they fixed it. Air con not great, bed very uncomfortable, didn't try the food as didn't look appetising.

    The pool was nice, and the grapes growing around the pool were pretty. Cheap.

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 25 July 2017

    5.4
    Short sunny vacation
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Double Room with King Size Bed
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The property doesn't change towels even if you call them. TV channels are very bad as well as the picture of TV. No wifi inside the room. The gym is very very disappointing and poor. The view of the room is really bad. Actually you don't see nothing from its terrasse.

    It's near to Nissi Beach (10 minutes walking) and quiet near to center. Staff are very friendly.

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 19 July 2017

    2.5
    A big dissapoitment, obsolete furnishing and equipments, bad...
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Quadruple Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    A big dissapoitment, obsolete furnishing and equipments, bad smell, untidy windows and balcony, dirty beds, linen clean, however smelly. Luckily we didn't get any disease. Ants in the room, terrific refrigerator and toilet... it wasnt that cheap, price vs quality ratio is outrageous.No wifi in the room, we didnt get a proper plug outlet at first request...

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 26 June 2017

    2.5
    Warning: Robbery in the hotel room
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Twin Room
    • Stayed 6 nights

    A general warning about this place…. The hotel is not safe. My friend and I have stayed in Chrysland hotel during 6 nights and we were robbed in the third night when we went out for a dinner. When we arrived, we called the police and they went immediately to the hotel. They analysed everything (fingerprints in the window, door and clothes) and they questioned everybody, including the hotel staff. The thieves took the laptop, gold bracelet, brand handbags, perfumes, etc. The rooms do not have a safe box and the rooms’ keys are in a wall at reception where somebody could take because it is almost empty. The owner of the hotel ignored us all the time and he was not able to apologise for the situation. We felt so impotent to solve the situation because we were far away from our country and the hotel was rejecting to find a solution. Then, we have asked for help to the Embassy, which called the hotel and the hotel had an inappropriate and rude behaviour. The Embassy has already complained and reported the situation to the Tourism of Cyprus! Worst hotel experience I have had in my life!

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 19 June 2017

    8.8
    Brilliant stay, Great value for money and very underrated in previous reviews. Would stay again!
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room with King Size Bed
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The wifi didn't reach the rooms.

    The pool area was beautiful, grapevines and fresh flowers surrounds. there's also a pretty roof terrace which looks over the pool. the price was brilliant and the rooms were extremely clean. Very relaxed quiet environment run by a family who were brilliant hosts to all guests. About 7 minute walk to Main Street of restaurants and beach. Pool area cleaned 3 times a day. Continental and full English breakfasts for €6. 24 hour reception which was very useful for late check in/out. The interior is tranditional Cypriot in the bedrooms which are very spacious and contained toiletries/aircon in the price.

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 19 June 2017

    5.0
    I dont recomend it!!!
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    No internet in the rooms,very small balcony you dont have where to banv your towels after beach,full of ants everywhere.on booking i buy the breakfast and when i got there they charged me on my visa card for the air condition wich is 5euro per day and no for the breakfast.poor breakfast and very late from 9 to 10am.on booking says something about babysitting service and there is no such a thing about jacuzzy there is no such a thing..honestly..i dont recommend it.exept the staff...is the worst hotel ever

    The bed was very comfortable ,part of the staff especially the romanians was very friendly and helpfull the guy in the bar and the girl who cleans the room

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 16 June 2017

    3.8
    A mediocre to poor experience.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Double Room with King Size Bed
    • Stayed 7 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    No security surveillance, so personal belongings were not safe, and a situation like this occured in the next room in the last day. Cleanliness was poor, as every time they came late afternoon to clean the room when our daughter slept and basically only twice in one week the room was completely cleaned. When we asked for a late check-out few hours later the proposal we received was to pay an extra day, but overpriced then initial price.

    The pool was very neat and clean. The bar responsible very nice person. Was very nice from the hotel's staff side to prepare a baby bed as we announced to come with an infant.

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 2 June 2017

    8.3
    Good hotel a bit far away from the main street with restaurants.
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Hello, there were 2 negative mments: 1. I booked this hotel because it was mentioned on its booking page that there was transfer from the hotel but it was not. 2. The road to the hotel from the main road was dark, so I would recomment to put the lights and for the city administration to make a nice road from the main Nissi avenue to the hotel.

    The swimming pool and the room were really good.

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 30 May 2017

    7.5
    Value for money yes ...luxury No but i'll be using again as perfect for my needs
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Twin Room
    • Stayed 5 nights

    The walk to the beach and back from night-life isn't great.. no lights so very dark and to be honest if a female or group of females id recommend a car or allow for cabs especially at night ..

    Excellent value for money as long as you accept its a 2* when booking so no frills no luxury dated yes but clean and suited my needs perfectly. Very nice breakfast and the staff couldn't be faulted

    Stayed in May 2017

  • Reviewed: 21 May 2017

    10
    Great stay, close to the beach
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Twin Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Had an excellent stay at Chrysland Hotel. Very close to Nissi Beach 5-10 min walking, also close to bars and shops around. Very friendly and kind staff ! Price very good, I recommend this.

    Stayed in May 2017

  • Reviewed: 26 September 2016

    3.8
    i regret to book there
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    1. Just when I arrived the told me they need the credit cards which they take aount already from it to charge me 1 cent to be sure I am this person what happen if I couldn't have it with me ??? 2) air conditioning per fee 3) refrigerator per fee also 4) pool wasn't so clean 5) the manager wasn't helpful unfortunately ( the worst conversation happened to me in any hotel) 6) happy hour its per fees also 7) when the checking out tike exactly you will find the door noked to leave room 8)was not near to downtown and to get there by bus is so hard , its better to stay near downtown and take bus to go in the gate of nissi beach directly 9) i am really sad to booked room there and really sad to make reference like this , that's my 1st time to do reference like this

    I just like only one of staff called captain Lucas, Nice to talk with him really kind person , WiFi was fast and free

    Stayed in September 2016

  • Reviewed: 25 September 2016

    7.5
    Hotel in general was ok.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room with King Size Bed
    • Stayed 4 nights

    Wifi worked only in reception. It didn't work in the room. Also, I was very (negatively) surprised when i arrived and i was asked to show my credit card and i was charged 0.01 euro just to prove that i am the owner of the card. Showing the card is a proof already. It was quite annoying, especially that i was not informed before about their rules.

    Hotel in general was ok.

    Stayed in September 2016

  • Reviewed: 14 September 2016

    3.8
    Cockroaches !
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room with King Size Bed
    • Stayed 1 night

    cockroaches found in bathroom at night ! 5 more Euros to get air conditionning, seriously ? and you have to request a key to have your fridg work in your room ? old furniture, bed was not comfortable at all swimming pool is big enough, but it is not clean. And you can't go in it before 8am, or after 8pm.

    Far enough from city center to be quiet, this is what we were looking for

    Stayed in September 2016

  • Reviewed: 9 September 2016

    7.5
    Good value for money.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room with King Size Bed
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Tea making facilities would have been nice.

    Although the room was dated it was clean the towels were changed every day and the bed was made. For the money we paid we could not have asked for more.

    Stayed in September 2016

  • Reviewed: 8 September 2016

    3.8
    The treatment of staff
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • 2 rooms
    • Stayed 10 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Everything is old .. Over priced for the night .. Cleaning score 0 there is bugs in our room .. U have to pay for A/C u have to pay for the fridge (not cool) .. Long short story this hotel nothing like the pics

    The treatment of staff Breakfast

    Stayed in August 2016

  • Reviewed: 21 August 2016

    8.3
    All very good except WiFi does not reach the room
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room with King Size Bed
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The WiFi did not reach up to the room. You have to be downstairs at the reception to get WiFi. This is the reason i gave this property a fair score on facilities.

    Very clean hotel. Very friendly staff. 24 hour concierge service.

    Stayed in August 2016

  • Reviewed: 17 August 2016

    8.8
    Near Nissi Beach
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Double Room with King Size Bed
    • Stayed 7 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Poor Wi-Fi connection in rooms.

    Friendly helpful staff. Good location 10 minute walk to Nissi Beach. Good free Wi-Fi in lobby -- could Skype back home. Quite peaceful location. Nice breakfast.

    Stayed in August 2016

  • Reviewed: 16 August 2016

    7.1
    muy buen lugar y la limpieza tambien
    • Group
    • Quadruple Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    is a little away from the city center, the wifi signal does not reach the apartments, the air conditioning available should be a service included in the price of the apartment and should not pay extra!

    muy buen lugar y la limpieza tambien

    Stayed in July 2016

  • Reviewed: 28 July 2016

    4.6
    Not worth the money
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • 2 rooms
    • Stayed 6 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The hotel Only a couple off machines and all the gym equipment was old and disfunctional There was No wifi in the rooms, have to pay for air conditioning, the shower was always cold and powerless €3 for can of coke The pool was only cleaned once a couple of days .Breakfast( the bacon and beans) was cold by the time it was served

    Staff were friendlly especially Lucas

    Stayed in July 2016

  • Reviewed: 18 July 2018

    10
    I had a great time there
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Twin Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The hotel and staff was amazing, when I visit Aya Napa i will choose the same hotel again

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 3 July 2018

    10
    Nice hotel, friendly staff, good breakfast 👍
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Twin Room
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Nice hotel, friendly staff, good breakfast 👍

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 2 July 2018

    4.6
    good breakfast.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Twin Room
    • Stayed 7 nights

    staff not very polite...too high extra charges...

    good breakfast.

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 1 July 2018

    4.6
    Close to the best beaches of Cyprus
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Quadruple Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Family rooms are old and not cleaned well. Fridge, airconditioning are for extra price.

    Close to the best beaches of Cyprus

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 7 June 2018

    10
    the overall
    • Solo traveller
    • Twin Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    the staff were excellent in helping with any queries

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 22 May 2018

    9.2
    The staff.
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Twin Room
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    My only issue was that the WiFi was intermittent .

    The staff. The pool.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 1 November 2017

    9.6
    Great value for money!
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Twin Room
    • Stayed 5 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The staff, the owners were very nice and caring.

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 22 October 2017

    8.8
    Nice place
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Double Room with King Size Bed
    • Stayed 7 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Wifi in the rooms

    Nice place

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 13 October 2017

    5.8
    Small price comparing to others
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room with King Size Bed
    • Stayed 1 night

    5 extra euros was charged for conditioning even we did not use it so we forced to spend it in bar or use conditioning.

    Small price comparing to others

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 11 October 2017

    9.6
    Very good value for money!
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room with King Size Bed
    • Stayed 5 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Very good value for money!!! Helpfull and friendly staff!

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 2 October 2017

    8.8
    Climatization, pool bar, wi-fi, clean room
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room with King Size Bed
    • Stayed 7 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Old school type rooms

    Climatization, pool bar, wi-fi, clean room

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 28 September 2017

    5.8
    We need to pay for the fridge
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room with King Size Bed
    • Stayed 6 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    We need to pay for the fridge

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 24 September 2017

    6.3
    you need to pay extra for Air con (an its in terrible...
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Double Room with King Size Bed
    • Stayed 2 nights

    you need to pay extra for Air con (an its in terrible condidtion); you need to pay extra for a fridge

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 21 September 2017

    9.6
    The price, the kind staff, the great morning breakfast
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Twin Room
    • Stayed 7 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Not much to say! Everything was great for the price we paid.

    The price, the kind staff, the great morning breakfast

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 20 September 2017

    2.5
    The property is so old and not clean and dissgusting
    • Leisure trip
    • People with friends
    • Quadruple Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The baddest hotel ever

    The baddest hotel ever

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 15 August 2017

    8.8
    For a quick stay it was perfect
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room with King Size Bed
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Its value for money nothing glamorous

    It was in the center of all fun

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 5 August 2017

    7.5
    .
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Triple Room
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    .

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 26 July 2017

    9.2
    Nice staff, clean rooms and good breakfast.
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Twin Room
    • Stayed 8 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Nice staff, clean rooms and good breakfast.

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 19 July 2017

    6.3
    The staff
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room with King Size Bed
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The staff

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 17 July 2017

    7.9
    I had a very good experience
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Twin Room
    • Stayed 5 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    I liked the staff they were so helpful and the location that was close to nissi beach

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 4 July 2017

    3.3
    Bad experience overall
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Triple Room
    • Stayed 5 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Unprofessional behaviour. No water in the bathroom No internet in the room

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 25 June 2017

    9.6
    The best place for a quiet and effective rest.
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Double Room with King Size Bed
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Old CRT TVs.

    Privacy and quietness.

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 6 June 2017

    2.9
    Nothing good to say.
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Quadruple Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The most dirty hotel i ever see...

    Nothing good to say...

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 3 June 2017

    10
    clean and tidy rooms
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    no wi-fi in rooms (pool & reception area only)

    clean and tidy rooms pool and garden 10min to Nissi Beach very friendly and helpfull staff

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 1 June 2017

    10
    Close to Nissi Beach.
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Twin Room
    • Stayed 5 nights

    Close to Nissi Beach. Silent neighbourhood . Good price. Friendly and helpful staff.

    Stayed in May 2017

  • Reviewed: 15 May 2017

    7.5
    Easy going hotel with very helpful staff
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Rooms are quite old fashioned, although it has everything you need more or less.

    Great staff. Comfortable pillows.

    Stayed in May 2017

  • Reviewed: 24 October 2016

    9.2
    brilliant value for money
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Twin Room
    • Stayed 4 nights

    The porter was brilliant. so friendly. we spent many a evening chatting about Cyprus and explaining great places to visit

    Stayed in September 2016

  • Reviewed: 7 October 2016

    8.8
    Would stay here again
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room with King Size Bed
    • Stayed 7 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Carpets not hoovered in room, pillows a little hard

    Friendly staff, quiet location, 10 mins from nissi beach, typical Cypriot decor

    Stayed in October 2016

  • Reviewed: 2 October 2016

    3.3
    Take more expensive hotel because you will pay them as micsellaneious expenses
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    You have to pay for every thing safebox 1€ AC 5€ Refr. 5€

    Nothing

    Stayed in October 2016

  • Reviewed: 25 September 2016

    9.6
    Amazing 7 days
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Twin Room
    • Stayed 7 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Nothing

    Great location, close to nissi and great restaurants. Very clean, comfortable, homely atmosphere

    Stayed in September 2016

  • Reviewed: 16 September 2016

    6.3
    Adequate and basic
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Triple Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Dated hotel

    Staff helpful and friendly

    Stayed in September 2016

  • Reviewed: 29 August 2016

    7.5
    Close to the noisy road.
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Double Room with King Size Bed
    • Stayed 7 nights

    Close to the noisy road.

    Stayed in August 2016

  • Reviewed: 14 August 2016

    9.6
    Staff very nice and owner too
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Staff very nice and owner too

    Stayed in August 2016

  • Reviewed: 9 August 2016

    5.4
    okay
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with older children
    • Quadruple Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    dirty aircon

    quiet area

    Stayed in August 2016

  • Reviewed: 5 August 2016

    3.3
    Awful
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Triple Room
    • Stayed 5 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Bad

    Very bad

    Stayed in July 2016

  • Reviewed: 28 July 2016

    9.2
    Alexis the head bar man and Cosmin from entertainment were...
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room with King Size Bed
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Alexis the head bar man and Cosmin from entertainment were excellent.

    Stayed in July 2016

  • The following reviews were written more than 24 months ago. They no longer impact the property's overall review score – but may still be helpful when choosing the perfect place to stay.

  • Reviewed: 12 October 2015

    7.9
    very good location, not far from main street, but not that...
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    the fan in the bathroom was too noisy, room, bathroom a bit old-fashioned

    very good location, not far from main street, but not that noisy, very-very rich breakfast, lovely pool area, very friendly staff, free wifi

  • Reviewed: 2 October 2015

    9.2
    Old furnished but clean hotel with very friendly reception...
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    Only 1 outlet, no fresh juices in bar.

    Old furnished but clean hotel with very friendly reception woman. Quite room, large bed, extra pillows. WiFi/AC/refrigerator are free of charge.

  • Reviewed: 21 September 2015

    9.6
    Anita and all the team are very kind and helpfull.
    • Family with young children

    Nissi beach and the supermarket are a little bit far from the hotel, 20 min walking.

    Anita and all the team are very kind and helpfull. They let us to swim in the pool in the day of arrival and late checkout for free in the departure day. Thank's a lot for everything!

  • Reviewed: 18 September 2015

    2.9
    Almost nothing good there, just a price maybe.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with older children

    Awful location to get to the beach. No normal road with leads there so it was a disaster to get there especially when it's +37c. Absolutely not welcome stuff, especially Anita I think. Besides she lied that doesn't know how to get to other cities on Cupids intended and all the time forced us to buy a tour via this hotel. Not helpful and very strange women, very low level is she. Cleaned everyday but even don't want to memorise how very old,very dirty it was with dead roaches on the floor.Shame on them to offer ppl such service. Don't recommend anybody this place, better to pay more than live in this dirty cave.

    Almost nothing good there, just a price maybe. But better to pay more than to stay there.

  • Reviewed: 3 September 2015

    7.1
    Anita was professional and really good to us.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    Price of drinks in hotel are high and you cant bring yours on pool. Bartender was complaining to us for his salary ?! Location is good if you rent motorbike or atv. Wifi is only in lobby and pool.

    Anita was professional and really good to us. Air condition was fine. Nice pool. We had nice room with sea view on sunny side.

  • Reviewed: 27 August 2015

    5.8
    All hotel needs renovation - it seems that has stopped in...
    • Leisure trip
    • Group

    Terrible check-in with the night guard (he was rude). Day staff was nice.

    All hotel needs renovation - it seems that has stopped in time (not in the good way). Bad quality matress. No wifi in the rooms. Location is a bit far from the beach and night life (walking).

  • Reviewed: 25 August 2015

    6.7
    Its a nice place if you consider the money you pay.
    • Couple

    It was not clean enough,bad smell, the mattresses where not comfortable and in general its an old place. The towels are very old and you can see that are been used for A LONG TIME. But of course you get what you pay for.

    Its a nice place if you consider the money you pay. You get what you pay for. i will recommend it for one or two days maximum but not for holidays.

There are also 53 reviews without text. These impact the overall review score.

Showing 1 - 75

Guests also reviewed these properties: