Accommodation Flights Flight + Hotel Car rentals Airport taxis

Reviews of Columbia Beach Resort 5 stars

P.O.Box 54042, Pissouri Bay, 3779 Pissouri, Cyprus

#4 of 44 hotels in Pissouri

Guests' Choice

Review score

Based on 184 hotel reviews

9.2

Score breakdown

  • Cleanliness

    9.6

  • Comfort

    9.5

  • Location

    9.1

  • Facilities

    9.4

  • Staff

    9.4

  • Value for money

    8.4

  • Free WiFi

    9.2

100% verified reviews

Real guests. Real stays. Real opinions.

Read more
Write a review

Showing 1 - 75

  • Reviewed: 30 August 2018

    9.2
    Extremely enjoyable and relaxing
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Junior Suite with Garden View
    • Stayed 5 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Services where somewhat overpriced given equivalent services in other parts of the island

    Very accommodating and friendly staff. Relaxed atmosphere and beautifully renovated resort

    Stayed in August 2018

  • Reviewed: 27 August 2018

    9.2
    The room was very comfortable spacious and clean
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Junior Suite with Garden View
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    355 euros per night was too high

    The room was very comfortable spacious and clean Olga at front desk was very friendly and helpful Treatments at the spa was excellent

    Stayed in August 2018

  • Reviewed: 24 August 2018

    6.3
    Manage your expectations - 5 star hotel Work in Progress!
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Junior Suite with Garden View
    • Stayed 4 nights

    when you're at a 5 star hotel its the little things the matter. the hotel is clearly still working towards truly becoming 5 star yet falling short on a few fronts. this is more of a family fun hotel, rather than a relaxing getaway. There are no adult only pools. no one to help set up beach beds. Spa, is Loud. locker rooms were out of service Breakfast is ok. checkout process is inconvenient if your staying at west wing and need to go back to main reception via buggy for checkout

    Though they make mistakes, they take the right measures to correct them. Little gestures here and there help you overlook the hotel shortcomings. suites are large and comfortable. turn down service is great.

    Stayed in August 2018

  • Reviewed: 5 August 2018

    9.6
    Wow!
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • 2 rooms
    • Stayed 7 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Expensive but still worth it!

    Everything, literally! Amazing rooms and view, nice people and really well harmonized with nature! I guess my family and I had the opportunity to relax in the best hotel in Cyprus!

    Stayed in August 2018

  • Reviewed: 30 July 2018

    10
    Just no words to describe how amazing this little piece of heaven is.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • 2 rooms
    • Stayed 5 nights

    Nothing, just nothing.

    Most amazing resort we've ever been to. 10 stars on service 10 stars on attitude 10 stars on location 10 stars on comfortable 10 stars on food 10 stars on beauty

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 29 July 2018

    9.6
    Beautiful place, we had a very special room overlooking the...
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Executive Suite with Garden View
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Breakfast could be better for that level of the hotel. Some of the stuff were not friendly, I would say men were less friendly than women.

    Beautiful place, we had a very special room overlooking the garden, feeling like no one else is around. Good room service menu. Our child was happy to spend the time in the mini club. Beautiful pool overlooking the sea. Place for relax!

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 29 July 2018

    9.2
    Beautifully presented hotel providing complete tranquility
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Executive Suite with Pool View or Side Sea view
    • Stayed 7 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The spa treatments were a little over priced for what they were.

    The Columbia Beach Resort was beautifully presented with a clever, characteristic layout. The restaurants were lovely, the pools were perfect and the staff were very accommodating. The room was large and very comfortable. It was the perfect tonic from a busy city life.

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 19 July 2018

    8.3
    Relaxing stay at a remote, well maintained resort
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Junior Suite with Garden View
    • Stayed 5 nights

    Probably too expensive for the offering. Our half board option didn't cover drinks or many entrees, a fact not clearly disclosed on purchase which made our initial dining experience a little awkward when an unexpected bill arrived. There is no real beach at the resort; instead it fronts on a rocky shoreline. There is also very little to do that is close to the resort. There are just a couple shops and restaurants nearby, and no true village to speak of. Those seeking Cypriot culture, history or nightlife should look elsewhere.

    Sparkling clean and modern facility with lush, well maintained grounds, a beautiful pool, high quality food, and a well trained, professional staff. Rooms were large and nicely decorated. Fine views from the resort to the sea. The setting is peaceful and quiet. Overall, a fine place to relax, lounge by the pool, sleep in, and decompress.

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 26 June 2018

    9.6
    Amazing stay in a beautiful hotel with very friendly staff
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Junior Suite with Garden View
    • Stayed 6 nights

    We have visited this beautiful Spot for our Honeymoons in June 2018. The hotel was freshly renovated and in very good quality nothing a German could find to complain about. ;-) The room we had was very nice it was in the west area of the hotel. We booked a suite so it was very spacious with a lovely balcony and thanks to ventilators on the ceiling you could choose to turn off the A/C. We had as well fresh flowers on the room which have been refreshed regular and a nespresso machine where the capsules got filled up daily. The food in the restaurants - especially the Taverna Apollo - was very delicious and there was regular live music as well in all restaurants. It is to say that they are a little expensive but we have tried spots outside of the hotel but they just haven't been as good as in the hotel. Breakfast in general was amazing with so many things to choose from and all very delicious. The pool and beach were nice - even though it's a stone beach. You had a nice selection of water sports and compared to my previous experience they've been quite cheap and very friendly there. Staff was through out the way very friendly and helpful they tried there best to make all our wishes come true. And Spa was very nice as well with a variety of treatments to choose from and with regular prices. At given point in time a Full Body Massage was 95€.

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 29 May 2018

    10
    Warmly recommended
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Junior Suite with Garden View
    • Stayed 2 nights

    It was annoying that we could not watch any news in Greek on TV. No Cypriot or Greek channels. For a hotel of this caliber, this is beyond my comprehension

    Real 5 star service, no compromises. Great hotel and landscape design. Lovely mature gardens. Helpful polite staff. Impeccable cleanliness. Fine restaurants. The amazing minute chapel with the paintings by John Corbidge

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 11 May 2018

    9.6
    Super !! We were there 4th time.. now with small grand daughter of 6. Excellent !
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Junior Suite with Garden View
    • Stayed 5 nights

    Gravel beach and therefore "hard" path to the sea. You need to be equipped with special shoes to avoid painful walking on the beach. But this is nature, so i cant blaim hotel for not managing it right .. :-)

    High quality of service. Very friendly and responsive personnel. Excellent SPA. Size and overall comfort of the rooms. Truly 5 stars resort.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 23 April 2018

    10
    Wonderful hotel- which we hope to revisit one day.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Executive Suite with Garden View
    • Stayed 4 nights

    Nothing

    Our suite was very luxurious & spacious with a large balcony and lovely views of the bay. We had a wonderful relaxing stay and the staff couldn't do enough to help.

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 15 April 2018

    9.2
    Very relaxing stay. Perfect place to unwind.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Junior Suite with Sea View
    • Stayed 7 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Splitting hairs now but the outside pool might have have been a few degrees warmer as could the jacuzzi in the spa area. However the sauna, steam room and gym were very good.

    Fabulous views over the infinity pool to the sheltered bay and unspoilt rugged coastline beyond. Perfectly framed views from many different angles. Warm staff who were engaging but not intrusive. The property was very clean and well maintained inside and out. Food was excellent. The spectacular views were the overwhelming attraction. Standout staff were waitress Lily and courtesy driver Berndt.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 6 April 2018

    9.6
    Perfect
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Junior Suite with Garden View
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Everuthing was perfect location, stufd , pools, spa ,servive in general everything that is associated with Columbia Shipping company is great

    Excellent breakfast, amazing rooms

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 4 April 2018

    7.1
    The location and the food are amazing.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Executive Suite with Garden View
    • Stayed 5 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Staff makes a lot of mistakes. Not really a 5* resort, as there is a lot of room for improvement. The spa area is below expectations (very dark and with poor decor). Overall the hotel has rather poor interior design.

    The location and the food are amazing.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 3 April 2018

    10
    Outstanding.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Executive Suite with Pool View or Side Sea view
    • Stayed 7 nights

    Being early in the season, it was not a surprise to see that the kids pool was a little on the fresh side. It would be nicer if the indoor pool was warmer, as that was also too fresh for a baby.

    This place is simply beautiful - the suites, the design, the architecture, the trees / plants / landscaping, the friendliness of all staff, the food, the gardens. High expectations were more than exceeded - we will be back!

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 3 April 2018

    9.2
    Excellent breakfast, great pool, excellent staff, excellent...
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Junior Suite with Sea View
    • Stayed 4 nights

    Not too many spaces for sunlounging by the pool or beach (many taken very quickly), beach is not the nicest (rocky and pebbly)

    Excellent breakfast, great pool, excellent staff, excellent views

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 27 March 2018

    7.5
    Friendly staff, location!
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • 2 rooms
    • Stayed 2 nights

    The hotel need repair! rooms are outdated! Panoramic suite , its kind of trick! You can see sea 45 Degrees ok max 60 but not Panoramic! Panoramic view is 360 degrees!

    Friendly staff, location!

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 20 February 2018

    9.2
    By far my best vacation to a hotel
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Executive Suite with Garden View
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Nothing, but keep in mind the location of the hotel is between Paphos and Limassol. So is must to have a car if you want to travel to a nearby city. The buffet for dinner, has everything but the price 35 euro per person is something to think twice before.

    EVERYTHING, by far the best hotel i have ever stay. The staff is excellent. The facilities are perfect, with modern design rooms and combines the old fashion with modern facilities and comforts. The breakfast is excellent, you can find anything you want. Internal pool, external pools, archery lessons, aqua gym lessons, gym, tennis, squash playgrounds, beautiful gardens and much more... all for free Optional the buffet for dinner, has everything (35 euro per person extra)

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: 20 February 2018

    7.9
    The customer service was excellent!
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Executive Suite with Garden View
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The room was much different of what i expected! Much different as shown on booking or hotel site!!😕 I expected something more for €170.00 per night!

    The customer service was excellent!!

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: 19 February 2018

    9.2
    Relaxing and easy.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Executive Suite with Pool View or Side Sea view
    • Stayed 7 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The only thing I would have changed would have been the hob working in the room but only to make it easier to make my toddlers food (my husband and I always wanted to eat the hotels yummy food!).

    Staff were absolutely fantastic! The kids club was brilliant and staff were exceptional.

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: 8 February 2018

    9.6
    Wonderful relaxing week in fabulous surroundings.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Executive Suite Sea View Eagle's Nest
    • Stayed 7 nights

    Breakfast hot items were not very hot, and the coffee was lukewarm most mornings. Prices in the mini bar exorbitant. The spa treatments seemed rather pricey too, compared to what I am used to in England. Minor grievances.

    Bed very comfortable and huge. Very peaceful and relaxing. Staff were very helpful, polite, friendly and well trained in customer care. Loved the coffee machine in the bedroom, and good quality tea. The setting of the hotel is wonderful. Pissouri is our favourite place in Cyprus. Great selection of tasty things for breakfast, and lovely staff. Altogether a really classy, comfortable hotel and we would certainly come back.

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: 23 January 2018

    10
    We had a wonderful holiday in an excellent hotel
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Junior Suite with Garden View
    • Stayed 8 nights

    The menu in the Apollo restaurant has changed since we last stayed at the Columbia Beach Resort and we thought it was limited

    The room, facilities, location and staff are excellent. The staff go out of their way to look after you

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: 15 January 2018

    10
    Quality and service at its best!!!
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Executive Suite Sea View Eagle's Nest
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Genuine luxury!!! The view from the room (eagle nest suite), the bed (king), the service - old school morning and evening service. The most professional breakfast service i have ever experience - thank you Nadia, Chrystine, Ricardo. The quality of the food - lunch and dinner.

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: 2 January 2018

    9.6
    Delightful experience of staying at Columbia.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Junior Suite with Sea View
    • Stayed 4 nights

    N O T H I N G !

    The whole experience of staying at Columbia was overwhelming. The place is in a very secluded location, a beautiful bay on the Mediterranean. Members of the staff were so helpful , delightful and kind. The room was very clean and very comfortable, we loved it, my wife and myself.

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: 30 December 2017

    8.3
    Lovely hotel, beautiful setting, great staff, but Christmas stay was overly expensive.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Junior Suite with Pool View or Side Sea View
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The Christmas Eve buffet was extremely expensive and we were obliged to pay for it as we stayed over Christmas. The food was very good but for 80€ Per person, the buffet was not that outstanding. The worst was having to pay for a bottle of water and 2 tiny glasses of wine in addition to our already expensive meal! Cost was 22€ on top of what we already paid! We had no idea that this would happen and it reflects very poorly on the entire experience. I complained to the Food and Beverage Mgr next day and was not credited for our beverages nor even sent a bottle of wine to our room as good will! Very poor customer service in this area and needs to be improved. For that 22€, the hotel has lost us as repeat Christmas customers and as we live in Cyprus, likely to influence our friends, as well.

    Great breakfast foods. Coffee was not good, had to order specialty coffee but was glad we weren’t charged for it. Our room 1609 was beautiful. No wine, fruit or flowers on arrival, though.

    Stayed in December 2017

  • Reviewed: 22 November 2017

    7.5
    Beautiful views
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Executive Suite with Garden View
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The only dislike was something management can’t change and that’s the attitude of some of their guests. Made us feel like we did not have the right to be there(staring and passing comments) as if they’ve not seen black people before

    Beautiful views The Manager was very welcoming and friendly Some of the staff where nice Great food Great service Beautiful place

    Stayed in November 2017

  • Reviewed: 8 November 2017

    6.7
    A good hotel, some good staff, but let down by avoidable system errors and inefficiency.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Executive Suite Sea View Eagle's Nest
    • Stayed 7 nights

    Pool temperature too cold, waiting/restaurant staff very variable in responsiveness and efficient order delivery (though even the less competent were pleasant), tennis coach charming but appeared unqualified. Most annoying of all, it was impossible to rely on any booking made through guest services or spa reception. Tennis courts routinely double booked, restaurants with no record of the reservation etc.

    Room (exec suite with panoramic sea view), breakfast and doormen/buggy service were excellent.

    Stayed in November 2017

  • Reviewed: 26 October 2017

    9.6
    Our best experience of a Cyprus hotel in 25 years of visits to the island.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Junior Suite with Pool View or Side Sea View
    • Stayed 7 nights

    The hotel has undergone a renovation and expansion and was closed for 9 months thus there are still a few issues to be sorted. We thought that some aspects of the catering and beverages needed attention and, as a whole, were only fair value.

    This is the best hotel on Cyprus in terms of location and facilities.

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 10 October 2017

    9.6
    Probably one of the best and most enjoyable hotels in Cyprus
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • 4 rooms
    • Stayed 5 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The stream of water in the bath and the Shower head could have been better (The showerhead was a bit broken and generally seemed to have seen better days). But even when you take that into account, the bath was also very enjoyable and clean!

    Its a wonderful hotel located in a beautiful bay. The staff were extremely nice. The pools are stunning. The view from our rooms was amazing

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 10 October 2017

    8.8
    Picturesque lacation but a bit pricey.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Junior Suite with Pool View or Side Sea View
    • Stayed 14 nights

    Price of drinks extortionate Orange juice X2 12 euros Large sparkling water 6 euros

    Breakfasts were the best. Dinners good. Beds changed every day and extra clean and comfortable with the exception of two large cockroaches but after spraying by the cleaners we did not see any more. Location of bedroom overlooking the pool with balcony and sea view was excellent. Bathroom enormous with every facility you would want. lots of sun beds available and swim-up bar frequently used was superb

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 5 October 2017

    8.8
    Sublime hotel with staff to match
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Junior Suite with Pool View or Side Sea View
    • Stayed 7 nights

    The beach, and the adjacent village were almost depressing in their dowdiness - so nowhere really for a nice walk. The hotel had made an effort to create a promenade at the beach so at least getting from one part of the hotel to the other was easy.

    The hotel, pool & facilities were wonderful, and the staff without exception were highly professional, friendly & completely focused to the guests needs without being intrusive. Every meal was delicious, whether breakfast, lunch or dinner, prepared meticulously by very talented teams of chefs and kitchen staff. All in all a week of pure indulgence and relaxation!

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 24 September 2017

    10
    Columbia bear resort is a great place for vacation.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Junior Suite with Pool View or Side Sea View
    • Stayed 5 nights

    The breakfast could be improved by offering more cheese selection and salads

    Columbia bear resort is a great place for vacation. The resort offers high class facilities The staff is very efficient and friendly . Every request of ours has been fulfilled. Amazing We will definitely come back to this beautiful place

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 10 October 2016

    7.5
    VERY NICE PLACE but pricey.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Executive Suite with Garden View
    • Stayed 5 nights

    we booked full board but the drinks were not included and they charge a glass of fresh orange juice 6 EUROS. A bit too much considering that Cyprus is full of oranges and that you can buy a fresh glass of orange juice for 1 EUROS everywhere else in Cyprus. Also a bottle of water was 4 EUROS. Everything need to be paid extra.

    The design of the Resort was excellent but a bit dated. (Jacuzzi and steam room no working properly).

    Stayed in October 2016

  • Reviewed: 12 September 2018

    10
    The service was amazing,
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Junior Suite with Garden View
    • Stayed 3 nights

    The service was amazing, The resort s one of te best I'e ever been to, highly recommended!

    Stayed in September 2018

  • Reviewed: 3 September 2018

    9.6
    Everything amazing, staff incredible, room stunning, special...
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Junior Suite with Garden View
    • Stayed 5 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Everything amazing, staff incredible, room stunning, special thanks to Federico! A really 5 stars luxury experience!

    Stayed in September 2018

  • Reviewed: 24 August 2018

    10
    PERFECT
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Junior Suite with Sea View
    • Stayed 6 nights

    This is one of the BEST hotels I have ever stayed at. I HIGHLY recommend it.

    Stayed in August 2018

  • Reviewed: 23 August 2018

    9.6
    Great place, good responsive staff.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Junior Suite with Garden View
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Great place, good responsive staff. Large rooms, wonderful place for vacation.

    Stayed in August 2018

  • Reviewed: 19 July 2018

    10
    Magic! ☀️
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Junior Suite with Garden View
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Everything perfect!

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 16 July 2018

    9.2
    Super friendly staff, awesome facilities, huge suite room.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Junior Suite with Garden View
    • Stayed 1 night

    Super friendly staff, awesome facilities, huge suite room.

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 15 June 2018

    10
    Everything was just great!
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Junior Suite with Pool View or Side Sea View
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Everything was just great!

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 8 June 2018

    9.6
    A nice place to relax
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Junior Suite with Garden View
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    A very quite, beatiful hotel. Excellent service.

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 26 May 2018

    10
    The best and fastest service we ever had.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Junior Suite with Pool View or Side Sea View
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The best and fastest service we ever had. Always with a smile Very clean and perfect maintenance. Will be back there

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 3 May 2018

    8.8
    There were mosquitoes in the room, but there was no means of...
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Cape Suite
    • Stayed 5 nights

    There were mosquitoes in the room, but there was no means of fighting mosquitoes. Mosquitoes bitten for 5 nights of arrival.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 1 May 2018

    10
    Amazing resort
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Junior Suite with Pool View or Side Sea View
    • Stayed 4 nights

    Amazing resort, amazing facilities, huge swimming pool, very nice landscaping, great service, luxury checkin welcoming, large rooms.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 1 May 2018

    10
    Perfect vacation in a perfect resort
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Executive Suite with Garden View
    • Stayed 5 nights

    Perfect vacation in a perfect resort

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 24 April 2018

    10
    Top stay in Cyprus
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Executive Suite Sea View Eagle's Nest
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Non.. all was great

    Perfect stay , in a perfect facility

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 6 April 2018

    10
    Everything.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Executive Suite with Pool View or Side Sea view
    • Stayed 8 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Everything. Absolutely superb!

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 3 April 2018

    10
    Excellent
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Executive Suite with Garden View
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Nice secluded location. ..ideal for families.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 27 March 2018

    9.6
    An outstanding team.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Executive Suite Sea View Eagle's Nest
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    It is advisable to improve ventilation in the showers.

    An outstanding team. Probably the best hotel in Cyprus.

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 25 March 2018

    9.6
    Relaxing break !
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Junior Suite with Sea View
    • Stayed 7 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Nothing at all, it is faultless.

    Everything

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 1 March 2018

    9.6
    Peaceful bay, nice hotel
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Junior Suite with Garden View
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Peaceful bay, nice hotel

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: 26 February 2018

    5.4
    Hotel doesn't caterer for single business occupancy,
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Junior Suite with Garden View
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Hotel doesn't caterer for single business occupancy,

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: 22 February 2018

    7.5
    breakfast, swimming pool area
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Executive Suite with Garden View
    • Stayed 2 nights

    poor choice of food in restaurants for lunch and dinner

    breakfast, swimming pool area

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: 20 February 2018

    8.8
    there was no possibility to view local Cypriot channels
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Junior Suite with Sea View
    • Stayed 2 nights

    there was no possibility to view local Cypriot channels all the information exist in the room was not in Greek language

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: 20 February 2018

    9.6
    Magical
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Executive Suite with Pool View or Side Sea view
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    expensive. The food, drinks, water etc

    Everything was great

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: 21 January 2018

    9.6
    beautiful suite, super large resort, lovely facilities
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Junior Suite with Garden View
    • Stayed 4 nights

    had better buffet breakfast

    beautiful suite, super large resort, lovely facilities

    Stayed in December 2017

  • Reviewed: 2 October 2017

    10
    PARADISE
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Junior Suite with Sea View
    • Stayed 13 nights

    NOTHING, EVERYTHING WAS PERFECT

    EVERYTHING

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 17 September 2017

    10
    Staff, facility, scenery, beach, surroundings, restaurants,...
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Junior Suite with Sea View
    • Stayed 7 nights

    none

    Staff, facility, scenery, beach, surroundings, restaurants, service... just perfect...

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 3 October 2016

    9.6
    Third super visit. Will go again.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Executive Suite with Garden View
    • Stayed 7 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Restaurant Apollo service at evening. Poor

    Most things. Space, rooms, bed, beach , pool, coffee and tea making.

    Stayed in October 2016

  • The following reviews were written more than 24 months ago. They no longer impact the property's overall review score – but may still be helpful when choosing the perfect place to stay.

  • Reviewed: 10 April 2016

    10
    The location is wonderful, the staff are brilliant and...
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children

    If we had to be picky, it would be nice if the beach was less stony. But that really is splitting hairs as all beaches on Cyprus seem to be stony.

    The location is wonderful, the staff are brilliant and nothing is too much trouble. In fact they are very proactive, going out of their way to be exceptionally helpful. We absolutely loved our holiday and didn't want to leave - we cannot stress enough how wonderful it was! Thank you so much to everyone especially the lovely reception staff and the very kind and helpful Pantelis who was so fabulous and a real asset to the hospitality industry. The facilities are also excellent - restaurants, food, spa, gym, classes, car rental at the hotel... We had an Executive Suite overlooking the sea, which was perfect. We are planning on visiting annually :)

  • Reviewed: 29 March 2016

    10
    Hotel very well positioned the panoramic room was brilliant,...
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    Nothing, it is a great hotel ( tongue in cheek ) It would have been fantastic if there had been lift up the last little bit of the walk to our room!

    Hotel very well positioned the panoramic room was brilliant, great view, very big room, bathroom and balcony. The local village was only a 5 min walk through the "sister hotel" next door where there were plenty of welcoming bars and restaurants. The hotel facilities and staff were excellent and the breakfast one of best. Would have no hesitation in recommending the hotel.

  • Reviewed: 16 February 2016

    9.2
    Huge bed - huge bath and shower.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    Don't go for room service breakfast - coffee not very hot - but restaurant breakfast beautiful.

    Huge bed - huge bath and shower. Airy room. Lovely coffee-maker.

  • Reviewed: 11 February 2016

    10
    Staff absolutely the best ever.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children

    Indoor swimming-pool cold. 27° declared but still shivering once inside. Better to increase the temperature so people can enjoy it.

    Staff absolutely the best ever. Friendly, respectful and professional! the hotel is well maintained and well designed. The pool is amazing and the sea side area is perfect and the garden is lovely. One of the best hotels ever!

  • Reviewed: 12 January 2016

    8.8
    Amazing property, stunning views;
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    If you look closely this beautiful property needs a real deep clean; from the rust stained toilets to the clogged sink to the absolutely filthy mat in front of the suite's door etc.etc.

    Amazing property, stunning views; great staff; excellent food.

  • Reviewed: 15 December 2015

    9.6
    Rooms excellent, staff excellent, excellent beach, very...
    • Couple

    Not a lot to do in evenings, no entertainment, only a few shops and bars in walking distance. Prices for drinks expensive double the price of bars outside hotel.

    Rooms excellent, staff excellent, excellent beach, very comfortable slippers dressing gown and toiletries,cleanliness in pool and public areas very good.

  • Reviewed: 6 December 2015

    10
    layout of hotel facilities, buildings, pools
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller

    I didn't consider the breakfast to be competitive with other 4-5 star hotels. The coffee (very bad), bread, choice of cheese, cold cuts just average.

    layout of hotel facilities, buildings, pools

  • Reviewed: 29 November 2015

    10
    Great staff, very friendly and helpful.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    Great staff, very friendly and helpful. Cycle Hire facility attached to the hotel, Bike Cyprus, really good for guided rides and tours, also good quality bikes. Food was very good in the Apollo restaurant and outstanding in the Bacchus. We enjoyed the holiday on every count. Very relaxing.

  • Reviewed: 10 November 2015

    9.6
    The friendliness and efficiency of the staff especially at a...
    • Leisure trip
    • Group

    The friendliness and efficiency of the staff especially at a busy breakfast time. A delicious cake was produced from my wife's 60th birthday - a lovely surprise.

  • Reviewed: 12 October 2015

    7.5
    Staff were friendly and helpful.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    Half board was only allowed in one of their two restaurants and there were exceptions. This was not clear when I booked. The food quality was ok but not as good a most places in Cyprus. The prices they were charging were highly inflated. The Spa was ok but in need of some minor repairs and cleaning.

    Staff were friendly and helpful. Locations is great.

  • Reviewed: 21 September 2015

    9.2
    The pool and the site layout are beautiful.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children

    Service in the restaurants was at times a little slow - to the extent that you'd wonder if you had been forgotten - and then unapologetic. This wasn't great for such an otherwise fabulous hotel.

    The pool and the site layout are beautiful. The rooms are large and luxurious.

  • Reviewed: 6 September 2015

    8.8
    The setting was superb and the surroundings stunning.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    We had a fridge which didn't work which we mentioned to the hotel staff during our stay which was never rectified. Not too much of a problem as we only wanted to have our bottled water cold, but could be an issue if not sorted out. It was a bit of effort to get to the hotel on a very windy, hilly and long road but worth it!

    The setting was superb and the surroundings stunning. Great choice of breakfast and the service was great.

  • Reviewed: 28 June 2015

    10
    Located on a scenic beach, away from the small town of...
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    Nothing

    Located on a scenic beach, away from the small town of Pissouri Bay, but close enough to be able to walk and enjoy some of the other local eating places. Fantastic swimming pool and all the facilities you could wish for. Good eating options and excellent breakfast.

  • Reviewed: 26 April 2015

    7.1
    The hotel is well laid out, the pool area and garden very...
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with older children

    Our room was opposite tennis court of sister hotel with main generator below which was noisy, irritatingly. Service at taverna poor at times. Beach not very nice, wouldn't choose to sit there.

    The hotel is well laid out, the pool area and garden very attractive. The Bacchus restaurant is great, although expensive, worth it, the staff there are great. Rooms very comfortable and spacious (pool view suite)

  • Reviewed: 14 April 2015

    10
    This is a super get-away-from-it-all hotel resort and...
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    Nothing

    This is a super get-away-from-it-all hotel resort and location. Very relaxing and intimate. If you want something a bit special in Cyprus then this is the place. Nothing too much trouble.

There are also 28 reviews without text. These impact the overall review score.

Showing 1 - 75

Guests also reviewed these properties: