Accommodation Flights Flight + Hotel Car rentals Airport taxis

Reviews of Coral Beach Hotel & Resort Cyprus 5 stars

Coral Bay Avenue, P.O. Box 62874, 8099 Coral Bay, Cyprus

#16 of 46 hotels in Coral Bay

Guests' Choice

Review score

Based on 547 hotel reviews

8.2

Score breakdown

  • Cleanliness

    8.4

  • Comfort

    8.2

  • Location

    8.7

  • Facilities

    8.1

  • Staff

    8.2

  • Value for money

    7.5

  • Free WiFi

    8

100% verified reviews

Real guests. Real stays. Real opinions.

Read more
Write a review

Showing 1 - 75

  • Reviewed: 22 June 2018

    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room with Sea View
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    It was our wedding. We had the most perfect day couldnt of done it with out every body involved staff wedding cordinaters were perfect so thank you all from our hearts

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 14 June 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Family Studio with Sea View (2 Adults + 2 Children)
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Pool was very busy and a bit intimidating for small families, large groups drinking etc

    Great food, great service, good location and plenty of different parts of the resort to utilise

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 11 June 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room with Sea View
    • Stayed 1 night

    The buffet needs to be improved. Food does not meet the expectations for such a place. We had an Italian buffet, where some dishes were uneatable. Water melon was not good (I wondered why it is not tasted before, and if not good, choose another one, water melon is cheap in Cyprus), sweets were average, but the worst was the house wine. Absolutely horrible, to charge 4 Euro/glass for such disgusting wine is simply a shame. I think the management should do more in this regard, in Cyprus there are cheap wines which are drinkable.

    The hotel is beautiful, with a nice architecture and interior decoration. Rooms are spacious, with a simple elegance. Staff is very helpfull.

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 29 May 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room with Mountain View
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Large hotel with everything you expect. Good breakfast, pool, restaurants. Diving centre was excellent. Great areas for sun lounging.

    Sea was disgusting - floating rubbish. Needs a cleanup and hotel and local authority need to get on with it. Wouldnt stay again with it in that condition as like to swim in the sea.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 18 May 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Double or Twin Room with Sea View
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The lighting in the room wasn't great and not enough plug sockets where you need them.

    The food was excellent, they had different themes each night and I didn't have one meal I did not like. Also with all inclusive you can't go hungry as there are snack times in between main meals! Location was great right next to the sea and evening entertainment was good for us (4 adults) there seems to be lots of activities on through the day for both adults and children... The gym is good and also there is a water sports available at the hotel. We did parasailing which was great. We were leaving the hotel in the evening so we're able to use the facilities untill we left. We were given a time slot for using a room to shower and get ready before we left aswell.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 17 May 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Double or Twin Room with Sea View
    • Stayed 7 nights

    Everything about the Hotel Complex was excellent plenty to keep you occupied. nice restaurants, bars, etc. Good Food. We had a sea view room which was excellent.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 13 May 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room with Mountain View
    • Stayed 7 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Room was a little noisy. Had a connecting door (that we did not ask for) and the people next door were very loud especially when drunk so you could hear them talking almost as if they were quite literally in the next bedroom. Sound proofing not as good as claimed.

    Staff very attentive. Huge hotel and resort so no trouble getting a table for meals or a sun lounger. All inclusive excellent value with a huge variety of food and drink available.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 11 May 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Double or Twin Room with Sea View
    • Stayed 9 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Food choice was poor. Stuff did not smile an did not help. Old women at reception were not kind. People at restaurant cared just about room number.

    Location, children club and Russian speaking stuff.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 10 May 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Double or Twin Room with Mountain View
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Not a 5 star hotel. Doesn’t have 5 star service, no polite staff, needs to be more customer focused and caring and showcthis opposé to it being a job! Cleaning was great, floors were dirty in room. Showers are not powerful enough. Not proper beach food service, why are we eating with plastic cutlery when being served at the pool side bar on tables? And eating from takeaway boxes!!! It’s a 5 star hotel!!

    Sarah was good With giving a massage. Size of the room was good. Good choice of breakfast.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 10 May 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room with Sea View
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The hotel is rated as 5 star. It is not even close to 5 star standard. It’s 3 stars hotel. The facilities are old and under maintained. The breakfast is very poor relatively to 5 stars standards. The key to the room didn’t worked. The hotel’s beach is not very nice. The other beach in the lagoon is much better. It would be ok if the price was proper for 3 stars hotel, but since they charge for 5 star, the value for money is not good at all.

    All relevant facilities exists on the propriety. Good pool.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 6 May 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room with Mountain View
    • Stayed 7 nights

    leaving!

    Lovely outside areas, nice large pool, extremely friendly and helpful staff. Could not fault them. A special mention of Yiannis (Christian Ronaldo look alike), snappy suits, a very funny and helpful man! Antonios and his staff, did a great job of running the bar. Would definitely recommend this hotel. Food was excellent.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 1 May 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • People with friends
    • Double or Twin Room with Mountain View
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Coral beach hotel is simply stunning highly recommended A five star hotel with amazing gardens overlooking at its own private beach. Rooms are clean and the staff is really friendly. Special thanks to the reception team especially Xenia and Antroulla for their hospitality! Food is great and there are a lot of activities going on to keep you in-house. A paradise you don’t want to leave. PS don’t forget to try Coral beach water sports.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 25 April 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Double or Twin Room with Mountain View
    • Stayed 7 nights

    We could not go directly to the restaurants from our room via the lift. We had to walk to the main reception and go down a large flight of stairs. This could be a problem for some guests.

    The staff at this hotel are extremely helpful and friendly. They went out of their way to make our holiday the best it could be. At the time of our holiday (April) only the buffet and the Rotisserie restaurants were open, but there was so much choice and the food was excellent. The bathroom in our room could have done with an update, however, it would not deter me from returning.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 23 April 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Junior Suite (Adults Only)
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Unfortunately the room was not clean, was two single beds in the place of a double one and when we complain in the check out, they just said sorry. They charged us more for the restaurant than we spend, they check the signed invoices and again said sorry about the mistake and they cut the extra charges. Last time staying there

    The place was very good, the personnel in the restaurant was very polite. Quiet place for the weekend.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 22 April 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room with Mountain View
    • Stayed 2 nights

    The room itself was clean, modern and functional, but didn't quite match up to the luxury feel of the common areas. it was quite a long walk to the Coral Bay strip, but you get get a bus or a 7 euro taxi.

    A genuine 5-Star hotel with excellent, attentive service and very good facilities. Dress code in some areas could be a bit of an imposition in high summer, but helped maintain a sense of civilised luxury. Quite a lot of guests were all-inclusive, but this didn't detract from the overall ambience. For those who were not all-inclusive, the bar prices were not unreasonable.

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 22 April 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Double or Twin Room with Mountain View
    • Stayed 7 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The toaster at breakfast is the Bain of my life and this year was no better 3 times through and it’s just about right Bar staff in foyer very slow and the head guy said he had our order 20 minutes later he had disappeared and no sign of our order even being taken but on the whole it is a good hotel things have just changed since all inclusive took over

    Rooms good we come to this hotel every year so we know what to expect. This year was better at the pool bar a lot of guest are all inclusive and we are not so sometimes you don’t get treated like a paying guest but this time was better

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 21 April 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room with Mountain View
    • Stayed 7 nights

    The room we booked was mountain view. We had 4 trees in front of our balcony, meaning no view at all. When the hostess showed us the room we told her the view was nothing close to what we had booked and she said they couldnt cut it. Not really the answer you expect from a Luxury resort. We were not offered any other room. I have requested extra pillows for my wife whom is pregnant and didnt get it.

    The location was great. The room was big enough and the bed was pretty comfy. Breakfast was rich. Plenty of options. You could also get a fresh omelet with stuffings from you choice fried in front of you. Great initiave

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 21 April 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • People with friends
    • Double Room with Extra Bed and Sea View
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Beautiful setting, lovely and clean. Nice and peaceful when we were there. Breakfast was excellent, we were only booked in for b&b. Lots of lovely, excellent restaurants nearby. Fantastic place to relax, we would highly recommend 😃

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 16 April 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Family Studio with Sea View (2 Adults + 2 Children)
    • Stayed 7 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Kids water slide wasnt ready

    Decent breakfast lunch and dinner everyday with a wide selection. Yannis and Danilo were great with daily activities including volleyball and quiz.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 15 April 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Family Studio with Sea View (2 Adults + 2 Children)
    • Stayed 7 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Kids facilities, notably slides, closed for refurbushment AT EASTER, which they knew about but didn’t advice on when booking. ANOTHER TOTAL CON!!

    Very little. All fur coat and no knickers. No restaurants open at all other than buffet. SIX shut. A total con that they knew about in advance.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 12 April 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Double or Twin Room with Mountain View
    • Stayed 6 nights

    Ι stayed at thalassa hotel which was nice , cosy and quiet and I enjoyed serenety peace and excellent view. Of course I vivited daily the Coral Beach resort with its wonterful verandas and flowers and all the enrertainement it provided. In both buidings the food was excellent morning lunch and dinner and the service one of the best. I will definetely return again. Gabriella Mitsidou.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 7 April 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Family Studio with Sea View (2 Adults + 2 Children)
    • Stayed 7 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Not 5 star as advertised, more like 4 star. Outside pool not heated so cold this time of year. Rooms & other facilities in need of upgrading. Hotel restaurant food not particularly good & very busy at certain times. Ate out at the end of our stay.

    Staff very friendly, weather fantastic

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 4 April 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Double Room with Extra Bed and Sea View
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Trying hard to be a five star hotel when it's not. Decore is old and tired. Don't care that the public areas are renovated recently it's your room that counts. 5 star hotels don't charge you for a sauna nor do they serve flat drinks. They are obviously losing revenue and have decided on the all inclusive route and it shows. Shame as it has a beautiful position on Coral bay. Left feedback on trip advisor and they ignored my points and justified charging 8 euros for a vodka and coke as they are 5 star! Why stop there why not charge 20 or 40 euros per drink!

    General staff very helpful and friendly. Pool staff are amazing.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 3 April 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Family Studio with Sea View (2 Adults + 2 Children)
    • Stayed 7 nights

    On the last night we found a massive cockroach in our hotel room!

    Location was fantastic - there was a really nice sandy beach within walking distance.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 1 April 2018

    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room with Mountain View
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Tree outside touching roof banging on roof making sleep difficult,no sea view ore mountain view.Did complain with no response.

    Food ok .Bed was very good.

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 1 April 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room with Sea View
    • Stayed 8 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    A bit dissappointed that reception wouldnt let me borrow a yoga mat as i hurt my back and all it took was for them to unlock the door to the gym and lend me one. Got turned down by rude receptionist that made me feel like I was asking for a whole lot. So dont expect 5 star service.

    Loved the area, the view, the pool and the lounge. Great calm atmosphere and a lovely gentleman at check-out. Fantastic giving us the room we asked for when we booked.

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 30 March 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Family Studio with Sea View (2 Adults + 2 Children)
    • Stayed 1 night

    Considering that the facilities were only partially open given the season, the price was a little on the high side. Given that the hotel is not really within walking distance of the resort or anything of significant note, one really needed a car to see anything else - again in off season without great variety in the hotel, it was really necessary to get out and about in the car.

    A very nice and accommodating hotel in the Coral Beach area of Cyprus. Staff were very friendly and accommodating throughout - true for cleaning, reception, waiting staff, support staff and all others. We came just before season began however, meaning that several restaurants were still closed and facilities only partially opened.

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 29 March 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room with Mountain View
    • Stayed 4 nights

    Eqipment in gym out dated and very used, need replacing and it hindered our training. Gym towels all marked and looked dirty! No choice of nuts and berries at breakfast.

    Most of the staff excellent!! Spa facility great but small, any more than 4 people and it was crowded. Can eat all day long on ALL INCLUSIVE!! Pafos Zoo worth a visit.

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 27 March 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room with Mountain View
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    The standard of all inclusive has gone down. No longer can you have snacks in the bar, very poor buffet with limited choice in the restsurant instead. Made to feel a poor relative to those not on all inclusive.

    The room was lovely with good views of the Mediterranean.

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: 21 March 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room with Sea View
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    We payed for sea view room and we got a side sea view room - which means we had to look for the sea! Dinner was not what we expected to receive at a 5 star resort, it was more of a finger food buffet.

    We loved the location! A perfect setting for a romantic, quiet getaway. The facilities are great,we literally did not need to leave the hotel for any reason. Extra comfy large bed was a definite bonus.

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 17 March 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room with Mountain View
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Property now starting to look dated. No light meals available out of season. Expensive restaurant or expensive buffet or nothing Worst of all a charge of 8.50€ a day to use room fridge to store own food / milk. So petty!

    Large rooms, good on site facilities, good breakfast

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 9 March 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Junior Suite (Adults Only)
    • Stayed 14 nights

    The hotel needs a lot of updating, which it appears to be undertaking - silent door closers would offer an enormous difference in making it impossible to slam the doors as so many people do. Although we had several peaceful nights, we had 5 or 6 which were VERY noisily interrupted - this is not a place for guaranteed peace and quiet, even in the adults only block. The concrete building transmits sound very easily, and not everyone seems to realise how noisy they are being (mobile phonecalls on balconies, music on mobiles, etc.). We loved the place, but the lack of guaranteed peace means we won't go back.

    The grounds are beautiful and wonderfully looked after, the setting is great and very relaxing - it is possible to get away from other people as the complex is huge. The breakfast choice is very good (we ate out in the countryside at other times - The Old Cinema at Pegeia is brilliant). The army of cleaners do an amazing job. The staff are way classier than the clientele, who are largely downmarket (lots of embarrassing English slobs, be warned).

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 7 March 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Double or Twin Room with Mountain View
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    reception staff and spa

    breakfast good. bed comfy but no restaurants hardly were open and reception staff terrible. charge each day per person for sauna!!! booking .com didnt say 4restaurants would be closed or charges were payable for facilities

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 5 March 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room with Sea View
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    I did not like the fact that even though we are paying customers b&b (not all inclusive) we got frowned apon and treated different like we did not belong at the hotel, even though we wanted to dine at the restaurant on our last night knowing full well that we had to pay for it. Another point would be the fact that we complained to the reception about our extremely noisy neighbour next door who started blasting music from 8.30 am the lady at reception just blanked us and walked away and did not do anything to assist in any way.

    The view from the room was beautiful

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 4 March 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room with Sea View
    • Stayed 10 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    We were disappointed with the staff this year.. which was totally opposite to last year. From it taking them 3 days to unlock the mini bar after several times of asking. Dinner staff were ok at their job but not as chatty as they were before !! On more than one occasion I had finished my dessert and my dinner plate was still on the table ( 5* service ?? ) We did not have the English tv channels for 5 days, which possibly was not the hotels fault!! When we asked they said it was an issue that they were trying to fix.. we would not bother to watch tv ususally but what with the ‘beast from the East’ and storm ‘ whatever’ battering England , we hoped to catch up on what was happening!!!!

    Our second visit as we stayed last year. The food was excellent, views over the pool and sea spectacular ( if you are going, ask for rooms 1-218 - 1-222 for best views ;) Rooms were spotless, the housekeeping staff were excellent and very friendly. Great gym to try and burn some calories in readiness for the next service of food lol .. Great bus service from outside the door takes you to Paphos centre Pool area clean and tidy A must place to stay if you plan on visiting the Paphos area.....

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 26 February 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room with Mountain View
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    1) Very bad soundproofing!!!! 2)I booked a room with mountain view but my room was with trees view (photo is attached) and as I understood this hotel doesn't have rooms with mountains view. 3)This is not 5 stars hotel it is an old 4 stars hotels. The building is old but it looks good. I think hotel was built in the end of 90s. Furniture is from the same years but of course its well-groomed. Those who already had stayed in a new 5 stars hotels won't stay for a long time in this hotel. I won't say anything about drunk russians :)

    Very clean room, a lot of different facilities, nice beach, nice territory and not bad breakfast.

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: 24 February 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room with Mountain View
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    The pool was unfortunately overfilled with moody children, splashing and shouting with no parental control. I've been there many times when that hasn't been the case!

    The evening meal was lovely, we had smoked salmon Avocado salads, minestrone soup, fresh fish fillet, duck breadt and a ginger mousse, all fabulous.breakfast a treat, everything anyone could dream of from fresh fruit, salads, yogurt, meats and cheeses to a wide selection of great hot dishes including bespoke omelette.

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: 22 February 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Junior Suite (Adults Only)
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The room was not like the pictures i saw! I booked a suite but it was just a big room with a bed and two chairs! The hotel needs a renovation!

    The view was incredible! Very friendly staff! Excellent breakfast!

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: 14 February 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room with Mountain View
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Cutlery needs either sharpening or replacing!

    Very helpful staff particularly in the bar area - lunches were very good and there seemed to be a better choice than evening meals in the buffet areas

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: 11 February 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room with Mountain View
    • Stayed 7 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Day off departure to leave room at 12. We felt that after breakfast we would get organised and leave around 11.30, 2 maids chapped the door explained when we were leaving, then maintenance, felt we where being rushed to vacate the room.

    The view from veranda was very good. On a clear day you could see the bay and hills .

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: 8 February 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room with Mountain View
    • Stayed 5 nights

    The downside of being out of season meant the choice of restaurants was limited - the site lists 4 bars an 6 restaurants but not all were open during our stay. Advertised as a 5 star hotel though not the best I've stayed in; just missing the little touches you get elsewhere - not porter on arrival for bags, no night time turn-down service, toiletries not a luxurious as other hotels I've stayed in, staff don't take the time to ask your name - though it is generally sir or madam when thy address you, ordered a steak in restaurant but no steak knives, breakfast in main restaurant - again knives too blunt to cut through bacon. None would be deal breaker but just little niggles.

    Hotel clean. We went out of season (early Feb) and the hotel was very peaceful and quiet- just what we needed for relaxation.

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: 7 February 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Double or Twin Room with Mountain View
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The one negative was that a visiting football team were accommodated on the same corridor as us and believed it acceptable to wonder between rooms in their underpants and play music loudly. We suggested to the hotel on checking out that in future they should allocate a whole corridor to the team and keep other guests out of their way.

    The staff were friendly and helpful. The all-inclusive food and drinks were of a good standard.

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: 5 February 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room with Sea View
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    We were delighted with the location, service and accommodation. The staff extremely friendly and helpful. Being right on the beach was a delight and the sunsets, simply stunning.

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: 26 January 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Double or Twin Room with Sea View
    • Stayed 5 nights

    Everything was to like. Was not really too sure I got a good massage. I have done massages in other places and i did not feel it was thorough enough for the cost. Also, it might be due to evenings being busy, but the breakfast and lunch kitchen staff were quick to notice and clear away tables which was nice. The dinner staff were not really quick and some totally ignore the tables esp Petar ( I think that's his name, i did make it a point to ask him). Maybe it was just my table he always ignored.

    The food was really nice, tasty, well prepared and the fact that different meals were added each day was noticed and appreciated. The cleaning staff smiled and were friendly. The general staff were really helpful, listened and nothing was too small for them to fix or rectify immediately! Extra thanks to Mr George (Resident Manager) who went out of his way to say hello and chat briefly as he was the only one to do so.

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: 11 January 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room with Mountain View
    • Stayed 4 nights

    If going out of season like we did (December) certainly take a pack of cards, to play in the bar. Although the hotel does provide light entertainment (pianist or violin player), take an activity to do.

    The beds were extremely comfy and big. Couldn't fault the cleanliness and both my partner and I took on the all inclusive as a challenge. The food was always exceptional and offer large variety... there certainly was something for everyone.

    Stayed in December 2017

  • Reviewed: 6 January 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room with Sea View
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    The restaurant with the set 4 course menu was very average at best and disappointing as it was made out to be a higher standard and food quality!

    Loved the location and the facilities! Views from the sea facing side were wonderful.

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: 3 January 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room with Mountain View
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    As I said. Some renovations especially bathrooms. Breakfast. Scrambled eggs were sweet. 😩😩crackers were stale. Staff ok. Remote was not working. We informed but it was never fixed. Stayed 4 days there. 2 rooms previous to ours there was a small child not even 2 that was screaming. Not crying. Just screaming for hrs. Mornings and afternoons. Family was all the time in corridors talking loud as if they were in their home. Called to complain. NOTHING was done. That part was the worst !!

    Have been there before. Beautiful hotel that needs renovation especially bathrooms. Floor of room . was not well cleaned

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: 2 January 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Double or Twin Room with Mountain View
    • Stayed 7 nights

    friendliness of staff could improve (a smile doesn´t cost a thing), especially at the pool/spa area

    Great location next to the ocean with several beaches in walking distance Various activities on site (squash, table tennis, volleyball, etc) Big property with lots of space to walk, sit or relax

    Stayed in December 2017

  • Reviewed: 24 December 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room with Mountain View
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Hotel was ok but very boring holiday, very boring, almost all the people was above 50.

    The hotel was very nice a little bit fency, very clean and comfortable, the food was not so good but eatable.

    Stayed in December 2017

  • Reviewed: 12 December 2017

    • Solo traveller
    • Double or Twin Room with Mountain View
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The booking process very confusing. My card was debited the amount for the booking 10 days prior to stay, when I arrived I was told I needed the same card to check in (my wife made the booking so I didn't have it) I then had to PAY AGAIN after 2 days the original charge was returned to my wife's card. Terribly unorganized. Booking.com said I would pay at hotel, so why take money before! Poor...

    Location

    Stayed in November 2017

  • Reviewed: 9 December 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Family Studio with Sea View (2 Adults + 2 Children)
    • Stayed 3 nights

    I didn't like that two of the restaurants were closed for the offseason and it wasn't advertised before I got there.

    I liked the convenience to the beach and the all inclusive package was nice. Lots of food variety.

    Stayed in November 2017

  • Reviewed: 5 December 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room with Mountain View
    • Stayed 3 nights

    the food was bland although there was a wide selection not the best .

    very clean good service. the hotel is a little far from city attractions but if your agenda is just relaxation and beach good location

    Stayed in December 2017

  • Reviewed: 5 December 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room with Mountain View
    • Stayed 1 night

    Staff was very polite! Food and pastries were excellent! Night Entertainment programm was enjoyable. Saxopohonist's programm was great! Great location on a lovely bay and a small fishing harbour just opposite a bus station.

    Stayed in December 2017

  • Reviewed: 5 December 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room with Extra Bed and Sea View
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    The rooms are looking a little tired and dated. Our TV remote and air con were not working. I have stayed at better hotels for cheaper.

    Clean hotel in a good location. Check in staff helpful and adjusted the room to suit our needs. Good free WiFi capable of streaming.

    Stayed in December 2017

  • Reviewed: 4 December 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room with Mountain View
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    We arrive there nobody knows if we have a room our not. They let us wait for 30 min after all day driving and being exhausted without any information. Than next morning we go have breakfast i take some eggs and find the most discusting long hair in the eggs where still everybody was taking food... bread/food had no taste... if booking.com offers us a deal with the spa treatments included and nobody in the hotel knows a bout it and let us run up and dowm to our room to get my phone show them the reservation and still not now if we have the spa treatment our not... GUYS COMMUNICATE BETTER PLEAS!!!! For this price you have waay nicer hotel‘s our air bnb‘s!

    Stayed in December 2017

  • Reviewed: 3 December 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • 2 rooms
    • Stayed 4 nights

    Even thou we've arrived late (22:30), the staff managed to get us some meal to replace our booked dinner.That was very nice and convenient especially for our two little kids, considering they did not have to arrange this, accord to hotel's policy. Great thanks!

    Stayed in December 2017

  • Reviewed: 28 November 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room with Mountain View
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Bath and sinks could do with an upgrade. Heating wouldn't work properly on the first night. Dinner buffet at the main restaurant was too expensive for what it had to offer, in my opinion. Although the parking place was big and shadowed, there were many birds that resulted in the car getting very dirty by bird p**p.

    Very nice and rich breakfast. Big hotel with a lot of facilities and big and clean rooms. Very beautiful region. Friendly staff.

    Stayed in November 2017

  • Reviewed: 26 November 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room with Mountain View
    • Stayed 3 nights

    The room was a bit dusty. Dinner was very disappointing. We took the Mexican offered dinner. Not cheap and the food was low standard and not tasty.

    Very nice and helpful staff, rooms are comfortable, great location, very suitable for a quiet romantic vacation, breakfast is rich and tasty overlooking the sea.

    Stayed in November 2017

  • Reviewed: 25 November 2017

    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room with Mountain View
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Bathroom could do with a revamp....taps covered in scale!

    The rooms are very spacious and the beds comfy. This is our fifth visit to Coral Bay beach resort and it always ticks all the boxes for us!

    Stayed in November 2017

  • Reviewed: 21 November 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Family Studio with Sea View (2 Adults + 2 Children)
    • Stayed 5 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The rooms and bathrooms need updating, especially the bathrooms. Although clean the faucet was rusting and there were small ants in the room. The outside swimming pool was very cold.

    The buffet was varied and constantly replenished. A beautiful hotel and lobby. Lovely restaurants. Large balcony in our room.

    Stayed in November 2017

  • Reviewed: 21 November 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Beach Suite (Adults Only)
    • Stayed 7 nights

    Difficult to find your way around the place, no signage. Took a long time to get the bearings. Beach a little too small and rocky; sea was mucky whilst we were there. Without a car you are somewhat stuck there although plentiful taxis available. No place to take a long walk.

    Location of the room. Bar staff excellent, nice quiet location. Half board food was plentiful with plenty of choice. Limani restaurant first class for us fish lovers.

    Stayed in November 2017

  • Reviewed: 15 November 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room with Mountain View
    • Stayed 7 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Bedrooms not 5* more like 3/4* need updating. Staff at breakfast not very friendly didn't smile and not very helpful. There was a large group of us having a drink in the lounge area, when we moved some chairs so we could all sit together a waitress told us we weren't allowed to move the chairs!

    Beautiful location! We were at the hotel to attend a wedding, which was a fabulous day, very well organised by the wedding planners.

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 9 November 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Junior Suite (Adults Only)
    • Stayed 3 nights

    excellent food , pleasant environment in the restaurants , clean rooms with wifi. Good sized pool and private beach with loungers. Shop across the road for ice-cream ,papers and wine.

    Stayed in November 2017

  • Reviewed: 22 October 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Sea View Room (Adults Only)
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Complimentary water in the room only available for the 1st day of your stay, not everyday of your stay. Mini bar locked, we found out too late key only available from reception.

    Lots of sunbeds around the pool & on the grassed areas. Superior room includedcomplimentary private breakfast area away from the crowds, pastries & drinks in the afternoons & pre dinner drinks in the evenings.

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 6 October 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room with Mountain View
    • Stayed 1 night

    Old and Tired hotels for Russians and poor british pensioners. Hotel was built in 1993 and was never renovated since that time All equipment is tired. Everything is very old. Too many russians.

    Weather was good

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 25 September 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Double or Twin Room with Mountain View
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    As a single traveller I found the waiters in the restaurant unfriendly. I was not made aware that I could upgrade to half board if required. Thought it was expensive.

    Lovely room great location which is why I booked. Everything near by. Spa was lovely and enjoyed playing tennis.

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 15 September 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Family Studio with Sea View (2 Adults + 2 Children)
    • Stayed 2 nights

    I did not like the fact that Booking.com said that the hotel does not take any funds prior to arrival there and in actual fact the hotel blocked the amount from our account one week before our arrival. Then even after our onsite stay and after the payment of the full amount, the other "blocked" amount did not get unblocked until 15 days later! That was terrible because you end up with 2 times the payment amount blocked from your account for 2 weeks!

    I liked the service they offered on the day of check out where you have to check out by mid day. You can stay and use the facilities after check out and if they have available rooms they offer you another room for half an hour to an hour so you can have your shower if needed. That way you leave the hotel all freshened up and clean.

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 14 September 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room with Mountain View
    • Stayed 6 nights

    Carpet in some corridors Some mold smell in certain public areas

    Staff exceptional. Only for the staff deserves a new visit! Food with variety and no stresses in the restaurants about queues or availability of places

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 25 August 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Family Studio with Sea View (2 Adults + 2 Children)
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Staff seemed unconcerned Beach chairs being reserved with towels and then not used for hours. Pool should be able to be used in the evening. There should be a period when kids are not allowed in the pool.

    Room was great

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 25 August 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Double or Twin Room with Sea View
    • Stayed 7 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Cleanliness not great, ants in the bath rooms. somebody pied in the lift C and smelled for our period of stay. Need to use more detergents. Food should be linked for a lower rated hotels. Juices could have been natural especially the orange juice. Moreover for a suite sea view with halfboard at least the soft drink should be free.

    The hotel location on the beach

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 25 August 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Double or Twin Room with Mountain View
    • Stayed 3 nights

    i like the fact that they are still Cypriots working there since my father is not able to speak english. The staff is always ready to help you out and they are really friendly. Everyday the rooms was clean.

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 20 August 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Family Studio with Sea View (2 Adults + 2 Children)
    • Stayed 2 nights

    on "booking" side : the extra charge for 2 kids HB meals which was not mentioned in the booking process. it was actually missleading as it was mentioned it includes half board for all. cost us extra 50 euro.

    room was expensive but perfect. Great hotel for a family with lots of activities for kids and still itws a quiet relaxing place. Great food , great beach & pool , great water slides.

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 18 August 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Double or Twin Room with Sea View
    • Stayed 7 nights

    nothing

    We got married at the hotel on the 19th July 2017. there were about 100 guests, over 40 staying at the hotel. These guests ranged from Adults to full family's. ALL were very impressed. The food in the all inclusive is excellent and the drink plentiful. The hotel is very, very clean and the staff friendly. A special mention goes to the General Manager, Front Desk Staff, Grasoula our waitress and never forgetting Tata Malone the wedding planner. All of these staff plus many others made this a great wedding and holiday. I can recommend this hotel for a great all inclusive holiday or somewhere to get married in. The wedding was just perfect, from the location side to the food and the organisation. I should also note during our 10 day stay we met so many people who were returning to the hotel every year, this itself says a lot. The hotel management and their staff should be proud of themselves. On behalf of everyone at the wedding thank you so very much Captain David Stockley

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 12 August 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Family Studio with Sea View (2 Adults + 2 Children)
    • Stayed 7 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The food is not so good, the braekfast is poor

    The pool is big and it has a small pool for small children, the staff is friendly The balcony in our room was amazing!

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 12 August 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room with Mountain View
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    The cooked breakfast was the worst I've ever had. The bacon was like rubber, the scrambled egg was disgusting, so much so that i had to spit it into my napkin. The boiled eggs were over cooked with a grey tinge. Go for the continental section although I had lost my appetite and just had some fruit.

    Big, spacious, scrupulously clean rooms. Comfortable beds and pillows.

    Stayed in August 2017

Showing 1 - 75

Browse Coral Beach Hotel & Resort Cyprus traveller photo gallery

Guests also reviewed these properties: