Accommodation Flights Flight + Hotel Car rentals Airport taxis

Reviews of Crowne Plaza Limassol 4 stars

Promachon Eleftherias 2 Agios Athanasios, 3507 Limassol, Cyprus

#8 of 31 hotels in Limassol

Guests' Choice

Review score

Based on 920 hotel reviews

8.6

Score breakdown

  • Cleanliness

    8.8

  • Comfort

    8.6

  • Location

    9

  • Facilities

    8.5

  • Staff

    8.9

  • Value for money

    7.8

  • Free WiFi

    7.9

100% verified reviews

Real guests. Real stays. Real opinions.

Read more
Write a review

Showing 1 - 75

  • Reviewed: 18 October 2018

    8.3
    Extremely large bed.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Deluxe Room with Sea View
    • Stayed 1 night

    Was promised an upgrade. Did not get one. Some staff prefered and gave better service to Russians. When I went to the buffet I returned to find my table had been given away.

    Extremely large bed. lovely sea view. Excellent food. Lovely little beach and nice swimming pool.

    Stayed in September 2018

  • Reviewed: 3 October 2018

    6.3
    It could be pretty good if it was 30% cheaper. Insufficient value for money.
    • Family with young children
    • Deluxe Room with Sea View
    • Stayed 9 nights

    Poor noise Insulation, the hotel left impression of an old building with smell in the corridors near the cargo lifts, there is no modern electric switch on/off room systems, no specific floor card access, expensive breakfast, noisy late pm outdoor parties.

    IT WAS EXTREMELY CONVENIENT LOCATION UP TO MY NEEDS IN LIMASSOL, NICE AND TIDY POOL AREA AND THE BEACH, FRIENDLY AND HELPFUL STAFF. Good WIFI.

    Stayed in September 2018

  • Reviewed: 2 October 2018

    9.6
    Beautiful setting, good safe beach, courteous and attentive staff.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Room with City View
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Nothing this was our first time here everything was excellent

    Friendly staff attentive and courteous. Room was upgraded to sea view it was our 40th anniversary. Hotel arranged hairdresser appointment for my wife. Good car parking facilities. Good facilities for the disabled. Overall excellent

    Stayed in October 2018

  • Reviewed: 23 September 2018

    6.7
    Not perfect, but see no alternative taking in mind Limassol options.
    • Family with young children
    • Standard Room with City View
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Sea side rooms are really good but noisy sometimes especially if you have small children above you or near your room. I would appreciate better privacy in my room and balcony for this money.

    Good location, nice beach and pool area.

    Stayed in August 2018

  • Reviewed: 10 September 2018

    7.9
    Nice beachfront hotel
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Deluxe Room with Sea View
    • Stayed 4 nights

    I do not like cats running around in restaurant and pool area. And - some of the staff at reception are never smiling- more welcome smiles will be nice.....

    The sea view from room/bad is great. Nice hotel. Good restoran. Nice for walking along the beach. And - recommendation for massage.

    Stayed in September 2018

  • Reviewed: 4 September 2018

    7.5
    All in all was good.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Standard Room with City View
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    My inland city view room doesn’t have a balcony and you can feel you’re just in a jail.

    The mattresses of the beds were very fluffy which I personally don’t like

    Stayed in September 2018

  • Reviewed: 3 September 2018

    10
    The reception was absolutely amazing, the stuff so friendly...
    • Leisure trip
    • People with friends
    • Standard Room with City View
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Absolutely nothing. Everything was perfect.

    The reception was absolutely amazing, the stuff so friendly and ready to help you at any time. Our room was exceptional, the bed so huge and so comfortable!! The room was also spacious and luxurious. The breakfast buffet was incredible, so many options for everyone, all kinds of yummy food!! In general, one of the best options in Limassol.

    Stayed in September 2018

  • Reviewed: 1 September 2018

    10
    The hidden jewel of Limassol.
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Deluxe Room with Sea View
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    There wasn't anything.

    The warm friendly and happy welcome of all the team at Crowne Plaza which made my stay just perfect. The location was perfect as it was central and only a few steps away is the bus stop, such convenience. My room was fabulous and sparkling clean at all times. The provision of a bottle of water every day was greatly appreciated. My sea view was my highlight, sitting on the balcony and enjoying the view of the ocean and the coast line. The breakfast buffet was lovely with so much choice! The customer service the entire team provided me with was exceptional and world class. Thank you for making my stay an enjoyable and memorable experience!

    Stayed in August 2018

  • Reviewed: 30 August 2018

    9.6
    it is a great hotel, friendly and professional staff, great breakfast which was included!
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Room with City View
    • Stayed 13 nights

    The booking was bed and breakfast according to Crown Plaza. ie breakfast was included in booking.com price. so we were very glad that we didn't pay extra to Booking.com for breakfast as advertised on your site.

    Stayed in August 2018

  • Reviewed: 28 August 2018

    7.9
    Nice Stay :)
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • King Room with Sofa Bed & City View
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Bathrooms needs improvement and some renovation .. Breakfast was a bit poor

    Rooms are not spacious as I thought it is , but all in all the stay was good the handy device in the room was very very helpful .

    Stayed in August 2018

  • Reviewed: 28 August 2018

    8.3
    Clean room and the hotels doors at night open with the room...
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Room with City View
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Although I booked a room with a double bed I got two beds under a double fitted bedsheat

    Clean room and the hotels doors at night open with the room key that made me feel more safe

    Stayed in August 2018

  • Reviewed: 25 August 2018

    9.6
    Great hotel not far from Limassol city centre
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Family Room with City View
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The double beds, although comfortable, would have been better if bigger, they were probably only 140 cm wide

    Nice spacious family room, delicious breakfast and beautiful pool area and beach

    Stayed in August 2018

  • Reviewed: 22 August 2018

    4.2
    I will not return
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Standard Room with City View
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    I didn't like anything else. Poor breakfast. Horrible food. Bad quality drinks. The hotel is tiny. No quality entertainment (that violin player awful). I paid 3.60 for 2 small bottles of water at the beach bar (I guess I had to pay for a smile).Bathrooms outdated and tiny. I will not return to this hotel.

    The hotel has an old classy feel to it which I liked when I arrived. Didn't like the front desk's looks thing which I found was the norm in this hotel. Clean bedsheets.

    Stayed in August 2018

  • Reviewed: 20 August 2018

    9.6
    Very good location
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • King Room with Sofa Bed & City View
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Bathroom should be renovated.

    Location is very good. Next to beach bars and good restaurants (2-10 min walk). The room was very nice, spacious, clean and fully equupped. Wifi worked well.

    Stayed in August 2018

  • Reviewed: 20 August 2018

    9.6
    Heart of Cyprus
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Deluxe Room with Sea View
    • Stayed 5 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Nothing

    It was our first trip to Cyprus and I think our choice for Crowne Plaza was spot on as it was close to everywhere in Limassol while being located on the beach front. Moreover we were able to easily take day trips to Ayia Napa and Paphos while remaining at the same hotel. Rooms were clean and comfortable, food was great, staff was always friendly and helpful at all times. Will definitely recommend it to anyone wanting to visit Cyprus and we hope we get a chance to come back soon.

    Stayed in August 2018

  • Reviewed: 12 August 2018

    8.3
    The hotel is right on the beach, it has everything you need...
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Standard Room with City View
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The hotel is right on the beach, it has everything you need from gym to pool to sea. I would stay here again as for the money it was good value. Rooms were comfortable and clean.

    Stayed in August 2018

  • Reviewed: 5 August 2018

    5.0
    Wouldn’t stay again
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Deluxe Room with Sea View
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Everything was cramped, small pool for the size of hotel.very small gym, no tennis court as stated on site, it’s a car park now! Breakfast very basic.

    The sea view

    Stayed in August 2018

  • Reviewed: 2 August 2018

    10
    I got an free upgrade to a suit.
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Deluxe Room with Sea View
    • Stayed 1 night

    I got an free upgrade to a suit. The room was amazing with a very comfortable bed. It was very spacious with 2 balconies. The bathroom was also big with a bathtub and a separate shower. I have at this hotel before and they are always doing their best to please the visitors. Highly recommended

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 19 July 2018

    8.3
    You want to relax book in Crown Plaza Lemassol
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Family Room with City View
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The swimming pool was not big and the depth only 1.2 meter

    The beach was perfect . The room was on the sea view and was very good for two adults and two kids. The reception surprised us when they gave us upgrade. The location was near the new marine but better take a bus no. 30 every 10 minutes. Perfect hotel for family

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 8 July 2018

    9.6
    Good choice if you to Limassol, good & stable quality,...
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Room with City View
    • Stayed 1 night

    Good choice if you to Limassol, good & stable quality, good breakfasts, beach.. well beaches in LImassol are not great... but in comparison with other places in Limassol - this onein crowne plaza was really good , well organized, with a bit of green on the back which made him good

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 21 June 2018

    9.6
    Great, with minor reservations
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Deluxe Room with Sea View
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    A little bit expensive, but might get a better price, next time, if bookings are done earlier (2 months). Electricity cuts off, daily, for a couple of hours, with no generator backup, which is weird and that could be a major issue in the hot Cyprus summer.

    Great location, closest 5* hotel to Limassol old city and marina. It'll take 10 minutes and EUR 5, by bus, to reach the downtown. Most likely, I will stay in the same hotel on my next trip.

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 17 June 2018

    8.8
    The cleaning, the jacuzzi in the bathroom, the toiletries,...
    • Solo traveller
    • Deluxe Room with Sea View
    • Stayed 2 nights

    The slippery floor in the bathroom once some water reach on.

    The cleaning, the jacuzzi in the bathroom, the toiletries, the soft towels, the generous breakfast.

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 2 June 2018

    8.3
    Loved it.
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Family Room with City View
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Food and drink prices.

    Great hotel. Would have loved it to be a little more child friendly. The food and drink were amazing but very expensive which was a let after we had paid so much for the room.

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 31 May 2018

    8.8
    Very friendly staff
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Family Room with City View
    • Stayed 2 nights

    The food quality could improve, along with the relevant prices of food

    Very friendly staff Nice pool area Convenient to walk around the hotel, not too big

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 26 May 2018

    6.3
    Good location, nice area and a restaurant
    • Business trip
    • Family with young children
    • Standard Room with City View
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The hotel is pretty old, you can understand it by the elevators, bathroom, hair dryer. Water has a chlorine taste. If your room is without a sea view, not worth it.

    Good location, nice area and a restaurant

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 15 May 2018

    9.6
    Great hotel and great staff!
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Standard Room with City View
    • Stayed 8 nights

    Great hotel and great staff! We loved it and would definitely recommend it! The hotel beach was also awesome! Only remark I would have is that reading the description on booking it sounded like the city center is a few minutes walk away, which is not completely true. Walking to old town takes around 40 minutes, however there is a bus close to the hotel which takes you there in 10 minutes or so. All in all we had a great stay!

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 14 May 2018

    5.5
    It was very good
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Standard Room with City View
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The bill was over priced, the cleaning of the room was skipped one day in my room and another day in my childrens room although we put the sign outside. So we didnot have clean towels. And when we asked them to clean the room they said we did not put the sign. when they cleaned the room it was not clean. The tables were never cleaned. The glasses and ashtray were left on balcony.

    The location , the room space, the beach & pool, the conceirge . The reception guys.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 10 May 2018

    7.9
    Relaxing holiday
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Superior Room with Sea View Terrace
    • Stayed 7 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Breakfast was a bit repetitive. Sauna should be open longer hours. Temperature of pools was a little low for my liking. Renovation of ballroom was noisy, woken up by drilling at 7.30am one day. No tennis or table tennis as advertised.

    Friendly service. Excellent steam room and sauna (but not open in afternoon). Great view in sea view room. Great pools. Area central to restaurants but not too busy. Convenient car parking. Relaxing holiday overall.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 7 May 2018

    7.5
    Great room and view of the sea.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Deluxe Room with Sea View
    • Stayed 1 night

    There were a few things that needed some more TLC in the room and some minor repairs of fixtures that with age had become loose, but in general it was great. I reported all these with the reception, of course, and they promised to make everything 100% secure for the kids.

    Great room and view of the sea. Staff were very friendly, too. The location is excellent and you have easy access to the beach and the promenade with beautiful views and things for the kids to do.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 2 May 2018

    10
    Great Outdoor space and the staff were very attentive.
    • Business trip
    • Group
    • Standard Room with City View
    • Stayed 2 nights

    I think the aircon in some rooms was a little under the weather and needed servicing as was not always that cool. it seemed intermittent.

    Great Outdoor space and the staff were very attentive.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 20 April 2018

    8.3
    Great location, great variety on the breakfast buffet and...
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Deluxe Room with Sea View
    • Stayed 1 night

    I asked if we could check out a little later instead of 12 as we had a child with us and we weren't completely ready to leave- like 15 minutes extra time but they said no and didn't even extend it by 15 minutes. I understand that there are other customers checking in the same day, but saying that in a nice language and giving 15-20 extra minutes is at the discretion of the reception, I believe. Being nice to guests goes a long way in the service sector.

    Great location, great variety on the breakfast buffet and great view from the rooms.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 19 April 2018

    6.7
    The curtains are too narrow and do not cover the whole...
    • Solo traveller
    • Deluxe Room with Sea View
    • Stayed 1 night

    The curtains are too narrow and do not cover the whole window, thus either some light from the street (even at night) comes though from two sides or a lot of light is coming from one side.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 18 April 2018

    10
    My stay to Crowne Plaza after a long time, was once again a...
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Deluxe Room with Sea View
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Nothing

    My stay to Crowne Plaza after a long time, was once again a great experience!!! The facilities and the service of the hotel are perfect as well as the location!!! The staff is very polite and very helpful in every customer’s request. The beach is one minute away. The breakfast and the Restaurant’s food are delicious! Additionally, congratulations to the management because they offer to their customers extras that you don’t find to all 4 stars or even 5 stars hotels (for example availability of an extra mobile with free of change phone calls during your stay, iron to the room etc).

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 2 April 2018

    10
    Much needed break
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Deluxe Room with Sea View
    • Stayed 3 nights

    the bed was really comfy. breakfast was tasty with good service. hotel is at a very convenient location, just a ride away from the town or you can even have a walk by the beach. they also have parking if you come with a car.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 14 February 2018

    6.3
    The resepsiyonist saw we had a baby, and she gave us a very...
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Standard Room with City View
    • Stayed 1 night

    The resepsiyonist saw we had a baby, and she gave us a very noisy room. Becaouse there was a renovation in next building. All weekend... Our baby afraid from the noise.

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: 13 January 2018

    8.3
    would do it again;)
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Deluxe Room with Sea View
    • Stayed 1 night

    really good location,- nice beach walk to town, restaurants the advertising are really good although we only tried NOA,- it was excellent.staff really friendly and helpful.facilities all intact.

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: 5 January 2018

    9.6
    Excellent stay with great service and great food
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Family Room with City View
    • Stayed 3 nights

    just wished the indoor pool was a bit bigger and more appealing and to have a hairdressing salon.

    Great service, nice decoration, nice lobby and one of the best food I ever had. The restaurant is expensive but the food was worth every cent. Breakfast excellent.

    Stayed in December 2017

  • Reviewed: 2 January 2018

    7.5
    Fantastic room and service. A shame about the noise in the evening.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Family Room with City View
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The room was above the function room and on both evenings music was blaring out until past 1am. This reduced our enjoyment but the staff on check out could not have been more apologetic. Wish we had been told about the room location before.

    Upgraded to an executive room with a fantastic view of the Med. Duty manager and reception staff were extremely helpful. The breakfast was delicious.

    Stayed in December 2017

  • Reviewed: 31 December 2017

    5.5
    Booked a family room and although upgraded to sea view there...
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Family Room with City View
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Booked a family room and although upgraded to sea view there was not another double bed for the kids. They did prepare a bed for the kids but it was for 1 kid. Then we had to change to a bigger room at 12.30 at night which had two double beds. In that room, water was dripping in our bathroom from the bathroom of the room on top of ours!

    Stayed in December 2017

  • Reviewed: 18 December 2017

    9.6
    Would probably stay there on our next trip to Limassol
    • Business trip
    • Couple
    • Deluxe Room with Sea View
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Bathroom/Shower not as spacious as in other facilities. Toilet too close to counter. Staff did not fix the toilet seat as requested. Would like to have signed up for your special awards program. Also learned it is less expensive to book directly through the hotel than through Booking.com.

    Buffet was nice and tasty. Room heating provided for comfortable rest. Staff very friendly and helpful. Room was quiet and had a wonderful sea view.

    Stayed in December 2017

  • Reviewed: 23 November 2017

    7.1
    Location and staff are the best!
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Deluxe Room with Sea View
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    I was all days out so didn't need the air-condition but in the last day i found out that it wasn't working. And bathroom definitely needs to be changed... But generally I liked it and I might come again.

    The location I believe it's the best in the city. Marina, downtown, coffee shops,bars, grocery, restaurants etc all nearby

    Stayed in November 2017

  • Reviewed: 15 November 2017

    7.5
    I would not go there again for holidays. Its good mainly for business.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Standard Room with City View
    • Stayed 6 nights

    Rooms from the street side are not nice. They do not have a balkony. You can even hardly open the widow. The hotel is not good for children. There is no playground in the the nearby, there is no play room.

    Breakfast very tasty. Nice view if you book a room from the sea side, otherwise rooms are not nice.

    Stayed in November 2017

  • Reviewed: 9 November 2017

    7.5
    Good value for money.
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Deluxe Room with Sea View
    • Stayed 8 nights

    More training of some of the hotel staff especially in the dining rooms.

    Excellent location - right by the beach. Easy to get into town. Stunning sea view from the room. Breakfast was excellent with a good variety of choice. The best brandy sours in Limassol!

    Stayed in November 2017

  • Reviewed: 26 September 2017

    7.9
    The size of the room, the breakfast , the seaside cafe, the...
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Standard Room with City View
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    the rooms with inland view don't have a balkony so your bathing suits and your towels will allways be wet ( pay more for e sea view or look for another hotel) the pool is only 1,2 meters deep and small for the size of the hotel.

    The size of the room, the breakfast , the seaside cafe, the very comfortable bed and the personal.

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 25 September 2017

    5.8
    Overpriced and not really good value for money. A very nice Island and people though.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Room with Sea View Balcony
    • Stayed 8 nights

    Location not really ideal, although we used the No 30 bus, a hire car would have been preferable. The bathroom attached to our bedroom had an unpleasant odor throughout our stay. The bedroom was not cleaned too well each day. The buffet breakfast was overpriced, 20 Euros a head, too much in our opinion. We ate all our evening meals out and probably at least half the price of the hotel's own dinner. We originally thought the hotel was a 5*, but turned out to be a 4* and after staying there would say more a 3*

    Good extra sized double bed. Fine view from bedroom balcony. Very nice and clean swimming pool and towels supplied. Staff were friendly, though perhaps could have comprehended English better, but there again, perhaps we should have learned some Greek!

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 18 September 2017

    7.5
    Good hotel for location convienience, ---don't expect much of food/drink service
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Deluxe Room with Sea View
    • Stayed 9 nights

    Pool bar and beach mini-bar food and drinks was pricey and of low quality. Of noteworthiness---the chicken gyro I ordered would gag a maggot--skin no meat. Service/staff nice and friendly at pool/beach minibar--however food and drinks quality was bad. Towels could be fresher at the pool area, they had a not-so-fresh odor. Room cleaning staff could do a better job under chairs and the bed, as dust/hair was noticeable for weeks until I finally moved the chair/bed myself before a daily cleaning, so they would get the hint.

    Staff I engaged were friendly (especially at breakfast room/service) and front desk. Ocean view rooms "view" is awesome, hotel location is good and central to some key interest, and away from touristy area of Limassol. The pool is very nice. Nice open sunny or shaded grassy area and a beach are just in front of hotel. Ocean swimming is safe and protected by rock wall barriers.

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 17 September 2017

    9.6
    Meals ordered in restaurant were poor, considering the...
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Room with City View
    • Stayed 6 nights

    Meals ordered in restaurant were poor, considering the rating. My meal was extremely over powered by the lemon flavored dressing to the point that i could not eat it. (incidentally, i love lemon, but this was almost sickening). My wife's ravioli was half cooked and tasteless. We eat out alot, Is first time we have had such disappointment. The staff did not offer a solution or a different meal, nor would they taste to appreciate the problem. We did not eat here again.

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 8 September 2017

    6.7
    Nice view and staff but facilities management and food needs work
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Room with Sea View Terrace
    • Stayed 14 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Stayed 26 nights including 17 nights in best type room at the facility. Daily cleaning was friendly but not thorough. Thick easy visible dust and hair under chair and bed never got cleaned well unless I moved chair and bed myself before cleaning staff. Like this for weeks. Food at pool bar, and beach mini bar was crappy and yet pricey. Nice staff though. One major external fire escape stairs route with exit gate to parking lot was found pad locked. I could not get out of emergency stairwell or even back inside hotel with my room key once I discovered the issue. Had to jump the exit stairwell fence about 10 feet to the ground then go back up the internal elevator to open floor level door myself to free my wife. Should be a way to emergency open exit gate from inside during emergency exit and/or tell occupants of this safety trap. Spent 6000+euro got zero appreciation except 3 cookies. Management needs to pay attention. Pool towels stink every day like sour food.

    Good location and staff attitude is friendly. Great view. Good parking. Nice big pool which was clean and well maintained.

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 7 September 2017

    9.6
    The hotel has an excellent location.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Deluxe Room with Sea View
    • Stayed 5 nights

    The humidity in Limassol... but that has nothing to do with the hotel

    The hotel has an excellent location. The staff was very friendly they gave us an early check-in and a late check out free of charge. We also had the usage of the changing rooms and showers in the spa area after checking out. The breakfast was also excellent with many options!!

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 4 September 2017

    9.6
    Great & relaxing stay.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Standard Room with City View
    • Stayed 4 nights

    The part of the hotel near the beach for sun bathing and relaxing was amazingly beautiful. The staff was very helpful. The beach was clean and soft, you can swim in the sea without any obstacles. The indoor swimming pool was great The location of the hotel is not far from city center and the Marina.

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 2 September 2017

    10
    We enjoyed the whole package of hotel there for my 50th for...
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Deluxe Room with Sea View
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Perfect stay x

    We enjoyed the whole package of hotel there for my 50th for two nights all staff could not do enough and loved the itslian resturant where we ate both nights awesome waitress cant wait to return xxxx

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 30 August 2017

    7.5
    Super friendly staff!
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Standard Room with City View
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Super friendly staff! The waitress (old lady) during breakfast time, can't remember her name though, helpful, always smiling and does her best to please! Cheers to her.

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 29 August 2017

    8.8
    We will go again.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • King Room with Sofa Bed & City View
    • Stayed 4 nights

    The swimming pool, although it is safe for the kids, it is too small. The bathrooms need some renovation.

    The great location, the delicious breakfast, the beach, the friendly staff, the after check-out accommodation.

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 27 August 2017

    7.1
    Breakfast was good.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Superior Room with Sea View Terrace
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    No valet parking. No one helped with luggage. Passageway to the room did not have pleasant smell.

    Breakfast was good. The pool was nice. Room view great

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 15 August 2017

    6.7
    Great location !
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Deluxe Room with Sea View
    • Stayed 10 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Overpriced pool bar and swimming pool was unsupervised .To many children were jumping into the pool although there was a sign not allowing jumps but no one there to take action for incidents taking place ! It gets worse on weekends as non residents are coming to join residents and not enough space. Rooms were not cleaned as they should on a day room service routine ,after making a complain was a bit better but still we shouldn't have made a complain to make it better it's obvious when you pay over 200 hundred euros a day you expect things to be done as a routine without have to complain.!!To much noise coming from above rooms In general not the same standard quality offered by other Hotels worldwide belonging to the same Hotel group Too many cats in the breakfast outside area some were inside as well It's not about animal care or love is about medical conditions and hygiene Unacceptable !! No personal attention and true customer service from the reception or management we forgot a gift in the room when we checked out at 12 am but even if we were at the hotel until 1730 pm and the reception knew about it as we had our luggage in their care till our departure! Nobody informed us about it and we had realised it when we were at the airport !! After calling from the airport and several times from the Uk we've managed during the following week to have it sent to us free of charge by the individual effort of Ms Andrie Kouloudi who we personal thanked for her help.

    The location and view from our room beach in front of The Hotel The staff at the breakfast lounge were very helpful and polite Special thanks to Andry for making the effort of sending us what we forgot in our room.

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 12 August 2017

    8.8
    We loved it!
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Family Room with City View
    • Stayed 7 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The hotel lacks a playarea and a pool for the kids. However, the swimming pool is nice sonwe did enjoy it.

    The staff are very friendly and professional. The location is probably the best in Limassol. The rooms are clean and the breakfast is very good.

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 10 August 2017

    8.3
    Tidy.
    • Business trip
    • Family with young children
    • Standard Room with City View
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Service in the lobby for drinks and snacks was very slow. The computers in the lobby are too old to be of any use. A refresh is urgently required

    Clean. Very good service. Wi-FI uptime and speed was good.

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 2 August 2017

    8.3
    Staff very friendly, efficient and hotel was very clean. Well located to walk along the promenade.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Room with Sea View Terrace
    • Stayed 8 nights

    The AC switching off overtime you walk onto the balcony and having to restart it, every time. However, we understand why it is there to reduce energy costs.

    The help we were given planning visits around the island.

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 31 July 2017

    10
    coffee and ice cream !
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Family Room with City View
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The reception staff told me they had ice cream in cafe Nero which was near the hotel . I walked there 10 mins only to discover then never have !!! That was poor public knowledge I did tell the lady on reception of this fact with a little humour.

    Staff were friendly

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 31 July 2017

    10
    Excellent
    • Business trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Room with City View
    • Stayed 1 night

    Maybe air conditioning or fans in downstairs pool bar area

    The staff - in all parts of the hotel from front desk to wait service - were excellent, friendly, warm and very interested in caring for the customer. The food was excellent, both in terms of choice and quality. Had breakfast and lunch buffet. Both breakfast and Lunch buffet had a large quantity of food to choose from - with excellent quality and something for everyone including many very healthy choices. Overall very excellent value for money. Would definetely stay there again. And centrally located. The rooms had everything and were very comfortable. And very clean.

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 29 July 2017

    5.4
    Not good not bad
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Room with City View
    • Stayed 1 night

    Sea was very dirty, we only been able to use the pool but normally I prefer to swim in the sea thats why we chose this hotel but no luck. And toilet at the room was smelly, a strong smell was coming from the toilet fan.

    The view from the hotel and Maria at the reception she was so nice and helpful.

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 29 July 2017

    7.5
    You get what you expect from Crowne plaza.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Room with City View
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Glad we only stayed one night! Not sure where to go or what to do in Limassol, it was pretty much a let down for our stay (considering we were on our honeymoon). More information at the check in desk would've been helpful.

    You get what you expect from Crowne plaza. A clean, comfortable room. Great pool and decent gym.

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 21 July 2017

    9.2
    Great holiday
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Standard Room with City View
    • Stayed 6 nights

    Nothing

    Very good location on the beach. Perfect pool. Very clean hotel. Very helpful staff. Very comfortable rooms. Very good breakfast. Free parking. Everything was perfect.

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 10 July 2017

    9.6
    Fantastic hotel, great service with friendly staff
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Room with Sea View Terrace
    • Stayed 4 nights

    Not a big issue, however it would have been nice to have poolside service. You had to order food/drinks at the bar and they would bring them to you but it would have added to the experience if there was a waiter/waitress to take orders by the sun loungers.

    The staff were friendly and helpful. We received a very warm welcome. Their Italian restaurant was outstanding, with excellent service. Their outside bar with wild basil growing in the flower beds was a lovely touch. The room was comfy and spacious. We paid extra for a terrace view, where we had breakfast one morning. it was lovely to look out to the sea first thing in the morning. I would definitely stay here should I visit Limassol again.

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 8 July 2017

    7.9
    We were expecting more options for breakfast.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Deluxe Room with Sea View
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    We were expecting more options for breakfast. The frappe at the bar was extremely expensive - u could walk 20m and get one for half the price. Why should you be ripping off your own customers?

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 3 July 2017

    4.2
    Average, however pretentious...
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Room with Sea View Balcony
    • Stayed 2 nights

    We booked the wrong hotel for our needs: so if you are looking for a relaxed and beautiful place where you can relax, this is not the hotel for you. We moved to a different one near Paphos, much cheaper and better suited for our needs. The hotel is very overpriced. The beach is dirty and crowded, the view is nothing special, the internet is quite bad and most disturbing is the electricity: in order to save, the electricity in the room goes off as soon as you do not pass by the sensor. This means that it goes off at night (you can however recharge from one plug only) and even when you are in the shower... which after sunset means a lot of hitting the wall and the bathtub trying to get out of the shower/bath... :) The staff is polite, however not friendly. You have to respect a dress code to eat at the restaurants (they do not let you in with flip-flops, for example). The food is average, however pretentious as the hotel in general. Hotel hosts noisy weddings and parties, we had them both nights we were there. The view is nothing special, as Limassol is a main harbour. It is right on the beach, which is overcrowded. The water is very calm, not clean, and very warm...

    The massage that I booked through the hotel was very good.

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 29 June 2017

    4.6
    Business hotel not holiday
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • King Room with Sofa Bed & City View
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    We had a late flight home and was told they had a good courtesy room,what a complete shock to find out it was the changing room used for the gym.only 2 showers that were dirty, a tiny locker that you couldn't fit all your possessions in,1hairdryer.it was a horrible experience and in my opinion the hotel shouldn't be telling guests they have a courtesy room when it is quite clearly a gym changing room. !

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 15 May 2017

    7.9
    Great place to relax
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Deluxe Room with Sea View
    • Stayed 3 nights

    One has to take a taxi to get to the town/shops - restaurants -but that is not your fault

    Comfortable sea view room with superb views. Good quality food and attentive staff spacious feel of garden

    Stayed in May 2017

  • Reviewed: 10 May 2017

    9.6
    Well done Crown Plaza Limassol!
    • Business trip
    • Couple
    • Deluxe Room with Sea View
    • Stayed 4 nights

    Nothing

    The service from all the staff was really excellent. Our check in was very easy as was the check out. The room was exceptionally clean and was cleaned well each day. The Italian restaurant and its menu was extremely good . Overall we thoroughly enjoyed our stay and for sure whenever we return to Limassol we will definitely use the Crown Plaza again as our preferred hotel.

    Stayed in May 2017

  • Reviewed: 10 May 2017

    3.8
    It was a bad experience. I will never ever back to crown plaza hotel group
    • Couple
    • Deluxe Room with Sea View
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The room cleaned very bad every day. The room accessories or supplements like cotton swabs, coffee, sugar didn't added every day. The staff is not friendly at all

    Nothing

    Stayed in May 2017

  • Reviewed: 5 April 2017

    7.1
    Nice place with good breakfast
    • Couple
    • Deluxe Room with Sea View
    • Stayed 7 nights

    Upon arrival we got barely any information about the hotel or Limassol. When we wanted to go to bed, we noticed that one of the duvet had no feather stuffing left. Instead there were a few crumbling lumps, which indicates that the bedding hadn't been washed, in which case mites excrements destroy and clump the feathers. The night receptionist wasn't very friendly and it took some time until we got a new blanket. However, that one was really nice and fluffy. The Wifi in our room was really bad, which was an extra nuisance as we also had no mobile reception. I required a silent room upon booking as I had studies to do. We were not informed if our wish was accomondated. We ended up next to the cleaning supply room, which woke us up early in the morning and some room close by was being renovated or something during the day, which disturbed my studies a lot. Food and drinks are very expensieve at the hotel. Thinking about the price of the rooms I found them a bit run down. The hallway as well (we were on the second floor).

    The room was clean and had a really nice sea view. The cleaning staff even cleaned the room in the late afternoon, if we left the room late. They varied the breakfast just a little every day which is really nice if you stay longer. The room had one type F socket for type F plugs, which is nice, especially if you just have one adapter with you. The public areas had a nice, fresh, and modern feeling about them. The breakfast staff was amazingly friendly and accomodating. They provided beach towels and had a private beach. The hotel is located in walking distance to the Promenade, where we went every day. If you are a practised walker, you will also make it to old town without trouble.

    Stayed in April 2017

  • Reviewed: 20 March 2017

    6.7
    Crown place 2017
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Standard Room with City View
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    The "spa" area is very dated and not what you would really expect and in need of a good redecorating. Minor things that are frustrating such as a room booked for 4 but only enough cups etc for 2 don't give. A good first impression.

    Location was great for what we needed about 2.5 km from the castle area and start of the marathon

    Stayed in March 2017

  • Reviewed: 19 March 2017

    9.6
    definitely 4 stars hotel with excellent service
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Deluxe Room with Sea View
    • Stayed 2 nights

    climate control in the room

    Helpful staff, great location near eucalyptic park, beautiful sea view, excellent breakfast, comfortable bed, nice bathroom

    Stayed in March 2017

  • Reviewed: 13 March 2017

    8.8
    Nice stay !
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Deluxe Room with Sea View
    • Stayed 1 night

    just to say something ridiculous small negative which is not a real issue: France 24 is available among the TV channels, but French speaking people would like to have the French channel, not the English one....

    luxury hotel + room + services fully in line with the name "Crowne Plaza". Staff friendly, polite. Excellent breakfast in an excellent location; parking, Wifi well working, nice walk to downtown (2 x 45 min) along the promenade.

    Stayed in March 2017

  • Reviewed: 28 February 2017

    6.7
    Would not stay there again
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Deluxe Room with Sea View
    • Stayed 2 nights

    1) waiter at breakfast was rude 2) made reservation at booking.com; i was able to reserve a sea view for three people while when going to the hotel i was told this is not possible. I was told 'at the property that sea view rooms are only for 2 people but had to show the front desk staff "live" that booking.com allows me to do it and even asks the age of my son who is 14 so they would be convinced. Front desk manager / supervisor on Sat afternoon was very nice and gave us a better room for the second night and even offered us a drink so OK at the end but hotel need to sort out specs with booking.com 3) again my booking.com reservation said breakfast was included but when at the hotel we were charged 20 Euros per person for each day for breakfast and as we were 5 in total in both rooms i had reserved i paid extra 200 for something my reservation showed it was included. Front desk manager could not waived off charge even when i had shown him that via booking.com there was no option for excluding breakfast for last weekend.

    location and second room

    Stayed in February 2017

Showing 1 - 75

Browse Crowne Plaza Limassol traveller photo gallery

Guests also reviewed these properties: