Accommodation Flights Flight + Hotel Car rentals Airport taxis

Reviews of Cynthiana Beach Hotel 3 stars

Main Road Coral Bay, 8100 Paphos City, Cyprus

#66 of 236 hotels in Paphos City

Guests' Choice

Review score

Based on 657 hotel reviews

8.5

Score breakdown

  • Cleanliness

    8.7

  • Comfort

    8.4

  • Location

    8.9

  • Facilities

    8.1

  • Staff

    8.6

  • Value for money

    8.4

  • Free WiFi

    7.1

100% verified reviews

Real guests. Real stays. Real opinions.

Read more
Write a review

Showing 1 - 75

  • Reviewed: 19 September 2018

    6.7
    Perfect location but room and breakfast could have been better
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Twin Room with Sea View
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Room on small side AC not as powerful as had hoped Breakfast started too late to have as needed to leave hotel at 7am, did mention this to the receptionist but no alternative was suggested

    Prefect location Fruit left in room was nice

    Stayed in September 2018

  • Reviewed: 18 September 2018

    4.6
    i dont recommend this hotel
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Deluxe Twin Room with Sea View
    • Stayed 2 nights

    the service is not good, the staff yell at the customers, we order coffee he knock on the door like crazy and say i am alone working here hurry up i have to leave , we have asked for slippers, not available, we have asked for an upgrade to another room or level, not available. the photos are not as much as is for real. It was disappointing. i dont recommend this hotel !!!!

    The sea view only

    Stayed in September 2018

  • Reviewed: 13 September 2018

    8.8
    Nice hotel, big rooms and nice staff.
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Single Room with Sea View
    • Stayed 3 nights

    That it did not have a proper beach. There was a little cove that you could go via a ladder in and was like a shallow pool with sea water and another place that you could go in the sea via a ladder and the sea was usually very wavy and it was not advised to go in. Also the safe should be offered free of charge and not paid for, as it is for safety and the hotel should encourage its use.

    The staff were nice , the room clean, big and comfortable.

    Stayed in September 2018

  • Reviewed: 12 September 2018

    5.0
    Directly on the sea
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Twin Room with Sea View
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    No beach, just felt below average Restaurant staff going through the motions especially the zombie-like waitress on breakfast So many things I expect to be included were extras, room safe, kettle, Room fridge No towels Disappointed with quality and selection for breakfast Very small balcony

    Directly on the sea Nice sheltered area to swim in the seawater

    Stayed in September 2018

  • Reviewed: 9 September 2018

    7.1
    Very nicely located right next to the sea in a quiet area.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Twin Room with Garden View
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Hotel was infested with ants - they were everywhere - in the rooms, at the restaurant, at the swimming pool - not few but lots and lots of them. Some areas of the hotel were quite old. Ventillation noise in the room was annoying, spundproofing of walls was not the best.

    Very nicely located right next to the sea in a quiet area. Two good restaurants right next to the hotel. Nice laguna at the sea level. Generally we had a pleasant stay.

    Stayed in September 2018

  • Reviewed: 7 September 2018

    5.8
    The location was nice.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Deluxe Twin Room with Sea View
    • Stayed 7 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The staff was unfriendly. They never said Hello, when I approached them. Not even when I said Hello first... I wanted to have a few cocktails while enjoying the pool, but most of the time the waiters ignored both me and my boyfriend at the bar... We only asked to make up our room twice throughout our 7 days stay, still we never got new bed sheets, and our toilet hasn’t been cleaned either. When I made the reservation I chose a double bed option, and also contacted the hotel to make sure I can get a double bed (and not two seperate beds), their response was very quick and they said yes. However, I still got two seperate beds in my room.

    The location was nice.

    Stayed in September 2018

  • Reviewed: 2 September 2018

    9.6
    Great hotel good location
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Family Room (2 Adults + 2 Children)
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Nothing

    Good breakfast selection. Clean rooms and friendly staff. Close access to the beach. Beach bar available. Helpful staff at reception. 15 min by bus to coral bay beach. 6 min walk to bus stop. Will visit again.

    Stayed in September 2018

  • Reviewed: 30 August 2018

    5.0
    not happy
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Family Room (2 Adults + 2 Children)
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    No fridge in the room and had to pay extra €5 per night. Ants were walking around the room and on the beds. The shaving electric plug was broken in a supposly renovated room. Had to prepaid the whole amount during checking in!!! The reception didn't guide us in order to ease us to go to our room (needed to walk through half of the hotel's corridors instead of advising us to go from the outside road) despite we had to carry 2 babies, stroller and our luggage.

    Rich breakfast. Comfy mattresses

    Stayed in August 2018

  • Reviewed: 25 August 2018

    8.8
    Nice relaxfull stay!
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Deluxe Twin Room with Sea View
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Hotel has only one lift so when busy you wait a bit. Beeakfast could be better quality. You have to buy a towel from the kiosk to take to the pool as hotel doesnt privide beach towel. No fridge in room.

    Clean room with excellent sea view which is amazing. Friendly staff , they let us check out at 14:00 after request. The food served by the pool area is nice and the prices are very good. Our second stay and its our favourite 3 star hotel. The value for money is good. Overall a decent 3 star hotel.

    Stayed in August 2018

  • Reviewed: 25 August 2018

    8.8
    Lovely setting, relaxing holiday.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • 2 rooms
    • Stayed 10 nights

    REVAMP the Spa! Make sure entertainment staff are entertaining in the evening too!! Ask guests where they are all from, get them interacting. PLAY BINGO, charge for a ticket then winners get money. It really is a winner.

    beds were really comfy. We had inter-connecting rooms with the kids, kept clean, towels changed everyday. Towels never dried properly on the balcony because of the humidity so bring extra beach towels. The hotel has a super lagoon, so if your sick of kids splashing in the pool you can get away. Plenty of beach chairs unless you want to be on the pier then you have to be up about 7am. Breakfast was good, we had dinner twice there and it was also good. Andreas the manager has great customer service skills and a white smile :) he is a generally nice man. Entertainment from the 2 entertainers wasn't great the first few days but they got better towards the end. Bingo should have been played and the entertainers should have been more involved in the evening with the guests. They sat around a lot. Overall a lovely holiday we met some nice people and ate in some lovely restaurants. Best beach was 'see you beach' just a couple of bus stops away from hotel, waters were so clear and beautiful but it was rough, not ideal for kids. Best restaurant was just up the road on the right hand side called sunset breeze, the food is AMAZING go there! We did a safari trip to the adonis falls and to the blue lagoon. It was ok, the lagoon was beautiful!!! so clear and the sand soon soft under your feet. You pass aphrodite rock on the boat so don't really have to make a separate trip. The falls were ok water was freezing, and props noteworthy the money. Husband and son went paragliding and loved it. My daughter and I had salt scrubs and chocolate oil massages at the hotel, OMG AMAZING! however the spa is totally run down and needs a total revamp, there was a bucket and dirty mop in the massage room not great. However the ladies were wonderful.

    Stayed in August 2018

  • Reviewed: 12 August 2018

    10
    Amazing stay!! Amazing staff!! Would highly recommend!!
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Twin Room with Garden View
    • Stayed 7 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Only thing I would say to update would be the pool toilets, but That’s nothing major!

    The hotel was amazing, really smart and clean and such friendly amazing helpful staff! Our room was so smart and clean.

    Stayed in August 2018

  • Reviewed: 8 August 2018

    9.6
    Relaxation location.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Twin Room with Sea View
    • Stayed 2 nights

    One small lift.

    Great destination for a relaxed holiday using the pool and the sea-pool. Breakfast excellent, plenty of parking and outdoor areas. Lovely room overlooking the sea.

    Stayed in August 2018

  • Reviewed: 6 August 2018

    9.6
    Great place but if you have problem with mobility better ask...
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Twin Room with Sea View
    • Stayed 2 nights

    They should have a fridge free of charge during summer time.

    Great place but if you have problem with mobility better ask for a room on the main building.

    Stayed in August 2018

  • Reviewed: 29 July 2018

    9.2
    Great views and location.
    • Couple
    • Deluxe Twin Room with Sea View
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Air conditioning struggled with summer heat. Breakfast basic but ok. Pay extra for tea & coffee facilities in room, safe & fridge if required but reasonable 2.50 to 5 euros per day.

    Outside areas, access to sea and nice beach bar. Great views from the room and outside areas. Walking distance to two very good traditional Cyprus restaurants. Good parking & WiFi. Very nice pool, plenty of sun beds and sunbathing areas. Bathroom very clean, bright and dry. Bedroom modern and spacious.

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 24 July 2018

    7.5
    Gorgeous views from room and dining room.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Family Room (2 Adults + 2 Children)
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Towels for sunbeds not available... had to buy our own. Not really any facilities - such as a coursey room for those leaving late. No conditioner in room.

    Gorgeous views from room and dining room. Sunbeds in various lovely locations. Quiet hotel.

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 21 July 2018

    10
    Just perfect
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Twin Room with Garden View
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    The should have a better cake for breakfast. Everything else was perfect

    Very friendly reception staff. The young lady with the glasses was very kind. We asked for late check out. They couldn't give us, because we understood that it was a busy weekend. We will come for sure again.

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 14 July 2018

    7.5
    Overight Stay in Pafos.
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Single Room with Sea View
    • Stayed 1 night

    The location is somewhat far from Kato Pafos but if you have a car it is ok.

    Friendly personnel who immediately responded to one personal request I had. Clean room. There were a few fresh fruits waiting when I arrived. Nice gesture!

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 10 July 2018

    8.8
    Clean, comfortable, nice room and good service.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Triple Room with Garden View
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Air conditioning in room could have been better, and more space outside to have a quiet evening drink - ok for a couples but not enough space if there is more than two of you.

    Clean, comfortable, nice room and good service. Good to see sun loungers not only by the pool, but on the grass and some on the beach. The creation of a makeshift sea pool was good, so safe for children and adults to swim and you could easily stand in it.

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 5 July 2018

    10
    Relaxing , wish we could stay longer
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Twin Room with Garden View
    • Stayed 1 night

    Lovely location with all comforts. From everywhere you can sea and smell and hear the noise of the sea with the different colors of blue. Sitting at the patio you can relax and enjoy a light meal or refreshments enjoying the cool sea breeze. It was a really relaxing weekend.

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 2 July 2018

    5.4
    We asked for a double bed given 2 twins.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Deluxe Twin Room with Sea View
    • Stayed 1 night

    We asked for a double bed given 2 twins. No apology or mention before we checked in. Staff weren't flexible at all as we arrived late in the night and asked if we could get a late check out at 12:30/13:00 as opposed to 12:00. We were abruptly told no. Poor attitude all round from the women at the front desk. Breakfast was average. 'Fresh' orange juice turned out to be squash.

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 23 June 2018

    10
    Perfect mountain hotel. Stay here1
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Single Room with Sea View
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Nothing. Everything was just great.

    Top marks for wonderful happy helpful staff. Really could not fault anything. Stay here. Its awesome value. Loved my stay 😆 food was great too.

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 9 June 2018

    9.6
    A beautiful view from the window to the sea!
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Single Room with Sea View
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Very large and comfortable beds. Delicious breakfast - a large selection of meals. A beautiful view from the window - the sea. Swimming pool and private beach .. Very good hotel!

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 30 May 2018

    7.9
    Very nice time spending in Cynthia Beach Hotel
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Triple Room with Garden View
    • Stayed 7 nights

    We have a very nice last minute offer, but still we got 2 people room for 3, so the third person have to sleep on an extra bad, and this is ok because we knew that while booking but an extra bed was very uncomfortable...

    Very nice buffet, you can find something new to eat everyday. Pancakes with novella were great and many more. Excellent beach, I found 5 kinds of fish while diving with simple mask. You can choose beach, garden or rocks to sunbath.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 28 May 2018

    10
    Excellent food, perfect view of the sea, high standard of cleanness, very nice snorkeling area
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Single Room with Sea View
    • Stayed 7 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Everything was wonderfully amazing. Nothing wrong to say.

    Everything. Wonderful, amazing view of the sea. Calming and pleasant atmosphere. Nice modern, clean, new decorations. Comfortable king size bed. Funny, friendly entertainment. Wonderful, very high standard of all staff, who work there. Delicious, fresh, homemade food. Excellent selection for each meal. Nice evening time. Very clean, very clean, very clean. Swimming pool indoor, outdoor, garden, private beach with snorkling area. Seriously the most clean hotel resort I have ever been and I travel a lot with my businesses, my work and typical leisure holiday with those who Iove. Planet Spa, who offers the message are ready high standard. I booked few full body with srub and facial mask. Excellent service and high standard of holistic therapists.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 22 May 2018

    7.1
    Very nice location and very nice view.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Family Room (2 Adults + 2 Children)
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Our bedroom was near the bar, so at night it was very loud for us and our children. The room wasnt that clean

    Very nice location and very nice view. Very good outdoor facilities

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 21 May 2018

    10
    Fantastic view from the room-the restaurant-the pool- the...
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Twin Room with Sea View
    • Stayed 1 night

    The only thing that we didn't like was the breakfast....but ok!Not that big problem

    Fantastic view from the room-the restaurant-the pool- the beach!We enjoyed the sunset! Friendly staff. Really clean and comfortable rooms. I Definitely recommend it!!!

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 21 May 2018

    8.3
    Loved every minute of it - wonderful stay - very clean and beautiful location.
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • 3 rooms
    • Stayed 1 night

    Not applicable :) there is Nothing we did not like - everything was just great!

    Excellent location - very clean - loved every minute of it - thank You!

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 21 May 2018

    10
    Lovely holiday in May
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Family Room (2 Adults + 2 Children)
    • Stayed 6 nights

    Only one negative was missing Butter (only margarine), Ham (only spam) and Salami (only some sort of sausage). Except this, nothing else.

    Everything was great but the location and surroundings are top. Room was clean, comfy, well prepared and cleaned every day. Sea was beautiful and suitable for our girls (5yo and 3yo). Pool was clean and water has very good temperature. Breakfast was good and food in Snack bar was great for lunch.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 21 May 2018

    10
    Perfect stay
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Single Room with Garden View
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The spa treatments could have been a more reasonable price and there needed to be tea and coffee making facilities in the rooms

    The location right by the beach, amazing buffet and comfortable room and bed

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 20 May 2018

    9.6
    Great location with a private trail to the beach.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Twin Room with Sea View
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    The guy at the desk wasn’t very nice and helpful

    Great location with a private trail to the beach. Nice view from the room. Rich breakfast and a comfortable room.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 19 May 2018

    9.6
    Wonderful, relaxing holiday
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Single Room with Sea View
    • Stayed 4 nights

    Bring hair conditioner if you need it.

    Very relaxing holiday. The staff and service all around were fantastic, food was good - both breakfast and dinner, and room and sea view were really great. Cynthiana Beach is my preferred hotel in Paphos - this was my second stay and I'm sure I'll be visiting again in the future.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 16 May 2018

    8.8
    It was comfortable and had an excellent view
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Twin Room with Sea View
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    - They don’t provide towels for the pool and/or beach and you can not use your bathroom towel. So, you have to buy one separately. - The internet required that you reconnect every time you close your phone and reopen it.

    It was comfortable and had an excellent view

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 11 May 2018

    8.3
    Well -managed,mid-level,comfortable hotel with scenic swimming areas.
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Single Room with Garden View
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Hotel is best,imo, for guests who are content to remain at hotel by the sea/pool. It’s a good 5-8 minute (slightly) uphill walk to bus stop and an additional 10-12 minute bus ride into the center of town. Ot a 12-15 euro cab ride.

    Good swimming in sea at hotel’s edge. Very wide selection at breakfast. Pleasant and helpful staff.Very good value. The hotel’s pool and restaurant overlook an incredibly scenic view of mountains/sea-that is the best in Paphos.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 8 May 2018

    8.3
    Pleasant, well- managed ,mid -range hotel with great views and swim area
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Twin Room with Garden View
    • Stayed 6 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    This nice hotel is a family hotel.Many children,many couples. It is a 12 Euro ,10 -12 minute cab ride to the central part of Paphos,where most of the restaurants and night spots are located. The hotel lacks any real sophistication or elegance,but is is a good choice for an economical low key,family vacation.

    Very pleasant staff. The swimming areas (climb down small ladder into the sea) are gorgeous. The view from the restaurant patio is one of the best,if not the best, in Paphos. The breakfast buffet offered several healthy options( oatmeal,baked beans,fresh fruit cup) in addition to all the usual unhealthy choices.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 4 May 2018

    9.2
    Very enjoyable and relaxing. Would revisit this hotel.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Twin Room with Sea View
    • Stayed 6 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Quality of building work in relatively new block was poor. Need a car as some way out of Paphos.

    Good 4 star hotel with friendly and helpful staff. Make sure you ask for a sea view room.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 3 May 2018

    8.8
    Beautiful quiet location, good starting point to discover Cyprus
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Deluxe Twin Room with Sea View
    • Stayed 5 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Wifi was very weak in the room, we always had to sign in again.

    The hotel is about 10 mins drive from Paphos at a quiet location right at the sea. We had a deluxe room with a balcony on the 2nd floor with fantastic sea view. We could see the sunset when we were inthe room, although many days we visited other places by car. The room was clean and big enough for two people. Breakfast was great with lots of choices although coffee or tea were quite poor. The sea was about 22 degrees when we were there in April, crystal clear and some people were swimming every day....We enjoyed our stay very much, especially as it was a good starting point to discover the western part of Cyprus. Driving on the ‘wrong’ side was not difficult as there was little traffic in the area and locals are patient with rented cars... :)

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 30 April 2018

    8.8
    Excellent stay
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Family Room (2 Adults + 1 Child)
    • Stayed 5 nights

    Wifi could be better.

    We were given a lovely room with a view of the sea. The room was spacious and super clean. The lagoon in the property is very safe and beautiful,so is the beach bar. Only one instance did u felt let down was when there was no water in our room. The reception staff were not very helpful and was very hesitant to provide assistance. However the overall staff of the hotel were excellent especially the housekeeping team. Overall this property is set in the most beautful area in Paphos. Hope to return in the near future.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 29 April 2018

    6.3
    Right on the water and away from the numerous resorts.
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Single Room with Sea View
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    No useful laundry service. Took 2 days and didn’t work weekends so I couldn’t use it. Since I was coming in from another trip, I was counting on having them do my laundry. Hard to believe a hotel of that size didn’t have laundry service. Lots of group tours!

    Right on the water and away from the numerous resorts.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 28 April 2018

    9.6
    It was a pleasant stay in a resort hotel that did exactly 'what it said on the tin'.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Twin Room with Garden View
    • Stayed 1 night

    The rooms did not have internet and there were nor did it have coffee/tea making facilities.

    Convenient and good value for money. A large choice for breakfast from a well laid out buffet.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 18 April 2018

    8.8
    Clean, friendly and decent beach
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Single Room with Garden View
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Gym facilities are dated, if you train and you’re planning to keep up your programme using that gym I’d suggest finding alternative means.

    I was fortunate enough to receive a complimentary upgrade, the room was great. The beach was perfect. I didn’t use the dive centre there I overheard the instructor with some newbies he sounded professional and friendly.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 16 April 2018

    7.9
    Worth value of money.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Twin Room with Garden View
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    We suggest more bars opened during the day and TV room in operation. Also there was no fridge in the room.

    Terrace view was magnificent, The Hotel was very clean. The breakfast was plenty.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 9 April 2018

    8.3
    The room we finally got and the breakfast, nice scenery and...
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Family Room (2 Adults + 1 Child)
    • Stayed 1 night

    we arrived at 6 pm and the room that was initially assigned was not ready, then we asked for a correction

    The room we finally got and the breakfast, nice scenery and nice view from the sea. reception responded positively and assigned a new room, although this should not be done anyhow. they handled ok.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 9 April 2018

    5.4
    nice enough hotel for three star would have been more comfortable if heating worked in room.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Deluxe Twin Room with Sea View
    • Stayed 2 nights

    rooms cold heating did not work, no kettle in room, no extra blankets although got an extra one handed to me when asked thought it would have been a nicer touch to send to room instead of me trekking it through the hotel,room was not cleaned next day but they did come at 1630 said they were busy but not convenient to clean room at that time. the restaurant was cheap enough but the food was not that good or hot.

    good location, although not near any other facilities unless you have a car.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 21 November 2017

    7.1
    Great location, great hotel.
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • 2 rooms
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Staff were rude and abrupt at time. If you don’t have a fridge in your room it’s 5 euros to use. They only clean your room if you ask them too and the WiFi wasn’t great.

    Location was great public transport was cheap and a short walk from the hotel. The loacayion was amazing the views were amazing and the sound of the sea was also amazing.

    Stayed in November 2017

  • Reviewed: 21 November 2017

    8.3
    It was no heating inside the room and for the end of...
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Deluxe Twin Room with Sea View
    • Stayed 1 night

    It was no heating inside the room and for the end of november in cyprus is cold especially in the night . i asked about it and they said that they are going to close for the season so they never use heating.

    Stayed in November 2017

  • Reviewed: 20 November 2017

    10
    Great place to relax
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Twin Room with Sea View
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Rooms are visibly old. However this does not affect their high comfort.

    Astonishing view. Comfortable and well equipped room, silent, comfortable mattress. Excellent cleaning. Water and fruits in the room as a welcome. Awesome breakfast with a very rich choice (English breakfast, pancakes, croissants, cheese, salami, toasts, fruits, oats, honey, chocolate, hot and cold beverages etc.), all warm and fresh, and a beautiful terrace to eat. There is where to go for a walk around the hotel. Small cute beach. Other beaches in the vicinity easily reachable by foot or with a car/bus. Sauna at low price. Definitively among the best choices in the area.

    Stayed in November 2017

  • Reviewed: 15 November 2017

    9.6
    Amazing vacation
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Twin Room with Garden View
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The curtain of the bathtub could be cleanier, it was tainted, but this wasnt such a big problem. The hotel doesnt have heating option, during the night was slighty cold.

    Lovely, clean room with amazing view, really nice surroundings. Tasty breakfast and large variety. Very nice, helpful staff. We loved the beach, had clean, confy sunbeds. The acces to the water is easy throught some stairs. Bus station was really close to the hotel. We had a dream vacation, and surely will stay here again anytime, the most beautiful hotel i ever stayed in Cyprus!

    Stayed in November 2017

  • Reviewed: 15 November 2017

    6.7
    the sea view and the location was excellent.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Twin Room with Sea View
    • Stayed 2 nights

    The door of the room was having empty space around leaving a lot of lighting getting into the room. The room was far from the restaurant and the bar of the hotel. The breakfast was poor. Even though the dinner had a variety of tastes the overall sense of food was fair. The staff was not as pleasant and cheerful rather it was very occupied on doing their work not giving much attention.

    the sea view and the location was excellent. the salads at the dinner were very fresh every day. the room was clean. The bathroom was big.

    Stayed in November 2017

  • Reviewed: 13 November 2017

    5.8
    The view
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Family Room (2 Adults + 2 Children)
    • Stayed 1 night

    I booked a Family room two adults and two kids and the room was described to include 2 single beds, 1 double bed and 1 sofa bed but instead there were only two single beds and 1 sofa bed. Also as it was cold there was only one quilt in the room which I had to put on the sofa bed where the kids were. I had to put both kids on the sofa bed :(

    The view

    Stayed in November 2017

  • Reviewed: 13 November 2017

    7.5
    Good hotel, lovely location but would recommend a car to get around.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Deluxe Twin Room with Sea View
    • Stayed 7 nights

    Food on the whole could have been a bit better, but that's my opinion. Also, my wife doesn't drink coffee or black tea and it would have been nice to have been able to have an alternative in the restaurant. She bought a box of tea from the local supermarket and brought a couple of teabags down every day. She was able to get chamomile tea in the other bar though, but this is not open until 18.00. Bit noisy in the mornings though - we had a deluxe room overlooking the sea on the 3rd floor - we could hear bins and loud talk from staff below in the car park around 06.00 every morning, also coaches/taxis pulling up at all hours to drop off/collect guests. We had to keep the balcony door open a little for ventilation during the night or we would suffocate as there were no windows to keep open. Wouldn't stay at the front of the hotel again though due to the noise.

    The beds (2 x single) were a bit firm, but overall everything was fine. We had a deluxe room overlooking the sea on the 3rd floor, which had a balcony and was really nice. Staff on the whole were pleasant, it was great to be able to walk down to the private swim area.

    Stayed in November 2017

  • Reviewed: 11 November 2017

    8.3
    Location, view from the balcony, easy parking, reasonable...
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Superior Twin Room with Sea View
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Broken sun beds and childrens playing house, poor breakfast, no wifi in some rooms, no towels near the pool.

    Location, view from the balcony, easy parking, reasonable price

    Stayed in November 2017

  • Reviewed: 8 November 2017

    4.6
    Disappointment!
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Family Room (2 Adults + 2 Children)
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Rooms are outdated as is the lobby of the hotel. The sofabed that used for the kids to sleep on was really bad, you could feel the springs in your back. The room was full of ants in the floor and the bathroom sink. Beds and pillows need updating!

    The location is very good! The parking and playground are ok! There were broken equipment in the playground and this was quite dangerous. Room service lady was very polite.

    Stayed in November 2017

  • Reviewed: 6 November 2017

    9.2
    My room was amazing!
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Single Room with Sea View
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Hiring a fridge. Would be nice to have as a standard for all rooms. Some room type upgrades do include this.

    My room was amazing!!! On the third floor I overlooked the Rockpool, the sea across to Coral Bay. Nice touch with fruit platter and large bottle of water in room. Rooms were recently renovated, so fresh and clean. I enjoyed watching the side view of the sunsets each day on balcony and anytime during the day. staff where helpful in booking tours and other information I required. The rock pool and deck chair area is fabulous. Breakfast had good selection. Location is out of main town of Paphos but perfect for chilling out it was peaceful there. Great if you have a hire car and public transport is great from early to very late in evening. It’s a 5-10min to bus stop. Great restaurant next door to hotel if you choose not to venture out to Coral Bay (5-10mins) and Paphos (20-30mins) I loved my relaxing stay here I choose to stay a 4th day. Would definitely recommend.

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 6 November 2017

    10
    Hotel in nature close to Paphos town.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Twin Room with Garden View
    • Stayed 7 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    WiFi would be ok, but it becomes very slow in afternoon. AC was not working (off for winter season) if you open window for fresh cool air you'll be biten by mosquitos. Mosquito nets would be great.

    We enjoyed location a lot - hotels is in quite place on the sea shore, 10 minutes walk from bus stop. Sea water pool carved in rocks let's to enjoy swimming in natural water in any stormy weather.

    Stayed in November 2017

  • Reviewed: 5 November 2017

    8.3
    Great Resort with own beach.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Twin Room with Garden View
    • Stayed 1 night

    Our room could be a bit cleaner

    Close parking to our rooms. Wide selection at breakfast. Good Massage in the SPA. Friendly Staff. Good location. Hotel Beach

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 5 November 2017

    6.7
    Nice warm days , fabulous swimming and view . Hardly anyone from Cyprus working there sadly !!!
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Twin Room with Sea View
    • Stayed 7 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The Bar was more like a family room so not restful or conducive for a quiet drink ! Staff were not over friendly . No kettle in the room. Food was not a very high standard , probably because most people seemed to be on an all in deal ! We stuck to Bed and Breakfast !

    The hotel had a fabulous view and swimming area. We did bed and Breakfast which was fine everything you needed.

    Stayed in November 2017

  • Reviewed: 4 November 2017

    7.9
    The hotel is nicely located on a bay from where you have a...
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Twin Room with Garden View
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    The food is average. There is nothing around where you can go for a walk after dinner.

    The hotel is nicely located on a bay from where you have a scenic view. By stairs you have access to the sea and you can swim well.

    Stayed in November 2017

  • Reviewed: 4 November 2017

    9.2
    The sea views were amazing and the staff was helping and...
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Twin Room with Garden View
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Some of the installations were a bit old and out of date. The food wasn't particularly amazing although it was tasty. We went on November, low season, so the entertainment in the hotel wasn't very exciting or existent except for the nights shows or activities.

    The sea views were amazing and the staff was helping and nice all the time. The reception staff very helpful and so were the barman and the waitress. We stayed in one of the renewal rooms, so it was very nice decorated. Also the entire hotel is very clean. The restaurant and the bar very nice and confortable. The price quality is good, definitely would come back for another weekend retreat.

    Stayed in November 2017

  • Reviewed: 29 October 2017

    7.5
    Nice location on the seashore
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Single Room with Sea View
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Quite impersonal. Designed for English tourists. Avoid the restaurant buffet uness you are into fish and chips and custard...

    Nice location on the seashore

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 26 October 2017

    9.6
    Breathtaking view amazing hotel exceeded our expectations!
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Family Room (2 Adults + 1 Child)
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The decor is quite dated, but aside from that the facility is really well maintained and clean. And the food is quite decent too as long as you don't go for the kids' meals (frozen food type which unfortunately isn't the healthiest). Other than the dated decor, really one cannot complain we love this place!

    We loved the amazing natural seascape right at the reach of our fingertips, extremely accessible and easy for us to take a dip in the ocean (even for a young 6 years old who barely started his swimming lessons)! The area was beautiful and safe, and one can spot several sea life effortlessly which made it that much more exciting for us. It's breathtaking to wake up and see the ocean everyday there, I couldn't wait to get up each day just so I can enjoy the wonderful buffet breakfast then head for a swim! There are plenty of activities to do aside from swimming, my family had fun playing ping pong, pool, I got a nice massage by the ocean in a cute little tented off area, and the hotel offered a great variety of excursions one can book upon arrival. The little "supermarket" was quite convenient as well, and given a short walk one can take the bus straight down to town for a nice cultural walk at the Mosaics Museums located in the archeological park. Last but not least, we love all the cats hanging out and about, they are so cute and friendly!

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 25 October 2017

    10
    Very well located elegant hotel with beautiful own beach.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Twin Room with Garden View
    • Stayed 1 night

    Very well located elegant hotel with beautiful own beach. We had a huge beautiful superior apartment with seaview. The staff was very friendly and cooperative. The breakfast was ample and there was a great selection of foods. We recommand this hotel with good heart.

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 25 October 2017

    9.6
    Beautiful views and friendly staff.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Twin Room with Sea View
    • Stayed 5 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    I am a very fussy eater and don't eat much meat so maybe a little more veg options.

    This hotel is more like 4 star! Beautiful mini beach connected to hotel where you can dive straight in to the sea! Food really nice and lots of drinks and ice cream as we were all inclusive. Also really good restaurants round the corner from hotel. Staff all very friendly and you can sit looking out to sea at breakfast every morning.

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 12 October 2017

    5.4
    Food is quite decent.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Twin Room with Garden View
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    The beach. I saw cockroach in the toalet near pool. Probably is regular for humid places, but I am afraid.

    Food is quite decent. Fast check in. Good rooms.

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 11 October 2017

    8.3
    The beds were comfy.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Deluxe Twin Room with Sea View
    • Stayed 1 night

    Unfortunately when we were they had a very big issue with the sewerage pipes. The smell was horrendous. It wasn't managed well. No apologies. No running water whilst they fixed it and I had my head bitten off when I enquired. The food was very average - just lots of it! But I would still consider returning.

    The beds were comfy. The location magnificent. Spa facilites not bad.

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 2 October 2017

    9.2
    Great breakfast, clean rooms, beautiful sea views.
    • Business trip
    • Couple
    • Twin Room with Garden View
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Pool towels were not supplied by hotel. You either had to bring your own or buy from hotel kiosk.

    Breakfast was very good and the seafront location was great with beautiful views.

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 3 September 2017

    7.9
    Amazing hotel and staff. Requires entertainment update
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Twin Room with Sea View
    • Stayed 7 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    No variety in games by entertainment team and evening entertainment was aimed at the older generation of people

    Locations and private beach is amazing.

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 9 August 2017

    10
    Absolutely amazing!!!
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Deluxe Twin Room with Sea View
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Everything was amazing

    The hotel is situated in a beautiful location it has a nice beach and a beach bar.The snack bar has really nice food and at good prices. Breakfast is exceptional.the deluxe sea view room has amazing views the room is really nice the bed is really comfortable the shower is really big and the water pressure very good. Staff are helpfull and the hotel gave us an additional 2 hours to check out upon request. This hotel should be a 4 star as it is extremely nice. Fully reccomended i would definitely stay again.

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 4 August 2017

    10
    Super Hotel!!!!
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Twin Room with Garden View
    • Stayed 7 nights

    Nothing!

    The view was nice from our room and from the restaurant. The Hotel has an own beach, it was great. The service was the best, the hotel's employees was helpful and nice. The food was testeful. The best place what I've ever visited. We will go back later. :) Thank you so much Cynthiana!!! :)

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 27 July 2017

    3.3
    felt isolated
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Twin Room with Garden View
    • Stayed 1 night

    the hotel is old and the is no actual beach - it a rocky area with an acces to a bit of water, not usable for swimming. hot is far from the city and there is hardly anyting around.

    nothing much

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 26 July 2017

    9.6
    A nice relaxing holiday with no worries
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Twin Room with Sea View
    • Stayed 7 nights

    The bed were a little too hard for our liking but other than that they were OK and the sea view from our balcony was obstructed by some tall bushes, which spoilt my plans for taking sunset photos

    The beach bar was excellent and the staff were really friendly, there was plenty of choice for food and drinks and the hotel was kept clean and tidy,

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 14 July 2017

    7.5
    Perfect beach hotel
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Family Room (2 Adults + 2 Children)
    • Stayed 10 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Breakfast is poor and every day it's the same.only one elevator. The extra bed for children are not comfortable.

    The stuff are nice and friendly. The location is good. The hotel is peaceful and quiet. The hotel private beach is excellent. Launch and diner are o.k.

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 7 June 2017

    7.9
    Good
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Twin Room with Sea View
    • Stayed 2 nights

    No fridge in the room but you could have one for 5 euro a day. the bed was broken but i managed to fix it temporally without asking for help,fruits in the room and for welcome drink a bottle of water

    food was good ,plenty of choises and well cooked ,clean hotel we stayed 2 nights and they cleaned the room after the first day. friendly staff.

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 30 May 2017

    9.6
    Amazing Location
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Twin Room with Garden View
    • Stayed 1 night

    We found nothing to dislike

    Cleanliness of the whole property was excellent. Reception staff extremely helpful. We had an amazing sea view from our room and watched spectacular sunsets. The hotel has a swimming pool but also the private beach where you could use the shallow sea lagoon or if you are a stronger swimmer could go into the sea by the side of the beach bar where a Lifeguard was in attendance for safety. Truly unique experience.

    Stayed in May 2017

  • Reviewed: 27 May 2017

    8.8
    Enjoyable Holiday
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Twin Room with Sea View
    • Stayed 7 nights

    The bar area in the evening was too small and busy to accommodate all the guests.

    Good location. Lovely views of the sea and surrounding coastline. Other places to eat nearby.

    Stayed in May 2017

  • Reviewed: 22 May 2017

    6.3
    The room was quiet and clean, quality of mattress and...
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Twin Room with Sea View
    • Stayed 2 nights

    I would say that price is too high for the property. We booked superior twin room with the sea view, and got room with the view to the parking. Ok, we still could see the sea view behind the parking, but it's not a sea view! The day we arrived was rainy and the only one dinner option we have in the hotel is a "buffet" with food that was fat and cold.

    The room was quiet and clean, quality of mattress and pillows are good.

    Stayed in May 2017

Showing 1 - 75

Browse Cynthiana Beach Hotel traveller photo gallery

Guests also reviewed these properties: