Accommodation Flights Flight + Hotel Car rentals Airport taxis

Reviews of Damon Hotel Apartments 3 stars

Tombs Of The Kings Road, 8061 Paphos City, Cyprus

#118 of 236 hotels in Paphos City

Guests' Choice

Review score

Based on 33 hotel reviews

8.8

Score breakdown

  • Cleanliness

    9

  • Comfort

    8.3

  • Location

    8.5

  • Facilities

    8.8

  • Staff

    9.3

  • Value for money

    8.9

  • Free WiFi

    6.3

100% verified reviews

Real guests. Real stays. Real opinions.

Read more
Write a review

Showing 1 - 17

  • Reviewed: 23 April 2018

    10
    Best place to stay in Paphos
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Studio with Inland View
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Good location, close to the beach, restaurants and pubs. Apartment clean, a lot of space inside. Kind and friendly staff. Next time we will choose the same place!

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 7 November 2017

    9.2
    Great value for money! very nice facilities
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Studio with Pool View
    • Stayed 4 nights

    One of the things that surprised us was that the sauna and gym required extra payment. In addition we didn't expect loud music at the pool side until midnight when we booked a pool-side room. I would recommend that the hotel will mention that such activities happen until late at night.

    The location of the Hotel was great, we were welcomed and escorted to our room which had all the things we needed. The pool and its surrounding were great, everything felt clean. Both in the morning there was the option for water polo in the evening there was bingo night and dance music. This wasn't our style but the other guests seemed to like it. In addition the area had many restaurants and few bars, and useful kiosks

    Stayed in November 2017

  • Reviewed: 7 November 2017

    10
    Better than expected, would recommend the Damon to anyone.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Studio with Inland View
    • Stayed 9 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Nothing to really speak of. If I was to be pickie. The chairs in the restaurant could do with rubber feet.

    Location, easy access, spacious room, good breakfast choices.

    Stayed in November 2017

  • Reviewed: 31 October 2017

    9.6
    Love the Damon also Kefalos Beach Hotel will def be back
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Studio with Pool View
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    My husband and I are both over 65 and we were put on the third floor we were staying only 2 nights so didn't complain but you would think when they know your age they would put elderly people on the ground floor

    Love the location of Hotel and the good standards of cleanliness the food in restaurant was lovely with a great selection to choose from

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 5 October 2017

    10
    As a returning guest the Damon is great for couples and families alike we will return again
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Studio with Inland View
    • Stayed 7 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    All rooms and facilities are 1st class rooms cleaned every day good entertainment and pool bar had a good variety of drinks. Public transport has a bus stop 50mtrs from property prices on bus are amazing value

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 28 September 2017

    8.3
    Good location, clean and well equipped rooms, very friendly staff.
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • One-Bedroom Apartment with Inland View
    • Stayed 7 nights

    The quality of food for dinner was hit or miss, some being okay and others being poor. Also I was surprised that they charge you for a remote control and to use the safe in the room.

    Staff were very welcoming and the location is good. The rooms are spacious and well equipped. Airport - 15 mins by Taxi / 30 mins by Bus Tomb of Kings - 15 mins walk Avenue Mall - 15 mins walk Paphos harbour and Kato bus station- 20 mins walk

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 29 August 2017

    10
    excellent vacation
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • One-Bedroom Apartment (2 Adults + 2 Children)
    • Stayed 7 nights

    air conditioner could have been doing a better job but it was fine.

    really excellent, clean, good food, good atmosphere, excellent location, kids friendly, stuff was really helpful!

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 3 May 2017

    3.8
    Bad experience and wrong info on booking.com
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Studio (2 Adults + 1 Child)
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    No air conditioning despite being advertised. Room too hot, we couldn't sleep. Phone didn't work. No lift. Could hear everything from the road at night. Couldnt sleep. Ordinary bed. No kettle!! Bad experience. Please avoid

    Evening entertainment- excellent dancers.

    Stayed in May 2017

  • Reviewed: 19 April 2017

    10
    A hidden value for money surprise!
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • One-Bedroom Apartment (2 Adults + 2 Children)
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    We were half board so one day we tried lunch and the other dinner. Both times the food (cooked) was fresh but we found the food a bit salty for our tastes.

    The room was simple, spacious and extra clean. ALL staff was polite, kind and extremely helpful. Breakfast was very good and had a great variety to select from. The salads at lunch and dinner where fresh and tasty.

    Stayed in April 2017

  • Reviewed: 30 September 2016

    7.9
    Really enjoyed our stay with the exception of the climb to our room.
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Studio with Inland View
    • Stayed 7 nights

    A lift would have been brilliant. One guest waiting on hip replacement, another with arthritis, myself with bursitis and six flights of stairs was not ideal. Should be advertised as not suitable for people with hip, leg or joint ailments.

    Facilities very good. Staff excellent. Entertainment excellent and pool facilities very good.

    Stayed in September 2016

  • Reviewed: 6 April 2018

    9.2
    Nice and convenient
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Studio with Inland View
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    There was a noise from outside neighbor building

    The room size was more than enough.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 1 October 2017

    10
    Good value for money
    • Leisure trip
    • People with friends
    • Studio with Inland View
    • Stayed 6 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Accommodation, food, staff, entertainment, all very good as confirmed by my friends who stayed there.

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 1 August 2017

    8.8
    Happy to go again
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • One-Bedroom Apartment with Pool View
    • Stayed 11 nights

    Bit rowdy now it is largely all inclusive

    friendly hotel with good staff and very clean

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 9 May 2017

    7.9
    Overall good experience.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Studio with Inland View
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Nothing in particular. Overall good experience.

    Great location for all the restaurants on the Tombs of the Kings Road,

    Stayed in April 2017

  • Reviewed: 1 May 2017

    10
    Very nice and large room with full kitchen.
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Studio with Inland View
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Nothing!

    Incredibly good value for the money. Very large room. Very friendly staff. Well equipped kitchen.

    Stayed in April 2017

  • Reviewed: 24 April 2017

    8.8
    Recommended.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Studio with Pool View
    • Stayed 6 nights

    Restaurant was not cosy - very quiet and low profile like it was not operating.

    Very polite and friendly staff.

    Stayed in April 2017

  • Reviewed: 2 August 2016

    10
    Great visit again
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Studio with Pool View
    • Stayed 7 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Nothing

    Staff were excellent

    Stayed in July 2016

There are also 7 reviews without text. These impact the overall review score.

Showing 1 - 17

Browse Damon Hotel Apartments traveller photo gallery

Guests also reviewed these properties: