Accommodation Flights Flight + Hotel Car rentals Airport taxis

Reviews of Electra Holiday Village Water Park Resort 4 stars

Petreris, 5343 Ayia Napa, Cyprus

#114 of 195 hotels in Ayia Napa

Guests' Choice

Review score

Based on 62 hotel reviews

7.5

Score breakdown

  • Cleanliness

    6.9

  • Comfort

    7.3

  • Location

    8.2

  • Facilities

    7.5

  • Staff

    7.8

  • Value for money

    7.5

  • Paid WiFi

    5

100% verified reviews

Real guests. Real stays. Real opinions.

Read more
Write a review

Showing 1 - 42

  • Reviewed: 21 June 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Studio with Garden View (2 Adults + 1 Child)
    • Stayed 4 nights

    The staff were aggressive (especially on reception), there were ants everywhere and the food was disgusting.

    The location is great and the room decoration is nice.

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 23 August 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Studio with Garden View (2 Adults + 1 Child)
    • Stayed 5 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    This facility definitely needs to be renovated gradually. It is unacceptable to call oneself a family friendly hotel and have a slippery tile floor inside and around the pool instead of anti slippery material which exists only partially but is not sufficient. What is more the plumbing in the rooms is problematic. Finally, the door key system which connects to the power supply as well is ancient and does not allow part of the family to be out of the room and the remaining members who may be sleeping in the room to have a/c at the same time. So if the ones sleeping want a/c they will have to wake up and open the door for the ones out.

    We loved the water park, enjoyed the pool also. The room was of very decent size. The buffet was fair and the staff was very polite and willing to help.

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 18 July 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Studio with Garden View (2 Adults + 1 Child)
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    No a/c, dirty, rude staff, no hygiene whatsoever.. we had to move after a lot of debate as the a/c was not working (even though were trying to convince us for the opposite soaking in sweat) they moved us to another room. Booked for all inclusive but food was unbearable to even try it!

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 11 July 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Studio with Garden View (2 Adults + 1 Child)
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The food was terrible. Once we were served a dinner of not fresh pasta. Kid's corner - it's nuggets and french fries with a lot of oil! On the third day of arrival I had to ask for room to be cleaned because the didn't do it yesterday. After that only towels were changed, although the sheets were dirty. I called the reception desk with a request to change the dirty sheets, but they did not change them before our departure. All drinks in the outside bar are served in plastic glasses, which is very strange for a four star hotel. Once I was served a drink in a dirty glass. We asked to make us "Frappe", but we were refused. After a talk with a manager, barman did it to us. The air conditioning in the room working poorly. The room was dirty, dust on the cupboard. Towels are old. The restaurant stinks, the tables unstable. Hotel for three stars, not more.

    Kids really liked a swimming pool and waterpark. Its a nice garden in the hotel's territory.

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 2 July 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • One-Bedroom Apartment (4 Adults)
    • Stayed 7 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Not enough sun beds in the Waterpark. Not enough ride rings. WiFi was terrible and very limited. Entertainment was great for the kids but rubbish for adults. Not enough comfortable places to sit. Too hot in the reception and dining areas. Cypriot night cuisine was disappointing as we live in Cyprus we know how good Cypriot food can be and the menu was basic. Indoor swimming pool was closed.

    The Waterpark was great

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 3 November 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Studio with Garden View (3 Adults)
    • Stayed 7 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Only one heavy key given no matter how many are in the room. No bottled water and the 'filtered' water tasted funny. I wasn't keen on the food and hardly ate there however I was 12 weeks pregnant so maybe all the smells at once put me off ever eating there. The food from the bar wasn't that great either. The drinks you get from the bar whether they are alcoholic (not mine!) or soft drinks come in small plastic cups which with ice are gone in seconds. You have to at least get 2/3 at a time. Our front door had dropped meaning you really had to push to actually get in. We couldn't put our clothes in the wardrobe as the smell was horrendous and the air con didn't work well and was very loud.

    The shower was good pressure. For 3 star i didn't expect that. The room was a decent size.

    Stayed in October 2016

  • Reviewed: 27 September 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • 2 rooms
    • Stayed 5 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    We didnt gott wifi in our room area. The menu in the outdoor resturant use to be very pack 2 years ago and and now the reduce the options and the kids become very bored from it after the second night

    A perfect place for familes

    Stayed in September 2016

  • Reviewed: 10 July 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Studio with Garden View (2 Adults + 1 Child)
    • Stayed 7 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Terrible staff that was rude. Food is beyond horrible. Bedrooms was outdated, ac worked very poor and me and kids could Barely sleep. The water park was only positive thing. We paid €1300 for 1,adult and 2 kids 5 and 8 for 1 week all inclusive. I rightfully expected better. This is 2 stars.

    Stayed in July 2016

  • Reviewed: 8 May 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • One-Bedroom Apartment (2 Adults + 1 Child)
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Would prefer proper glass in restaurant for all meals.

    Nice newly renovated rooms, excellent entertainment staff

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 29 May 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • 2 rooms
    • Stayed 7 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Room was outdated ated

    Entertainment

    Stayed in May 2017

  • Reviewed: 2 May 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • One-Bedroom Apartment (2 Adults + 1 Child)
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Good food Very helpful staff Allways kind We will comeback

    Stayed in May 2017

  • Reviewed: 25 November 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • One-Bedroom Apartment (2 Adults + 2 Children)
    • Stayed 6 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The food is ok but had a lot better. Breakfast is good but didn't enjoy other meals much.

    The water park. Kids loved it!

    Stayed in October 2016

  • Reviewed: 19 October 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • One-Bedroom Apartment (2 Adults + 2 Children)
    • Stayed 7 nights

    The food was really bad. Very poor variety. The apartment was only cleaned once.

    Stayed in October 2016

  • Reviewed: 17 October 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • One-Bedroom Apartment (2 Adults + 2 Children)
    • Stayed 3 nights

    WIFI not working, Rooms very old, Food was average, This is 2 stars

    Great water park , great staff

    Stayed in October 2016

  • Reviewed: 20 September 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Studio with Garden View (2 Adults + 1 Child)
    • Stayed 7 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Children's entertainment was amazing things on all day to keep the whole family entertained

    Stayed in August 2016

  • Reviewed: 31 July 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with older children
    • One-Bedroom Apartment (2 Adults + 1 Child)
    • Stayed 7 nights

    Shower, plus beds

    staff very helpful.

    Stayed in July 2016

  • The following reviews were written more than 24 months ago. They no longer impact the property's overall review score – but may still be helpful when choosing the perfect place to stay.

  • Reviewed: 8 May 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with older children

    I can not fault anything......the only problem was we had to leave and return home. The kids were very sad to leave

    Loved everything. Fabulous resort if you have children. The animation team and kids club were fantastic. Great location and facilities. Superb

  • Reviewed: 1 November 2015

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with older children

    This was our 3 rd time at the Electra. And we was very disappointed. It's gone down hill in the last 10!yrs nothing has been updated and it needs a good renovation throughout the complex. Food was awful. Parasols were ripped and dirty and the sun loungers that were once cream are now dirty black! Won't be returning.

    Entertainment team.

  • Reviewed: 24 October 2015

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    Other guests untidiness. not using bins propvided and leaving plastic cups all over.

    Lovely location, food and drink good. Staff friendly and helpful. Rooms clean and well tended.

  • Reviewed: 27 August 2015

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    - Stuff very not friendly - Rooms very old - Beds uncomfortable - WIFI not working (poor signal) - You need to stay ID/Passport in recepction

    Nothing, all wrong

  • Reviewed: 20 August 2015

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children

    the buns mostly not fresh,no fresh milk. in the hotel, the pools water ware hot, no circulating water, the pool band is dangerous to touch – low pools maintenance no shad. Kids play room are steamy , expensive to use, room air-condition sys VERY small – takes long time to chill the wi-fi keeps disconnecting and hardly works at the rooms considering the fact that we come with children – the show noise level at night, as in the rooms, is unacceptable

    the stuff was very nice! the all included drinks, the kids attraction (ones outside the hotel) TEXI service

  • Reviewed: 16 August 2015

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children

    Rooms- basic at best but sufficient

    . Swimming pool great, beach great. Food- in abundance but quality is low at best. Can order slightly better food at the snack bar. Still very basic. Water park is fun but kids get bored after a couple of days plus slippery flooring. Staff tries hard, nice evening bingo and shows, some are surprisingly good. Bottom line, Don't expect luxury. Anywhere. Basic but fun for the kids.

  • Reviewed: 1 August 2015

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children

    Dinner a bit same-y, should be a rule about 'towels out' and saving sun beds!

    Great location, entertainment staff were enthusiastic. Plenty to see and do on and around resort.

  • Reviewed: 26 July 2015

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    Inside bar service terrible - slow or no-one there. No water available in main building accept during meals times. The food made me ill for over 2weeks but I've a very healthy diet so my body's not used to their standard.

    Decent location & clean. Lovely garden walkways between apartments. My husband liked the food but agreed it was cheap quality.

  • Reviewed: 16 July 2015

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children

    There were some ants, but they are so small you barely see them so this is not a problem. Loud music / noise from the bar / entertainment. Be aware of this if you get a room by the poolside.

    Hard working staff, they are really making an effort to give you the best holiday. Good rooms and good working air condition. Great waterpark wtih free bar also :-) Great location with three beaches nearby and Ayia Napa in walking distance.

  • Reviewed: 15 July 2015

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children

    The only thing I could change there are the wardrobes..should be replaced with new one.

    Great Cyprus hospitality! All Cypriot staff were very helpful and kind! !! I will choose this hotel again in the future . Lovely garden!

  • Reviewed: 2 July 2015

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children

    The beds were very uncomfortable and there was a pool of water by the swimming pool that never dried up and became slippery. At least five people slipped in it and fell over before a temporary solution was found.

    The entertainment was fantastic, both for adults and children. The food and facilities were great.

  • Reviewed: 9 June 2015

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children

    We had a room near the bar so didn't get to sleep till it finished and with 3 young kids that got up at 6am everyday

    Excellent for families the water park alone is brilliant for the kids, entertainment is great also

  • Reviewed: 2 June 2015

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children

    Poor, useless Staff, Old, dirty and faling apart furniture in rooms, cleaners look like they need some washing too, dangerous slippery floor at the water park, swimming pool "cleaned" manually in 21 century, everything at this hotel is geting worse

    Location

  • Reviewed: 30 May 2015

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children

    Lumpy pillow, and food was nothing amazing but did have a large choice. Nothing bad enough to make me not stay again.

    We had an amazing stay, the pool was perfect, lots of space for young children. Staff all friendly. Lots to do and right by the beach.

  • Reviewed: 26 May 2015

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children

    Coming home!

    loved the hotel, friendly staff, wifi wasn't too great but can't say it bothered me! Family side of hotel is great, entertainment team seem to love their job which is great!

  • Reviewed: 21 November 2015

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children

    Loud music until late night in pool bar, pool lifeguards were not paying much attention.

    Food, distance to sea, pool

  • Reviewed: 1 November 2015

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children

    Food, poor facilities, poor quality

    Waterpark

  • Reviewed: 3 October 2015

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children

    Staff looks very very tired and all answets were "NO".

    Water park

  • Reviewed: 27 September 2015

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children

    Electra is the place to book with young kids!

  • Reviewed: 16 September 2015

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller

    It was central for everything. The only down side beach bag lots of rocks.

  • Reviewed: 18 August 2015

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children

    excellent water park, excellent staff at the restaurant and the water park's pool bar, very friendly and capable lifeguards at the water park.

  • Reviewed: 4 August 2015

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children

    The place is really nice, with clean pools and waterpark. The food was fresh and the staff was very polite and helpful. We had a nice relaxing stay.

  • Reviewed: 2 August 2015

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children

    The wi-fi is very poor, the airconditioning in the room not sufficient

    Everything else is great

  • Reviewed: 25 July 2015

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller

    Great location,food,and staff

  • Reviewed: 16 June 2015

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children

    big waterpark, friendly crew,clean hotel

  • Reviewed: 12 June 2015

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    Anis !!! Attitude very unprofessional at times. Split personality

There are also 3 reviews without text. These impact the overall review score.

Showing 1 - 42

Browse Electra Holiday Village Water Park Resort traveller photo gallery

Guests also reviewed these properties: