Accommodation Flights Flight + Hotel Car rentals Airport taxis

Reviews of Eleni Holiday Village 4 stars

5 Saint George Street, PO Box 60643, Chloraka, 8106 Paphos City, Cyprus

#317 of 395 hotels in Paphos City

Guests' Choice

Review score

Based on 88 hotel reviews

7.1

Score breakdown

  • Cleanliness

    6.7

  • Comfort

    6.8

  • Location

    7.9

  • Facilities

    6.7

  • Staff

    7.7

  • Value for money

    6.7

  • Paid WiFi

    5

100% verified reviews

Real guests. Real stays. Real opinions.

Read more
Write a review

Showing 1 - 21

  • Reviewed: 14 October 2018

    5.8
    I had to change to a near by hotel when I arrived, I was...
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Studio with Garden View
    • Stayed 4 nights

    I had to change to a near by hotel when I arrived, I was informed when checking in I would be able to stay at my new hotel for the duration of my stay only to then get a wake up call early the next day with me being told I had to leave and go back to the Eleni. Once in the Eleni, I then never had hot water in my room for the entire stay.

    Stayed in September 2018

  • Reviewed: 2 October 2018

    4.6
    The pool
    • Couple
    • Studio with Garden View
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The room.Book for studio with sea view .and they give one bedroom apt.full of ants and the view it was some tree and pipes. The tv.is was very old .Just 5 channels.

    The pool

    Stayed in October 2018

  • Reviewed: 26 September 2018

    5.5
    Never again !
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Studio with Garden View
    • Stayed 1 night

    Upon our arrival they announced to us that we had to move ourselves to a Hotel of the same Group. Fortunately the Hotel - AquaSol was rennovated. The next morning cleaners opened the door twice while we were asleep; without even knocking.

    Stayed in September 2018

  • Reviewed: 23 September 2018

    2.5
    No more, I feel cheated.
    • Business trip
    • Group
    • Studio with Garden View
    • Stayed 1 night

    Pictures lie. A good photographer in photoshop makes them beautiful. Service offered after a row change of room but the next two rooms were even worse. The rooms smell of mold. The hotel has not 1 star and bookin.com described them as 4 stars. After talking to the local people, we learned that 16 years ago all the stars had been taken away from him. Service very unpleasant. Breakfast disgusting. All the worst quality. We paid as for 4 stars and received the quality of a poor hostel. Big wine lies after booking.com because they do not check with whom they sign a contract.

    Stayed in September 2018

  • Reviewed: 11 September 2018

    5.4
    TWO STAR at most.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Studio with Garden View
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    This was not a 4-star hotel at all! The staff were very unpleasant, very tired and lost looking. We reported to reception (afternoon 8.09.18) that our air-conditioning was not working (it was extremely hot in the room on second day). She didn't care at all, just took room number down and mumbled that maintenance will be sent. Not even an apology, and nobody was sent up to fix it, so we complained again the next day after which the air con was back working but with a beeping cricketing noise. We decided to get lunch there one of the days, again staff not welcoming, didn't show around buffet, food selection was okay. The drinks had to be purchased separately from a different waiter, then another waitress was sent to deliver the drinks but was lost and we had to announce that the drinks were for us. Again no smile no acknowledgement whatsoever. The hotel does not provide ANY TOILETRIES (this is quite unusual for a four star). Hairdryer was only available if you left a 10 euro deposit, and a very slow service from reception again. The toilet in the room did not flush properly had to be pulled 5 times to get some water, and also toilet paper was not to go into the toilet!! Signs to say to put paper into the bin! Which is quite an old and disgusting system which I would never expect in a 4 star. The pressure in the shower was terrible, especially for anyone with long hair. Thank God we only stayed for a long weekend, would definitely not stay for longer or ever again. We stayed in Paphos before and never encountered such terrible service.

    The only pleasant staff were the night porters on the night of the 7.09.18. It was a Liverpool man along with a perhaps cyprian man. Very welcoming and friendly unlike all the other staff. The room was spacious but old fashioned. The pools were great, big pool area for both adults and children and sun loungers all around. The bus to coral bay and harbour are 3 min walk from the hotel. Easy access to airport from harbour.

    Stayed in September 2018

  • Reviewed: 3 September 2018

    7.9
    Large swimming pool.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Studio with Garden View
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    No sponge nor soap for washing dishes. No comfortable pillows; you should definitely take pillows with you. No shampoo, shower gel, body cream, sanitaries, nothing apart from soap for the hands.

    Large swimming pool. Totally kids friendly facilities. Good entertaining program and daily sports activities. Mini market available within the hotel with normal prices. Friendly staff. Near the beach. Nice view of the sunset from the pool.

    Stayed in September 2018

  • Reviewed: 18 August 2018

    4.6
    Not recommended
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • One-Bedroom Apartment with Garden View
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    There was an explosion in the parking (no safety) No outdoor showers near the pool The indoor pool was closed and the staff didn't give us the key to the gym( if there was a gym) The room was smelly and the staff didn't do anything about it. The staff didn't speak any language except from russian.

    The view

    Stayed in August 2018

  • Reviewed: 1 August 2018

    5.4
    The pool was great.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • One-Bedroom Apartment with Garden View
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The room was veeery bad. There were spiders, lizards , a cockroach and lots of ants. The kids beds were very uncomfortable. The lady at the reception was totally ignorant and rude.

    The pool was great. The staff was very friendly except for a few. Food was ok.

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 11 September 2017

    2.5
    Very poor, see comments
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • One-Bedroom Apartment with Garden View
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Where do I start, the decor in room was very poor and needs updating, the TV was extremley old style and choice of channels very poor. Front door wouldn't close properly. We paid over €420 for four night stay and paid extra for a garden view room, this most certainly was not a garden view room. When we raised our concerns with the lady in reception area, asking is this the correct room we've been given, it was very convienient that she spoke very little English and when we asked if we could speak to someone else, she just shrugged her shoulders. One morning at 9.30am the maid knocked on the door and asked to come in and clean the room, when we said can you please come back in one hour, she mumbled something under her breath and stormed off, leaving the towels etc on the wall outside the front door (room no 2512) As we stay in Cyprus and used this hotel to attend a family wedding, if any of our friends ask if we know of a good hotel to stay, we most certainly won't be recommending the Eleni hotel to anybody. Very poor standards at this hotel

    Pool area was good and plenty sun beds

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 13 August 2017

    6.3
    Huge pool area.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Studio with Garden View
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    A lot of ants in the room. When we arived there was no baby cot in the room.when they brought it there was no mattres. When I asked the chamber lady she told me to put the extra blanket for a mattres. The pool was not cleaned on a daily basis and it was full of beach sand. Not enough sun beds for all the residents.

    Huge pool area. New towels and bed sheets

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 18 July 2017

    9.6
    My trip to Eleni Village - Brilliant staff
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Studio with Garden View
    • Stayed 14 nights

    Not what I didn't like BUT what could have been improved: The food was not healthy options and basic canteen like The room various items were broke (fridge) and in need of updating the underground carpark was flooded with low flying birds. But these were minor

    The most important was the staff they were friendly helpful and good communicators. The look of the place was great and the pool super. The location was also very good and the walk to the beach was near. Also great beach bar Ammos. The walk to the beach could have had some solar lighting as it was dark when walking back. The staff in entertainment exceptional as well as the restaurant (only breakfast) and the reception staff brilliant. The ladies who cleaned the room perfect. so all staff 10 out of 10.

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 6 June 2017

    8.3
    Nice swimming pool.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Studio with Garden View
    • Stayed 2 nights

    WIFI is available only in reception area. Poor channels available on TV (even local channels not available )

    Nice swimming pool. very nice staff service.

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 8 October 2018

    6.3
    We had a nice time. Close to water. Weird dynamic of entertainment/hostel feel
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Studio with Garden View
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Outdated. No shampoo. Feels more like a hostel

    Close to beach.

    Stayed in October 2018

  • Reviewed: 28 September 2018

    4.6
    The room was very drekig the bed was not at all pleasant the...
    • Leisure trip
    • People with friends
    • One-Bedroom Apartment with Garden View
    • Stayed 8 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The room was very drekig the bed was not at all pleasant the lamp was kapput we are not satisfied

    Stayed in September 2018

  • Reviewed: 19 September 2018

    5.4
    2nd time wouldn't return.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • One-Bedroom Apartment with Garden View
    • Stayed 7 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Needs desperately upgrading, pool area very crowded.

    Good location

    Stayed in September 2018

  • Reviewed: 6 September 2018

    7.9
    Perfect for a base for your holiday
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • One-Bedroom Apartment with Garden View
    • Stayed 7 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Food

    Perfect pool for kids all age

    Stayed in September 2018

  • Reviewed: 12 August 2018

    10
    The hotel was amazing.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Studio with Garden View
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The hotel was amazing..it was very clean and the staff was very good..!!

    Stayed in August 2018

  • Reviewed: 19 October 2017

    5.0
    Disappointed with accommodation, very dated. Ant infestation in kitchen, cockroaches in bathroom.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Studio with Garden View
    • Stayed 10 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Staff not very welcoming or friendly Buffet had no atmosphere Ants and cockroaches in room Very dated, in need of refurb

    The pool area was lovely

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 12 August 2017

    9.6
    Perfect
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Studio with Garden View
    • Stayed 6 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The food

    Very very clean

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 6 August 2017

    5.8
    Nice stay ! shame about the WIFI !
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Studio with Garden View
    • Stayed 1 night

    No WIFI in public areas or rooms!! only in reception !

    Location was nice! Nice pool!

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 20 July 2017

    10
    Everything!
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Studio with Garden View
    • Stayed 6 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Food

    Everything! Very clean

    Stayed in July 2017

There are also 15 reviews without text. These impact the overall review score.

Showing 1 - 21

Browse Eleni Holiday Village traveller photo gallery

Guests also reviewed these properties: