Accommodation Flights Flight + Hotel Car rentals Airport taxis

Reviews of Elysium 5 stars

Queen Verenikis Str, 8016 Paphos City, Cyprus

#11 of 236 hotels in Paphos City

Guests' Choice

Review score

Based on 800 hotel reviews

9.2

Score breakdown

  • Cleanliness

    9.5

  • Comfort

    9.5

  • Location

    9.2

  • Facilities

    9.4

  • Staff

    9.4

  • Value for money

    8.6

  • Free WiFi

    8.2

100% verified reviews

Real guests. Real stays. Real opinions.

Read more
Write a review

Showing 1 - 75

  • Reviewed: 20 June 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Deluxe Room with Side Sea View
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Small bathrooms. And few staffs seemed really cold and non welcoming.

    Amazing property. Big and clean. Good service and some nice people. Indoor and outdoor swimming Pool was super!!! Reception staffs were warm and friendly. Overall amazing experience and will certainly go back.

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 18 June 2018

    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Deluxe Room with Side Sea View
    • Stayed 6 nights

    I arrived the hotel at 1:30PM and had traveled over 18 hours but had to wait over 30min before my room was ready they told me check in was 2pm even I saw many checking in and get their room during this time. They should priority ppl that have traveled for long time.

    The food was overall very good. Only thing to point out is the load voice of the omelett guy, you could hear him out all over the breakfast restaurant. Not everybody is happy to hear how to make a omelett every day at breakfast for a week.

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 24 May 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Deluxe Room with Inland View
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Elysium is indeed what its name suggests - a paradise of sorts in Cyprus. Adorned with wonderful views, extra comfortable rooms with all amenities, and a ever-attentive staff, Elysium was indeed the finest hotel I have stayed in till date. The grandeur of hotel is remarkable just as you arrive at the gates. Stepping inside the majestic lobby feels like transporting to a Greek palace with arts adorning the walls. After a breezy checkin, while passing through the galleries to go to the room - one can’t help but notice the amount of effort which has been put to make the hotel stand out as one of its kind. Room itself are extremely comfortable and have all the amenities. Its like having a mini-palace of your own. If we visit Cyprus again, we definitely know where we would be staying at - Elysium.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 21 May 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Deluxe Room with Sea View
    • Stayed 7 nights

    Although I usually book more remote places this was still very quiet and it was very good for relaxing. The buffet was also excellent with everything thought of. Only thing I wouldnt recommend is the food at the pool bar- but there is an alternative restaurant during the day, which serves delicious sea food and the prices are comparable.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 15 May 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Deluxe Room with Sea View
    • Stayed 6 nights

    there is no real sandy beach just a very short dark sand " beach" and it gets too windy to swim in the sea most days . The" Mediterranean" restaurant only opened for lunch which was a shame .

    the staff were so helpful, friendly and courteous. The facilities around the pool were great and the grass area overlooking the sea was comfortable and spacious. there was always waiter on hand to help . I have stayed in some very good hotels but the buffet breakfasts were the best I have experienced anywhere - superb ! The hotel situation and the drinks terrace were fantastic.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 10 May 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Deluxe Room with Inland View
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Spa area looked a little 'tired in places but otherwise nothing not to likr

    Beautiful hotel, lovely food and excellent staff from those on the main reception to those that services our room

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 2 May 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Deluxe Room with Inland View
    • Stayed 7 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Beach is not very nice, neither nice stones nor nice sand.. WiFi is poor. Not much fresh fruits, very poor fruit selection at breakfast and during day. Drinks, no home made ice tea, like Monates or other fresh smoothies or so.

    Very nice pool area, good equipment for relaxing in the garden..

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 2 May 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Royal Studio with Garden View (Adults Only)
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Our room was call a "Studio" but is was just an average sized room. Fairly well equipped but just an average sized room. Check-in was poor with the receptionist insisting on a paper voucher which I didn't have as it was to be paid at the hotel and nothing paid in advance. They then insisted on a paper copy of my booking. Irritating and outdated. No easy to spot signs with the hotel name on when arriving in our hire car in the dark. Had to guess we were at the right property until actually into the lobby. Quite expensive for a short break.

    Gardens and pool area were great, very well tended and attractive. Breakfast was excellent. Fruit and snacks in the room were great and free drinks served at the Royal pool were a nice bonus. Staff were always professional and welcoming.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 30 April 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Deluxe Room with Inland View
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    The only negative aspect was the price we paid at the Italian restaurant of the hotel. Neither the quantity nor the quality were analogous to the price we paid (€95 for two persons). I do understand that it is a five star hotel, yet we ate ordinary pasta! This was the only thing I did not like during my stay.

    Breakfast was something beyond exceptional! Absolute cleanliness and comfort of the room, with a welcoming letter! Really nice facilities available.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 29 April 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Deluxe Room with Inland View
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    All was good. The quality of food the abundance and generosity.

    Peaceful, beautiful,High standard. Staff extremly polite and helpful. The Chef at all dining Chef Mario was very attentive. Excellent service. Hospitality at it's great performance.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 27 April 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Deluxe Room with Inland View
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    There was a awful lot of birds around the pool. And in some places lots of little black flies!

    The rooms were lovely. The bed and pillows were especially nice.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 25 April 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Royal Studio with Private Pool (Adults Only)
    • Stayed 6 nights

    When we arrived we was made to feel extremely welcome. when we checked in, our room was upgraded which was even better as already booked the royal room with private pool. The room was spotless and nicely decorated. The only downfall was the pool was a bit dirty with bugs and leafs however someone soon came to clean it. Our overall stay was fantastic. The hotel has thought about every detail, from sunglasses cleaning around the pool to cold flannels being handed out to cool you whilst sunbathing. It was a pricey holiday however it was a first class service & all of the staff were willing to do anything you asked.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 25 April 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Maisonette with Garden View
    • Stayed 7 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    They could improve the bar entertainment. When we were there there was a lady singer with a pianist and while she had a good voice she was murdering the songs with her own arrangements.

    Top class staff and facilities. It is amongst the best hotels I have stayed in.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 24 April 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Deluxe Room with Side Sea View
    • Stayed 10 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    I wished to switch from half board to bed and breakfast which they refused because I had booked through you. This is a disincentive for me to use your site in future. I don’t think my request was unreasonable

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 16 April 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Deluxe Room with Inland View
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Everything fine.

    Breakfast buffet was great. Reception and housekeeping staff excellent. Cynthia, guest relations manager, was superb and very helpful.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 15 April 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Deluxe Room with Inland View
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    This one of the best hotel we stayed in so far. The hotel design is outstanding, read it was redone last year. We enjoyed every single minute of our stay. The breakfast is very diverse and we as vegans found a lot of variety as well smoothies and fruits. I also enjoyed indoor pool and spa, the gym where they have personal trainer with 3 group classes per day. I had a class HIIT, very intense. All in all it was very nice!

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 7 April 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Deluxe Room with Inland View
    • Stayed 4 nights

    The hotel was super......but a few issues that need to be resolved for the prices charged....I had no hair dryer for 3 days as the staff member broke the connected one when putting in my daughters bed(used the one in the spa).......no turn down service on one of the evenings even though I had pressed the button for 'service my room' and the air con. broke down on the last day, nobody seems to have checked it. - all easily fixable issues but not expected in a 5* hotel.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 26 March 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • 2 rooms
    • Stayed 6 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Breakfast was excellent! Atmosphere of the hotel is fabulous without being snobby! The view from the terrace towards pool and garden and the sea is amazing! We loved everything! Not to forget the Spa - superb!

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 26 March 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Deluxe Room with Sea View
    • Stayed 5 nights

    Nescafe and Nespresso coffee only - no freshly ground espresso. Breakfast buffet varied but low quality (e.g. imitation maple syrup, watery scrambled eggs probably from powder). Mostly retired guests, so very quiet. Décor and entertainments designed for senior citizens. TV in rooms had broken audio on English channels, which was not successfully fixed during stay. "Sea view" deluxe rooms quite small and not facing sea - actually looked out onto pool and hotel interior. Complimentary Wi-Fi slow

    Facilities were as described and well appointed

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 18 March 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Deluxe Maisonette with Garden View
    • Stayed 7 nights

    The absence of grab handles in the showers. ALL the lavatories in the hotel were far too low for older people and the bathrooms/ cubicles had no supports to enable them to haul themselves up, The a la carte restaurants (eg the Italian restaurant) had fixed menus thus making it rather boring for those not wishing to eat from the buffets provided by the other restaurants.

    the helpfulness of the staff and their ability to be flexible with their customers. The recommendations given for restaurants outside the hotel.

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 15 March 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Deluxe Room with Inland View
    • Stayed 4 nights

    Food quality could be better. Tour company used for local excursion let us down.

    Beautiful architecture, facilities, nice bars and restaurants. Great views from verandah with palm trees and turquoise mediterranean, was just perfect. Food was good but not exceptional as should be expected. Room decor could be better. Excellent cleanliness standard. We booked a day local excursion through the hotel guest relations manager who was very helpful but we were disappointed with the tour company as the description did not match what was promised. Elysium should consider using more professional tour operators.

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 9 March 2018

    • Business trip
    • Couple
    • Deluxe Room with Inland View
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Internet speed is lower than I expected.

    Service is very good. Really engaged staff always ready to come with a best service. (even in the middle of night) Really recommended!

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 6 March 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Deluxe Room with Side Sea View
    • Stayed 1 night

    Make sure you bring the card used for booking (even if someone else is booking it for you - i.e. if you are booking a room for your wife, she has to present your card), as otherwise they'll charge the guest or deny the booking. Not acceptable for a 5* hotel. Champagne was promised, but none was provided eventually.

    Great breakfast, refurbished rooms (not all).

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 1 March 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Deluxe Room with Inland View
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Hotel policy needs to be a bit flexible towards families with small children (say under 10 yrs) staying with parents without any extra bedding request. The rules and charges around kids needs to be published clearly while making booking.

    Top marks for sea front location and the hotel facilities. It was pure luxury to stay - Comfy bed, spacious room with balcony, clean bathrooms and delicious breakfast every morning served by mostly happy and smiling staff. Other facilities like Kids club, Spa and indoor swimming pool was a plus given the weather conditions, the bar area with live music every evening was superb. You can just spend the whole day in the hotel relaxing and not get bored at all. Absolutely loved our stay 😊

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: 26 February 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Deluxe Room with Inland View
    • Stayed 5 nights

    the walls are very thin and I found it difficult to sleep at times because of the noise/footsteps/flushing from the other rooms

    The decor and atmosphere is great

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: 26 February 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Deluxe Room with Side Sea View
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    We only stayed for one night but the hotel is luxurious, the room was very comfortable with several modern extras and the hotel facilities and staff excellent

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: 26 February 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Deluxe Room with Inland View
    • Stayed 1 night

    Our room. I believe that this room was not renovated lately and I stayed in better room in the past. The room had a staircase (two floors) and although we stayed there with our baby, this was not what we expect. Besides, they should ask a family if they prefer this room.The furniture were old and nothing compare with other rooms i saw photos.

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: 22 February 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Deluxe Room with Inland View (2 Adults + 1 Child)
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Very good food, friendly staff, good location, clean room and the extra bed was an actual single bed and not a foldaway bed! Great experience, highly recommended.

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: 22 February 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Deluxe Room with Inland View
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    The buffet in the evening - too expensive for what it provided and some of the dishes were cold giving the impression that they had been recycled. Waiter service was rather slow.

    There was plenty of choice for breakfast to satisfy all tastes - continental to English, cooked there and then. Everything was fresh and ample. The room was comfortable and very clean. Excellent facilities and conveniently situated for either a walk into the old city or a stroll by the sea.

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: 21 February 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Deluxe Room with Inland View
    • Stayed 2 nights

    When making the reservation I called to ask more info about child facilities and was told about the Kids Club - only to arrive and find it was being renovated, and a 'makeshift Kids Club' was setup next door. It was tiny and felt like a mini toy storage room.

    Location was ideal; hugging the coastline with perfect sea/sunrise/sunset views, very close to the centre's top attractions, including Kings Avenue Mall. Breakfast & Room Service was very nice. Room was spacious & Bed was comfortable.

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: 21 February 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Deluxe Room with Inland View
    • Stayed 1 night

    There was a function going on a couple of floors below us, the music was so loud it seemed that there was a band playing in our room, the night manager was not particularly helpful, although the music did stop at about 11 p.m.

    I loved the availability of a variety of pillows and the layout of the rooms

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: 19 February 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Deluxe Room with Inland View (2 Adults + 1 Child)
    • Stayed 4 nights

    I have stayed at some of the best hotel in the world over the years - I would rank Elysium up there with the vey best It is visible through out the hotel that General Manager takes pride in mentoring and training team to deliver world class service, staff are polite attentive, even recognise you the second or third time you visit the restaurant. Well done to Management team for attention to detail in every department I.P.Singh

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: 19 February 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Deluxe Room with Inland View
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Only thing I could fault was the lack of an indoor pool suitable for children (there is only one indoor pool which had no shallow end).

    This is a modern, beautiful hotel with friendly and helpful staff. Everyone was kind to my children particularly Rachel who runs the kids club.

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: 10 February 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Deluxe Room with Inland View
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Breakfast( and all food) was amazing! The selection of pillows was luxurious, fascilites were gorgeous and the view to the water on the terrace was amazing!!

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: 8 February 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Deluxe Room with Side Sea View
    • Stayed 1 night

    Not a best choice. Only instant coffee for breakfast, no coffee machine in the room as it was promised in the description, cheapest TV that did not work with USB or any other devices, locked fridge in the room with message that guests are not allowed to put their own staff inside. (I am traveling with natural cosmetic that have to be kept in the fridge, so most of it was spoiled after this stay) Three restaurants in the hotel, but nobody will tell you that they are fully booked in advance, so you will stay without the dinner.

    Room was clean.

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: 30 January 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Deluxe Room with Inland View
    • Stayed 1 night

    Spa facilities are far below 5-star level. Sauna is tiny, Hamam is not clean, Jacuzzy is small and dirty. Indoor swimming pool is okay. Drinks offered for breakfast were not good: cheap juices, bad coffee.

    Amazing and beautiful place! A true gem! Decor is fantastic. We were impressed by the Library with a fireplace. Garden is awesome. Location is good. Restaurant is great (yet costly). Room is very comfortable. Staff is friendly.

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: 30 January 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Deluxe Room with Inland View
    • Stayed 3 nights

    The interior pool was quite cold so not really useful but the is also a hot jacuzzi which was great

    Stuff is great, helped us a lot with reservations to restaurant and other places. Thar rooms are large and nicely design. Breakfast is reach.

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: 23 January 2018

    • Group
    • 3 rooms
    • Stayed 3 nights

    The quality of the food , the desserts , the bed , the views , the customer services, the constant feeling of feeling pampered . The cleanliness you cannot fault this venue , I would highly recommend for everyone.

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: 22 January 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Deluxe Room with Inland View
    • Stayed 1 night

    Any fault was petty, and wouldn't like to sour my comments

    Great rooms, and food at the bar surprisingly good value for money, afternoon tea could easily feed four

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: 22 January 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Deluxe Room with Inland View
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Honestly, nothing to complain about.

    Overall, the whole experience was outstanding. The staff were extremely helpful and friendly, the room and hotel in general were immaculate, and the breakfast was fantastic.

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: 18 January 2018

    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Deluxe Room with Side Sea View
    • Stayed 1 night

    The buffet food was very average (except lamb and red wine gravy). Wasnt allowed to take glass of wine back to room. had to order whole bottle. strange as was allowed glass bottle of water.

    Lovely hotel. definitely 5 stars. They had cocunut milk for my coffee! Lovely Room in renovated part. fresh modern and clean. Staff very nice. Interestng the porter seemed to have the best customer service and manner of everyone. A good mix of being normal and professional.

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: 10 January 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • 3 rooms
    • Stayed 7 nights

    The luxury began in the grounds of the hotel, which was decorated outside and inside for Christmas. The breakfast buffet was overwhelming in it's choice, including Cypriot specialities. The room was very comfortable with a wide side-view of the sea and palm trees and had variable 'ambient effect' light dimmers for main room and bathroom. Attentive, charming staff.

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: 31 December 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Deluxe Room with Side Sea View
    • Stayed 3 nights

    Pool facilities during the winter are somewhat limited.

    The hotel met all our expectations for luxury and comfort. Breakfast, and dinner at O'Shin restaurant were rich and delicious. the hotel grounds are lovely and the promenade walk to the piers is recommended. The staff was freindly and helpful. Highly recommended!

    Stayed in December 2017

  • Reviewed: 29 December 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Deluxe Room with Inland View
    • Stayed 7 nights

    A pity some guests could not dress appropriately, especially in the restaurants. The main lounge area, the Astria Bar served coffee that none of us could drink while the breakfast coffee downstairs was excellent.

    The food was simply amazing. The staff were very attentive. There was a very good feeling.

    Stayed in December 2017

  • Reviewed: 28 December 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Deluxe Room with Inland View
    • Stayed 1 night

    Everything was perfect as always. Beautiful room, clean, quiet and very comfy. We are regular guests and we enjoy the whole Elysium experience. Will return very soon!

    Stayed in December 2017

  • Reviewed: 28 December 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Deluxe Room with Inland View
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    We could not attend Christmas Gala dinner but the service in other restaurant was poor just that evening but the hotel did not charge us for our drinks that night to compensate us

    Food, spa and the bedroom

    Stayed in December 2017

  • Reviewed: 26 December 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Deluxe Room with Inland View
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Service at breakfast. Area very cold and sarcastic remark from duty manager didn't help. Plus water servicing us George handling of the tea cups covering all of it with his hands. It has a handle for a reason. Also asked about my booking for lunch on Xmas day. Told that they are waiting for an updated list from good & beverage manager. So we didn't stay. Dissapoited

    Room very comfortable.

    Stayed in December 2017

  • Reviewed: 21 December 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Deluxe Room with Inland View
    • Stayed 3 nights

    That I had to leave :)

    Great Hotel, Modern and quit. Big comfortable rooms and the staff is wonderful always give service with a smile, happy to give you service. Breakfast is very reach and tasteful (Did not eat other meals in the hotel).

    Stayed in December 2017

  • Reviewed: 18 December 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Deluxe Room with Inland View
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Service inpeccable, friendly, welcoming, every member of staff acknowledged us. Room clean and inviting, breakfast superb, everything you could ask for!!! We didn`t want to go back to reality!! Thank you Elysium

    Stayed in December 2017

  • Reviewed: 18 December 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Deluxe Room with Inland View
    • Stayed 1 night

    Everything was excellent! The bed was very comfort, the room was very clean, especially the bathroom, the Christmas decoration was great! We really loved it

    Stayed in December 2017

  • Reviewed: 7 December 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Deluxe Room with Inland View
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    One of the best hotels i have been in Cyprus. Everything was made to detail. Room spacious and stylish with lots of useful amenities. The breakfast was amazing and you could find anything you wish. Thank you. Will definately come again.

    Stayed in December 2017

  • Reviewed: 4 December 2017

    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Deluxe Room with Inland View
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    The staff not helpful at all , I checked in at night 10pm and requested for late check out until 2:pm only , they didn’t accept to be free , they will charge 75 Euro for this two hours!!! Moreover I paid for two persons when I made the reservation but i checked only one .

    Stayed in November 2017

  • Reviewed: 27 November 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Royal Studio with Private Pool (Adults Only)
    • Stayed 6 nights

    The water was slightly cold, I'd recommend traveling there but mid October instead of November if you want to use the outdoor pools or beaches. But the indoor pool was fine.

    The Cyptiots were very friendly, we went on several excursions through the island arranged by the staff at the hotel, and the meal buffets were excellent

    Stayed in November 2017

  • Reviewed: 26 November 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Deluxe Room with Sea View
    • Stayed 3 nights

    More vegetarian options in the Lounge menu please . the elevator was very far. the gardens are beautiful.

    . very nice hotel with amazing sea view. we really had great time. The staff were excellent. The food was very good we will come again defenetally very clean and well looked after.

    Stayed in November 2017

  • Reviewed: 23 November 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Deluxe Room with Inland View (2 Adults + 1 Child)
    • Stayed 1 night

    There was a very loud wedding on the ground flour and they gave us a room exactly above this wedding event. As you understand with 4yo kid, this was not our best night.... Later we found out that we were alone in this situation, all neighboring rooms were offered with a complementary upgrade to a different rooms far from the event. They did not even contacted us, knowing that we are staying with the kid...

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 19 November 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Royal Studio with Private Pool (Adults Only)
    • Stayed 12 nights

    We will fly to Paphos next time, we had to go through Larnaca and its a long drive, even in a limousine.

    Stunning staff, amazing people, great facilities. It isnt the most luxurious place in the world, but the people make up for it. I lost count of how many exceptional people work there. Going back, and back and back, they won us over for ever.......

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 16 November 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Deluxe Room with Side Sea View
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    An absolutely luxurious hotel. Bedding superb, choice of different pillow types. Food was excellent. Breakfast choices out of this world. Cannot recommend too highly.

    Stayed in November 2017

  • Reviewed: 16 November 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Deluxe Room with Inland View (2 Adults + 1 Child)
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    In the triple room, one of the beds were the pull up bed so the wheels were moving while we were sleeping

    The service was top notch. Drinks on arrival as we waited for our rooms to be ready as we did there early. As soon as your car arrives at the property, the concierge comes and welcomes you and take your luggage up to your room. The staff were brilliant. Very welcoming and friendly. The room was brilliant, the bathroom was amazing. Really nice decor. Overall really nice hotel. Definitely five star hotel, service. Would recommend it

    Stayed in November 2017

  • Reviewed: 11 November 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Deluxe Room with Sea View
    • Stayed 3 nights

    Lovely hotel, very well run with many helpful and friendly staff. Great room, bed and pillows. Very attractive large grounds leading to the sea. Restaurants efficient and good quality. Really good stay

    Stayed in November 2017

  • Reviewed: 9 November 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Royal Studio with Private Pool (Adults Only)
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The hotel is not directly in the center but can be reached by taxi. Our room was very comfortable. Also the breakfast was very good. We would come back anytime.

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 6 November 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Maisonette with Garden View (2 Adults + 2 Children)
    • Stayed 6 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Definitely overpriced, but this is usual for Cyprus. We didn't like the quality and variety for the main buffet dinner. The a la carte restaurants though were very good. Outdoor swimming pools are not heated, this is unfortunately normal for Cyprus (still a pity) but even the indoor swimming pool is too cold, kids can hardly get in there. Access to the sea could be improved and more comfortable ladder and wider pier could be installed. Otherwise the holiday was lovely.

    Beautiful hotel, designed like a castle, large grounds, well maintained. Best of all - breakfasts. Very rich, good quality, no queues for eggs/omelttes, great variety and excellent service. Nice promenade from the hotel. Very nice, friendly and helpful staff, from management to beach boys. Nice 2 storey family room, very comfortable.

    Stayed in November 2017

  • Reviewed: 30 October 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Deluxe Room with Sea View
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    limited options for lunch venues, we stayed last weekend and whilst it was a rainy, windy day the only option for lunch was the basement outdoor restaurant

    Very pleasant friendly staff. Flexibility of staff to accomodate our needs. Really enjoyed the desserts of the Baccho Restaurant.

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 25 October 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Deluxe Maisonette with Garden View
    • Stayed 5 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The beach was disappointing as was Paphos itself. Nothing much to do once outside the hotel, unless you hire a car, as the area is very rundown.

    The pools and gardens were excellent and well maintained. The breakfasts were awesome. Great selection. Dinners at the à la carte restaurants were excellent and good value. Staff were all very friendly and helpful. Super spa too.

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 19 September 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Deluxe Room with Side Sea View
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Not very clean especially the room. Too expensive for the facilities offered. Not so much value for money.

    Very friendly and helpful staff. Beutiful and relaxing atmosphere. Very good breakfast.

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 4 September 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Deluxe Room with Side Sea View
    • Stayed 3 nights

    The refurbishment made the hotel even nicer. Even though the hotel was fully booked one had the sense of space. The customers were at a discreet distance from each other, for example either by the pool area or in their restaurants. The property is very well kept and clean. The room cleaning service excellent! We had two visits per day and the staff were friendly and efficient. The staff in general made you feel at home and yet they were professional. I would highly recommend this hotel.

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 26 August 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Royal Studio with Private Pool (Adults Only)
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    There was nothing i didnt like.

    Staff were extremely friendly and helpfull. The room and hotel was beautiful. Absolutley amazing holiday there wasnt any need to leave the hotel. Restaurants were also exceptional.

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 3 August 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Deluxe Maisonette with Garden View
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Room cleaning service timing was very limited so there were some days we couldn't get our room cleaned because my daughter was napping during the service time.

    Elysium which apparently means paradise in Italian really surprised me , it's a beautiful hotel overlooking the sea. At check in my 2 year old toddler received a little teddy gift from the hotel -that was a nice touch and we were upgraded from a maisonnette to the Thaila suite which at first I was a little disappointed because we were looking forward to staying in the loft type room but as soon as we entered the Thaila suite we were so excited .. It was the most beautiful view of the sea and sunset... Overall I am happy that we choose this hotel and pafos for our family holiday.. Hotel has some very dedicated staff members who are willing to help.

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 17 July 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Deluxe Room with Sea View
    • Stayed 2 nights

    The staff smiled, behaved very politely But when there's a problem, they transfer to one another and do not solve. We booked a room with sea view, and we got another room they said was a better room, But I wanted a view of the sea and I did not get it. The spa was particularly bad in relation to and as the staff they spread the problem

    The spa is very bad

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 14 July 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Deluxe Room with Sea View
    • Stayed 3 nights

    Nothing.

    Cannot find fault with anything at this hotel so the list would be tediously long. Suffice to say that we were amazed at the service, food and facilities.

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 10 July 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Deluxe Room with Side Sea View
    • Stayed 1 night

    When I complained to management that I had asked for a room with a proper double bed, no interconnecting door, and a room that hadn't been stayed in by smokers, the hotel staff showed me what was sent to them by Booking.com and none of the requirements I had asked for were present on the booking confirmation that was sent from Booking.com. They also told me that this wasn't the first time it had happened, so maybe the guys over at Booking.com need to take a look at this

    We were put in a room with an interconnecting door, even though we had asked to not have an interconnecting door (as well as a room that hadn't been occupied with smokers and a proper double bed, not 2 beds put together). Unfortunately we were given a room with an interconnecting door. I complained about this and were were given another room 3 hours later. Unfortunately this room had an interconnecting door, had smokers in it previously, and had 2 beds pushed together. I complained again and we were upgraded to the Royal Villas. The villa we stayed in was fabulous! We had our own private small pool, a gorgeous villa and were pampered to the hilt. We'll definitely be staying at the Elysium again, but will of course book one of the Royal Villas for our next stay.

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 7 July 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • 2 rooms
    • Stayed 6 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    I would have liked more service around the pool... it was very hot and the pool waiters didn't walk around enough.

    It was totally fabulous not to have to go anywhere, the hotel has everything

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 29 June 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Deluxe Room with Sea View
    • Stayed 10 nights

    Be careful when you ask for a sea view room as some are situated over the car park and we were often woken in the morning by tour busses with their air condition roaring. To be fair to the hotel we complained and were transferred to a room still with a sea view overlooking the pool area, those are the ones to go for. The evening buffet meal started well but went downhill fast and certainly was not of the quality you would expect from a 5-star hotel, too many next day re-heats of food from the day before. There are a number of other eating areas but watch the prices, they are very high when compared to local eating places close to the hotel.

    Helpful staff and all facilities of the highest quality, huge buffet selection for breakfast to suit all tastes. Excellent sea front walk all the way to the harbour in Paphos

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 26 June 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Deluxe Room with Inland View
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Booking.coms description of hotel. Room did not overlook lush gardens (side concrete area and fence!) and the adult only pool was only available to royal suite guests! Despite requesting two single beds and receiving positive confirmation of this from hotel and booking.com we arrived to find a double bed. Everyday we had to separate the two!! Not what one would expect from a 5 star hotel - sorry!

    Friendly staff, good pool, good breakfast.

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 13 June 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Deluxe Room with Inland View (2 Adults + 1 Child)
    • Stayed 1 night

    I had some issues with the cleaning of the room. The relationships manager helped to resolve it.

    Perfect place for the vacation with kids. Many different sized pools and water slide. Fantastic SPA. Good quality restaurants.

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 11 June 2017

    • Business trip
    • Couple
    • Deluxe Room with Inland View
    • Stayed 7 nights

    It is difficult to find negative aspects! A person of the staff continues talking us in Greek although we are Italian. There were some missings as towels in the bathroom. The drink service was not so prompt at breakfast and dinner

    The place is very relaxing and very accurate. The room,the public places and the swimming pool are well cleaned. The staff is kind and friendly.

    Stayed in June 2017

Showing 1 - 75

Browse Elysium traveller photo gallery

Guests also reviewed these properties: