Accommodations Flights Flight + Hotel Car Rentals Airport Taxis
  1. Hotel reviews homepage
  2. Cyprus hotel reviews
  3. Paphos City hotel reviews
  4. Reviews of Elysium

Reviews of Elysium This rating is a reflection of how the property compares to the industry standard when it comes to price, facilities and services available. It's based on a self-evaluation by the property. Use this rating to help choose your stay!

Queen Verenikis Str, 8016 Paphos City, Cyprus

#16 of 374 hotels in Paphos City

Guests' Choice

Review Score

Based on 892 hotel reviews

9.3

Score breakdown

  • Cleanliness

    9.5

  • Comfort

    9.5

  • Location

    9.3

  • Facilities

    9.4

  • Staff

    9.4

  • Value for money

    8.7

  • Free WiFi

    8.2

100% Verified Reviews

Real guests. Real stays. Real opinions.

Read more– opens a dialog box
Write a Review

Showing 1 - 75

  • Reviewed: November 27, 2018

    9.6
    Wedding weekend
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • 3 rooms
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    It’s not cheap, but you get what you pay for.

    Great hotel in fantastic location. Walkable to endless restaurants and close to beach. Spotlessly clean and five star service.

    Stayed in November 2018

  • Reviewed: November 25, 2018

    9.2
    This should be a Leading Hotel of the World
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Deluxe Room with Sea View
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    The sea view room, while very comfortable and perfectly positioned, was a bit smaller than I expected.

    The Elysium name is a great fit for a hotel that really feels like paradise. The place is spotless, wonderfully designed and perfectly maintained. The staff is amazing, with a sincere good heart that comes out everywhere. The atmosphere is warm and makes you feel pampered in a good way.

    Stayed in November 2018

  • Reviewed: November 19, 2018

    9.6
    Perfect!
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Deluxe Room with Inland View
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    Fantastic choice at the breakfast buffet. Everything topped up quickly so nice and fresh. Staff were helpful and very friendly. It almost felt like they were reading our minds and offering advice and assistance. Our evening meal at Restaurante Bracco was perfect. Great service, fabulous food and attentive, friendly staff. They made my husbands 50th Birthday special Thank you 😊

    Stayed in November 2018

  • Reviewed: October 30, 2018

    8.3
    We would stay again but not in an inland view room.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Deluxe Room with Inland View
    • Stayed 7 nights

    Our balcony was host to pigeons which is not something you dont expect from a five star hotel.Something really has to be done to eradicate the problem.

    The staff are all very helpful.Breakfast was outstanding.cleanliness was very good.

    Stayed in October 2018

  • Reviewed: October 26, 2018

    9.6
    Excellent 5 day break
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Deluxe Room with Sea View
    • Stayed 5 nights
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    I could only find diabetic jams and very strange marmalade! A minor deficiency really.

    Staff and food outstanding ,the room was pleasant and the a/c very efficient.

    Stayed in October 2018

  • Reviewed: October 22, 2018

    10
    one of the best places
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Maisonette with Garden View (2 Adults + 2 Children)
    • Stayed 2 nights

    The decoration and architecture of the hotel are first class, it seems everything is put in place to make the hosts fill comfortable and calm. the staff is great they advice us good restaurants and are ready to help in all we ask for. it is one of the places we definitly will come back.

    Stayed in October 2018

  • Reviewed: October 22, 2018

    10
    Luxury - cant wait for our next stay.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Deluxe Room with Sea View
    • Stayed 7 nights

    A designated room for check out day would be good, something you can book maybe an hour time slot to clean up - the spa facility was far to hot and cramped.

    Large, comfy beds. Staff extremely helpful. Great selection of food.

    Stayed in October 2018

  • Reviewed: October 19, 2018

    10
    Wonderfully relaxing hotel with great staff.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • 2 rooms
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    Everything was great

    The staff go out of their way to help from their brilliant reception team to the wonderful man that cleans your sunglasses when you are at the pool! It was my mother's birthday and Victoria helped me to create a wonderful surprise in the evening with balloons and birthday cake. The rooms are fully equipped with anything you would need and beautifully clean. The waiters and waitresses are all very efficient and friendly. The pool was beautifully clean with plenty of sunloungers. A gorgeous hotel.

    Stayed in October 2018

  • Reviewed: October 14, 2018

    9.2
    Wonderful hotel, great staff and good value for money
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Royal Studio with Private Pool (Adults Only)
    • Stayed 7 nights

    My only negative observations were : - Our poolside sunbed frames were old aluminium ones and a bit tatty - not really the '5 star experience' we expected. They need to be upgraded to the same type found in the public poolside areas, which are good quality timber ones which we would also expect to have been in a Royal Suite. - Our poolside parasol had a really chipped & tatty concrete base which is only a detail thing I appreciate but nevertheless it should be noticed and addressed by Management. - Also, the parasol could not be retracted as the cord mechanism was broken. in the event, we never needed to retract it but this should be picked up in a 5 star hotel. Admittedly a First World problem but Management needs to review this. - Finally, our ground floor bathroom had an 'in bath' shower, which is fine but it had a shower curtain ! Not really acceptable in 2018. We used the upstairs walk in shower which was perfect. Again, a detail but one that should be addressed.

    Very well laid out hotel and grounds, architecturally very pleasing with some quirky features in the grounds. Staff were, without exception, friendly, extremely helpful & efficient. We were upgraded from a Royal Studio to a Royal Suite on arrival, which was a nice touch. The breakfast buffet was once of the best we've had - great choice of pan European food well prepared & presented. As we were B&B we ate out for dinner & didn't use the hotel restaurants, we had lunch a couple of times at the pool restaurant which was typical casual dining and reasonably priced. There are several restaurants within minutes of the hotel, the Duomo being the closest and also the best, excellent menu & well worth the experience. Paphos harbour is about 40 mins walk on the pleasant coastal path, 25 mins via the inland main route or 8 mins in a cab and there are many more restaurants, bars & shops there as well as the ruined fort - worth the trek. If you're looking for a relaxing experience in rather grand surroundings and prefer staying 'on campus' then I would recommend the Elysium

    Stayed in October 2018

  • Reviewed: October 3, 2018

    9.6
    From start to finish, pure perfection!
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Royal Studio with Private Pool (Adults Only)
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    My wife and I travelled for our honeymoon and stayed in a royal studio with private pool. From the moment we arrived until the moment we left the hotel and staff continuously made every effort to make our experience absolutely perfect. Everything was fantastic.

    Stayed in October 2018

  • Reviewed: September 25, 2018

    10
    very good stay
    • Solo traveler
    • Deluxe Room with Sea View
    • Stayed 1 night

    Booking.com should allow customers to rectify their booking mistakes if they are done quickly e.g. within 2 hours of booking without incurring penalties.

    Stayed in August 2018

  • Reviewed: September 24, 2018

    10
    Beautiful hotel in a beautiful location
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Deluxe Room with Side Sea View
    • Stayed 3 nights

    Information desk was quite busy at times. Side sea view wasn't really a side sea view, this was the only disappointing part of the holiday, its not worth the money unless your side sea view is one of the first 3 rooms on the corners of the hotel (closest to the beach)

    Fantastic hotel, highly recommended, great breakfast, amazing staff. pool facilities were fantastic and the restaurants on site are exceptional.

    Stayed in September 2018

  • Reviewed: September 21, 2018

    8.8
    Overall very good.
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveler
    • Deluxe Room with Sea View
    • Stayed 7 nights
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    Shower over bath. Deluxe sea view room very disappointing. Overlooking front of hotel and car park with sea in distance. Constant engine noise of vehicles below my balcony. Not what I would expect.

    Outstanding staff service and food. Very clean.

    Stayed in September 2018

  • Reviewed: September 20, 2018

    8.8
    Amazing
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Deluxe Room with Side Sea View
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    Need to have better signage from main road snit took us over 30 minutes to find the hotel

    Staff were brilliant and it was Good to see Cypriot staff working in this hotel. Overall experience was amazing

    Stayed in September 2018

  • Reviewed: September 13, 2018

    9.2
    Amazing hotel although would have expected milk etc to be...
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Deluxe Room with Sea View
    • Stayed 3 nights

    Didnt exect to pay in advance when checked in.We were also told to take a seat for a complimentary drink and our keys would be bought over.This didnt happen and we then had to reuquest keys.

    Amazing hotel although would have expected milk etc to be replenished daily.Staff excellent except for last day when it took 2 reminders for lunch to be done.

    Stayed in September 2018

  • Reviewed: September 6, 2018

    7.1
    paphos at its best
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Deluxe Room with Sea View
    • Stayed 3 nights

    the bathtub was not cleaned properly and they came to late in the afternoon. Need more cleaning personal if the hotel is busy!!

    breakfast excellent and the lunch menu outstanding and the service great

    Stayed in September 2018

  • Reviewed: September 3, 2018

    10
    A stay at the Elysium for the Paphos Aphrodite Festival weekend makes a perfect weekend.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Deluxe Room with Inland View
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    Would rather have a proper shower and not a shower over the bath. We were concerned that we were bitten by ‘mosquitoes’ in our room - this was disappointing but on reporting to the reception staff they dealt with the issue well.

    Breakfast !!!! Service

    Stayed in September 2018

  • Reviewed: August 26, 2018

    7.5
    Well maintained hotel, best hotel in the area.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Deluxe Room with Side Sea View
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    Having to always take towel cards to get beach towels and bring back to spa or be charged €20 per towel. Internet speed is slow.

    The hotel is very well set up, clean and with good outlets

    Stayed in August 2018

  • Reviewed: August 14, 2018

    8.8
    Food and rooms were very good
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Deluxe Room with Sea View
    • Stayed 7 nights

    The free internet is not that good. We had too many disconnections and down times during our 1 week stay. This is not what expected from such a high level hotel. .In one of the days, the Air Condition in the room was down for 12 hours (from noon till midnight). it was very hot and impossible to stay in the room. I expected to some level of compensation or at least a different treatment, but all I received was - "we are sorry but we have an air condition problem...". Again, this is not the level of treatment I would expect from such hotel. One of the 2 Running machines in the Gym was broken for the all week of our stay. Would expect to have more than 1 Running machine working during the high season time...

    Food and rooms were very good

    Stayed in August 2018

  • Reviewed: August 6, 2018

    9.2
    Excellent Breakfast
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Deluxe Room with Inland View
    • Stayed 5 nights
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    WiFi was not good (work intermittently) Outdoor pool too hot and too shallow by international standards

    Excellent Breakfast Helpful staff Room size Indoor swimming pool

    Stayed in August 2018

  • Reviewed: July 23, 2018

    10
    In one word...AMAZING
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • 2 rooms
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    The staff were absolutely amazing! I can't say enough about the friendliness, helpfulness and warmth of all the staff we interacted with. The food is amazing as well. I highly recommend Elysium.

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: July 15, 2018

    5.0
    The staff is not prepared to receive too many guests
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Deluxe Room with Inland View
    • Stayed 2 nights

    We warned the staff that we were doing the late checkout. After that, everything became a disaster. After breakfast, I came back to the room to rest a little bit. One employee entered the room while we were there and even that she saw me SLEEPING she said she only needed to count the items from the mini bar, so it would take some minutes.. I was shocked that she decided to enter the room and do it even after seeing us there - completely inconvenient. After that, we went to the pool. We were relaxing during our vacations when a Security from the hotel started the scream and call us... We approached and he started screaming (and doing gestures like "eys on you") and he said in front of everybody that had seen us on the cameras and that we were stealing towels and not allowed to be in the hotel (!!!!!). We said that we were guests, gave politely our room number and he called the front desk to check. Only after he said "It was a mistake", but didn't even apologize and even so he stayed near the pool waiting to see if we were real guests or not. So embarrassing, annoying and inconvenient. We were there paying (and a lot of money) to relaxed, and not to be embarrassed in front of other guests and to be accused of being impostors. As if it wasn't enough, after the pool we came back to the room to have a shower. To our surprise, ANOTHER EMPLOYEE ENTERED THE ROOM while I was naked. One more time: embarrassing and frustrating to have to deal with this unprepared staff in a supposed to be 5 stars hotel. My final impression is that maybe Elysium is not prepared to receive a lot of guests as they intend to.

    The first day was amazing: the food is great, the staff was helpful and nice. We had a great time at the pool and in general.

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: July 9, 2018

    10
    Summer getaway
    • Leisure trip
    • Travelers with friends
    • Maisonette with Garden View
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    First time in a maisonette, if your only two people then a normal room is more than enough as there are no bad rooms.

    Clean - quiet - comfortable - friendly staff - good food My 5th time going there. I go every summer and they never let you down. Yes it's more expensive than other hotels but trust me when you go there you understand why and it's worth it.

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: July 8, 2018

    10
    Amazing wouldn’t go anywhere else in paphos
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Deluxe Room with Inland View
    • Stayed 6 nights
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    As with previous years and this has been mentioned on every stay I think there needs to be more pool staff around when ordering drinks

    Have stayed here many times and love the luxury spoilt from the moment you step into this hotel until you leave

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: July 1, 2018

    9.6
    A perfect relaxing week away in a truly 5 star hotel.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Deluxe Room with Sea View
    • Stayed 7 nights

    Nothing that I could blame the hotel for! We travelled as a couple and this hotel isn't adult only. Therefore there are children and for a couples holiday this isn't for everyone - but the hotel has such good facilities; kids pool, kids club, table tennis etc, and the type of parents that bring their children here are the type that keep them under control, so it was totally fine. Just something to bear in mind.

    Beautiful hotel full of grandeur. Private beach, expansive pool complex and lawned bank with sea view for sunbathing with plenty of loungers and parasols. Rooms very well appointed and comfortable. Restaurants on site are excellent. The staff are out of this world good and make this a truly 5 star hotel experience - nothing was too much trouble, and they were the most sincere and genuine team of people I've ever experienced on holiday.

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: June 29, 2018

    10
    The elysium is an amazing hotel, great location, great staff and so worth the money!
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Deluxe Room with Inland View
    • Stayed 10 nights
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    Loved absolutely everything!

    Soft bed Beautifully clean rooms and hotel Great location Attentive staff Amazing food So much hard work by the staff

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: June 20, 2018

    9.2
    Overall amazing stay!!!
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Deluxe Room with Side Sea View
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    Small bathrooms. And few staffs seemed really cold and non welcoming.

    Amazing property. Big and clean. Good service and some nice people. Indoor and outdoor swimming Pool was super!!! Reception staffs were warm and friendly. Overall amazing experience and will certainly go back.

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: June 18, 2018

    5.8
    They should take better care of business customer.
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveler
    • Deluxe Room with Side Sea View
    • Stayed 6 nights

    I arrived the hotel at 1:30PM and had traveled over 18 hours but had to wait over 30min before my room was ready they told me check in was 2pm even I saw many checking in and get their room during this time. They should priority ppl that have traveled for long time.

    The food was overall very good. Only thing to point out is the load voice of the omelett guy, you could hear him out all over the breakfast restaurant. Not everybody is happy to hear how to make a omelett every day at breakfast for a week.

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: May 24, 2018

    10
    Finest hotel I have stayed in
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Deluxe Room with Inland View
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    Elysium is indeed what its name suggests - a paradise of sorts in Cyprus. Adorned with wonderful views, extra comfortable rooms with all amenities, and a ever-attentive staff, Elysium was indeed the finest hotel I have stayed in till date. The grandeur of hotel is remarkable just as you arrive at the gates. Stepping inside the majestic lobby feels like transporting to a Greek palace with arts adorning the walls. After a breezy checkin, while passing through the galleries to go to the room - one can’t help but notice the amount of effort which has been put to make the hotel stand out as one of its kind. Room itself are extremely comfortable and have all the amenities. Its like having a mini-palace of your own. If we visit Cyprus again, we definitely know where we would be staying at - Elysium.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: May 21, 2018

    9.6
    Relaxing and perfect for recharging your batteries with everything taken care of
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Deluxe Room with Sea View
    • Stayed 7 nights

    Although I usually book more remote places this was still very quiet and it was very good for relaxing. The buffet was also excellent with everything thought of. Only thing I wouldnt recommend is the food at the pool bar- but there is an alternative restaurant during the day, which serves delicious sea food and the prices are comparable.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: May 15, 2018

    10
    cannot fault the hotel at all. will definitely be returning
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Deluxe Room with Sea View
    • Stayed 6 nights

    there is no real sandy beach just a very short dark sand " beach" and it gets too windy to swim in the sea most days . The" Mediterranean" restaurant only opened for lunch which was a shame .

    the staff were so helpful, friendly and courteous. The facilities around the pool were great and the grass area overlooking the sea was comfortable and spacious. there was always waiter on hand to help . I have stayed in some very good hotels but the buffet breakfasts were the best I have experienced anywhere - superb ! The hotel situation and the drinks terrace were fantastic.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: May 10, 2018

    9.2
    Wonderful break which was all too short
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Deluxe Room with Inland View
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    Spa area looked a little 'tired in places but otherwise nothing not to likr

    Beautiful hotel, lovely food and excellent staff from those on the main reception to those that services our room

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: May 2, 2018

    7.9
    Good for couple of days relaxation
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Deluxe Room with Inland View
    • Stayed 7 nights
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    Beach is not very nice, neither nice stones nor nice sand.. WiFi is poor. Not much fresh fruits, very poor fruit selection at breakfast and during day. Drinks, no home made ice tea, like Monates or other fresh smoothies or so.

    Very nice pool area, good equipment for relaxing in the garden..

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: May 2, 2018

    8.8
    Nice gardens and pool area, good food and staff - studio room was just average in size.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Royal Studio with Garden View (Adults Only)
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Our room was call a "Studio" but is was just an average sized room. Fairly well equipped but just an average sized room. Check-in was poor with the receptionist insisting on a paper voucher which I didn't have as it was to be paid at the hotel and nothing paid in advance. They then insisted on a paper copy of my booking. Irritating and outdated. No easy to spot signs with the hotel name on when arriving in our hire car in the dark. Had to guess we were at the right property until actually into the lobby. Quite expensive for a short break.

    Gardens and pool area were great, very well tended and attractive. Breakfast was excellent. Fruit and snacks in the room were great and free drinks served at the Royal pool were a nice bonus. Staff were always professional and welcoming.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: April 30, 2018

    9.2
    The best hotel I have booked so far!
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Deluxe Room with Inland View
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    The only negative aspect was the price we paid at the Italian restaurant of the hotel. Neither the quantity nor the quality were analogous to the price we paid (€95 for two persons). I do understand that it is a five star hotel, yet we ate ordinary pasta! This was the only thing I did not like during my stay.

    Breakfast was something beyond exceptional! Absolute cleanliness and comfort of the room, with a welcoming letter! Really nice facilities available.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: April 29, 2018

    9.6
    Perfect
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveler
    • Deluxe Room with Inland View
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    All was good. The quality of food the abundance and generosity.

    Peaceful, beautiful,High standard. Staff extremly polite and helpful. The Chef at all dining Chef Mario was very attentive. Excellent service. Hospitality at it's great performance.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: April 27, 2018

    7.5
    Over all enjoyed our short stay at the elysium for a family wedding.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Deluxe Room with Inland View
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    There was a awful lot of birds around the pool. And in some places lots of little black flies!

    The rooms were lovely. The bed and pillows were especially nice.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: April 25, 2018

    9.6
    perfect & relaxing
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Royal Studio with Private Pool (Adults Only)
    • Stayed 6 nights

    When we arrived we was made to feel extremely welcome. when we checked in, our room was upgraded which was even better as already booked the royal room with private pool. The room was spotless and nicely decorated. The only downfall was the pool was a bit dirty with bugs and leafs however someone soon came to clean it. Our overall stay was fantastic. The hotel has thought about every detail, from sunglasses cleaning around the pool to cold flannels being handed out to cool you whilst sunbathing. It was a pricey holiday however it was a first class service & all of the staff were willing to do anything you asked.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: April 25, 2018

    9.6
    Love the place and staff, really well managed.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Maisonette with Garden View
    • Stayed 7 nights
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    They could improve the bar entertainment. When we were there there was a lady singer with a pianist and while she had a good voice she was murdering the songs with her own arrangements.

    Top class staff and facilities. It is amongst the best hotels I have stayed in.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: April 24, 2018

    10
    I wished to switch from half board to bed and breakfast ...
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Deluxe Room with Side Sea View
    • Stayed 10 nights
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    I wished to switch from half board to bed and breakfast which they refused because I had booked through you. This is a disincentive for me to use your site in future. I don’t think my request was unreasonable

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: April 16, 2018

    9.2
    Breakfast buffet was great.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Deluxe Room with Inland View
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Everything fine.

    Breakfast buffet was great. Reception and housekeeping staff excellent. Cynthia, guest relations manager, was superb and very helpful.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: April 15, 2018

    10
    Beautiful resort
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Deluxe Room with Inland View
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    This one of the best hotel we stayed in so far. The hotel design is outstanding, read it was redone last year. We enjoyed every single minute of our stay. The breakfast is very diverse and we as vegans found a lot of variety as well smoothies and fruits. I also enjoyed indoor pool and spa, the gym where they have personal trainer with 3 group classes per day. I had a class HIIT, very intense. All in all it was very nice!

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: April 7, 2018

    7.9
    Super relaxing stay, surprisingly warm for early April, definitely a destination to return too :)
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Deluxe Room with Inland View
    • Stayed 4 nights

    The hotel was super......but a few issues that need to be resolved for the prices charged....I had no hair dryer for 3 days as the staff member broke the connected one when putting in my daughters bed(used the one in the spa).......no turn down service on one of the evenings even though I had pressed the button for 'service my room' and the air con. broke down on the last day, nobody seems to have checked it. - all easily fixable issues but not expected in a 5* hotel.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: March 26, 2018

    10
    We can recommend this hotel to everyone!
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • 2 rooms
    • Stayed 6 nights
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    Breakfast was excellent! Atmosphere of the hotel is fabulous without being snobby! The view from the terrace towards pool and garden and the sea is amazing! We loved everything! Not to forget the Spa - superb!

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: March 26, 2018

    6.3
    Lacking on many points of details I'd expect from a 5-star hotel
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Deluxe Room with Sea View
    • Stayed 5 nights

    Nescafe and Nespresso coffee only - no freshly ground espresso. Breakfast buffet varied but low quality (e.g. imitation maple syrup, watery scrambled eggs probably from powder). Mostly retired guests, so very quiet. Décor and entertainments designed for senior citizens. TV in rooms had broken audio on English channels, which was not successfully fixed during stay. "Sea view" deluxe rooms quite small and not facing sea - actually looked out onto pool and hotel interior. Complimentary Wi-Fi slow

    Facilities were as described and well appointed

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: March 18, 2018

    8.3
    A nice five star hotel providing excellent service but not catering for the needs of older guests
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Deluxe Maisonette with Garden View
    • Stayed 7 nights

    The absence of grab handles in the showers. ALL the lavatories in the hotel were far too low for older people and the bathrooms/ cubicles had no supports to enable them to haul themselves up, The a la carte restaurants (eg the Italian restaurant) had fixed menus thus making it rather boring for those not wishing to eat from the buffets provided by the other restaurants.

    the helpfulness of the staff and their ability to be flexible with their customers. The recommendations given for restaurants outside the hotel.

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: March 15, 2018

    10
    Very friendly staff. Overall, a great experience. Will stay here again. Highly recommended.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Deluxe Room with Inland View
    • Stayed 4 nights

    Food quality could be better. Tour company used for local excursion let us down.

    Beautiful architecture, facilities, nice bars and restaurants. Great views from verandah with palm trees and turquoise mediterranean, was just perfect. Food was good but not exceptional as should be expected. Room decor could be better. Excellent cleanliness standard. We booked a day local excursion through the hotel guest relations manager who was very helpful but we were disappointed with the tour company as the description did not match what was promised. Elysium should consider using more professional tour operators.

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: March 9, 2018

    9.6
    Nice territory, secured and well placed.
    • Business trip
    • Couple
    • Deluxe Room with Inland View
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    Internet speed is lower than I expected.

    Service is very good. Really engaged staff always ready to come with a best service. (even in the middle of night) Really recommended!

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: March 6, 2018

    7.5
    Great hotel, bad reservation/payment policies
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Deluxe Room with Side Sea View
    • Stayed 1 night

    Make sure you bring the card used for booking (even if someone else is booking it for you - i.e. if you are booking a room for your wife, she has to present your card), as otherwise they'll charge the guest or deny the booking. Not acceptable for a 5* hotel. Champagne was promised, but none was provided eventually.

    Great breakfast, refurbished rooms (not all).

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: March 1, 2018

    9.6
    Fantastic hotel for families visiting Paphos
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Deluxe Room with Inland View
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    Hotel policy needs to be a bit flexible towards families with small children (say under 10 yrs) staying with parents without any extra bedding request. The rules and charges around kids needs to be published clearly while making booking.

    Top marks for sea front location and the hotel facilities. It was pure luxury to stay - Comfy bed, spacious room with balcony, clean bathrooms and delicious breakfast every morning served by mostly happy and smiling staff. Other facilities like Kids club, Spa and indoor swimming pool was a plus given the weather conditions, the bar area with live music every evening was superb. You can just spend the whole day in the hotel relaxing and not get bored at all. Absolutely loved our stay 😊

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: February 26, 2018

    9.2
    The decor and atmosphere is great
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Deluxe Room with Inland View
    • Stayed 5 nights

    the walls are very thin and I found it difficult to sleep at times because of the noise/footsteps/flushing from the other rooms

    The decor and atmosphere is great

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: February 26, 2018

    9.6
    We only stayed for one night but the hotel is luxurious, the...
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Deluxe Room with Side Sea View
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    We only stayed for one night but the hotel is luxurious, the room was very comfortable with several modern extras and the hotel facilities and staff excellent

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: February 26, 2018

    7.5
    Our room.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Deluxe Room with Inland View
    • Stayed 1 night

    Our room. I believe that this room was not renovated lately and I stayed in better room in the past. The room had a staircase (two floors) and although we stayed there with our baby, this was not what we expect. Besides, they should ask a family if they prefer this room.The furniture were old and nothing compare with other rooms i saw photos.

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: February 22, 2018

    9.2
    Very good food, friendly staff, good location, clean room...
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Deluxe Room with Inland View (2 Adults + 1 Child)
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    Very good food, friendly staff, good location, clean room and the extra bed was an actual single bed and not a foldaway bed! Great experience, highly recommended.

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: February 22, 2018

    9.6
    All in all a most enjoyable stay.
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Deluxe Room with Inland View
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    The buffet in the evening - too expensive for what it provided and some of the dishes were cold giving the impression that they had been recycled. Waiter service was rather slow.

    There was plenty of choice for breakfast to satisfy all tastes - continental to English, cooked there and then. Everything was fresh and ample. The room was comfortable and very clean. Excellent facilities and conveniently situated for either a walk into the old city or a stroll by the sea.

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: February 21, 2018

    7.9
    Affordable 5-star; great location, nice food, views were lovely.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Deluxe Room with Inland View
    • Stayed 2 nights

    When making the reservation I called to ask more info about child facilities and was told about the Kids Club - only to arrive and find it was being renovated, and a 'makeshift Kids Club' was setup next door. It was tiny and felt like a mini toy storage room.

    Location was ideal; hugging the coastline with perfect sea/sunrise/sunset views, very close to the centre's top attractions, including Kings Avenue Mall. Breakfast & Room Service was very nice. Room was spacious & Bed was comfortable.

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: February 21, 2018

    10
    Overall very good
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Deluxe Room with Inland View
    • Stayed 1 night

    There was a function going on a couple of floors below us, the music was so loud it seemed that there was a band playing in our room, the night manager was not particularly helpful, although the music did stop at about 11 p.m.

    I loved the availability of a variety of pillows and the layout of the rooms

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: February 19, 2018

    10
    Fabulous Hotel
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Deluxe Room with Inland View (2 Adults + 1 Child)
    • Stayed 4 nights

    I have stayed at some of the best hotel in the world over the years - I would rank Elysium up there with the vey best It is visible through out the hotel that General Manager takes pride in mentoring and training team to deliver world class service, staff are polite attentive, even recognise you the second or third time you visit the restaurant. Well done to Management team for attention to detail in every department I.P.Singh

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: February 19, 2018

    9.6
    This is a beautiful well managed hotel. The staff were helpful and accommodating.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Deluxe Room with Inland View
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    Only thing I could fault was the lack of an indoor pool suitable for children (there is only one indoor pool which had no shallow end).

    This is a modern, beautiful hotel with friendly and helpful staff. Everyone was kind to my children particularly Rachel who runs the kids club.

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: February 10, 2018

    9.6
    Beautiful hotel- we didn’t want to leave!
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Deluxe Room with Inland View
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    Breakfast( and all food) was amazing! The selection of pillows was luxurious, fascilites were gorgeous and the view to the water on the terrace was amazing!!

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: February 8, 2018

    6.7
    Room was clean.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Deluxe Room with Side Sea View
    • Stayed 1 night

    Not a best choice. Only instant coffee for breakfast, no coffee machine in the room as it was promised in the description, cheapest TV that did not work with USB or any other devices, locked fridge in the room with message that guests are not allowed to put their own staff inside. (I am traveling with natural cosmetic that have to be kept in the fridge, so most of it was spoiled after this stay) Three restaurants in the hotel, but nobody will tell you that they are fully booked in advance, so you will stay without the dinner.

    Room was clean.

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: January 30, 2018

    7.9
    Great relaxing experience with some minor issues
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Deluxe Room with Inland View
    • Stayed 1 night

    Spa facilities are far below 5-star level. Sauna is tiny, Hamam is not clean, Jacuzzy is small and dirty. Indoor swimming pool is okay. Drinks offered for breakfast were not good: cheap juices, bad coffee.

    Amazing and beautiful place! A true gem! Decor is fantastic. We were impressed by the Library with a fireplace. Garden is awesome. Location is good. Restaurant is great (yet costly). Room is very comfortable. Staff is friendly.

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: January 30, 2018

    9.2
    Stuff is great, helped us a lot with reservations to...
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Deluxe Room with Inland View
    • Stayed 3 nights

    The interior pool was quite cold so not really useful but the is also a hot jacuzzi which was great

    Stuff is great, helped us a lot with reservations to restaurant and other places. Thar rooms are large and nicely design. Breakfast is reach.

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: January 23, 2018

    10
    Perfect!!! you will not be disappointed
    • Group
    • 3 rooms
    • Stayed 3 nights

    The quality of the food , the desserts , the bed , the views , the customer services, the constant feeling of feeling pampered . The cleanliness you cannot fault this venue , I would highly recommend for everyone.

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: January 22, 2018

    9.6
    Great Night
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Deluxe Room with Inland View
    • Stayed 1 night

    Any fault was petty, and wouldn't like to sour my comments

    Great rooms, and food at the bar surprisingly good value for money, afternoon tea could easily feed four

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: January 22, 2018

    10
    Can't recommend enough - will visit again
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Deluxe Room with Inland View
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    Honestly, nothing to complain about.

    Overall, the whole experience was outstanding. The staff were extremely helpful and friendly, the room and hotel in general were immaculate, and the breakfast was fantastic.

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: January 18, 2018

    8.3
    as expected
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveler
    • Deluxe Room with Side Sea View
    • Stayed 1 night

    The buffet food was very average (except lamb and red wine gravy). Wasnt allowed to take glass of wine back to room. had to order whole bottle. strange as was allowed glass bottle of water.

    Lovely hotel. definitely 5 stars. They had cocunut milk for my coffee! Lovely Room in renovated part. fresh modern and clean. Staff very nice. Interestng the porter seemed to have the best customer service and manner of everyone. A good mix of being normal and professional.

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: January 10, 2018

    10
    Luxury for our grown-up family celebration holiday.
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • 3 rooms
    • Stayed 7 nights

    The luxury began in the grounds of the hotel, which was decorated outside and inside for Christmas. The breakfast buffet was overwhelming in it's choice, including Cypriot specialities. The room was very comfortable with a wide side-view of the sea and palm trees and had variable 'ambient effect' light dimmers for main room and bathroom. Attentive, charming staff.

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: December 31, 2017

    9.2
    The hotel met all our expectations for luxury and comfort.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Deluxe Room with Side Sea View
    • Stayed 3 nights

    Pool facilities during the winter are somewhat limited.

    The hotel met all our expectations for luxury and comfort. Breakfast, and dinner at O'Shin restaurant were rich and delicious. the hotel grounds are lovely and the promenade walk to the piers is recommended. The staff was freindly and helpful. Highly recommended!

    Stayed in December 2017

  • Reviewed: December 29, 2017

    10
    A smart, sophisticated resort with an abundance of quality food. Delightful room, amazing staff.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Deluxe Room with Inland View
    • Stayed 7 nights

    A pity some guests could not dress appropriately, especially in the restaurants. The main lounge area, the Astria Bar served coffee that none of us could drink while the breakfast coffee downstairs was excellent.

    The food was simply amazing. The staff were very attentive. There was a very good feeling.

    Stayed in December 2017

  • Reviewed: December 28, 2017

    10
    Excellence!
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Deluxe Room with Inland View
    • Stayed 1 night

    Everything was perfect as always. Beautiful room, clean, quiet and very comfy. We are regular guests and we enjoy the whole Elysium experience. Will return very soon!

    Stayed in December 2017

  • Reviewed: December 28, 2017

    9.2
    Excellent Christmas break
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Deluxe Room with Inland View
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    We could not attend Christmas Gala dinner but the service in other restaurant was poor just that evening but the hotel did not charge us for our drinks that night to compensate us

    Food, spa and the bedroom

    Stayed in December 2017

  • Reviewed: December 26, 2017

    7.5
    Room very comfortable.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Deluxe Room with Inland View
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    Service at breakfast. Area very cold and sarcastic remark from duty manager didn't help. Plus water servicing us George handling of the tea cups covering all of it with his hands. It has a handle for a reason. Also asked about my booking for lunch on Xmas day. Told that they are waiting for an updated list from good & beverage manager. So we didn't stay. Dissapoited

    Room very comfortable.

    Stayed in December 2017

  • Reviewed: December 21, 2017

    9.6
    Great place to take a break
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Deluxe Room with Inland View
    • Stayed 3 nights

    That I had to leave :)

    Great Hotel, Modern and quit. Big comfortable rooms and the staff is wonderful always give service with a smile, happy to give you service. Breakfast is very reach and tasteful (Did not eat other meals in the hotel).

    Stayed in December 2017

  • Reviewed: December 18, 2017

    10
    We stayed here as a treat for our 10th wedding anniversary - thank you so much!!
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Deluxe Room with Inland View
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Service inpeccable, friendly, welcoming, every member of staff acknowledged us. Room clean and inviting, breakfast superb, everything you could ask for!!! We didn`t want to go back to reality!! Thank you Elysium

    Stayed in December 2017

Showing 1 - 75

We Price Match
We Price Match
Low rates • No booking fees • Find something cheaper? We'll refund the difference!

Guests also reviewed these properties: