Accommodation Flights Flight + Hotel Car rentals Airport taxis

Reviews of Estella Hotel Apartments

Christaki Kranou 3, Germasogeia, 4532 Limassol, Cyprus

#170 of 212 hotels in Limassol

Guests' Choice

Review score

Based on 669 hotel reviews

6.8

Score breakdown

  • Cleanliness

    6.4

  • Comfort

    6.3

  • Location

    7.7

  • Facilities

    6.1

  • Staff

    7.3

  • Value for money

    7

  • Paid WiFi

    4.3

100% verified reviews

Real guests. Real stays. Real opinions.

Read more
Write a review

Showing 1 - 75

  • Reviewed: 8 July 2018

    5.4
    A pity, Estella has potential, a gold mine in fact, owner needs to do something.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Studio
    • Stayed 13 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Claiming to be 4 star when in fact should be. Minus 1 star. Having to use kettle on floor because it didn't reach. Torn, stained, not correct size sheets. Having to share my room with cockroachs. No pressure in water, took me 30 minutes just to rinse shampoo out of hair. Dirty out dated furniture., Stained sun beds, the fat man (sorry I didn't know his name) in pool area, he was annoying,, and he should be informed some of us can understand Greek and to tone down his language, presentation, we all know it was hot, but not all of us smelled and looked sweaty all the time. Didn't like the 1970 style, of the hotel. Non staying customers using the pool area, taking beds which paying clients have first right, and spending all day there and getting away with only buying one frappe.

    Irini at reception Surprisingly, the food.

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 20 June 2018

    3.3
    Really very dirty and although I have asked several times to...
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Studio
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Really very dirty and although I have asked several times to clean the room and they were always saying yes they have never cleaned the room for all the duration of 4 days I stayed there. I will never go again to this hotel and suggest no-one also to book there!!

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 15 June 2018

    5.8
    Was a good enough hotel just the customer service that was appalling.
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Studio
    • Stayed 1 night

    the receptionist was very rude and unhelpful arrived early just to check in and see if i could leave my bag, looked at me as i arrived then put her head down and ignored for a minute told her i had a reservation instead of looking at me she started telling me names of other guests instead of asking me who i was after that she rudely told me i was too early and to go and have a walk about after i managed to get her attention i said i knew i was early but just wanted to drop off my bag she pointed at a bunch of seats and said leave them there and tpo come back later. I knew it was a budget hotel but did not realise you get budget customer service because of her i would not recommend.

    it was a budget hotel as expected and everything was fine was in a great location for being in tourist area and not far from beach.

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 28 May 2018

    9.2
    Nice price/value ratio almost in the center of the tourist zone
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Studio
    • Stayed 8 nights

    I saw a big cockroach in the bathroom, but staff said it was ok, and I was given no anti-insect spray or anything, so ok.

    Nice price/value ratio almost in the center of the tourist zone.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 24 May 2018

    5.0
    Good if you are looking for something cheap and quite. Not good if you are looking for quality.
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Studio
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Grumpy and not welcoming staff (except the polite older gentleman of the late night shift), outdated bathroom, dirty room, dirty furniture.

    The location, the outside space, the quietness.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 8 May 2018

    9.2
    Staff very friendly and my room was very comfortable- I'll definitely come back to stay again!
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Studio
    • Stayed 4 nights

    People not actually eating there!

    I didn't try it as I only saw one couple eating there during my whole stay, so took that as a warning sign. Think they need to market their food in a stronger fashion if they want people to even have breakfast there- I found breakfast with a pub I knew from previous years.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 27 April 2018

    6.3
    Only the price
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Studio
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Staff was not friendly; LOUD noise all the time (because the road is near the hotel). Thanks god we stayed there only for one night. Wouldnt recommend this place for family holiday.

    Only the price

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 24 April 2018

    5.8
    Only if you don't want to spent a lot for the hotel
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Studio
    • Stayed 4 nights

    Wifi connection

    I travel a lot and first time ask me to pay for the internet. It's ok i have no problem to pay but the internet was so bad (always disconnect) and i had to go to a nearest cafe to work. Stuff tried to help but it never work. Nice location, Quiet place but the second day i had a visitor, a small cockroach.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 22 April 2018

    9.6
    recommended!
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Studio
    • Stayed 4 nights

    The bath, too high, almost no place to put legs inside, inconvenient.

    functional place, close to most thing, transportation, beach ext. Staff very friendly and helpful. Nice veranda with sea view.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 21 April 2018

    4.2
    Location
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Family Studio (2 Adults + 1 Child)
    • Stayed 10 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Unfriendly stuff( blonde lady from the morning shift is a very impolite woman). Untidy room Noisy area especially at night Everything in the room was old and TV had only russian and greek channels.

    Location

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 11 April 2018

    5.8
    We booked at the last minute, but the price was ok.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Studio
    • Stayed 2 nights

    If you want to meet unfriendly people on Cyprus, you should come to this place) Seems like it's the only place in this country where you can find them.

    We booked at the last minute, but the price was ok.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 4 April 2018

    7.5
    A reasonable base for the night.
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Studio
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    There is a kettle but no coffee! The hotel is very tired and shabby. There isnt anything pretty about this area.

    It is cheap for the area, but that also reflects its state. The bed was comfy though! Car parking is a bonus.

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 13 March 2018

    7.5
    perfect location, we will go back again
    • Couple
    • Studio
    • Stayed 2 nights

    no parking in the parking lot. wifi in rooms were not free and we had to pay outside our room in the lamp shade some bees had made a nest - we forgot to tell them when we asked for ice they told us that the bar had been sold to someone else and the bar would only give ice if we bring a cup from our rooms there was no shelf of books or we did not see it

    it has perfect location - was good value for the amount we paid

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 4 March 2018

    7.1
    excellent value for a sleepover.
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Studio
    • Stayed 1 night

    Surfaces in the room did not feel very clean.

    This was ok for a sleepover - we had just one night in Limassol, checking in late and checking out early. But I am not sure we would be happy to stay there for longer.

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: 23 February 2018

    8.3
    Good apartment with kitchenette near the beach & bus stops.
    • Business trip
    • Couple
    • Studio
    • Stayed 7 nights

    The hotel expect payment on arrival and we weren't really informed about any breakfast or dining options.

    The best thing about the apartment for us was the fridge and the kettle and crockery which were supplied and also the heating was included for Booking.com guests. The location was good for us and it is near Dasoudi beach and the excellent Sigma Bakery!

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: 17 February 2018

    5.8
    Catastrophic
    • Solo traveller
    • Studio
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Nothing working, and personal have the some answers " is like that in this hotel" for that money I find better room and also at tourist area . I don't understand why owner can't fix all. TV not working, AC not working well, I older studio because I want cook and they give me "normal" room and just excuse. Just one thinks the lady with is working at afternoon she try help. The morning reception is so arrogant and if you ask her to fix is not working. There have big group from Finland and if you like to watch tv at bar (sport) forget .... that people is so loud. ( start singing ) . So pleas if you want nice holiday not that hotel. For that price you can find BETTER HOTEL 45€ for that lol

    Localita

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: 1 February 2018

    4.2
    Bus stop is near.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Studio
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The room looks so old. The recepionist was very rude at the moment we arrived. They make you pay for everything. It is not a recommanded place.

    Bus stop is near.

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: 11 January 2018

    10
    Satisfactory, a good stay.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Promo Studio
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    It's all fine a bit dated, needs to be decorated

    It was near to the bus stop into town.it was clean and great value for a 3 star hotel. Staff very friendly rooms good in Size and has all the amenities. With pool.

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: 19 December 2017

    4.6
    Not recommended
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Studio
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    The level of cleanliness, hotel is really worn out, location is a bit far from the main area in Limassol.

    The receptionist helped us with some good tips about the town

    Stayed in December 2017

  • Reviewed: 13 December 2017

    6.7
    very good value for money did what it said on the tin
    • Business trip
    • Couple
    • Promo Studio
    • Stayed 3 nights

    The room was basic old TVs and bedding . some lights did not work in our room, no coffee or tea. The bathroom floor was wet from the condition .

    Saff was nice, the bar and the eating areas, the pool was good gardens etc

    Stayed in December 2017

  • Reviewed: 11 December 2017

    7.9
    HOTEL IS OLD & NEEDS SOME RENOVATIONS-- LOCATION OF THE...
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Studio
    • Stayed 3 nights

    HOTEL IS OLD & NEEDS SOME RENOVATIONS-- LOCATION OF THE HOTEL IS EXCELLENT.-LOTS OF RESTAURANTS NEARBY,CLOSE TO THE BEACH & SHORT DISTANCE FROM DOWNTOWN. GREAT VALUE FOR MONEY. - LARGE BALCONY FOR DRINKS & SNACKS.- GOOD PARKING. - FREE WIFI IN THE LOBBY ONLY.- FRIENDLY PETS IN THE LOBBY (CATS) OFFER A HOME ATMOSPHERE-- NICE GARDEN & SWIMMING POOL. ---- WE WILL RETURN IN THIS HOTEL FOR SURE

    Stayed in December 2017

  • Reviewed: 4 December 2017

    5.0
    Far from the city center and very smelly
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Promo Studio
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The smell of sewage was coming out of the toilet into the room. The building is very old and the smell of the food they make in the kitchen spread over the whole building. The area is mainly Russian and 40 min walking to the marina and old town. If you are not russian, the staff doesnt pay attention to you sadly.

    the balcony

    Stayed in December 2017

  • Reviewed: 3 December 2017

    7.5
    Budget stay
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Studio
    • Stayed 1 night

    I needs re-innovation.

    Location was good also parking was available behind the hotel. Staff were friendly and polite. On Wednesday night it was even a karaoke event with a lot of people singing and drinking. There was a swimming pool but i didnt try because i had to go to work. I would call it budget hotel with good location if you have a car. If I didnt have a car I would prefer city center.

    Stayed in November 2017

  • Reviewed: 16 November 2017

    9.2
    My overall stay was relaxed, homely and enjoyable.
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Promo Studio
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    I certainly didn’t like insects in my room.

    I didn’t have breakfast in the hotel restaurant as I had tea making facilities and a fridge in my room. The beds were clean and comfortable. The cleaning was acceptable. My only problem was some insect infestation of which I’m obsessively phobic. I was transferred to another room. The reception staff and room cleaners were pleasant, communicative and polite.

    Stayed in November 2017

  • Reviewed: 17 September 2017

    8.8
    The room price was good enough for the location and room...
    • Solo traveller
    • Promo Studio
    • Stayed 5 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Rooms were old looking. Sound proofing was not very good. Beach was not very close but then for the room price as compared to other beach hotels, it makes sense :)

    The room price was good enough for the location and room type. There are bus stops near by, and a frequent bus service ṭo city center. Good enough markets to buy groceries. Staff was friendly and helpful. Rooms were cleaned everyday. Place was safe and there was a reception round the clock.

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 14 September 2017

    3.3
    Staff not very polite, passive aggresive.
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Studio
    • Stayed 1 night

    Staff not very polite, passive aggresive. You do not get value for the money, extra charges for ac etc. Room seems okey, until we realised the insects, and even cockroach in our room! Considering this we would not make another booking there again.

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 10 September 2017

    9.6
    Staff excellent,position good for buses ,beach etc Bakery...
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Studio
    • Stayed 14 nights

    Whole of hotel tired needs money spending on pool area,maybe microwave in apartment and toaster,only 2 electric rings for cooking .We felt coffees and drinks in hotel expensive if cheaper more people would use the restaurant

    Staff excellent,position good for buses ,beach etc Bakery next door wonderful.

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 5 September 2017

    5.4
    It was okay...
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Studio
    • Stayed 3 nights

    The rooms weren't that clean, and we had a lot of coackroaches in our room!! There was one medium size pool which was also dirty full of bugs! It didn't open at time, 2 hours late and even though someone was cleaning it, it was still dirty.

    The bed was big. The location was good, not close to marina but still everything was near.

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 4 September 2017

    4.6
    You get what you pay for
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Studio
    • Stayed 1 night

    The hotel is an old building that is in desperate need of refurbishing.

    The location is reasonable as the beach nearby is nice and even though it is an hour walk (5km) from the center of Limassol, most of the hotels in this city are away from the center.

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 29 August 2017

    7.5
    Quite good hotel
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Studio
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Quite noisy(near main coastal road).They don't trust you with a room tab!(like most other hotels do)Minor point,but annoying I think.

    Good Location.Good swimming pool

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 5 July 2017

    6.3
    Warm and Friendly but badly in need of Renovation
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Studio
    • Stayed 3 nights

    Lucy and her husband have only been running the property for 3 weeks and I am sure that they have plans to improve the Estella. The reception area is fine but just about everywhere else is in need of drastic renovation particular the guest rooms which if they are all like ours was, are battle weary and although the cleanliness was acceptable, the extent of the scaring, bumps and scrapes to the walls, fittings and furniture is not acceptable. Serious renovation is long overdue.

    Lucy, her husband and staff, especially Irini were, warm, welcoming and friendly, nothing was too much trouble. Breakfast was very good and at a reasonable price. Close to the beach, restaurants and bars.

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 22 June 2017

    8.3
    We had a very Happy time at the Estella Apartment Hotel
    • Group
    • Family Studio (2 Adults + 1 Child)
    • Stayed 21 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    For the price we paid did not expect the Ritz. As I said previously any thing that we needed improved was speedily sorted..

    Wonderful friendly helpful staff. Any problems were dealt with swiftly . We were very happy in a value for money property for 3 weeks. We moved around a lot and only needed a clean place to sleep/ shower etc.. Will certainly stay there again. Why pay for a stuffy 5* when we enjoyed our cheerful place of choice. Left us plenty of spending cash for our enjoyment.

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 20 June 2017

    6.7
    Very good location but next time in Limassol will go somewhere else
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • 2 rooms
    • Stayed 4 nights

    The hotel is quite old and shabby, it really needs a renovation. If you are afraid of cockroaches I recommend you choose another hotel :) Also if you are allergic to cats, Estella is not a place for you. There are cats in the hotel and they are allowed use the lift to go up and down. The cats are friendly though and our kids loved them :)

    The location of the hotel is very good, the Dasoudi beach is close which is very nice with the little kids. There is also a parking lot next to the hotel, it is a bit small but there was always enough space for our rental car. The pool are is also good and the staff was mainly very friendly.

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 15 June 2017

    8.3
    Mrs. Vicky, the one that cleaned our room - the best!
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Studio (3 Adults)
    • Stayed 7 nights

    We didn't have kitchenette in the room as described, just 2 tea cups + 2 glasses, one electric water boiler and one mini fridge. The hotel is nice, but not renovated recently, bathtub quite used.

    Mrs. Vicky, the one that cleaned our room - the best! The staff is very helpful, very nice. The pool bar is opened daily, we had delicious Hallumy sandwiches here! Swimming pool ok, especially for kids.

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 30 May 2017

    7.5
    An OK place
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Studio
    • Stayed 1 night

    It looks slightly better in pics. It's far from Limassol downtown, you need car, you can't walk. Wifi only works for free in the lobby

    OK staff. Clean but very old. Bed was comfy.

    Stayed in May 2017

  • Reviewed: 30 May 2017

    7.9
    Cheap and Cheerful
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • 2 rooms
    • Stayed 7 nights

    The room had 3 beds but only 2 cups and 1 fork and no cereal bowl, had to use a pan The stepped shower tray is an accident waiting to happen 30 Euros for a late check out :-(

    Great location close to many bars and restaurants Pool is good Rooms clean and tidy Staff pleasant and helpful

    Stayed in May 2017

  • Reviewed: 29 May 2017

    6.7
    Good as a base area. Wouldnt come again for holiday.
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Studio
    • Stayed 5 nights

    There was no masseuse/beauty therapist available for our whole stay even though we were not told this upon emailing before our trip to book a massage. The chef/barmaid was very unaccommodating. We couldn't even get breakfast as she said she would 'let us know' if she could make it as she couldn't be bothered and when we left to go elsewhere she was mad at us. It made us feel really uncomfortable so we didn't eat at the hotel or use the bar in the hotel again.

    Pool area was nice and the reception staff always friendly and helpful.

    Stayed in May 2017

  • Reviewed: 9 May 2017

    7.5
    The hotel is located not far from the beach, but we also...
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Studio
    • Stayed 3 nights

    The room was quite dated and the bathroom quite small but still absolutely fine for a few days.

    The hotel is located not far from the beach, but we also enjoyed the hotel pool. The staff were nice and gave us the access to WiFi in the room free of charge.

    Stayed in April 2017

  • Reviewed: 6 May 2017

    6.3
    Personal was friendly and responsive
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Studio
    • Stayed 6 nights

    My room was really thread, it is not look like in the pictures. They didn't do renovation for ages, I think more then 10 years ago

    Personal was friendly and responsive

    Stayed in May 2017

  • Reviewed: 3 May 2017

    3.8
    Tatty unclean old , but no bedbugs
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Family Studio (2 Adults + 1 Child)
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The room was clean but the furniture was falling apart eg wardrobe doors had handles missing and would not shut. The wiring was taped together for the ancient TV set. The hallways and staircases were filthy black and grimy at the sides and corners

    Convenient location,cheap for Limassol

    Stayed in April 2017

  • Reviewed: 27 April 2017

    6.7
    Average but ok for 1 night
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Promo Studio
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    You have to pay extra for wifi in your room and TV didn't work. The shower is very small. There is no toiletries beside one does it all soap gel. You have to pay 10euros to access the sauna...

    Good location next to the beach and fair quality price ratio. Overall the hotel is a bit dated. Excellent bakery walking distance.

    Stayed in April 2017

  • Reviewed: 18 April 2017

    5.4
    Photos are very different from reality
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Studio
    • Stayed 4 nights

    Very dirty hotel room, dirty panels, door handles dirty, dirty wardrobe, cramped, TV broken, horrible smell throughout the hotel, Terrible breakfast. Photos are very different from reality

    three

    Stayed in April 2017

  • Reviewed: 27 March 2017

    4.6
    OK, miles away from the centre
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Promo Studio
    • Stayed 1 night

    Wifi is only available in the lobby, day time staff were not very pleasant,

    I guess the service is about right for the money spent. Night time staff were very nice & chatty. Amazing bakery round the corner!

    Stayed in March 2017

  • Reviewed: 19 March 2017

    5.4
    stay for a day only is okay
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Studio (3 Adults)
    • Stayed 2 nights

    kitchen extremely small. room was very small especially as we were 3 persons. TV is hugh and very old type............needs to be thrown away. 3rd bed in room is very uncomfortable and the mattress is old and vary which will definately give you a back pain. Bed is for a small child and not fit for use for a third adult though you are charged for the 3rd person surcharge. The hotel needs to be renovated completely. bathroom was terrible......canot sit or stand properly in the 1/2 tub bath/shower room.

    location was very good. staff were helpful and rooms were clean. wi-fi was very good but you have to purchase if you want to use in the room.

    Stayed in March 2017

  • Reviewed: 15 March 2017

    7.1
    Cheap choice but sufficient enough for a quick trip to...
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Promo Studio
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Outdated furniture and in general a feeling of old.

    Cheap choice but sufficient enough for a quick trip to Limassol. Friendly staff with good services. Location not ideal since it is a bit far from center but has some benefits and a bus connecting to center.

    Stayed in March 2017

  • Reviewed: 14 March 2017

    4.6
    Old, not taken care of hotel, I will not recommend it, unless you don't have other option
    • Couple
    • Studio
    • Stayed 3 nights

    Very old hotel , rooms need renovation, the kitchen cupboards doors ready to fell down bathroom not clean , bathroom mirror frame hanging out unstuck, the internet router fell of twice from the wall , no batteries to tv remote control , phone not working ( room 302)

    Good location close to the beach

    Stayed in March 2017

  • Reviewed: 14 March 2017

    2.9
    Disaster, just old and ugly.
    • Solo traveller
    • Studio
    • Stayed 4 nights

    Disaster, just old and ugly. Shower nob came off, glue smell in bathroom, toilet seat was dirty, dark, noise from the street, cats inside the hotel (people with allergies may suffer), recept.furniture dirty and old.

    Stayed in March 2017

  • Reviewed: 6 March 2017

    6.7
    Friendly staff especially in a bar.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Studio (3 Adults)
    • Stayed 5 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Very old furniture. Sitting bathtube like from the ancient ages, small room for three people. Honestly it is not suitable for three adults at all.

    Friendly staff especially in a bar. Good everyday cleaning. Convenied location.

    Stayed in March 2017

  • Reviewed: 12 February 2017

    5.4
    Mediocre stay
    • Leisure trip
    • People with friends
    • Studio (3 Adults)
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    The hotel has good potential, however our stay was worse than expected. Booked a room for three, but had to share one double bed. No internet in the room. Sheets instead of blankets, despite low temperatures. Old telly. The street is noisy at night. Were refused late checkout although were entitled as genius members.

    The cat in the lobby and free parking. Kitchenette in the room.

    Stayed in February 2017

  • Reviewed: 7 February 2017

    8.8
    Have stayed in 2 rooms, one was quite bad, another one B+ for price we paid.
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Family Studio (2 Adults + 1 Child)
    • Stayed 3 nights

    Wi-Fi in rooms for additional charge. Not all rooms have electric cooker. Worn out towels need to be replaced. Only Local TV channels. In Some rooms need to be replaced old bath tubes and toilets

    Friendly staff, A/c heating were included in price, however quite warm in rooms. Reasonable price.

    Stayed in January 2017

  • Reviewed: 30 January 2017

    6.7
    Good value for money but basic & tired.
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Studio
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Very tired furniture and decor. Bathroom dated. Black mould between tiles. Looked grubby but it was just old and worn.

    Bed was comfy and bedding was clean. Room was warm.

    Stayed in January 2017

  • Reviewed: 11 January 2017

    6.3
    Room was OK, for an Appartement just a bit to small, good...
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Family Studio (2 Adults + 1 Child)
    • Stayed 1 night

    -Free Wifi not available on the rooms, they charge you 2,50/day on short stays for using the router in the room -Step in the shower disturbs showering -Kitchen-Facilities were a bit rar, for example just one fork for two persons

    Room was OK, for an Appartement just a bit to small, good beds.

    Stayed in January 2017

  • Reviewed: 7 January 2017

    6.7
    Misleading bathroom photos
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Promo Studio
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    The photos online were misleading. The promo studio bathroom was not as updated as it were on the pictures. Clean but very old dated (broken tiles, peeled paint etc)

    Stayed in January 2017

  • Reviewed: 5 January 2017

    6.3
    Okay.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Studio
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    The hotel is just to sleep and leave. No internet. Two single beds combined together. For the price paid its okay but would not go again.

    The location is okay lots of shops and cafes close by.

    Stayed in January 2017

  • Reviewed: 29 December 2016

    3.8
    Worst Experience
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Studio
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    The bath base had a cracking and was not clean. We didn't even had a shower! On the basin there was toothpaste from previous guests. There was a weird smell all over the room. The aircondition was too old and the air quality was questionable. I understood why the price was €21.

    Stayed in December 2016

  • Reviewed: 19 December 2016

    9.2
    We would stay again.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Studio
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Kitchenette equipment was very poor and not really suitable for self catering.

    We have stayed here before and have always liked it. Public areas very comfortable. Nice lounge and bar.

    Stayed in December 2016

  • Reviewed: 29 November 2016

    6.3
    Great location hotel! Bathroom needs attention
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Promo Studio
    • Stayed 11 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The bathroom!! It had half a bath!!! And entire bathroom needs to be re siliconed. Need new toilet seats 💺 Kitchen area was ok but could also do with a bit of attention.

    The location. Was perfect 👌🏾Plenty restaurants, bakeries and shops within walking distance. Room & balcony are a good size and decent.

    Stayed in November 2016

  • Reviewed: 19 November 2016

    5.8
    Cheap hotel, 1 night was enough
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Promo Studio
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    No wifi in room unless you pay. Wifi is available in the lounge for free but it is noisy there.

    Location was fairly good. Beach was less than 5 mins away and there are a few bars/restaurants within 2mins.

    Stayed in November 2016

  • Reviewed: 17 November 2016

    3.8
    Warning
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Studio
    • Stayed 12 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Description on the website didn't match reality. The room was much smaller, no single beds, no hairdryer, no ironing board,only one soap/shampoo fastened on the wall between wash basin and shower, torn towels, cut old towels as bathmat, extremely old and slow cooker. Very noisy, so we woke up every single night. The room hasn't been renovated for decades, so a lot of things were broken.

    Easy to get to.

    Stayed in November 2016

  • Reviewed: 4 November 2016

    2.5
    worst than bad, AVOID !
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Studio
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    not only really old, it's a big bag of cold tabbaco, an electrique staff INSIDE the shower, the place is dirty, and very noisy, and if you are not unluckky enought you can come on a monday, the rooms are not cleaned on sundays

    checking out and leaving the place

    Stayed in November 2016

  • Reviewed: 28 October 2016

    8.8
    Location is excellent!
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Family Studio (2 Adults + 1 Child)
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    In hotel is strong strange smell. Rooms are old but we are just sleep there so for us it's ok. Kitchen is bad but something you can do there. It's to noisy outside, but for our child it wasn't a problem.

    Location is excellent!!!

    Stayed in October 2016

  • Reviewed: 24 October 2016

    5.4
    Apartments that need renovation
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Two-Bedroom Suite
    • Stayed 1 night

    The bathroom and kitchen were in bad conditions, the TV was an old TV that didn't work well.The air condition worked but was very weak.

    The staff was helpful

    Stayed in October 2016

  • Reviewed: 10 October 2016

    6.3
    Nice Place
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Studio
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    One of the receptionist was a little rude. Paying for wifi wasn't a nice thing especially that we live in a world where the connection to the web is one of the basixs that we cannot ignore anymore!

    The rooms are comfortable.

    Stayed in October 2016

  • Reviewed: 10 October 2016

    6.7
    Very good
    • Solo traveller
    • Studio
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Around pool bar not clean and between the chairs you could see dust.bathtub had stains.there was a sign not to feed cats but a lot of us are animal lovers and if i want to feed the cats its my food which ive paid for.the guy that cleaned the tables outside his sponge was black with dirt.

    Very good

    Stayed in October 2016

  • Reviewed: 15 September 2016

    5.0
    An uncomfortable experience
    • Leisure trip
    • People with friends
    • Studio (3 Adults)
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Our room was tiny and definitely not suitable for the 3 people we booked for. It was described as an apartment but it was more like a room with a small table and chairs jammed into it, which you could not use anyway because there was no room to pull out the chairs. The addition bed we were given was tiny and extremely uncomfortable. The air conditioning didn't work and it was very hot.

    The location was good.

    Stayed in September 2016

  • Reviewed: 13 September 2016

    3.8
    Not to be repeated
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Studio
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    I rented a studio which means I can have my own food. But I was oblige to buy from their restaurant...The AC was leaking and I couldn't check in at 14:00 . I had to wait till 6pm

    Nothing

    Stayed in August 2016

  • Reviewed: 8 September 2016

    8.3
    Cheap but very comfortable stay!
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Studio
    • Stayed 7 nights

    The bathroom could benefit from a bit of a touch up.

    Good location (bakery and pharmacy a minute walk away) Comfortable rooms and having a balcony was brilliant for the evenings.

    Stayed in September 2016

  • Reviewed: 5 September 2016

    5.0
    1. The location is not far from public beach, shops and...
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Studio
    • Stayed 4 nights

    1. I booked a studio apartment but I got normal hotel room. 2. The wifi in the room was very dissapointed, but still you have to pay more if you would like to have it in your room. 3. The towel was never changed with the new one.

    1. The location is not far from public beach, shops and restaurant. 2. The staffs are very helpful.

    Stayed in September 2016

  • Reviewed: 4 August 2016

    5.0
    location and price
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Family Studio (2 Adults + 1 Child)
    • Stayed 1 night

    run-down property, bathroom really old, broken, dead cockroach outside bedroom door in the morning, air condition barely worked. In total is a run down hotel which is in desperate need for an upgrade

    location and price

    Stayed in August 2016

  • Reviewed: 31 July 2016

    2.9
    Rubbish
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Family Studio (2 Adults + 1 Child)
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    We were made to wait 2 hours to check in. The rooms stank, it was awful. We asked to change but were not allowed to. After a lot of negotiation the staff eventually agreed to spray some odour control spray.

    The bar staff were reasonable

    Stayed in July 2016

  • Reviewed: 28 July 2016

    5.4
    Average for 1 night but any longer i'd have hated it
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Studio
    • Stayed 1 night

    Staff were miserable and didn't look like they enjoyed their job. I asked for a wifi router for the room as per their advert - didn't work so asked for help - just gave me a refund instead of trying to sort the problem. Pool full of kids and outsiders that could use the pool for free so wasn't relaxing at all.

    The price was cheap, and it was only for one night.

    Stayed in July 2016

  • Reviewed: 12 July 2018

    8.8
    Fantastic staff.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Studio
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Fantastic staff. Great value for money

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 3 July 2018

    3.3
    It was bad very very bad I couldnt stay there more
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Studio
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Everything

    Nothing

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 25 June 2018

    5.4
    The hotel needs rennovation asap
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Family Studio (2 Adults + 1 Child)
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Room and bathroom are very old and dusty

    The hotel needs rennovation asap

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 12 June 2018

    7.1
    Normal appartments for sleeping. Good swimming pool.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Studio (3 Adults)
    • Stayed 5 nights

    TV didn't normally work. The kitchen - only tea can.

    Good property for this money!

    Stayed in June 2018

Showing 1 - 75

Browse Estella Hotel Apartments traveller photo gallery

Guests also reviewed these properties: