Accommodations Flights Flight + Hotel Car Rentals Airport Taxis

Reviews of Eveleos Country House

14, Plakas, 7740 Tochni, Cyprus

#1 of 12 hotels in Tochni

Guests' Choice

Review Score

Based on 48 apartment reviews

9.2

Score breakdown

  • Cleanliness

    9.4

  • Comfort

    9.3

  • Location

    9

  • Facilities

    9

  • Staff

    9.5

  • Value for money

    9

  • Free WiFi

    8.5

100% Verified Reviews

Real guests. Real stays. Real opinions.

Read more
Write a Review

Showing 1 - 14

  • Reviewed: August 10, 2017

    10
    Beautiful and extremely relaxing.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • 2 rooms
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    Just be a bit careful if you have children as the infinity pool is quite high up.

    The group of rooms are beautiful and the owners are very accomodating. It's a very serene environment and the rooms are done up beautifully. It has all the facilities for cooking and they even leave bread and eggs for breakfast. I would recomend this place to anybody!

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: August 7, 2017

    9.6
    Perfect Place to relax, with a great yard-garden and a pool...
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • One-Bedroom Apartment
    • Stayed 3 nights

    Perfect Place to relax, with a great yard-garden and a pool area ! this was our second visit, and we plan to return every year to this fantastic place !

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: August 6, 2017

    9.2
    Toscana, quite, relaxing, will come again
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Two-Bedroom Apartment
    • Stayed 2 nights

    separate room for the children without connecting door, right next to our room

    View, swimimg pool, quite, area, beds, space, decor, relaxing, facilities

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: July 22, 2017

    10
    No doubt, we will come again
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Studio
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    We love the apartment, the village and the location. Great for relaxing!! suitable for couples. Very clean room and fully equipped. great pool and atmosphere. Andrea and the staff was very nice.

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: June 9, 2017

    10
    A Piece of Toscana in Beautiful Cyprus
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveler
    • Studio
    • Stayed 6 nights

    If you want to travel - GET A RENTAL CAR! This isn't a problem with Eveleos Country House - but it's very difficult to get around in the area without a rental car. Without a rental car, you are pretty much limited to the place unless you really like hiking - Tochni is a very "quiet" place, all throughout the day. There's a bus 3 times a day, I think, passing in the morning hours. Taxis can be used but with the accumulated prices it's better off to rent a car. Also - Tochni has some very steep slopes which are not always so easy to climb - definitely nothing impossible, but take this into your consideration if you have any health problems or limitations.

    SUPER RELAXATION! Take relaxation to the max. I went to Eveleos Country House to relax - and I got the best tools to do that! This is a great place to relax, it's very quiet and serene and I highly recommend it. In fact - the place was recommended to me by a friend. The place itself is beautiful, reminiscent of Toscana, it's a pleasure just to look at the structures. Points: * I've seen the owners only once and they were very nice, assuring me I could contact them for any issue. * The studio room was spacey and air conditioned, with fresh towels and soap. There are also kitchen tools for those who like to cook. * There was bread as well as eggs and water waiting in the fridge when I arrived, with spreads. * The WI-FI worked great in the room and in the pool area. * The pool itself was very pleasing and for the most part was empty during the noon-afternoon hours - the poolside seats give you a great chance to catch some sun. * There's a local supermarket a short walk from the place, as well as a very nice restaurant near the church which is open only in the evenings. * The people living next door are super nice and welcoming - in general, almost all Cypriots I met were nice and warm.

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: September 1, 2016

    9.6
    Perfect place, quiet, relaxing
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Studio
    • Stayed 2 nights

    I wish we could stay for longer :-)

    One of the quietest places I've ever been to, amazing view, small and beautiful village. the place is planned very well, with a beautiful design. The perfect place to relax, every detail was thought about. We had plans for traveling around, but once we saw the place we fell in love with it, and decided to spend most of the day there.

    Stayed in August 2016

  • Reviewed: August 29, 2016

    9.2
    Almost perfect. Just needs reliable WiFi in the rooms.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • One-Bedroom Apartment
    • Stayed 9 nights

    Don't rely on WiFi in the rooms. It is only accessible by the poolside. For me this was a problem as I was unable to connect and do work (I'm self employed). The other problem was our ground floor apartment terrace was directly in front of 3 air conditioning exhausts. This meant that that sitting outside at night was unbearable not because of the ambient tempurature but because hot air was being blown on to our terrace. Unfortunately we couldn't sit away from the terrace in the evenings because our 5 year old child was asleep inside the apartment. I don't believe the other apartments are affected by this as the the AC units are positioned away from the balconies and terraces. We spoke to the owners about these problems, and they seemed genuinely interested in putting this right. I hope that next time we visit these concerns will have been addressed.

    The most serene setting, with beautiful gardens. Theresa the maid was incredibly attentive and welcoming and was able to answer many questions. The apartment was fitted with high standard cooking facilities and all the tools and basics such as salt and oil that are needed for self catering. Furthermore, small details such as upon arrival discovering a loaf of bread and eggs in the fridge meant we could feed ourselves after a long journey. Wonderful thoughtfulness. The apartments are decorated tastefully, whilst retaining their rustic charm. And the local original artwork on the walls added to the ambience. The owners of the complex were also very friendly and welcoming.

    Stayed in August 2016

  • Reviewed: August 26, 2016

    8.3
    Great place in a beautiful greek village.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Two-Bedroom Apartment
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    Great place in a beautiful greek village. Very unique placewith a great small pool. The villa was huge and we spent there 3 nights. This place will suite visitors that looking for authentic greek atmosphere.

    Stayed in July 2016

  • Reviewed: August 16, 2016

    10
    Beautiful weekend at the country side
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Studio
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    We didn't like that we had to leave :)

    Our stay there was excellent. The house was clean and had everything we needed! A good coffee machine, fresh eggs and bread for breakfast! The stuff was friendly and the pool is the perfect place to relax. It is so peaceful and calm at the Eveleos country houses! We will definitely be back!

    Stayed in August 2016

  • Reviewed: September 23, 2017

    10
    Perfect.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • 2 rooms
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    Had an amazing kitchen.. all the facilities you can want, amazing air conditioning, beautiful interior design, amazing pool! Very lovely owners.

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: September 19, 2017

    10
    Relaxing and sunny
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Studio
    • Stayed 3 nights

    We were upgraded to a lovely studio with a private pool, which was delightful.

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: August 6, 2017

    9.2
    Lovely town
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Studio
    • Stayed 4 nights

    If you don't have a car it's hard to get out of the town

    Lovely town

    Stayed in July 2017

  • The following reviews were written more than 24 months ago. They're no longer included in the property's overall review score, but they might still be helpful when choosing the perfect place to stay.

  • Reviewed: May 14, 2015

    9.6
    Location - away from big resorts.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    Wifi reception a bit limited

    Location - away from big resorts. Accommodation - rustic charm with all mod cons. A very pleasant and restful few days. People - Staff and locals all very welcoming and helpful.

  • Reviewed: February 17, 2015

    7.1
    Clean and nice apartment
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    Wifi only outside the apartment, only useless free cable channels available on TV

    Clean and nice apartment

There are also 6 reviews without text. These impact the overall review score.

Showing 1 - 14

Guests also reviewed these properties: