Accommodations Flights Flight + Hotel Car Rentals Airport Taxis
  1. Hotel reviews homepage
  2. Cyprus hotel reviews
  3. Platres hotel reviews
  4. Reviews of Forest Park Hotel

Reviews of Forest Park Hotel This rating is a reflection of how the property compares to the industry standard when it comes to price, facilities and services available. It's based on a self-evaluation by the property. Use this rating to help choose your stay!

62 Spyrou Kyprianou Street, 4820 Platres, Cyprus

#5 of 10 hotels in Platres

Guests' Choice

Review Score

Based on 373 hotel reviews

8.0

Score breakdown

  • Cleanliness

    8.2

  • Comfort

    7.8

  • Location

    9.1

  • Facilities

    7.2

  • Staff

    8.2

  • Value for money

    7.6

  • Free WiFi

    6.4

100% Verified Reviews

Real guests. Real stays. Real opinions.

Read more– opens a dialog box
Write a Review

Showing 1 - 75

  • Reviewed: December 7, 2018

    10
    It is a beautiful 4 stars mountain hotel in the forest !
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Superior Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Nothing !

    It is a beautiful 4 stars mountain hotel in the forest ! It was our first stay and everything was just perfect ! The hotel is surrounded by trees, especialy at morning time you may deeply breath fresh mountain air. In front of the entrance of the hotel there's a little pond with fish. Very friendly and professional staff . Spacious cosy rooms with outdoor terrase with beautiful mountain or forest views. Generous breakfast! Central heating worked perfect during our stay! Excellent Room service!

    Stayed in December 2018

  • Reviewed: December 4, 2018

    8.8
    Very pleasant stay in a friendly atmosphere
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Triple Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Some of the facilities are not functioning like the jacuzzi. In the gym one bike is functional and the indoor pool could do with a couple of degrees higher temperature.

    The hotel is located in a wonderful area of Troodos forest. It is well kept and it has an old charm. Staff are very friendly. You feel very welcome. We made a mistake with the booking and the reception was quick to find us a room. Sauna is great. Happy hour is brill!

    Stayed in November 2018

  • Reviewed: December 4, 2018

    7.1
    Nice location placed in the forest surrounded by the trees,...
    • Solo traveler
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    No good parking space. Medium breakfast like most hotels in Cyprus trying to cover all appetites by having a medium quality of food and some dishes even lower. Expect a better solution regarding the warm water in the room. I did not went for leisure so I did not looked for the spa but it seems like there are not any kind of this facilities if am correct. Overall a decent place to stay in the mountains.

    Nice location placed in the forest surrounded by the trees, good personnel with excellent behavior. Very well clean and preserved from the old times. It's like a time machine which takes you back in time with it's old architecture / interior and the warmth inside.

    Stayed in December 2018

  • Reviewed: December 3, 2018

    6.3
    Breakfast is good, but no juices.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Looks very old. Furniture is like 30 years old at least. No fridge in standard room. Dinner room smells food on the whole ground floor.

    Breakfast is good, but no juices. Pleasant view and surroundings.

    Stayed in December 2018

  • Reviewed: November 25, 2018

    10
    Really enjoyable experience
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • 2 rooms
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    Gym was basic and AC/central heating not functioning correctly

    Really pleasant staff, room cleanliness, fantastic breakfast. Location was spectacular. Set in the rustic PLATRES area and hotel was in keeping with the scenery

    Stayed in November 2018

  • Reviewed: November 25, 2018

    3.3
    Disappointing-Not a 4-star hotel
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    The hotel was utterly disappointing. To start with, in spite of the fact that we had booked a room with a double bed, we got two single beds. The television, which was pretty ancient, wasn't working during our first night there and the bathtub drain was clogged. Moreover, there was no WiFi in the room and despite complaining to the management, nothing apart from the television was fixed. The hotel is in urgent need of refurbishment as well as greater attention to cleanliness since the displays located between the floors were dusty and full of dead flies. To make matters worse, we tried ordering pancakes at the hotel which proved risky since the batter was obviously spoiled and what was served to us was inedible. The hotel did not offer any discount or refund whatsoever even after realising that our stay hadn't been pleasant and only promised to upgrade our room during our next visit. Definitely not what is expected of a 4-star hotel and overall below our expectations.

    Adequate breakfast

    Stayed in November 2018

  • Reviewed: November 22, 2018

    7.1
    The rooms were nice and bed was comfortable.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    We paid a bit extra for a "room with a view" however it just looked into some trees- not worth it. The restaurant had a pre-fixe dinner where the food was just mediocre, and the service was beyond horrendous! My partner had finished his meal by the time they ASKED me what I wanted to order. Don't eat here for dinner.

    The rooms were nice and bed was comfortable.

    Stayed in November 2018

  • Reviewed: November 21, 2018

    9.6
    Bed was very comfy.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    Food. Buffet dinner couldn't eat. Breakfast no hot drinks coffee, tea. Lady serving in restaurant no idea what's her doing. Says heated indoor pool, noooo was freezing. Outside was warmer, but not In use.

    Bed was very comfy.

    Stayed in November 2018

  • Reviewed: November 20, 2018

    9.2
    Croissants were excellent!
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    It took time for hot water to run in the bath tub Had to call the reception to take care of it. It happened twice but stuff was willing and helpful and the issue was resolved.

    Croissants were excellent! Nice brrakfast!

    Stayed in November 2018

  • Reviewed: November 19, 2018

    7.1
    Good for the price we paid
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Couldn't turn the lever from shower to faucet and at night there was no hot water, just lukewarm. Bar at night was untidy and some tables were left with empty glasses and bottles from previous people. Some of the breakfast staff were not very helpful. I ordered a Cyprus coffee and it never arrived and after some time when I asked the waitress she told me probably the cafe is still not open. I went there and got one on my own as it was open. Crepe had a sour taste, probably was left in the fridge for some time.

    The location is excellent and suit our trip very well. There is a beautiful scenery outside and it is a nice looking hotel. Price was also one of the positives. Staff at the reception were very nice and helpful as well as some staff from the cafeteria.

    Stayed in November 2018

  • Reviewed: November 16, 2018

    7.1
    The breakfast was rich
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    The rooms were old and needed renovation. Although some of them are renovated and ask for a new room the staff informed me that it was booked for a group.

    The breakfast was rich

    Stayed in November 2018

  • Reviewed: November 15, 2018

    5.0
    Unacceptable
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    Our room was not cleaned at all during our stay we had no hot water for a shower .The indoor pool was freezing. The bar/ dining area you needed to where a coat!

    Stayed in November 2018

  • Reviewed: November 14, 2018

    10
    Stepping back in time..
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    Septic treatment smell at front of beautiful location.No English t.v..bbc etc??? Satellite tv,or other.. would be a really wonderful addition ..

    Wonderful buffet and waiter with a constant smile and excellent demeanour!! Wonderful bed and room.. Lovely ambience of class and revisiting the 60's..

    Stayed in November 2018

  • Reviewed: November 12, 2018

    5.0
    Friendly staff and very polite.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • 2 rooms
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    The hotel is old. It needs urgently renovation. The room (1st floor) was very poor. The wifi was poor. Old tv, I couldn't believe that still exists. Unpleasant smell.

    Friendly staff and very polite. Magical place and good location.

    Stayed in November 2018

  • Reviewed: November 8, 2018

    4.2
    Not happy ,with hotel
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Triple Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    Charged 3 euros for small bottle of keo just seen same bottle in local supermarket 75 cents.old worn looked tired,swimmimg pool cold was not 25 degrees as staff mentioned was about 14.

    Meal at evening

    Stayed in November 2018

  • Reviewed: November 4, 2018

    4.2
    A nice hotel which has become horrible under new management
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Triple Room (2 Adults + 1 Child)
    • Stayed 3 nights

    However, there are some serious and negative remarks about this place. First of all .. the Hotel Forest Hotel Management. It seems that there is a new management and the situation in the hotel is getting out of hand and is very chaotic. Nothing works and all the personnel is walking like headless chicken. Second .. dinner-time … although the restaurant was not full, we had to wait more than one-and-a-half hour for some food … Third … the surroundings .. the garden and the pool are dirty as hell and are not well kept. Finally .. we send a very long list with a lot of complains to the management AND to Booking ... however, we never had got an answer so we left the place one day before check-out and never ever will go back. Never!!! What a shame ... how is it possible that this hotel has sunk so low???

    In October 2018 we stayed a few days in Forest Park. The hotel is in the mountains, almost 50 minutes’ drive from Limassol. In the coastal area, the sun was shining and it was a comfortably 28 degrees Celsius .. in the mountains it was a bit rainy with only 14 degrees Celsius. The hotel is situated in the mountains and there are some good walking-opportunities.

    Stayed in October 2018

  • Reviewed: November 4, 2018

    5.4
    Location, view, building has a character
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Triple Room (2 Adults + 1 Child)
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    -Breakfast and dinner are average to poor. -After the bar closed, we were unable to find water. Even receptionist/security were unwilling/unable to help

    Location, view, building has a character

    Stayed in November 2018

  • Reviewed: November 3, 2018

    7.5
    Location in Platres.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    General air of neglect especially outside. Food at dinner was fair.

    Location in Platres. Very nice staff. Good value for money but this probably due to time of year as very quiet.

    Stayed in November 2018

  • Reviewed: October 29, 2018

    5.8
    The breakfast was good and also the location and the...
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    The hotel is very old. We got a room with 2 beds that were conected. There wasnt hot water- actually the water was cold!!!! and in the reseption told us thats becouse the hotel is full booked.

    The breakfast was good and also the location and the cleaning of the room

    Stayed in October 2018

  • Reviewed: October 29, 2018

    7.5
    50 - 50
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Need renovation , in room has smell from fire smoke from the reception and we complain about the smoke and they change us room.

    Breakfast was very good for 4star hotel.

    Stayed in October 2018

  • Reviewed: October 25, 2018

    9.6
    Very nice.
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Single Room
    • Stayed 7 nights

    Hotel is lovely and great value. Location requires a ca. Nearest village is a long hard walk on mountain roads.

    Breakfast was OK, and fine for cereal, yogurt, toast, fruit. Eggs too greasy and other items rather heavy for breakfast.

    Stayed in September 2018

  • Reviewed: October 20, 2018

    10
    I like and love this FOREST PARK HOTEL
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Triple Room (2 Adults + 1 Child)
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    nothing find

    Hotel in door out door everything best very clean and conditions. Breakfast is very good . food is excellent staff is very friendly. The reception is very welcoming.. Very excellent hotel and the out side..such a beautiful..

    Stayed in October 2018

  • Reviewed: October 20, 2018

    8.8
    The location.
    • Leisure trip
    • Travelers with friends
    • Triple Room (2 Adults + 1 Child)
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    If the gardens and outdoor pool are given more care then the place will be more beautiful. Some general outdoor wall repairs, and a replacement of old elevators.

    The location. The clean air. The breakfast was good. The rooms very nice. The staff very polite.

    Stayed in October 2018

  • Reviewed: October 17, 2018

    8.3
    We had a peaceful and pleasant stay. A bit disappointed as per review.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Triple Room (2 Adults + 1 Child)
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Pool table cloth ripped in several places, no balls available. outdoor pool was dirty with growth on the walls and debris on the bottom. water too cold for comfortable swim. Indoor pool clean but also too cold for comfortable swim, we had expected it to be heated as per the advertisement. I was told the heating was to be turned on the following month, for customer comfort it should be when water temperature gets low. the magnificent view which we should have had from our balcony completely obscured by trees.

    room and bed very comfortable, very clean. location peaceful. very historic pictures in the corridors

    Stayed in September 2018

  • Reviewed: October 14, 2018

    8.3
    Lovely base for mountain exploring.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Lack of sufficient parking onsite. Breakfast was a bit lacking, not much choice and items weren't kept warm. Lack of a fully stocked bar was noticeable, this would be a great addition due to the remote location of the hotel.

    Location of the hotel was great for exploring the mountains. Room had a lovely private view over the moutains and forest. Staff were all very friendly. Clear skies at night and thunder storms made for a great cosy feeling.

    Stayed in October 2018

  • Reviewed: October 11, 2018

    8.3
    A quite big hotel
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Triple Room (2 Adults + 1 Child)
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    Hotel is a bit old, but it has really nice history behind. It's a really big hotel, what also takes a big events inside. As we stayed there on the weekend, then the wedding party was really loud and it ended around 5 AM, even our room was located quite far, still it was a bit annoying (because we were travelling with a 9-month old baby). WiFi works only in a public places.

    Personal are friendly and polite. Possibility to have a dinner in the hotel. Wonderful garden and a big lobby. Clean room. Overall it's a worth it's money, peaceful place and a good location for the hiking trails.

    Stayed in September 2018

  • Reviewed: October 8, 2018

    3.3
    Very disappointed, left early, felt ripped off. This is not a 4- star hotel.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Triple Room (2 Adults + 1 Child)
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Just about everything. It is a museum hotel that badly needs to be refurbished. General feedback includes: 1. flimsy doors that you can't lock from the outside [on 1st floor]! 2'. Lack of fire-doors: how is this a 4* hotel? Bribed the fire officer too? 3. Waves of attacks of persistent mosquitoes during the night 4. Old smelly sock under my bed [NB not mine] 5 adjoining rooms with very weak door connections between them [NB you can hear everything...] 6 I wanted my money back once I saw the room, but they refused. Instead they offered me a number of optional rooms, all of which were just as bad -including the so-called 'superior rooms'. 7, I paid for 2 nights, but left after the first night feeling exhausted, ripped off and misled by the images that appeared on booking.com [first time in my life that I left a hotel early] 8. Baby cot was broken. 9. Not enough sockets in the room 10. Platres is dead in October--and seems to be going bankrupt in general Come on, this is a friggin joke-- This hotel needs a couple of million to be invested in it--it will likely go bust though. DON'T GO THERE

    Stayed in October 2018

  • Reviewed: October 8, 2018

    5.4
    Overrated trip to the 80s
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    Old furniture and facilities.Staff cannot handle people when busy.The wifi did not work at any point.We got into the room at 15:00!.Too expensive rates from what is offered. Not a place for young couple without children

    Terrace,location,breakfast

    Stayed in October 2018

  • Reviewed: October 4, 2018

    10
    one of the best hotels in Cyprus in the heart or the...
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    one of the best hotels in Cyprus in the heart or the beautiful mountains of platres. Always a friendly welcome. The service excellent. Room is very clean and condition. very relaxing. such a beautiful hotal I love it

    Stayed in October 2018

  • Reviewed: October 3, 2018

    8.8
    Very satisfied, not got excited
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Triple Room (2 Adults + 1 Child)
    • Stayed 2 nights

    the room cleanliness should be better, a small shampoo was necessary and a some coffee in the room should be welcomed.

    excellent breakfast, very kind personnel at the breakfast restaurant, perfect location

    Stayed in October 2018

  • Reviewed: October 2, 2018

    6.3
    A 2 Star Hotel at best
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Family Room (2 Adults + 2 Children)
    • Stayed 1 night

    When we telephoned for room service in the morning for coffee we were told we couldn't have any as there was only one person in the kitchen. There is no kettle in the room to make your own coffee. The rooms have not been decorated since the 1970s. We had one plug socket and had to choose between charging the telephone, drying our hair or watching the TV. The TV is also from the 70s. No cocktail menu at all in the bar. The indoor heated pool was freezing. Finally when we ordered coffee and cake on the terrace we waited about 45 mins for anything to arrive.

    The location was excellent. It is clear this used to be a very beautiful hotel. Some staff members excellent particularly the Food and Beverage Manager

    Stayed in September 2018

  • Reviewed: October 1, 2018

    5.0
    Why is this rated as a four star hotel? The management needs to be replaced.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Huge characterless public rooms. Poorly trained waiting staff. Very limited menus. The whole experience was like that in a Moscow hotel of the 1980s.

    Stayed in September 2018

  • Reviewed: October 1, 2018

    9.2
    Pretty, historical hotel with spacious rooms and plenty of...
    • Leisure trip
    • Travelers with friends
    • 2 rooms
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    Understaffed cafe - it took the overworked waiters too long to take and deliver orders. Weak wifi. No shampoo or shower gel in bathrooms.

    Pretty, historical hotel with spacious rooms and plenty of common spaces - restaurant, lobby, etc. Perfect location, in pine trees, quiet.

    Stayed in October 2018

  • Reviewed: October 1, 2018

    7.9
    Good
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Can not fully control AC, Wifi has low signal, no wifi in the sports room and internal pool is extremely cold.

    The location in the mountain was perfect for us. Nice views, real beautiful entrance, VERY TASTEFUL breakfasts and dinners. BEDS ARE EXTREMELY COMFORTABLE, I've never seen a bed so comfortable before.

    Stayed in September 2018

  • Reviewed: September 27, 2018

    7.9
    A hotel of 2 halves.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    We were 1st put in the old part of hotel because there was a big wedding on. These rooms are sub standard. Tired furniture, shower head that only hung down.big 20cm step to bathroom and old t.v. i couldnt believe still exists! The balcony was very cramped. All in all not worth the money.

    However the other part of Hotel is what you would expect for the money and a 4* cyprus hotel. Recently refurbed and very nice. The location is the big plus with lovely indoor and outfoor pools. The breakfast is very good and the buffet diner worth the €16 per person. if you get put in the old part ask to be moved. We did and then our dtay was delightful!

    Stayed in September 2018

  • Reviewed: September 26, 2018

    3.8
    Thanks Forest Park and so long, may we never meet again
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • 2 rooms
    • Stayed 1 night

    4 star hotel? Give me a break. 2 single beds stuck together does not make a double bed. CRT TV in 2018? Not a single person at the bar. When we found a waiter they only had one brand of whisky. No toiletries in the bathrooms. Pool was closed due to a wedding, no one even informed us that there was gonna be a wedding and when we asked them they said "No there is no wedding" seriously? What are we blind? A/C was probably 30 years old and was groaning all the time. No parking anywhere. All the memories i had as a child of this hotel were burned to the ground.

    Only thing that is worth it is the location and the cafe of the hotel

    Stayed in September 2018

  • Reviewed: September 25, 2018

    9.2
    Lovely place amongst nature to enjoy peace & quite, provided that fellow guests are being respectful
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Unfortunately, there was a wedding at the hotel the day after our arrival and a group of young people (locals) who arrived for the wedding the day before were being really loud, mainly late at night. The area is quiet and the walls are thin. People were talking loud and walking around the corridor, slamming their room doors. So overall the purpose of our visit to enjoy a quiet peaceful evening was disturbed and we did not enjoy our stay as much. Luckily we only stayed for one night otherwise we would have cancelled the following night.

    Clean, tidy and comfortable bedrooms! Very friendly and helpful staff. A beautiful location and a nice big hotel with lots of facilities. Good breakfast selection. Perfect place to relax to enjoy a peaceful location among nature away from city noise, especially since the weather is really lovely up on the mountains.

    Stayed in September 2018

  • Reviewed: September 24, 2018

    10
    Great facilities and stunning views and service
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    The hotel was busy but it felt spacious and plenty of room. I'm vegan, my wife is vegetarian and my sister in law eats meat, we were all catered for satisfactorily by the buffet available. A wedding was held over the weekend which was very entertaining. Personally I used it to stay while I ran the Troodos Buff ultra mountain running race. It is about 9km from Troodos but offers a pool and facilities not available in Troodos itself.

    Stayed in September 2018

  • Reviewed: September 24, 2018

    10
    Perfect stay!
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    Everything was perfect! I believe it would be better if the inside pool was heated!

    Everything was perfect! The best part was the singer at night. I was with my boyfriend and everything was so romantic!

    Stayed in September 2018

  • Reviewed: September 22, 2018

    10
    Pride and joy of Platres
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Our stay could have been longer and it was sad to leave

    Staying in this beautifully located art deco style hotel with the first swimming pool in Cyprus has history oozing out of every nook and cranny. The interior decor is still much in keeping with the era when it was built and many of the pictures and ornaments displayed remind one of the distinguished guests of the past .

    Stayed in September 2018

  • Reviewed: September 21, 2018

    10
    We had a great stay with my husband at this hotel, the rooms...
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Triple Room (2 Adults + 1 Child)
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    Garden need an upgrade

    We had a great stay with my husband at this hotel, the rooms are big and the bed was very comfortable. The outdoor swimming pool is fantastic.

    Stayed in September 2018

  • Reviewed: September 17, 2018

    10
    I found peace..
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Triple Room (2 Adults + 1 Child)
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    The menu at the café does not have too many choices.

    I loved this hotel...... you truly find peace in this place. The sence of its history is everywhere.

    Stayed in September 2018

  • Reviewed: September 15, 2018

    5.8
    Disappointed
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    Food. Serve yourself buffet. Didn't look appetising and was almost cold. If we wanted a drink we had to go and search for a waiter.

    Rooms were nice and Lou GE's were ok

    Stayed in September 2018

  • Reviewed: September 10, 2018

    9.6
    Once in your life you have to stay here,
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Triple Room (2 Adults + 1 Child)
    • Stayed 5 nights

    The food of the diner became rather cold. So you had to eat soon to get warm enough food, The gym lacked a tread mill and some equipment was broken. More equipment would make the gym (better) usuable.

    The overall atmosphere was splendid. The grandeur of this historical place was well captured, with great general rooms to spend the afternoon or evening. The staff and hotel owners were lovely, taking the time to make a chat. The speed in which rooms were cleaned. Done by three persons at once, Diversity of the food offered. Nicely located in the mountains,

    Stayed in September 2018

  • Reviewed: September 6, 2018

    5.4
    For the two nights we were there served our purpose. Glad we didn’t book any longer.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    Hotel tired and in need of refurbishment. Drinks limited - especially wine - basically no choice Except for a few members of staff service on the terrace poor

    Location

    Stayed in September 2018

  • Reviewed: September 5, 2018

    4.6
    Platres sleep over
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    The room facilities were significantly outdated. The fact that a member of staff switched off the lights of the breakfast room 5 minutes after the lapse of the "breakfast time", despite the fact that we were still finishing our breakfast.

    Pleasant and polite staff at the reception. The location.

    Stayed in September 2018

  • Reviewed: September 3, 2018

    7.5
    Nice hotel, demotivated staff
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    Receptionist was unwelcoming upon our arrival and check-in. We asked for details about breakfast timing, location, facilities and map of the area, and she barely answered with an attitude.

    Loved the area the hotel is located in. They have a beautiful outdoor terrace surrounded by trees, and a huge fresh water swimming pool. Breakfast was good as well.

    Stayed in August 2018

  • Reviewed: September 3, 2018

    9.2
    Would go back
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Some of the dinner choices appeared to have been reheated from night before. Poor internet service in the rooms

    Breakfast was very good, Beds extremely comfortable

    Stayed in September 2018

  • Reviewed: September 2, 2018

    2.9
    Hotel for fit people
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    Room was not ready, restaurant staff ignored us for over 30 min, bathroom not clean, indoor pool, sauna... Closed. Outdoor pool in bad condition with many missing tiles, dirty Ash trays... Gym poorly equipped.

    Staff at reception smiled once and tried to be helpful. Romantic location and parking is avaliable.

    Stayed in August 2018

  • Reviewed: August 31, 2018

    9.6
    Excellent value for money
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveler
    • Single Room
    • Stayed 5 nights
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    No view. Had to pay cash on departure as the payment system was not working. Poor WiFi.

    Extremely good value. Great location if you like mountain regions. Approximately 10 degrees cooler than the coastal cities.

    Stayed in August 2018

  • Reviewed: August 27, 2018

    8.8
    Pleasant, but could be better.
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    The elevator should be replaced with a whole new one - bigger / faster / new! The parking was a bit difficult. There should be more renovations on the building as an overall.

    Great location, tasty food, friendly staff.

    Stayed in August 2018

  • Reviewed: August 27, 2018

    6.7
    The location is excellent!
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Superior Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    The condition of the property. The pool can be used from 10 till 18!! Why such rules? It’s very inconvenient!! Also we had rat in the room!!

    The location is excellent!!

    Stayed in August 2018

  • Reviewed: August 27, 2018

    3.3
    They called me 3 times after i have checked out - first call...
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveler
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    They called me 3 times after i have checked out - first call was around 3 pm „did u check out?“ i said yes, lady took my keys and said that i am done. 2nd call was in 15 minutes „you did not pay your bill for restaurant.“ I said i paid please check with kitchen. 3rd call „sorry but u did not pay for bla bla huge list“ i said i was on my own there and i had this and that so please do check with your kitchen. They did not call me back! In my bathroom cockroache jumped on my leg.... definitely overrated!

    Stayed in August 2018

  • Reviewed: August 27, 2018

    5.4
    I nearly left when I saw the room. Exceptionally dated. A firm no from me but the staff were lovely!
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveler
    • Single Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    The room was tiny and couldn't fit all the furniture properly. Could hardly walk around the bed to get to the bathroom. Dated furniture, terribly hard and uncomfortable bed. TV was something from the 90s with no international channels. The only plug point for charging was far from the bed near the door. I should have done more research but couldn't find a website.

    The staff were very helpful and the food was good.

    Stayed in August 2018

  • Reviewed: August 26, 2018

    5.4
    The location is the only thing that is worth it!
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • 3 rooms
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    The cafeteria of the hotel is like your in paradise but the service was terrible. You had to wait 20 minutes to order coffee and another 20 minutes to get it. (Even if the cafeteria was busy or not). Also the food is really bad. Do not try!!! They have a lot of issues with room cleaning. They didn't clean our room for 2 days and when we asked they said 'no time'. Moreover really old furniture except from the beds. Entertainment was also awful.

    Breakfast was really good with a lot of choices! Beds are new which is really important.

    Stayed in August 2018

  • Reviewed: August 24, 2018

    5.8
    Below expectations
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Single Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    * Check in 2.5 hrs late due to "lack or staff" (despite the hotel being at full capacity due to high season) * One waiter in main hotel coffee shop serving around 100 people due to "lack of staff" (despite the hotel being at full capacity due to high season) * After hanging the "please clean up room" sign at 10am, it did not happen until 5pm due to "lack of staff" (despite the hotel being at full capacity due to high season)

    * Fantastic location * Decent renovation done * Breakfast buffet variety

    Stayed in August 2018

  • Reviewed: August 23, 2018

    7.5
    relaxing holidays
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    The hotel is in a very famous village of mountainous Cyprus. It is built in a Forest area, excellent location. There was not an employee who knew what was in a 100 meter radius from the hotel. what events can have that the visitor can do.

    The hotel is in a perfect Area. In the Forest. Clean but they need lot of renovations.

    Stayed in August 2018

  • Reviewed: August 23, 2018

    6.3
    If you accept it is an old and historical hotel you will be fine. Not for the perfectionists.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • 2 rooms
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Parking difficult as up a hill and not many spaces. Swimming pool not easy to access for children and people with mobility issues as down steep steps (fine if you are in shape but not for all!). The hotel is being renovated, but only parts are done so there is a mishmash of styles - I prefer if the renovation was being done inline with the original character of the hotel.

    Tranquil and beautiful location in the mountains. Breakfast buffet big and diverse. Staff accommodating. Historic hotel with remnants of its original heydays. Free bottled water in room. Big and spacious family rooms. Very wide corridors to rooms. This is the deal with the hotel: if you expect modern luxury and cannot look past the fact that the hotel is very old and traditional and therefore will not be perfect then you won't enjoy it. But if you are going because it is the iconic Forest Park and can accept that there will be scratches on furniture and old fashioned facilities and embrace its mountain charm and its beautiful location then you will love it. I believe it is one of those places where people either love it or hate it, depending on what you expect from a hotel. Our room was one of the old rooms so the furniture was very dated but it was also very big and spacious (as a result of being an old-build). The swimming pool was hard to get to because of the steps, but the plus side of that is how unique it is and the surroundings you are in. I personally enjoyed my stay because I left my expectations on the mainland as soon as I entered the mountains and I know the rich and famous history of the hotel. In terms of the staff, I cannot fault them - they were all friendly and helpful and the food was good at breakfast (only had breakfast). Are there things that can be better? Yes of course, but this is Troodos and it is very much inline with the majority of hotels in the mountain range which is not a modern part of Cyprus! I have read negative reviews and positive reviews and I can fully understand why the hotel gets both - it is all about personality and expectations in these modern times!

    Stayed in August 2018

  • Reviewed: August 21, 2018

    6.3
    1. Location is amazing, the hotel is literally in the forest...
    • Solo traveler
    • Single Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    1. The check-in delayed about an hour and I was given wrong key. Hopefully the kind personnel sorted this out soon. 2. The room and especially the toilet was awful. The toilet especially didn’t looked at all like the photos. It was green and old and seems to be there from seventies, it was like my granny’s toilet. And my room was having these old dirty and smelly carpets. 3. I was charged couple of euros extra from the menu price on a hamburger and the waiter couldn’t explain it. 4. The time I was in the pool there was no lifeguard.

    1. Location is amazing, the hotel is literally in the forest, the pool and cafeteria are surrounded by trees. 2. Breakfast is lovely, great variety and tasty. 3. Nice place especially for families.

    Stayed in August 2018

  • Reviewed: August 19, 2018

    9.6
    Perfect for a weekend getaway!!!
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Family Room (2 Adults + 2 Children)
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    The beds could have been a little more comfortable and also the shower head would not stay in place... It's an old building but refurbished so you will expect some minor hiccups...

    Perfect for relaxing! The building is right in the middle of the forest and you can feel all the positive energy from the trees surrounding you whether you are relaxing by the pool, enjoying a coffee on the verandah or just sitting on your balcony. Everthing was very clean and the staff very friendly. Breakfast also very good. The whole family loved it and we cannot wait to go back again ☺ hopefully in the winter .... I'm sure it will be amazing then too!

    Stayed in August 2018

  • Reviewed: August 19, 2018

    5.4
    Place for 60+, super old hotel, lots of old people, super hard beds. Good location.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    genius bonus was indicated as priority erly checkin/checkout, so we requested eraly check in but we could only check in about 4pm, two our later than its suppose to be even without early check in. The staff was terrible did not even offer anything in return for waiting, my wife is 7month in pregnancy and they did not even pay attention to that fact

    Stayed in August 2018

  • Reviewed: August 16, 2018

    6.7
    Great location but in desperate need of renovation
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Single Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    In desperate need of renovation. I assume that the old wing where we stayed was last renovated in the 70s or 80s. The bathroom, toilet and mattresses must urgently be changed. Lunch was below average and entertainer on Saturday night provided an incoherent repertoire

    Best location on the mountains. Breakfast was great and members were of staff friendly.

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: August 16, 2018

    9.6
    Mountain hotel with big history
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    I would come again but in another time when is not peak season so we can enjoy more the character and the culture of this hotel.

    Despite the fact that we visited this hotel at its peak of the time it was fully booked the waiters and all the staff where very polite and helpfull it was quiet and excellent breakfast as well extremely clean.

    Stayed in August 2018

  • Reviewed: August 15, 2018

    6.3
    The smile on the faces of the personel
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Triple Room (2 Adults + 1 Child)
    • Stayed 2 nights

    The chaos on the parking. Parking for disabled persons are indeed for disabled persons in body NOT in mind as the hotel thinks. I was traveling with baby carry coat and all the times i had to report to the hotel employees that someone is blocking the entrance, as if that was not their job to rectify. Get ready to carry your stuff on the uphill during busy periods

    The smile on the faces of the personel

    Stayed in August 2018

  • Reviewed: August 14, 2018

    7.9
    The service was hundred percent from reception to the dining...
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveler
    • Superior Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    Indoor pool was closed and there was no massages available, everything else was perfect

    The service was hundred percent from reception to the dining room, everyone was happy to help if you need something. Good service all round..

    Stayed in August 2018

  • Reviewed: August 13, 2018

    6.7
    Beds ware confortable, clean room, location is superb!
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Family Room (2 Adults + 2 Children)
    • Stayed 6 nights

    The veranda of the restaurant/cafe, looks old. The buffet need to be upgraded. No elavator to the swimming pool!!! It would be good to have some entertainment for children during mornings or afternoon.

    Beds ware confortable, clean room, location is superb!

    Stayed in August 2018

  • Reviewed: August 12, 2018

    6.3
    Not a 4 star hotel disappointing
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    False advertising on room amenities, no mini bar no double bed no sattelite tv as stated there was upon booking. Room was not ready at check in time, waiter in bar rude all in all very disappointed

    Bed was comfortable and hotel in good location however the only mountain view you get is through a gap in the trees

    Stayed in August 2018

  • Reviewed: August 8, 2018

    9.2
    A gem in the woods!!!
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    bed mattress on the hard side for my preference

    Friendly & polite staff, pleasant environment & premises, comfortable and clean room with a view, excellent breakfast buffet!

    Stayed in August 2018

  • Reviewed: August 2, 2018

    7.1
    They have perfect location and potential .
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Triple Room (2 Adults + 1 Child)
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    Need renovation

    They have perfect location and potential . The facilities could be renovated. I Believe is the same since 1930 . The renovated rooms is for 2 stars hotel .

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: July 31, 2018

    9.6
    Escape and relax away from ordinary mass tourism hotels and facilities.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Family Room (2 Adults + 2 Children)
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Would be nice if there was a common room where children could spend some time.

    The old building and forest around it make the place perfect for relaxation. Its location is great for activities at troodos. The personnel were very friendly.

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: July 28, 2018

    9.2
    Forest feeling, traditional hotel
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Triple Room (2 Adults + 1 Child)
    • Stayed 1 night

    We booked a tripple room, but were given a room with twin beds, which wasn't very comfortable for three people. The pool is very deep. It looks like they used to have a Childrens pool, but this wasn't open when we were there. The parking system is a bit strange (on the road, kind of free for all).

    Had a room with views of the forest canopy. The room was reasonably sized, well-equipped, and clean. Breakfast has large variety with some local dishes. The swimming pool was large and our toddler enjoyed the play area. Nice base for visiting Troodos.

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: July 27, 2018

    3.3
    Nothing
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    Food was absolutely disgusting cold, restaurant staff were unhelpfull and rude, made no attempt to rectify our complaints, we paid for a room but we were told if we wanted WiFi we had to sit in the fifth floor corridor,.

    Nothing

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: July 23, 2018

    3.8
    I am disappointed and i will never go back to this place again.
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    I didn't find what they advertise like the indoor swimming pool wasn't working. At the outdoor swimming pool they gave us a menu to order and from the bar they didn't have anything to serve after all. They refuse to fix my room because the cleaning lady said to us that she was finishing her shift no no clean towels for us to use. I am requesting my money back the full amount.

    Just breakfast was ok

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: July 23, 2018

    7.9
    Excellent location!
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • 2 rooms
    • Stayed 3 nights

    Excellent location! A beautiful hotel rock-hewn in a mountain. the hotel does not provide adequate room service. they forgot to clean one day and on the other day they forgot to change towels. an elevator did not work some of the time. but in total i can say that we enjoyed and it was a great experience.

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: July 21, 2018

    8.8
    A very nice stay in a beautiful quiet area of Cyprus.Recommend anyone to get away for a few days.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Breakfast choices not for non-locals.Had to ask for halloumi (local cheese everyone eats as standard) lacking.Eggs from yesterday.Lunch menu not many choices for non-pork eaters.

    The cleanliness, the room facilities, comfy bedding, sitting areas, helpful staff, ample parking space.

    Stayed in July 2018

Showing 1 - 75

We Price Match
We Price Match
Low rates • No booking fees • Find something cheaper? We'll refund the difference!

Guests also reviewed these properties: