Accommodation Flights Flight + Hotel Car rentals Airport taxis

Reviews of Leonardo Laura Beach & Splash Resort 4 stars

Chlorakas Avenue, Chloraka, 8104 Paphos City, Cyprus

#147 of 395 hotels in Paphos City

Guests' Choice

Review score

Based on 75 hotel reviews

8.6

Score breakdown

  • Cleanliness

    8.4

  • Comfort

    8.6

  • Location

    8.8

  • Facilities

    8.8

  • Staff

    8.9

  • Value for money

    8.1

  • Free WiFi

    8.8

100% verified reviews

Real guests. Real stays. Real opinions.

Read more
Write a review

Showing 1 - 21

  • Reviewed: 2 October 2018

    5.0
    On the second day of our stay my husband was hospitalized...
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Double or Twin Room with Inland View (2 Adults + 1 Child)
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    On the second day of our stay my husband was hospitalized with diagnosis dysentery, I got the same symptoms next morning. Sanitary conditions under question mark, since we didn't leave hotel premises before it happened.

    Stayed in October 2018

  • Reviewed: 17 September 2018

    10
    The best hotel in Cyprus
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Double or Twin Room with Inland View (2 Adults + 1 Child)
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    There was nothing we didn't like ! We couldn't complain about anything

    From the second we checked in until we left we had the best family break . The hotel was by far the best we have stayed in as a family in Cyprus . The room was modern clean and large enough for our family of 3. The food was AMAZING! I think my child ate his weight in little Italy pizza ! Staff where very attentive. We really enjoyed the evening singers in the bar . It was perfect ambience. The water park was so much fun ! And the amount of pools and sun loungers meant that the hotel didn't feel too busy or crammed. Over all 10/10

    Stayed in September 2018

  • Reviewed: 12 June 2018

    9.6
    Very enjoyable
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double or Twin Room with Sea View
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Only one bottle of water in room if you want anymore you have to pay the dinner hall was very noisy and not enough tables for the amount of guests

    Beds were very comfy staff very nice and helpful rooms very clean

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 8 June 2018

    8.8
    Great fun
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Double or Twin Room with Sea View (2 Adults + 1 Child)
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Height restriction on slide was annoying but understand the safety aspect so can’t be too frustrated. Some grumpiness and lack of understanding by bar staff.

    Perfect for family, children need to be over 1.2m for slide, great food a swimming pools were excellent

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 3 June 2018

    7.1
    Best for Brit’s looking to get sloshed on cheap booze.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Double or Twin Room with Sea View (2 Adults + 1 Child)
    • Stayed 5 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    First room given was in bad state of repair (see pic). Second room was better. Beds although comfy were two singles pushed together. Room did not look like the one pictured on the website. Common areas (hallways) always seemed to be dirty, wrong carpet choice?! Entertainment was very loud, went on till the early hoursand could be heard in the room. Not recommended if your are travelling with an infant on any sort of sleep routine that you want to maintain. There were only two elevators servicing our part of the hotel and they were extremely busy. All Inclusive cocktails were nasty.. not sure what the brand of alcohol it was but it could strip paint from walls i’m sure.

    Hire a car and the location is good, on the coast about a five minute drive from a nice beach at Coral Bay, and 5 mins drive to Tomb of the Kings and the Harbour. Staff were very friendly and tried their best to assist when needed. Make the most of the dining options, 1 visit to each specialty restaurant allowed per stay. The Greek and The Italian was very nice. Didn’t try the burger joint. Great view of the sunset from all over the property.

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 13 May 2018

    8.8
    great hotel more than we expected will be really nice when its completed !
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Family Room with Inland View (2 Adults + 2 Children)
    • Stayed 1 night

    hotel was in the middle of revamp so unpleasant smells and paint all over the carpets ect

    food and drinks which are available are amazing for the price !!

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 20 August 2017

    7.1
    Spacious and clean room, swimming pool area and water slides...
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double or Twin Room with Sea View
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    The rooms are old - need renovation, there was only one power socket in the room in which the fridge was connected to so we couldn't charge our phones. Food selection was limited and you could tell that some foods were re-used and not fresh. Plates on the dining area were not well washed

    Spacious and clean room, swimming pool area and water slides were really nice, good location

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 17 August 2017

    7.9
    Free use of the waterpark the kids loved it.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Family Room with Inland View (2 Adults + 2 Children)
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    A lot of wasps about due to people leaving juice cups around /under sunloungers instead of putting them in bins.

    Free use of the waterpark the kids loved it.

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 10 July 2017

    7.1
    Nice hotel with lovely views but lousy food and drinks on all-inclusive.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Standard Double or Twin Room with Sea View
    • Stayed 1 night

    Asked to pay €10 deposit for towels. Do not expect to be treated like potential towel thieves!! Nearly all food and drinks on the all-inclusive was poor or average at best. Would rather have gone b&b but was not given the option. None of the of poolside bars offered ice-cream on all-inclusive meaning you had to go to the restaurant to get a scoop of ice-cream for the kids which could take 10 minutes if you were in the waterpark. To be fair, the all-inclusive ice cream is rubbish anyway so really hardly worth it.

    Nice bungalow room and great views and lovely sunsets. Lower pool was lovely and chilled out. Waterpark onsite was great fun and kids club was nice too.

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 27 June 2017

    5.8
    Ok stay
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Standard Double or Twin Room with Inland View
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    The staff couldn't understand us and wasn't sure what was going on. Lacked knowledge on the all inclusive package - where to eat, what was included etc... the corridors were loud and was woken up several times.

    Slides were brilliant. Only reason why we went was for the little one.

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 1 May 2017

    7.1
    Beautiful location and pool area.
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Standard Double or Twin Room with Inland View
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    There were many inconsistencies in the hotel. We booked an all inclusive stay at a great prise therefore we were not expecting a 5 star variety and options when it comes to food but certainly we were expecting quality. Breakfast was rich but the quality of food was inconsistent. Dinner was dissapointing. The atmosphere of the restaurant crys out for a serious renovation and a better management. Certainly it was not a 4 star hotel. I would not go there again for the obvious reason : i would not leave the comfort of my home to find something worse.

    Beautiful location and pool area. Most staff was friendly. It is a kids friendly hotel. Very good breakfast.

    Stayed in April 2017

  • Reviewed: 4 October 2018

    10
    Everything was perfect!
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double or Twin Room with Inland View
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Everything was perfect!

    Stayed in October 2018

  • Reviewed: 2 October 2018

    5.0
    you must change you Breakfast,lunch,and diner.was not good.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Family Room with Pool View (2 Adults + 2 Children)
    • Stayed 1 night

    location.

    The room was ok,but not the buth.

    Stayed in October 2018

  • Reviewed: 8 September 2018

    10
    Very happy with our stay
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Double or Twin Room with Inland View (2 Adults + 1 Child)
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Great place for holidays with kids! Very good food! Polite staff

    Stayed in September 2018

  • Reviewed: 11 June 2018

    7.5
    Waterpark and swimming pools
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Double or Twin Room with Inland View (2 Adults + 1 Child)
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    The beds are too hard

    Waterpark and swimming pools

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 10 June 2018

    10
    The best
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room with Inland View (2 Adults + 1 Child)
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    All

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 20 May 2018

    10
    Excellent
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Standard Double or Twin Room with Inland View
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    All was wonderful

    Incredible

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 8 May 2018

    9.6
    Food was delicious.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Double or Twin Room with Inland View (2 Adults + 1 Child)
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Food was delicious..beds were comfortable..lots of activities for all the family..and clean.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 31 October 2017

    9.6
    GREAT HOTEL FOR RELAXATION, GOOD FOOD AND VERY POLITE STAFF
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double or Twin Room with Inland View
    • Stayed 1 night

    LUCK OF COMFORTABLE COUCHES IN THE SITTING AREA

    EVERYTHING WAS GREAT

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 11 September 2017

    7.9
    Nice short weekend getaway. Staff were very pleasant and accomadation was good.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double or Twin Room with Inland View
    • Stayed 1 night

    Say's all inclusive, but frappes and other drinks are not included in the price. I thought All inclusive meant "ALL" inclusive.

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 7 August 2017

    8.8
    the best food ever!
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Standard Double or Twin Room with Inland View
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    nothing we enjoyed it at the most !

    the best food ever! definitely going back

    Stayed in August 2017

There are also 18 reviews without text. These impact the overall review score.

Showing 1 - 21