Accommodation Flights Flight + Hotel Car rentals Airport taxis

Reviews of Golden Coast Beach Hotel 4 stars

Pinias 64, 5311 Protaras, Cyprus

#104 of 228 hotels in Protaras

Guests' Choice

Review score

Based on 158 hotel reviews

7.9

Score breakdown

  • Cleanliness

    7.9

  • Comfort

    7.8

  • Location

    8.6

  • Facilities

    7.8

  • Staff

    8.2

  • Value for money

    7

  • Free WiFi

    7.7

100% verified reviews

Real guests. Real stays. Real opinions.

Read more
Write a review

Showing 1 - 68

  • Reviewed: 12 June 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • 2 rooms
    • Stayed 5 nights

    We returned from a 6-day vacation, and when we arrived at the hotel in the morning we were greeted very nicely. The whole staff is very accommodating. The hotel has a stunning beachfront. 5 minutes by bus from Parteras. The food is excellent. There are lots of entertainment team activities. On the evening of performances for children: magic, clown, acrobatics and more. We really enjoyed ourselves. The hotel staff is always helpful and courteous.

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 2 May 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Family Room (2 Adults + 2 Children)
    • Stayed 1 night

    Awful breakfast. Two small lifts for the whole hotel is not enough. Terrible underground parking.

    Room for 2 adults + 2 kids was good and comfortable, furniture was a bit old, but all clean and neat. Fruits and wine as compliment were appreciated. Good territory and swimmig pool.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 30 April 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Superior Family Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Not the hotels fault but the inland view rooms have a view of a building site and a derelict farm.

    Bed was super comfy and facilities were very clean and well looked after.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 30 April 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Family Room (2 Adults + 2 Children)
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    A bit dated. Pool tiles missing. Rusty bits here and there. Strange smell throughout the hotel. Sauna and spa fees not included in price.

    Food quality was so so. Animation team great! Nice beach.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 29 April 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room with Partial Sea View
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    The room was clean and in a very good condition. The staff were very helpful, especially Christos the manager.The hotel has an entertainment system for all ages. Generous and delicious breakfast and lunch buffet.we are definitely going back in july.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 11 April 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Family Room (2 Adults + 2 Children)
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The food was dreadful, open buffet mainly for all inclusive clients so we did not have a choice but to try since there was no any other restaurant in the hotel offering alternative... Worst food ever, no care at all, the flies were flying around. I've never seen a tap wine before...

    Nice room setup for a family with the bunk bed for the kids. Nice little beach that was clean.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 14 October 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Grand Suite with Spa Bath
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The hotel is very old and facilities are dying for detailed renovation. Even though our room was regularly cleaned it didn’t look very good because of many warn out details. Doors inside are so weary, bathroom doesn’t have ventilation, no toilet cleaning brush provided and that plastic curtain in bathroom is exhausted and doesn’t look good. The sofa is also very old with visible traces of use. All the details within hotel such as steps, paths and swimming pool area also need deep renovation. Outside restrooms should have better isolation and cleaning service. The locks should be modernised as well and two keys per room provided instead of that one massive metal piece. There should have been improvements when it comes to plug ins since there are European guests that need to charge their phones, computers and appliances and providing just one adapter per room with a fee is not enough. The variety of food is really good but drinks included are low level quality. Especially coffee is far from good. We hope our comments would help management in improving generally good capacity of their hotel to the satisfaction of future guests.

    Generally speaking the location of the hotel is okay. It is located overlooking a nice quiet bay. However, it is not close to the Protaras town and you would definitely need a taxi if you don’t want to be static and would like to explore surroundings. The staff at the front desk is very helpful indeed in providing information. The view from our room was great. Animation team great.

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 15 September 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Family Room (2 Adults + 2 Children)
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Too expensive, the hotel needs renovation, we didnt like the food buffet and it was too expensive

    Big room, nice bar on the cliff "Antamoma", good breakfast

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 31 July 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Room with Sea View
    • Stayed 1 night

    but if i have to say something i would mention two tiny things, the air-condition inside the room maybe needs some filter-service, and they have to improve the hair-dryer!! But beside these two, everything was great!

    Me and my boyfriend we had great time staying there, I really enjoyed the awesome view we had, and the quickly and nice room service!!!!!

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 31 July 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Standard Room with Inland View
    • Stayed 2 nights

    A bit out of centre but that turned out to be a nice thing, the beach next to the hotel was nice and the serenity of the small harbour and church was delightful.

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 22 July 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Sea View Room with Outdoor Spa Bath
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    For all inclusive you still have to pay for some cocktails like margaritas or daiquiris or mojitos, even for fresh orange juice or ice coffee... no internet what so ever, not even in the lobby area, maybe only at charge... sunbeds on the beach are at charge... nobody even thank us for the stay while checking out or even asking how it was.... fridge in the room was empty and not really chilling the things... design of the room is not suitable for a 4 stars hotel, except the bathroom, resambling more with a hotel from the 90s

    Good location, the entertainment staff was friendly ( the only ones friendly), hot tub on the balcony

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 8 July 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Standard Room with Inland View
    • Stayed 7 nights

    I booked 2 weeks instead of 1.

    Lovely clean rooms , looked after by happy maids who always greeted you with a smile in the morning. Great place if you were looking for a place to bring the kids , all inclusive would be your best option loads to choose from even for the fussy of kids. Activities for kids and Grown ups all day and live music most nights till 11 pm . My friend and I only booked B&B as we had loads of places and people to visit , and boy did it set you up for the day . After Breakfast Tanya would be doing Yoga or Pilate sessions on the veranda looking over the Beach , set you up for the day. Serenity Spa is well worth a visit great offers on packages for two , great back massage .

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 2 July 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Room with Inland View
    • Stayed 1 night

    Breakfast not so rich, also when we've asked for particular coffee we were asked to purchase it from the bar which we found it a bit unreasonable.

    Spa facilities are really good and exceeded our expectations.

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 4 September 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Room with Sea View
    • Stayed 6 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Food average and nothing special. Overpriced and all inclusive drinks end at 11pm. Lots of children and rowdy groups of people. Not enough sun beds by pool, people reserving them night before. Have to pay for loungers on beach. Sea view rooms often obstructed views. Cleaners enter room despite don't disturb sign and are loud outside rooms from 9am.

    Bar was good and hotel always clean.

    Stayed in September 2016

  • Reviewed: 9 August 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Room with Inland View
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Difficulty to find sunbeds & umbrellas for the swimming pool and the beach.

    Welcome water and fruits. Friendly staff. Superb breakfast! Well organised entertainment activities.

    Stayed in August 2016

  • Reviewed: 31 July 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Standard Room with Inland View
    • Stayed 10 nights

    Bad policies. Need improvements. 1.Only one key was provides. When asked for a second they required 45 euro deposit. 2. At breakfast we had to wait to be seated. Only one person was responsible for this, creating big cues , delay and frustration. 3. No hotel policy whatsover for sun beds. No per room reservation policy. People were placing their towels on sunbeds from 6.30 in the morning,thus "reserving" them. Stayed there for 10 days , and never found sunbed for my family.

    Staff was very friendly. Good bar prices.

    Stayed in July 2016

  • Reviewed: 26 July 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with older children
    • 3 rooms
    • Stayed 1 night

    Worst Hotel I have ever stayed . Dirty. noisy , uncomfortable , rude , food was awful .......nothing good to say at all and most certainly is NOT 4 star

    Absolutely nothing

    Stayed in July 2016

  • Reviewed: 26 July 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Family Room (2 Adults + 2 Children)
    • Stayed 3 nights

    1.The extra cost for sea view room (when we arrived they said that was not available sea view room and when we told them that we need it even with extra cost they offer as a sea view room!!!!! 2.The underground parking was very dirty and with a lot of useless items. 3. People queue at breakfast 4.The bar next to swimming pool was very dirty 5.The garden furniture not maintained well

    The cleanliness of the room

    Stayed in July 2016

  • Reviewed: 26 July 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Room with Inland View
    • Stayed 1 night

    No welcome drink on arrival;This is a family oriented hotel with a lot of kids and if you are looking for a quiet holiday this is not the place.Room allocated was very old,requested double bed,we got two single beds.Beds not comfortable.Terrible soundproofing. I would not book again unless the price is much cheaper than what we paid.

    Perfect location, breakfast was very rich with a lot to choose from.

    Stayed in July 2016

  • Reviewed: 24 July 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Family Room (2 Adults + 2 Children)
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Rooms need renovation, new carpeting, better cleaning.

    Friendly staff, nice hotel for family with small kids, excellent food. Hotel sits right on top of one of Europe's best beaches with crystal clear water.

    Stayed in July 2016

  • Reviewed: 17 July 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Grand Suite with Spa Bath
    • Stayed 1 night

    Both days there were no sunbeds available at the pool or beach. This is because residents put towels on the beds in the morning. However the beds were not then used all day long, so there were just lots of empty beds with towels!

    The room was very clean and comfortable (stayed in the luxury room). The breakfast was great with lots of variety.

    Stayed in July 2016

  • Reviewed: 14 July 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Room with Inland View
    • Stayed 5 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    You have to go early in the mornind to get a sit by the pool/ beach...

    The entertaing group were great, especially Suzana! We also really liked the food and the stuf at the dining room, very good food by the su-shef isam ibrahim!

    Stayed in July 2016

  • Reviewed: 18 June 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Superior Double or Twin Room with City View
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    I liked the show by the bar at night

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 13 June 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • People with friends
    • Double or Twin Room with Partial Sea View
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    The rooms are not like the pics displayed

    Beach

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 8 June 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Double or Twin Room with Sea View
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Hundreds of kids everywhere.

    Fantastic room's. Great welcome and very good Italian restaurant.

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 30 May 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Sea View Room with Outdoor Spa Bath
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Some staff need better training and didn't seem enough of them on occasions

    Overall very very good and better than i was expecting

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 29 May 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Superior Family Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    The carpet in the hallway was smelly.

    The prices at the bar were very good.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 22 May 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Superior Family Room
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Animators were great, the stuff is super friendly, food was absolutely fantastic.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 21 May 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Superior Family Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    There should be a discount for residents of Cyprus as we frequent more often!

    Breakfast was amazing, beautiful pool!

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 14 May 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Room with Sea View
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Does not feel very clean. A bit old

    Location

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 13 May 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Superior Family Room
    • Stayed 7 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Tæt på strand, god og varierende mad , søde personale

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 5 May 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Double or Twin Room with Sea View
    • Stayed 3 nights

    noisy kids

    everything

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 5 May 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Family Room (2 Adults + 2 Children)
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The hotel needs renovation.

    Good value for money.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 12 October 2017

    • Family with young children
    • Family Room (2 Adults + 2 Children)
    • Stayed 10 nights

    food is very simple, not so much choice for 4*, hotel requires renovation, staff at restaurant is not friendly

    beach

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 27 September 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Sea View Room with Outdoor Spa Bath
    • Stayed 10 nights

    No complaints about the hotel at all

    Hot tub on the balcony

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 28 August 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Standard Room with Inland View
    • Stayed 3 nights

    pleasant holidays.

    everything.

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 11 July 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Room with Sea View
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    sea water was blur,dirty and greasy from boats fuel etc

    comfortable room

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 28 June 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Grand Suite with Spa Bath
    • Stayed 5 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The bed sheets and the service are bad

    Nothing

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 12 June 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Room with Inland View
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Lots of noise from the staff while we were sleeping...this is unacdeptable..

    The location was gret..

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 23 May 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Room with Inland View
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    All perfect

    Breakfast was amazing so much selection to choose from✔✔✔✔✔

    Stayed in May 2017

  • Reviewed: 2 May 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Family Room (2 Adults + 2 Children)
    • Stayed 1 night

    That the internal swimming pool was not warm.

    Excellent location - breakfast was rich - Room was nice and clean!

    Stayed in May 2017

  • Reviewed: 25 April 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Family Room (2 Adults + 2 Children)
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The indoor pool temprature

    The beach and the SPA staff

    Stayed in April 2017

  • Reviewed: 5 April 2017

    • Business trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Room with Sea View
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Old furniture. Hair dryer and iron should be replaced

    Friendly and helpful staff. Location and nice sea view.

    Stayed in April 2017

  • Reviewed: 4 October 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Standard Room with Sea View
    • Stayed 5 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Far fro down town, rooms need an update, only two elevators they take a long time to come.

    Close to the beach,

    Stayed in October 2016

  • Reviewed: 15 September 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Superior Sea View Room with Outdoor Spa Bath
    • Stayed 9 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Shaking hands with sweaty restaurant men before meals...I felt it was cross contamination with all the people. ..I know it is courteous .

    Stayed in September 2016

  • Reviewed: 27 August 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Room with Inland View
    • Stayed 6 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The rooms weren't very clean and there were cockroaches.

    The food was very good and the staff very nice.

    Stayed in August 2016

  • Reviewed: 14 August 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Sea View Room with Outdoor Spa Bath
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Bed linen clean badly

    Beach is nice, shop in hotel

    Stayed in August 2016

  • Reviewed: 11 August 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with older children
    • Family Room (2 Adults + 2 Children)
    • Stayed 1 night

    The building is in a need of a modernization.

    Very nice hotel at an excellent location. The staff is a great asset.

    Stayed in July 2016

  • Reviewed: 13 July 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Triple Room with Sea View
    • Stayed 4 nights

    Less Pork Dishes - more beef, lamb, fish

    Food and closeness of basic amenities like shops and ATM.

    Stayed in July 2016

  • Reviewed: 10 July 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Standard Room with Inland View
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The hotel is at a great location near to the beach. Very good breakfast!!!!!

    Stayed in July 2016

  • The following reviews were written more than 24 months ago. They no longer impact the property's overall review score – but may still be helpful when choosing the perfect place to stay.

  • Reviewed: 3 May 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children

    Food choices weren't very good, also bar snacks. We could only see that the only thAt snacks were only popcorn and ice cream?

    Great entertainment, especially for children, beach front location was fab.

  • Reviewed: 5 April 2016

    • Family with young children

    The hotel needs an upgrade. the room was full of mosquitos the count was 15 until we gave up and stopped counting. the air conditioner had a funny smell. room service ridiculously expensive. the outside bar prices were too expensive. 4.00 euro for small milk shake hmmmmmm!!! the tiles around the pool are slippery .....a couple of children went belly up.

    They allowed us to change to a seaview. the bathroom was clean. look like it might have had some repairs done recently. breakfast was good. wide variety this was impressive. however im used to fresh milk . I found there was only long life and evaporate milk yucks!!

  • Reviewed: 16 September 2015

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children

    the younger restuarant staff grumpy. . Never smiled. but they did work long hours so that might be it Music around the pool - if this is a place for families and elderly and not young couples so why is there music? too loud. slipperly around the pool - wear flip flops. baby pool needs a clean so slipperly inside think it is the sun cream?

    very clean hotel, lovely food, great location, good for kids and elderly couples. reception and bar staff lovely. facilities fantastic would go again to the same hotel. beach clean. indoor pool too which is a great idea if it is too hot for young babies.

  • Reviewed: 17 August 2015

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children

    could not find s sunbed and had to wake up from 7 a.m to take a place at the pool, too noisy hotel with all travellers almost in all inclusive- they drunk in the evening and making noise, they threw the drinks in the pool area, etc no respect for cypriot families staying at the hotel- expensive rates for cypriots and very low rates for foreigners!

    location, pool

  • Reviewed: 14 August 2015

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children

    There are limited sunbeds around the pool and these are quickly taken. The hot food dinner selection could be improved / revamped.

    There was a good vibe at the pool area. The mineral water dispensers around the pool are a nice touch. All inclusive option was a good deal for those not wanting to leave the hotel.

  • Reviewed: 11 August 2015

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with older children

    That we had to pay the full amount on the day of arrival and not during our stay as mentioned when we booked as we didn't have all if the money until 5th August 2015 Wasn't happy that as a married couple we were given 2 single beds instead of a double bed I'm a double room. Slightly over priced as it did not include a basic usable fridge.

    It was clean and the staff were helpful. On arrival we had a bowl of fruit an bottle of wine in our room.

  • Reviewed: 16 June 2015

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children

    The rooms very very hot The poolside wasn't very clean

    I think the hotel just needs a bit of a upgrade, rooms are a bit dated also around the pool the tiles on the ground are very unsafe my both children fell and slipped by the pool as all the hard stuff on top of tiles have disappeared, Food was good

  • Reviewed: 25 April 2015

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children

    We had booked a family room but had been upgraded to a grand suite which was absolutely fantastic. We were only staying for one night and the breakfast and dinner we had were both very good. Only wish we could have stayed longer!

  • Reviewed: 2 November 2015

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    Did not meet it's star rating

    Location

  • Reviewed: 29 September 2015

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    Great hotel with lovely staff and the room with the hot tub on the balcony was amazing!

  • Reviewed: 27 September 2015

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children

    Rooms are not as mentioned and no toiletteries in the bathroom This is the bad experience that I had in this hotel

  • Reviewed: 27 September 2015

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    Very old hotel Cheap breakfast No shampoo in bathroom

    Location

  • Reviewed: 8 September 2015

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children

    our room was never made up when ever we returned back to our room by one in the afternoon

  • Reviewed: 23 August 2015

    • Leisure trip
    • Group

    Nothing

    Food,drinks

  • Reviewed: 4 August 2015

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children

    Impossible to go in the beach and swimming pool with baby trollers

  • Reviewed: 1 July 2015

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with older children

    Outdated room with very uncomfortable beds. Restaurants could do with a make over. Wifi did not work.

  • Reviewed: 2 June 2015

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    cleaness, bed, too busy hotel with children.

    location

  • Reviewed: 7 April 2015

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children

    Nothing

    The restaurant, the inside pool, the food.

There are also 39 reviews without text. These impact the overall review score.

Showing 1 - 68

Browse Golden Coast Beach Hotel traveller photo gallery

Guests also reviewed these properties: