Accommodation Flights Flight + Hotel Car rentals Airport taxis

Reviews of GrandResort 5 stars

127, Amathountos Street, 4533 Limassol, Cyprus

#86 of 212 hotels in Limassol

Guests' Choice

Review score

Based on 736 hotel reviews

8.3

Score breakdown

  • Cleanliness

    8.6

  • Comfort

    8.5

  • Location

    8.4

  • Facilities

    8.4

  • Staff

    8.5

  • Value for money

    7.7

  • Free WiFi

    7.7

100% verified reviews

Real guests. Real stays. Real opinions.

Read more
Write a review

Showing 1 - 75

  • Reviewed: 19 June 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Deluxe Room Inland View
    • Stayed 3 nights

    While everything was very good, I still think the price we paid was very expensive compared to similar hotels I've visited in Cyprus.

    Great hotel overall. Renovated spacious rooms, good swimming pool area, very clean everywhere. Great breakfast buffet with lots of choices!

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 18 June 2018

    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Deluxe Room Sea View
    • Stayed 5 nights

    I have visited the hotel GRAND RESORT for the third time and each time it proves to be a right choice! Beautifully designed reception zone, charming green garden, cozy lobby bar area near the swimming pool and, of course, double-level beach – possibility to sunbathe on the green lawn under palm trees or on a sandy shore under beach umbrellas. But this time I was amazed by the changes, which were hard not to notice. Completely changed interior of the WC zone at reception, beautifully faced with marble, diode lamps and excellent bathroom fixtures. The restaurant, where they serve breakfast, was reequipped by design, including new furniture and two breakfast areas – indoor one and outside one. The quality and assortment of dishes has been risen and expanded. The bar-lounge has been changed completely as well. Fantastic seating furniture, with nice lamps and quiet TV zone, suggests relaxing, learning of wine list and tasting delicacies. And what they have made with the ground floor, which had the exit to the green lawn with flowers, located on the roof of several conference and events halls! Now each room of the ground floor has the balcony with private solarium zone, with cushioned sofas and protecting roof-shell, necessary if you stay with children. The shower area near the swimming pool has changed greatly too. There is shower area, dressing rooms and self-sanitary ware and plumbing fixtures. And all these is finished with porcelain stoneware imitating marble, equipped with high quality bathroom fixtures, LAD local lighting and French cosmetics. Well, I can keep on writing for a long time about highly qualified cooks, excellent service in bar and near swimming pool, cleanness in rooms and friendly reception staff, who speak Russian among other languages, about taxi, which one can always find next to the main entrance of the hotel, and about tennis court and children`s playgrounds! Yes, I saw it all and I used it by myself!

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 18 June 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Deluxe Room Inland View
    • Stayed 1 night

    Pool full of children , very noisy , children must have separate pool to play . Step going to the beach dangerous and un-plugged .

    Room very nice , very clean , breakfast excellent , plenty of parking .

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 29 May 2018

    • Business trip
    • Couple
    • Deluxe Room Sea View
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Rooms, Breakfast, Service in hotel beach restaurants are not higher 3 stars. Generally speaking Grand Resort is not 5 stars hotel. Rather kind of between 4 and 3

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 21 May 2018

    • Business trip
    • Couple
    • Deluxe Room Inland View
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Toilette was not working - three times somebody "repaired" it but .... Hotel should have offered us another room - as it was not full.

    beach side is great !

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 7 May 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Deluxe Family Garden View
    • Stayed 7 nights

    Hotel is seriously understaffed.!!! And I mean Seriously. My room was cleaned only 3 times in 7 days because the cleaning lady would always come at 5 pm when my kids are sleeping. 3 People on the pool deck and the beach are having tremendous challenge serving 500 guests. they try hard, but 3/500 is very bad ratio. 30 minutes standard waiting for everything. I booked taxi 1 day before departure date at 3pm. everything confirmed but at the departure date there is no taxi ? 5:30pm and i have to manage my transportation or i miss my flight.??? Service staff is good, they try hard to serve the guests, but they are just not enough.

    Hotel facilities are very good. Pool, Gardens, Beaches, Restaurants, kids club and all equipment and amenities are very very good. The hotel has potential to be great but, it looks like they are not interested in being great.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 4 May 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Deluxe Family Garden View
    • Stayed 3 nights

    Our flight was at 8 pm and to get a late checkout they charge 150 Euros which I found to be super expensive, but they were ok with giving a 1h late checkout. Recommendation of the reception for place to go and things to do was not the most helpful. Finally the sauna and steam room facilities really need to be updated. I haven't accessed the private spa which has other facilities.

    Family room was fantastic. Our two kids had a bunker bed and their own TV and playing space whcih they enjoyed very much. Toiletries were superb with a special kit for the kids covering all their needs. The choice for the breakfast was vast and very fresh. Everything in the hotel was super clean.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 1 May 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Deluxe Room Sea View
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Slow service, it doesn’t meet the 5 star standards. There’s no one to take your car at the entrance. Parking also is a little problem.

    I like the pool extra large seating for two people. The pool are is nice.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 30 April 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Deluxe Room Inland View
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Does not deserve 5 stars. Hotel facilities not clean. Tacky decor. Food ok but not amazing. Sauna tiny, no towels or water or anything. Electric wires running around. Cold jacuzzi!

    Pool.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 24 April 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Deluxe Room Inland View (2 Adults + 1 Child)
    • Stayed 1 night

    I expected more from the spa facilities. The steam room was out of order, the sauna tiny, and both unisex, so quite crowded.

    Clean, spacious, good breakfast

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 22 April 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Deluxe Room Sea View
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    The receptionist was very unprofessional handling the booking that I had made for my son which very rudely told him that there was not a reservation in his name trying to decline it, making a very unpleasant situation for him and his fiancee who is pregnant felling very uncomfortable. At the same, my son was mistreated for his appearance as felt and questioning him his method payment several times. As I frequent user of booking. com and the hotel, I believe it not only unprofessional, nor acceptable from a 5 star hotel.

    Everything

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 15 April 2018

    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Deluxe Room Inland View
    • Stayed 8 nights

    Nothing

    Not a first time at this hotel. Great place to stay. Extremely good location. Quiet. Nice stuff. Plenty of places to eat. At the hotel and around. Clean territory. Lovely rooms.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 11 April 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Deluxe Triple Inland View
    • Stayed 1 night

    Staff is not fresh. This might mean experience but there was lack of open approach and smile. Some staff in breakfast restaurant were not smiling at all. Some others, they did it as part of their job but not sincerely. In SPA you need to speak English to communicate and as long as the Philippines lady realised that I was asking for the entitled free use of Sauna, she was in a hurry to skip our conversation. We never used the offered facilities as long as we did not feel welcome. We also requested for late check out, which was Kindly offered to us, but we did not use it.

    Excellent organised and maintained. Very comfort room with all the necessary amenities. very nice surrounding areas. Nice breakfast with good quality and lots of choices.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 9 April 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Two Connecting Double Rooms with Sea View (2 Adults + 2 Children)
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    The hotel needs a lot of refreshments. It’s not enough luxurious for 5 stars hotel. Looking old fashioned... Only the rooms are updated

    The food , service and the rooms confort was good enough for the price we paid.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 13 November 2017

    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Deluxe Room Sea View
    • Stayed 3 nights

    The hotel is tired and hasn't been recovated for a while. Looks like we are stuck in the 80s. Old noisy aircon, tired small bathroom, tired firniture. Staff doesn't speak good English: had problems communicating with the room service.

    1) Sea view from my balcony was BEAUTIFUL! 2) Wifi is good. 3) Good breakfast, nice outside breakfast area. 4) Management's coctail: was so nice of them to organize smth like this for the hotel guests.

    Stayed in November 2017

  • Reviewed: 5 November 2017

    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Deluxe Room Sea View
    • Stayed 1 night

    Something minor, originally the trip was for 2 days and then the trip was extended. There are two free bottles of water given, they did not replenish them. Just a constructive suggestion that they should replenish daily as other 5 star chains.

    Location is excellent. The hotel facilities and the beach are very nice. Breakfast is excellent and with a wide selection. Rooms are clean and nice. Staff is very attentive. Everything seems to be of high standards. will stay again.

    Stayed in November 2017

  • Reviewed: 31 October 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Deluxe Room Sea View
    • Stayed 9 nights

    The Hotel could have been a 5 stars 20 years ago, not now! Connecing doors between rooms could be quite confusing. Normally rooms connected should be no more than 10%. Beach boys don't exist, you can't even find them, they don't help with umbrellas, cleaning sunbeds. The Hotel could have been a 5 stars 20 years ago, not now! Terribly bad taste for music!

    The stuff was sincerely friendly (Inga at the reception desk and others, most of waiters). Food was fresh and well cooked, close to 4 stars. SPA specialists were at very high level - Anastasia and Khristina. Public areas are old fashioned. But if you like 70's or 80's - it could be a nice place out of the season

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 30 October 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Deluxe Room Inland View
    • Stayed 2 nights

    The service in the pool bar was quite to slow... Took almost and hour for a pizza. Also will be nice if they allow to serve food like pizza for instance in the beach area, not sure why only sandwiches and not pizzas were allow... Just bit weird...

    The attention at check in and check out was superb. They also provided us with a complementary wedding anniversary special welcome treat at the room :-) Facilities were spotless clean everywhere. Room was nice and comfy, the view from the balcony was very nice too.

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 27 October 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Two Connecting Double Rooms with Sea View (2 Adults + 3 Children)
    • Stayed 3 nights

    Only disappointment was that we were looking for an indoor pool which the hotel had but did not seem heated.

    Lovely stay. Family friendly, good location, nice grounds and decent breakfast

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 27 October 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Deluxe Room Sea View
    • Stayed 4 nights

    When I approached the desk re travel to the airport, I was handed the bus schedule. It did not fit terribly well with my flight departure and I would like to have the person at the desk give me some options. Instead I got my own cab and that was that.

    I could not have been happier. The room, the pool, the gym were great. Save for the comments below. I'd most likely stay there again and would welcome such an opportunity.

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 22 October 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Deluxe Room Sea View
    • Stayed 1 night

    Deluxe sea view was not what i thought it would be: it should to say side sea view as this is what it was! disappointment

    the room was really clean and nice inside!

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 27 September 2017

    • Group
    • Deluxe Room Sea View
    • Stayed 2 nights

    the breakfast was very bad , no services, no waiters, i had to leave the table without eating , if you go back to your records , i did not come back to it all my stay .

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 25 September 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Deluxe Room Sea View
    • Stayed 4 nights

    Booked a sea-view room, but got one that looks mostly at the garden.

    Hotel is located on probably the best sandy beach in Limassol (the city has no spectacular beaches). It's an old-fashioned five-star hotel, with recently renovated rooms. Sea and garden looking rooms are highly recommended because those looking at a main road are very noisy. Breakfast is really good, with numerous varieties and served in a nice garden area. Staff is friendly and helpful. The hotel is located outside the town, but that's an advantage. Rent-a-car is highly recommended, not only because of the distance but also for going places in Cyprus.

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 21 September 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Family Room with Inland View (2 Adults + 1 Child)
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    What has happened to this hotel? I’ve been coming here for years, even back when it was the Hawaii. Whoever has taken it over doesn’t care in the slightest for their customers. From the moment we arrived, the staff were rude and impatient. Not a single one that I encountered (out of 5) is native Greek and only one has bothered to learn the language properly. While I have no issues with international staff and am certainly an advocate, the Greek welcome and hospitality is severely lacking. They were not accommodating to us as guests of a wedding being hosted at the hotel on that day. We arrived at 12 (having asked through Booking.com for a slightly early check-in due to the wedding and received zero replies) and were stubbornly told check in isn't until 2. We asked for the room early due to the wedding and need to get ourselves ready for it and they said it would be the first one done. I checked repeatedly on the status (I was told it would take 40mins). I was snapped away repeatedly (once aggressively told 'WE HAVE YOUR NUMBER SO WE WILL CALL YOU! STOP COMING UP HERE!) We got it at 2:15pm which gave us 15 minutes to shower and get ready with a toddler. There was absolutely no intention of giving us the room early, and I heard multiple people complaining about this at breakfast (even people that arrived at 1:45pm had to wait until 2pm!). Their ploy, much to the customer’s inconvenience, is to get you to eat and drink in the ‘lounge’ (which is the foyer) while you wait. Had I not had an active 3 year old I need to calm down and occupy for 2 hours, I wouldn’t have bought anything, but our wait cost us almost €20 for the most terrible ‘Mexican’ nachos and a couple of soft drinks. The said nachos were a pack of DORITOS (do you think we can’t tell?!) with shop-bought runny dips (one of them was green but I wouldn't pass that guacamole) topped with already cold and hardened melted cheese for €10.50. It was awful and unacceptable. Soft drinks were €3.

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 14 September 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Deluxe Room Inland View
    • Stayed 1 night

    the gym facilities are poor and not renewed, seems old especially the area where the treadmills are, there is no music on nor tv on, the ceiling is dusty where the air vents are and it resembles a locker room/aisle rather than a gym

    very rich breakfast and of good quality very comfy bed very attentive staff, i had an episode of severe stomach ache were i fainted in the gym and they were right on it carried me in a wheelchair, offered tea and hot towels amazing japanese cuisine restaurant in the hotel very quiet pool area during september unlike summer months when its louder

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 9 September 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Deluxe Room Inland View
    • Stayed 1 night

    The service is very mediocre. This was noted from check in to check out. The concierge was an exception who was very pleasant and helpful. Most staff will avoid eye contact if they can and rarely said hello unless greeted first. The breakfast quality was of a poor standard, and the coffee was undrinkable and out of a press button machine. All in all I would never stay at this hotel again.

    The bed was quite comfortable and the swimming pool is very good

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 5 September 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Deluxe Room Inland View
    • Stayed 2 nights

    I arrived at 14:00 i had to wait for 1 and a half hours in order to have the room given to me because it was not ready. The bed was old not comfortable to sleep on. The night before departure i found a letter under my door asking me to leave the room at 12:00 because they had to prepare it for the next occupants.

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 1 September 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Executive Suite with Pool and Sea View
    • Stayed 3 nights

    since its end of the season i do understand why it broken lamps and some other facilities in bathroom but would recomment to fix it anyway on spot

    extra friendly for cancelling extra room as it was booked by mistake without any penalty. ready to clean your room at your convenience. always giving extra candies and fruits. absolutely perfect view from two balconies.

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 21 August 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Deluxe Room Sea View (2 Adults + 1 Child)
    • Stayed 10 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Small Toilet, we her the water from the upper toilet

    Breakfastoptions ,AC,pool,and the sushi Resturant , the reciptionest specialy Nasya very friendly with smiley face all day

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 31 July 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Deluxe Room Inland View
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Althought we arrived at the hotel on 1500 o clock we had to wait for almost half an hour to get in the room

    Mr Costas the supervisor of the restaurants is the definition of a professional man and a gentleman. The food was great and the service too.

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 27 July 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Deluxe Room Sea View
    • Stayed 9 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    sun beds at beach and pool were always reserved with towels, and not used for long periods, even all day... this made finding an umbrella for some shade impossible. Service at breakfast was slow. The spa didn't use proper massage tables and had a bad smell. The spa changing room toilet had no seat for sitting on.

    Sushi restaurant was excellent with great service. Staff provided extras for us to use with our newborn. Nice outside areas for restaurants.

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 26 July 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Deluxe Room Inland View
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Breakfast is excellent with a wide variety. Staff very efficient and friendly. kids and family friendly. bed is very comfortable. clean room with kids TV channel.

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 23 July 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Deluxe Room Sea View (2 Adults + 1 Child)
    • Stayed 6 nights

    The staff was disorganized and unfriendly, the cleanliness has lots of space for improvement, the daily hospitality service was sloppy, the bathroom facilities were very cramped for broad-sized guests. The tastefulness of the claimed recent restoration is poor and cheap. The room facilities were poor. The venue was flooded with mass tourist walking drunk on the corridors causing annoyance. This is -at best- a 3-* hotel charging at 5-* levels of its past glory.

    The location is very nice. The food at complimentary breakfast is of good quality, plenty and of wide variety.

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 19 July 2017

    • Couple
    • Executive Suite with Pool and Sea View
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    The entire room

    We have booked the executive suite for the night after our wedding, but the room was not good! The entire room was old with very little higth standards! It was too expensive and was not worth that much! Breakfast was not great too!

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 12 July 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Family Room with Sea View (2 Adults + 1 Child)
    • Stayed 4 nights

    - Not enough umbrellas for everyone at the pool and beach, which is a major problem since it affects the whole purpose for being there. - Being situated quite far from downtown Limassol has its drawbacks

    Hotel rooms and pool area have been recently refurbished. Nice! Special shout out to Georges, the manager of the pool restaurant, a very professional and helpful chap

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 3 July 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Deluxe Triple Sea View
    • Stayed 4 nights

    Seems like old Hotel. Breakfast could be better.

    Rooms are comfy and clean with nice balconies. Near the highway for easy traveling to other cities and destinations in Cyprus. Parking is available.

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 6 June 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Deluxe Triple Inland View
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Definitely not 5star rooms and service, delayed cleaning at 4pm every day despite numerous calls no response to any requsts and 275 euros per night for a hotel which is a good 4 star not 5 star

    Nice garden nice beach

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 31 May 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Deluxe Room Inland View
    • Stayed 3 nights

    I didn't like that we had to wait until 3:30 pm to get checked in because our room wasn't ready and the receptionists were not being straight with us as to when we would be able to go to our rooms. We reached the hotel at 1 pm. I understand that check-in is not until 2 but I would have appreciated a heads up that the wait was going to be about 2 and a half hours so that we can plan something other than sitting in the reception area the whole time. Other than that, staff was friendly and courteous and the rest of our stay went very well.

    The outdoor patio and outdoor balcony of the hotel restaurant looked renovated and had very comfortable seats with a beautiful view.

    Stayed in May 2017

  • Reviewed: 24 May 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Deluxe Room Inland View
    • Stayed 2 nights

    The food in the evening was awful chose steak from a la carte menu and it was rubbish mash was not cooked and was a bad experience refused to eat it and went down town for a kebab instead!

    I liked the sensory garden and the breakfast

    Stayed in May 2017

  • Reviewed: 23 May 2017

    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Deluxe Room Sea View
    • Stayed 1 night

    Some staff spoke English poorly.

    Very comfortable large bed, all facilities were extremely clean. Wide variety to choose from at buffet breakfast. Beautifull view of the sea!

    Stayed in May 2017

  • Reviewed: 21 May 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Family Room with Inland View (2 Adults + 1 Child)
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    This hotel is far from 5 star hotel standards! Very old beds, i had a very bed sleep. During the night time they were closing all general doors at each floors saying "for security resons"! This is first time in my life i am hearing such an excuse! Totally incorfortable when you have a child in your arms and a baby stroller to reach our room! I will definitelly not come back to this hotel again...

    Lobby are and a la carte restaurants were nicely decorated

    Stayed in May 2017

  • Reviewed: 17 May 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Deluxe Room Sea View
    • Stayed 4 nights

    Resort is fantastic, has many activities and is very clean with a great view for beach, nature and photography lovers. Staff is very nice and super helpful. We got to check out late in the evening free of charge since our flight was at night, and some food during our stay was complementary as my wife was sick for a few days. Food was delicious with lots of varieties.

    Stayed in May 2017

  • Reviewed: 10 May 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Deluxe Triple Sea View
    • Stayed 8 nights

    Had to change a room - 5th floor - last floor and it was too noisy from the road - despite seaview - and because of some compressors / machines on the roof... complimentary water - it meanse complimentary EVERY day, not ONCE, my friends.

    Good pool, grass area and the beach. Close to best restaurants - UpTown Square - Chester, Zen, Chi and Malindi (200 meters further on the beach). Kids playground - good! Staff ready to accomodate your needs.

    Stayed in May 2017

  • Reviewed: 9 May 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Deluxe Room Inland View
    • Stayed 1 night

    - Far away from Limasol city center,

    + Nice bar, nice balcony, great pool, next to the sea + Best Mezé of Cyprus across the street at EMBERS, George is doing a great job.

    Stayed in May 2017

  • Reviewed: 6 May 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Deluxe Room Inland View
    • Stayed 1 night

    -Nothing!!! Maybe a small renovation to the external areas.

    +Staff: Very professional with several years of service their +Food: The richest breakfast i ever eat to a hotel. Also the dinner deserves its money!!!! +Comforts +The design of the rooms, modern rooms with secret lights +Luxury

    Stayed in April 2017

  • Reviewed: 6 May 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Deluxe Room Sea View
    • Stayed 7 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    A bit far from the city of Limassol, 20 min with bus. Good service, very polite, rooms are a bit small. Breakfast is quite monotonous. In general we had a great vacation.

    Stayed in May 2017

  • Reviewed: 3 May 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Deluxe Room Sea View
    • Stayed 3 nights

    Slow wifi, average breakfast, unprofessional staff behaviour, too touristy, not a 5 star hotel, not flexible on check-in /check-out,

    Location, quiet, convenient.

    Stayed in May 2017

  • Reviewed: 2 May 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Deluxe Room Inland View
    • Stayed 2 nights

    1. Their bedrooms have not soundproof.. (we have heard talks and the phone of the people from the next door). 2. The check in time was 14.00, we went at 14.30 and our bedroom wasn't ready. 3. The Jacuzzi had sand from other people. 4. The gym wasn't fully equipped (lack of weights).

    1. Excellent breakfast. 2. Comfortable bed. 3. Kind and smiling staff. 4. Beautiful garden.

    Stayed in May 2017

  • Reviewed: 26 April 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Deluxe Room Sea View
    • Stayed 1 night

    Soundproofing is not good, you can hear the speech from the adjacent rooms. There was something hullabaloo hotel's restaurant terrace after 10 p.m and it heard inside hotel rooms. It disturbed sleeping. Hotel has five stars but it was little bit shabby.

    The staff were really friendly and helpful. The hotel has excellent customer service. Breakfast was really good.

    Stayed in April 2017

  • Reviewed: 24 April 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Deluxe Room Inland View
    • Stayed 2 nights

    I honestly couldn't fault a thing. Our stay was truly a wonderful experience.

    The Breakfast experience was simply outstanding! A huge delicious selection was on offer. Service was absolutely impeccable. Cleanliness is very high on my agenda, and it was spotlessly clean. The linen, towels, bathrobes were new and fresh. The bathroom was spotless. The bed extremely comfortable with great pillows. Wi-Fi worked all the time, with no problems. And the staff were all so kind, so very helpful, and so very positive. I really cannot wait to return!

    Stayed in April 2017

  • Reviewed: 22 April 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Deluxe Room Sea View
    • Stayed 7 nights

    Unfortunately, there were problems with the wifi which was very temperamental. Frequently, we had no connection in the room, so we had to go to one of the public areas in the hotel.

    The staff are superb and do everything possible to help the guests. We were there over Easter and they provided complimentary transport to a local church for a midnight mass. All hotel guests were given an Easter basket with traditional pastries and Easter eggs. Their wish to share their culture was amazing. We will most definitely return to this hotel. There is an excellent choice of restaurants with first class service. Guests can relax by the pool, in the garden or on the beach, which is private. It is spacious, not at all cramped. There are lockers and showers for bathers. Many other restaurants nearby. Local bus service just outside the hotel. Beside the beach, in front of the hotel there is a paved path which goes along the coast all the way to Limassol and is suitable for all ages. Very easy access from the airport.

    Stayed in April 2017

  • Reviewed: 22 April 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Two Connecting Double Rooms with Sea View (2 Adults + 3 Children)
    • Stayed 3 nights

    We had to wait for 3 hours at check-in! They gave us a small lunch while we waited, but we only got to our room after 17:00 hrs and by then the afternoon was effectively over. Our plans for the afternoon could be scrapped. The WiFi did not work for 3/4 of our stay! Very disappointing to say the least. The (indoor) swimming pool closes quite early (8pm). We found dirty cleaning rags in our room! We didn't say anything, because we did not want to get the cleaners into trouble… Besides that the cleaners work really hard (probably the hardest workers in the hotel -while they get paid the least). They (the cleaners) did a good job overall, but they were clearly stressed and under-staffed. Besides the snack on the first day, no compensation was offered for the inconveniences we experienced. At least the staff was polite throughout the stay.

    Staff was quite friendly. We enjoyed the (small) indoor swimming pool and it was nice to have a connecting room (with our kids).

    Stayed in April 2017

  • Reviewed: 21 April 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Deluxe Triple Sea View
    • Stayed 7 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    On first night arrival only a double bed in the room, was given adjoining room overnight and they rectified the next day.

    Comfortable beds, clean rooms, excellent hotel facilities. Staff welcoming, professional and accommodating. Breakfast buffet excellent with a huge selection. Hotel meals informative on allergens. Quiet area of Limassol, easy access to the main motorway.

    Stayed in April 2017

  • Reviewed: 20 April 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Family Room with Inland View (2 Adults + 1 Child)
    • Stayed 1 night

    The breakfast could have been better and the facilities also. The bathtub was small. The indoor pool not so good.

    The location is very good and you can easily visit the beach. The outdoor swimming pool and pool area was amazing. The staff was very polite.

    Stayed in April 2017

  • Reviewed: 19 April 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Deluxe Room Sea View
    • Stayed 1 night

    Renovated and vrey nice rooms, with very comfort bed and nice view. The staff always with smile and ready to help. My girlfriend had her nameday and the manager brought us a champagne, which was a vrey nice treat

    Stayed in April 2017

  • Reviewed: 19 April 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Family Room with Inland View (2 Adults + 1 Child)
    • Stayed 1 night

    WiFi was terribly slow (0.2 Mbps) so impossible to watch streamed video. Our room had a few ants (5-6). Room-service steak was overcooked (requested medium-rare was served well-done).

    Excellent price. Good facilities (indoor and outdoor pool, beach access with beds and hammocks, play areas). A schedule of events for children all day. Reasonably priced restaurants of acceptable quality. Bathroom and bedroom were large enough and well equipped. Many USB ports for charging devices, and access to the TV HDMI to playback our own videos. Breakfast was fine in terms of variety and quality. Staff were all friendly and helpful.

    Stayed in April 2017

  • Reviewed: 11 April 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Family Room with Inland View (2 Adults + 1 Child)
    • Stayed 1 night

    Stayed just 1 night in an inland view room and you can hear the traffic. Could be a problem if you're a light sleeper. Pity they didn't consider triple glazing or sound proofing the glass when the hotel was recently refurbished.

    Slept fine. Bed and pillow were extremely comfortable. Ordered room service twice and both times the food and service were very good.

    Stayed in April 2017

  • Reviewed: 11 April 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Two Connecting Double Rooms with Sea View (2 Adults + 3 Children)
    • Stayed 7 nights

    No air con! Even though Booking.com shows air con!! Hotel say it wasn't hot enough for it to be switched on - but we were hot - we had to open room door and got bitten by mosquitos. Two evenings it was switched on, but our last evening it was off again - does it depend how many people complain as to whether the management switch it on? Cleaning staff forgot to restock coffee/tea regularly which was just a pain having to call down and wait another hour until they brought supplies, sometimes they never arrived and we gave up.

    Staff generally good, those who joined as previous staff of Le Meridien (Nicos/Kostas, etc) excellent as always and made every effort for our happiness and comfort. Thank you ex-Meridiens, you go above and beyond. Rooms newly refreshed and comfortable beds on top floor. Girls in kids club were lovely and friendly, well done girls.

    Stayed in April 2017

  • Reviewed: 10 April 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Family Room with Sea View (2 Adults + 1 Child)
    • Stayed 1 night

    They gave us a wrong room which wasn't ready until 17:00 o clock when it should have been ready by 14:30. The staff kept telling us cheap excuses about everything that was their fault. Bad experience. It is a a big shame because it is a nice hotel. They did nothing to compensate for our bad experience.

    Nice hotel in general

    Stayed in April 2017

  • Reviewed: 9 April 2017

    • Couple
    • Deluxe Room Inland View
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    We arrived at 22.30 and yet the room was not ready. We had to wait another 15 min before somebody cleaned it. Once in, we found bathrobe and a half empty bottle of water on the ground which I had to return myself to the reception.

    Good breakfast

    Stayed in April 2017

  • Reviewed: 5 April 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Deluxe Room Sea View
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    The soundproofing is non existent and the bathroom smell was really bad. Also the wifi wasn't working at all. There was no signal whatsoever.

    The hotel was clean and the bed was really comfortable.

    Stayed in April 2017

  • Reviewed: 5 April 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Deluxe Room Sea View
    • Stayed 1 night

    The dinner was very poor in choices and not value for money. Also the staff when they were cleaning outside they were making noise......especially in the morning. In the evening we went down to the lobby to drink coffee and waited over 15' to come someone to take order, so we left the hotel.

    The breakfast was excellent so the staff. Also our beds were very comfortable and great view. The location was very good.

    Stayed in April 2017

  • Reviewed: 29 November 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Family Room with Inland View (2 Adults + 1 Child)
    • Stayed 1 night

    We've stayed in the mountain view room, the interior is quite dated. It needs renovation. Only one electrical outlet did not work - it's a shame for a hotel that positions itself as a 5 star property. The only five star in this property is its garden and sumptuous breakfast.

    Seafront location is superb. Fantastic garden, swimming pool and hammocks. Nice breakfast.

    Stayed in November 2016

  • Reviewed: 6 November 2016

    • Business trip
    • Couple
    • Deluxe Family Room with Sea View (2 Adults + 2 Children)
    • Stayed 4 nights

    Problem with a 220 euro room being directly over the bar, with live music and some karaoke every night. No resolution from hotel management - except suggestion to upgrade for an additional 450 euros over a 4 night stay. We were offered small interconnecting rooms for an additional charge - but why would we want that? Complimentary dinner at outdoor buffet restaurant offered, not attractive and pretty cheap. Asked management for equivalent money off room bill - no go. Staff generally surly on front desk and at breakfast. A lot of money for very poor service, We would not recommend. This was a business trip - not good, and on private money, would have been very unhappy.

    Fairly comfortable bed

    Stayed in November 2016

  • Reviewed: 6 November 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Deluxe Room Inland View
    • Stayed 1 night

    Some stuff - it was very unpleasant when girl kicked me off from the pool at 19:30 and the pool supposed to close at 20:00. Also my room was ready only at 16:00 and I didn't get nor simple excuse, neither late check out (I needed it only for couple of hours later than normal), which was promised to me...

    Almost everything, except some stuff and details, but that actually make 5 stars hotel real 5 stars hotel

    Stayed in November 2016

  • Reviewed: 3 November 2016

    • Business trip
    • Couple
    • Deluxe Room Inland View
    • Stayed 1 night

    I am sure there are different type of rooms but the one we have stayed i think they need a bit of renovation as the furniture is a bit outdated. But was not a big issue as it was very good for the one night stay.

    Helpful staff, very very large bed and comfy. We also had night clean service of the bathroom even after few hours we have checked-in. Breakfast basic but what you needed. Thank you.

    Stayed in November 2016

  • Reviewed: 28 October 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Deluxe Room Inland View
    • Stayed 3 nights

    The hotel is not close to the city. If you want to go out you need to take a buss or taxi for 20 to 30 minutes.

    Fantastic buffet/ dinner. Helpfull staff. Great pool and beach area. Nice and clean room.

    Stayed in October 2016

  • Reviewed: 27 October 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Deluxe Room Inland View
    • Stayed 2 nights

    There is nothing really bad with this hotel and one may still enjoy it, but if I look on every single aspect of my stay I understand that this aspect was worse than in usual 4 stars hotels, while this one pretends for 5 stars. The interior is very old. Sanitary equipment works poorly. The rooms are not soundproof, so every morning you may clearly hear what people discuss in the corridor while going for breakfast, like they are chatting in your room. The breakfast is surely not 5 stars. The pool service is so slow that you need to order you drink immediately after the breakfast in order to enjoy after the lunch (joking). The hotel is located very far from the city and nevertheless does not offer shuttle service. The staff are not particularly helpful and give an overall impression that they are always very tired and fed up by tourists. My overall impression was further down after I asked to stay in my room until 5 pm and I was asked 60% of the normal rate. This is ridiculous. The clerk tried to argue than the hotel is full, but it was Sunday in October, and it was clearly seen that the hotel is at the best only half full. Summarizing, the hotel needs a major refreshing and renovation. I would suggest to select any normal 4 star hotel instead.

    The nice beach and well working WiFi.

    Stayed in October 2016

  • Reviewed: 26 October 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • 3 rooms
    • Stayed 3 nights

    I'm under the impression that the people working as room cleaners are overworked or they don't have enough of them. On some days our room was done only by late afternoon.

    We were a family of 16 members, from 3 to 73 years of age, not easy on the staff. Yet the staff were friendly and helpful, they really cared and made our stay at the place a wonderful experience.

    Stayed in October 2016

  • Reviewed: 23 October 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Deluxe Room Sea View
    • Stayed 4 nights

    As always. Sunbeds by water is always taken very early. OK for us early birds, but worse for late sleepers. Too few sun beds there.

    Good beds, good breakfast, nice garden.

    Stayed in September 2016

  • Reviewed: 15 October 2016

    • Business trip
    • Group
    • 2 rooms
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The room was very messy, not organized at all, the staff didn't have any organization, didn't work as a team had no communication at all

    Nothing

    Stayed in October 2016

  • Reviewed: 6 October 2016

    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Deluxe Room Sea View
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Total outdated and overpriced . Quality of rooms are max for 3 stars , rooms really need renovation .

    Location is perfect , enough far from crowded places

    Stayed in October 2016

  • Reviewed: 5 October 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Family Room with Sea View (2 Adults + 1 Child)
    • Stayed 7 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Service friendly but slow! Food was very poor. The room looked nothing at all like the pictures. Location was not close to anything.

    Pool area was good.

    Stayed in October 2016

  • Reviewed: 5 October 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Family Room with Sea View (2 Adults + 1 Child)
    • Stayed 6 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Very few of the staff seemed happy to be there. Property looked like it was 20 years since last decorated. Didn't serve food or drinks at the beach or garden. Got three meal orders wrong. Had a terrible buffet dinner. Generally overrated at 5 star. Would be just about a 4 star.

    Breakfast and beach

    Stayed in October 2016

  • Reviewed: 4 October 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Presidential Suite
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    This room is amazing the champagne & fruit on arrival was beautiful . Anything we wanted we got. The bathroom towels and toiletries were amazing too . The bed was so comfortable we didn't want to leave.

    Stayed in October 2016

Showing 1 - 75

Browse GrandResort traveller photo gallery

Guests also reviewed these properties: