Accommodation Flights Flight + Hotel Car rentals Airport taxis

Reviews of Grecian Bay 5 stars

32 Kryou Nerou Avenue, 5340 Ayia Napa, Cyprus

#39 of 195 hotels in Ayia Napa

Guests' Choice

Review score

Based on 807 hotel reviews

8.7

Score breakdown

  • Cleanliness

    8.8

  • Comfort

    8.9

  • Location

    9.2

  • Facilities

    8.7

  • Staff

    8.6

  • Value for money

    8

  • Free WiFi

    8.3

100% verified reviews

Real guests. Real stays. Real opinions.

Read more
Write a review

Showing 1 - 75

  • Reviewed: 16 July 2018

    7.1
    Not bad 3-4 stars hotel at beach.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room with Inland View
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Spa facilities require modernization (new equipment for manicure, pedicure). In general, hotel is overpriced (250 euro per night is not justified), it is ok for 3 stars, may be 4 - but definitely improvement required to justify 5 stars.

    Clean beach, clean and quiet room, good air conditioning, good breakfast. Good gym with machines.

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 28 June 2018

    8.3
    Beach near the hotel was perfect , breakfast also good , all...
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Double or Twin Room with Inland View
    • Stayed 5 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    the hairdryer was very poore , could not even dry my short hair.

    Beach near the hotel was perfect , breakfast also good , all entertainments are near . Good gym.We celebrated our anniversary and my birthday and it was very nice that hotel provided us champagne for each event 🤗

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 25 June 2018

    7.5
    In need of renovation
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room with Inland View
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    The presentation of the food ordered at the beach was poor The rooms need renovation

    It has its own beach with easy access and service from the hotel

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 24 June 2018

    10
    An exquisite stay.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room with Side Sea View
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Nothing to mention.

    The breakfast was outstanding. The staff was extremely friendly. Upon our arrival, we were upgraded to a junior suite which made our stay even more enjoyable. We were then offered complimentary champagne.

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 18 June 2018

    10
    Nice!
    • Leisure trip
    • People with friends
    • Double or Twin Room with Side Sea View
    • Stayed 8 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Everything was fine

    Location is nice, a little bit farther from the noice, not too far from center for a nice walk. The hotel has it’s own beach and sunbeds with umbrellas. Breakfast is delicious. The cleaning ladies tidy the room one and come back to change your towels for a second time. The beach is nice for swimming, not too shallow waters

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 5 June 2018

    7.5
    Not what you would expect a 5 star hotel to be like
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Double or Twin Room with Side Sea View
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Woke up to a huge cockroach in the bathroom, expired beer in the minibar, cold and expensive food at room service. Disappointing for a 5 star hotel.

    The location

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 1 June 2018

    10
    Friendly staff.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room with Inland View
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Friendly staff. Buffet night on Saturday was really good & great entertainment. Beach was beautiful. I used the hair salon , great price. Would really recommend this hotel.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 30 May 2018

    7.1
    Overall stay was fine. Did it feel 5 star? Not really
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room with Inland View
    • Stayed 1 night

    The beach food left ALOT to be desired. I didn't realise 5 star hotels served Lays crisps (Walkers) with their meals. Was very surprised with that. Extra expensive for a basic chicken sandwich and a packet of Lays. €3 for a small bottle of water was ridiculous, especially when a large bottle is €4. The breakfast also wasn't fantastic. No non-dairy milk available, and basic fresh fruits like bananas and apple weren't available. Not enough VEGAN options. Room was fine, although we did ask for a double bed TWICE and still did not get our two singles changed.

    Pool is very nice, beach is right there also. Location great, less than 10 minutes to Ayia Napa square

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 29 May 2018

    8.3
    Very comfortable and relaxing stay, facilities could be improved
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room with Side Sea View
    • Stayed 2 nights

    The Grill Bar at the pool area was very poor. Poor service and bad quality of food. I understand the purpose of providing beach-goers with a light/quick lunch, but I would have expected better quality from a 5-star hotel. Also, the breakfast area was not suitable. Instead of a large, open-plan buffet area, breakfast is crumped into a room, which gets very crowded at peak hours.

    The room was very spacious and comfortable. The double bed was King size and very comfortable. Beach front is amazing.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 23 May 2018

    7.1
    A relaxing weekend break
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Executive Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Our suite overlooking the roof of indoor pool, you could see the sea but for a junior suite you would think it was a slightly better position. Call buttons next to the pool for the waiter either didn’t work or they ignored it, the area wasn’t busy but had to request at the bar for the waiter, turns out they were just standing around

    Nice hotel,

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 16 May 2018

    8.3
    The beach has great clean sand.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room with Sea View
    • Stayed 7 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    No hairdryer in the room. Breakfast is not bad, but the variety could be improved. The indoor pools & spa area close at 18:30...it is very early in my opinion given that people are there on vacation not a school trip! I highly recommend that the management should do something about it!

    The beach has great clean sand. The sea is very clean, no rocks just sand! Great Hotel on the beach!

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 9 May 2018

    8.3
    We stayed there 2 times, both times were perfect, however,...
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room with Inland View
    • Stayed 1 night

    We stayed there 2 times, both times were perfect, however, the room when we stayed for the first time, was better. The only thing that disturbed us, were the kids who were not under parents control in the wellness area, they were jumping and screaming.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 29 April 2018

    7.9
    Nice hotel definitely not 5 star. On a nice beach.
    • Leisure trip
    • People with friends
    • Double or Twin Room with Sea View
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Mostly geared for the Russian market. No gluten free products. Not 5 star hotel. Had to ask porter to come and unload our car on arrival. Had to change room due to faulty toilet, no staff to pack our items, one gentleman to carry our bags afterwards. Was allowed late check out FOC the next day. Took over one hour to sort out a new room.

    Located rich in the beach. Great views . Very clean

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 17 April 2018

    8.3
    very pleasant stay, I recommend it
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Double or Twin Room with Side Sea View
    • Stayed 2 nights

    nevertheless the bathrooms are not well equipped as it should in 5 stars hotels (Q-tip ear, toothbrush and toothpaste ...) there were only basic products (shampoo and body soap)

    I have spent 2 nights/3 days at the hotel with my family members , the staff were very polite and welcoming, I have asked for early check in and late check out and it was granted; I would like to address a special thank to Elena for her nice gesture. I did appreciate the cleanliness of the rooms, the bed is very comfy; the staff is always alert and ready to provide services. The food at the hotel is good, the breakfast is rich. the location of the hotel is excellent 10 mn walk from the city center, where we can find many choices of restaurants and boutiques.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 13 April 2018

    7.1
    Would recomend it if you want to relax
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room with Inland View
    • Stayed 5 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The restaurants in the hotel were not that great in terms of food. It was ok but not worth the price.

    I liked the location of the hotel very close to the park and at thr same time close to the city centre. The fact that you can walk on the beach to get to the marina was a bonus point!

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 9 April 2018

    7.1
    Great place!!
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room with Inland View
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The west building needs renovation!! Aircondition smells old air!! The floor when u enter the third floor has old smell or closed space! Need to freshen the air, maybe open windows or cleaning the airconditioning installation

    seafood restaurant at the beach is excellent still from 10 years !! Great food great waiters and team!! Breakfast is nice too

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 8 April 2018

    6.7
    Quit nice, but Definitely not a five star hotel
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Double or Twin Room with Inland View
    • Stayed 7 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    It Just does not feel like a five star hotel

    -Everything was quite nice, however not exceptional which I would expect for five star -The staff were extremely friendly -the gym was well equipped

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 5 April 2018

    10
    Five stars holiday
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Double or Twin Room with Sea View
    • Stayed 5 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Nothing

    Everything! Beautiful room, big, wide, comfortable bed, super wifi everywhere even on the beach, excellent cleanliness, clean towels every day, good breakfast, beautiful beach, pool and garden, really everything! Last day we had’t leave the room at 10, we used it all day, becouse our plane departed at night.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 24 March 2018

    4.6
    Good location, nice pools. Bed mattress old and not comfortable.
    • Solo traveller
    • Double or Twin Room with Inland View
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Staff not very friendly specially at breakfast time. Bathroom was full of insects and hair. Bed and pillows are not comfortable.

    Location is good and pools are nice.

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 11 March 2018

    10
    Love it!!!
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Double or Twin Room with Sea View
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Cats that live on the territory need medical help-many cats are sick

    Great room with sea view, kettle in the room (which is important for me), comfy beds

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 28 February 2018

    8.8
    Good location
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room with Inland View
    • Stayed 7 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    A lot of dust all week by patio doors. Staff at breakfast although efficient must learn to smile more.

    Good location and comfortable room.avery good choice at breakfast.

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: 24 February 2018

    9.6
    Lovely hotel, definite first choice next time.
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Double or Twin Room with Sea View
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Even though room had a bathtub I couldn't figure out how to run a bath, other than filling it up using the shower. Not sure if it was actually possible to run a bath, they might prefer showers to save on water. Ayia Napa itself though is dead quiet this time of year which was peaceful but very few establishments open, no beach bars, car rentals etc.

    Amazing bed, probably largest I've ever slept on, fantastic view, beach towels provided free of charge, good breakfast selection, pleasant staff.

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: 24 February 2018

    10
    Excellent Stay ! Lovely vacation .
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room with Inland View
    • Stayed 2 nights

    The breakfast . The hashbrown , baked beans sausages could be of better quality . The housekeepers came in the room for no reason many times. They would only knock once and immediately get in just to give some chocolates !!!! This was weird . Often we were not in position to be seen . This has to be changed or i dont know if it was only us !

    Amazing Hotel ! Best room ever . Very comfy . All facilities as thought of . Grand .

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: 21 February 2018

    10
    A quiet time of the year. very relaxing and good food and wine.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room with Sea View
    • Stayed 7 nights

    No nothing negative to say.

    Smart ,friendly hotel. Right on the beach. Food was excellent. A couple of days were overcast,so we had some very good walks along the coastal paths and also down to the harbour,

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: 20 February 2018

    8.3
    Alas we are unlikely to revisit. The friendliness seems to have gone.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room with Inland View
    • Stayed 7 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Not as welcoming as previous visits. Told no bar menu then it was offered to other guests. Bar lacks any life or ambiance. Overpriced restaurant

    Nice hotel and location even though most of the town was still closed for winter. Good and plentiful breakfast.

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: 28 January 2018

    5.4
    Call Gordon Ramsay
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room with Sea View
    • Stayed 2 nights

    There is a real issue with housekeeping with this hotel. We specifically booked for a king size bed and got twin beds. No problem, the maid was just outside, so we asked her if this could be rectified. She clearly let us understand we were troublemakers, with no embarrassment whatsoever she called reception from our room. The news she had to make it one bed surely did not delight her, her face let us know. And when we came back, there was this ridiculous sight of the bed made one but still with two small bed covers. If you ask for more soap the personnel look at you with an ironic smile. When they check evening time if you need anything : rather not, you're just expected to accept the cheap chocolate they offer. The furniture is out of age, took a couple of pictures that I rarely do but lazy to download it. This might look inconsequential, but for the price we paid...

    Le personnel du restaurant était sympathique, l'hôtel OK

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: 19 January 2018

    8.3
    Very comfortable hotel and there was something for everyone to do
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room with Sea View
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    This was our second time staying here so we have no complaints

    All the facilities are excellent, and the staff were friendly made our stay very comfortable

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: 6 January 2018

    8.8
    Very good.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Double or Twin Room with Sea View
    • Stayed 5 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Bad pillows, quite small for a spa center and cold. We booked a double room in the hotel, and we get a bungalow outside the hotel. We didn t like this because we had a baby with us and was not confortable at all regarding the winter weather. We had only breakfast included and took dinner one time wich was expensive and not interesting at all. You can eat traditional food much better and cheeper in the town.

    Very good breakfast, very quite bungalow, the beach very close and clean. Very nice location with gardens and pools just in the front of the see.

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: 6 January 2018

    5.4
    I would say the hotel is a good 3 stars hotel.
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • 2 rooms
    • Stayed 7 nights

    The hotel is full of ants! Although I have used the "do not disturb button", it happened 2 times that the maid ignored the sign and came in waking my baby up. Plus in one day the were talking (or shouting) from one part of the hallway to the other making my attempt to sleep impossible. The breakfast items did not change at all during the 7 days we stayed, no new entry! We had HB package. We caught only 1 dinner buffet in 7 days, the rest was a choice from 2-3 suggestions per course. The food was below our expectations as regards taste (although the appearance and service were ok). Indoor pools close at 8pm, too early I would say.

    Bed was great! The biggest bed I slept in ever! The communication with the hotel upon arrival was great, Phytos from the Sales team was very willing to help and answer our questions! Service in the restaurant was good! They were nice with the kids. The hotel is right on the beach! They have an outdoor kids playground which although is small, is made from good quality materials, is safe and my baby (almost 2yo) enjoyed it.

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: 5 January 2018

    8.8
    Excellent location, great facilities, friendly stuff!
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room with Inland View
    • Stayed 1 night

    The bathroom had a small step which quite dangerous. We stumbled on it a few times! Itr can really cause an accident like sprain an ankle and ruin our holiday! Other than this, we really liked the hotel and we would visit again!

    Excellent location, great facilities, friendly stuff!

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: 4 January 2018

    10
    Wonderful luxury short break in empty and sunny Ayia Napa
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Double or Twin Room with Inland View
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    They had a very affordable rate for New Year holidays, and I fully enjoyed the luxury stay, superb breakfasts, sea view and beach location for a very good price. I liked absolutely everything in this 5* hotel, like you do if you typically stay in 3*

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: 1 January 2018

    9.6
    Amazing sea view, i did not want to get out of my room! Slow wave sea sleeping.......
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room with Inland View
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Dirty towel - machine wash dirty! Rusted office lamp in the desk! The did not renew the fruits in the room! I mean this is a 5 star hotel.........!

    Sea view! Quiet! Friendly! Everybody was smiling!

    Stayed in December 2017

  • Reviewed: 27 December 2017

    6.7
    Beautiful hotel with nice view.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Double or Twin Room with Side Sea View
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Staff were making lot of mistakes. Food for five star hotel wasn’t very nice and not worth the money

    Beautiful hotel with nice view. Very good location. Clean. Beds very comfortable. Spacious rooms.

    Stayed in December 2017

  • Reviewed: 4 December 2017

    10
    It was just what we needed!
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room with Inland View
    • Stayed 1 night

    A small problem - easily fixed. Signs, within the hotel were a little lacking and we were a little confused at times. In the West Wing the pool/spa were signposted at the beginning and then nothing! Suddenly you are at the lift, stairwell and start of the bedrooms - you are not told to either use the lift or stairwell and go down to level 0 for the pool/spa. The lift itself, had no indication what was on each level, the lobby/restaurants, pool/spa etc are not shown. When we got out on floor 5 there was a sign telling us which way to go, then we came to a T-junction and we had to choose left or right - again there was no sign. We wandered down one corridor before having to turn around and go back.

    The evening buffet had a good selection, as did the breakfast. The staff were helpful, cleaning away used crockery and cutlery very quickly. The bed was lovely and comfortable and a great size. The indoor pool was lovely and warm - just what we needed.

    Stayed in December 2017

  • Reviewed: 3 November 2017

    10
    I have stopped @ The Grecian Bay many, many times .
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Family Room
    • Stayed 12 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    I have stopped @ The Grecian Bay many, many times ... Fabulous hotel, Fabulous location, a firm favourite that's why I keep returning year after year.

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 19 October 2017

    5.5
    Apart from the above one occasion when there was very small choice of evening food.
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Double or Twin Room with Side Sea View
    • Stayed 10 nights

    Around the pool and beach the sunbeds and umbrellas were far too close as if the person next to your sunbed wanted the umbrella up you were in the shade. Not helpful if you like the sun. Everyone has a choice, but it doesn't bode well if you and your next door neighbour do not like the same thing. Also the trees around the pool need cutting back because they pose a shady problem. The breakfast area is another problem as it is too small

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 26 September 2017

    9.2
    The hotel is situated close to the beach and nestled back...
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Double or Twin Room with Inland View
    • Stayed 2 nights

    You can walk easily from the hotel around Ayia Napa. The town itself is built around tourism and has little original character. There are many tourist shops and casual restos for a youthful crowd. So the town vibe doesn't match the vibe within the hotel.

    The hotel is situated close to the beach and nestled back from the street. It is spacious and calm. My room was large and decorated with white and light colors that gave a feeling of being on vacation. The hotel has a lovely private beach and you can reserve a beach chair. The breakfast is varied and of high quality and there are tables inside and outside to enjoy it. There are different locations and options for dining. Overall the hotel is elegant with an atmosphere that is is peaceful and relaxed. The staff are friendly and helpful.

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 4 August 2017

    7.9
    We were staying to attend a friend's wedding in the area so didn't get to enjoy all the facilities
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room with Inland View
    • Stayed 3 nights

    Both the bedroom and particularly needed refurbishment

    The bed was very comfy and large. lovely spa area and treatments but didn't have time to use them

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 15 July 2017

    6.3
    expensive average hotel
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Double or Twin Room with Side Sea View
    • Stayed 7 nights

    cleaners are annoying, knock the doors several times a day even when no disturb is on, and without waiting enter the room. management is not cooperative. gym is poor. although location is not in the center the nightmusic is loud - most probably same goes for almost all hotels around Agia Napa

    good level for Cyprus, but too expensive. Breakfast is good, a lot of staff, own beach with sunbeds and buttons for calling waiters

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 6 June 2017

    6.3
    Good in averall
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Double or Twin Room with Side Sea View
    • Stayed 4 nights

    The room service (not very clean, and don't refill the sower accessories and kleenex,...)

    The location, the breakfast buffet, the swimming pool, and the beach in general

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 19 May 2017

    7.5
    Very nice hotel, but needs to work on policies.
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Double or Twin Room with Side Sea View
    • Stayed 5 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The maitre d in the main restaurant told me that if returning couples who enjoyed their table wanted to reserve it for every night they were there. In other words, you have to be lucky to get a great sea view table. Consequently, I never ate at the restaurant. This is a ridiculous policy. All guests should have a chance on any given night to get a good table. When I escaped to a nice seaside table at the fish restaurant, I had to listen to people face timing their friends in Russia the whole night long. There should be a no cell phone conversation at the table policy.

    Stayed in May 2017

  • Reviewed: 22 March 2017

    7.5
    Not 5 star, but value for money, again with booking.com prices. AWESOME!!
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room with Side Sea View
    • Stayed 3 nights

    Dinner, Spa facilities, Squash and a few other areas definitely require amending/changing to be at the level required for 5 star establishment.

    Breakfast and gym facilities as expected from a 5 star resort, Thank You!!!

    Stayed in March 2017

  • Reviewed: 22 March 2017

    6.7
    Hotel has an excellent location for beach lovers, but does not deliver on a 5 Star rating.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room with Sea View
    • Stayed 7 nights

    Hotel permits cats in outside breakfast area. Plates are left on these tables and cats are permitted to eat food scraps from the plates. Hardly a 5 Star practise and certainly not within health regulations. Rooms needs sound proofing. Too much noise heard from adjoining rooms and common hallway. Balcony door lock very hard to operate. Room entrance door poorly adjusted. Very slow drainage from hand basin in bathroom. Mould build up on shower screen door hinges. Outdated and worn out room furniture.

    Great location. Beach lovers paradise. Hotel staff very friendly and helpfull.

    Stayed in March 2017

  • Reviewed: 16 March 2017

    10
    Very friendly and helpful staff. A credit to tourism.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Double or Twin Room with Inland View
    • Stayed 7 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Initially a room at the front of the hotel (above the hotel entrance) but found the noise of trash truck emptying the bins at 4am too bad. Spoke to reception and because there was availability moved us to the back of the hotel and pool/sea view. The bar here seems particularly expensive over other hotels we've stayed at in Cyprus.

    Good breakfast included and spa and gym both very good. On the beach and a pleasant walk into the town and restaurants.

    Stayed in February 2017

  • Reviewed: 14 March 2017

    10
    Ask for the sea view (no pool)- it's wonderful!
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Double or Twin Room with Inland View
    • Stayed 2 nights

    bigger variety of fruit at breakfast.

    This was the best hotel in our Cyprus trip. Our room was facing the sea, and it felt wonderful hearing the waves at night. staff were nice breakfast was good. We would definitely come back!

    Stayed in March 2017

  • Reviewed: 12 March 2017

    9.6
    Go for it
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Double or Twin Room with Inland View
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    It would be better if all the staff could speak Greek. For a local who does not necessarily speak English or Russian, it would make their stay more enjoyable

    The staff was efficient and extremely helpful and responsive. The facilities are very good. The rooms are comfy...

    Stayed in March 2017

  • Reviewed: 6 March 2017

    9.2
    Cracking hotel and would 100% stay again.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Family Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    I think the Spa was a little pricey although you did get a discount voucher in your room.

    Really friendly staff, great room with a lovely view and brilliant facilities. Especially the jacuzzi 😊

    Stayed in March 2017

  • Reviewed: 27 February 2017

    8.3
    Good for the 75 euro per night.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room with Inland View
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    I didn't like the lack of soundproof. You can hear everything in the room. The curtains had holes. They didn't put hand soap.

    The breakfast was very good. Fresh juice without any add of water. The bed was comfy.

    Stayed in February 2017

  • Reviewed: 20 February 2017

    9.6
    Nice hotel
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Double or Twin Room with Inland View
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    We had dirty bed linen. This hotel dosn't warrant the 5 star rating it's more 3* plus

    In arrival staff are welcoming and friendly. The rooms are small and no much furniture limits the already lack space. The beds are huge and very comfy. The bathroom is small and needs updating. Breakfast is a normal good selection but the warm option needs to be hotter. The bar staff are very friendly but the prices for drinks is very high. The grounds are lovely and kept well and the spar facilities are adequate.

    Stayed in February 2017

  • Reviewed: 6 February 2017

    10
    Classy 5* Star Hotel
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room with Inland View
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Little disappointed had twin beds. Breakfast, especially traditional english wasnt the greatest as they had frankfurter sausages.

    Was an excellent stay. Wifi Spa Grounds Service/staff Room View

    Stayed in February 2017

  • Reviewed: 12 January 2017

    10
    In a Cypriot wet January 2017
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Double or Twin Room with Side Sea View
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Bathroom really needed redoing ie gouged hand basin in 5* star hotel not good (room 201) also lots of repair work visible around bath. Spa and leisure centre a bit chilly when sat around between treatments. Evening meal disappointing in terms of presentation and quality eg salad had seen better days.

    View from room amazing. Bed fantastic. Cleanliness good Staff friendly

    Stayed in January 2017

  • Reviewed: 7 January 2017

    9.6
    Best hotel stay EVER (to date anyway)
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room with Side Sea View
    • Stayed 1 night

    That we could only stay one night. Just a shame it would be out of our budget in the warmer months

    Everything! We came here from our booked stay in Paphos to find a nicer location and were not disappointed. Think the time of year helped (just after Christmas) so not tourist season which was reflected in the price - unbelievably good value to what you would normally pay for b&b here. The hotel was as you would expect a 5* to be - spotless, beautiful decor, polite staff, fantastic facilities and the meals were a very reasonable price too. For a fine dining 4 course meal we paid around 50 euros, which again was a nice surprise. Amazing pina coladas too! HUGE bed and small but suitable balcony overlooking the pools and sea. We always like to try new places but would definately return here.

    Stayed in January 2017

  • Reviewed: 4 January 2017

    5.8
    A false start of our holiday
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room with Sea View
    • Stayed 7 nights

    We booked a room with lateral sea view but received a room with view on the garden and the rest of the building, a small strip of sea was visible from the corner of the terrace. We complained about this room, but first the receptionist said that this was for their standards a room with lateral sea-view. As we told him we were in this hotel before and we had stayed in a real room with sea-view he changed his mind and on day 2 of our stay we finally received the correct room. - As we had booked a room in half board they announced us on 30/12/2016 that we were not invited to the Silvester dinner on 31/12 and that we would have to consume our dinner in the breakfast cantina instead of the dining room. We asked if an upgrade was possible so we could participate at the Silvester dinner, they told us that this was fully booked and therefore impossible. A pity they did not asked us this sooner, at least we could have made arrangements and so spent the evening elsewhere. It was also a pity that we have that evening a dinner buffet and the desert was abominable. It was a terrible menu and we must be hurry up. - A lot of chlorine was used in the bath. Taking a bath was like swimming in the swimming pool.

    A beautiful sea-view.

    Stayed in January 2017

  • Reviewed: 1 January 2017

    7.5
    Overrated 5 star Hotel
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Family Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    We had dinner and breakfast honstly didn't seemed like 5 star hotel buffet As you will expect specially the main corse. We waited more than an hour for the steam room to be turned on but no luck... indore sweming pool temperature could be better.

    Overrated 5 star Hotel

    Stayed in January 2017

  • Reviewed: 27 December 2016

    9.0
    Very good breakfast, nice room sea view, nice beach , good...
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Double or Twin Room with Sea View
    • Stayed 4 nights

    Too expensive for off season. Hotel needs renovation to be a true 5 star as advertised.

    Very good breakfast, nice room sea view, nice beach , good spa.

    Stayed in December 2016

  • Reviewed: 29 November 2016

    10
    All excellent, you can safely ignore any negative criticism you may have read!
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Double or Twin Room with Side Sea View
    • Stayed 10 nights

    Nothing really to dislike, and as another reviewer has said, the only thing I didn't like was having to leave! Nothing to do with the hotel, but the flies on the beach (is it only in November?) were so annoying - to everyone, by the way, they weren't just on me!. Maybe someone can find a solution to that one by the time I return next year, other than waving around the plastic fly-swatters a lot of people were using!

    It appears that the management takes on board all criticism and addresses it, as I encountered none of the negative aspects previously written about in some reviews - the hotel staff were all friendly and professional, the spacious bedroom was very comfortable, the views delightful, the breakfast was perfect, the sun-loungers comfortable, the bar-staff sociable, the restaurant food very tasty and everything is perfectly clean - it was a total joy to stay 10 days at the Grecian Bay. Admittedly, is is not a 5-star in the true sense, which is great because the food & drink prices are not 5 star and neither do you get the small portions, long waiting-times and pompous, snooty staff that I find all too often in 5-star hotels. Well done everyone at the Grecian Bay, keep up the good work!

    Stayed in November 2016

  • Reviewed: 14 November 2016

    8.8
    good value for money and very good location
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room with Sea View
    • Stayed 1 night

    SPA facilities should be better for a 5-star hotel. the massage was good and the staff friendly but the infrastructure and place should have been much better

    very clean and staff very friendly and accomodating

    Stayed in November 2016

  • Reviewed: 6 November 2016

    10
    Great location, great view to the see, large and confortable...
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Family Room
    • Stayed 4 nights

    One staff member (cook), who maked the omletts and eggs int he mornings, was rather grumpy and rude.

    Great location, great view to the see, large and confortable bed, polite staff (except one), delicious breakfast, varied services.

    Stayed in November 2016

  • Reviewed: 6 November 2016

    7.9
    The bed was comfy.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room with Inland View
    • Stayed 4 nights

    Inconvenient for extras ie. borrowing tennis racket (2 euros per hour),borrowing an adaptor (5 euro deposit), using table tennis (2 euros per hour), and all of these we have to walk back and forth to the reception losing time in this big property. It's not that we can't afford 2 or 5 euros here and there. It's just very petty and inconvenient for a 5 star hotel.

    The bed was comfy. Breakfast had good selections.

    Stayed in November 2016

  • Reviewed: 26 October 2016

    6.7
    Value for money
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Double or Twin Room with Sea View
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Hospitality of reception, phone in the room didn't work. Pool staff was disturbing us with strange questions

    Natalia from SPA helped us a lot and made our stay better.Reception ladies were useless and not so friendly.

    Stayed in October 2016

  • Reviewed: 16 October 2016

    7.1
    Good Hotel with many possibilities of activities
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room with Sea View
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    We booked a room with sea view (for 250 Euro) and got one without (no 151). The personal in the breakfast hall was not really very polite.

    Possibilities of sports, breakfast, calmness, knowledges of the staff

    Stayed in October 2016

  • Reviewed: 18 September 2016

    10
    The beach and the hotel facilities
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • 2 rooms
    • Stayed 5 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    I had 2 rooms one room it seems that the walls are not well insulated you could easily hearty a baby crying at all time

    The beach and the hotel facilities

    Stayed in September 2016

  • Reviewed: 16 September 2016

    7.5
    Cannot trust you will get the room you booked
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room with Sea View
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    After booking a sea view room 2 months ahead, on arrival we were told that none were available and were given a lower grade room. The pillows were old and worn out.

    The pool and the garden setting. The system of reserved sunbeds until 10:30.

    Stayed in September 2016

  • Reviewed: 15 September 2016

    4.2
    I was so disapointed by the staff they were inpolite and...
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Double or Twin Room with Inland View
    • Stayed 3 nights

    I was so disapointed by the staff they were inpolite and rude. I have booked 3 rooms since june 2016 to sept 2016 and was very surprised that i could not have a romm with a balcony. second i have requested a late check out and there was no availability for this request. anyway next time i will surely not book in this hotel.

    Stayed in September 2016

  • Reviewed: 3 September 2016

    8.8
    Splendid location
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room with Sea View
    • Stayed 3 nights

    Outdoor pool water rather warm in the afternoon. Room airconditioning slightly weak in the hot afternoon hours.

    Excellent location provides peace and quiet while being right on the beach and walking distance to the center. Pleasant live music in the bar. Friendly and efficient service

    Stayed in September 2016

  • Reviewed: 1 September 2016

    9.6
    Unforgettable and impressive stay !!! :)
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Double or Twin Room with Side Sea View
    • Stayed 4 nights

    Nothing negative to say

    The generous breakfast, the friendly staff at the Grill Bar and the pool, the speed in room service delivery and the kindness of the beach staff. I congratulate you on your services and we will be visiting you soon in the near future and will also highly recommend the hotel to our relatives and friends.

    Stayed in August 2016

  • Reviewed: 27 August 2016

    7.1
    You need to book for your sunbeds on arrival.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Double or Twin Room with Inland View
    • Stayed 5 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    You need to book for your sunbeds on arrival. None one told us about this and is impossible to get the first couple of rows which does not help if you are with a child.

    Stayed in August 2016

  • Reviewed: 18 August 2016

    7.1
    friendly staff
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with older children
    • 2 rooms
    • Stayed 4 nights

    hotel room doors have no sound insulation. Same for inter-leading doors. When people in the connected room talked, we can hear them as if they were inside our room. Same for noise from the corridor. The doors are old and allow all noise into the room.

    friendly staff

    Stayed in July 2016

  • Reviewed: 16 August 2016

    8.3
    A good 4-star but not 5
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Double or Twin Room with Inland View
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Sunbeds at the beach worn-out, room had paper thin walls and room service started to knock on door at 8am, althogh I had sign "do not disturb" on. Air conditioning temp. in public areas of hotel set too low,

    Breakfast was good (only until 10am open), Reception very friendly and service-oriented, nice room and bath.

    Stayed in July 2016

  • Reviewed: 8 August 2016

    10
    Amazing hotel! Would definitely stay there again.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room with Sea View
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Liked the fact sun beds could be booked for duration of stay and refreshments could be ordered from sunbed at the push of a button. Can recommend the vanilla milkshake! Our room had stunning view of pool and sea.

    Stayed in July 2016

  • Reviewed: 7 August 2016

    7.1
    Very good, had the best view.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Penthouse Suite
    • Stayed 7 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Hotel staff not very friendly, didn't once get a hello or acknowledged from the reception staff, the waiting staff just the same. Talking to other people who stayed in 5 staff hotels, they received free bottles of water every evening. We paid for the pent house suite and didn't get that service.

    Hotel, excellent, food excellent. The pool life guard really friendly and also the beach staff. Thank you for our bottle of bubbly for our anniversary.

    Stayed in August 2016

  • Reviewed: 28 July 2016

    10
    DEFINATELY THE BEST IN AYIA NAPA
    • Business trip
    • Family with young children
    • Double or Twin Room with Inland View
    • Stayed 2 nights

    There is very little not to like- the booking for sun beds system 'need to be improved.

    Staff was friendly, breakfast was delicious, rooms very comfortable. stayed at Adams beach hotel a month ago and it must take the award for the worst 5 star in Ayia Napa they could take a few lessons on how to run a hotel from the Grecian bay!

    Stayed in July 2016

  • Reviewed: 26 July 2016

    8.3
    great start , bad end
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Double or Twin Room with Sea View
    • Stayed 7 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    I was honest with my review even after being ripped off- I paid good money and got a good hotel !! but at the end I made a mistake and left money in my safe and left Cyprus and upon realising this I called and got told that nothing was found !!! I'm a 100% I left Lebanese pounds in there and even my SIM card form Lebanon , sad ending to a decent stay and it's a shame because The staff & location were great aswell as the facilities , but I got robbed which one would not expect from a 5 star hotel , won't be statying here again

    Stayed in July 2016

  • Reviewed: 18 July 2016

    9.2
    Beautiful stay!
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with older children
    • Double or Twin Room with Inland View
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Privacy was an issue. Ladies walking in with pamphlets of mini bus & barbecue night in to the room without permission with their own master keys while we are on our siesta.

    Loved every aspect of the stay!

    Stayed in July 2016

  • Reviewed: 16 July 2018

    8.8
    Great pool
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Family Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Room facilities, especially in bathroom

    Great pool

    Stayed in July 2018

Showing 1 - 75

Browse Grecian Bay traveller photo gallery

Guests also reviewed these properties: