Accommodations Flights Flight + Hotel Car Rentals Airport Taxis
  1. Hotel reviews homepage
  2. Cyprus hotel reviews
  3. Protaras hotel reviews
  4. Reviews of Grecian Park

Reviews of Grecian Park This rating is a reflection of how the property compares to the industry standard when it comes to price, facilities and services available. It's based on a self-evaluation by the property. Use this rating to help choose your stay!

Cape Greco, 5297 Protaras, Cyprus

#31 of 300 hotels in Protaras

Guests' Choice

Review Score

Based on 435 hotel reviews

8.9

Score breakdown

  • Cleanliness

    9.1

  • Comfort

    9.2

  • Location

    9.3

  • Facilities

    8.9

  • Staff

    8.8

  • Value for money

    7.9

  • Free WiFi

    8.8

100% Verified Reviews

Real guests. Real stays. Real opinions.

Read more– opens a dialog box
Write a Review

Showing 1 - 75

  • Reviewed: December 5, 2018

    10
    Amazing hotel, great staff great stay
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Standard Twin or Double Room Inland View
    • Stayed 1 night

    all was perfect

    everything was amazing, one of the best stays I ever had in Protaras. Special thanks to the staff who dealt in detail every request we had,

    Stayed in November 2018

  • Reviewed: November 13, 2018

    7.5
    My friend and I chose to stay here because of its proximity...
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Standard Twin or Double Room - Partial Sea View
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    One thing I would comment on is that if you wanted to order a drink or food by the pool you had to go up to the pool bar to place your order. That's fine as I'm able bodied and walking a couple of metres isn't a big issue, but perhaps I'm a little spoilt here because in Dubai at 5 star hotels, when I've gone to use the hotel pool for the day, the staff walk around so you can signal the nearby staff and you can place an order with them or use the Wi-Fi to order something via WhatsApp. For over €200 a night stay and marketing as a 5 star hotel at the Grecian Park hotel I half expect service by the pool. This didn't overall detract anything about our stay here, just something I noticed if I'm comparing to other hotels.

    My friend and I chose to stay here because of its proximity to Cape Greco national park and Konnos Bay. We wanted a relaxing holiday and to be away from the crowds. The Grecian Park hotel ticked those boxes for us. They provide a free shuttle to their sister property the Grecian Bay hotel which we used twice when we wanted to check out Ayia Napa at night. Food at the hotel was nice and the servings were large, we ordered a side of sweet potato fries which were just as big as the salads. Breakfast Buffett has lots of variety and even offers sparkling wine. My friend and I even commented on the quality of the coffee served at breakfast, as part of our jobs we both fly around the world and stay at 4 and 5 star hotels and the brewed coffee at Grecian Park was one of the better tasting ones from a breakfast buffett. Although, I have to mention, next door to the hotel is a great family run restaurant called Spartiatis which we had lunch at twice as the food there was amazing! We spent most of our days tanning by the pool and spent a day walking the trail to the Agioi Anargyroi chapel and then walked back to enjoy Konnos Bay beach. You can easily do the walking trail in flip flops. Hotel facilities were clean and the rooms were of decent size and cleaned well. Although housekeeping kept the ice bucket we had ordered the first night in the room after cleaning the room and we had to put it outside on day 3 as it still hadn't been removed from the room. Not a big deal though. Other great things about the hotel: Air conditioning in the room worked well, Wi-Fi was fast and didn't drop out. Good selection of tv channels too.

    Stayed in October 2018

  • Reviewed: November 6, 2018

    9.2
    The room was amazing, especially the view!
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Standard Twin or Double Room - Partial Sea View
    • Stayed 7 nights

    The toilet was abit smelly in the room. Pedicure was horrible. 50euros for pedicure!!! And i left with dead skin still on my feet and the nail polish did not dry completely even the next day.

    The room was amazing, especially the view!!! Don't consider taking a room without a sea view, you will be really disappointed. We took a sea view room and it was so worth it! The staff was super nice, the location amazing, super beautiful beach.

    Stayed in October 2018

  • Reviewed: October 30, 2018

    10
    Absolute pleasure
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Standard Twin or Double Room Inland View
    • Stayed 3 nights

    I think it was coming to the end of the season, so the bars on & close to the restaurant were often closing early evening; but this is a minor thing which did not detract from the wonderful holiday experience.

    Liked every moment; from the moment we arrived and the kind reception received, to the clean hotel room, the delicious breakfast and pool food, the well equipped gym & entertainment facilities, to the ease of checkout. Was really a well organised and friendly operated hotel.

    Stayed in October 2018

  • Reviewed: October 29, 2018

    8.3
    A short stay but much needed comfort and excellent service.
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveler
    • Standard Twin or Double Room Inland View
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    While the spa treatments I had were really good I felt that the spa itself could be made to be much more luxurious with a few changes to the decor and environment.

    The room was great very comfortable. The bed was also really comfortable - just what I was looking for.

    Stayed in October 2018

  • Reviewed: October 28, 2018

    9.2
    Very nice hotel for families
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Family Room with Sea View
    • Stayed 7 nights

    The hotel is located on a cliff with a very nice view to the sea. The beach is accesible only by stairs (100) and the hotel does not have sunbeds, so you have to pay, but its only 2,50 per sunbed. All cyprus beaches are public, this is the reason.

    Amazing hotel, the facilities are great and also the food. We got the family suite, wich was very confortable for us and our two kids. The staff is incredible, always smiling and willing to serve. A la carte resturant, even with full board plan we bought, and 2 more restaurants japanese and italian.

    Stayed in October 2018

  • Reviewed: October 27, 2018

    10
    Excellent service, great facilities, very good food quality,...
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Family Room with Sea View
    • Stayed 9 nights

    No Complimentary Drinking water supplied. Had to purchase our own. Should provide one large bottle per room per day as tap water not drinkable. More the principle than the cost.

    Excellent service, great facilities, very good food quality, amazing swimming pool

    Stayed in October 2018

  • Reviewed: October 22, 2018

    5.4
    Very disappointing.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Standard Twin or Double Room Sea View
    • Stayed 7 nights
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    Not a beach hotel. Towel system very inconvenient. Paying €15 per day to go to beach family of four not calculated into our budget. 5* hotel and charged for fresh orange juice for breakfast!!! Would have preferred a bigger variety of fresh fruit. Mediterranean country.

    No comment

    Stayed in October 2018

  • Reviewed: October 22, 2018

    7.9
    Lovely hotel for a few nights stay
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Twin or Double Room Inland View
    • Stayed 3 nights

    (Male) staff at pool bar could have been happier and polite - they came across rude, shower would leak water out. No music in the bar, so no ambience of an evening.

    Really comfy bed, clean room, lovely beach on site. Food at pool bar was extensive and decent portions. Happy hour was nice. Sushi in Japanese restaurant was fresh.

    Stayed in October 2018

  • Reviewed: October 12, 2018

    8.8
    Pool staff were amazing - all the drinks were delicious.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Twin or Double Room Inland View
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    We called the day before to inform the hotel we had just got engaged. A simple touch from the hotel such as a congratulation card would have been a nice gesture but they didn’t seem interested at all. Slightly disappointing.

    Pool staff were amazing - all the drinks were delicious. Lovely beach view.

    Stayed in October 2018

  • Reviewed: October 8, 2018

    10
    Amazing!
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Twin or Double Room Inland View
    • Stayed 8 nights

    very long walk to the beach.

    the staff were very helpful and the location was beautiful! nice swimming pool area with waiters to bring you cocktails all day long. will definitely come back again!

    Stayed in October 2018

  • Reviewed: October 2, 2018

    9.6
    Really nice hotel!!! Great location!
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Twin or Double Room - Partial Sea View
    • Stayed 7 nights

    Very friendly staff, good food, nice swimming pool. They have a really good seafood/sushi restaurant (UMI restaurant) on the 4th floor of the hotel. Everything is available onsite: rental car, hire a bike, gym, Spa... Best location in this area, next to Konnos Bay !

    Stayed in September 2018

  • Reviewed: September 25, 2018

    7.1
    Located just next to Konos bay which is a beautiful place .
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Executive Room with Sea View
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    The staff overall gives a professional service but not going the extra mile expected if something needed...

    Located just next to Konos bay which is a beautiful place . Provides convenient facilities, clean

    Stayed in September 2018

  • Reviewed: September 24, 2018

    6.7
    Great location and resort, let down by very poor service from front desk
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Twin or Double Room Inland View
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    Reception staff on check in and general communication were rude and unhelpful. Room was not available until 4pm (check in meant to be 2pm). No advice given on which restaurants were included on the half board deal that we had included in our booking.

    Great location and facilities. Umi Japanese restaurant was also a highlight.

    Stayed in September 2018

  • Reviewed: September 23, 2018

    6.3
    Good location beautiful beach and rooms are spacious and...
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Standard Twin or Double Room - Partial Sea View
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    Staff wasn’t friendly and we waited for ages when ordering food at the main restaurant.

    Good location beautiful beach and rooms are spacious and comfortable

    Stayed in September 2018

  • Reviewed: August 26, 2018

    9.2
    The island of Cyprus is picturesque and very relaxing you cannot but enjoy your stay.
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveler
    • Standard Twin or Double Room Inland View
    • Stayed 9 nights
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    The spa unfortunately let the hotel down. It wasn't upto it's 5 star rating and the spa staff were unprofessional and rude. Also the necessity to reserve sun loungers early in the morning, due to the fact that early risers place their towels on them in the morning, ready for use in the afternoon.

    The location of the hotel and the hotel staff were fantastic very friendly. The hotel atmosphere is very welcoming. To take a walk in the natural park next to the hotel, along the coastline and take in the breathtaking views.

    Stayed in August 2018

  • Reviewed: August 24, 2018

    10
    Best Resort For Vacation
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Twin or Double Room - Partial Sea View
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    -

    The best breakfast we ever had, staff was exremly friendly. excellent facilities like the Gym and tennis courts. Great Japanese and Italian restaurant. The hotel is located just 10 minutes walk from the best beach in Cyprus( konos beach). Just 5 minutes drive to Protaras Center. definitely we will come back again.

    Stayed in August 2018

  • Reviewed: August 21, 2018

    9.6
    Everything you could want in one place
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Standard Twin or Double Room Sea View
    • Stayed 1 night

    We had to change rooms to extend our stay which is understandable, as the one we had was already allocated (would have been nice to be able to stay in the same though). However, i was surprised to see that the Reservations team would not price match the rate of Booking.com, despite us being already there. It wasn't a big thing, just meant that i had to reserve through Booking instead of being able to do it on the spot with the hotel.

    The transportation to the truly magnificent beach below is an excellent service, if you prefer not to hike up the approx. 200 steps to the hotel:) If you prefer to stay at the swimming pool, you also won't be disappointed as it is quite big with a lot of sunbeds around (of course, at high season, it will get busy with families). Towel service is made excellent by the staff working in that post. Same can be said about the staff at the breakfast buffet, especially the ladies who were preparing the eggs/omelettes. Speaking of breakfast, definitely don't skip it, the buffet has everything you could be looking for (and more!). The Cliff bar is another highlight of the hotel - i would recommend it for a light lunch/aperitif - perfect place to escape the hottest hours of the day as there's always a refreshing breeze and shade there, combined with relaxing lounge music. We were greeted by a trainee at the reception and a trainee waiter at Cliff bar and they were both exceptional so keep up the good work!

    Stayed in August 2018

  • Reviewed: August 20, 2018

    9.6
    Can't wait for next year!!
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Standard Twin or Double Room - Partial Sea View
    • Stayed 11 nights

    Having to leave :( but I wish the price was a little cheaper.

    The breakfast is excellent and I have yet to find a better one at any hotel on the island, including other 5* hotels in Limassol. The staff are very polite, friendly and helpful and they make you feel like family. The views are beautiful. The rooms are spacious, very clean and the maids are very good. Ask them for whatever you need and they'll do it happily!

    Stayed in August 2018

  • Reviewed: August 15, 2018

    5.8
    Mistake after mistake
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Standard Twin or Double Room - Partial Sea View
    • Stayed 8 nights
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    It’s a shame that the rest of the hotel staff weren’t. There also needs to be more time spent on cleaning the rooms. They made a mistake on the amount we were paying when we arrived and then on our check our date told us we owed another nights stay. (After all the holiday money has been spent)

    The kitchen staff were so polite and friendly.

    Stayed in August 2018

  • Reviewed: August 9, 2018

    7.9
    Clean,nice views, except breakfast,service was very good...
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Standard Twin or Double Room Inland View
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    Breakfast, no delact milk,for people with lactose intolerance it is important. I had to ask 3 times, different waiters for hot milk. Dinner entertainment very bad for old people

    Clean,nice views, except breakfast,service was very good,food was good.cliff bar very nice ,staff by the pool very professional,reception staff very professional.

    Stayed in August 2018

  • Reviewed: July 23, 2018

    7.5
    Outside area fantastic.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Twin or Double Room Sea View
    • Stayed 5 nights
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    Pillows just were not comfy. Lumpy. Our room could have been a little cleaner for a 5 star hotel...

    Outside area fantastic. Loved the pool. Pool service was excellent. Great views all over the facility. Great tennis courts. Really enjoyed the food.

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: July 22, 2018

    9.6
    The beds were amazing.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Twin or Double Room Inland View
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    The pool and pool bar close really early which my partner and I didn’t like. Wanted to stay longer but they close everything

    The beds were amazing. Very comfortable and soft and huge!

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: July 10, 2018

    7.9
    Best Family vacation very relaxing best location on konnos bay
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Standard Twin or Double Room Inland View
    • Stayed 6 nights
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    I ddnt like the food of the room service restaurant pizza was not good at all the paste was not cooked as well as the burgers though very generous Door man abcent no one to help with stroller or baggage

    The room and balcony was great they gave us a room with terrace because we have a baby it was a great plus and we were delighted Site view and spot on konnos bay Also the breakfast buffet was tasty and perfect The pool is nice and water temperature perfect We also liked that we could go to grecian bay for free and spend the day at the pool and beach front The parking is near the entrance and easy to park but the door man is always abcent and no one is there to help with stroller or baggage I preferred it over grecian bay Rooms are very nice modern style simple yet classy Also the bed is big

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: July 9, 2018

    7.5
    need to improve the quality of breakfast!!!
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Standard Twin or Double Room - Partial Sea View
    • Stayed 1 night

    Breakfast was very low quality. They have plenty of food offered but some doesnt look freshly cooked and is not tasty. No fresh juice offered. Horrible quality of coffee. I come to this hotel every year and it seems that breakfast is getting worst and worst. Not even 3* level . Need to be improved!

    i like this hotel position - on the top of the hill next to the beautiful bay. It has lovely view and surroundings. They made a slight renovation- painting. Looks better than last year. But s overall this hotel cant be counted as 5*. Bed is comfortable. Swimming pool area and cliff bar are very cool.Nice sushi restaurant with amazing view.

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: July 7, 2018

    7.1
    Lovely stay - would go there again!
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Twin or Double Room Inland View
    • Stayed 3 nights

    As for the food it was very good but the Cypriot Night Buffet was overpriced compared to the mediocre quality received; main dishes were overheated and dry and were not refreshed. The cleaning of the rooms is not thorough and the replacement of the bathroom amenities is not done properly.

    There is no private beach. The beach is a public beach and you would hardly be able to get a bed there if you are not there early in the morning. Also there are fees to be paid at the beach if you are to ask for an umbrella and a bed and you would need to bring the hotel's towels along with you. The and poolside was wonderful! The Italian Restaurant was great but with larger than necessary portions.

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: July 3, 2018

    9.6
    Quieter location away from the crowds.
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveler
    • Standard Twin or Double Room Inland View
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    Everything was good but nothing extraordinary. But then I am used to staying at hotels in Asia. Beach was a public beach and they did not have any connection with the hotel. It's a shame the hotel had not secured a portion of the beach or set something there for guests to get drinks or a seating area.

    Quieter location away from the crowds. Great for a family vacation with younger kids. Beach is a walk down but at doorstep. Service is friendly and accommodating considering size of the hotel. Food is decent but nothing special. Rooms are clean. At checkout they arranged a room to freshen up and shower as I had a late flight which was really great. Was there for a wedding and they handled all arrangements really well.

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: July 2, 2018

    6.3
    Disappointed this year!
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Standard Twin or Double Room Inland View
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    Coffee water at the pool way overpriced! Cleaners clean the room at 3 o clock lunch time that we needed to rest our baby was sleeping also! Cleaners open the door to our room twice in our stay. No buffet on thursday and friday. Food way too poor to taste and quality for the price u pay! ( pool restaurant )

    Place ,it was clean

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: July 1, 2018

    7.5
    Great breakfast, incredible beach coastline.
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Standard Twin or Double Room - Partial Sea View
    • Stayed 3 nights

    Staff not very pleasant to deal with - considering the rates they charge they could do with some trainng.

    Great breakfast, incredible beach coastline..

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: June 30, 2018

    8.3
    perfect location
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Standard Twin or Double Room Inland View
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    Receptionists. Rather expedient. The room (land view) had a sea view but also a view to the garbage of the restaurant next door.

    Rooms were large, clean and nice. Pool was great. The view breathtaking.

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: June 26, 2018

    7.5
    clean hotel, organized hotel with all comforts.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Twin or Double Room Inland View
    • Stayed 1 night

    Reception no effort to check us in more early or to let us check out a bit more late. The atmosphere was a bit cold in general. The food was very small portions and the coffee at pool bar high price for plastic cups.

    clean hotel, organized hotel with all comforts.

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: June 23, 2018

    9.2
    Great location near beautiful Konnos bay;
    • Leisure trip
    • Travelers with friends
    • Standard Twin or Double Room - Partial Sea View
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    Sauna facilities not for the five star hotel

    Great location near beautiful Konnos bay; good variety of food for the breakfast; nice relaxing atmosphere at Cliff bar.

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: June 21, 2018

    9.2
    Very enjoyable nice restaurants
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Standard Twin or Double Room - Partial Sea View
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    Transport to the beach not frequent enough . There should be a telephone direct to the concierge to request transport on demand for a 5* hotel.

    Lovely hotel and staff. Pool good, beach not easily accessible and crowded with a charge for sun beds.

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: June 18, 2018

    7.1
    Great location but over rated as a 5* hotel!
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Twin or Double Room - Partial Sea View
    • Stayed 1 night

    We considered that a 4* rating would be more appropriate for this hotel. It didn't compare to some of the 5* hotels that we have stayed in. Breakfast was ok but nothing exceptional. We didn't think that the hotel provided very good value for money.

    very good location.

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: June 12, 2018

    8.3
    Hotel sits on top of one of the best beaches in the world!
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Twin or Double Room - Partial Sea View
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    For a 5 star hotel the ingredients used in the breakfast and pool side restaurant were poor, more what I find in a 3 or 4 star hotel.

    Hotel sits on top of one of the best beaches in the world! (konnos) and has a lovely cliff bar.

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: June 10, 2018

    9.2
    Location
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Twin or Double Room Sea View
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    During the day somewhat noisy with kids in the pool. We stayed in the hotel for one night so I guess it was ok but for longer periods it would annoy me to pay €250 per night and not have a peaceful environment

    Location

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: June 9, 2018

    9.6
    Luxury at Konnos Beach
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Twin or Double Room - Partial Sea View
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    The hotel is right above Konnos beach. Overall the hotel is wonderful, very clean and comfortable. Everything you would expect from a luxury hotel. Umi restaurant is also wonderful.

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: June 8, 2018

    7.1
    Not a 5-star hotel
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Twin or Double Room Inland View
    • Stayed 4 nights

    This hotel doesn't look like a 5-star unfortunately: room service food wasn't tasty, the rooms are very plain.

    Location is just perfect, Cliff bar at the hotel has spectacular view and good cocktails. Quite modern room, but the bathroom door was shabby...

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: May 30, 2018

    5.8
    The staff was extremely unproffesional!
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Twin or Double Room Inland View
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    The staff was extremely unproffesional! They did not aski us in the breakfast if we need something else or weather we are satisfy with the food etc. The food was average The breakfast was poor and they told me that fredo espresso is charged extra and is not included inthe breakfast! This is rediculus

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: May 29, 2018

    9.6
    Very good hotel as bit away from the hustle and bustle.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Twin or Double Room Inland View
    • Stayed 7 nights

    Food and Drinks Prices high enough to send you to the Supermarket.

    The bed is huge and comfortable. Staff very friendly. Pool bar delivers to the loungers.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: May 21, 2018

    7.9
    Good location out of the Aia Napa center.
    • Leisure trip
    • Travelers with friends
    • Standard Twin or Double Room Inland View
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    Generally a bit dated. Old carpeted corridors, bathrooms... Gym has a funny rule which does NOT allow you to refill your bottle when exercising and forces you to use a disposable plastic glass. In one hour I saw at least 15 glasses being disposed in the trash as people have a sip and throws them away. Not very eco friendly.

    Good location out of the Aia Napa center. Quieter but easy access to local villages and beaches. Clean and good service. Nice gym, though some machines need a bit fixing. Good buffet breakfast

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: May 16, 2018

    9.6
    the staff is super nice, the hotel is very quiet and...
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Twin or Double Room Inland View
    • Stayed 3 nights

    The curtains in the room not so good and we woke up every morning at like 6am because of the light. that's the only thing that we didnt like.

    the staff is super nice, the hotel is very quiet and pleasant. I will come back for sure.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: May 9, 2018

    6.7
    Fair
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • 2 rooms
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    In door swimming pool is dirty and shut down at 6.30 pm. Batroom in the suite is ridiculously small and outdated

    Common facilities well equipped and maintained.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: May 7, 2018

    7.5
    The day that we were checking out in order to get beach...
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Standard Twin or Double Room Inland View
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    The day that we were checking out in order to get beach towels to use the swimming pool we needed to pay €20 deposit! This is unacceptable for a 5* hotel!!

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: April 22, 2018

    6.3
    Great location, poor service
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Twin or Double Room Sea View
    • Stayed 3 nights

    Overall impression - it is definitely not 5* hotel. Very poor and inconvenient spa, might be even not safe - there is no emergency buttom in sauna! Unfriendly staff in the spa - we have even filed a complain. To get to the beach you shall go far downstairs, for sure this in not an option for elders people and children.

    Located in a quite place, close the the national park - very nice for walking. Rooms are clean and comfortable. Breakfast is ok.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: April 7, 2018

    8.8
    Huge bed and a good selection at breakfast.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Twin or Double Room Inland View
    • Stayed 6 nights
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    Huge bed and a good selection at breakfast. The location was perfectly overlooking Konnos Bay. The pool bar made brilliant cocktails and the Grecian sandwich with homemade chips were delicious! The space outdoors by the pool was perfect for relaxing. The staff were friendly and accommodating.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: November 13, 2017

    6.3
    I believe that Five-star hotel must be set on the red (first) line to beach but not so far.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Twin or Double Room Inland View
    • Stayed 10 nights

    Russian description of hotel’s rooms doesn’t provide clear difference between such types as “View on a beach” and “Partial view on the sea”. English descriptions clarify this aspect rather well but they also contain some obscurities: 1) there were no bath and carpets in my room though room description declared presence of them on booking.com. That’s not a big problem for beach hotel but such fact can become an unpleasant surprise for some guests. 2) It’s also important to note that hotel location is not very comfortable: there is no problem to take a walk for two hundred meters apart from hotel to beach by stairs in November but in summer it’s really hard especially if you travel with children. Of course you can use a serpentine road if you go for a walk with baby stroller but very few people can push it up for five hundred meters on their way back: would be simpler to rent a car. Otherwise there’s no respect in option of different views from hotel rooms: the majority of them have approximately equal views: either “swimming pool & the sea afar” or “parking & the sea afar”. In fact there are only 20 rooms which really have a view direct on the sea (some “Suites” in hotel’s classification).

    Hotel has a nice cooking: breakfast was really great, supper was ok but it’s quality was markedly lower than in usual European restaurants.

    Stayed in November 2017

  • Reviewed: November 6, 2017

    9.6
    Excellent value for money. Great location especiallyy if you are still swimming
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Twin or Double Room Inland View
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    Extra comfort at a proper 5 star hotel with excellent prices. The biggest variety for breakfast. The most romantic cliff bar. On top of the one of the best beaches in Cyprus.

    Stayed in November 2017

  • Reviewed: November 1, 2017

    4.2
    Not recommended, we had ants in the room
    • Leisure trip
    • Travelers with friends
    • Standard Twin or Double Room Inland View
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    In fact they don’t have a pest control.. we had ants in our room everywhere, when we spoke to them they came and did a pest control and than the next day we had ants again. For 200 usd per night and without even being in the room neither having food or anything that can bring insects, having ants was unprofessional and disgusting.

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: October 29, 2017

    9.2
    Great peaceful location!
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Standard Twin or Double Room Inland View
    • Stayed 7 nights
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    Drinks are expensive. No instructions for air con or to find switch for blinds! Complementary tea and coffee in the bars wouldn’t be too much to ask given what we pay.

    Very comfortable. A lot of attention to detail. The beach is very good indeed. It’s a miniature version of the other better known ones, such as fig tree bay and Nissi beach. Next door Spartiatis taverna very good as is Ravioli’s.

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: September 28, 2017

    10
    Fantastic not long enough
    • Couple
    • Standard Twin or Double Room - Partial Sea View
    • Stayed 4 nights

    We can't think of any-thing, only that it would be better with car parking spaces. every time we went out at night we had a problem getting a good place.

    We have been on holiday here 4 times over the years that we have lived here in Cyprus and we have always enjoyed our stay. Every-thing about this hotel is the tops from the accommodation , food staff and cleanliness it can't get any better. We just love this hotel and hope to go again next year.

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: September 26, 2017

    5.4
    1. The beds were terribly uncomfortable and therefore had a...
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Twin or Double Room - Partial Sea View
    • Stayed 2 nights

    1. The beds were terribly uncomfortable and therefore had a sore back for TWO days which really made it unpleasant for us. 2. No Parking 3. No Proper porter service

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: August 19, 2017

    5.8
    OK - however i would search around for other places
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Standard Twin or Double Room - Partial Sea View
    • Stayed 4 nights

    Although the hotel is nice - it misses out on the details - no valet parking, the staff are not very helpful, everything seems like an issue. Check in procedure is not very welcoming. I think all of this reflects on the management team which show lack of training on the staff.

    Close to the beach and nearby restaurants which were very nice. The hotel has some nice restaurants with nice bars and views of the beach

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: August 17, 2017

    10
    Wonderful hotel, best beach
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Twin or Double Room - Partial Sea View
    • Stayed 3 nights

    Hotel is isolated. You need a car to get elsewhere

    Big quiet clean room with great view. Sound isolation of the room is great. Delicious room service. Modern furniture. Reach tasty breakfast. Early check-in. You need to pass 210 steps to the beach (it is quite hard, steps are high), but the beach is wonderful, sea is very clean! The best beach I've seen in Ayia Napa.

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: August 2, 2017

    8.8
    the price this time was way over value
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveler
    • Standard Twin or Double Room - Partial Sea View
    • Stayed 2 nights

    the price this time was way over value last time the price for 4 night 2 person 240 euros this time its 2 nights I person 501 euros I blame booking .com and will not trust booking .com any more

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: July 28, 2017

    7.1
    Great Location poor management
    • Group
    • Standard Twin or Double Room - Partial Sea View
    • Stayed 4 nights

    As I said previously, most of the staff gave the impression that they didn't want to be there. It wasn't just me many of the guests I spoke to said the same thing. This is a management issue. The hotel was full, no doubt because of the facilities and unique location at Konnos Bay. During our stay we ate at the Roof Burger Bar at the hotels' other site The Grecian Sands Hotel. The staff there were amazing the young (I'm 65) manager Petros was fantastic as were all the staff. I actually made a point of going to the Hotel Manager Avram as we left and congratulating him. If only he could transport his staff to the Grecian Park!

    Loved the location and the beach facilities. Bar staff were the exception especially Vassos who was great. Our cleaner was also good however I have to say, that for a supposed 5 star hotel, the rest of the staff were not up to standard.

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: July 25, 2017

    8.8
    Very nice rooms, comfy bed, friendly staff and very clean...
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Twin or Double Room - Partial Sea View
    • Stayed 4 nights

    It would have been even better if when ordering a big bottle of water at the pool, to be brought with a bucket of ice.

    Very nice rooms, comfy bed, friendly staff and very clean hotel in general.

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: July 10, 2017

    6.3
    If you wanna explore the island, dont waste money staying here.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Twin or Double Room - Partial Sea View
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    The stairs that go down to the beach below are a mess and its a total workout to come back up. During breakfast, i asked for a decaf double espresso and i was charged 6eur!!! If the room rate had BF included, a simole decaf should not be extra - especially after the money we spent to stay. We asked for an iron and we were told we couldn't have one sent to our room due to "safety reasons". We were told there was an iron room on the 2nd floor. Not a very 5* thing... The overall prices are a bit too high for what it is.

    Great pool and view from our room. Breakfast was really nice. Staff was very friendly - especially at the cliff bar (which is amazing for sunsets). Our flight departure was late and we were given a courtesy room to shower and change.

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: July 8, 2017

    10
    Lovely hotel and great service
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Twin or Double Room - Partial Sea View
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    I would be great if the breakfast could be a little bit more longer for late people))

    Awesome bay especially for kids and amateur snorkeling lovers! Closest and most convenient way to the beach. Two huge pools for adults and kids. Attentive personnel! We forgot our bag in our room with all the passports and the tickets when checking up and almost left the hotel when the staff stopped us and brought our bag right before we got in the car. Amazing attention to every guest! Greatest appreciation to all the hotel staff members. Thanks a lot!!!

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: July 3, 2017

    9.2
    Location, Location, Location! The best sea view in Cyprus!
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Standard Twin or Double Room - Partial Sea View
    • Stayed 2 nights

    A bit too expensive hotel. For this high price you would expect more luxury indoor and outdoor facilities. The food at the cliff bar was not so high quality but the drinks were great!

    The view, the renovated bedrooms and the breakfast. The staff was nice and friendly. The cliff bar restaurant was great place to hang out and enjoy the view.

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: June 30, 2017

    9.6
    Special Anniversary stay at fabulous Grecian Park , Protaras , Cyprus
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Twin or Double Room - Partial Sea View
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Nothing

    This hotel is a fabulous spot . Breathtaking views overlooking Konnos Bay from the Clifftop bar . Super chill out place with great cocktails. Raviloi restaurant also to die for . All in all a wonderful 2 day stay . We will be back !Thank you Grecian Park.

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: June 6, 2017

    7.1
    The bed and room was great, the facilities and the approach...
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Twin or Double Room - Partial Sea View
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Two things stood out. The first is that the glass attached to the wall in the shower was not properly insulated, which caused the water to leak, creating a mess in the bathroom floor. The second was that the pool bar staff was under duress and the communication amongst the staff was aggressive. This is not nice for the customers to experience while waiting to be served at the pool bar.

    The bed and room was great, the facilities and the approach towards the customer was perfect. Cliff bar is one of the nicest places to visit anywhere in the world.

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: May 23, 2017

    7.9
    Pleasant and relaxing
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Twin or Double Room Inland View
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Tried to get a mid day nap. The cleaning staff made it impossible. They were talking loudly and making noises while cleaning neighboring rooms and when in corridor. I would prefer a bathtub rather than just a shower.

    The location is excellent with great views overlooking Konnos Bay. The hotel is clean and recently renovated. Good variety for breakfast.

    Stayed in May 2017

  • Reviewed: May 4, 2017

    9.6
    What impressed me was, that when we entered the hotel to...
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Twin or Double Room Inland View
    • Stayed 1 night

    Be prepared that the beach is some 5-10 min walking distance from the hotel (down the hill, the walk is scenic though). We came somewhat off season, and the sunbeds were only 60% occupied. During the summer, I expect it is going to be quite packed.

    What impressed me was, that when we entered the hotel to check in, someone was playing a great piano in the center of the floor. Very classy, even if the music piece itself was from a soundtrack to some movie. All in all the hotel was great for its price.

    Stayed in April 2017

  • Reviewed: May 3, 2017

    9.6
    Love this place!
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Twin or Double Room - Partial Sea View
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    Members of the staff were not so helpful!

    The environment is amazing! The room view! The facilities are clean and spacious! Loved the bathroom and toiletries :) You get what you are paying for here!

    Stayed in April 2017

  • Reviewed: April 19, 2017

    9.2
    Great location best in the area.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Twin or Double Room - Partial Sea View
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    Water was only provided on arrival never refreshed afterwards. The gym attendant was terrible and not pleasant at all. Grecian sands roof bar was advertised but was closed when visited.

    Location, breakfast staff, room cleanliness, eagerness to help.

    Stayed in April 2017

  • Reviewed: April 18, 2017

    8.3
    I generally do recommend this hotel. It’s really good, subject to disadvantages comments.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Standard Twin or Double Room Sea View
    • Stayed 7 nights

    Disadvantages: - breakfast – all the time exactly the same food; no choice of salads; poor cheese and sausages choice; poor juices; though good choice of sweets. - kids playground – needs extensive renovation, its dirty and unsafe (but the fact that it was there was anyway very helpful); - kids play room – open only from 10.00 till 18.00, with a break from 12.00 to 13.00 and closed (!) on Sunday. This was really disappointing. Such play room should be open longer; - sauna is open only until 20.00 (should be open longer); - EUR 4,5 for an espresso (!) at the hotel. This is ridiculous. - no Polish TV channels.

    I generally do recommend this hotel. It’s really good. Advantages: + very good location, at the hill, with tremendous view for the see; + quite well equipped and modern room with perfect see view (I especially liked high quality shower cosmetics based on olive oil); + well equipped kids room, subject to availability (please see “disadvantages” comments); + perfect for sunbathing at the hotel (with this perfect view); + we did not eat at the hotel, but have noticed that the prices were not too high, subject to coffee prices (please see “disadvantages” comments); + free parking and WI-FI; + very quiet location (no loud pubs, discos), at the local not main road and on the other hand quite close (by car) to restaurants etc.; + baby potty provided on the request; + 4 German TV channels; + quite cheap sunbeds at the sea (EUR 2,5 per bed plus umbrella). I recommend to ask for a sea view room at the top (5th) floor.

    Stayed in April 2017

  • Reviewed: April 15, 2017

    6.3
    Excellent hotel but very expensive. Not the best value for money
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Twin or Double Room Inland View
    • Stayed 1 night

    The drinks and the cost of the hotel room are very expensive. Overall not the best value for money. It has become very expensive.

    The room and hotel are very clean, bed very comfy. Hotel looks spectacular especially at night when lit up.

    Stayed in April 2017

  • Reviewed: November 10, 2018

    10
    Everything
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Standard Twin or Double Room Inland View
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    A longer stay

    Everything

    Stayed in November 2018

  • Reviewed: November 5, 2018

    9.2
    Outdoor pool, breakfast, room deco, location, view
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Standard Twin or Double Room Inland View
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    Indoor pool was abandoned. Dirty and cold

    Outdoor pool, breakfast, room deco, location, view

    Stayed in November 2018

  • Reviewed: October 25, 2018

    10
    Wedding of the year
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Twin or Double Room Inland View
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    Nothing

    Staff were very friendly & perfect location for wedding venue

    Stayed in October 2018

  • Reviewed: October 22, 2018

    7.5
    Ideal location and beautiful scenery of beach landscape
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Standard Twin or Double Room Inland View
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    Certain staff at reception seemed to have little knowledge of answering basic queries. Came across as they were temporary staff.

    Stayed in October 2018

  • Reviewed: October 19, 2018

    10
    Everything
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Twin or Double Room - Partial Sea View
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    Weak conditioner and no ventilation

    Everything

    Stayed in October 2018

  • Reviewed: October 11, 2018

    9.6
    Beast beach and location in Cyprus
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Executive Room with Sea View
    • Stayed 7 nights
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    Beast beach and location in Cyprus

    Stayed in October 2018

  • Reviewed: October 11, 2018

    8.8
    perfect view, nice design, room are good size
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Twin or Double Room - Partial Sea View
    • Stayed 1 night

    bathroom a bit small, no strate exit to the see

    The room perfect, brecfast full of options, view amazing

    Stayed in October 2018

Showing 1 - 75

We Price Match
We Price Match
Low rates • No booking fees • Find something cheaper? We'll refund the difference!

Guests also reviewed these properties: