Accommodation Flights Flight + Hotel Car rentals Airport taxis

Reviews of Helios Bay Hotel 3 stars

Chloraka Ave, Chloraka, 8102 Paphos City, Cyprus

#60 of 236 hotels in Paphos City

Guests' Choice

Review score

Based on 345 hotel reviews

8.7

Score breakdown

  • Cleanliness

    9

  • Comfort

    8.4

  • Location

    8.7

  • Facilities

    8.2

  • Staff

    9.2

  • Value for money

    8.9

  • Free WiFi

    5.4

100% verified reviews

Real guests. Real stays. Real opinions.

Read more
Write a review

Showing 1 - 75

  • Reviewed: 3 July 2018

    8.3
    Nice hotel, good location, decent value for money overall.
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Superior One-Bedroom Apartment with Sea View
    • Stayed 10 nights

    Paid Wi-Fi in the rooms. I am never a fan of such surcharges. Free Wi-Fi is available in many areas though. (WiFi is useful in Cyprus as mobile internet is quite expensive at around 15-20 EUR per GB). The pro with the WiFi is the signal is really good and strong. The biggest problem with this place is the food. The food at the bar is pretty bad and not exactly cheap either. My advice to management: If even your staff complain openly to customers, then you have a real problem and you need to re-organize ASAP. My advice is reduce the size menu... offer less things but be better at them. My advice to guests: the restaurants next door are excellent. Don't book the room with breakfast until they sort this out. This place really does a lot of things right, it is a shame the restaurant and food is wonky.

    The location is good as it is a quiet area. The pool and bar are not noisy either (no excessive music, singing, shouting, etc). There are a number of decent restaurants within walking distance, so even if you don't have a car, you can easily find something new every day. The building is generally clean and well laid out. The pool is not chlorinated, so it doesn't do horrible things to you if you swim a lot. If you get a room with a sea view, its amazing. Worth splashing out the extra money if you are going as a couple. Whilst this place doesn't excel anywhere, it's only has one problem (the food) which is easily avoided, so it is very good value for money. Despite the food problem, I'd consider staying here again as its easy to eat next door instead and this solves all your problems really.

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 2 July 2018

    10
    Kid-friendly apartment-hotel
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Superior One-Bedroom Apartment with Side Sea View
    • Stayed 7 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Very clean, nice swimming pool, nice beach (beware of big vawes and rip current). There is even an sea pool in 5 min walk towards Paphos. Walking path with street lights is perfect for evening walks when it's dark outside. Perfect for families with kids.

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 22 June 2018

    9.6
    Great choice
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Studio with Side Sea View
    • Stayed 7 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    There are no good beaches in the area, just rocks. The room was a bit outdated. Breakfast wasn't that great but still good value for money.

    They have a pool and a bar and there are plenty of shops and restaurants in the area.

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 15 June 2018

    7.9
    Quiet place for families or older people
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Superior One-Bedroom Apartment with Sea View
    • Stayed 9 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The small ants in the room, at the ground floor The sofa bed in the livingroom is awful to sleep on Not too kids friendly regarding amenities (only one small pool and a playground not too big in the garden) The sandy bech is near but is downhill and with small babies is a bit harder to get there Not too many children around, more elder couples

    Everyone at Helios Bay is friendly and ready to help you with everything you need, especially Mrs Irina Nice view from upper floors, for seaview rooms Pool restaurant is ok for fastfood type of food It is an equitable price/conditions formula Good for old people or families to have a relaxing holiday

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 12 June 2018

    10
    Incredible Place To Stay On A Budget
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Studio with Side Sea View
    • Stayed 10 nights

    Nothing

    very clean room, cleaned every day amazing customer service just an overall amazing place to stay if your a solo traveler like me. bus stop are just outside the apartment and are very easy to get into Paphos Harbor and Coral Bay.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 5 June 2018

    8.3
    Great view
    • Couple
    • Studio with Sea View
    • Stayed 7 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Room was a bit rustic. Kitchenette sink has issues. Bathtub was hard to stand up in. Lots of hidden charges such as 10 euros deposit on a beach towel plus 1 euro rental fee.

    Beautiful setting. Friendly staff.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 3 June 2018

    7.5
    Lovely located budget hotel with warm pool and pool bar with extensive snack/food menu.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Superior One-Bedroom Apartment with Sea View
    • Stayed 7 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The mattresses were really hard and not comfortable. The air con turned off whenever you left the room. you had to pay for the safe.

    Loved the location.. right next to breach with beautiful views. Away from the tacky Paphos but close enough to drive or get the bus from right outside. Also close to coral bay beach which was the best for swimming

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 31 May 2018

    8.3
    Had a great holiday at this hotel. Child friendly.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Superior One-Bedroom Apartment with Side Sea View
    • Stayed 7 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Food and cocktails in bar were not great quality. Staff doing a great job though.

    Great location, decent facilities. Food and cocktails could be better but there are other restaurants and bars close by. Beach is ok, but very rocky. There is a superb beach only 10 min drive though. Over all a great experience and might revisit in future. Would definitely recommend.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 30 May 2018

    7.9
    Nice and clean newly renovated, Good pool and good breaky
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Superior One-Bedroom Apartment with Sea View
    • Stayed 4 nights

    Beds weren't that comfortable, could have had clothes and dishwashing liquid. Bit out of town but we hired a care for really cheap thanks to the staff.

    Nice and clean newly renovated, Good pool and good breaky

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 15 May 2018

    8.3
    The coastal walk nearby and beach are good.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Studio with Side Sea View
    • Stayed 1 night

    A cockroach snuck into the room as it was on the ground floor with nature right outside. Not a massive complaint given the climate they are probably a fact of life, but not what one likes to see!

    The coastal walk nearby and beach are good. Sienna Restaurant next door was delicious.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 15 May 2018

    9.2
    A place to relax
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior One-Bedroom Apartment with Side Sea View
    • Stayed 4 nights

    The breakfast was ok, but not great. The supermarkets around are small shops. You need a car to go to bigger supermarkets and to go to Paphos Center. There are buses too.

    I loved the sea view from the room. The pool was very relaxing. The room was very clean and spacious. Modern kitchen and comfortable room overall.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 9 May 2018

    10
    I was upgraded to a villa, which had its own parking place...
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Studio with Side Sea View
    • Stayed 2 nights

    I was upgraded to a villa, which had its own parking place next to it. The villa had two large bedrooms, living room, a fully equipped kitchen and a garden. The beach is 5 mins walk, but it's not great. There is a better beach in about 15 mins walk or another one in 6km down the road in Coral Bay. There is a large Lidl around 3km from the hotel, it is open on Sundays.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 7 May 2018

    6.3
    Budget option.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior One-Bedroom Apartment with Side Sea View
    • Stayed 7 nights

    A lot of room for improvement particularly with the staffs enthusiasm and facilities such as the gym.

    The room had a recently fitted bathroom and kitchen as welll as a great view, the low cost was great.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 4 May 2018

    9.6
    Great small family hotel
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • 2 rooms
    • Stayed 9 nights

    nothing

    lovely little family hotel, very clean , friendly and comfortable. Well equiped kitchen in room or pool bar if you don't want to cook. on main bus route between coral bay and paphos so even if you don't have a car you can get around. Great little sand /stone beach short walk from hotel. would like to thank the 'manager?' who took one of my family to a pharmacy late at night above and beyond

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 30 April 2018

    7.9
    Nice hotel
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Studio with Side Sea View
    • Stayed 1 night

    No WiFi in Room or pool area. Only available free in reception or for extra charge in room and pool area. Not as advertised. The breakfast was ok but not the highlight of the day.

    Location and hotel was great. Food at pool area was good and with a great view onto the beach. Staff was very friendly and helpful.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 24 April 2018

    10
    Amazing views and lovely atmosphere.
    • Business trip
    • Group
    • Studio with Sea View
    • Stayed 3 nights

    Kitchen might be better organised in ground floor studios. In the one bedroom apartments it is already very good.

    The surrounding of the hotel can be but praised. You can admire the sea and listen to it right from your bed or you can have a short walk to approach the small cliff reach a nice bay where the waves invite you for a play (sometimes they overdo - it is better to stay ashore then;)) The reception staff is particularly helpful and likeable. Ms Irina speaks several languages and it looks as if to assist a guest were more of a pleasant and friendly relationship than just a job at the desk. If you look for a flexibility and ease - go for Helios:)

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 22 April 2018

    8.8
    Excellent value aparthotel half way between Paphos and Coral Bay - Recommended
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior One-Bedroom Apartment with Side Sea View
    • Stayed 4 nights

    It was low season so the pool bar wasn't open. Everything else was fine.

    Spacious and clean apartment with a nice balcony. Good pub and restaurant nearby. Easy bus ride to Paphos and Coral Bay, and car-park if you have a car. Pool-bar wasn't open during our stay, but it looked very nice!

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 12 April 2018

    10
    Perfect place to stay
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior One-Bedroom Apartment with Sea View
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Such a lovely hotel! Good location, bus stop next to hotel, you can reach both, Paphos and Coral bay just any time of the day, as buses runing every 10 mins. Our flat was spacious, amazing sea view. Housekeepers did perfect job, the room was spotless every day. Receptionist Irina really polite and helpful! We enjoyed our holidays, would definitely come back and highly recommend to others!

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 9 April 2018

    10
    Helios bay review
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Family Room (2 Adults + 2 Children)
    • Stayed 10 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Nothing

    It definitely different then London it was nicer than hotel here. There was a swimming pool and a pool table also table tennis. The rooms was lovely

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 6 April 2018

    9.2
    Great views, clean, 5mins drive to city
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Superior One-Bedroom Apartment with Sea View
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Beds could be newer and more comfortable, there is a charge if you want a safe deposit in your room, there is no proper beach nearby

    Amazing seaview, nice location with beautiful cliffs nearby, 5 mins drive to city with shops and restaurants, room was very clean with fully equiped kitchen.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 26 March 2018

    10
    Amazing place!
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Studio with Side Sea View
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Amazing place! Nice staff! We arrived in the middle of the night and the receptionist welcomed us with such warmth that we immediately felt at home! Thanks for everything

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 24 March 2018

    10
    Great place great location
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Studio with Side Sea View
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    No WiFi in the rooms.

    Great location and right on the seafront with a small beach. Bus stop outside the hotel which goes into Phaphod bus station. Easy to use and a good price. Hotel facilities were great and staff were very friendly and helpful.

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 14 March 2018

    9.2
    Excellent views welcoming staff and clean room
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior One-Bedroom Apartment with Side Sea View
    • Stayed 7 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Poor sitting area outside reception needed updating where you could have s nice drink

    Fantastic view over looking sea good new facilities nice bathroom English tv and nice balcony staff were very helpful right on a bus stop regular buses into Paphos

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 13 March 2018

    10
    We realy liked the apartment, there were everything we...
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Superior One-Bedroom Apartment with Side Sea View
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    We realy liked the apartment, there were everything we needed-kitchen, separate bedroom, playground for the youngest ones, view to sea, trails along sea, restourants, playgrounds, beach.

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 13 November 2017

    8.8
    The villa was very spacious and was very well equiped for...
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • 2 rooms
    • Stayed 2 nights

    We stayed in a villa next to the hotel. It would be more conveniant with young children to have a direct connection between the villas and the hotel. Breakfast was OK but expensive for what was offered.

    The villa was very spacious and was very well equiped for our needs. Staff was very kind.

    Stayed in November 2017

  • Reviewed: 8 November 2017

    5.8
    the location is great, really close to the beach.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Studio with Side Sea View
    • Stayed 3 nights

    The room wasn't cleaned despite leaving a sign on the door. You can get the key for the safe in the room for a fee, not a deposit.

    the location is great, really close to the beach. The staff at the reception was really nice.

    Stayed in November 2017

  • Reviewed: 29 October 2017

    5.8
    Ok for a short cheap break
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Family Room (2 Adults + 2 Children)
    • Stayed 7 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Our apartment overlooked the right side area which was basically a big litter tray. People fed cats every day. It meant that we couldn't really sit on the teeny balcony area and the kids couldn't play. The sea view apartments seem much more pleasant and I really can't understand why we weren't given one of those when lots were empty.

    Location was good, the beach was lovely. Bus stop outside was really handy. Cleaners were great.

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 21 October 2017

    7.1
    close to beach.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Studio with Side Sea View
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    no shelves in bathroom to put toiletries etc. not enough plug points. can hear people moving chairs etc upstairs and next door. swimming pool dated.

    close to beach. clean.

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 20 September 2017

    7.5
    We were told not to swim at Helios bay beach because there...
    • Couple
    • Studio with Side Sea View
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    A more powerful shower would have been good.

    We were told not to swim at Helios bay beach because there were often rip tides. The walk along the beach front was beautiful though. We got upgraded to a little house with a small garden which was awesome and not expected!

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 7 September 2017

    9.2
    Hotel and staff is
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Studio with Side Sea View
    • Stayed 7 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The prices at the hotel For food and drinks also the shops and restaurants nearby are outrageous. €2.45 for a loaf of bread. A coffee €2.95 a maxibon ice cream €3.50

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 6 September 2017

    9.2
    Everything was well, nice staff, service, faciluties and...
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Family Room (2 Adults + 2 Children)
    • Stayed 7 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Like in all hotels in paphos except the hotels on corol bay the beach near the hotel is not so suitible for swimming.

    Everything was well, nice staff, service, faciluties and good breakfast. Good value for money. Очень советую! ממליצה בחום!

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 4 September 2017

    7.9
    You have to pay for the internet.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Studio with Side Sea View
    • Stayed 7 nights

    You have to pay for the internet. Price - 10euro per 7 days (only one device). In my opinion, it is completely foolishly asking 10euro per 7days of internet when customer is paying almost 1000euro for 7days stay in the hotel.

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 2 September 2017

    7.1
    reasonable stay
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Superior Two-Bedroom Villa
    • Stayed 9 nights

    the nearby beach looks sandy, but in the sea it is quite stony, and not comfortable for your feet. no good beaches in that area, we went to coral bay (10 min drive) every day. pretty much every "extra" in the hotel is for money (wifi per device, beach towels, safe). wifi wasn't particularly reliable.

    reasonable hotel. air-conditioning was good. many international TV channels.

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 26 August 2017

    7.5
    Nice simple apartments in good area.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Studio with Side Sea View
    • Stayed 1 night

    Before breakfast they washed the whole area so the stones were really slippery and our baby fell quite hard. Also other guests had problems walking to the buffet because everything was wet.

    Nice location, simple apartment with everything you need inside, ground floor apartment with a nice small balcony outside. Nice garden, playground for kids and swimming pool area.

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 23 August 2017

    9.2
    Good location, friendly staff, clean renovated rooms, nice...
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Family Room (2 Adults + 2 Children)
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Our bedroom did not have sufficient space for clothes, for 4 guests, 3 drawer boxes available. Also WiFi should be free of charge. Apart from that, everything was very nice.

    Good location, friendly staff, clean renovated rooms, nice and clean swimming pool, pool bar ok, good WiFi signal in our room and in the swimming pool area.

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 13 June 2017

    10
    We had a marvellous stay and our friends were very impressed with the not
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Superior One-Bedroom Apartment with Side Sea View
    • Stayed 7 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    A small microwave would be a good convenience. The breakfast could use a little bit more imagination with ham or bacon a plus.

    We loved having an apartment instead of just a room even though we ate out we still enjoyed the extra space and fridge for cold drinks. The location is perfect and the staff always helpful and really nice

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 12 June 2017

    8.3
    best location and service. 100% recommend it.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Superior One-Bedroom Apartment with Side Sea View
    • Stayed 7 nights

    - pay extra for internet in the room, few euro per mobile. we knew it already from other comments here, but on a booking offer there is still promise that it's free in all building. I think it's better to remove it, as reception will avoid misunderstanding. - towels changed every 3rd day. we got new even 4th day that I don't want to comment.. so during 1 week stay, towels were changed only once. - you cannot lock yourself from the inside (doors are quite old). - taxi driver ordered by reception was impolite and scratched our luggages, afterwards she was laughing about it at my face... it's not reception fault of course, but be aware of this.

    - I had not enough time to enjoy all of it! ;) - I would definitely come back there, perfect location and service we received there. bigger city, very close- Paphos it's beautiful and places around worth to explore. easier way to do so it's when you have a car and feel comfortable to drive on the left side. otherwise - you have to trust public transport. buses goes from the main street next to the hotel every 15 min. drivers are helpful and positive. I had a room on a 1st floor, sea view- very beautiful. hotel looks bigger on the photos, but it doesn't matter. - nice swimming pool. - friendly atmosphere and very helpful staff - a lot of stuff to do in the hotel area like ping pong, pool, and there is a place you can borrow a book. so ingenious ;) - well equipped kitchenette, but bring your soap and sponge to be able to clean the dishes ;) small ants are walking on the kitchen table, so better do not leave anything open. - there is a lot of space in the living room and bedroom (with big mirror), (but insufficient lighting) and one of the night lamp wasn't working. - beautiful surrounding of the hotel (nature, palm trees, beach) extra info: - cleaning the room was very basic- make up the bed, sweep the floor, open the windows. - overpriced ice creams in the pool bar. - a lot of homeless cats walking around

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 9 June 2017

    3.8
    Very disappointed although beach was O.k
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior One-Bedroom Apartment with Side Sea View
    • Stayed 7 nights

    Most of the staff were Russian !!!!!

    Cleaning staff rude and although we put a DO NOT DISTURB sin on the door they knocked repeatedly on the door on consecutive days

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 31 May 2017

    9.2
    Helios Bay is a perfect place to stay!!!
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Superior One-Bedroom Apartment with Sea View
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    I didn't think the breakfast offered was good value for money.

    The hotel was perfect for our requirements. The staff were friendly and helpful. The nearby beach was beautiful

    Stayed in May 2017

  • Reviewed: 22 May 2017

    10
    Brilliant stay at Helios Bay
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Studio with Side Sea View
    • Stayed 7 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Wifi is abit rubbish if you pay the extra for your room

    An amazing stay, loved the sunset!!! Rooms were tidy and all you need for self catering, pool area was tidy and very relaxing, pool bar was all you need and great food next door at the new horizon or across the road at the Indian, by far one of the best Indians ever!!

    Stayed in May 2017

  • Reviewed: 22 May 2017

    10
    Very friendly environment!
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Studio with Sea View
    • Stayed 8 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Very friendly environment! Everyone helpful, very clean hotel with daily cleaning of the room including fresh towels and all needed supplies. definitely will return

    Stayed in May 2017

  • Reviewed: 18 May 2017

    8.3
    Perfect for sandy beach
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Studio with Side Sea View
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Close to bus stops which can get buses to other beaches regularly and which can get link to airport bus/ harbour close to a few pubs that had good food (especially one right next door ) and the best restaurant ever, where you'll be served the most delicious food /Manzanillo-restaurant, which if you go out the hotel and turn left is 0.5 miles away. A must go!! The owner is lovely! Can jump if the bus if dark or tired ! very close to the sandy beach , go down the back of hotel and along...: 5 mins walk and a bus ride to the coral beaches but walkable/ could cycle. Try the smaller beaches , like sandy and see you beach as more peaceful. Those are along the route towards the bigger coral bay.

    Stayed in May 2017

  • Reviewed: 13 May 2017

    10
    Very Enjoyable
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Studio with Side Sea View
    • Stayed 10 nights

    N/A

    Was received with smiling face explained all needs to be explained. All members of the staff were very nice and polite, specially the breakfast staff. Prices were very reasonable. And every one would do anything to help.

    Stayed in May 2017

  • Reviewed: 12 May 2017

    7.9
    Great Hotel, Average Location!
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Studio with Side Sea View
    • Stayed 9 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    It's located away from the main hustle and bustle, making a car rental or taxis essential for getting around. There are two very small and overly priced "supermarkets" akin to a UK newsagents within a 10 minute walking distance, the larger supermarkets are a car/bus/taxi ride away. There's a small beach a 2 minute walk from the hotel, although the path to the beach could be difficult for some to navigate.

    The staff were all very friendly and extremely helpful, can't fault them in the slightest! This hotel is perfect for a relaxing holiday, the absence of an entertainment team was a big plus and allowed me to fully chill out without being pestered to take part in activities!

    Stayed in May 2017

  • Reviewed: 8 May 2017

    10
    Great place in a quiet location
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Studio with Side Sea View
    • Stayed 4 nights

    Leaving

    We stayed in a studio apartment under the swimming pool which is basic, but has everything you need with a nice garden area with bed chairs and some level of privacy as it wasn't too busy. Staff were very attentive and helpful making our stay perfect. Restaurants in the vicinity of the hotel were great especially the one neighbouring, great food.

    Stayed in May 2017

  • Reviewed: 8 May 2017

    8.3
    Great location with friendly staff who serve delicious cocktails !
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Studio with Side Sea View
    • Stayed 7 nights

    The double room had two single beds pushed together which wasn't very comfortable. It would have been great if the bar was open after 7pm during the week as we would have stayed there more!

    Friendly staff. Excellent location between harbour and coral bay. Beach a short walk away. Easy bus ride to multiple areas in Paphos. Close to bars and restaurants. Great cocktails at the bar!

    Stayed in May 2017

  • Reviewed: 5 May 2017

    9.6
    Great stay, wish we had been there longer
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior One-Bedroom Apartment with Side Sea View
    • Stayed 6 nights

    Apartment was two floors up and there's no lift - not really a negative or a problem for us, just be aware if you bring a heavy suitcase or have mobility issues. Kitchen had 2-hob-burner and oven; we found out late during our stay that a microwave could have been provided subject to availability (when not all units are in use) - would be great if all apartments had that as standard.

    We had booked a side sea-view apartment and were upgraded to a front sea-view. Excellent view out over the gardens to view sunsets. Sea-front walk runs right at the end of the gardens. Apartment was well-equipped with sufficient kitchen utensils. We re-tuned the TV and were able to get two English channels. 24-hour-bar was a bonus when we arrived late in the evening. We only used their breakfast buffet on the first morning, but it was good value for money at €6. Washing machine and dryer (€7 total to run a load each|) to were useful. Plenty of parking available. If you don't want to cook, just go to the restaurant next door ('Siena'). Something particularly useful about the apartment when you've got a late flight going home: they offer late checkouts for a very small fee or you can use one of their 'courtesy rooms' near the pool. Apartment is only a short drive from Coral Bay where there's a great sandy beach and a well-stocked supermarket ('Philippos'). We're definitely planning to book again.

    Stayed in April 2017

  • Reviewed: 3 May 2017

    5.8
    The location of the hotel to the beach.
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Superior One-Bedroom Apartment with Side Sea View
    • Stayed 2 nights

    The furnishings are a bit dated. The sofas, in particular, should be replaced. Very uncomfortable. We stay for 2 night. No room service, the only empty the garbage bin. For the hot water, we have to have the water tap on for 5 minutes.

    The location of the hotel to the beach. The friendly staff. The views from the bar/restaurant.

    Stayed in May 2017

  • Reviewed: 26 April 2017

    8.3
    Glorious sunsets and "free" WiFi
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Studio with Side Sea View
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Although there is a free WiFi spot at reception, to have Internet in your room and outside - around the pool, for example - you'll need to pay €3 a day or €10 a week and login/password work only for one device - if you want more, you can add another with 50% off

    Sea views are beautiful. Staff was very nice and helpful. There is a beach just in a few steps from the hotel and they have a pool outside. Also, you can easily get to Coral Bay, shopping mall and city centre by bus route 615. Oh, and breakfast was quite good (€6 buffet, if not included)

    Stayed in April 2017

  • Reviewed: 25 April 2017

    10
    enjoyed my holidays a lot in nice Helios bay hotel...
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Studio with Side Sea View
    • Stayed 2 nights

    free wi-fi was not available in rooms

    hotel is at nice location... clean...rooms are very good... they gave me free up gradation... staff was good........ only one little disappointing point is that there was no free wi-fi in rooms.

    Stayed in April 2017

  • Reviewed: 23 April 2017

    7.9
    Nice Location...good price...friendly staff.
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Studio with Sea View
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Bathroom was a little smaller to go in as the Basin is just near to the door.

    The rooms were clean, Big enough, Very nice location, beautiful view, pool, and staff were friendly.

    Stayed in April 2017

  • Reviewed: 23 April 2017

    10
    Very very nice staffs!
    • Leisure trip
    • People with friends
    • Studio with Side Sea View
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Very very nice staffs! And there's a good sea view in the room. There is a bus stop in front of the hotel, so it's very convenient to get to other sites.

    Stayed in April 2017

  • Reviewed: 21 April 2017

    7.1
    The hotel is a little outside Paphos which is actually good...
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Family Room (2 Adults + 2 Children)
    • Stayed 2 nights

    The room was large yet not very clean. The internet was free only in the reception area, it wasn't too fast either.

    The hotel is a little outside Paphos which is actually good if one can get there by car. Very close to the sea. Very helpful staff.

    Stayed in April 2017

  • Reviewed: 12 April 2017

    6.3
    Good location just outside of Paphos.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Family Room (2 Adults + 2 Children)
    • Stayed 1 night

    The room was not the greatest. For example, the door needed repair and the beds were not very comfortable. Not recommended.

    Good location just outside of Paphos. Friendly staff.

    Stayed in April 2017

  • Reviewed: 22 March 2017

    7.9
    Hotel is by the sea in an area with restaurants and bars...
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Studio with Side Sea View
    • Stayed 4 nights

    Free wifi only in the lobby. The connection was normally good. Everything was extra - breakfast, wifi in the room, safety deposit box.

    Hotel is by the sea in an area with restaurants and bars within walking distance. It is still quiet. Ample free parking in the carpark in front of the hotel.

    Stayed in March 2017

  • Reviewed: 12 March 2017

    9.6
    Lovely seaside resort near the city centre, beaches, restaurants and endless historical sites
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Studio with Side Sea View
    • Stayed 4 nights

    Nothing to fault, except if you are looking for more central/young crowds this is not the place.

    Great value for money, very friendly and professional staff.

    Stayed in March 2017

  • Reviewed: 1 December 2016

    8.8
    Great value for comfortable accommodation in a pleasant spot.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Studio with Side Sea View
    • Stayed 2 nights

    we were not made aware of recycling facilities (but to be fair I did not ask)

    most staff very friendly and welcoming; also we had been upgraded from studio to 1 bed apartment which was nice.

    Stayed in November 2016

  • Reviewed: 12 November 2016

    10
    Recommended
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior One-Bedroom Apartment with Side Sea View
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    For internet in room you have to pay extra, though we had it for free. Impression will depend on particular room that you get, some were not looking great.

    Seaview apartment on third floor is perfect for the money paid. Good location just outside Paphos.

    Stayed in November 2016

  • Reviewed: 24 October 2016

    6.7
    we enjoyed our stay,8 out of 10.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior One-Bedroom Apartment with Sea View
    • Stayed 7 nights

    the barbecue was appalling all cold food except meat,but it was not babecued,it was all laid out in metal containers,but did not keep it hot.we refused to pay and had to go outside to a local pub to eat, breakfast was poor with little choice,the hotel need to invest in new brollies at the pool,some had pieces missing and did not open up.

    eating outside at pool bar,not having to put towels down early on sunbed,but some did by 0800.room was good and cleaned every day,towels changed daily,the bus service was great,stopped outside hotel every 15 mins,breakfast staff were very pleasant and helpful.we asked for a sea facing room which was great with fab sunsets,

    Stayed in October 2016

  • Reviewed: 15 September 2016

    8.3
    Just right for a relaxed break
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Studio with Side Sea View
    • Stayed 7 nights

    Not much I didn't like - the corridors were a bit dingy

    A lovely relaxed vibe for older couples and families with young children. Helpful staff, good unpretentious facilities. and comfy beds. Free Wi fi in reception Great walk along the coast

    Stayed in September 2016

  • Reviewed: 11 September 2016

    8.8
    Thumbs up from Solo traveller
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Superior One-Bedroom Apartment with Sea View
    • Stayed 6 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Housekeeping start very early, I just used 'do not disturb' sign until I was ready

    Great location, as a solo traveller the local bus stops right outside hotel, supermarket next door (large Lidl 5 mins on bus) pub also next door which serves breakfast, lunch and dinner (really really great friendly service, great food, good prices) Hotel very easygoing, friendly, helpful staff, but also you get left alone if you just want a peaceful holiday, pool lovely, seaview with balcony beautiful

    Stayed in September 2016

  • Reviewed: 4 August 2016

    9.2
    Perfect for visiting Coral Bay just 10 mins and Pathos Harbour 15 mins away. Buses run regularly.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with older children
    • Superior One-Bedroom Apartment with Side Sea View
    • Stayed 10 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The swimming pool was a bit too small for the amount of guests staying there, but the beach is on the door step as stated and not a lie.

    The staff were brilliant and put a lot of effort into the Greek bbq night. The cleaners worked really hard and we could have had our room cleaned daily, this is rare to find in other hotels that we have stayed in. The service is usually every 3 days in other countries.

    Stayed in August 2016

  • Reviewed: 11 June 2018

    10
    Everything
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Family Room (2 Adults + 2 Children)
    • Stayed 10 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Nothing. The hotel was excellent

    Everything

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 25 May 2018

    9.2
    Location and services
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Studio with Side Sea View
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Good location , amazing stuff and owners , clean rooms and New furniture.

    Location and services

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 13 May 2018

    10
    excellent value for money really helpful staff great holiday location
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior One-Bedroom Apartment with Side Sea View
    • Stayed 7 nights

    --

    Great Service and helpful staff

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 12 May 2018

    9.6
    Excellent
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • 2 rooms
    • Stayed 5 nights

    Breakfast buffet was poor, considering the price

    Very nice big room with modern kitchen, which has all that you need for cooking.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 8 May 2018

    10
    I had a good rest!
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Superior One-Bedroom Apartment with Side Sea View
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The comfort, the pool and the view are excellent. And the staff very helpful!

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 8 May 2018

    7.1
    The staff who cleaned the room they are in polite
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • 3 rooms
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The staff who cleaned the room they are in polite

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 8 May 2018

    9.6
    Breakfast with seaview and good value for money.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Family Room (2 Adults + 2 Children)
    • Stayed 7 nights

    Breakfast with seaview and good value for money. Helpfull staff.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 6 May 2018

    10
    Wonderful stay
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Studio with Side Sea View
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    No restaurant

    The below and being near beach

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 5 May 2018

    8.3
    Good
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Superior Two-Bedroom Villa
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    No internet in the rooms only if you pay extra which we did. Nearby beach not that good.

    Very clean. Nice area. Swimming pool.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 23 April 2018

    9.6
    Lovely staff, place is great value for money.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Studio with Side Sea View
    • Stayed 7 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Lovely staff, place is great value for money. Rooms were cleaned every day. Great restaurants beside and the view...

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 20 April 2018

    9.6
    Nice view and surronding.
    • Leisure trip
    • People with friends
    • Studio with Sea View
    • Stayed 7 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    My apartment was a bit aged compared to others.

    Nice view and surronding. Very good room service.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 3 April 2018

    9.6
    Very friendly staff, very comfortable beds, the...
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Superior One-Bedroom Apartment with Sea View
    • Stayed 7 nights

    Very friendly staff, very comfortable beds, the accommodation exceeded our expectations! Location is excellent!

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 31 March 2018

    10
    Prefect
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Superior One-Bedroom Apartment with Side Sea View
    • Stayed 7 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Nothing

    Everything was good

    Stayed in March 2018

Showing 1 - 75

Browse Helios Bay Hotel traveller photo gallery

Guests also reviewed these properties: